Ultime Recensioni in Natchez, Mississippi

The best of Natchez a The Elms Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

The innkeepers here are the best, friendly and helpful and fun to be with in their B&B. They even had a list of restaurants for us to go to on a Sunday night.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Overnight Stay a 1888 Wensel House B&B (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

Had a wonderful one night stay at 1888 Wensell House - Ron & Mimi are engaging, genial hosts and looked after us magnificently. The property is very well appointed and in a great location for viewing Natchez sites. The delicious Douthern breakfast, complete with creamy grits was a great touch! Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend visit. a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Cleanliness and dining experience exemplary. Our bed was SO comfortable and the room was so quiet. Did not hear other guests at all. Did not prefer room with two queen beds as there were only the two of us. Coffee in the early morning was not always available. The pot was quickly empty. Individual creamers not preferred. Maybe there should be fresh pastries or cheeses around 4 pm for guests. Maybe breakfast should be served from 8 to 9:30 rather that just at 8:30. 8:30 is early for some guests. Owners were so pleasant and helpful with dinner reservation.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming house and tenants a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

We were welcomed with a glass of wine, the vegan dietary requirements of a member of the group investigated and satisfied with the morning breakfast. The room was a jewel and our stay in Natchez memorable! Reccommend this place

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect time in Natchez a The Elms Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

It was unbelivable to spent the time in such a great place! The details of every room have shown dedication to the history of the Elms, but although respect and thoughtfulness for the visitors. It was really a highlight of our travel through the southern US.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing bed and breakfast! a Bisland House Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Bisland House Bed and Breakfast was our first experience at a B and B and it was wonderful! Christine was an excellent hostess and was very helpful in directing us to restaurants and tourist attractions. The room was very comfortable and the house was decorated beautifully. We loved having the use of the piano and porch swing during our stay and Christine has even planned for the little details like bug spray and cans of pop for guest use. Overall, the service, accommodations, and breakfast were outstanding! This is a great place to vacation if you like historical landmarks and good Southern cooking.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic Natchez a 1888 Wensel House B&B (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

The house has been restored to its pre CIvil War condition with period furnishings. The house is beautifully kept and we had a spacious room with a large en-suite bathroom. The owners are a lovely couple who are clearly Anglophiles and work for the local historical society. We just wish we had been able to talk longer with them about the local area and the US generally. Breakfast was very tasty and clearly a typical old style Southern fare and they did proper English teas.If we visit Natchez again we will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond Expectations a 1888 Wensel House B&B (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

We were greeted by Ron at the front door and taken on a tour of the property.We were able to choose exactly what we wanted for breakfast,and it was awesome the next morning. The room was large and very clean. Ron gave us an excellent suggestion for dinner which we thoroughly enjoyed.Mimi and Ron were excellent hosts and we enjoyed talking to them. I feel it was an excellent value for the money! We will return when we are in Natchez again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent ! a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Everything about the Devereaux Shields is perfect ! We are already planning another stay !

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a The Elms Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Great place to stay, the best service.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a 1888 Wensel House B&B (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

Ron & Mimi, the owners, were charming. The breakfast was huge. Room and bathroom were very clean, linens were very soft. I loved staying here and will stay here again for my next trip to Natchez.

Vedi più recensioni


2 night "ladies get-away" a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

Hosts were warm and friendly. Parking was a bit limited, but made okay by how nice the accommodations were. Breakfast was delicious both mornings and "extras" went a long way in impressing (i.e.: robes, plush towels, snacks, soft drinks, ice machine, blended coffees, tea varieties all in the common area with 24 hour access). Had a wonderful "girl's get-a-way"!

Vedi più recensioni


Bisland House is well worth the money! a Bisland House Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

My husband and I rode our Harley in, and Christine and Byron made sure that we had a special parking spot for our bike. Their hospitality exceeded what we had ever experienced before. The facility was beautiful, relaxing and clean. We especially enjoyed swinging on the porch while having our morning coffee. The breakfast was delicious, and she always had snacks and coffee out for us to enjoy. If you get a chance, you must dine at Breaud's. It is within walking distance, only a few blocks away. We had steak, and it is the first time we have ever had a tender steak, that stayed tender until the very last bite. Delicious! Also, Bowie's Tavern had the coldest beer in town. Wish there was more to do in the area. We rode some of the Natchez Trace, and it was beautiful! We walked through town to see some of the historical sites, but ran out of things to do early along. Still, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend! We would love to stay at the Bisland House Bed and Breakfast again!

Vedi più recensioni


First stay at B & B a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

This was my first stay at a B & B and I loved every minute of it. The breakfast was out of this world good that I bought a cookbook to try to duplicate at home. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


The Jewel of the Mississippi a Historic Oak Hill Inn (natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

The best B & B than I ever visited. A pleasure to talk with the host in an excelente spanish language from Spain. My friend from Madrid was astonish to find that level of language in Natchez. The cocktails in the afternoon on the garden were impeccable! To finish the breakfast was in a word PERFECT.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice, quaint B&B a Rising Sun Bed & Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Very nice, quaint B&B. Located in quiet residential area just off downtown. Would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stay with Esther & Mark a The Elms Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

This was our second stay at the Elms and it remains a very enjoyable experience at a very competitive cost.

Vedi più recensioni


A must ! a 1888 Wensel House B&B (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

This place is just great ! The hosts are doing everything to help and please you. Ron and Mimi are offering one of the best service I ever seen. The breakfast is just awesome and the house perfectly arranged. One minor issue the bed was extremely noisy. But apart from that it was perfect. A big thank you from France

Vedi più recensioni


Charming cottage a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Aunt Clara's Cottage - Victoria Suite. Our suite was lovely. Proprietors, Ron and Eleanor were friendly and helpful with recommendations for local dining. Breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Great house, great hosts, great value! a 1888 Wensel House B&B (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

My sister and I went to Natchez for a quick one night trip to tour the homes. Wenzel House exceeded our expectations. The house has a simple elegance and we felt comfortable from the minute Ron greeted us at the door. There is wine, water, soft drinks and ice available at all times and the breakfast was DELICIOUS. The hosts have written recommendations and information about things to do and menus from the local restaurants available to review. We stayed in the front room and loved it. This B&B is a great value, you will be very pleased. We are already planning a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


July visit to Elms a The Elms Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

Hospitality was wonderful. Breakfast was good and service very good. The house is old and one would expect antique surroundings but it was more "worn" than I expected.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Overnight a Wilkins Town House B and B (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Spent one night at Wilkins for the Food and Wine Festival. Awesome place to spend the night after a great event. Comfortable bed, spacious bath, welcoming sitting room. Breakfast was delicious - biscuits, bacon, eggs, grits, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, water - and, gracious plenty of all of it. Ms Jean was an especially wonderful host. Will definitely return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Greenlea a Greenlea Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

Great stay. Would recomment.

Vedi più recensioni


friendly, historic Natchez a 1888 Wensel House B&B (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 days here. The B and B is beautiful, the food is wonderful, and the location is central. There are some wonderful walks around town and historic homes/plantations. Natchez is one of the most friendly towns I've ever experienced--the hosts were great, plus, we'd even get stopped while walking around town and advised on good places to visit by locals.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We enjoyed the stay in the Gallery suite and the warm welcome by Eleonor and Ron.

Vedi più recensioni


Love it a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Very friendly and helpful host Quit neighborhood. Delicious breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful quite place near town center a Bisland House Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

First, Bisland House is only 3 blocks from the center of town, which places much of historic Natchez, restaurants, etc., within very easy walking distance. Yet the neighborhood is very quiet. The public areas of the B&B include a large, elegant living/music room with grand piano, formal dining room and delightful front porch, with wicker furniture and porch swing. In short, it's an elegant turn-of-century southern home with modern plumbing and central A/C. We stayed in the largest room, "Daniele's Room", which much larger than it seems in the photos. I paced it off at about 16'x16' plus an odd little bay-window alcove. So, it's really quite large and comfortable. I didn't see the other rooms. Christine cooked breakfasts that were nothing short of gourmet. Tea coffee, sodas, bottled water and snacks were always available. Christine was very helpful and accommodated my wife's food allergies. On the down side: It is a quiet residential neighborhood and parking is limited. If you are driving a large vehicle (e.g. truck with trailer), you should probably call before making reservations. If you have balance issues or difficulty stepping into or out of a high claw-foot bathtub, you might want to avoid Daniele's Room. I did not see any accommodations for wheelchairs. Breakfast is taken at a common table. If you like to get to know the other guests, exchange stories, etc. this is wonderful. If you are a misanthrope or just want to watch TV or play with your cell phone while you eat, this could be inconvenient.

Vedi più recensioni


Evening at the Elms a The Elms Bed and Breakfast (Natchez, Mississippi)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Elms. We were greeted by Jerry with a glass of wine, a tour of the home, and suggestions for things to do and a place to eat. The home was beautiful and our room (Kellogg Room) was great. Breakfast was delicious! We do highly recommend The Elms.

Vedi più recensioni


Ok stay a Devereaux Shields House (Natchez, Mississippi)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

This was our first stay at a B&B so we were not sure what to expect. The hosts were very pleasant but the facility needs some TLC to make it a warmer experience. Although we didn't stay at the main house it would have been nice to have been offered the opportunity to check it out for future stays or to have some type of welcoming event in order to experience the DS house.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved Wensel House! a 1888 Wensel House B&B (Natchez, Mississippi)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

Wensel House is a very pretty, comfortable, and clean B & B in a perfect location--right in downtown Natchez, close to Silver Street, less than two blocks from the bluff overlooking the river, and less than two blocks from Rosalie. The breakfast was delicious--just what we would have chosen. Ron and Mimi Miller are wonderful hosts--welcoming, generous, and knowledgeable about Natchez, past and present!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}