Ultime Recensioni in Mount Jackson, Virginia

Authentic Country Inn a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Wonderful hosts. Delicious breakfasts. Cozy amenities. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at the Widow Kip's! a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Widow Kip's is the best place to stay when in Mt. Jackson. Lovely people, clean and charming rooms, and a delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Vedi più recensioni


The Widow Kip's was outstanding a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

We stopped here as a halfway point between SC and CT. The inn and grounds were immaculate. The restoration of this property was beautifully done and is maintained with obvious love and care. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming and the breakfast that was served was not only beautiful to look at but delicious as well. We had a wonderful stay and would come back again in a heartbeat. P.S. The ratings would not let me check "outstanding" but it was!!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxed and gracious inn! a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

We stayed three nights, and every detail met our expectations. Breakfasts were wonderful and each morning had a different menu. Be sure to try the homemade apple cinnamon syrup.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed and Widow Kip's in so we see the caver's, go for hike and take Skyline drive for miles. The inn is located in a perfect location for all of this. The hospitality was warm and breakfast was tasty. I would recommend staying at this inn to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you Betty and Bob a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

I have nothing but excellent things to say about The Widow Kip's Inn and its proprietors, Bob and Betty. The buildings and grounds were charming and well kept. The breakfast was home cooked and very delicious. Bob and Betty are great hosts. I look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2015

This place is a gem! It has character and is kept very clean. We enjoyed how the owners gave an aristocratic flare to the breakfast setting. Charming people. Even our teenage daughter thought it was a great experience, despite the lack of WiFi. The phone signal was excellent, thought. If you are there, you must do the short Massanutten Storybrook trail to enjoy a spectacular view of the entire valley.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in rural Virginia a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

We had a lovely stay in the Sow's Ear cottage at Widow Kip's. The Luses were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! I highly recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

Just stayed 1 night, and stayed in the LOFT. The room was very cozy and we had a private bath. It had an outside private entrance, but a long staircase to get to the room. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were so sweet. Would go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little find a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2015

Perfect staging point for Bryce Resort. Cottage had everything we needed at a very fair price. Owners could not be nicer.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint B&B a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in mid-January and had a really nice time! We slept in the Sow's Cottage. It's small and cozy with a bedroom and bathroom. Betty and Bob are very charming and welcoming, and great conversationalists. The house and cottage are decorated in vintage/antique style. It was fun looking at all the things they've collected. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, quite a treat! Fresh fruit, homemade syrup, french toast-like goodness, coffee cake, and great hazelnut coffee. We'd read the location was loud due to the close proximity of the highway, but we couldn't hear anything. They gave us a delicious dinner recommendation about 15 minutes away. The only gripe I have is that two of the decorative pillows on the bed had what appeared to be white dog hair all over them. I understand pets are allowed and the hair wasn't obvious at first, but since I'm allergic, it wasn't long before I start itching and my face became blotchy. I grew up with pets, and know it's hard to clean up every piece of fur/hair, so it was a minor thing to me. That being said, it was itchy and uncomfortable, so perhaps a different cleaning process could be used on the bed when the previous guest has brought a pet. Otherwise, very cute and clean, and I'd recommend it to anyone looking to anchor themselves near Shenandoah for a night or two.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Hospitality on a Cool Day a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

Comfortable room in an attractive corner of the Shenendoah Valley Host recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner Breakfast was tasty and served as if we were family guests

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Awesome owners, customized service, beautifully decorated cottage! We loved it!!

Vedi più recensioni


It was nice but missed a few things. a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The rooms were nice and the main house was pretty. There was breakfast but nothing else. I am accustomed to some sort of food and drink, such as cheese and wine or cookies and coffee, tea, etc., in the afternoon or evening set up in the parlor. It gives you time to socialize somewhere other than the bedroom. Also, the breakfast coffee was flavored with something like hazelnut, not anything a true black coffee lover wants, and the sausage links were terrible. I don't know if they were boiled or what. They were not brown on the outside and tasted bad.

Vedi più recensioni


review a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

The property was well maintained and comfortable. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. The only issue was nearby, overnight road construction. A good value and we hope to stay again in the future

Vedi più recensioni


We will return to Widow Kip's Country Inn a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Betty and Bob were wonderful hosts at this lovely county inn. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were attentive to any food restrictions we might have. It was a perfect location for us when we attended the Shenandoah Music Festival down the road at Orkney Springs. I am quite certain we will stay there again for the next festival.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We stayed in the cottage with 2 bedrooms and kitchenette. It was very comfortable and nice to have a little kitchen. The hosts were great and helpful. This is a good place to stay to see anything in the Valley. It is close to Shenandoah Music Festival and several wineries. Had an outstanding breakfast every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and Courteous a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We stayed at Widow Kip's country Inn for a weekend in July. It was a nice quiet get away. The hosts Betty and Bob were very welcoming. The place itself was very beautiful and elegant. The room which we stayed was great but would have preferred a bigger bath. The breakfast was very tasty. The outdoor area was good for a walk. It is very close to several wine yards and attractions. Overall , I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of Widow Kip's Country Inn a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

This stay was amazing. I came with my boyfriend (we're both in our early 20s) for a weekend in the Shenandoah valley. The inn is very centrally located to a number of small towns and attractions like caverns, winerys, hiking, and nice restaurants but it is tucked away enough that you feel secluded and relaxed. Betty and Bob, the inn owners, are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They have great recommendations for activities and they make you feel right at home. Also, they cook an amazing breakfast. We even accidentally broke a piece of furniture in the house by accident and Betty and Bob were so gracious about the whole thing! The price was incredibly good for everything else in the area especially given how great the service was. The rooms themselves are really nicely decorated and fully stocked with everything you may need, even books for entertainment. I will definitely be coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

A day absent of the "digital tale" was rewarding and necessary. We loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful way to enjoy an evening in the country a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

The Widow Kip's was a great place to stay, the room was comfortable, and had everything that we wanted. Our favorite part of the stay was our hosts. In only a handful of 5 minute conversations, Betty and Bob made us feel like part of their family, the part that you want to see over and over again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

I choose Widow Kip's because they are dog friendly. I was welcomed warmly, enjoyed the field access for my car weary dog, and slept soundly in a very comfortable bed. Betty is very sweet and personable. I plan on stopping to stay with Betty each time I drive through the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Getaway a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

This is a very charming Inn. One of the best we have been in. Beautifully decorated and located in a quiet country setting; who could ask for more. A nice retreat from the rat-race of daily life. Betty & Bob are true down to earth people who take great care to see their guest enjoy their stay. The food served is wonderful and so much you will have left overs. We plan on another stay in the future! Highly recommend you check out this Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful stay at Widow Kip's a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Widow Kip's. Our room (one of the cottages) was comfy, clean and charmingly furnished. Breakfasts were tasty and filling, and the hosts were gracious and very friendly. We had nice talks with them during and after our breakfasts each morning. On arrival we were a bit concerned about road noise, but slept with our windows open all three nights and enjoyed night-time cool breezes without being bothered at all. All in all a wonderful stay, and excellent value. We will not hesitate to reserve a room again for future visits while in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming bed and breakfast in beautiful Virginia. a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast. Charming rooms. Warm hosts. Would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent experiece - our first Bed & Breakfast! a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2013

My wife and I, and two of our dogs, really enjoyed our first ever bed and breakfast. The hosts were wonderful, kind, and provided a clean and friendly atmosphere for our stay. They recommended a great place to dine in the evening, and provided a very tasty breakfast in the morning. We would highly recommend Widow Kip's Country Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


A Charming B&B and a Great Value a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2013

Widow' Kip's is a very charming country B&B (we even had a working fire place in our room!), and it's owners, Bob and Betty, were both very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was outstanding, and their rates are very reasonable.

Vedi più recensioni


My Stay a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2013

Very nice B&B with friendly and knowledgeable hosts. A little hard to find hard to find after dark - could benefit with a lit sign by the road.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2013

We stayed in the Silk Purse cabin for a night in October 2013. The cottage was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We hope to come back for a longer stay, and with our dog. The cottage is dog friendly, although we did not bring our dog. I think that the cottage is very suited for a dog.

Vedi più recensioni


Bailey's stay at Widow Kip's....better than being at home!!! a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Betty and Bob were gracious hosts and provided us with a wonderful stay. Many thanks!!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Widow Kip's Country Inn (4,58)
Inizio pagina
}