Ultime Recensioni in Narragansett, Rhode Island

Comfy, Cozy and Romantic Inn! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2015

We loved our 2-night stay at Victorian Ladies Inn in spite of the cold, damp January weather! This was truly a romantic get-away for us. Cindy, the innkeeper, was delightful and went above and beyond our expectations! She was gracious, great conversationist, and prepared us well for our short stay in Newport. Also, Cindy could compete with any top-notch chef! OMG, breakfast was decadent with a starter of a cold buffet of fruit, cereal, homemade breads, etc. along with several incredible hot selections from the menu. Everything was so delicious, but I particularly loved the French toast! We stayed on the 2nd floor of the main building in the Arthur Room, which had lots of ambience, a comfortable bed, separate sitting/tv area, faux fireplace and a very roomy bathroom. Our only complaint was noise created by a father and his daughter above us the first night. Sounded like they were practicing a marching routine! The second night we were the only guests in The Inn! The total privacy was awesome, but probably rarely happens except during the dreary, cold days of winter. We highly recommend The Victorian Ladies Inn and would go back in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian ladies Inn Review Dec 2014 a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2015

The staff was incredible and the rooms were perfection! I will be staying here again for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Newport B&B a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2015

B&B staff was very helpful from the manager to the housekeeping and kitchen staff. Cindy, the manager, offered information that made it easier to get around Newport which made our visit to Newport more enjoyable. We will definitely return to the Victorian Ladies Inn for another stay when we visit Newport.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend getaway!!! a Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2014

Very spacious Honeymoon suite. My wife and I enjoyed a bottle of wine in the jacuzzi. Breakfast was great! Thanks to everyone at Beech Tree Inn for making our first trip to Newport, RI a memorable one.

Vedi più recensioni


warm and inviting. hosts very friendly, breakfast amazing, clean a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2014

great find

Vedi più recensioni


Homey & Lovely B&B a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

Great B&B. Lovely staff (Cindy & Tyler & all others). Outstanding food for breakfasts. Great sitting room on the 1st floor. Excellent location, we walked to restaurants. My friends and I plan to return in the Spring. Frances

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely LOVED it! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

Had the most wonderful stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. We stayed in the Leopold Room and it couldn't have been nicer. The room was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated and the bed was awesome. Harry (Innkeeper) was so genuine and kind. Cindy was there to oversee breakfast both days and was full of great information and was able to help us decide on what we should do during our visit. I would highly recommend. Just remember, they are dog friendly, which I adored, but be aware there could be a dog in one of the other rooms!

Vedi più recensioni


A Charming B&B a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2014

We stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn for one night and had a delightful stay. The innkeepers were very nice and quick to help. Our room, Arthur, was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, though I do think mine was done a little before my boyfriend's, as it wasn't hot anymore by the time it came out. But it was still delicious! The only downside, which isn't really within the innkeepers' control, is that the walls are very thin. We were on the second floor and we could hear people walking above us for most of the night. But honestly the bed was so comfortable, I fell asleep with very little issue.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hotel in the heart of Newport a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2014

This is really a little outstanding hotel in the heart of Newport.The rooms are superbly decorated and spacious,bathrooms are large and exceptionally clean,breakfast is tasty and copious,there's also free WiFi,cozy lounge to take the evening cup of tea with cookies, the car parking and even a small souvenier shop.The inn owner/keeper is very helpful.Our stay there was a real pleasure.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Convenient! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

I am so happy that I chose to stay at the Victorian Ladies Inn. The Inn Keepers were all so friendly and accommodating. The property was a delight - I loved the furniture, decoration and ambiance. The location can't be beat! I just parked there, and walked all around Newport and did the Cliff Walk. Everything you might need (convenience store, restaurants, shopping, etc.) all close by. The breakfast.. ohh.. they do not exaggerate - Their french toast with fruit is worth the calories you'll need to burn off later. I would go back there without hesitation!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent choice a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

The room was lovely. The afternoon tea with freshly baked cookies was enjoyable. Breakfast included the usual buffet plus a small menu of prepared items. The omelets and French toast were delicious. Sherry is a great hostess.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B & B and we would definitely go back to Victorian Ladies! Other than a little dust in certain areas of the room and a little more scrubbing of the tub needed...our room was very nice. Great location and able to walk to most attractions. Breakfast was very tasty and they offered several hot dishes each morning. The staff made you feel very comfortable and offered a lot of information about Newport and the attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Location location location a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Conveniently located less than 1/2 from The Cliff Walk, various restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to the mansions, this quaint B&B blew us away! Their breakfast was to die for. We would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect reunion setting! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We had a small family reunion and took over one of the carriage houses - it was perfect! We were all together and enjoyed comfortable, classy and roomy accommodations. The gardens and courtyards are a real treat and a wonderful place to unwind. I can't say enough about the service - wonderful! Breakfasts were well presented and plenty of choice for everyone! My only negative comment is to say skip the waffles - each time someone in our group ordered them they were burnt and dry. However - every other dish we had was perfect and delishious! A wonderful get away for a group or a couple! This was our third stay and we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Just Like Home a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Clean, wonderful food(home-made cookies), parking, great location. Home-like environment, friendly guests and staff. Sit in the livingroom to read or visit. Wonderful outside areas to relax in. Would definetly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay for the NewPort Marathon a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

We were in-town for the weekend for the Newport Marathon. The location of VLI couldn't have been more perfect. It was walking distance to the start/finish of the race at Easton's Beach, walking distance to Cliff Walk, and walking distance to some of the restaurants at the wharf. There was parking at the Inn and I didn't have to move my car the whole weekend. Furthermore, the hospitality was exceptional. So warm and welcoming. I stayed in the Beatrice room with my son, and Cindy was so friendly with my son - he immediately became attached to her. The food was very good. I enjoyed the afternoon tea and scones, and the breakfast included a choice from 5 hot entrees in additional to continental buffet. I enjoyed the Eggs Newport (poached eggs over a crabcake). We definitely know where we are staying again next time we come to Newport.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Great B&B. Room and house very clean. Jeff and Jim very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included in room was wonderful. Hot and cold items. Plenty of parking. Nice room on the third floor with Jacuzzi in the bathroom and access to a third floor deck. Also small kitchen with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Wonderful place would go back and stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed in The Sophie Room on the 2nd fl of the carriage house. It was small but adequate, with a nice bathroom that had room for our toiletries on a chest by the wash bowl. THe grounds were beautiful, large trees, many pots brimming with flowers, and small fish ponds and fountains. Cindy, the innkeeper, was wonderful, went out of her way to give helpful suggestions and directions. The food was good, especially the egg dishes and Cindy's Crumb Cake was divine! She does a great job of making you feel welcome. Location was excellent, no car needed for most destinations in dt Newport. Would come back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing 1st visit to Newport! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

We came for the boat show and though Newport was very busy and booked up, we were lucky enough to get a room at this lovely Inn! The grounds are very well cared for, and the Victoria room we had was just perfect. Private, but had an open space to the back with the French doors to a secret Koi pond and patio. VERY comfortable. Breakfast is awesome. Would definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at the Victorian Ladies B & B a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

This is a great place to stay while exploring Newport.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Ladies a great choice! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Just outstanding in every way! Victoria room is beautiful, friendly people, good location. Very nice breakfast as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Ladies stay a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Stayed in Victorian Ladies for one week with my wife. Very cute and cozy place. Very friendly owners and staff. Special breakfast menu. We really liked it!

Vedi più recensioni


An Awesome Experience a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Victorian Ladies Inn is an exceptional Bed and Breakfast venue! Elegant, serene and extremely beautiful gardens create an ambiance that will set the precedent for your visit to Newport! The breakfast is outstanding and the staff are amiable and accommodating!

Vedi più recensioni


A really great visit! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

The room was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts and afternoon tea were exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't be better! a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Had the most wonderful time at Victorian Ladies Inn. Cindy and Harry were most gracious. The rooms were beautiful, and the breakfasts delicious! Probably the most centrally located B&B in Newport for walkers like us. In a quiet area just a few blocks in one direction from the wharf & shops & restaurants, and 3 blocks in the other direction from the beginning of the Cliff Walk. Will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

What was great is you can walk to cliff walk and down town to shops. All the staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was wonderful included breads, juice, fresh fruit and coff and a main course that was excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Newport Visit a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

My friend and I came here in July 2015 for a long weekend and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations. The staff was so welcoming and nice. The rooms were adorable, ground beautiful and food delicious. I can't wait to go back and bring my fiance.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful breakfast and very pet-friendly a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

My wife, our miniature schnauzer and I stayed at the Victorian Ladies Inn for two nights in late August. We were very impressed with the Inn and its lovely breakfast. We enjoyed having our breakfast sitting at the outside table with our dog. The room was a bit smaller than we expected, but was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and nice. We would recommend the Inn to our friends or anyone interested in staying in Newport, RI. The location is great. Very close to the beach and the Cliff Walk. We even walked with our dog to town for dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


The most perfect relaxing getaway! a Shells By The Sea B & B (Narragansett, Rhode Island)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B for 2 nights. It was absolutely perfect! Shell and Ned are so warm, welcoming and friendly! They also have a little dog named Remy who is absolutely adorable and so friendly! The house itself is absolutely gorgeous and spotless. Shell was great and gave us recommendations for places to go for entertainment and restaurants. Breakfast was absolutely delicious both mornings. You can tell they are both such hard workers and truly care about their guests and do whatever they can to ensure you're relaxed and calm! The salt water pool was also absolutely amazing, and that is where my boyfriend and I spent most of our time! This was our absolute favorite getaway, and we both agreed we have never felt so relaxed! We will surely be back! Thank you, Shell and Ned for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Ladies Weekend a Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Victorian Ladies twice and loved it both times. Our room was very lovely and clean. Breakfast was delicious and you have the option to eat inside or out in the garden. We were very happy!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}