Ultime Recensioni in Nanaimo, British Columbia (Columbia Britannica), Canada,

One of the very best B&Bs in Nanaimo a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2012

The three days at Long Lake Waterfront made me proud to prove to my family from South Africa what a wonderful place Vancouver Island is. I came to Vancouver 30 years ago, and wanted to demonstrate to them why I stayed here. Gordie and Janice's beautiful B&B home on the lake, their friendly conversation, helpful tips for sightseeing, scrumptious breakfasts, and everything else showed my family the best of Canadian hospitality. It also ensured that I will return. Marleane

Vedi più recensioni


A warm welcome in Nanaimo a Island View Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2012

Darlene provides excellent hospitality in her lovely home overlooking the sea in Nanaimo. Her garden is stunning and she is delighted to share her passion for gardening with you. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful room and bathroom, fantastic breakfast, wonderful host! a Maple View Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2012

The rooms are spotlessly tidy, well designed, and comfortable. they have digital TV, a bar fridge, and a very comfortable bed... i was very impressed. the host, Peter, was charming and an interesting character, and he cooked up a fantastic breakfast. i have never eaten so much for breakfast before. i had milk with cereal, tea, orange juice, fresh strawberries, eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, and several rounds of toast... all cooked and served by our host Peter. I would recommend this place to anyone... in fact when i go back to Vancouver Island, I will not want to stay anywhere else. Only 4 complaints: 1) they did not have any shampoo in the washroom, 2) they did not have a shoe horn to help me get my shoes on (i think this has been rectified), 3) A small seat at the door would be nice to sit on as we put on our shoes, 4) the TV in The "The Cottam Suite" did not swing for comfortable viewing from ether the bed or the couch (a simple swing mount would fix this problem), however "The Roseberry Room" TV was mounted in a good position for easy viewing. only 4 complaints from this extremely picky individual (me) is nothing, in fact i doubt any other B&B would do as well. I really Loved this place, and would like to say "Cheers" to the owners for making our stay a delightfully memorable occasion. Thanks, Peter & Zinmar Norman.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely get-a-way a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2011

Gordie and Janice were extremely gracious hosts, always ready to assist in any way they could. The rooms were spotless and full of every little ammenity one could imagine. The view from the Madrona room was lovely to read by and wake up to. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Tina and Alicia Erickson

Vedi più recensioni


our stay at Long Lake a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2011

The room was very spacious and comfortable! It had a gorgeous view of the lake (all the rooms have a fantastic lake view)! The property was amazing and the owners paid a lot of attention to detail, including pretty much anything you could possibly need. It was in a very convenient location to the waterfront area, shopping, restaurants, parks, and bike trails. I have some dietary restrictions and there was no problem at all having them accommodated. We enjoyed talking with the owners and the other guests over breakfast, in the bright & sunny breakfast room with lake view. As part of our orientation to the property, we even got to go for a spin on the lake with the owner on his sea-doo! An unexpected but very fun perk! We will definitely stay here again should we ever be in the area and we recommend it to others! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing! a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2011

We enjoyed 2 nights at Long Lake waterfront The rooms are clean & very well appointed, breakfast was lovely, the lake view is peaceful, Janice & Gordie are wonderful hosts. Would Recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay with friendly people a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2011

Great hosts, lovely stay - wish it could have been longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2011

Great place by the lake. Recommandation: Stay at least 2 days to enjoy the lake. Very friendly owners.

Vedi più recensioni


Wine and Roses a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2011

Would have preferred a regular mattress rather than foam. Otherwise everything else was superior. Great home and great family.

Vedi più recensioni


Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast, Nanaimo B.C. a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back in the future. The hosts, Janice and Gord, truly make you feel welcome and are most accommodating. The site is very picturesque (rock, water, big trees) and we particularly enjoyed swimming in beautiful, clean Long Lake from the sandy private beach. Our suite contained every conceivable aspect of comfort. Breakfast was very good. When we booked our stay, we thought that this would be a nice place based on the info on the web-site. We found that it was even better than we had expected. Five stars.

Vedi più recensioni


Keep up the good work a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2011

Marlene was very helpful and friendly; breakfast was great (with view too). Love to come back again if we are in Nanaimo again.

Vedi più recensioni


2 day stay a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

1,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2011

hot tub filthy breakfast was just ok needed ketchup but they were hesitant to give it to us

Vedi più recensioni


By far the best! a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2011

Long Lake Watefront B&B is by far the best B& B we have stayed at in BC. It is a cut above the rest in all respects.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Maple View Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2011

Very nice place to stay.......Breakfast was made to perfection and they were willing to accommodate your every need. Highly recommended!!!

Vedi più recensioni


BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2011

Our Hosts Gordie and Janice made us feel very welcome from the moment we met them. Their B & B has beautiful view of the lake from your private living area and room. We couldn't have ask for a more. The breakfast was great!a Gordie and Janice are very helpful on any information you need or ideas to do in the area. We would stay there again and stay longer. We love everything about the B & B. Len and Sandy

Vedi più recensioni


A good choice a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at Long Lake Waterfront. Gordie&Janice let us felt like home from the very beginning and Gordie proved his promise to serve us a different breakfast every morning on our one week stay. He's also an execellent driver on his jet boat on which he took us on a little trip around long lake. Helpful in any way this accomodation is highly recommended. Rainer

Vedi più recensioni


The place was just beautiful!!!!! The host are so warm and friendly a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2011

We were only there one night but wished we could have stayed alot longer. The House is georgeous and Gordie and Janice are very very nice and helpfull.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend in July 2011, we have a great time. The setting is perfect right on the lake and Goron and Janice are great hosts. We will definately be going back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing place! a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful & clean bed and breakfast this summer. Gordie and Janice are warm and lovely hosts and made us feel right at home. The bed was comfortable, we loved the jacuzzi in the room and also made use of their hot tub outside and kayaks, as well as swimming in the lake that their back stairs lead to. It was a place we'd go back to in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Coming back for sure! a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the Madrona suite. What a beautiful room, beautiful view, and relaxing atmosphere. The hot tub and all the rest of the "extras" really pushed this bed and breakfast over the top. Gordie and Janice are wonderful as well.

Vedi più recensioni


How good does it get! a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2011

Everything about this Bed and Breakfast is fantastic. There cannot be many better places to stay in Canada! Above all, it is the care and friendliness of the proprietors that makes this B and B so successful. Good luck, Gordie and Janice, and thank you for adding an unexpected bonus to our Canadian holiday.

Vedi più recensioni


Nanaimo a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2011

I enjoyed my two nights stay and Long Lake Waterfront B&B both Gordie and Janice were very gracious hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Long Lake Birthday getaway a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2011

Beautiful views, wonderful hosts, extra perks (Complimentary kayaks and peddle boat) a complimentary tour of the lake on a SEADOO, delicious breakfasts, lovely private decks and beatifully lit up hottub. I'll will definately recommend this place to many friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Long Lake Waterfront B&B a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2011

Very nice room with a view of the Lake; wonderful breakfast (even compared to other B&Bs); and friendly owners. We highly recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


stay at long lake a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2011

great breakfast. nice hosts, very clean. wished smking spot would have been a little more comfy.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice indeed a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2011

It was rainy while we were there but I can see how awesome a place it would be in the sunshine!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2011

What an absolutely wonderful place to get away. Our small room with a huge bathroom was spotless, welcoming and relaxing. Breakfast was fantastic and the view was spectacular. Our hosts were fabulous and friendly and we shared some good stories. We'll definitely make time to go kayaking next time for sure. Such great value, we'll book here for next time for sure. Thanks so much to our hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B on the Lake! a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2011

My fiancee and I recently went on a trip up Vancouver Island, staying at a variety of accommodations along the way. Long Lake B&B was the favourite for the both of us! When we first arrived we were warmly greeted by our hosts Janice and Gordie. Janice took great care in showing us to our suite, and around the house and property. They were wonderfully friendly and gave us great advice on where we could go for dinner. The room its self was great. It exceeded the comfort and cleanliness of any of the other places we stayed during our trip! And what a view! Being right on the water front makes this a perfect location to stay for one night, or for more! Finally, breakfast was fantastic! Gordie cooked up some fantastic experimental french toast for us, and it was excellent! We shared breakfast with another couple, and it was wonderful. Overall, I will definitely be keeping Long Lake B&B in mind for the next time I am in the Nanaimo area!

Vedi più recensioni


Must Stay! a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2011

While looking for a city to move to I stayed at the Long Lake B&B.What a beautiful place! Service was perfect. The owners were more than willing to give me the information I needed to experience and enjoy Vancouver island.The breakfast provided was amazing!I couldn't have asked for anything more while staying here. Anyone would enjoy their stay here as well:)

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Experience! a Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast (Nanaimo, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed the night for our honeymoon on Valentines day and it was incredible. Huge and clean room, great views, great breakfast and Gordie and Janice couldn't be nicer! Will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}