Ultime Recensioni in Mountain View, Arkansas

Mt View 7-14 a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

Great time in Mt View. Room was ready. Host a food outstanding.Restrooms quite small

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time in Mountain View a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Right in front of the Town Square where blue grass musicians show up every night. The breakfast was more than we could eat and wonderful. We'll stop here again if we're ever in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Celebrating our 58th Wedding Anniversary a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in the Wildflower B&B, and it was delightful. J.R. and Pam were superb, and so were the food and accommodations. We were so glad that we chose Wildflower B&B for our special occasion--our 58th Wedding Anniversary, and would love to return there in the future. We highly recommend this excellent place!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

I wanted a place that I could take my mother and sister for a laidback, relaxating time... the host and hostess couldn't have been better... They made sure we had everything we needed, but then left us alone. Breakfast was supurb... Plenty of food, great taste and again, they placed the food out but didn't bother us as we ate... Being a victorian house, the place is kept up very well and extremely clean.. If a light bulb went out, or and problem, Kevin and his wife were right there to fix it.. If they were not in the house, could call on a phone in front, which went to their cellphone and they would make things happen.. The hostess would provide baked snacks to have throughout the day... Most rooms have showers in the rooms, which is great! Can't say enough about the Inn At Mountain View.. Kevin and Melissa are excellent hostesses!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2014

The Inn At Mountain View has become an annual treat for our "Girls Getaway". It is delightful, comfortable and enjoyable. The new owners are doing an excellent job of maintaining the high quality service and cooking.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Vacation a River Ridge Inn (Norfork, Arkansas)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

My husbnd and I stayed in the Riverside Chalet at the River Ridge Inn for four wonderful days. The chalet is clean and comfortable equipped with everythng you need at your fingertips. The view of the river is great and only a short trail to the pier. You can see the trout swimming in the river and watch fly fishermen while they wade along fishing. The squirrels and bird enhance the beauty of River Ridge along with the lovely gardens and pristine grounds. We have a lovely vacation and felt well rested once we headed for home. We will most likely stay there again on our next trip to northern Arkansas and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable place to spend some time and possibly fly fish for trout if that is your desire. We also chose John Berry to give my husband fly fishing lessons and he would also come highly recommended. It was a nice trip all the way around.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay for a family reunion a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Mountain View Inn for a recent family reunion. Could not beat the location, room was great, breakfast was over the top and we enjoyed the 'music scene' just a few yards away. Frank & Karen

Vedi più recensioni


the location for mountain view a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

food was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable . owners were very helpful and friendly. will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Good times in Mountain View a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

We were travelling for business and were told that if you go to Mountain View, you should stay here. It was a great location (across from the park) and the new owners were great.

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Mt View May 14 a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

Have stayed at the inn the week before Memorial Day for five years. This is the first year with the new owners. They have updated the garden and continue the tradition of excellent food. We moved up to the garden suite from a standard room and really enjoyed the extra room and convenience. It cost a little more, but my wife will not go back to the standard room now. Very convenient to downtown and music. Friendly service and very accommodating owners. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice stay a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

A comfortable place right on the "Pickin' Park". I got to play some great music in the parlor, too.

Vedi più recensioni


A Refreshing Stay a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Mountain View. It is a lovely place with beautiful grounds, very casual with a relaxed atmosphere. We felt at home. We enjoyed the close proximity to music venues and downtown shopping … within walking distance. The breakfasts were delicious and generous. We will stay again if we have the opportunity.

Vedi più recensioni


charming a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2014

This is the place to stay if you want to be near the daily local music scene as it is directly across from the Pickin' Park where musicians gather to play. The accommodations are cozy, the guest areas are inviting, and the front porch is relaxing with a great view of the park. The managers are friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is magnificent !! I will definitely return !

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly, convenient, homey a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2014

Right on the corner of the town center, the location is great! We walked everywhere. The house is big, rambling, and beautiful with lots of places to visit with guests or read by yourself. The living room wall is covered with instruments you can take down and play--I taught myself the basics of playing a beautiful mountain dulcimer one evening. Read room descriptions carefully (cozy means small, interior means no windows), but there is something right for everyone. Melissa and Kevin are hospitable, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return. I have to go back to Mountain View to buy a dulcimer!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Mt. View Arkansas a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2014

My favorite place to stay in Mt. View. Sit on the rockers on the front porch and hear all the music in the park and the square. Your that close! New owners took over and they are wonderful people. They make you feel at home and like your part of their family. There is just not enough room to list all the good things to say about them. You must come and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed! If that is not enough the breakfast they serve you is the best breakfast I've ever had. You won't find a better breakfast in town or anywhere. Eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits with all the fixins, gravy, pancakes, homemade pecan syrup (yummy), fried taters, homemade fruit cocktail (delicious), coffee, milk, and orange juice. Need I say more! I've been coming here for years and will continue coming hear. There's no better place. I love it here!

Vedi più recensioni


Great for bluegrass lovers a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2014

The Inn is right across the street from Pickin' Park, with a wrap-around, shaded front porch and lots of rocking chairs. Sit there in the warm months and just listen to the music; what could be better. The Inn is Victorian style, with lots of knick-knacks all around, pleasantly arranged. Big old parlor with instruments hanging on the wall, leaning on the piano, here and there, and available to be played. Lovely sun porch, a delightful spot to sit and just be in the morning. One thing to note (with no judgement, either way): the owners, Kevin and Melissa, will want to say grace before breakfast. For some, this is wonderful; for others, it is not comfortable. As they say back east, "just sayin.' " Kevin and Melissa are friendly and very helpful; good folks it's nice to be around.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2013

I had a wonderful time in Mountain View with my two sons. Decided to stay at The Inn at Mountain View just because we had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. My two sons (ages 17 and 12) absolutely loved it! They had snacks, a game room with a foosball table and checkers, as well as a slew of family oriented movies to choose from. As a family that travels all the time, I can honestly say this was so much nicer than staying at a hotel. It was such a relaxing place. The breakfast was absolutely delish! I can't wait to return with my husband this spring.

Vedi più recensioni


A Charming B & B at Mountain View, AR a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2013

This was my first trip to the Inn of Mountain View and certainly want be my last.Walking through the front door at The Inn was like stepping back into time. It was beautifully furnished and had old home charm and lots of personality in every room. Teddy & Cricket Sims and Kevin & Melissa Mitchell the brand new owners were outstanding host and treated all their guest just like family. Loved the place.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend in Mt. View a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

2,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2013

The Inn has been a B&B for many, many years and apparently has new owners as of one month ago, so want to take that into consideration. I overheard them tell someone they don't usually stay in B&B's, and stayed at this one a single night prior to purchasing it. So perhaps they are a tad inexperienced yet. The room was clean but the bathroom just looked tired. It needs updating--the sink bowl was stained and crackled from age, the tub the same. The soap bar was the tiniest kind--usually only seen in very inexpensive motels, not in nicer B&B's. The breakfast food was served family style on large lazy Susans, and was plentiful. But almost identical both mornings we were there. It was fairly ordinary down-home country cooking--eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, either pancakes or french toast, etc. Nothing gourmet or unusual, but it was well-prepared. Got fussed at the second morning as I got my coffee from the communal pot, but rather than use the small individually packed creamers (which were half-dried up the previous day), I went to the table to use the family style one there. Used my spoon and was told I wasn't allowed to use the silverware yet, as it was 15 min. before breakfast was being served. Was told this 3 times when I replied I didn't think I had done any harm. I turned the spoon up-side-down on my plate--same place I'd sat the day before. Was quite rude on the part of the server, but again, this wasn't the owner and the girl was younger (maybe 20's or 30's) and perhaps hadn't worked there long. All in all, I think they can do better, and probably will in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Morris Get to Gather a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

Our family was here for a Morris get together and had a very WONDERFUL time. Our host J.R. and Pam tended to every need that we had. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast where the BEST.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! Highly recommend! a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2013

The Innkeepers were very welcoming, the room was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing. Proximity to the park & the square was just a bonus!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2013

Friendly and enjoyable place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Music Community a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2013

This bed and breakfast was ideally located next to the community park where all the folk music was being played in the evening. A great setting with a couple of local restrauants nearby.

Vedi più recensioni


'twas a very great stay a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2013

Gene and Diane Ross

Vedi più recensioni


My husband & I had a very romantic getaway for my birthday at this beautiful place...The Webers' made it feel like a special time in a special place...just cant get that at a motel/hotel. I loved the large clean tub and the private balcony off our bedroom.... a Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

Recia & Lynn Rodgers

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2013

I am a long haul truck driver. I have had the opportunity to stay in many hotels. The staff made this stay of mine feel right at home. Is given another chance, I would very happily stay here again. Sharon had gone above and beyond to make sure that everything was right for me. With beautiful rooms and excellent amenities it was true pleasure of a stay. I highly suggest it.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't ask for anything else. Felt like we were kids again and coming home. a Country Oaks Bed & Breakfast (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2013

Needs a tv in room. lol

Vedi più recensioni


Still a great place to stay! a The Inn At Mountain View (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2013

Our first trip here was 20 years ago under different ownership. It was lovely then, and though like all of us age has weathered the exterior and tampered with the insides, it was still wonderful! Beautiful, cozy, and relaxing! Loved the Garden Suite and its Jacuzzi, loved the beautiful furnishings through out the house, loved the delicious breakfast both mornings, and loved the hospitality shown to us during our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


July 2013 a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Wildflower.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

The breakfasts were wonderful at the Wildflower Inn. The location was great---right off the square and other areas where music is played. Pam and J R were helpful with suggestions for entertainment and restaurants. The bed and breakfast was thoroughly relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}