Ultime Recensioni in Montréal, Quebec

Cordial and Hospitable a La Petite Prune (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

Everything about this B&B is lovely, and the title of this review is only an understatement that describes Akiko, your most endearing host, and the B&B itself. Perfectly situated on Av Laval right next to some of the best restaurants and sights to see in Montreal, it is also less than a 10 min walk to the St Laurent metro line and McGill university. After a comfortable sleep in your quaint and cozy room, Akiko's passion for baking and her savory skills will surely awaken your senses and leave you rushing downstairs for breakfast, right as it begins at 8:30am. Look no further and book this B&B for your stay in Montreal - this is a hot commodity, as you can see from her schedule, she's quite booked up for a reason! Book your stay, while you still can. Also,for my four day stay at La Petite Prune, a heart-felt thanks to Akiko - the hostess with the mostess :)

Vedi più recensioni

Art and Community Feel a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

Thank you so very much for sharing your home with us. You have created such an intentionally beautiful and welcoming space for your guests that we felt more like friends than visitors.

Vedi più recensioni

The Best Hosts in Montreal! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2015

In July, my husband and I spent 4 nights at A La Carte B&B. The location is peaceful, the neighborhood restaurants are good, and the transportation into downtown Montreal or other sites is convenient. The most wonderful part of our stay was the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of our hosts - Daniel and Petra. We could not have found a more perfect B&B in Montreal!

Vedi più recensioni

Wonderful hosts, super neighborhood, awesome lodgings a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2015

My family and I spent three nights in the apartment unit and were thrilled with the accommodations. The space was very homey and well stocked with all the necessities, the beds were super comfy, and the bonus of both free WiFi and air conditioning made it an even better value. The street is quiet at night for restful sleeping, but the main road a block away has ample supply of great restaurants, shops, and public transit options. Best of all, Daniel and Petra and little Monsieur Petit were terrific hosts, providing great recommendations for sightseeing, dining, and getting around. I will definitely book again at the A la Carte for my next trip to Montreal.

Vedi più recensioni

Amazing B&B! a La Petite Prune (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2015

Rooms I stayed at a room called "koume" with my friend. The interior was amazingly cute.! Location There are some famous restaurants around it. It's also very close to metro so it's in a very convenient location. Owner The owner, Akiko, is so sweet and friendly. She gave me several pieces of information about Montreal When I didn't have any ideas where to go. Lastly, I love her homemade cookie very much! You must try them if you come to Montreal!

Vedi più recensioni

Awesome stay at A La Carte B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2015

I arrived late into Montreal due to a flight delay but the stress melted away once I arrived at A La Carte. Daniel and Petra are super accomodating hosts and Monsieur Petit completed the trifecta. I was given tips on where to walk (just around the corner) to a restaurant with late hours and I was treated like an honored guest from the moment I arrived. My only wish was that I could have stayed longer. I look forward to coming back!

Vedi più recensioni

Warm welcome in international atmoshere a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the La Loggia for 3 nights. We received a very warm welcome and very helpful tips about the main attractions to visit around the city. Joel and Rob were very friendly making us feel at home and we soon discovered that the other guests staying at the house were also very friendly and came from all over the world: Australia, Colombia, Vancouver, etc. Breakfast was excellent and Rob was very generous in accommodating any additional requests from all guests. He also gave us some very good tips for restaurants in the neighborhood. Definitely a very well run and comfortable B&B in a good location, which I would recommend to anyone visiting Montreal.

Vedi più recensioni

The most welcoming of Bed and Breakfasts a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

I visited La Loggia Art & Breakfast at the beginning of May. We had a very nice visit, the bed and breakfast is close to downtown and there was lots going on. It is within walking distance of great restaurants. The breakfast was great and Rob and Joel were wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni

Excellent bed and breakfast! a La petite Bourgeoise (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2015

We stayed two nights and had two rooms at La petite Bourgeoise while visiting a sick family member. Joanne was gracious and outgoing with information and requests. The rooms were clean and it was quiet. The breakfast was unbelieveable with something for everyone. A firm 10 for sure, Merci Joanne! Donna, Bert, Sarah Reid.

Vedi più recensioni

Fantastic experience!! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2015

I stayed in the A la Carte B&B with my husband for 4 days and it was simply amazing. The hotel is super nice. Petra and Daniel welcomed us as if we were for their family. And Monsieur Petit is great, he made our stay even more enjoyable. We'll be back soon !!!

Vedi più recensioni

Absolutely Romantic, Good value a Le Terra Nostra (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2015

There is really nothing negative to say about Mimi's bed and breakfast. Everything was fantastic. She's very stylish, from her taste in decor to her food presentation. The room we stayed in (the "Africa" room) was spacious, well-decorated, sunny, and very clean. It is both very comfortable and very, very romantic, with a lot of mood-lighting, a great bathtub, big shower, and a very luxurious bed. Also, Mimi's cooking is divine--delicious, and beautifully presented. Other highlights include: heated floor in bathroom, free wifi, free parking, not too far from the rest of the city (10-15 minute walk to the metro). Highly, highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni

A wonderful place to stay a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2014

This was one of my finest B&B experiences. My hosts were kind and caring. They made sure I knew how to get around and advised me where to go for the things that were of interest to me. My stay at La Loggia Art & Breakfast was marvelous and I highly recommend it. Anna Morris

Vedi più recensioni

A wonderful getaway! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2014

This was our second stay at A La Carte B&B. We love it! The hosts are extremely friendly, tri-lingual (french, english, german), and accommodating and the location is really quiet. Nearby there is a nice street with cute little restaurants and some nightlife. Perfect for a little getaway weekend!

Vedi più recensioni

B&B accueillant a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Nous avons vraiment aimé l'accueil de Petra & Daniel qui nous ont offert un service impeccable. Ce séjour fut également l'occasion d'avoir de belles conversations avec ces hôtes généreux. De la part de Joannie et Jean-Philippe, merci!

Vedi più recensioni

Would stay again! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Everything about our stay was lovely. Great hosts, great food, and great locations. Petra and Daniel were very helpful as we tried to see and do as much as possible in 2 short days. We would absolutely return, and hope to stay even longer!

Vedi più recensioni

Cool aesthetic and fantastic coffee! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

We loved the design sensibility here - especially the glass block, the choice of colors and the warm, glowing wood. Our hosts Petra and Daniel were most welcoming and fun, and Petra gave us great suggestions and practical guidance for making the most of our time in Montreal. Coffee was fantastic! In the neighborhood is a great little boutique (Sylvie B) and 2 restaurants we enjoyed - "M" and "Restaurant Bon-D", all on Rue Masson. Monsieur Petit is just as cute as they say.

Vedi più recensioni

Fantastic! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

My wife and I came to Montreal for our honeymoon and stayed at A la Carte. The location is excellent with a good nightlife, lots of restaurants and shops. Very safe neighborhood with lots of couples and young people out and about. You can walk everywhere but public transport is easily accessible if need be. The B&B itself is very clean, warm and cozy. Breakfast was made to order and fantastic. Daniel loves to cook! We stayed in the Mother Nature room which was, again, very clean and comfortable. Petra, Daniel and Monsieur Petit (their adorable dog and mascot) were extremely friendly and very knowledgable about all of Montreal, the sights, shops, and restaurants to see and exactly how to get around. This is the #1 rated B&B in Montreal for a reason. We look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you Petra, Daniel and Monsieur Petit for Making our honeymoon so great and memorable!

Vedi più recensioni

Awesome B&B cheers a University Bed and Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Had a great time at University B&B staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and pretty. Will recommend to friends and family if traveling to Montreal

Vedi più recensioni

Délicieux à tous points de vue a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Accueil très agréable et grande convivialité De très bons conseils pour les visites Petits déjeuners au top et variés MERCI!!!!

Vedi più recensioni

Fantastic a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

This was our first taste of Canada after our arrival from Europe and it was fantastic. Daniel&Petra are great hosts who are laid-back, helpful and patient and they are complemented by their beautiful BnB. Set on a leafy, quiet side-street but within walking distance to great shops, restaurants and bars. We were travelling with our loud/active 2year old and found this to be the perfect base for our 3night stay! The lovely room, the living-space, the outdoor terraces, the private parking, the adorable M.Petit, the hospitality of Petra&Daniel and Daniel's breakfast are some of the many reasons we will visit again!

Vedi più recensioni

So happy to have made friends in Montreal a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

This was our second stay at A la Carte, and it was just as lovely as the first. This time we brought friends and stayed in the apartment. We were again met with friendly hellos and an amazing introduction to every detail of the apartment and the city. Petra reviewed all the bus routes and trains so that we could navigate and enjoy the city. The apartment was well equipped from the bathroom to the kitchen. There was even a nice selection of spices in the kitchen, which we didn't make a lot of use of, because there are also a lot of great restaurants in the neighborhood that we chose to try. The living room is warm and inviting, and the dining room has ample space with a couch. The kitchen even has a bar so we all had a space to be together or get away on our own. Even the patio was lovely. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely be coming again!

Vedi più recensioni

Great stay! a Auberge Sous L'Edredon (Saint-Sauveur, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

We recently stayed at Auberge Sous L'Edredon. The room, service and overall B&B was wonderful! Stephane was a gracious host who made sure we were comfortable and provided excellent suggestions for sight seeing. Will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni

Great Stay at A la Carte B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

We had a great stay at A la Carte B&B! Daniel, Petra, and Monsieur Petit were very accommodating to us. Petra gave us incredible insight into navigating the mass transit to popular Montreal sites. Daniel provided the best breakfast that we had in Montreal. Monsieur Petit provided pet therapy in case you were missing yours!

Vedi più recensioni

A "gem" of a B&B! a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

Healthy, generous breakfasts; scrupulously clean bedrooms and bathroom; a charming, private, flower and sculpture-filled deck for socializing, eating, or relaxing; hosts that are helpful guides for what to do in Montreal; a great location close to the Metro; a neighborhood chock-full of great restaurants at reasonable prices. We will be delighted to return!

Vedi più recensioni

Unique B & B a La Loggia Art & Breakfast (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

We looked for something different and we found it in La Loggia. From the minute we stepped in Rob made us feel home. Unfortunately we did not have a chance to Joel as he was traveling. We will next time as plan to return. The deck with all the trees,flowers and decoration is a relaxing setting to have breakfast. Anything you like to have is available. If you want fried eggs Rob will make it for you. Nice location we walked everywhere, old town, port and shopping. We took the Metro to go to the market which should not be missed. Rob takes time to talk to his guests and enjoys discussing all kinds of topics. He is ready to help any way he can. We enjoyed meeting a wide spectrum of guests and shared experiences. All in all it was very enjoyable stay indeed.

Vedi più recensioni

Lovely! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We stayed in the apartment and loved it. It was clean, has an amazing bathroom, nice deck, and WIFI. The owners are very nice and gave us good tips. its in a nice section with restaurants, but is a bit of a distance to downtown - you're better off with a cab or driving if you want to go downtown. That being said, we really loved the place and would happily go back. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni

"Je me souviens" a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

c'est comme leur devise..."je me souviens" alors je suis revenu et j'y retournerai. SéjourS INNOUBLIABLES

Vedi più recensioni

Home away from home! Simply perfect! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time at: A la Carte B&B, Daniel, Petra & Monsieur Petit were the best, they welcomed us and made us feel at home immediately. The rooms were perfect and spotless! Daniel's breakfast was outstanding! I would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni

Wonderfully helpful and kind hosts a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast each morning and help to see all that we wanted in Montreal. Very nice people.

Vedi più recensioni

Cozy gem! a Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Our stay at the Gingerbread Manor was so enjoyable. We stayed in a room with a private bathroom, and it was stocked with everything we needed. The room itself was neat and felt comfortable for the two of us; we had a restful sleep and were treated to a marvelous breakfast the next morning (think: homemade French toast with blackberry jam and creme brulee yogurt!). One of the hosts also recommended a delicious place for dinner--a creperie on St. Denis St, where the chefs are from Brittany, France. Overall, a great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni

A proposito di Montréal

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, nel Canada, la tua casa lontano da casa

Montreal è la capitale del Quebec, la più estesa provincia del Canada; è una città ricca di cultura e storia, conosciuta come una delle più vivaci dell’America settentrionale. Il fascino antico di Montreal è innegabile, con splendide case del 19° secolo e le chiese incastonate tra grattacieli di vetro e acciaio. Un soggiorno in un B&B a Montreal garantisce una vacanza eccitante e super interessante. Montreal è sede di eventi culturali di importanza internazionale e festival durante tutto l'anno. Lo shopping e la vita notturna sono altresì famosi a Montreal.

Cose da fare a Montreal, in Canada
Montreal fu fondata nel 1642 ed era un importante centro per il commercio delle pellicce. La parte vecchia era in passato racchiusa da imponenti mura di pietra. Oggi molti degli antichi edifici sono stati restaurati e inglobano negozi, ristoranti e caffé. Durante un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast di Montreal non potrete mancare di visitare il Chateau Dufresne, l’Oratorio di San Giuseppe, il vecchio porto di Montreal, i Giardini Botanici, la Cattedrale di Notre Dame e la Torre dell'Orologio: questi sono solo i punti salienti delle attrazioni turistiche di Montreal. Dopo una lunga giornata di visite turistiche, godetevi uno dei famosi panini di carne affumicata in uno delle tante caffetterie; e, la sera, per davvero conoscere Montreal, uscite e dirigetevi ai numerosi ristoranti e locali aperti fino a tardi; gli abitanti di Montreal non mancano un'occasione per fare festa. La vita notturna di Montreal è fantastica. La 'joix de vivre' sembra cogliere perfettamente l'atmosfera di questa grande città, considerata uno dei luoghi dove si vive meglio al mondo. Perfino d'inverno, quando i gelidi venti polari l'attraversano, gli abitanti si muovono con grande conforto negli oltre trenta chilometri di gallerie e vie sotterranee, dove vi sono negozi, uffici e centri commerciali.

Sono molti gli eventi importanti che hanno luogo in città e che giustificano un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast a Montreal. Il Gran Premio del Canada è il più importante del calendario sportivo di Montreal, seguito da vicino dalla gara di ciclismo Tour de l'Ille. La Fete des Neiges (il Festival della Neve) nel mese di gennaio, il Festival Jazz nel mese di giugno e il festival 'Just for Laughs', nel mese di luglio, sono eventi internazionali, che richiamano molti turisti a prenotare una vacanza in un B&B o agriturismo di Montreal. Ci sono eventi e manifestazioni di ogni genere durante l'anno intero, a Montreal, e potete star certi che in qualunque periodo decidiate di prenotare il vostro Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, ci sarà qualche avvenimento lungo le sue strade!
Quando si parla di Montreal non si può evitare di parlare dello sci e dello snowboard, che in questa regione sono assolutamente fantastici. Le montagne che circondano Montreal ospitano alcune delle più antiche località sciistiche al mondo, che offrono fantastiche piste da sci ed altri sport invernali. Il Mont Tremblant, a nord della città, ha oltre 90 piste. A St Sauveur, non lontano da Montreal, potrete sciare sulle piste illuminate di notte; inoltre, per chi ama lo sci di fondo, in questa zona vi sono tra i migliori percorsi del Quebec. Altre località per gli sport invernali sono Owl's Head e Gray Rocks. A parte lo sci, in queste aree naturali è anche possibile fare escursionismo, trekking, canottaggio, e pesca.

Luoghi da visitare a Montreal, in Canada
Mont Tremblant è la località più famosa per lo sci, sede anche del più grande parco nazionale, (1500 kmq.) nei pressi di Montreal. Questa località di villeggiatura offre un'irresistibile combinazione di splendidi paesaggi alpini, baite accoglienti e impianti sportivi moderni. Per chi ama lo sport e la vita all'aria aperta, un soggiorno in un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal permetterà di raggiungere facilmente le ottime strutture, non solo per gli sport invernali, ma anche termali; inoltre vi sono anche campi da golf e infiniti percorsi per passeggiate e mountain bike del parco di Mont Tremblant.

Il tempo a Montreal, in Canada
Il clima invernale a Montreal è notoriamente freddo e le condizioni rimangono perfette per le vacanze sciistiche e per fare snowboard; le temperature possono essere estremamente fredde per chi non ha intenzione di raggiungere le piste. Le temperature durante l'inverno si abbassano fino a raggiungere -20˚ C, ma nella 'Underground City', dove la temperatura ambientale è controllata, il clima rigido invernale di Montreal non è un problema. Primavera e autunno sono di breve durata, ma il tempo in estate a Montreal è stupendamente caldo, con temperature che raggiungono oltre i 25°C.

Come arrivare a Montreal, Canada
Montreal è una città collegata internazionalmente con numerosissimi voli giornalieri, perciò non dovrebbe essere difficile trovare un volo conveniente. Il principale aeroporto internazionale di Montreal Pierre Elliott Trudeau (YUL) riceve tutti i voli per Montreal dal Regno Unito, molti dei quali sono forniti da Air Canada e British Airways.

Inizio pagina