Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia5
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 03, 2016

We were thrilled when we pulled up to the house - the grounds were immaculately kept, the house was big, beautiful and it was filled with antiques! The (Blue) room as very nice and the bed was wonderful. After a great sleep, we were again in awe of the fine breakfast we enjoyed. Linda was very nice, showing us the house and yard. What a perfect stay. Planning to return soon. Nancy & Bill Wey


Well Appointed

5 su aprile 19, 2016

Jim and Linda have covered all the bases from chocolates and fresh flowers in our room to fresh mint on my breakfast's first course, a lovely yogurt parfait. If you have an appreciation for nature the grounds offer lots to explore. A lively stream, beautiful landscaping with little spots along the way to sit and soak it all in. My personal favorite was the swing on the screened in porch. We intend on staying here again for sure.


Great Birthday Stay

5 su ottobre 12, 2015

Our first time at Northern Lights B&B, and we were very pleased with the B&B, our room (the blue room), the food. The innkeepers, Linda and Jim, were very friendly and made us feel "right at home." Linda had a delicious birthday breakfast for me, with confetti on the table, a card, and 3 beautiful yellow roses. Our stay was most enjoyable. No complaints from us. We will definitely stay there again.


Excellent Stay!

5 su luglio 22, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room was clean, well-furnished and well-decorated. We were served breakfast to our liking every morning and fruit, snacks, tea and bottled water were available whenever we wanted them. The host, Linda Fatland, was very courteous, friendly and helpful and this made our stay that much more enjoyable. The B&B is located two miles from the Carl Sandburg Home and very close to the quaint town of Hendersonville, so sightseeing was easy. Along with the accommodations, we were provided tickets to the Flatrock Playhouse, a great experience. I have absolutely no complaints about our stay, whatsoever, and heartily recommend this B&B. Jim Kidder Knoxville, TN


Fabulous!

5 su luglio 13, 2015

We spent two nights at the Northern Lights and enjoyed every moment. Jim and Linda were lovely hosts and so knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. The location is 5 minutes or less to downtown Hendersonville and the Carl Sandburg historic site. Linda made theater reservations for us, and the Flat Rock Playhouse production was excellent--superb acting! Other areas within easy access of the B&B included Brevard and Asheville. Northern Lights is located on beautiful property. We enjoyed the screened porch (a swing and comfortable seating) each evening. All rooms were immaculate and beautiful. We required two beds so were located on the third floor. The fresh fruit, chocolates, and fresh flowers in our room were appreciated. Loved our space. The dining room was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed each breakfast prepared by Linda--delicious meals. She offered appetizers and beverages in the evening (which we did not require). Will definitely return to Northern Lights!!


best experience ever

5 su maggio 17, 2015

Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast in Hendersonville is amazing. I'd recommend them to anyone. Beautiful home, Linda and Jim are over the top nice, even getting us balloons and a card for our anniversary. As well as packing us a snack for our trip home! I can't wait to go back. Only 30 min from the fun of Asheville it's quiet and relaxing. Swinging on their screened in porch listening to fountains and the nearby waterfall is probably the most relaxed I've been all year.


Never dissappointed

5 su maggio 16, 2015

This was our third trip to Northern Lights. We have been to hundreds of B&B's over the years. Linda and Jim have not had their B&B very long, however, they are doing all the right things. The Blue Room which we always rent is immaculate. The breakfasts are delicious and Linda is very helpful with local information. We will keep coming back.


Georgeous Mountain home

4,8 su settembre 13, 2014

Spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend in peaceful location. Theater & fine dining located 15 minutes away. Charming host & hostess, delicious breakfast served in a enviable dinning room. We would definitely return.


More than Outstanding

5 su agosto 16, 2014

My husband and I just returned home from our fabulous anniversary get-a-way at Northern Lights B & B. Linda told me she would make it special but it far exceeded my expectation. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with all the modern conveniences but our favorite space was the delightful screened porch next to our room where we enjoyed wine and snacks in the afternoon, early morning coffee, and a nightcap before retiring in the evening. The grounds are lovely and so private yet you are just a short drive to the Flat Rock Playhouse and downtown Hendersonville. Linda got our tickets for the play and made dinner reservations for us. Jim and Linda's warm hospitality and attention to every detail will make Northern Lights our mountain retreat for years to come.


Above and beyond

5 su luglio 17, 2014

This was an unplanned spur of the moment weekend away that turned into one of the most delightful trips my husband and I have ever taken. Linda & Jim were very accommodating providing us with a room full of goodies when we arrived late both our first night and departing night. Our room was beautiful, romantically decorated in blue and white. The grounds were gorgeous and we got to tour the garden. We were most graciously attended to a wonderful restaurant and the referral to the local playhouse, by the innkeepers, was spectacular. The food was elegantly prepared and was so good, I was kindly given a recipe. The decor of the property was clean, beautiful and every attention to detail. Great value and gracious people. It will be my first choice for Hendersonville.


A memorable July 4th

5 su luglio 13, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting Northern Lights B & B during the 4th of July weekend. From the moment we drove up to this beautiful and welcoming home to the warm greetings we received on our arrival, we knew our time would be special here. The proprietors, Jim and Linda treated us as long time friends not just guests. We stayed in The Blue Room which was spacious, charming and very comfortable. What breakfasts we had! From the warm apple walnut muffins to the omelets to the stuffed French toast, everything was delicious and prepared perfectly. It was fine dining. This may be a new business for Jim and Linda, but is apparent from the caring and love put into every detail that they are real pros in the B & B business. Based on our stay I would say NLB&B is our best and memorable experience thus far. We will definitely return. Thanks to Linda and Jim for a wonderful weekend.


Wonderful Weekend

5 su giugno 25, 2014

I knew we were in for a wonderful experience after speaking to the innkeeper, Linda, on the phone when I made our reservation. She then sent a couple of emails to give us some information and to assure us that she and her husband, Jim, were looking forward to our visit. Upon our arrival, Linda warmly greeted us and gave us a tour of their lovely home. Every room was beautifully and lovingly appointed. I had mentioned that we would be celebrating my birthday that weekend, but I was so surprised to see that she had decorated the dining room with streamers, birthday hats, confetti, and a thoughtful birthday card! My husband and I were so pampered during our stay. Our pretty and spacious room came complete with fresh flowers, candy, fresh fruit, bottled water, and more! We were treated to cheese and crackers, fresh fruit and wine as an afternoon snack (more like a meal!) in the enclosed, comfortable porch that overlooked a serene back yard. The breakfasts were abundant, artfully presented and delicious! We enjoy visiting the Hendersonville area because of the Flat Rock Playhouse, the charming city of Hendersonville, the mountains, etc. Now we have found another reason to return. We look forward to our next visit to the Northern Lights Bed & Breakfast! Thank you, Linda and Jim, for such a delightful weekend!


Excellent accommodations & hospitality

5 su maggio 13, 2014

My husband and I just returned from 3 wonderful nights at Northern Lights B&B. We visit the area often and our stay provided the best location for access to the varied activates i.e. hiking, theater, restaurants. The combination of warm & welcoming hospitality, excellent accommodations and a sumptuous breakfast each day qualified this property for a 5 star rating!


Dream Away From Home

5 su novembre 06, 2013

I spent a wonderful weekend with my girlfriends. The Innkeepers are so accommodating and lovely. the breakfasts were very good. the rooms were spacious and well-appointed. There is coffee in the upper hall first thing in the morning. the property has lots of nooks and crannies to get away from everyone and just enjoy the atmosphere. I'll go back as soon as possible.


Hidden Gem near Flat Rock Playhouse

5 su novembre 06, 2013

This s an undiscovered gem. It is only a mile or so from Flat Rock Playhouse and the Carl Sandburg house, The rooms are large and comfy and breakfast was lovely. Don't let the low rates scare you...they are way undervalued.


Northern Lights Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $150
  • Recensioni (15) 5,0
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 8282843258
  • Cellulare 1-8282843258

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina