Ultime Recensioni in Montréal, Quebec

Gay Village B and B is family friendly!! a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

First trip to montreal - found this Band B online and it exceeded our expectations. My husband and two teenage children and I had the best visit to the 2014 Jazz festival! Loved Montreal and our B&B was great. Good locations - lots of restaurants and contempory furniture stores Close to Metro and lots of Bikes to rent. We had a lovely healthy breakfast each morning in the garden terrace. Rob and Joel and Guy are fantastic people who are warm and funny and very knowledgable about Montreal and where to go. any problems we did have were immediately addressed and taken care of. Will return again and plan on staying there!

Vedi più recensioni


A great experience a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

We had 3 nights in a dormer room, loved the soaking tub. Top floor rooms are not for the out of shape. Breakfasts were plentiful, great coffee. You can easily walk to downtown area from here. I did get a little tired of mangos 3 mornings in a row...

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay In Montreal a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

I travelled to Montreal with two friends and we stayed at the Victoria B and B. The rooms were great with comfortable beds and pillows. The home was decorated in it's heritage style and was so charming. Our hosts were welcoming and informative . The location was great for us. We were close to the latin quarter and there were so many restaurants to chose from It was about a 20 minute walk to old montreal. The B and B was centrally located. We had a great breakfast every morning. The atmosphere was welcoming and inviting. I would recommend this over a hotel and would come and stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

We just spent 4 lovely days at the B&B in a charming Montreal-style home on the outskirts of the Plateau Mont-Royal neighborhood. We were greeted by the inn's ambassador, Monsieur Petit (if you visit their website you can't miss this personable little pup) and owners Petra and Daniel. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming, and your every need is met. When you check in, they make it clear that their home is your home. From Petra's thorough overview of getting around the city (her marked-up map is a veritable bible of public transportation) to Daniel's tasty breakfasts, they were the perfect hosts and they made our visit memorable. We felt like we were visiting old friends rather than coming to a hotel for the first time. We like living like locals when we travel and this B&B's location lets you do that - there are many neighborhood restaurants along rue Masson, and yet the B&B is very quiet on a side street just off this busy strip. It was even Moving Day in Montreal during our visit and we never heard any noise. We stayed in the Juilliard Suite which was spacious and comfortable. In addition, there is plenty of space on the main floor that is shared space - a nicely appointed living room with TV and fireplace, a spacious dining room and a large kitchen, where space for your own food and drinks is offered in the fridge. This was our first visit to Montreal, but it won't be our last. And we'll definitely be staying with Petra, Daniel and Monsieur Petit the next time around.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

We recently stayed in the Loft. We loved everything about our stay. The room was amazing, Denis and everyone were fantastic, and breakfast was SO GOOD. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Montreal!

Vedi più recensioni


A Fantastic Stay! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We spent three weeks in Canada this June, and this was our favorite B&B. Daniel and Petra are wonderful hosts, and Monsieur Petit is sure to give you a warm welcome! Everything was perfect from the moment of our arrival through our departure three days later. Make a reservation for the A la Carte and you’ll be glad you did!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

We stayed here earlier in June, it was a rainy grey day and we arrived soaking wet and an hour early hoping we would be lucky to get into our room. Petra met us at the door and greeted so warmly, offering us tea and showing us all the facilities that A la Carte B&B has to offer, a true home from home, our room was perfect, we settled in and had a very warm greeting from Monsieur Petit, a loveable small bundle of excitement, he was adorable. Daniel introduced himself and his fresh pancakes and maple syrup were a great way to start the next day. We would not hesitate to recommend the whole family( Monsieur Petit included). Stay here you will not be disappointed. Mr & Mrs Watling

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent location, Friendly owner a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Excellent location, Friendly owner

Vedi più recensioni


Incredibly beautiful interior, great staff, fantastic breakfast and perfect location! a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

This B&B was recommended by a friend, and it is absolutely incredible. The entire interior is furnished in the style of the 1850s, incredibly beautiful. The staff is very friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. A big plus is also the location, right in the latin quarter, perfect for going out and a good central starting place for exploring Montreal on foot. The breakfast follows the "apple philosophy": not a lot of choice, but everything they do have is of fantastic quality, including wonderful fresh bread (every day a different variety), freshly squeezed orange juice and home-made jam. We enjoyed it very much. Everything else was top-notch, very clean and nice amenities, wonderful bathtub right in the room and good free wifi. With the curtains drawn, our room became almost completely dark, which was great for sleeping in. The only advice on improvement I could give to the owners: put the fire warnings and escape routes into nice frames that go with the rest of the beautiful interior. The current arrangement just does not fit with the interior at all. That this is my only critique says a lot. I can highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Beauty! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

Have a stay and feel like you are home, without all the work. Put on some music, chill, and enjoy the full engagement of Petra and Daniel making sure you are completely looked after.

Vedi più recensioni


Très bon séjour ! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

Nous avons réservé 2 chambres pour le soir même et le propriétaire nous a accommodé très gentiment malgré le court délai que nous lui demandions. Chambres agréables, service également et bien à l'écoute. Nous conservons le contact et y retournerons très certainement.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B très sympathique et confortable a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

Je n'ai passé que quelques jours chez Daniel et Petra, mais le séjour a été très sympathique. La chambre Dame Nature est très agréable, les petits-déjeuners de Daniel méritent amplement leur réputation. J'étais à Montréal pour des raisons professionnelles et pour rencontrer plusieurs amis sur place, donc je n'ai pas beaucoup profité des conseils touristiques avisés de Petra, mais elle en connaît un rayon sur la vie culturelle. Agréables rencontres aussi, autour des pancakes du matin, avec les autres pensionnaires. Je recommande chaleureusement l'endroit, qui est par ailleurs situé dans un très chouette quartier.

Vedi più recensioni


It doesn't get any better than this...... a Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

Le Terra Nostra is a hidden gem in SW Montreal. The location was ideal. rue Beatty is a quiet street with access to the park and bike paths just a short stroll from the front door. The Metro just a short walk away. We parked our car and never used it until we left. Mireille is a wonderful hostess, adding her personal touch to the decor and making those morning gatherings a pleasure. She is a wondeful cook and everything was fresh and delicious! Mireille makes you feel at home and makes sure you have all the info you need to enjoy your stay in Montreal. Her restaurant recommendations were outstanding! The rooms were wonderful, I never felt more comfortable. Thank you Mireille! We WILL be back!

Vedi più recensioni


CHILLAXATION! a Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

Stayed for a week in may , 2014. Very nice decor through-out the property. The Africa room was great. Comfortable bed, quiet all night, great bathroom, very nice breakfast ! Mireille is the best hostess ever! She gave us rides to the metro and the Strom Spa facility .She advised us about the metro and bus services and we had no problems with either. Le Terra Nostra is located perfectly for access to downtown and old Montreal. Roughly half an hour to 45 minutes away. We happily recommend this wonderful B-N-B to all and would stay there again! Definitely!

Vedi più recensioni


Don't ask for the room with In suite Bath!! a Alacoque B&B Revolution (Montreal, Quebec)

1,8 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

We were put up in a basement room (Lower level) with the tiniest bathroom possible!! It was almost the size of an airplane washroom with a walk in shower ! We originally booked for 2 nights stay and checked out the next day after paying full price for 2 nights. This place is not meant for anyone who is claustrophobic or cares about hygiene . We found the place a bit musty , cluttered and the bedspreads were dusty . The only good part about the place was christain (owner) , he is a charming person and he makes the best homemade proper breakfast ! His marmalade is simply the best and he serves a full spread of warm breakfast every morning. Oh he also serves homemade yogurt , one of the best ! The place needs some cleaning up to be listed in B&B. It was very stressful to find a new place on a short notice but we were ready to pay extra to have a decent shower and a goodnight sleep . Luckily , we found a really good place the next afternoon for almost the same price a block away from the same location .

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2014

The location is great for touring all areas of Montreal. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Denis and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I would go back and stay there happily.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

The Victorian Heritage Bed and Breakfast is truley a wonderful place to stay while visiting the best Montreal has to offer. Perfectly located to explore by foot. Beautiful rooms, wonderful staff and a delicious breakfast makes your stay delightful. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Deux anges au paradis a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2014

Un havre de paix tout proche du centre de Montréal. Un cocon où Petra et Daniel vous chouchoutent. L'appartement est fantastique, les chambres cosy à souhait. Petits déjeuners "familiaux" et cosmopolites avec Daniel aux fourneaux et Petra aux petits soins pour combler toutes nos attentes. Monsieur Petit est adorable, on a envie de repartir avec ! Et pour les conseils pratiques et de visite, on peut aussi compter sur eux.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2014

I travel to Montreal fairly often, and I usually stay at Victorian Heritage when I do. It has come to feel like a home away from home, and I am never disappointed. It is well located, the rooms are lovely, and breakfast is always phenomenal.

Vedi più recensioni


UN séjour au top a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2014

tout était parfait ! nous avons passé un excellent séjour ! avec des gens généreux !

Vedi più recensioni


A ne pas manquer ! a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2014

Nous avons passé un formidable séjour ; l'accueil de Denis est parfait, très sympathique, et de trè de bon conseils pour les visites dans Montréal. Breakfast délicieux dans une maison magnifique. Merci. Michel. Paris.

Vedi più recensioni


Extremely Beautiful Inn a Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Not your typical B&B. The best one we have enjoyed! a B&B Le Cartier (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

Basic overview: My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Le Cartier. I read all the positive reviews (from a few sites) and even followed a suggestion to get an even better deal. Basically, it was the best price we could find, it was the most accommodating, and not your typical B&B. If you are interested you can read the rest of the review for more details (read the last part of the details to potentially get a better deal). Details: First, this place is very nice and extremely clean (it exceeded my wife's expectations, and she's the boss). Scott cleans the first floor everyday, bathroom, and cleans up your room if you want. Scott is really nice and does his job well, so make sure you tip him well). We stayed on the first floor, back room (Back Room 1C (Ground Fl), and it does look exactly like the picture (the Internet speed is also pretty good). The room is not that big, and there is a shared bathroom, but we didn't mind (there wasn't another guest staying in the other room, so we lucky and had the whole floor to ourselves). The kitchen is also small (again, not a problem for us), but all that you need is there. Everything is self-service, which we prefer, because we can go at our own pace in the morning or eat out. For breakfast there are three good cereals to choose from, croissants, jams and peanut butter, coffee (that you must make yourself) bagels, muffins, milk, OJ (the last four you find in the fridge). We also used the fridge to store our drinks, bagels (we liked Fairmount Bagel the best), and leftovers. Read the miss part on Tripadvisor Conclusion: If we every get a chance to come back to Montreal we are staying at Le Cartier. They treated us so well and helped to make our stay very enjoyable. I highly recommend, which is the reason I wrote this review (which I rarely do).

Vedi più recensioni


You Gotta Stay Here! a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2014

Great place to stay! Beautiful, quiet, friendly host, close to old Montreal and lots of other places to can walk to. Our host Denis accommodated our dietary requirements and went out for fresh pastries each day. We will definitely will be back on our next visit to Montreal.

Vedi più recensioni


a lovely stay a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2014

Although the front steps presented quite a challenge, the warm welcome, excellent food and lovely room made that a worthwhile effort. Bravo to the creators and caretakers. Will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


un charmant accueil a La Petite Prune (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2014

Chambres d hôte dans une maison de caractère typique de l architecture Québécoise. Chambre spacieuse et tres joliment décorée. Acceuil très chaleureux et service impecable de la part de l hotesse.

Vedi più recensioni


Un séjour parfait / A perfect stay a Chez Nathalie (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2014

Nous avons séjourné 5 nuits dans le gîte Chez Nathalie lors de notre voyage à Montréal. C'est le gîte le plus agréable, le plus propre et le plus chaleureux que nous ayons visité ! Nathalie nous a accueilli très chaleureusement, les chambres sont absolument rangées et confortables, le matelas et le linge de lit sont parfaits pour passer une excellente nuit, la cuisine est petite mais très bien équipée, et c'est un plaisir d'être dans la salle de bain. Nous recommandons chaleureusement ce logement, qui mérite toutes les bonnes notes reçues à ce jour. Pour notre prochaine venue à Montréal, nous serons heureux d'y retourner ! We stayed during 5 nights in the guest house Chez Nathalie, for our travel in Montreal. It is the most pleasant, the most clean and the warmest guest house which we visited ! Nathalie welcomed us very warmly, rooms are absolutely tidied up and comfortable, the mattress and the linen of bed are perfected to spend excellent night, the kitchen is small but very well equipped, and it is a pleasure to be in the bathroom. We recommend warmly this place. For our next travel at Montreal, we shall be happy to stay again Chez Nathalie !

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas lights a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2014

Along with the excellent friendly service this property is within.3-4 blocks of parking, buses and the metro.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Get Away a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2013

A quiet location within walking distance of the old town, Saint Catherine Street, and more. A hospitable staff and delicious family style breakfasts. The main house is decorated with gorgeous antiques and family photos of the original owners. If you're interested in a touch of history, the owner has even located and reprinted the journal of the daughter of the original homeowners. We loved our stay and are excited to return this spring.

Vedi più recensioni


I'd stay here again! a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2013

Everything was exactly as described and the experience fantastic. Park at the library 2 min walk away for cheap warm underground parking. Breakfast was delicious and much enjoyed. Rooms were beautiful. Dining and activities in the area were great and kept us more then busy for the weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Montréal

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, nel Canada, la tua casa lontano da casa


Montreal è la capitale del Quebec, la più estesa provincia del Canada; è una città ricca di cultura e storia, conosciuta come una delle più vivaci dell’America settentrionale. Il fascino antico di Montreal è innegabile, con splendide case del 19° secolo e le chiese incastonate tra grattacieli di vetro e acciaio. Un soggiorno in un B&B a Montreal garantisce una vacanza eccitante e super interessante. Montreal è sede di eventi culturali di importanza internazionale e festival durante tutto l'anno. Lo shopping e la vita notturna sono altresì famosi a Montreal.

Cose da fare a Montreal, in Canada
Montreal fu fondata nel 1642 ed era un importante centro per il commercio delle pellicce. La parte vecchia era in passato racchiusa da imponenti mura di pietra. Oggi molti degli antichi edifici sono stati restaurati e inglobano negozi, ristoranti e caffé. Durante un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast di Montreal non potrete mancare di visitare il Chateau Dufresne, l’Oratorio di San Giuseppe, il vecchio porto di Montreal, i Giardini Botanici, la Cattedrale di Notre Dame e la Torre dell'Orologio: questi sono solo i punti salienti delle attrazioni turistiche di Montreal. Dopo una lunga giornata di visite turistiche, godetevi uno dei famosi panini di carne affumicata in uno delle tante caffetterie; e, la sera, per davvero conoscere Montreal, uscite e dirigetevi ai numerosi ristoranti e locali aperti fino a tardi; gli abitanti di Montreal non mancano un'occasione per fare festa. La vita notturna di Montreal è fantastica. La 'joix de vivre' sembra cogliere perfettamente l'atmosfera di questa grande città, considerata uno dei luoghi dove si vive meglio al mondo. Perfino d'inverno, quando i gelidi venti polari l'attraversano, gli abitanti si muovono con grande conforto negli oltre trenta chilometri di gallerie e vie sotterranee, dove vi sono negozi, uffici e centri commerciali.

Sono molti gli eventi importanti che hanno luogo in città e che giustificano un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast a Montreal. Il Gran Premio del Canada è il più importante del calendario sportivo di Montreal, seguito da vicino dalla gara di ciclismo Tour de l'Ille. La Fete des Neiges (il Festival della Neve) nel mese di gennaio, il Festival Jazz nel mese di giugno e il festival 'Just for Laughs', nel mese di luglio, sono eventi internazionali, che richiamano molti turisti a prenotare una vacanza in un B&B o agriturismo di Montreal. Ci sono eventi e manifestazioni di ogni genere durante l'anno intero, a Montreal, e potete star certi che in qualunque periodo decidiate di prenotare il vostro Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, ci sarà qualche avvenimento lungo le sue strade!
Quando si parla di Montreal non si può evitare di parlare dello sci e dello snowboard, che in questa regione sono assolutamente fantastici. Le montagne che circondano Montreal ospitano alcune delle più antiche località sciistiche al mondo, che offrono fantastiche piste da sci ed altri sport invernali. Il Mont Tremblant, a nord della città, ha oltre 90 piste. A St Sauveur, non lontano da Montreal, potrete sciare sulle piste illuminate di notte; inoltre, per chi ama lo sci di fondo, in questa zona vi sono tra i migliori percorsi del Quebec. Altre località per gli sport invernali sono Owl's Head e Gray Rocks. A parte lo sci, in queste aree naturali è anche possibile fare escursionismo, trekking, canottaggio, e pesca.

Luoghi da visitare a Montreal, in Canada
Mont Tremblant è la località più famosa per lo sci, sede anche del più grande parco nazionale, (1500 kmq.) nei pressi di Montreal. Questa località di villeggiatura offre un'irresistibile combinazione di splendidi paesaggi alpini, baite accoglienti e impianti sportivi moderni. Per chi ama lo sport e la vita all'aria aperta, un soggiorno in un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal permetterà di raggiungere facilmente le ottime strutture, non solo per gli sport invernali, ma anche termali; inoltre vi sono anche campi da golf e infiniti percorsi per passeggiate e mountain bike del parco di Mont Tremblant.

Il tempo a Montreal, in Canada
Il clima invernale a Montreal è notoriamente freddo e le condizioni rimangono perfette per le vacanze sciistiche e per fare snowboard; le temperature possono essere estremamente fredde per chi non ha intenzione di raggiungere le piste. Le temperature durante l'inverno si abbassano fino a raggiungere -20˚ C, ma nella 'Underground City', dove la temperatura ambientale è controllata, il clima rigido invernale di Montreal non è un problema. Primavera e autunno sono di breve durata, ma il tempo in estate a Montreal è stupendamente caldo, con temperature che raggiungono oltre i 25°C.

Come arrivare a Montreal, Canada
Montreal è una città collegata internazionalmente con numerosissimi voli giornalieri, perciò non dovrebbe essere difficile trovare un volo conveniente. Il principale aeroporto internazionale di Montreal Pierre Elliott Trudeau (YUL) riceve tutti i voli per Montreal dal Regno Unito, molti dei quali sono forniti da Air Canada e British Airways.

Inizio pagina
}