Ultime Recensioni in Monte Rio, California

Unexpected Getaway a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We were doing research on the area and this place looked ideal- right next to the russian river and at a good price. The place is kept comfortable, rustic, and fully stocked. The owners were very pleasant and hospitable. The best part was the balcony and the hang out area in the back. They had a nice fireplace that came on every night, and a private river beach you can relax at. It was definitely relaxing and we really enjoyed out stay.

Vedi più recensioni


I'd stay here again! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2015

This place is nicer than the pictures posted on here. I had low expectations, but was surprised when I got there. Very cute, and quaint. Our room was great, service was great, I would definatly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving at the Rio a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2015

Stayed in room 4 with 2 bedrooms which was perfect for 4 people. The grounds are a nice place to relax and take in the view of the Russian River. The fireplace in the patio was a perfect area to get warm and make s'mores.

Vedi più recensioni


Irish Gem a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

love the grounds. place to take our dog with us ,fish,ride the river,close to beach just had a quite great time.Thanks so much

Vedi più recensioni


Great affordable place to stay a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

My boyfriend and I found this gem last summer for my birthday Russian River getaway. The rooms are super cute, homey, and clean. There is an onsite continental breakfast that will please everyone. This is a great location for couples wanting a romantic getaway, family oriented trips, or a retreat with friends. I have come here with my boyfriend for a romantic retreat and have returned with my group of friends including a 4 year old. Both times I had the same amazing experience from the actual hotel to the service. The girl at the front desk is wonderful and super accommodating. We decided to BBQ one night for dinner and she gave us bowls, a cutting board and a knife. All and all, this is an amazing place that will provide you with a great experience. It is our go to whenever we visit the Russian River!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2015

Nice cottages, well maintained and clean; great garden and beach area with a cool fireplace; Nice inkeepers; Quiet and tranquil. Onsite Dining is actually not available, but great restaurants in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Monte Rio gem a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

Overall we had a great experience. Room smells celan and love the grounds. My only complaint was that the wall was too thin between rooms and we can hear the people in the next room. It looks likes they in the process of remodeling so hopefully they wil address that issue. Will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A treasure a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2015

We thouroughly enjoyed our two nights at Rio Villa Beach Resort. The grounds were lovely, our old dog was accomodated, and the private deck overlooking the river was spectacular. We're looking forward to our next getaway at Rio Villa Beach Resort!

Vedi più recensioni


Little home by the river a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2015

I booked a two bedroom unit for my parents, my fiance and myself for the night since we're considering getting married in Monte Rio. When we arrived the woman at the front desk was super friendly and helpful in a very genuine small town way that's a breath of fresh air for us urbanites. Because it was a slow weekend she upgraded our room at no charge. She even gave us a little tour of the property. The room was small, but clean with a nice balcony and view of the river and lawn. What I particularly liked was that the king and queen beds were in separate rooms with a sliding door between them, allowing a bit of privacy and quiet, so people can carry on with their own sleep schedules. Each room had a TV and the unit also had a small microwave and mini-fridge. Continental breakfast was what you'd expect and there's a couple of convenience stores within a minute's walk. Overall a great experience and I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway for the whole family a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2015

We came for a winter getaway during quiet season. Our room was comfortable, clean and cozy. Perfect location on the river, near the Redwoods, ocean and restaurants in Guerneville. Owner is very friendly. We'll definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


New owners at Rio Villa! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Rio Villa. New owners Karen (?) and Owen were welcoming and we look forward to staying here again. We're glad they're keeping Rio Villa traditions going as well as planning for future building improvements.

Vedi più recensioni


Montreal TNT Tri Team a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Rio Villa and Karen was soooooooo helpful!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to spend a few relaxing days a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

We picked this place because we wanted to stay on the Russian River near the coast for a two night getaway. We were really pleased with our stay there. The new owner, Karen (and Owen) was extremely gracious and helpful. We arrived a few minutes before normal check-in time and our room was not ready (the previous guest departed late) so Karen brought us several glasses of wine and suggested we sit on the patio or lawn and relax. The room was somewhat dated in terms of decor, but was very delightful and charming. Everything was very clean and extremely well maintained. We had suite #5, a two room suite with a bedroom and living room. The bathroom was very small, but well equipped,and clean. Even though the facility is close to the main road, to our surprise it was very quiet in the room. The grounds are very pleasant, with a large lawn (with chairs) overlooking the Russian River. Several large patio areas are adjacent to the buildings and also overlook the river. There is access to the Monte Rio public beach and water equipment rental facility. The continental breakfast is fairly limited in choices, but was very delicious. This is a great place to go to for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. This was our first time here, but is now on our list of favorite places. We will definitely be back! Thank you Karen and Owen.

Vedi più recensioni


Very special place! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

We have been staying at the Rio Villa for many years and it always continues to surprise us with its intimacy and facilities. There are lots of places to stay in this area and we have tried most of them. But Rio Villa is different. It's location, access to the river, grounds, views and facilities set it apart from every other place. We were a bit worried this summer when we heard that there were going to be new owners but after being there and experiencing the almost seamless handover, we are more excited about what lies ahead. Thank you to everyone for making our annual respite as joyful as always.

Vedi più recensioni


Room # 3 at Rio Villa a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay! We get out here 1-2 times a year and stay for 2 nights when we play golf and I would not stay anywhere else. Yes, the rooms may be dated and the bathroom small but we enjoy our one bedroom cottage. To us it's very homey. The grounds are lovely and quiet and we always enjoy a glass of wine sitting by the water in the love seat rocking back and forth. The view is beautiful and though simple but adequate, we always enjoy the breakfast. Ron is so friendly and talkative. He visits with us while we eat and recommends places for us to have dinner. His suggestions are always wonderful! We hope to get back there in October. Dale and Gina - Martinez Ca

Vedi più recensioni


Great location on the River near the Coast a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

Ron is a great guy and runs a fine establishment. Yard, patio, grills, outside kitchen, dog friendly. On the River next to the beach. Sit back, relax and have fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

Perfect spot for enjoying the Russian River experience without the bustle of Guerneville but with all the amenities. Great people too. Will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful relaxing Resort a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

I picked this place by searching for B&B's in Sonoma county. Looking for something relaxing to treat my girlfriend to after her first 200k bike ride.I was not disappointed with anything! We stayed in the Deluxe River view balcony room. We hung out in the comfy chairs after enjoying the jacuzzi bath. Had breakfast on the balcony & walked down to the river. I will plan on spending more time here soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic time at the Rio with my family a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2014

This is the best deal in the area. clean rooms, Great people running the place and being on the river was really nice to sit out and have our morning coffee! I have stayed here before but the folks that are now running the place have it in great shape and they are so nice and helpful. Supper time playing golf at the Northwood's and spending time with my wife and 31 year old son was priceless!!

Vedi più recensioni


MONTE RIO GETAWAY a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2014

When we visit the Monte Rio area, we always stay at the Rio Vista Beach Resort.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful repose at Rio Villa Beach Resort a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2014

The rooms have all of the amenities, very comfortable and clean and really close to the Ocean. Reasonable rates and very friendly service. The Villa has beautifully kept grounds with a place to relax with a glass of wine, or have a family bbq, right on the Russian River. We will definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great resort by the river! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2014

When we arrived, we were greeted with very friendly service! I really loved the place, very quaint and you can't beat the location. Its great for a weekend getaway or for a summer vacation (and we plan to come back during the summer). The breakfast was delicious too! The only slight downside is that the walls are pretty thin. We could hear the person in the room next to us snoring but was not a big deal.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2014

Charming Rooms, amazing grounds, owners/hosts could not be nicer.

Vedi più recensioni


One of my favorites a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to the Rio for 8 or 9 years now. We love it for many reasons, I’ll start with the inn keeper Ron. He’s as friendly and helpful as anyone you’ll ever meet. We love the location right next to the Russian river. You’re very close to local wineries, and 10-15 minutes from the coast. It’s beautifully landscaped, take a chair on the lawn and watch the river roll by. Maybe our favorite feature is the outdoor patio with a fireplace. With surrounding tables and bbq’s , it’s a great place to hang out with a glass of wine in the evening and meet some fellow travelers. There is a covered outdoor area with a bar, sink and tables for eating your dinner. They do host weddings here, and for a group of 100 and under this would be a great spot. They serve a decent breakfast with bagels, cereal and muffin type things. Or other restaurants are just minutes away. Get up early with a cup of coffee and watch the fog roll up the river, just beautiful. If you visit in the summer they rent canoes right next door, very convenient. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need for a comfortable stay. You can’t go wrong staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice People a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2014

I've visited Rio Villa Beach Resort at least 4 times previously. The best and most winning feature of this property are the owners. You couldn't receive better service and they could not be more kind. They look out for you and make recommendations for the other amenities in the area. The only downside is that for about $125 per night, I feel the rooms need to be updated. You can keep the cozy and shabby chic feel with new televisions and bedding. Overall it was a nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2014

Very cute quaint rooms, very clean and helpful staff. Will go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Always peaceful and relaxing a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2014

We love it so much we brought our mother this time to share in the experience. She too is hooked. Rio Villa Resort is a favorite. We love the evening when the lights shine on the Russian River and the early morning in January in the swing with a nice hot cup of coffee. Cannot say enough about our stay and the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a last minute getaway! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2014

We booked a same day reservation for one night in January without any trouble. The room was simple, clean and had everything we needed (except hair conditioner). It was very dog and kid friendly and the host was welcoming and helpful. The rooms are attached with an exterior entrance. Looks like it'd be even better in the Summer. Great location, nice river views. Hard to get much closer to the river.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Russian River motel for a winter visit a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2014

We spent two nights at the Rio Villa Beach Resort over Christmas. We stayed in Room #7 which was a modest, relatively small, clean and simply furnished motel-style room with a comfortable king bed and two very nice easy chairs for reading. There were very few other guests and it was wonderfully quiet (which we wanted.) The "continental breakfast" was very simple but had all the basics (coffee, tea, cold cereals, instant oatmeal packages, a couple of breads selection, bagels and a fresh banana and/or poppy seed loaf.) The service was very good, very responsive and non-intrusive. We spent the two days bicycling and this was a good base to head out from (many of the nicer bicycling roads are easily accessible directly from Monte Rio.) The gardens and decks were lovely though closed down for the winter. I wouldn't want to stay here in the summer (way, way too noisy - they even have ear plugs in the rooms because of the noise) but it was just fine for a winter visit to the Russian River area with a good price, adequate clean room and quiet surroundings. This is a motel located directly on the main highway, and while the rooms sit back a bit, they would experience the noise of heavy traffic in busier months. It is also 4 miles from Guerneville, which is perfect if you want something quieter. This is a fine motel for off-season visiting and we will stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite getaway a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2013

We have stayed at Rio Villa many times over the last ten years and consider it a home-away-from-home. Ron is a gracious host, the location is ideal, and the ambience is delightful

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Rio Villa Beach Resort (4,21)
Inizio pagina
}