Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
13 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great find, will go back

5 su maggio 21, 2014

My wife and I stumbled upon this gem and are very pleased that we did. We stayed in the Oxford Room, which was quite spacious with a unique overhead shower. We shared a bottle of wine while sitting on the front porch in the late afternoon and enjoyed our conversation with the cordial staff. Breakfast was a delight and as other reviews noted, the biscuits were especially good; I had too many. My wife, who is an interior designer, noted that the decor was the best she has ever seen in a B&B. Oh, and the price was right!


Enjoyed our stay

5 su marzo 29, 2014

The rooms in this historic house have been restored very nicely. The bedroom decor is well designed and nicely furnished. Everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast (the biscuits were great!). The B&B managers were very friendly and made us feel right at home. We will most definitely return here whenever our travels take us through this area..


Loved it! Will return!

5 su gennaio 23, 2014

My daughter & I were passing through so we decided to stay at the B&B. You can't beat it for the price and hospitality. We've stayed in B&Bs all over the country and this one is by far our favorite! So happy we chose the Oxford Room. The Victorian soaking tub was a real treat & we felt truly pampered by the Innkeepers!


an overnight stay

5 su novembre 08, 2013

We only had one night to stay but really enjoyed being there. When I made my reservation online, I asked the innkeeper what the chances were of having her blueberry stuffed French toast for breakfast......and that's what we got! It was delicious! Other people staying at the B&B were very nice. The innkeepers were very friendly. The house is beautiful! Our room was excellent! We had a great time and will stay there again!


Oxford Bed And Breakfast

5 su giugno 16, 2013

Our grandfather Rev. M.L. Banister lived for many years at the old parsonage while he was pastor at the Baptist church acrossMain street. When my sister and I heard the parsonage was now a B&B, we had to come see it again. We have man, many fond memories of our visits there in our childhood. The owners Pam and Eddie Dalton could not have been more friendly and congenial, and provide our every need with true southern hospitality Each room was transformed with such care and special amenities that it really took us back in time. The breakfast menus each day were delicious and Pam is now in the process of writing a cookbook filled with her own recipes My favorite place to relax was on the very large wrap around porch, but alas the shops and boutiques of Oxford, Durham and Raleigh were beaconing . We had such a wonderful stay and look forward to a return visit. Fran Hines and Lane Witthoefft, Richmond, VA


Great to Get out of the city life and relax!

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2012

Being a family member of the innkeepers at this wonderful bed and breakfast, I expected nothing but the best from my parents Pam and Eddie Dalton. Whenever I come for a stay to get away from San Diego's busy and crowded city life, they ask me what they can do to make my stay that much more comfterble for me. They even go out of their way to get groceries I favor most and make sure I am extremely cared for, just like a family member should be. I know everyone will love to relax in this beautiful historic home, and am happy to have such a great place to stay when visiting NC. This is a must-see Band B! ~Nicole Williams, San Diego, CA.


Treat yourself!

5 su agosto 02, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this charming B&B in July and absolutely loved it. The house is beautiful, the hosts are delightful, the food is delicious (it helps to have a professional chef as hostess!), and the room was divine. We'll definitely return!


home sweet home

5 su agosto 01, 2012

Wonderful! From the start you are greeted with a home feeling, then to your room to unload and get comfortable. We wanted to visit the Library right next door and Miss Pam called and gave our information to Mark, we walked in and he had everything ready WOW! Researching with a smile! The house was great and if it was a little cooler I bet you would see us on the front porch. We had a great time and hope to return. 1 to 10 with 10 being the BEST, they deserve a TEN!!! and thanks for displaying that wonderful jewelry tree made by your grandmother... PRICELESS! Thanks Cathy and Stan, Statesville NC


Doing it right the first time!

5 su giugno 25, 2012

If you are ever travelling to the Raleigh/Durham area of N.C., THIS is the B&B that you want to stay in! Pam and Eddie Dalton have only been open since December 2011 but, believe you me, they are setting a standard that other B&B's should be trying to live up to! We were met at the door by Pam (in her bare feet, making us IMMEDIATELY feel like we were at home!) and were greeted with the 4 things that you want to hear when you check into a B&B: "Welcome to our home"", here is your room key", "breakfast is at 9 AM" and "come and go as if you were at home." No tour of the house, no history lesson of the area and nothing to keep you from going to your room and hitting the bathroom because you just came off the road!! Our room was spacious, beautifully and simply decorated, spotlessly clean. A Keurig coffee maker and fridge of cold bottled water and soft drinks was in the hallway outside of our room. The mattress was great and the room was quiet. The entire B&B (an old doctors home and then the parsonage for the nearby Baptist Church) was decorated in what could only be described as "casual elegance." Comfortable with lots of reading material which would bring you up to snuff on the history of Oxford. Breakfast was spectacular and we loved being the only guest for the night and having Pam's company while we had breakfast. Oxford, itself, is a historic little town with lots of lovely old homes that date to the late 18th and early 19th centuries. If you have to head to Raleigh/Durham, it is well worth it to stay here for the night and drive into the city as you need to. We were glad that we did! Steve and Peg Allerding - Loudonville, OH


Wonderful place...

5 su maggio 24, 2012

I attended a reception at the Oxford Bed and Breakfast, and toured the rooms while I was there. I was amazed at the care and attention to detail that obviously went into every inch of this B&B. It is simply gorgeous. The food was good, and everything sparkles; but, the best part is the hospitality. The owners are two of the nicest people you'd every want to meet. Oxford has a winner.


Great stay at a great B&B

4,8 su maggio 14, 2012

We booked this as part of a driving trip down the east coast, and it was beautiful; well-maintained with upgraded bathrooms and perfect decor. Had a great walk around the neighborhood as well - a wonderful B&B experience.


Comfort Southern Style

5 su marzo 31, 2012

This is a great bed and breakfast! The rooms are immaculate and extremely comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful. The history of the house and all of the furnishings are amazing. I spend a lot of nights on the road have stayed in a lot of chain hotels - this is a refreshing upgrade. The hosts, Pam and Eddie, were so friendly and accommodating, it feels like home. I would recommend the Oxford Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting Durham, Oxford, or Henderson areas of NC.


Great Get Away!

4,6 su dicembre 28, 2011

Our stay was very relaxing! Comfortable and elegant at the same time! The Innkeepers were gracious and welcoming. Our breakfast was the best! The stuffed french toast with fresh fruit were wonderful! We will be sure to return for our Anniversary in March.


Oxford Bed and Breakfast at the Olde Parsonage

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $149
  • Recensioni (13) 4,9
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9197028123
  • Telefono 1-9197028084

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina