N.S. Alexander Homestead Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Unparallelled Excellence

5 su marzo 01, 2011

Our December 2010 stay in this lovely historic homestead was a joy to experience. The gracious hosts, Don & Caroline go above and beyond the expected. Caroline's fare is truly exceptional... beautifully presented and "mouth-wateringly" delicious!!! Our bedroom was huge with wonderful high ceilings and every comfort one could desire. The Mellingers


Magnificent restoration

4,2 su gennaio 14, 2011

As their website makes clear, the owners have done an outstanding job of restoring this important landmark in Charlotte. Woodwork and fireplaces are especially noteworthy. It meets all standards of historical restoration while providing modern comfort. Everything works: the beautiful wooden blinds block out the morning light effectively, the transom over the bedroom door closes if one wishes to block the soft music in the hallway, and the room temperature was perfect even on a cold January night. We were the only guests, but there appeared to be just one bathroom on our floor for four bedrooms, so one should ask about that before booking. This is the first place I have stayed in many years that did not provide a hair dryer, and we almost ran out of shampoo. One of us had difficulty in the free-standing tub because the shower-head attachment was positioned too high. The complimentary hors d'oeuvres consisted of greasy frozen foods from the grocery store, so we did not return for them the second night. Owners are pleasant but not chatty.


A weekend I'll always remember

5 su novembre 30, 2010

My stay at this Victorian mansion was truly a memorable one. With the decor and furnishings in this home, it allowed me "go back in time." The room was very clean and "warm." The dining was excellent. The owners (Don and Caroline) made our stay even more enjoyable with their hospitality and willingness to share their stories in providing the accounts of the history and the restoration of the home. I have stayed at numerous Bed and Breakfasts, but I will put this one at the top of my list.


We will never stay anywhere else while in Charlotte!

5 su novembre 16, 2010

We stayed the weekend of Novmeber 12-14, 2010 and it was the most wonderful experience! Everything was perfect. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and Don and Caroline spoiled us to pieces. The home is gorgeous, they take such great of you and it's spotless. We wanted to move in! If you go anywhere else, you will certainly miss out! We loved the Alexander Homestead!


Breath-taking.....

5 su novembre 09, 2010

Truly a magical setting for any bride, this breath-taking example of Victorian architecture was lovingly brought back to life by her innkeepers; a couple who exemplify the meaning of a happy marriage. Caroline and Don are wonderful hosts and truly go out of their why to ensure their guests are happy. I will defiantly be returning at some point in time!


Carolin & Don tetended to our hearts, bellies and soul.

5 su giugno 25, 2010

We had to travel to Charlotte for a medical emergency. We found this location at the last minute and were lucky to have found a room due to a last minute cancellation. Caroline and Don were aware of our situation upon arrival and were extremely gracious when welcoming us to there Inn. The rooms were spotless and had unique décor set in. Our room had an old fashion fan with all original parts still fully functional. Before leaving for the hospital we noticed the TV was working funny, so Don ran out the next morning to provide us with a BRAND NEW TV. The water pressure in the bathtub was fantastic. The best detail is the original hand painted title surrounding the fireplaces. As an avid B&Ber it is pretty normal to see a flaw or two with in the homes and it has come to be expected. When I searched for those flaws here I was left empty handed. While all of these details should to convienece you to book a stay here the one piece that doesn’t convey in pictures is the warmth and kindness that you will find in people who will work in ensure you have a wonderful stay. When our medical emergency situation took a turn for the worst we found a place of refuge. When we returned from the hospital with broken hearts we were welcomed to the kitchen table with open arms. The Inn keeper Edwin and his wife were having dinner with Don and Caroline that evening we were invited to stay and rest our heavy minds. The meal feed our hearts, bellies and souls. As a side note our friend who we came to see had been in an extremely bad car accident and at the time of our visit we were told she had zero chance of survival. Today she has exceeded all medical expectations and is improving every day. We are still in communication with the Inn keepers and just feel that the entire journey has been one of God’s miracles.


Absolutely Fabulous!!!

5 su giugno 12, 2010

WOW! We recently enjoyed a visit at the Alexander Homestead and it was WONDERFUL. Stepping into the home it feels like you are taking a trip back in time. From the beautiful furniture to elegant decorating, it was all just gorgeous. The grounds were very beautiful as well. We especially enjoyed sitting on the beautiful wrap around porch at night, enjoying the peaceful surroundings. The food was also just fabulous. The Naysmith’s really know how to make you feel special. We looked forward to each meal and always knew it would be delicious. We strongly recommend the NS Alexander House! We have stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts, and this was by far our favorite. We will be back again for sure!!!!


Best B&B experience we've had anywhere!

4,8 su giugno 06, 2010

From the moment we arrived, Don and Caroline were outstanding hosts. The house and grounds are gorgeous, and we thoroughly enjoyed looking at photos and news articles about the restoration and history of the property. Breakfasts included things like smoothies, baked pancakes, fresh fruit, and home made scones. We are recommending a stay here to all of our friends, and looking forward to returning ourselves when we can.


A wonderful experience.

4,6 su maggio 19, 2010

The N.S. Alexander was a wonderful retreat; a piece of Heaven on Earth. Don, Caroline and Edwin were excellent hosts and made our stay a relaxing, blessed experience. We look forward to going back and highly recommend it!


First Guests

5 su aprile 24, 2010

We were priviledged to be the very first guests to stay at the historic Alexander House and it was a wonderful experience. It is a beautifully restored home and the Naysmiths were happy to have us “snoop around" at our leisure to enjoy the character of the home and the antique furnishings. We stayed in the newly built carriage house apartment which was lovely, private, and very commodious. I believe it was designed to be a bridal suite and it certainly would suit that purpose. The bedroom was lovely, but the bathroom was a special treat for us. There is a large Jacuzzi tub and lots of candles sitting around so it can be as romantic as you want! Breakfast was served in the main house in the formal dining room and it was all first class. I always appreciate it when we go to a B&B and the food is a bit out of the ordinary. I can do “ordinary” at home and in motels. The different items they served were delicious and new to us. Don and Caroline Naysmith are very warm and gracious hosts and it was a very, very special stay. We would highly recommend it! We have stayed at a number of B&B's throughout the years and the Alexander House ranks up there with the very best.


N.S. Alexander Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $249
  • Recensioni (10) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7049101967
Inizio pagina