Ultime Recensioni in Monte Rio, California

New owners at Rio Villa! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Rio Villa. New owners Karen (?) and Owen were welcoming and we look forward to staying here again. We're glad they're keeping Rio Villa traditions going as well as planning for future building improvements.

Vedi più recensioni


Montreal TNT Tri Team a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Rio Villa and Karen was soooooooo helpful!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to spend a few relaxing days a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

We picked this place because we wanted to stay on the Russian River near the coast for a two night getaway. We were really pleased with our stay there. The new owner, Karen (and Owen) was extremely gracious and helpful. We arrived a few minutes before normal check-in time and our room was not ready (the previous guest departed late) so Karen brought us several glasses of wine and suggested we sit on the patio or lawn and relax. The room was somewhat dated in terms of decor, but was very delightful and charming. Everything was very clean and extremely well maintained. We had suite #5, a two room suite with a bedroom and living room. The bathroom was very small, but well equipped,and clean. Even though the facility is close to the main road, to our surprise it was very quiet in the room. The grounds are very pleasant, with a large lawn (with chairs) overlooking the Russian River. Several large patio areas are adjacent to the buildings and also overlook the river. There is access to the Monte Rio public beach and water equipment rental facility. The continental breakfast is fairly limited in choices, but was very delicious. This is a great place to go to for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. This was our first time here, but is now on our list of favorite places. We will definitely be back! Thank you Karen and Owen.

Vedi più recensioni


Very special place! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

We have been staying at the Rio Villa for many years and it always continues to surprise us with its intimacy and facilities. There are lots of places to stay in this area and we have tried most of them. But Rio Villa is different. It's location, access to the river, grounds, views and facilities set it apart from every other place. We were a bit worried this summer when we heard that there were going to be new owners but after being there and experiencing the almost seamless handover, we are more excited about what lies ahead. Thank you to everyone for making our annual respite as joyful as always.

Vedi più recensioni


Room # 3 at Rio Villa a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay! We get out here 1-2 times a year and stay for 2 nights when we play golf and I would not stay anywhere else. Yes, the rooms may be dated and the bathroom small but we enjoy our one bedroom cottage. To us it's very homey. The grounds are lovely and quiet and we always enjoy a glass of wine sitting by the water in the love seat rocking back and forth. The view is beautiful and though simple but adequate, we always enjoy the breakfast. Ron is so friendly and talkative. He visits with us while we eat and recommends places for us to have dinner. His suggestions are always wonderful! We hope to get back there in October. Dale and Gina - Martinez Ca

Vedi più recensioni


Great location on the River near the Coast a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

Ron is a great guy and runs a fine establishment. Yard, patio, grills, outside kitchen, dog friendly. On the River next to the beach. Sit back, relax and have fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

Perfect spot for enjoying the Russian River experience without the bustle of Guerneville but with all the amenities. Great people too. Will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful relaxing Resort a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

I picked this place by searching for B&B's in Sonoma county. Looking for something relaxing to treat my girlfriend to after her first 200k bike ride.I was not disappointed with anything! We stayed in the Deluxe River view balcony room. We hung out in the comfy chairs after enjoying the jacuzzi bath. Had breakfast on the balcony & walked down to the river. I will plan on spending more time here soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic time at the Rio with my family a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

This is the best deal in the area. clean rooms, Great people running the place and being on the river was really nice to sit out and have our morning coffee! I have stayed here before but the folks that are now running the place have it in great shape and they are so nice and helpful. Supper time playing golf at the Northwood's and spending time with my wife and 31 year old son was priceless!!

Vedi più recensioni


MONTE RIO GETAWAY a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2014

When we visit the Monte Rio area, we always stay at the Rio Vista Beach Resort.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful repose at Rio Villa Beach Resort a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2014

The rooms have all of the amenities, very comfortable and clean and really close to the Ocean. Reasonable rates and very friendly service. The Villa has beautifully kept grounds with a place to relax with a glass of wine, or have a family bbq, right on the Russian River. We will definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great resort by the river! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2014

When we arrived, we were greeted with very friendly service! I really loved the place, very quaint and you can't beat the location. Its great for a weekend getaway or for a summer vacation (and we plan to come back during the summer). The breakfast was delicious too! The only slight downside is that the walls are pretty thin. We could hear the person in the room next to us snoring but was not a big deal.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2014

Charming Rooms, amazing grounds, owners/hosts could not be nicer.

Vedi più recensioni


One of my favorites a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to the Rio for 8 or 9 years now. We love it for many reasons, I’ll start with the inn keeper Ron. He’s as friendly and helpful as anyone you’ll ever meet. We love the location right next to the Russian river. You’re very close to local wineries, and 10-15 minutes from the coast. It’s beautifully landscaped, take a chair on the lawn and watch the river roll by. Maybe our favorite feature is the outdoor patio with a fireplace. With surrounding tables and bbq’s , it’s a great place to hang out with a glass of wine in the evening and meet some fellow travelers. There is a covered outdoor area with a bar, sink and tables for eating your dinner. They do host weddings here, and for a group of 100 and under this would be a great spot. They serve a decent breakfast with bagels, cereal and muffin type things. Or other restaurants are just minutes away. Get up early with a cup of coffee and watch the fog roll up the river, just beautiful. If you visit in the summer they rent canoes right next door, very convenient. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. You can’t go wrong staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice People a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2014

I've visited Rio Villa Beach Resort at least 4 times previously. The best and most winning feature of this property are the owners. You couldn't receive better service and they could not be more kind. They look out for you and make recommendations for the other amenities in the area. The only downside is that for about $125 per night, I feel the rooms need to be updated. You can keep the cozy and shabby chic feel with new televisions and bedding. Overall it was a nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2014

Very cute quaint rooms, very clean and helpful staff. Will go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Always peaceful and relaxing a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2014

We love it so much we brought our mother this time to share in the experience. She too is hooked. Rio Villa Resort is a favorite. We love the evening when the lights shine on the Russian River and the early morning in January in the swing with a nice hot cup of coffee. Cannot say enough about our stay and the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a last minute getaway! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2014

We booked a same day reservation for one night in January without any trouble. The room was simple, clean and had everything we needed (except hair conditioner). It was very dog and kid friendly and the host was welcoming and helpful. The rooms are attached with an exterior entrance. Looks like it'd be even better in the Summer. Great location, nice river views. Hard to get much closer to the river.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Russian River motel for a winter visit a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2014

We spent two nights at the Rio Villa Beach Resort over Christmas. We stayed in Room #7 which was a modest, relatively small, clean and simply furnished motel-style room with a comfortable king bed and two very nice easy chairs for reading. There were very few other guests and it was wonderfully quiet (which we wanted.) The "continental breakfast" was very simple but had all the basics (coffee, tea, cold cereals, instant oatmeal packages, a couple of breads selection, bagels and a fresh banana and/or poppy seed loaf.) The service was very good, very responsive and non-intrusive. We spent the two days bicycling and this was a good base to head out from (many of the nicer bicycling roads are easily accessible directly from Monte Rio.) The gardens and decks were lovely though closed down for the winter. I wouldn't want to stay here in the summer (way, way too noisy - they even have ear plugs in the rooms because of the noise) but it was just fine for a winter visit to the Russian River area with a good price, adequate clean room and quiet surroundings. This is a motel located directly on the main highway, and while the rooms sit back a bit, they would experience the noise of heavy traffic in busier months. It is also 4 miles from Guerneville, which is perfect if you want something quieter. This is a fine motel for off-season visiting and we will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite getaway a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2013

We have stayed at Rio Villa many times over the last ten years and consider it a home-away-from-home. Ron is a gracious host, the location is ideal, and the ambience is delightful

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful weekend a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2013

Very clean nicely located place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Finally spent a night at the Rio Villa Beach Resort a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2013

I have driven by the Rio Villa literally hundreds of times and not once have I ever stayed there. I finally booked a weekend night with them the weekend before Thanksgiving and was thoroughly impressed! Upon check-in, Ron was extremely friendly and welcoming. The place looks kinda like a roadside motel, but the room was very clean, warm, and comfortable. We've stayed in the area many times before and some places are very dated, but not the case with Rio Villa, the room was very modern. Ron was extremely accommodating and wanted to make sure that my wife and newborn son were comfortable and taken care of. The facilities were excellent; they're right on the river and everything was very well maintained. We were very happy to find this local gem and look forward to our next visit! Darin (We didn't use there dining facilities; I'm not sure they had one. But the website required a review so...)

Vedi più recensioni


RioVilla 2013 a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2013

This Rio Villa is a very cozy, clean place, close to the ocean, close to shops, close to good eating, we have stayed here many times over the past 20 years and its always been a really great experience, Very relaxing and romantic

Vedi più recensioni


Rio Villa a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Rio Villa. The owners were wonderful and attentive. We would definitely go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Friends Wedding weekend a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2013

Peaceful place to relax and gather with friends- awesome outside fire place

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil and dog friendly a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

This is our favorite hideaway. Very beautiful, tranquil and the Innkeepers are wonderful. Our dog loves staying here as she gets to play Frisbee and swim all she wants. A++++++

Vedi più recensioni


relaxing weekend a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2013

Our second weekend getaway at Rio Villa. We love the garden and beach, and friendly service. Had a very relaxing weekend. We'll be back. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Relax and Enjoy it! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

This is a great place if you want to get away from teh city (or the UK!) and relax in a quieter part of the world. Still lots to do nearby and Ron and his staff are very helpful. Try this place, enjoy the river and the movie collection, visit the wineries and trees, get yourself back in balance. Aldeiy Alderson

Vedi più recensioni


Girls Get Away a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2013

While my husband was camping on Angel Island my BFF & I took the time to do a GGA! We booked room 10 the 2 bdrm, and we were both very pleased with the room amenities. We loved the location as we had a lovely view from our balcony of the garden & river. We brought our own inflatable kayaks which we launched right there at our private beach. We felt very safe leaving our bag of towels & stuff there while we kayaked up river. Ron was very helpful in allowing us to store the kayaks on the lawns overnight, so we could easily go out the next morning for another few hours. We bought a few items for dinner to barbecue and had a great time cooking on the patio, drinking wine and sitting by the outdoor fireplace while have fun conversations with a lovely couple we met who were visiting from Portland. this was my first time staying at Rio Villa, but it won't be the last. I am trying to plan a trip with my husband soon. DRT

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay on the river, this is it. The rooms are rustic and not at all fancy - and they aren't trying to be. So as long as you understand that going into it, you will love this place. Great river access, beautiful setting, friendly innkeepers. This is a great place to kick it old school. I'd definitely go again. (I rated the rooms a five star only because it isn't fair to judge them against five star resorts- they are not trying to be that- this is an old fashioned river resort- but they are clean. I rated the dining five star, but there really is not dining but there is no "n/a" category.)

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Rio Villa Beach Resort (4,22)
Inizio pagina
}