Ultime Recensioni in Montréal, Quebec

super endroit a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

C'est là qu'il faut venir. C'est bien situé. Pour se reposer :c'est calme. Pour se déplacer: c'est proche des stations de transport en commun. Pour les petits déjeuners pantagruéliques : c'est Daniel qui officie avec jovialité. Pour les renseignements, les informations,l'informatique..... c'est Pétra qui est à vos petits soins.La bonne humeur est permanente. Grand merci à vous deux, Pétra et Daniel, pour ces 15 jours mémorables!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful hosts and accommodations a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at À la Carte. Petra and Daniel are wonderful hosts and our fellow guests were very pleasant. Daniel's breakfasts were almost too good--in order to take advantage of all the good pastries in Montréal we had a second breakfast in lieu of lunch each day. Although the neighborhood is a bit out of the way, it is full of good pastry shops and restaurants, near to the botanic garden, and only a short bus ride to the Métro. We definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect B&B in the Rosemont area a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

The hosts are very friendly and make you feel at home. We enjoyed the quiet room at the back with the relaxing double jacuzzi. Very confortable bed and quality linens. Immaculately clean. Breakfast is generous and varied. Nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and a great brewpub (La Succursale) close by. Will certainly return.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Love a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

We stayed in the apartment and absolutely loved it. The accommodations were spacious and tastefully decorated, the air conditioning worked well, and the kitchen was well-stocked with supplies for a light lunch or a full-on feast. Petra and Daniel were most helpful regarding the easy public transportation and the most interesting sites to experience. The breakfasts were delicious, varied, and geared to the needs of the guests (i.e.: I cannot eat eggs in the morning -- how's that for a chef's breakfast challenge!). Monsieur Pierre was a conscientious greeter spreading his infectious joy to all guests.The neighborhood is only a mile from the stunning Botanical Gardens and Insectarium, along with the Olympic Stadium & Planetarium, yet the neighborhood streets are leafy and welcoming to the pedestrian. The B&B is only a half-block from Avenue Masson which is lined with restaurants and boutiques. Would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay at the best B&B in Montreal a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We stayed at the A La Carte B&B in Montreal for 2 nights this week and what a wonderful stay it has been. Our hosts, Petra and Daniel (and Mr. Petit as well) were simply much more than helpful. We had all the tips to visit Montreal in the easiest way. Breakfast was truly excellent, fruits, pancakes, everything we needed. The B&B is easily connected to the city by taking a bus stopping at the B&B which leads you to the nearest metro station. Also much better to sleep outside of downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


The best little secret in Montreal a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We stayed here in August with Daniel and Petra who are the nicest hosts that you could imagine. They are so welcoming and informative about what's going on and things to do that you can leave your worries at home. I would highly recommend this place for a convenient, relaxing, and rewarding time in Montreal. We will return for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

This was a very nice B&B. The host and hostess were quite friendly and very helpful in directing us where to go and how to get there. This is located in a neighborhood about 30 minutes from old Montreal by convenient public transportation. There were some restaurants in the area. The room was quite small and had a tub with a hand held shower, which was difficult if you have limited mobility. They have a mini poodle and he was a very friendly little guy!

Vedi più recensioni


A la Carte B&B Review a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

The stay at A la Carte B&B was very nice. The B&B is in a convenient location in Montreal. It is close to public transportation. The rooms were modern and the hosts were delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Appartement parfait pour 4 et très bien placé a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Daniel & Petra nous ont accueilli d'une façon extrêmement sympathique dans l'appartement situé au dernier étage (2e) de leur B&B. Nous avons passé un nuit dans ce quartier idéalement placé de Montréal avec nos 2 ados. L'appartement est spacieux et comporte 2 chambres fermées + un canapé lit dans le salon. La terrasse qui prolonge la cuisine est géniale pour prendre le petit déjeuner ou y dîner ! Grande salle de bain bien équipée. Clim efficace et Wifi rapide. Daniel et Petra nous ont donné toutes les infos utiles sur l'appartement et le quartier, ils prennent soin de leurs hôtes, on pourrait discuter pedant des heures avec eux ! Une belle rencontre !

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at A la-Carte B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Very enjoyable stay at A la Carte B&B. The hosts were very friendly and forthcoming with providing us with directions to sights in Montreal. The B&B was very nice and clean. A good location in the city and close to bus line that connects to the Metro.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic service, good food, and a pleasant neighborhood a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Daniel and Petra were wonderful hosts for our five night stay in Montreal. Daniel expertly prepared a unique and delicious breakfast for us each morning, and Petra made us feel well prepared to explore the city with her recommendations and detailed instructions on how to navigate the public transit system. Be prepared for at least a half hour with her pouring over maps and planning your time in the city. She generously gave of her time to help us make the most of our visit. We spent our last day in Montreal relaxing in the common living room and she went above expectations by preparing me an afternoon tea with pastry. A kind and caring couple; cannot recommend enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Tolles B&B in Montreal - sehr zu empfehlen a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Wir haben zu Beginn unserer Kanadatour 4 Tage im A la Carte verbracht, wurden super versorgt und betreut. Vielfältige Insidertips, eine tolle individuelle Stadtführung, hochinteressante Gespräche mit Petra über Kanada, Quebec, Montreal und Daniels Frühstück haben unsere Zeit hier zu einem Erlebnis der besonderen Art werden lassen. Das B&B in seinem authentischen Baustil und in dieser Gegend lassen einen nicht nur zu Gast sein, sondern in Montreal leben, wenn auch nur für kurze Zeit - leider. Wir haben es sehr genossen - Herzlichen Dank.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in Montreal a La petite Bourgeoise (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

A wonderful alternative to a hotel! I did not rent a car this time, but next time I may consider doing so - there are spaces for cars so no worries about finding a parking space which is always a challenge in this busy city! Beautiful home with a fabulous breakfast - comfortable bed, great shower, great bus and subway connections to downtown. Quiet and charming neighbourhood. Most highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Superior Accomodation a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

Great hospitality and loved the whole neighborhood atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Stay in the Heart of Montreal a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

This was my second time staying at La Loggia, and it was another wonderful experience. Nestled in the heart of Montreal, we were able to explore so many neighborhoods during our stay, bike to the local market, and "climb" Mont Royal! Each morning we were greeted with a fresh breakfast of assorted cheeses, fruits, made-to-order eggs and delicious pastries. We stayed in the Garden Room, a cozy place to return to each evening with our private kitchenette and one door away from the outdoor garden to enjoy a glass of wine before bed. Rob was happy to assist with neighborhood recommendations, bike paths, and sights to see. I would definitely recommend to any friend or couple looking to explore Montreal and get an insider's peek at the neighborhood.

Vedi più recensioni


what a fantastic experience a Les Bons Matins Montreal Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

I can't start to say enough sbout out stay. First of all close to everything downtown. The metro is outside your door however we walked everywhere. Check in was great and the room was ready when they said it would be. They book your breakfast time so there is no rush and dissappointment. Make sure you take in the breakfast as it's one of the best I have had. They even had gluten free bread for one of us. The room we stayed was 705 and we loved it.. Full of life and exactly what my girlfriend loves. Beautiful Jacuzzi tub for soaking after a long day of walking. The one concern and that was more timming was we heard the guests with a baby upstairs but we have kids so it didn't bother us that much. The check out is noon and that was a great feeling to have breakfast then go back to bed for a nap before our long drive home. Exceptional experience. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in Montreal a University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2016

Great place to stay with lots of amenities fridge,stove,table and chairs, even a roof top patio outside our room. Lots of character as this is an old renovated building, not like the chain hotels at all. In the heart of the city, perfect for a walk up Mont Royal for some exercise. Staff was very friendly and responsive, everyone went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable. Thank You

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Accomodations a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

I had a very pleasant stay at a A La Carte, the hosts are very friendly and were able to give good recommendations on where to eat. The room was very spacious and clean. I would stay again, and recommend A La Carte for any friend visiting Montreal.

Vedi più recensioni


À découvrir absolument a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

Toujours un immense plaisir de loger chez Daniel et Petra. Accueil chaleureux et attentionné. Moment de partage très amical et bien plus qu'agréable. On ne peut que vouloir revenir. Merci !

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing breakfast and wonderful hosts a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

I have been to montrwal many times but always stayed with family. Not knowing Montreal I picked a place based on price and looks. It felt like Montreal, if you've been you'll know what I mean. Restaurants were within blocks. Old Montreal was a short drive or a bus and a subway- which I enjoyed over the cost of parking and traffic the day I did drive. Breakfasts are amazing-wish I could've taken them up on the offer of seconds. The room is clean and comfortable-we have the room at the front of the house-comfy bed and nice linens. The hosts were very helpful to all the guests in supplying suggestions on what to do/see, how to get there. They are very comfortable switching between English and French and translating for anyone not bilingual-they make everyone feel special. Of course a review wouldn't be complete without mentioning Monsieur petit who was the highlight-a truly warm, in every sense, host.

Vedi più recensioni


great B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2016

Petra and Daniel did everything to make our visit pleasant and were very helpful. I strongly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2016

We have only stayed here a couple of times. We have tried to book other times but were unsuccessful due to poor planning on our part. The 2 times we did stay made us want to come back again. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean! The breakfast is tasty and satisfying. People are very warm and helpful. The price is very reasonable. The location is very convenient to downtown and for us it is perfectly located near our son attending McGill. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet, affordable, neighborhood stay a University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2016

I was travelling with another adult, and so we stayed in one of the suites, which met our needs well for a little more privacy. I very much enjoyed the quiet residential neighborhood and the access to downtown and tourist sites. The breakfast accommodated different tastes with serve-yourself choices, pleasant hosts and pleasant company. We arrived after a delayed evening flight, but the hosts had given clear directions for accessing our room with our late arrival. We had a lovely time in Montreal.

Vedi più recensioni


Good fit for a busy meeting schedule. a University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3,2 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2016

They provided clear, effective instructions for late arrival; clear suggestions for close-by food & shopping needs (incidentals); friendly service at breakfast; and easy procedures for early checkout as I worked around meeting schedules. I was also able to enjoy the proximity to Mount Royal since I was able to take time to walk off some of the jet lag.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Montreal Bed and Breakfast a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the beautifully decorated two bedroom appartment. It was spacious, spotless and very confortable.

Vedi più recensioni


really nice place near McGIll a University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

We stayed in the brick room which has a full kitchen and bath and there's a lovely breakfast room with continental breakfast as part of the stay. Also the brick room has sun streaming in, in the morning. A quiet place, very clean and comfortable. Only complaint I'd have is the bed which was a little too soft for me. We found on street parking but they also offer $17 /day parking if you prefer. Incredibly close to McGIll and nice. cheers

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay in Montreal. a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

Petra, Daniel, and of course M.Petit they made my family and me feel at home and wish to come back soon. Year after year we love more and more this B&B. Rooms and apartment are really nice and well decorated. And location is also good to reach easily several places in Montreal. See you soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great decor, Superb customer service a Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2016

Le Terra Nostra was a perfect getaway for my girlfriend and I for my birthday. My girlfriend is a stickler for detail and does quite a lot of research before booking anywhere. Seriously - she Google menus for restaurants (even if she has been there before) prior to going. Anyway - Mimi exceeded all of our expectations and we could not be happier with our stay. The food was AMAZING. We do not refer to ourselves as "foodies" because we aren't weirdos but those crepes were fantastic. Remember when I called out my girlfriend who likes planning? Mimi (so sweet) sat down with her with multiple maps and the metro routes going over in great detail about her recommendations and what to check out. Bless her patience. In all seriousness, this bed and breakfast is in a quiet area with a light walk/transit to the big city. Amazing experience and the perfect accommodations. Thanks so much to Mimi and Suko! (Her cat, we are not cat people but he was awesome. He did a lot of catnip, but maybe he had a rough childhood and we shouldn't judge).

Vedi più recensioni


Always a delightful experience a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

This is the second time we have been hosted by Daniel, Petra (and Monsieur Petite:) and for the 2nd time in a snowstorm! Their home is cozy and welcoming. The rooms nicely decorated. Great wifi access. And wonderful breakfast by Daniel. The neighborhood is great for walking, shopping, dining and easy access to downtown Montreal. Thank you Daniel & Petra for a nice respite from regular life:) Matt & Carol

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

A la Carte has become our favorite place to stay in Montreal after only a few visits. Daniel and Petra are outstanding hosts, who are warm and inviting, making the stay less like a B&B and more of a night at a friend's house. They are a wealth of information about Montreal, including the hidden gems that you may have overlooked throughout the city. The rooms are cozy, nicely decorated and possibly the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in (hotels, included). Breakfast has delicious (and different!) each time we have stayed. They are accommodating to different dietary needs and prepare a wonderful array of choices. Parking is provided in a small area behind the B&B in a nice off-street location. Plus, with all of this, you get to see the wonderful Monsieur Petit! Make sure to save him some sausage. This is our go-to spot for future visits, both to see Montreal and visit the amazing owners of this outstanding B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Montréal

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, nel Canada, la tua casa lontano da casa


Montreal è la capitale del Quebec, la più estesa provincia del Canada; è una città ricca di cultura e storia, conosciuta come una delle più vivaci dell’America settentrionale. Il fascino antico di Montreal è innegabile, con splendide case del 19° secolo e le chiese incastonate tra grattacieli di vetro e acciaio. Un soggiorno in un B&B a Montreal garantisce una vacanza eccitante e super interessante. Montreal è sede di eventi culturali di importanza internazionale e festival durante tutto l'anno. Lo shopping e la vita notturna sono altresì famosi a Montreal.

Cose da fare a Montreal, in Canada
Montreal fu fondata nel 1642 ed era un importante centro per il commercio delle pellicce. La parte vecchia era in passato racchiusa da imponenti mura di pietra. Oggi molti degli antichi edifici sono stati restaurati e inglobano negozi, ristoranti e caffé. Durante un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast di Montreal non potrete mancare di visitare il Chateau Dufresne, l’Oratorio di San Giuseppe, il vecchio porto di Montreal, i Giardini Botanici, la Cattedrale di Notre Dame e la Torre dell'Orologio: questi sono solo i punti salienti delle attrazioni turistiche di Montreal. Dopo una lunga giornata di visite turistiche, godetevi uno dei famosi panini di carne affumicata in uno delle tante caffetterie; e, la sera, per davvero conoscere Montreal, uscite e dirigetevi ai numerosi ristoranti e locali aperti fino a tardi; gli abitanti di Montreal non mancano un'occasione per fare festa. La vita notturna di Montreal è fantastica. La 'joix de vivre' sembra cogliere perfettamente l'atmosfera di questa grande città, considerata uno dei luoghi dove si vive meglio al mondo. Perfino d'inverno, quando i gelidi venti polari l'attraversano, gli abitanti si muovono con grande conforto negli oltre trenta chilometri di gallerie e vie sotterranee, dove vi sono negozi, uffici e centri commerciali.

Sono molti gli eventi importanti che hanno luogo in città e che giustificano un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast a Montreal. Il Gran Premio del Canada è il più importante del calendario sportivo di Montreal, seguito da vicino dalla gara di ciclismo Tour de l'Ille. La Fete des Neiges (il Festival della Neve) nel mese di gennaio, il Festival Jazz nel mese di giugno e il festival 'Just for Laughs', nel mese di luglio, sono eventi internazionali, che richiamano molti turisti a prenotare una vacanza in un B&B o agriturismo di Montreal. Ci sono eventi e manifestazioni di ogni genere durante l'anno intero, a Montreal, e potete star certi che in qualunque periodo decidiate di prenotare il vostro Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, ci sarà qualche avvenimento lungo le sue strade!
Quando si parla di Montreal non si può evitare di parlare dello sci e dello snowboard, che in questa regione sono assolutamente fantastici. Le montagne che circondano Montreal ospitano alcune delle più antiche località sciistiche al mondo, che offrono fantastiche piste da sci ed altri sport invernali. Il Mont Tremblant, a nord della città, ha oltre 90 piste. A St Sauveur, non lontano da Montreal, potrete sciare sulle piste illuminate di notte; inoltre, per chi ama lo sci di fondo, in questa zona vi sono tra i migliori percorsi del Quebec. Altre località per gli sport invernali sono Owl's Head e Gray Rocks. A parte lo sci, in queste aree naturali è anche possibile fare escursionismo, trekking, canottaggio, e pesca.

Luoghi da visitare a Montreal, in Canada
Mont Tremblant è la località più famosa per lo sci, sede anche del più grande parco nazionale, (1500 kmq.) nei pressi di Montreal. Questa località di villeggiatura offre un'irresistibile combinazione di splendidi paesaggi alpini, baite accoglienti e impianti sportivi moderni. Per chi ama lo sport e la vita all'aria aperta, un soggiorno in un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal permetterà di raggiungere facilmente le ottime strutture, non solo per gli sport invernali, ma anche termali; inoltre vi sono anche campi da golf e infiniti percorsi per passeggiate e mountain bike del parco di Mont Tremblant.

Il tempo a Montreal, in Canada
Il clima invernale a Montreal è notoriamente freddo e le condizioni rimangono perfette per le vacanze sciistiche e per fare snowboard; le temperature possono essere estremamente fredde per chi non ha intenzione di raggiungere le piste. Le temperature durante l'inverno si abbassano fino a raggiungere -20˚ C, ma nella 'Underground City', dove la temperatura ambientale è controllata, il clima rigido invernale di Montreal non è un problema. Primavera e autunno sono di breve durata, ma il tempo in estate a Montreal è stupendamente caldo, con temperature che raggiungono oltre i 25°C.

Come arrivare a Montreal, Canada
Montreal è una città collegata internazionalmente con numerosissimi voli giornalieri, perciò non dovrebbe essere difficile trovare un volo conveniente. Il principale aeroporto internazionale di Montreal Pierre Elliott Trudeau (YUL) riceve tutti i voli per Montreal dal Regno Unito, molti dei quali sono forniti da Air Canada e British Airways.

Inizio pagina
}