Ultime Recensioni in Monterey, California

Beautiful Getaway a Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2014

My Fiance and I wanted to get away, after 2 years of no vacationing. We got the Luxury Getaway package and WOW, what a treat. The innkeepers welcomed us so delightfully; breakfast each morning was superb, and the restaurants and activities they arranged for us was beyond magical! Felt like a Princess in the Library and throughout the trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay at Green Gables a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2014

Very helpful staff who genuinely were concerned that we enjoyed our stay to the max. We left a sweater behind and they are kindly mailing it to us. We would return and stay here again with gusto. Such a beautiful, fun location!

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful stay in Monterey Bay! a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2014

My husband and I traveled from Pennsylvania to visit some family, and to take a much anticipated drive up US-1 from San Diego to San Francisco. The Green Gables Inn was recommended to us by family, and I was thrilled to find out that they accepted the B&B.com gift certificate that our children had given us. What a beautiful gem on Monterey Bay!! We arrived a little later than expected, but they kept the appetizers and wine out so we could relax and unwind from our long drive. The views from the dining room are just stunning!! It had just rained a bit, and we were treated to a giant rainbow over the ocean! I will never forget that! We stayed in a beautiful room with a fireplace and a four poster bed. We enjoyed sitting by the fire, drinking our wine. The fresh baked cookies and sherry are put out in the dining room each evening...just a special little treat. The morning breakfast is served buffet style, and is just delicious. The best part of breakfast is the beautiful view of the waves crashing on the rocks just outside. We took a long walk along the ocean before we checked out. We can see why The Green Gables Inn is one of California's best B&Bs!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value a Vendange Carmel Inn and Suites (Carmel, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2014

Our room was very clean and neat. It was an upstairs room, on the street, but traffic noise didn't bother us. It was somewhat like ocean waves :-) and when we went to bed, there wasn't much traffic anyway. We heard minimal sounds from the next room. The bed was comfortable. Overall, we thought it was a great deal, and will definitely stay there again. Our only concern was how long we had to run the water to get hot water (not a problem, except for wasting water).

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay in Monterrey a Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Jabberwock B&B. The other rooms were very nice but our room, which did not have an attached bath, was a bit small for the price, $169/night. The breakfast was good and the owners were very hospitable and accommodating. My only issue was the price for a small room without an attached bath. So if you want to spend a little more ($200-309/night) you can get a room with the bathroom included, making the stay more comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Review for Old Monterey Inn a Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2014

The Old Monterey Inn was the first stop on our honeymoon earlier this month. To say we enjoyed the two nights in the Brightstone Suite would be an understatement. This room of the main house was extremely clean and wonderfully cozy. We chose to have our breakfast in the room by the fireplace before venturing out each morning. The food was as much aesthetically pleasing as it was delicious. With the help of the very courteous staff, Katy ensured our stay at the Inn would be the highlight of our trip. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. We WILL return!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding hosting a Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2014

If you are staying in Monterey don't miss this wonderful Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


I'm A Fan Now a Old Monterey Inn (Monterey, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2014

I have really never been a fan of Bed and Breakfast establishments. However, now that I have stayed at the Old Monterey Inn, my opinion has totally changed. The room was wonderful. We stayed in the Stoneleigh. The grounds are beautiful and it is wonderful to just sit outside and take it all in. Breakfasts were great whether delivered to our room, out in the garden, or in traditional B&B style in the dining room. Most importantly was how welcomed we felt and how friendly everyone was. They don't miss a beat. Without a doubt, if we are to be in Monterey again, we will be staying at the Old Monterey Inn. You should consider it as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly Inkeepers in a Lovely Setting a Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2014

The Jabberwock is a beautiful B & B in Monterrey, California. The innkeepers are extremely kind and go all out to accommodate their guests. The rooms are lovely, clean and many of them have excellent views. My only suggestion is for the innkeepers to consider the potential dietary habits of their guests. Every meal had pork in (either ham or sausage). This could be easily solved by using chicken or turkey sausage. Also, some of the breakfasts tasted strangely like desert: high on carbs and low on protein. There seemed to be an abundance of potatoes and rice...along with the pork. The grounds are lovely and the evening wine is quite nice. The sherry strategically placed in the rooms is delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place To Stay a Country Garden Inns (Carmel Valley, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2013

I had my wedding here in December 2013. It was just a small wedding and we wanted to elope. The staff was extremely nice and polite. They made sure my day was perfect. The price was outstanding! We got married on the balcony. It was beautiful view and a perfect day. The honey moon suite is perfect because its close to location. This Inn has pretty flowers and nice gardens. They had a yummy free breakfast every morning and a wine and cheese hour at 5pm. Wonderful place to stay and we will be coming back for our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Great 45 Aniversary a Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2013

My wife and I booked last minute to celebrate our anniversary mainly after reading reviews for the Jabberwock Inn and were not disappointed with our stay. The inn is charming and was nicely decorated for the Christmas season. Dawn and John were great hosts and offered suggestions for area dining and interesting history on the area and facility. The included hors d' oeuvres and breakfast were very good and we enjoyed the casual atmosphere and conversation with other guests. We will return in the future for more than just one night's stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

This a a gorgeous place The room was comfortable and very clean Breakfast was excellent but the best thing about this place is its location right on the bay and within walking distance to the aquarium and both Pacific Grove and Monterey Very romantic views too

Vedi più recensioni


Really excellent service a Country Garden Inns (Carmel Valley, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2013

The service at the Country Garden Inn was fantastic. It made up for any small negative aspects of the Inn. I felt like the staff really wanted us to have an enjoyable and relaxing time. The view of the mountains behind the Inn are gorgeous. There is a patio with an excellent view, where you can eat waffles or drink wine. Talk about relaxing. I would recommend spending the extra money and getting one of the better rooms. I went with the cheapest room available, and there was no bathtub, and the bed was a typical hard hotel bed. But I love the location of this Inn, and it's easy walking distance to wine tasting and excellent dining. It's also a 25 minute drive to downtown Carmel. I would recommend to a friend and I would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B&B a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2013

Best we've ever stayed in. Loved the setting, staff, food,surroundings.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Ever! a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2013

Fabulous setting, great rooms, food excellent, staff outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Green Gables Inn a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

Excellent room...slightly older building so maintenance is always going to be an issue. Toaster is really slow, particularly during the rush hour of breakfast. View is magnificent from the living room and dining area.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific!!! a Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2013

We made a long trip through many hotels... This was the best!

Vedi più recensioni


Through the Looking Glass a Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2013

The Jabberwock is a lovely B and B in a peaceful and serene setting. The proprietors were very accommodating. Dawn, especially, was the most solicitous B & B owner we've ever encountered, constantly offering us more food and drink refills. The evening wine and appetizers were a very welcome touch. The place was filled with Alice in Wonderland reminders everywhere. It was like staying in a storybook land.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely accomodations, lovely view! a Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2013

We stayed at Green Gables Inn on our 20th wedding anniversary trip through California. We were given a sweet room with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Breakfast the following morning was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay immensely!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Place a Vendange Carmel Inn and Suites (Carmel, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2013

Came to the Carmel area for a romantic getaway with my wife and we absolutely loved our stay at the Vendange Carmel. Apparently the Inn went through renovations and all the rooms seemed fresh with new furniture and decor. They had nice plastered walls and AMAZING new beds. I checked under the sheets and they are indeed memory foam beds: I passed out within minutes of laying down. Interestingly, its a wine themed Inn with each room sponsored by a local winery. Pretty cool I must say. Service was great. The front desk staff, and even the housekeepers, went above and beyond for me needs. Upon check-in, the front desk offered me some wine and even escorted me to my room, while providing me with restaurant recommendations and complementary wine tasting cards! When I checked out, the housekeeper even offered to help with my luggage! Hands down, I am coming back to the Vendange Carmel again and I highly recommend this Inn to others. Service is amazing, rooms are great, the experience superb.

Vedi più recensioni


No ordinary B&B! a Jabberwock B&B (Monterey, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the Easter break and it exceeded all our expectations - we didn't want to leave! John & Dawn are the most charming and gracious of hosts, who have literally thought of everything. The house is beautiful and the best thing about it, is the homely and welcoming atmosphere that they create every day. Their 'social hour' was something to look forward to every evening, as it let us meet interesting people and very often, we were dragging ourselves away to dinner! We will return without a doubt!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}