French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Loved, Loved, Loved It!

3,8 su luglio 29, 2014

We booked the B&B rooms and all three cabins for a family reunion. Everything was great, and the staff were friendly. We felt very much at home and comfortable. Our age range was from 5 months to 74 years, and everyone had a wonderful time. We loved the historic location and buildings. I have already recommended it to a lot of my friends and co-workers.


Relaxation and cleanliness

5 su giugno 24, 2014

What a wonderful time we had at the French Camp Bed and Breakfast! We never had to worry about a thing - breakfast was a scrumptious "breakfast basket" (Sunday morning) and we really enjoyed the Keurig coffeemaker. Sitting on the front porch in the morning, enjoying that cup of coffee was heaven. I especially loved the crisp, white linens and beautiful clean decor. We also signed up for the Carriage Ride, and that was a real treat, picking us up at our cabin. I highly recommend you stay at the French Camp Bed and Breakfast - on the Natchez Trace, friendly and professional staff, a clean and restful environment, porch swings, gorgeous green trees all around. You feel like you step back in time when things were slower and nicer.


French Camp Stay during Pioneer Days

5 su maggio 14, 2014

What fun we had during our stay. We stayed in the Bed & Breakfast in Sally & Ed's rooms and we enjoyed ourself so much. So many wonderful people and the service was great. We enjoyed the breakfast and the grounds of French Camp are simply beautiful. This is a perfect getaway for the weekend. We talked to some of the students and they are so friendly and were just a delight to talk to. Well worth the money spent and we'll do it again soon.


French Camp Memphis Guest House

3,6 su maggio 13, 2014

A sweet, quaint, camp style housing. Our room was ok, but don't expect shampoo or lotion to be provided. Very rustic. Great big porch with rockers secluded in the woods. We had a little difficulty locating it due to the lack of a sign in front of the actual Guest House. If it rains then parking will get muddy but for our visit it was clear. The Friday night steaks were delicious but there wasn't any live music that the website boasted. Overall, we had a lovely time and the people were very friendly. We went on Pioneer Day and enjoyed the local arts and crafts and music as well.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I do want to mention that the room you stayed in is not one of our bed and breakfast rooms, but one of the rooms at our retreat center, which is a different facility. These rooms are a little simpler than our rooms at our bed and breakfast. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of having you with us again in the near future!


Peaceful Place

4,8 su dicembre 31, 2013

Very peaceful and relaxing woodland setting. I have been three times and love it. Great breakfast but only at 8 a.m. Rooms in main house a bit low if you are tall but great linens!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us!


French Camp Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su novembre 13, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very gracious and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.


We enjoyed our stay so much we stopped again on our way back home!

5 su novembre 10, 2013

We stayed in the Carriage House on two seperate visits. Everyone was so nice and answered all our questions. The Carriage house was way beyond what we expected. Washer, Dryer, stove, fridge, microwave, coffee maker! Everything was very clean. Beds were comfortable. the grounds were awesome. We were on a color change extended weekend and the colors were beautiful, and everything was done up in a fall motif. Sarah and her loveley coworker prepared a great breakfast and conversation was so informative. Summer was the greatest hostes in getting us in and out and in again, because we locked the door with the key on the table, dugh. the gift shpo was a delight, the miniture hourses were too cute. You can't go wrong in spending the night or just stoping by for a brief visit. The history and the current mission is awe inspiring. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and none of us knew what to expect. French camp has set the bar of any other facility.! I feel confident that anyone would enjoy their visit any time of year! Kathryn, Tony, Geri and Chuck November 2013


Brings back beautiful memories!!

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

French Camp is so peaceful. This was a day of celebrating, but was quiet, beautiful and a time of rest. Our room was very clean. The service and dining was outstanding. The steak night was great. The cabins and main house brings memories of the time we grew up, just more comfort now. The staff was precious, so helpful in every way. What a sweet spirit!! We will be back!!! Ann


Relaxing two days

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay with you all. We happened to be there for the fine rib eye steaks which we found to be very good. The staff is top notch. Thanks, will visit again sometime.


A Saturday night stay.

4,2 su ottobre 01, 2013

The house was quaint. The room, Ed's Room, was charming: the little bathroom spotlessly clean. The basket of fruit, juice and pastries were appreciated for Sunday morning breakfast. It was heartening to be trusted to let oneself into the house and to leave the key upon leaving.


Great Place to Stay, Very Relaxing

4,8 su settembre 30, 2013

My husband and I have rented two cabins at French Camp and we have been very pleased with both cabins. The beds were very comfortable at both cabins. We had everything we needed. It is so relaxing to sit on the front porch and just unwind. You will want to take a walk and learn some of the history of French Camp.This is one of my favorite places in Mississippi. You will be glad you came. We have eaten at the Council House Café several times and everything is Very good. Summer makes sure everyone has everything they need. She is always very helpful and really seems to care about all the quest. We look forward to staying at French Camp again REAL soon. French Camp has a special place in our hearts.


Beautiful Rustic Lodge

5 su settembre 25, 2013

We loved our weekend stay in this beautiful rustic lodge. The lodge sits in the middle of the woods on a beautiful lake. We watched wildlife from the large windows and enjoyed the peace and tranquility that surrounded us during our stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. For any potential guests who are interested in staying in the same accommodations as you enjoyed, I want to note that the Lodge rooms are actually a part of our retreat center, and not a part of our bed and breakfast. However, they are still available for guests to reserve and are certainly in a beautiful and peaceful setting as you said!


Wonderful visit to French Camp

5 su settembre 05, 2013

The French Camp Bed and Breakfast was utterly charming. The inn was beautifully decorated. The main rooms were bright, fresh and welcoming. My bedroom at the inn was large and inviting. The historic area was very intereesting. It was like taking a step back in time with all the modern conveniences of today.


Esperienza fantastica

5 su settembre 01, 2013

Io e mio marito abbiamo trascorso una notte al French Camp. Siamo stati benissimo, ottima accoglienza, stanze pulitissime, posto tranquillo. Esperienza da ripetere


Wonderful place to stay to get away from it all

4,8 su agosto 06, 2013

We had been told this was a nice place to stay to bicycle the Natchez Trace Parkway, so we decided to book the Burford cabin and have a long weekend getaway. We were more than pleased with our stay there. The cabin was comfortable, and the breakfast provided was amazing. Everyone at French Camp is so nice and accommodating. We will definitely be back!


A delightful experience

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We had visited the café many times but this was our first "overnight" stay. We really enjoyed the experience and the "southern" breakfast was excellent. Our compliments to the chef and the presentation of the food. WELL DONE! We will stay again.


French Camp Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su luglio 16, 2013

Nice, comfortable, clean place to stay. Breakfast is excellent. Site is quiet and restful.


Perfect Weekend

5 su luglio 10, 2013

What a perfect weekend! The accommodations and service at the Bed and Breakfast could not have been better. From the delicious food and relaxing surroundings to the genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff, we hated to see our time end. It won't be long before our next visit!


A most enjoyable stay.

4,8 su luglio 05, 2013

What a delightful place to spend the night. This is a rustic lodge without TV, but it does have Wifi, although reception is slow and intermittent. I stayed in Sallies Room, which appears to be one of the larger rooms, upstairs in the main log house. Sallies Room and all of the main house were very clean, neat and comfortable. Sure the floors and bed squeak, which would be expected and only add to the rustic ambiance and character of this old log structure. The bed was quite comfortable with lots of plush pillows and clean, white bed coverings, a ceiling fan and air conditioning. It was totally quiet as I had the entire main house lodge to myself. I strolled down the boardwalk out back to the Council House restaurant which has a limited menu of sandwiches, soup and desserts. It was all that I needed and I enjoyed the walk to and from the restaurant. They close at 7 sharp so come early enough to be finished and your bill paid by 7pm. I'm not aware of any other nearby restaurants so you may be out of luck if you want more than soup, salad or a sandwich. The large, log-walled dining room with large windows has a stone fireplace and seats 20. A superb breakfast of crepes, fresh fruit, fresh-squeezed OJ, sausage links, and scrambled eggs was served promptly at 8am...and I was the only guest. Every staff member I met was extremely polite, friendly and eager to please. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends. Don't come expecting a Hilton because this is a rustic B&B, not part of a chain. All the proceeds stay in the community to help the French Camp Academy. Room Tip: Annie's Room would be my first choice if staying in the main house. It's upstairs on the rear. Victoria's room downstairs is very nice, is spacious and opens onto the outside deck but does have only two twin beds. The other rooms are smaller and comparable to one another.


Lovely , serene setting on Natchez Trace

4,2 su aprile 19, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay on the Natchez Trace. We met several of the students who attend the school and laud the schools mission to help young people. The rooms are clean and pleasant and the food is very good.


Comfortably Informal and Inviting

4,8 su aprile 03, 2013

Just off the Natchez Trace Parkway scenic drive in French Camp is the Bed and Breakfast, plus it has private log cabins that are casual and perfect. This place has comfortable beds with pristine white cotton sheets. Since I was bicycling the Trace Parkway, I needed to find dinner locally and behold they have dining. Woke up well rested and could smell bacon cooking... um! I would definitely stay here again it's so wonderful and relaxing.


A fun getaway with our Grandson

5 su aprile 01, 2013

We wanted to find a good overnight getaway place with our eleven year old Grandson.....We could not have picked a better place. The Bed and Breakfast was awesome! We stayed in Burford Cabin and it was better than expected. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever had at a vacation spot.The cabin is beautiful and very cozy...a very good night sleep.Breakfast was delicious and supper at The Council House Cafe was very good and way more than you could eat! Our Grandson is already planning our next visit...We had a very good time and can't wait to go back!


peaceful

3,4 su ottobre 16, 2012

very quiet, clean and quant. the staff is always friendly and helpful. the rooms are so cozy you don't even the miss the tv. would love to model my own home after the decor and style of the entire main house.


A Treat on the Trace

4,6 su settembre 29, 2012

French Camp B&B was the highlight of our five nights staying along the Natchez Trace Parkway in the quiet time of late September. Everything about it was welcoming, from the staff to the rockers on the porch to the comfy beds in Victoria's room. I would travel out of my way to stay at French Camp B&B again.


What a Find!

4,4 su agosto 21, 2012

Wonderful retreat with such friendly people--great value and we could have stayed a week with lots to see and do.


French Camp Bed and Breakfast Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $125
  • Recensioni (25) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6625476835

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina