Sail Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,0

Valore della struttura
90 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect for us!

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2014

As first time bed and breakfasters, we were very pleased with our stay at Sail Inn. Celebrating my fiancée' s leave home after being overseas for a year, this inn provided a clean, comfortable and quiet atmosphere that was a perfect getaway!


Great find!

4,6 su dicembre 02, 2013

We stayed two nights in October and LOVED it! Convenient to everything--park the vehicle and walk everywhere. The room is neat, clean, spacious. We loved everything about our stay.


Great room, great folks and great location.

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

Excellent location in a very nice, clean and well appointed room.


Great Location, walk-to everything in town

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2013

This small B&B was a great place to stay for a wedding we recently attended in New Bern. The owners were friendly, greeting us and making us feel comfortable, without being intrusive. The room was comfortable and extremely clean. Breakfast was served at a small table right in the entrance way. This was not as awkward as it sounds since we were the only guests using it. A very minor grumble was that we were served the same ham biscuits, bought from a local place I believe, both mornings. My grumble, not my husband's since he loved the southern ham. And they were delicious. I was really fine with the fruit, biscuits, and coffee. Coffee, tea, water, and fruit were available anytime which was a nice extra. I usually pay little attention to decor caring only that a room be clean and comfy. I was, however, a little put off by the angel motif in the room feeling it not appropriate for a public accomodation. Most of the decor fit in nicely with the sailing theme. Linens were fine, though not plush. Terry robes were provided which was handy. An ironing board and iron were in the closet. There was a fan and we used it even though the a/c was on since it was very hot and muggy during our stay. It was enough to keep us perfectly comfortable. The front porch has a nice swing and is a lovely place to sit and rest after walking around town. All-in-all a first rate place to stay if you happen to find yourself in New Bern.


Fantastic B&B

5 su settembre 18, 2013

We loved the Sail Inn. Wonderful location and great hosts. The suggestions for dining in town were fantastic. We can't wait to plan our next stay.


A Wonderful Respite/Getaway

4,0 su settembre 11, 2013

Mike and Karen were very welcoming and accommodating during our weekend stay. We enjoyed the location and ambiance so much that we have booked 2 more weekends for 2014.


Sail Inn review - GP

4,8 su agosto 30, 2013

we really appreciated the quietness - nobody bothering us - convenience next times in New Bern - we will call Sail Inn FIRST


Wonderful time in New Bern

5 su agosto 19, 2013

The Sail Inn is a quiet, peaceful place to rest after a day of site-seeing. It is elegantly decorated with wonderful hosts that went beyond their duties to help us out. Thank you Michael and Karen for a great stay!


Home away from home

5 su agosto 16, 2013

I would recommend the Sail Inn to anyone and everyone! You feel at home, clean and safe. I am 22 and travelled alone. I met Mike, he gave me info about places to go and the history. Made me feel at home! You get your own key to both the Inn and your room, very safe and sound at night and the location is perfect, everything is in walking distance. Will definitely go back.


Wonderful two nights at Sail Inn

4,6 su luglio 16, 2013

Our hosts were lovely and provided everything we could have wanted for a great stay in New Bern.


Sail Inn

4,6 su luglio 07, 2013

Lovely, quite B&B. Easy walking distance to town.


Get away at New Bern

5 su giugno 20, 2013

Karen and Mike were wonderful host and we enjoyed our first experience at this bed and breakfast very much!


Wonderful Getaway

5 su marzo 09, 2013

A lovely guest house in the historic area of New Bern. Michael and Karen were warm and welcoming an gave a visit tips as we had never been to New Bern. The Room was very comfortable. We were in walking distance of Tryon Palace too.


Great overnight break at the Sail Inn

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

My wife and I discovered this wonderful Inn while moving our son to Kinston, NC. The availability of rooms in Kinston was very limited due to a weekend softball tournament which prompted us to expand our search to nearby towns. A quick search online led me to the Sail Inn, which as luck would have it was available for the night we needed. After a long day of moving, the town of New Bern and the charm of the Sail Inn were just what we needed. Thank you Mike and Karen for a wonderful, but short stay. We plan to return!


Adorable -will go again!

5 su ottobre 20, 2012

What a sweet time we had last Monday when we stayed in the Beacon Room at Sail Inn Bed and Breakfast. Karen and Mike are warm and welcoming and made our stay stress-free! My hubby and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at this beautiful and happy inn. We highly recommend!


Very nice B&B

3,4 su ottobre 15, 2012

We had a stay over one night in August. Really nice welcome and introduction about New Bern and recommandations what to do and where to dine. Absolutely recommented for a stay in New Bern.


Very Quaint Place!

4,4 su ottobre 02, 2012

Our hosts were very hospitable and accommodating.. It was great to have a delicious breakfast - fresh fruit and ham biscuits - awaiting us each morning. We enjoyed our stay.


one of the nicest rooms we have ever had

5 su settembre 27, 2012

this bb&b was one of the nicest i have stayed at for several reasons. first of all, our hosts karen and mike were so gracious, laid back, available and informative. this place was not some big moldy pretentious victorian mausaleum with leaden high calorie breakfasts. the decor was light and airy. our large room faced the quiet street. big feather bed and quite spacious bathroom. everything remodeled . yes, there were usual pastries for breakfast but big choice of gourmet coffees, fruit and yogurt. best thing for travelers, a frig was at the bottom of the stairs that you could put your traveling food in. so entire stay was very self sufficient. take the town trolley tour. eat at chelseas.


sail Inn has great ammenities

5 su settembre 26, 2012

Visited Sail Inn in September and was very impressed with the facility and the service. Michael and Karen's bed and breakfast is decorated so wonderfully with cozy features.. They make sure you are very pampered with all they leave for their guests..the Kerug coffee, the ham biscuits, fruit, water, juice etc etc. enjoyed staying at Sail Inn


Awesome!

4,8 su settembre 23, 2012

I have stayed at the Sail Inn four times now and it feels like staying with family. The owners are committed to making sure their guests have a great stay.


We were sad to leave . . .

4,8 su settembre 03, 2012

. . . after a recent two night stay at the Sail Inn, and can hardly wait to return to delightful accommodations in interesting historic New Bern. Karen and Michael were warmly gracious hosts and served the best country ham biscuits I've ever eaten! Conveniently located a stone's throw from Tryon Palace and the trolley tour bus origin, Sail Inn is perfectly located for walking or biking wherever you want to go. The inn and the town provide the ideal setting for kicking back, unwinding, reviving the spirit, and restoring the soul!


A charming, first-class getaway!

4,8 su agosto 10, 2012

Sail Inn was an affordable and delightful place to stay in New Bern. Innkeepers Michael and Karen were lovely hosts, the Magnolia Room was soothing and pretty, and the location was conveniently close to downtown New Bern. Highly recommended!


A Place to remember fondly

4,8 su agosto 07, 2012

What special ambiance with decor in good taste--even lace curtains to remind us of Berne, Switzerland. A perfect location near downtown historic New Bern. So many places of interest were within walking distance--even the Tryon Palace. Very warm and engaging hosts. A front porch with a swing and the gathering room were pleasant spaces available to us as well. Our lovely room was very private and comfortable.


Can't wait to go back!

4,6 su luglio 23, 2012

I recently spent a couple days just getting away from the stress of everyday life, and this was definitely the place to stay! The owners are such lovely people and the house is simply cozy. The Tryon palace is right across the street and everything downtown is within walking distance. Perfect for couples but I would recommend Sail Inn to anyone!


What a lucky find for me!

4,6 su giugno 27, 2012

I lucked into this B and B when I suddenly needed to stay for the night after dropping my kids off at camp. I'm so glad I did! Mike is a wonderful host-- informative and weldoming, but not at all intrusive. The Inn is clean, comfortable, and stocked with whatever a traveler might need. I checked in, had a nice walk through historic New Bern to a great restaurant, and slept comfortably. The next morning I went for a run through historic downtown and had breakfast waiting for me on my return. I'll certainly stay again!


Awesome Time!!

5 su giugno 13, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend of June the 8th and 9th here at The Sail Inn. We LOVED it!!! It was so nice and quiet. Karen is very helpful about the area. It was our 10th year wedding anniversary and they made it extra special. My husband and I do not drink. So I asked Michael if he could have sparkling grape juice and strawberris in our room. I wanted a little surprise for my husband. Michael did this with no problem. The room was VERY nice and big. Coffee, juice, soda, tea and water was just as you walk in the main door. Very convient to have these items at any time. Breakfast was awesome also. I look forward to going back for our 11th anniversary. But I think we will be back before then :) Thanks, Karen and Michael for a wonderful experience! Michelle Sutton


Smooth Sailing

5 su maggio 22, 2012

My husband and I would recommend the Sail Inn to everyone. Cozy. Comfortable queen bed in the Caroline Room. Friendly proprietors who gave us great restaurant recommendations and provided personalized breakfast. Literally right across the street from Tryon Palace, a block from where the the 90-minute Trolley Tour begins and ends, within close walking distance of shops and all places of interest in New Bern. We had such a good time and felt we came home at night. Our first visit to New Bern. And now I am returning with my best friend(from PA) to the Sail Inn in June because she has yet to visit New Bern despite many trips to Charlotte, Fayetteville and the Outer Banks in NC. We are staying in the Caroline and the Magnolia combination. We can't wait!


Sail Inn Excellent

5 su aprile 30, 2012

Mike and Karen are excellent inn keepers. A wonderful peaceful time.


Peaceful, and home-y

4,2 su aprile 17, 2012

The owners of The Sail Inn are very special people who provide all the support you need for a happy and productive stay without being intrusive. They work to accomodate your breakfast preferences, tastes, or special needs. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfy. My husband and I stay usually for 5-6 days at a time and have been guests for at The Sail Inn on four separate occasions and we keep coming back. The location is central to New Bern shops, restuarants, and activities within the historic center of New Bern. We recommend The Sail Inn to friends.


Spring Vacation for Mother and Daughter

4,8 su marzo 15, 2012

My mother and I recently visited the Sail Inn, taking a mini vacation to New Bern. It was absolutely fabulous! Mike and Karen, the owners, could not have been more helpful or welcoming. When we arrived they gave us a great overview of the town, recommending things we could do and even places to eat. The house in itself is gorgeous, with a very homey feeling. Though it is one of the smaller inns, you don't mind as the rooms are all cozy and the porch out front is really nice for simply sitting outside drinking your morning coffee or reading. We stayed in the Magnolia Room and were very pleased with the overall decor and bed. It was very comfy and the set up was nice for watching movies during a rain spell or simply relaxing in bed after a long leisurely day. Also, each room has a tv and dvd player, so my mother and I took advantage of this and frequently would watch a movie from their dvd collection before going to bed. Lastly, as said before, Mike and Karen were great and even blocked off the bathroom for us so that we could have a private bath! They also even mentioned a special to us that we did not know about where we could stay an extra night for free and were willing to give it to us! Unfortunately, due to preplanned events at home, we were unable to take up this offer, but they were very kind to offer us anyway. So, if you want a very comfy, cozy, and laidback vacation in New Bern, come and visit the Sail Inn, you will not be disappointed!


Cozy History in an Historic City

4,0 su marzo 09, 2012

My wife and I love Sail Inn. We must love it, we have stayed there on three different occasions. Sail Inn is in an historic house in New Bern, NC across the street from Tryon Palace, (which, by the way, is a must-see). Michael and Karen are wonderful hosts, helpful and accommodating without being intrusive. The beds are probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on.


Wonderful weekend

4,2 su marzo 07, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Sail Inn recently. It was our first visit to New Bern. The inn is a lovely old building in a beautiful neighborhood a short walk from Tryon Palace. The hosts were incredibly gracious and friendly. They gave us good tips on places to visit, where to park, casual restaurants with good food, etc. The room was lovely and very comfortable. There was a good selection of DVDs,and after a full day of sightseeing and a early dinner we came in early and watched a movie in our room one night. There were plenty of interesting books and games spread around the inn as well. Breakfast was fresh fruit, coffee, juice and baked goods. Everything was tasty and fresh, but I would definitely recommend this inn more for the hospitality, comfort and location than the breakfast.


Excellent Room, Warm Reception

5 su febbraio 14, 2012

I was in New Bern for a conference that was held at a nearby Hilton, and deciding to stay at the Sail Inn was a great choice for me. It is conveniently located within walking distance to downtown New Bern, and despite less than optimal weather (for the south), I enjoyed leaving my vehicle parked, and feeling like I could get away from conference happenings. Great place to stay!


Good Value for the area

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2012

Innkeeper was super nice and accomadating. Everything is in walking distance. Great reccomendation for dinner. Comfortable beds and right number of blankets. All in all would return if need to visit the area again.


Sail Inn Christmas 2011

4,0 su dicembre 29, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay with Michael and Karen, the proprietors of the Sail Inn. Room was bright and cheery and affordable. A great value.


clean rooms, good value

3,2 su novembre 17, 2011

The breakfast consisted of store bought muffins, fruit and cold cereal. Not what I would normally expect.


Sail Inn - wonderful stay

4,4 su novembre 15, 2011

Recently visited New Bern and stayed at the Sail Inn. The property was very clean even with a swing on the front porch. The room and bath were clean, inviting, comfortable and very peaceful. The Sail Inn is located close to downtown, the historical sites, and the Tryon Palace so we parked our car and didn't move it until the day we left. Michael and Karen were the perfect host and hostess. They were friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable about the area and gave us valuable advise as to where to visit and restaurants that we would enjoy. We would repeat our visit to this bed and breakfast and recommend it to others who wish a peaceful place to stay. Johnny & Anne


Sail Inn

4,4 su novembre 09, 2011

A wonderful B&B in the heart of downtown New Bern. We enjoyed being close to everything and being able to walk around town. The porch swing is an excellent place to enjoy your morning coffee and the proprietors were delightful. We will certainly be back!


Sail Inn is much recommended

4,4 su novembre 03, 2011

The beds were very comfortable, and the innkeepers nice and very helpful. Although we had to share a bath, it was okay since we all knew each other. If you're with strangers, though, that could be a drawback. While the breakfast was tasty, it was limiting, and it would have been nice to have access to a microwave. Overall, our stay was comfortable, and I will stay there again. Thank you.


Great Location

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2011

The Sail Inn is in a wonderful location. We walked everywhere. The host was very nice and gave us the history of the town. The beds were very comfortable. There was small fridge stocked with water, juice, and soda. Coffee, tea, muffins, and fruit are layed out for breakfast.


Everything we expected and more!

4,2 su settembre 22, 2011

We chose Sail Inn after looking at all the options in New Bern for B and B's and we were not disappointed...........our room was a nice size, clean, and had a great bed with fresh comfy linens. The hosts were very friendly and helpful-breakfast was continental and very adequate-we especially enjoyed the fresh pineapple and grapefruit. All in all, a very good choice!


Quaint B&B in the middle of it all.

3,8 su settembre 21, 2011

I chose the Sail Inn because it was the most modestly priced B&B in the downtown New Bern area and because it was within walking distance to the restaurant where the dinner event I was attending was being held. The Inn is centrally located and is within easy walking distance of all the shops and food locales the downtown area has to offer. The bedroom was very clean and aesthetically pleasing. My room came with a shared bathroom, which was fine for me, but some people may not appreciate it. The innkeepers were welcoming and attentive when arrived and then gave me privacy during the rest of my stay. I would definitely recommend this B&B and intend to return.


Set Sail for a nice time

3,6 su settembre 19, 2011

The innkeepers are extremely nice. Karen and Mike make sure that you have all that you need to enjoy your stay in their B & B. You will also appreciate how close the Sail Inn is to everything. You can park your car and walk to many nice restaurants and historical venues. New Bern has done a wonderful job making history come alive and current day travelers quite happy. Am ready to return. Ann and Larry Hedman Cornelius, N. C.


Nice B&B

3,2 su settembre 15, 2011

New Bern is a quaint town, and the best way to experience it is by staying at one of the B&B's. Sail Inn is clean, neat, and has very pleasant owners. The accommodations are very nice and comfortable. I recommend the Sail Inn.


Great location and value

4,8 su agosto 18, 2011

We stayed at this b&b for a long weekend hoping to spend some time on the beach. New bern is a charming little town with very nice places to eat and a fun downtown area to walk around. There are several nice beaches within a hours drive. Mike and karen are very nice and the service is excellent. Would visit again.


Felt Like a Vacation at Home

4,6 su agosto 09, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Sail Inn. We were able to check in early and to check out late. Michael gave us an overview of places to go and things to see and do in New Bern. New Bern has a very rich historical significance and Michael gave us a quick history lesson that was very much appreciated. All of our needs were met and we felt very welcome and taken care of. The Inn is beautiful, very quaint and tastefully decorated. The Beacon room has everything you need and is very comfortable. I woke up feeling very rested and rejuvenated after the long flight from the west coast. I would definitely stay at Sail Inn again.


Outstanding Place!!!

4,2 su luglio 28, 2011

WE LOVED THE SAIL INN! My friend and I stayed for a night and we were given a free upgrade! The staff was very welcoming and cheerful! It is within walking distance to everything. Could not have asked for a better place!


what a treat

4,0 su luglio 18, 2011

My husband and I just enjoyed three nights at the Sail Inn, our second visit. Our first visit was in September 2010, a serendipitous stay that time because then it was the only B & B available during a busy time in New Bern. We were unexpectedly pleased that time by the easy accessibility to the charms of old town, as well as the comfortable hospitality of the innkeepers. We decided to try our luck again and were not disappointed. The large room facing Pollock Street is quite attractive, and we really enjoyed our morning coffee on the front porch swing.


Superior Stay at the Sail Inn

5 su luglio 17, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Sail Inn. The Inn has a great location, great ammenities, cozy, well appointed rooms, friendly helpful owners and a yummy breakfast. We highly recommend the Sail Inn.


Loved it

4,6 su luglio 12, 2011

Nice place, great location, loved our 2 nights stay, wish we could have stayed longer.


I highly recomment the Sail Inn. This place is much better than a hotel.

4,6 su giugno 29, 2011

My husband had a tennis tournament in the area and we decided to stay at a bed and breakfast in New Bern. We were extremely glad that we picked the Sail Inn as the place to stay. It was quiet, clean and convenient to shops, restaurants and bars. It is near gardens and the Tryon Palace and the walk to town was not only a short walk but a scenic one as well. Loved this place.


House to myself

4,4 su giugno 21, 2011

The owners were very kind and down to earth, easy to talk to and share. The room was beautifully decorated and very quite. There were all the needed anmenities readily available. The bed was so comfortable it made for an easy good nights rest. The location of Sail Inn was wonderful, within walking distance of local gardens to enjoy, resturants and entertainment. I can't wait to go back and stay longer.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su giugno 10, 2011

We spent two nights at the Sail Inn and were very pleased with the attention to detail that Mike and Karen have achieved. Rooms are very attractive and breakfast was served in the hall way on the first floor. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone who likes a great place to stay. Mark & Pam Runge Hayesvlle, NC


Nice accommodations and great hosts

4,0 su giugno 08, 2011

I booked a stay for my dad who was visiting from California. He got a good taste of southern hospitality and small town charm. We were very satisfied with the accommodations and the hosts were charming and very unobtrusive; it was like having our own vacation home. I would recommend it.


Memorial Day 2011

4,4 su giugno 02, 2011

Thoroughally enjoyed our stay at Sail Inn. Delightful accomodations and charming host and hostess. Look forward to doing it again.


Sail Inn in New Bern

5 su maggio 13, 2011

Superb location; gracious inn keepers; well appointed and very restful bedroom, bed and bath; more than enough goodies for breakfast. We will let our friends and neighbors know about this gem of an Inn and we will return.


Mother-Daughter Trip

4,0 su aprile 12, 2011

My mother and I decided to visit New Bern one weekend (our first time to the city), and we stayed at the Sail Inn. We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. Michael (the owner) was very warm and welcoming, and full of information about the town. The B&B is within walking distance to all of the shops, dining, gardens within historic New Bern, which was incredibly convenient. We walked everywhere! Our room was lovely, and the next morning we had a full spread of breakfast options (coffee, tea, plenty of fresh fruit, delicious muffins, and quiche). I'd love to stay there again one day.


February Anniversary Stay at the Sail Inn

3,0 su marzo 02, 2011

My husband, Jim, and I enjoyed our stay at the Sail Inn. Mike and Karen were wonderful hosts. When we arrived Mike gave us an overview of New Bern and a map so we could explore at our leisure. The porch was a great place to just sit and enjoy the outdoors. The weather was so warm during our stay that we were able to enjoy the porch! Thanks for making our anniversary special.


Fantastic Stay!

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

In town on business for the better part of 2 weeks & stayed with Mike and Karen the whole time. Can't say enough good things.....great experience! Food was grear, right next to Tryon, within walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. A++


Sail Inn in New Bern

5 su febbraio 23, 2011

It was a joy to stay at the Sail Inn. The host and hostess were very nice and always trying to accommodate the guests' needs and wishes. Everything was neat and clean and felt just like home. The location was extremely convenient when visiting or working at Tryon Palace, and was within walking distance to many great restaurants and shops in downtown New Bern. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to any and all!


We'll be back!

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2011

We recently stayed at Sail Inn for a quick weekend getaway and had a very pleasant experience. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful. The inn was very clean and the decor was warm and inviting. We absolutely fell in love with its quaintness and charm! I especially loved the nautical/sailing theme. The proximity to historic downtown was a wonderful benefit. The inn is situated diagonally across from Tryon Palace. The waterfront, as well as many other attractions and places of interest, are a short walk away. We didn't really need our car at all! Our one concern was the amount of food offered at breakfast. The food was delicious and well-presented, but my 6'4" sweetie was left wanting a little more, so we ended up having to eat an early lunch both days we were there. We were the only guests staying at the inn at the time, so we wondered if that may have been the reason the breakfast wasn't as plentiful as other places we've stayed. We realize it's more difficult to cook for two people as opposed to a full house. The bed was comfortable and the linens soft and cozy. It was obvious that the inn keepers took extra care to insure the guests' comfort, including providing snacks and drinks both in the room and downstairs 24 hours a day. There were little conveniences, such as Q-tips, in the bathroom. There was a nice selection of DVD's outside our room. The little touches were nice. Overall, we had a wonderful experience at the Sail Inn and would definitely stay there again, as well as recommend it to others.


Comfy, cozy, and just right!

4,6 su dicembre 23, 2010

The Sail Inn is in a great location--two houses down from Tryon Palace. The Sail Inn was quiet, the innkeepers Michael and Karen were kind and helpful, but never intrusive, the breakfast was varied and good, and the bed was especially comfortable. There is off street parking, and WIFI. And the very reasonable price maded the Sail Inn a great value!!


A great New Bern getaway

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2010

The Sail Inn offers a price and location that can't be beat. The owners are exceedingly thoughtful and attentive to detail. What a warm and friendly environment. Many thanks!


Quiet and peaceful - great place to visit during the holidays!

5 su dicembre 20, 2010

I was in New Bern on business and a local group suggested that I stay at the Sail Inn. Mike and Karen, the owners, took great care to accomodate me and my schedule. The Sail Inn was peaceful, restful and quiet and there were many "extras." I stayed there just before Christmas and really enjoyed an evening walk in the historic area, with all the decorations and twinkling white lights. A great place to visit during the holidays!


Great place to stay

4,0 su dicembre 14, 2010

I booked the Sail Inn for five nights for a friend that was coming to town. Everything was perfect, Mike and Karen helped make his stay very comfortable.


Nice, but nothing extraordinary

3,4 su dicembre 12, 2010

Expected a larger selection for breakfast, rather than just a continental spread. I have stayed in many B & B's and also expected a private bath as advertised. We were not notified until our second day that we would be sharing the bath with another guest. Overall this is a quaint inn, just wish it had better amenities.


Perfect Birthday Weekend!

4,2 su novembre 14, 2010

Spent the weekend at Sail Inn, and it was perfect! It was just cozy enough and nice enough to make you comfortable without the usual feel of a quaint town b&b where you are afraid to touch anything inside. The owners were helpful and welcoming, and the breakfast was perfect--a little of everything! Thanks!


Sail inn

4,6 su novembre 11, 2010

I enjoyed my stay in a beautiful room at Sail-Inn during a recent conference in New Bern, NC. Suggestions for evening dining were excellent. It was just a short walk to shops and cafes of New Bern. I hope ot stay at Sail-Inn again.


Excellent B and B, very well located

3,8 su ottobre 29, 2010

We could not fault the Sail Inn or our hosts. A little bit let down by the disposable crockery and cutlery for breakfast.


Sail Inn

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2010

The hosts were very helpful. The rooms were clean and beautiful.


What a great little place

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2010

I stayed in the 'Caroline' room, and it was just so charming. I loved the decor with its antique furniture and the sailing theme. It was very cozy and I enjoyed my peaceful stay. There is a shared bathroom, but it was no problem at all. During my stay I never ran into the other guests re: the bathroom and it worked out just fine. The owners were a sweet couple, and overall I had a pleasant stay.


Perfect stay

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

When we first booked a room at the Sail Inn, we were amazed at the personal attention and accommodating response. Our stay at Sail Inn was nothing short of perfect. The owners provided the right amount of visibility for us, and we could not think of anything that was not available to us. The home is charming, the breakfast was delicious, and we were within walking distance of all the sites of historic New Bern. Perfect!


EXCELLENT!!!!!

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast, so we were a bit skeptical. But upon checking in, we were greeted and made to feel right at home! We were so comfortable there, and were quite pleasantly surprised! The house was beautiful, the room was extremely nice, and there were water bottles and snacks in the room for us. There was a mini refrigerator downstairs stocked with drinks at all times, and the breakfast was superb! Fresh baked biscuits, pastries, fruit, coffee, juice, tea....who could ask for more?? The owners, Michael and Karen, were so nice and down to earth. It was like going to visit good friends.....SO much better than a hotel! We will go back over and over again! In fact, we're planning our next trip now!


Best value of all B&B's on our trip

4,8 su settembre 30, 2010

We would absolutely stay again if we visit the New Bern area. The hosts went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay and there is no better location for seeing the area. Sonny and Becky


first timers

4,8 su settembre 27, 2010

we totally enjoyed our stay at the SAIL INN, our first time ever at a bed and breakfast. Our hosts were very kind and welcomed us into their home readily!! Based on this experience, we will certainly investigate other B&Bs on future trips and would definitely stay at the SAIL INN again if they will have us!!!!


Sail Inn

3,4 su settembre 22, 2010

We had a lovely time would have stayed another night but felt it was a bit pricey. People there very friendly! Very clean as well.


An easy walk through historic houses

4,2 su settembre 18, 2010

I had a great stay with Mike and Karen and very much appreciate my time at the Sail Inn! They made me feel very welcome and were helpful to give me local information. It was like staying with family in a beautiful and wonderful town! Thank you! I would recommend the Sail Inn to anyone wanting to explore New Bern!


Great house w/ only 3 rooms for a cozy feel

3,4 su agosto 18, 2010

Great for groups larger than 2 because you almost have the place to yourself. There are only 3 rooms (all upstairs) in the whole house. Two of them share a bathroom in the hallway and get a discount when taken together - which is great for a group of 3 or 4. The 3rd room is upstairs with the other 2 rooms but has a private bath which keeps it a little separate. A group of 6 could take all 3 rooms and have the place to themselves. The owners live in the back of the house and provide info about New Bern, shopping and restaurants (Morgans Restaurant is the BEST!).


A very nice little inn

4,6 su agosto 16, 2010

We found the owners of this inn to be very pleasant and helpful during our stay. They upgraded us to a larger room since they had no vacancy in it at no extra charge. They served a nice continental breakfast with homemade biscuit sandwiches, fresh fruit, and muffins. Overall, a nice quiet inn for a great price in a great location.


Very nice, small B&B

4,2 su agosto 16, 2010

Very nice small B&B - only three guest rooms - with very nice owners.


August Sail Inn stay

4,6 su agosto 09, 2010

Location was excellent, right across from Tryon Palace and just blocks from the Fireman Museum, Pepsi, and many wonderful restaurants. Owners were very courteous and our stay was very nice. We will definitely be back.


great value

4,4 su luglio 28, 2010

very clean room, lots of good ideas from the owner about what to do in New Bern, where to eat, fresh fruits for breakfast - we strongly recommend the Sail Inn


Charming Inn

4,6 su luglio 03, 2010

Lovely room in historical house. Friendly and helpful innkeepers who were attentive to all our needs.


Tryon Palace

4,2 su giugno 04, 2010

Enjoyed our stay; breakfast consisted of ham or sausage biscuit, blueberry or raspberry muffin, lots of fruit, and plenty of hot coffee or choice of juices & soft drinks. Just a block from the Tryon Palace and two or three blocks from downtown New Bern. Innkeepers were very cordial.


Home Away from Home

5 su maggio 07, 2010

What a most wonderful place to rest and relax. Beautiful rooms, great hosts, we felt like we had been there before, yet this was our first time, hopefully we can go back again and again. We enjoyed New Bern and all it had to offer and all within walking distance. We especially liked just sitting on the front porch glider and talking to the other guest and owners Karen and Michael. Earl & Judy Hofmann from Michigan.


Very Comfortable and Charming

4,6 su aprile 19, 2010

Great Location and Super Comfortable Stay! The Beacon Room was pretty - Very well done with appointments - The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top notch. All the ammenities were available in the bath. Michael and Karen were a delight! They made sure we would have pleanty to see and do in this charming town. Great small town, home town feel to the whole experience!


Happy to visit the Sail Inn

3,8 su marzo 24, 2010

The online registration went without a hitch and was my first opportunity to use such a service at a B&B. Michael and Karen welcomed me at the door and I quickly filled out a registration form, then Michael told me of the Inn's services and gave me a tour. All was clean, neat and nicely furnished. The bath for 2 of the rooms is in the hall and shared if there is a guest in the other BR. I think the price per night reflects this factor. The Inn is quiet, right next to the Tryon Palace Historic Site and Gardens among other old, nice residences, and several blocks to town and multiple dining choices. There are several B&B's in town at various price points. I liked the Sail Inn. I'll go back again.


Southern Hospitality

5 su maggio 28, 2009

What a wonderful intimate place for lodging. A period home nestled in the historic district within a 2 minute walk to beautiful gardens and the Tryon Palace. All our New Bern activities were done by simply walking to them. Innkeeper's, Mike and Karen made us feel like family. Thank you Mike, for all your suggestions and recommendations for activities according to our interests. When we left, we felt like inviting these fine hosts to our home. Regards, The Wests from South Carolina


Excellent Stay

4,0 su gennaio 07, 2009

Michael and Karen, I really enjoyed my stay with you at Sail Inn. You Are quiet polite hosts who leave nothing unturned in privacy of a stay and service. You breakfast has nice choices and you B&B is spotless and very inviting. I and my partner really enjoy your having wireless service in a charming at home place to stay we felt welcome on the phone when we booked with you and even more welcome when we walked in the door. I will recommend you folks and Sail Inn B&B to any of my friends headed your way. N+My compliments. John H. Sheally II (SIMPATICO)


Truly a home away from home

5 su settembre 16, 2008

Wonderful, European style Bed and Breakfast. On a quiet, peaceful residential street but within walking distance city center. Look forward to a wonderful's nights sleep, a delicious breakfast, and a charming and comfortable place to come back to in the evening.


Sail Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $174
  • Recensioni (90) 4,5
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2522598507
Inizio pagina