Ultime Recensioni in Montréal, Quebec

Would stay again! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Everything about our stay was lovely. Great hosts, great food, and great locations. Petra and Daniel were very helpful as we tried to see and do as much as possible in 2 short days. We would absolutely return, and hope to stay even longer!

Vedi più recensioni


Cool aesthetic and fantastic coffee! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

We loved the design sensibility here - especially the glass block, the choice of colors and the warm, glowing wood. Our hosts Petra and Daniel were most welcoming and fun, and Petra gave us great suggestions and practical guidance for making the most of our time in Montreal. Coffee was fantastic! In the neighborhood is a great little boutique (Sylvie B) and 2 restaurants we enjoyed - "M" and "Restaurant Bon-D", all on Rue Masson. Monsieur Petit is just as cute as they say.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

My wife and I came to Montreal for our honeymoon and stayed at A la Carte. The location is excellent with a good nightlife, lots of restaurants and shops. Very safe neighborhood with lots of couples and young people out and about. You can walk everywhere but public transport is easily accessible if need be. The B&B itself is very clean, warm and cozy. Breakfast was made to order and fantastic. Daniel loves to cook! We stayed in the Mother Nature room which was, again, very clean and comfortable. Petra, Daniel and Monsieur Petit (their adorable dog and mascot) were extremely friendly and very knowledgable about all of Montreal, the sights, shops, and restaurants to see and exactly how to get around. This is the #1 rated B&B in Montreal for a reason. We look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you Petra, Daniel and Monsieur Petit for Making our honeymoon so great and memorable!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B cheers a University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Had a great time at University B&B staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and pretty. Will recommend to friends and family if traveling to Montreal

Vedi più recensioni


Délicieux à tous points de vue a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Accueil très agréable et grande convivialité De très bons conseils pour les visites Petits déjeuners au top et variés MERCI!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

This was our first taste of Canada after our arrival from Europe and it was fantastic. Daniel&Petra are great hosts who are laid-back, helpful and patient and they are complemented by their beautiful BnB. Set on a leafy, quiet side-street but within walking distance to great shops, restaurants and bars. We were travelling with our loud/active 2year old and found this to be the perfect base for our 3night stay! The lovely room, the living-space, the outdoor terraces, the private parking, the adorable M.Petit, the hospitality of Petra&Daniel and Daniel's breakfast are some of the many reasons we will visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


So happy to have made friends in Montreal a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

This was our second stay at A la Carte, and it was just as lovely as the first. This time we brought friends and stayed in the apartment. We were again met with friendly hellos and an amazing introduction to every detail of the apartment and the city. Petra reviewed all the bus routes and trains so that we could navigate and enjoy the city. The apartment was well equipped from the bathroom to the kitchen. There was even a nice selection of spices in the kitchen, which we didn't make a lot of use of, because there are also a lot of great restaurants in the neighborhood that we chose to try. The living room is warm and inviting, and the dining room has ample space with a couch. The kitchen even has a bar so we all had a space to be together or get away on our own. Even the patio was lovely. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely be coming again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Auberge Sous L'Edredon (Saint-Sauveur, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

We recently stayed at Auberge Sous L'Edredon. The room, service and overall B&B was wonderful! Stephane was a gracious host who made sure we were comfortable and provided excellent suggestions for sight seeing. Will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at A la Carte B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

We had a great stay at A la Carte B&B! Daniel, Petra, and Monsieur Petit were very accommodating to us. Petra gave us incredible insight into navigating the mass transit to popular Montreal sites. Daniel provided the best breakfast that we had in Montreal. Monsieur Petit provided pet therapy in case you were missing yours!

Vedi più recensioni


A "gem" of a B&B! a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

Healthy, generous breakfasts; scrupulously clean bedrooms and bathroom; a charming, private, flower and sculpture-filled deck for socializing, eating, or relaxing; hosts that are helpful guides for what to do in Montreal; a great location close to the Metro; a neighborhood chock-full of great restaurants at reasonable prices. We will be delighted to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Unique B & B a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

We looked for something different and we found it in La Loggia. From the minute we stepped in Rob made us feel home. Unfortunately we did not have a chance to Joel as he was traveling. We will next time as plan to return. The deck with all the trees,flowers and decoration is a relaxing setting to have breakfast. Anything you like to have is available. If you want fried eggs Rob will make it for you. Nice location we walked everywhere, old town, port and shopping. We took the Metro to go to the market which should not be missed. Rob takes time to talk to his guests and enjoys discussing all kinds of topics. He is ready to help any way he can. We enjoyed meeting a wide spectrum of guests and shared experiences. All in all it was very enjoyable stay indeed.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We stayed in the apartment and loved it. It was clean, has an amazing bathroom, nice deck, and WIFI. The owners are very nice and gave us good tips. its in a nice section with restaurants, but is a bit of a distance to downtown - you're better off with a cab or driving if you want to go downtown. That being said, we really loved the place and would happily go back. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


"Je me souviens" a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

c'est comme leur devise..."je me souviens" alors je suis revenu et j'y retournerai. SéjourS INNOUBLIABLES

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home! Simply perfect! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time at: A la Carte B&B, Daniel, Petra & Monsieur Petit were the best, they welcomed us and made us feel at home immediately. The rooms were perfect and spotless! Daniel's breakfast was outstanding! I would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Disgusting a 'The Gables'/Au bord de la Rive (Montreal, Quebec)

1,2 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

This place was absolutely disgusting. The bathroom had not been cleaned! Urine stains around base of toilet and seat. On top of that pubic hairs in on toilet seat. Towels we're smelly and and damp. The shower tiles had so much mold/mildew and had not been cleaned since I don't know when? There were no blinds or shades on bedroom windows, just sheer curtains, which I found out early am while I was trying to sleep in lieu of the hard bed. There were ants in the room, no lock on the door, and during the night the outside light kept coming on. I absolutely discourage anyone who wants to stay at this so called B&B. it's not legitimate, the city doesn't know it exists, let alone the neighbours! I came in to spend time with my sister who has cancer, and loosing a hefty $110.00 for the first night there. Yes I left, and not fast enough....found a wonderful place to stay...which was clean, friendly and cost efficient. Overall, stay away from this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully helpful and kind hosts a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast each morning and help to see all that we wanted in Montreal. Very nice people.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy gem! a Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Our stay at the Gingerbread Manor was so enjoyable. We stayed in a room with a private bathroom, and it was stocked with everything we needed. The room itself was neat and felt comfortable for the two of us; we had a restful sleep and were treated to a marvelous breakfast the next morning (think: homemade French toast with blackberry jam and creme brulee yogurt!). One of the hosts also recommended a delicious place for dinner--a creperie on St. Denis St, where the chefs are from Brittany, France. Overall, a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


A Montreal Gem a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Welcoming and thoughtful hosts. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Gargantuesque a Gite l'imprevu (Montreal, Quebec)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Vous cherchez imprévu, chaleur, gentillesse, originalité... Aloes, n'hésitez pas! Une bonne addresse: chez Dan et Rita. Si nous gardons un is chaud souvenir de Montréal, c'est aussi grâce à vous, votre humour, vos rires, votre genérosité, vos déjeuners six étoiles! Mercisssss! -Françoise de Belgique

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

The service is wonderful, from the start when Rob escorts you to safe, free, parking, to the excellent breakfast, good-sized rooms and extra amenities such as wine glasses, coffee/tea making facilities, fridge, even a corkscrew. Location is good, with easy access to subway and excellent restaurants, interesting urban walks. Rob is good at giving directions to sites or restaurants. We will be back. Don & Sue

Vedi più recensioni


Gay Village B and B is family friendly!! a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

First trip to montreal - found this Band B online and it exceeded our expectations. My husband and two teenage children and I had the best visit to the 2014 Jazz festival! Loved Montreal and our B&B was great. Good locations - lots of restaurants and contempory furniture stores Close to Metro and lots of Bikes to rent. We had a lovely healthy breakfast each morning in the garden terrace. Rob and Joel and Guy are fantastic people who are warm and funny and very knowledgable about Montreal and where to go. any problems we did have were immediately addressed and taken care of. Will return again and plan on staying there!

Vedi più recensioni


A great experience a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

We had 3 nights in a dormer room, loved the soaking tub. Top floor rooms are not for the out of shape. Breakfasts were plentiful, great coffee. You can easily walk to downtown area from here. I did get a little tired of mangos 3 mornings in a row...

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay In Montreal a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

I travelled to Montreal with two friends and we stayed at the Victoria B and B. The rooms were great with comfortable beds and pillows. The home was decorated in it's heritage style and was so charming. Our hosts were welcoming and informative . The location was great for us. We were close to the latin quarter and there were so many restaurants to chose from It was about a 20 minute walk to old montreal. The B and B was centrally located. We had a great breakfast every morning. The atmosphere was welcoming and inviting. I would recommend this over a hotel and would come and stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

We just spent 4 lovely days at the B&B in a charming Montreal-style home on the outskirts of the Plateau Mont-Royal neighborhood. We were greeted by the inn's ambassador, Monsieur Petit (if you visit their website you can't miss this personable little pup) and owners Petra and Daniel. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming, and your every need is met. When you check in, they make it clear that their home is your home. From Petra's thorough overview of getting around the city (her marked-up map is a veritable bible of public transportation) to Daniel's tasty breakfasts, they were the perfect hosts and they made our visit memorable. We felt like we were visiting old friends rather than coming to a hotel for the first time. We like living like locals when we travel and this B&B's location lets you do that - there are many neighborhood restaurants along rue Masson, and yet the B&B is very quiet on a side street just off this busy strip. It was even Moving Day in Montreal during our visit and we never heard any noise. We stayed in the Juilliard Suite which was spacious and comfortable. In addition, there is plenty of space on the main floor that is shared space - a nicely appointed living room with TV and fireplace, a spacious dining room and a large kitchen, where space for your own food and drinks is offered in the fridge. This was our first visit to Montreal, but it won't be our last. And we'll definitely be staying with Petra, Daniel and Monsieur Petit the next time around.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

We recently stayed in the Loft. We loved everything about our stay. The room was amazing, Denis and everyone were fantastic, and breakfast was SO GOOD. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Montreal!

Vedi più recensioni


A Fantastic Stay! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

We spent three weeks in Canada this June, and this was our favorite B&B. Daniel and Petra are wonderful hosts, and Monsieur Petit is sure to give you a warm welcome! Everything was perfect from the moment of our arrival through our departure three days later. Make a reservation for the A la Carte and you’ll be glad you did!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2014

We stayed here earlier in June, it was a rainy grey day and we arrived soaking wet and an hour early hoping we would be lucky to get into our room. Petra met us at the door and greeted so warmly, offering us tea and showing us all the facilities that A la Carte B&B has to offer, a true home from home, our room was perfect, we settled in and had a very warm greeting from Monsieur Petit, a loveable small bundle of excitement, he was adorable. Daniel introduced himself and his fresh pancakes and maple syrup were a great way to start the next day. We would not hesitate to recommend the whole family( Monsieur Petit included). Stay here you will not be disappointed. Mr & Mrs Watling

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent location, Friendly owner a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Excellent location, Friendly owner

Vedi più recensioni


Incredibly beautiful interior, great staff, fantastic breakfast and perfect location! a Victorian Heritage Bed & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

This B&B was recommended by a friend, and it is absolutely incredible. The entire interior is furnished in the style of the 1850s, incredibly beautiful. The staff is very friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. A big plus is also the location, right in the latin quarter, perfect for going out and a good central starting place for exploring Montreal on foot. The breakfast follows the "apple philosophy": not a lot of choice, but everything they do have is of fantastic quality, including wonderful fresh bread (every day a different variety), freshly squeezed orange juice and home-made jam. We enjoyed it very much. Everything else was top-notch, very clean and nice amenities, wonderful bathtub right in the room and good free wifi. With the curtains drawn, our room became almost completely dark, which was great for sleeping in. The only advice on improvement I could give to the owners: put the fire warnings and escape routes into nice frames that go with the rest of the beautiful interior. The current arrangement just does not fit with the interior at all. That this is my only critique says a lot. I can highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Beauty! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

Have a stay and feel like you are home, without all the work. Put on some music, chill, and enjoy the full engagement of Petra and Daniel making sure you are completely looked after.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Montréal

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, nel Canada, la tua casa lontano da casa


Montreal è la capitale del Quebec, la più estesa provincia del Canada; è una città ricca di cultura e storia, conosciuta come una delle più vivaci dell’America settentrionale. Il fascino antico di Montreal è innegabile, con splendide case del 19° secolo e le chiese incastonate tra grattacieli di vetro e acciaio. Un soggiorno in un B&B a Montreal garantisce una vacanza eccitante e super interessante. Montreal è sede di eventi culturali di importanza internazionale e festival durante tutto l'anno. Lo shopping e la vita notturna sono altresì famosi a Montreal.

Cose da fare a Montreal, in Canada
Montreal fu fondata nel 1642 ed era un importante centro per il commercio delle pellicce. La parte vecchia era in passato racchiusa da imponenti mura di pietra. Oggi molti degli antichi edifici sono stati restaurati e inglobano negozi, ristoranti e caffé. Durante un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast di Montreal non potrete mancare di visitare il Chateau Dufresne, l’Oratorio di San Giuseppe, il vecchio porto di Montreal, i Giardini Botanici, la Cattedrale di Notre Dame e la Torre dell'Orologio: questi sono solo i punti salienti delle attrazioni turistiche di Montreal. Dopo una lunga giornata di visite turistiche, godetevi uno dei famosi panini di carne affumicata in uno delle tante caffetterie; e, la sera, per davvero conoscere Montreal, uscite e dirigetevi ai numerosi ristoranti e locali aperti fino a tardi; gli abitanti di Montreal non mancano un'occasione per fare festa. La vita notturna di Montreal è fantastica. La 'joix de vivre' sembra cogliere perfettamente l'atmosfera di questa grande città, considerata uno dei luoghi dove si vive meglio al mondo. Perfino d'inverno, quando i gelidi venti polari l'attraversano, gli abitanti si muovono con grande conforto negli oltre trenta chilometri di gallerie e vie sotterranee, dove vi sono negozi, uffici e centri commerciali.

Sono molti gli eventi importanti che hanno luogo in città e che giustificano un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast a Montreal. Il Gran Premio del Canada è il più importante del calendario sportivo di Montreal, seguito da vicino dalla gara di ciclismo Tour de l'Ille. La Fete des Neiges (il Festival della Neve) nel mese di gennaio, il Festival Jazz nel mese di giugno e il festival 'Just for Laughs', nel mese di luglio, sono eventi internazionali, che richiamano molti turisti a prenotare una vacanza in un B&B o agriturismo di Montreal. Ci sono eventi e manifestazioni di ogni genere durante l'anno intero, a Montreal, e potete star certi che in qualunque periodo decidiate di prenotare il vostro Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, ci sarà qualche avvenimento lungo le sue strade!
Quando si parla di Montreal non si può evitare di parlare dello sci e dello snowboard, che in questa regione sono assolutamente fantastici. Le montagne che circondano Montreal ospitano alcune delle più antiche località sciistiche al mondo, che offrono fantastiche piste da sci ed altri sport invernali. Il Mont Tremblant, a nord della città, ha oltre 90 piste. A St Sauveur, non lontano da Montreal, potrete sciare sulle piste illuminate di notte; inoltre, per chi ama lo sci di fondo, in questa zona vi sono tra i migliori percorsi del Quebec. Altre località per gli sport invernali sono Owl's Head e Gray Rocks. A parte lo sci, in queste aree naturali è anche possibile fare escursionismo, trekking, canottaggio, e pesca.

Luoghi da visitare a Montreal, in Canada
Mont Tremblant è la località più famosa per lo sci, sede anche del più grande parco nazionale, (1500 kmq.) nei pressi di Montreal. Questa località di villeggiatura offre un'irresistibile combinazione di splendidi paesaggi alpini, baite accoglienti e impianti sportivi moderni. Per chi ama lo sport e la vita all'aria aperta, un soggiorno in un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal permetterà di raggiungere facilmente le ottime strutture, non solo per gli sport invernali, ma anche termali; inoltre vi sono anche campi da golf e infiniti percorsi per passeggiate e mountain bike del parco di Mont Tremblant.

Il tempo a Montreal, in Canada
Il clima invernale a Montreal è notoriamente freddo e le condizioni rimangono perfette per le vacanze sciistiche e per fare snowboard; le temperature possono essere estremamente fredde per chi non ha intenzione di raggiungere le piste. Le temperature durante l'inverno si abbassano fino a raggiungere -20˚ C, ma nella 'Underground City', dove la temperatura ambientale è controllata, il clima rigido invernale di Montreal non è un problema. Primavera e autunno sono di breve durata, ma il tempo in estate a Montreal è stupendamente caldo, con temperature che raggiungono oltre i 25°C.

Come arrivare a Montreal, Canada
Montreal è una città collegata internazionalmente con numerosissimi voli giornalieri, perciò non dovrebbe essere difficile trovare un volo conveniente. Il principale aeroporto internazionale di Montreal Pierre Elliott Trudeau (YUL) riceve tutti i voli per Montreal dal Regno Unito, molti dei quali sono forniti da Air Canada e British Airways.

Inizio pagina
}