Ultime Recensioni in Mount Ayr, Iowa

Charming B&B a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We enjoyed our recent overnight stay in the Rhoads Suite after attending a family reunion. This was our 3rd stay here over the past few years and we were again not disappointed. Everything was very clean & comfortable in our suite. We were able to enjoy the porch, it's comfortable furnishings and the beautiful flowers around the property that evening. Breakfast was more than awesome with wonderful fresh coffee, a fresh fruit plate, blueberry muffins,OJ,ham & egg cups & toast. Thank you C & J for your wonderful hospitality....we shall return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights in June to take my 85-year old Dad on a 'bucket list' trip back to the towns of his first teaching jobs. Our stay was perfect...great breakfasts, lovely outside seating areas, comfortable accommodations! Our hosts were more than accommodating - even allowing us to 'pencil' in an additional day in case our itinerary needed adjusting. This was so much more pleasant than a stay at the local chain motel would have been. Thanks so much!

Vedi più recensioni


Return a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

We have used Charlie and Jane several times and have always been delighted.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Bed and Breakfast a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

Jane and Charlie are delightful host. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. My only negative is that Jane really needs to do some decluttering. The home is very beautiful, charming but Jane has too many items around. Decluttering would bring the home back up to a very calming atmosphere and showcase the home.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice B&B a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

Great folks that do a great job.

Vedi più recensioni


Good visit a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

I had a really good visit at Charlie and Jane's bed and breakfast. I went to mount Ayr for a funeral. It was really nice to stay at a place and feel like a little piece of home.

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay and Charlie and Jane's a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2015

I was in Mount Ayr for a funeral and stayed one night at Charlie and Jane's B & B. They were wonderful hosts with two adorable cats. The breakfast was homemade and fantastic. Everyone very friendly. The room with bath was large and very nice. I would definitely stay there again. Barbara

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Bed & Breakfast a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2015

Very charming with a nice "homey" feel. Breakfast was incredible! You can't go wrong with this.

Vedi più recensioni


Best hosts ever! a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

I came to Mt. Ayr knowing nobody, to do some family history research. The Lawheads made me feel like family immediately! The room was clean and comfortable, with lots of lots of neat details in both the decorating and the service. The food was awesome, from the fabulous pancakes (winner of a seven-recipe family taste test) to the wild plum jelly and yummy fresh fruit. It also was great that they had a collection of local history books right at the house, not to mention knowing the library's collection (and the librarians.) Hope to come back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


B&B Jewel in a Beautiful Iowa Small Town a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2014

Charlie and Jane's Bed and Breakfast is a perfect place for a relaxing and restful stay in Mt. Ayr, IA. Mt. Ayr itself is a jewel of a small town that has stubbornly withstood the economic turmoil that has ravaged many of America's rural small towns. The Bed and Breakfast is set in a beautiful neighborhood just off the town square. The house is gorgeous. Collus and Jane Lawhead are wonderfully nice owners and perfectly reflect rural American decency that makes Mt. Ayr what it is. They have very clean and well appointed rooms for their guests which allow for a comfortable and quiet restful stay. Plus you cannot miss their breakfasts. Perfectly prepared with recipes that are family heirlooms. My wife and I are looking forward to our next stay. It can't come too soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun and relaxing a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

Friendly host and hostess providing great food and very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Made us converts!!!! a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2013

Best place ever. Breakfasts to wake up early for. Chatter in the kitchen. Stress relievers to pet. And do ask about the bed selection process. You will keep coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


Anita and Art's stay a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2013

The room was perfect the breakfast delicous

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic place to stay a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2013

I was in Ringgold county for a work project and Charlie and Jane's was the perfect spot to "come home to" after a long day...especially since the job was supposed to take 2 full days to complete (meaning I only booked one night) but ended up taking longer and they were able to take me in for another night on short notice (as in I just showed up on their doorstep, exhausted and stressed out and they welcomed me in with absolute graciousness). The bed and room were very comfortable (I stayed in the Rhodes suite) and the breakfasts, which were vegetarian friendly per my request, were delicious. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend Charlie and Jane's to travelers looking for a homey place to enjoy Midwestern hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our stay at Charlie and Jane's a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Charlie and Jane's very much. We were treated just like family. Great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Reunion 1963 a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2013

Completely pleased with hospitality and service. They made us feel at home and we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend to anyone. The breakfasts were amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful! a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2012

Lovely home and hosts, great value for the price. The countryside surrounding the town is beautiful. It was the exact getaway we needed!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Hospitality and Fantastic Breakfast a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2012

We had a wonderful overnite stay, we were very pleased and would go back again. We will also recommend to others! Thank you, Jane!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2012

Mt. ayr is a very loving community that takes pride in their town. The stay was wonderful and we really enjoyed the huge bathroom and window air conditioner in the 100 degree weather outside. The breakfasts were to die for We found the down town to be a fun place to shop The only draw backs is that everything closes by 4 pm with the exception of a couple of places.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful peaceful place a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2012

As others have noted, the hosts couldn't be any more charming and helpful. The house is a delightful throwback to a simpler time. I enjoyed relaxing on the porch in the morning and listening to the crickets as I fell asleep. Breakfasts were wonderful. Doesn't get any better than this.

Vedi più recensioni


AMAZING a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2011

I stayed at Charlie and Jane's with two friends this past weekend for a wedding. It was absolutely FANTASTIC, and I know that their hospitality MADE the weekend for all of us. The food was fabulous, Charlie and Jane were both incredibly friendly, helpful, and fun, and their two cats (Jasmine and Reeses) were also a nice addition. If you're ever in Mt Ayr, or anywhere in the area, I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. It's worth even driving a bit out of your way for, and the small town of Mt. Ayr is equally charming.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming and relaxing get away! a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2010

This was a great rural B&B. The owners take care to see that you have all that you need. They even ask you what you wish to have for breakfast. They know the area and help you find shopping and entertainment.

Vedi più recensioni


Trip back in Time a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Charlie and Jane's. Our hostess made a great breakfast exactly to our liking and even gave us a snack bag to take along on our trip. Loved sitting on the porch, being able to walk downtown. It was a little vacation spent back in time. Wonderful time. Very nice and friendly couple. Rates were not out of line and were even a little better than I expected.

Vedi più recensioni


our first vacation a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2010

We stayed in the suite and what a wonderful time we had. The breakfasts were out of this world...something different every morning. They know the history of the county and recommended places for us to see. We highly recommend them. They are a wonderful friendly couple. Thank you for everything we really enjoyed our stay in your wonderful town.

Vedi più recensioni


A most delightful respite in Iowa. a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2009

The room was beautifully furnished and very large with thick beautiful towels and lovely linens. All the comforts of home. The breakfast was enormous and all the left-overs were sent along with me. I loved my stay! Thank you so much.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2009

My husband and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but had heard how terrific they were. Charlie and Jane's exceeded our expectations. The hospitality was fantastic as well as the food. Thank you so much, we will definately be back!! Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


charlie and jane b&b a Charlie and Jane's (Mount Ayr, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2009

we have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, and after this experiance, we will definately be back! they have a very clean and welcoming home! everything about this place (inside and out) was amazing! i have zero complaints! they are very charming and friendly people that made us feel very comfortable from the moment we pulled in the driveway to the moment we got back in the car to go home. we will be back! thanks guys! for everything! (lacey and christi)

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Charlie and Jane's (4,87)
Inizio pagina
}