Ultime Recensioni in Munich, Germania

Gracious host. Comfortable accommodations. a Pension Lutz (München, Germany)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

If you're looking for an authentic experience in Munich, this is the place to stay. Our host, Michael, made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in even though we arrived earlier than expected. We were travel weary and he immediately offered us some coffee while we waited for him to put the finishing touches on our room. The coffee! Oh my! Rich, delicious, fresh pressed coffee. My favorite part of every morning we spent there! The accommodations are simple, nothing fancy, but very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of hot water if we wanted to take a long shower. It felt like staying at a family friend's home. Clean, comfortable but not fancy. We were very pleased. The guesthouse sits in a quiet neighborhood out of the craziness of the city center. The U station was literally around the corner from the house with very easy access to downtown or the airport. My husband and I were amazed at how quiet the neighborhood was at night. We slept with the windows open and never heard a sound. We enjoyed walking around the local neighborhood and found a couple very good restaurants close by, thanks to Michael's suggestions. There are a couple good sites within walking distance of the guesthouse. - Olympic Village and Nymphenburg Palace. And, again, Michael graciously gave us excellent directions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pension Lutz, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


exelet guesthouse a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2014

exelent hosts

Vedi più recensioni


mi ha soddisfatto a Pension Asta (Munich, Germany)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

abbiamo fatto un breve soggiorno. ero con la mia famiglia. Siamo rimasti soddisfatti. La posizione centrale rispetto alla stazione e rispetto al centro e ai mezzi pubblici è strategica.

Vedi più recensioni


A comfortable home away fromhome! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

We spent a week in Guesthouse Gerold and could not have been more pleased. Helena and Andrea were such wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. Helena greeted us cheerfully each morning and was eager to answer our questions. Each morning we had a delicious German style breakfast with fresh rolls, assortment of sausage and cheese, and delicious marmalade. Cereals, yogurt, and juice were also available. The coffee was delicious as well. Our rooms were very clean with fresh linens and towels. We would definitely return to Guesthouse Gerold in the charming village of Bad Kohlgrub whenever we return to southern Bavaria in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Guesthouse a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2013

Drove up from Italy for a couple of days rest and was very please with the Guesthouse and the service given by Helena and Andrea. Could not have found a better place to stay. I was give the a larger room the one top left in photo display at no additional charge. Frau Helena is a wonderful warm person full of life and most helpful in every way. If they would serve a light dinner the place would be fantastic. With the balcony door open the traffic noise can get a little loud, just close the door and you will be fine Thank

Vedi più recensioni


This is what hospitality is about - wish we could stay longer a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. It is a charming cozy place and the host Helena is a very warm pleasant person. There's a kitchennet if you want to make simple meals yourself. There are restaurants close by. Helena offers great breakfasts with fresh cold cuts and breads. She asked us to make sandwiches and take them for snack.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Guesthouse a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2013

Guesthouse Gerod is rated above 5 star standard. Many thanks to Madam for her kind and patient hospitality during my stay. Mandy from Singapore

Vedi più recensioni


nice family run b&b a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

We stayed here mid August 2013, we stayed for 3 nights to do some sightseeing in the area, the staff are very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good and the service was excellent, we will definitely visit again

Vedi più recensioni


Formidable! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2013

Nous sommes restés 10 jours dans ce fabuleux appartement de vacances à Bad Kohlgrub, situé au centre de merveilleux châteaux, parcs, lacs, monastères, forêts et montagnes. Nous étions déjà venus l'année dernière avec notre petite fille, et avions beaucoup apprécié, comme cette année, la gentillesse, la disponibilté de Madame Gerold et de sa fille Andrea. Les chambres sont très propres, le petit déjeuner est très copieux. Les prix sont plus que raisonnables. Nous avons passé de merveilleuses vacances ! Sophie Cailleux, Lille, France.

Vedi più recensioni


Guesthouse Gerold - best vaction place a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2013

Just want to share my experience here. My husband and I (USA) stayed at Gerold Guesthouse for a week. We had absolutely gorgeous time there. The personnel is amazing. Room was super cozy and clean and authentically decorated which of course added to our impression. Breakfast was very good and really filling. And what is the most important for me - the atmosphere was very warm and hospitable. I really loved that place and I can definitely recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Unforgettable experience a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2013

A charming guesthouse in an idyllic little village. The Gerold family was warm and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and comfortable- The lack of air conditioning was the only issue disturbing our stay during an exeptional heatwave passing through southern Germany. The rooms were kept very clean at all times and the owners were very eager to help us find the attractions we were looking for. We would stay at Guesthouse Gerold again anytime, and sincerely recommend it to everyone visiting nearby!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2013

Stayed here May/June 2013 and this is fantastic value , first class . Great breakfast , lovely views in a lovely little Bavarian town . Only pity was the weather was against us but didn't stop us getting out and about . Great location for walks in hills and countryside. We didn't drive but buses and traions run fairly regulary and very handily placed fro trips to castles and towns such as Oberammergau , Neuschwanstein , Linderhof and MANY more . Great little family run business/B&B , would recommend to anyone . Jon & Nikki - England

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent value and a great personal touch a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2013

The Gerold family was very welcoming and we were definitely glad we chose to stay here. We had chosen the Gästehaus Gerold based primarily on the other reviews and feedback we had had about the place, and all were definitely accurate. It really is an ideal place to be based when exploring the general Garmisch-P. area, and excellent value for the money. Again, the warm welcome and interaction with the Gerold family makes a big difference! A good breakfast, and super comfortable rooms - would definitely stay here again for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Would definitely stay here again! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2013

My brother and I, both seniors, stayed in 2 single rooms at Guesthouse Gerold for 6 nights in early May 2013. We also saw a couple of the apartment units, which are very roomy and comfortable. Frau Gerold is very kind and accommodating, and her daughter Andrea was very helpful with information. She even directed me to a Birkenstock outlet a few kilometres away, near a neighbouring village! We also lucked out in meeting another frequent guest who is originally from Germany but now lives in Canada, and she told us and showed us a lot about the area. This B&B is so handy to neighbouring villages, as advertised. We had a thoroughly comfortable and pleasant stay here at Guesthouse Gerold.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent country B+B a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2013

A wonderful village location surrounded by open countryside. A great place to relax after spending long days on business in Munich. Only a few minutes walk to DB station with trains to Oberhammergau or Murnau (for Munich). Very friendly and helpful family owners.

Vedi più recensioni


My Munich home from home - since 1999 a Pension Lutz (München, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2013

From my first visit to Munich in December 1999, I can't imagine staying anywhere else but at Pension Lutz. Basic and comfortable, in a quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of Schloss Nymphenburg (the landscape park is a great place to go running) and a mere 6 minutes by underground from the main train station and the city centre. At the breakfast table I regularly encounter familiar faces from previous visits. Newcomers are often surprised to learn that Michael only took over on the retirement of the previous inkeeper at the end of 2008 - so well has he managed to preserve the unique hospitality of Pension Lutz while adding his own touch (such as sending regular guests reminders to book their next visit when all the great reviews cause a surge in bookings!). In addition to playing the accordeon, Michael is a versatile (digital) painter. If you want to go off the beaten touristic track, just ask him where his current exhibition is. Or just look around Pension Lutz to see a sample of his works. PS - Mind the step down when you open the garden gate.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a Pension Lutz (München, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2012

Pension Lutz is great! The innkeeper, Michael, is very kind and very gracious. We arrived in the morning, completely jet-lagged after a very long flight from San Francisco and desperately needed caffeine. When we asked Michael where the nearest coffee shop was, he told us not to worry - he would make us some "strong German coffee" himself. Honestly, I am still having dreams about that coffee! The accommodations were comfortable and very clean + the breakfasts were amazing ... have I mentioned the coffee?! The Metro is around the corner and the neighborhood is a nice, quiet retreat. I would highly recommend Pension Lutz and will definitely be staying there again, should we tour Munich in the future. Thanks, Michael!

Vedi più recensioni


Bavarian B & B at its finest! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2012

On our recent trip to Bavaria, we planned on a one night's stay at this B & B. We loved it so much that we ended up staying six nights, and making it our vacation home for day trips all over the area. Our hostess, Mrs, Gerold, was divinely accommodating. She is perhaps the epitome of gracious hospitality. Her breakfast food was overwhelming. From the meats and cheeses, to the endess coffee, and special scrambled eggs made to order, we enjoyed every moment of our stay. We will be back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you for the great experience! a Pension Lutz (München, Germany)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2012

Michael runs his Pension with love and dedication. Thanks to him we discovered the best way to explore Munich. Forget the public transport. Go by bike! Just tell Michael - he will arrange the bike hire for you, delivery to the door step. We will be recommending Pension Lutz to all our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Family Run Inn a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2012

This B & B is really outstanding. The Gerold family, especially Helena really makes you feel like you are at home. This property is conveniently located near Munich, Garmish, Fussen and many other key tourist destinations. The rooms were clean and the breakfasts were like grandma use to make. We spent four nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The town of Bad Kohlgrub has some really nice restaurants within walking distance of the Inn. My wife and I hope to return to Guesthouse Gerold again someday soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. It was the best place we stayed while in Germany. The price was exceptional, especially considering all of the food and the room we had. The family was very nice and more than accomadating. The food was delicious and there was more than could possibly be eaten, even by us Americans. The beds were comfortable and the town was great. We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to return, should we ever be lucky enough to go back to Germany.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Guesthouse Gerold very much. The charming hostess did her very best to ensure our time there was great. The breakfasts were excellent, the bedrooms very roomy and clean. Overall it was a great place to stay. The location was very good too. Andrea has the most charming personality and her mother was very gracious. I would most certainly recommend this guesthouse. We also enjoyed the very tasty little italian restaurant across the street.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2012

My family and I stayed here for two nights in July and we were happy to have found this location. It's an easy 30min drive to Garmisch, 25min to Ettal, and 20min to Schloss Linderhof. The hosts were very friendly, the rooms were clean, and they even provided books in each room with local restaurant recommendations, places to go and various other helpful information. The included breakfast is the standard German sliced meat, cheese, yogurt, bread and juice...a great way to start the day. I would highly recommend this Guesthouse to others!

Vedi più recensioni


Un soggiorno da FAVOLA a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2012

Io e il mio ragazzo abbiamo alloggiato in questo splendido b&b per il periodo tra il 26/05/2012 al 29/05/2012. Appena arrivati ci siamo immersi nel clima campagnolo e tranqiullo della cittadina (davvero rilassante), il posto è splendido, una via di mezzo tra tutte le attrazioni da visitare! L'accoglienza è stata speciale la mamma di Andrea non parla inglese ma si fa capire bene ed è davvero simpatica! La camera era spaziosa e pulita! La colazione abbondate e buona! In più ci sono state fornite molte informazioni sui luoghi da visitare e sui ristoranti migliori dove mangiare! Insomma è andato tutto per il meglio. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Speriamo di rivederci! Grazie Elisa&Marcello

Vedi più recensioni


It is perfect a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2012

Breakfast is fantastic! Andrea and her mother are lovely! Region is very beautiful! Room is clean and cozy

Vedi più recensioni


very nice stay a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2012

We very much enjoyed two nights here in April 2012. The room was very nice, and came equipped with a kitchenette. The family who runs the establishment is very nice and helpful. We would return again if back in the area. Many thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem - wonderful get-away place! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2012

My husband and I just arrived in Germany and wanted a get-away. Edelweiss Lodge was booked, but I stumbled upon this treasure. The Gerold family is so nice and welcoming. The room was amazing for the price...we couldn't have had as nice a room at the resort. The breakfast was delicious and filling. Also, Frau Gerold encourages you to make sandwiches for lunch from the breakfast leftovers. I hope to stay there again on my next visit to the Bavarian region. Thank you Family Gerold!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic little guesthouse and great value for money! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2012

Rooms are very tidy with simple Bavarian furniture. The owner is super-friendly and helpful and at €22 in the off-season the guesthouse is the best value for money I have ever seen. Fantastic place near Garmisch, highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Even better on my second visit! a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2012

Coming back so soon after my first stay, I was very much looking forward to the quiet beauty of the place, the very pleasant hostess Frau Gerold preparing the delicious breakfast and little trips to be made. The stay exceeded my high expectations ;-) It was great fun. This time my other daughter came along and on the first (snowy) day we dedided not to travel to the Hausberg of Garmisch yet but to take a little walk in the village of Bad Kohlgrub itself. Ha! We discovered that there's a beautiful pathway up to Bad Kohlgrub's own mountain, Hörnle, which has a skilift taking you up to the 1.400m summit with a phenomenal view, on clear days. There's a little ski school even. Much less crowded that the one at Garmisch. A restaurant on the summit too with warm food and warm drinks (try the hot "ski wasser", a hot sweet lemon drink). We travelled down on sleds along a pathway for sledding. WOW. This went VERY fast. My Garmin outdoors GPS showed we went almost 50 km/h ;-) When I lost my GPS (it fell from the ski lift) and I raced down to search for it, someone had found it and it was waiting at the ticket office of the ski lift operator. Lovely honest people there! Almost every evening we had dinner at the Heimgarten restaurant. Delicious Bavarian dishes, very affordable, great service. In the busier season it's best to make reservations. The village has a well stocked supermarket, a greengrocer and a little delicatessen store with lots of goodies so you can also use one of the rooms with a kitchen at the Gaestehaus to cook your own meals (pots, pans, dishes and cutlery available). With the fantastic mountain on a short walk, the Heimgarten a few steps away, the fresh coffee & home baked cake cafe across the street, a sled rental next door to it and the Gerold family taking care of your stay, it's the best value-for-money I found so far in such a feature-rich region. I will be back ;-) http://vimeo.com/36486316 http://vimeo.com/36286250

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Stay a Guesthouse Gerold (Bad Kohlgrub, Germany)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2012

We selected this Guesthouse based on location and price as a place to stay for our 25th anniversary. This place is absolutely great. From the friendly reception to the location of the Guesthouse and its proximity to Garmisch to the charm of Bad Kohlgrub, Guesthouse Gerold exceeded all of our expectations for this, our first time stay in a bed and breakfast ever. The room, attached kitchenette, and bathroom were more than adequate for our needs and the innkeeper went out of her way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Based on our treatment, we will be utilizing this Guesthouse for many more trips to Bavaria during our five-year stay here in Germany.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}