Good Medicine Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
82 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We will be back for sure!

4,4 su giugno 04, 2014

Woody and Betsy are da bomb! What a place and the food! Superb! Going back for sure! Best to you as the summer season approaches! D&N from VT


Truly Great Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su settembre 02, 2013

The Good Medicine Lodge is a wonderful 'quiet' place to stay. The owners are very nice and accommodating. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and cute décor. Breakfast was great and staff was so nice. We only wished we had arrived earlier in evening so we could relax a little more, our mistake...stayed too late at Glacier Nat'l Park, though that was good too. :-)


JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

About 45 minutes from Glacier Park, Good Medicine Lodge is a wonderful place to use as headquarters for the area. Made to be a B&B all areas are perfect to either enjoy privacy or chat with other guests. Betsy's culinary expertise are only out done by Woody's easy personality and knowledge of the area. Beds are great and a wonderful nights sleep is easily attainable. Downtown Whitefish is about 1/2 mile away with nunmerous restaurants.


Exceptional

5 su luglio 16, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at Good Medicine Lodge. Betsy and Woody went above and beyond our expectations in every aspect. The food was incredible. From the endless supply of freshly baked cookies, superb hors d'oeuvres and drinks, and gourmet breakfasts. We enjoyed the freedom to choose among three different breakfast entrees each day. The lodge was outstanding for its beauty and comfort. There is a great deck with a fire ring, hot tub, and exquisite herb and flower garden. We were very close to all the best of Whitefish including dining, shopping, lake and mountain access. Betsy and Woody were gracious hosts with a keen sense of how to cater to their guests needs. They really go the extra mile. We are already planning a return trip to this wonderful B&B. Many rooms have their own decks with views of beautiful gardens and Big Mountain. From our deck we watched humming birds in the morning and the Big Sky sunset in the evening.


This truly was Good Medicine!

5 su novembre 04, 2011

The hospitality, food, room and atmosphere at Good Medicine Lodge was truly extraordinary. Woody and Betsy were very gracious hosts and made us feel right at home. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family and will return for another stay when I am in Whitefish again.


Amazing Week at Good Medicine Lodge

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

We were at the lodge in Oct and found it to be delightful. The gormet breakfasts were a treat. We stayed a week and looked forward to the wonderful breakfasts everyday. Betsy and Woody are so friendly and loved our visits in the great room with a glass of wind and snacks. They saw to our every need. The view from the great room was very nice, even seeing deer grazing there. This was our first trip to Montana and Whitefish is such a quaint town and all of the wonderful places to eat. We would like to return someday to the relaxing atmosphere and wonderful hospitality. Thanks for an amazing stay. Eldon & Polly, San Antonio, Tx


Great friendly place disappointing breakfast!

3,4 su settembre 25, 2011

The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The inn is beautifully decorated. We had a problem waiting for hot water, but they explained about that. For the price and since it is a bed AND breakfast, we anticipated a wonderful breakfasts. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. The first morning, we were served a tough pancake topped with a trout cake and A poached egg. There was also one muffin that was bland and dry. I had hopes for the next morning that were dashed when cantaloupe was brought in garnished with paper thin bacon? There was a crustless quiche that was undercooked, and so salty, with a coffee cake that was fine. There is dry cereal available which is a smart choice. The cookies are great! I have stayed at quite a few B & B's and the food has ranged from fine to great. A bed and breakfast should have 2 things. Great bed and great breakfast. Only half is 50% which is failing to most. Hopefully the food will be brought up to par with the rooms. I would then give it thumbs up!


A Great Dose of Good Medicine!

5 su luglio 12, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Good Medicine Lodge during our trip to Glacier National Park. Woody and Betsy were wonderful hosts and gave great advice on what to do during our visit. Our room was very welcoming and comfortable. The lodge is beautiful. We enjoyed sitting out back around the hot tub and enjoying the company of other guests. Breakfast was delicious. Definitely recommend staying with Woody and Betsy at their beautiful lodge.


Great B&B!

4,8 su novembre 13, 2010

A wonderful, cozy, & relaxing inn. Great food & warm hospitality. We would definitely visit again & recommend anyone to stay here.


Great Place!

4,8 su agosto 17, 2010

Lovely B&B. Loved the setting, the innkeepers - Woody and Betsy - loved the food, our room was lovely and so comfy. Loved the porch and lovely yard, too!


A Great B&B - Simply the Best!

5 su agosto 09, 2010

Betsy and Woody were wonderful and took good care of us. We were in Whitefish for our family reunion and we all stayed at Good Medicine. I loved breakfast - served in a pleasant breakfast room and oh so delicious. Lots of nice sitting areas. A very pleasant deck with hot tub, and fire pit at night. Our room was very comfy. Afternoon cookies - just the way to wind down after a busy day. I can't think of anything but good things to say. I'd go back in a minute! Thanks!


Great Hosts and Nice Facilities

4,4 su agosto 09, 2010

We stayed here for three (3) nights in July 2010 and it was a great choice. To me the most outstanding item here is the concern, care, and friendly nature of the hosts. Betsy and Woody answered any and all questions, provided great service, led a great little afternoon happy hour, and served a simply wonderful breakfast. Anyone who can should stay here versus a hotel in the Whitefish area.


Came for Christmas, Came back to be married!

5 su luglio 13, 2010

My fiance and I lodged at Good Rx Lodge during Christmas 2009. The hosts, Betsy and Woody, and the staff were exceptionally attentive and pleasant. We enjoyed the facility, the accommodations and the true lodge experience so much that we asked if they could host our wedding and provide services for us in June 2010. We stayed 2 days and 2 nights for our wedding. The service, care, accommodation, attention to ALL details was incredible! The wedding was held in the garden in the patio area and was trimmed and fetted beautifully. The post weddng refreshments were prepared and presented to perfection. Even PB&J sandwiches were available for the grandsons, aged 3 & 7! The value and the experience were unsurpassed and will live in our memories very fondly for many years to come and we will return on our anniversary. Woody, Betsy the staff and the "Good Rx Lodge" are the BEST!! Randi & Stephen July 13, 2010


Wonderful B&B

5 su giugno 16, 2010

The Good Medicine Lodge is a special place in Whitefish, MT. The B&B is clean, charming, quiet and offers the comforts of home. The hosts are nice too!


My Favorite B & B

4,4 su marzo 25, 2010

My stay at this Lodge was a fabulous experience. The Innkeeper went out of his way to assist me with my vacation plans. Every breakfast was extraordinary. In the late afternoon there were always a fine antipasti with a glass of wine; a nice way to wind down the day. My room was cozy and quiet. This is, by far, my favorite B & B I ever visited. Yvonne / Seattle


Ski Vacation

5 su marzo 08, 2010

Warm and welcoming. We were treated like members of the family. The hosts are so accomodating and have guest comfort a priority. Fabulous food!!!


Awesome Lodging

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

Rented the lodge for our daughter's wedding guests -- we had fantastic service, delicious breakfasts and gracious hosts.


First class style

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2009

First class service with a comfortable feel. Will be back sooner than later. You will not be disappointed.


Good Medicine

4,2 su ottobre 05, 2009

Woody and Betsy operate one of the most impressive bed and breakfasts we've ever visited. Woody is such a cordial and helpful host, always around and ready to make suggestions, provide assistance and serve enormous warm cookies, wine and hot evening snacks. Betsy and her staff are terrific in the kitchen serving a fabulous gourmet breakfast. The lodge was built to be a bed and breakfast and has all the amenities you could ask for - wood stove living room, library/huge-screen tv room, fireplace sitting area, hot tub... And the rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. We only spent one night with others at the national park lodges. Our next visit will include more time at the Good Medicine Lodge. "Good Medicine" here. Thanks Woody and Betsy. We've already made many recommendations to friends.


Good Medicine Lodge

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful


Wedding in the Moutains

4,0 su settembre 21, 2009

Just outstanding. Warm and gracious, conversant and very knowlegable about the area and the park. The lodge is absolutely beautiful, with a great dinner resturant right across the street.


One of a kind.

4,8 su agosto 19, 2009

From the moment I spoke to Woody on the phone to make our reservation I knew this would be an exceptional place. It was homey, clean and well laid out. We went in August and sat outside by the fire, went in the hot tub, had wine, beer and hod d'oeuvres in a relaxed setting where we could meet other guests. Breakfast was delicious. Woody and Betsy were warm and so hospitable. Prices were very reasonable. I would love for my whole family to stay there someday.


Good Medicine Lodge -- good for what ails you!

4,8 su agosto 18, 2009

Good Medicine Lodge is pleasantly decorated. The proprty presents very well. The hosts are very polite. Breakfast was great. Cookies a bonus.


Excellent quality and service

5 su agosto 12, 2009

What a wonderful place. Woody and Betsy did everything possible plus more to make our weekend in Whitefish memorable. They have a knack for attention to detail and it is clear that they enjoy what they do.


perfect experience

5 su agosto 10, 2009

Woody and Betsy were great hosts as well as very informative. the food was great. I loved the cookies. the room with bath couldn't have been nicer or cleaner. I highly recommend this lodge!


Lovely place to stay

5 su agosto 05, 2009

We stayed at the Good Medicine Lodge in July 2009 and really enjoyed it! The innkeepers were so friendly and hospitable, the food was delicious (try the chocolate chip cookies!), and the room was very comfortable and clean. Good location for visiting Whitefish and Big Sky ski resort.


Fantastic B&B

5 su agosto 03, 2009

Can't say enough good things. Woody & Betsy's hospitality, charm, superb cleanliness, delicious breakfasts, tasty daily cookies, and wonderful location made our stay an unforgetable one. We took my 82 year old mother who completely enjoyed herself. The handicap room was a great benefit. We definately plan to vacation here again.


Untitled

5 su luglio 30, 2009

There is not one thing overlooked in this wonderful inn! Every amenity is available! The innkeepers (Woody and Betsy) are warm, attentive and marvelous!


Need more time!

4,2 su luglio 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time and only wish we could stay longer. The innkeepers offered such personal attention. Food was fabulous and accommodations wonderful. They have thought of everything.


So nice, I did not want to leave

5 su luglio 19, 2009

Woody and Betsy know how to run a B&B. They are so nice and hospitable I would seriously consider going back to Whitefish just to stay there. The cookies they make are amazing. There are two different kinds - one with flour and a gluten-free peanut butter based cookie. Both are outstanding (my favorite are the peanut butter based ones) and they make them fresh every day. Breakfast at Good Medicine Lodge is also delicious. The B&B is lovely and the garden in the back yard is very peaceful. If you are planning a trip to Whitefish, or just passing through, Good Medicine Lodge is the place to stay.


Great Value/Nicest people

5 su luglio 16, 2009

Best breakfast/cocktail hour/room/we have enjoyed in many many years!!!!


Great Place to Stay

5 su luglio 14, 2009

This is a great Bed and Breakfast and is incredibly charming located in the mountains of Montana. It's close to Glacier and Waterton National Park and it's so easy to get around. The breakfasts were beyond compare and their hospitality is second to none! We loved staying there.


A mountain high

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Woody and Betsy were delightful and full of information. Their B&B with the beautiful garden was awesome!


best yet

5 su giugno 30, 2009

Owners were very attentive, accommodating, and interested in our having a great stay. Breakfast was outstanding and room most comfortable.


Good Medicine Lodge is GREAT MEDICINE!

5 su giugno 27, 2009

I was traveling through Montana after 2 years of not taking a vacation. Betsy is a Gourmet cook and Woody is one of the most upstanding men you will ever meet. This B&B is FIRST CLASS all the way, very affordable and a must stay if you are in the area.


Best honeymoon destination!

5 su giugno 11, 2009

We enjoyed the hospitality and location of this B&B! It was a great choice for our honeymoon and we plan to return again!


You couldn't ask for a better place!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

Wonderfully decorated rooms. Cozy atmosphere, and terrific owners. Best breakfast I've ever had!


outstanding!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

Best B&B in the US. Tranquil rooms, gourmet breakfast, expert knowledge of the area by the hosts.


Wounderful Mini Vacation

5 su aprile 12, 2009

WE loved our stay at GML, it was our first time at a B and B and we didn't really know what to expect and it was a great experience. Woody and Betsy are great, wounder-ful people and they are all around friendly. We visited in slow season so our first night there we were there on our own, and it was like it was our own home, it was cosy and romantic the food was amazing and the bed's are super comfortable, cozy and warm in the morning we didn't know if we should stay in bed or go for breakfast : ) Having this be our first Bed and Breakfast it has set the bar very high, we recently got engaged and we are excited to make this our Easter tradition going back to GML.


Good Medicine

3,8 su aprile 10, 2009

I had a wonderful time!


great food

3,8 su aprile 10, 2009

Great service, real feel of a Montana cabin but with real amenities. Hot tub, amazing shower, robes, fluffy towels...


Excellent B&B

5 su aprile 07, 2009

We loved every minute of our stay at Good Medicine. The location is ideal. Wonderful breakfasts that meet the needs of anyone. The rooms are cozy- best nights of sleep away from home!


Good Medicine

5 su marzo 19, 2009

Woody and Betsy are personable hosts. Catered to guests in every way. Clean and meticulously well maintained.


Great Retreat

5 su marzo 15, 2009

This is a wonderful escape for either a weekend or a week. They are great hosts with a beutiful lodge and lots of good food.


Good Medicine

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Fabulous as always. Woody and Betsy are the best!


excellent

5 su marzo 03, 2009

Another great stay. We love it.


Good Medicine

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2009

This wonderful spot was recommended to us by a friend; she did not lead us astray. Good Medicine is a true find and better than the few B&B's we've stopped in. Value and food are terrific, the location is deal, the innkeepers are so friendly and helpful (and interesting!) and clearly enjoy what they do and their guests. Will absolutely recommend this to others and hope to return!


Perfect Girls' Weekend

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

My friend and I stayed here for our annual girls' trip, and our stay was nothing less than perfect! Woody and Betsy are the best!


awesome

5 su febbraio 20, 2009

awesome owners, very clean, met every expectation!


Immaculate and Friendly

5 su febbraio 14, 2009

During a recent ski vacation with our family we stayed at Good Medicine Lodge. No detail was overlooked-there is a wonderful room where skis can be hung until the next day and a fabulous boot and glove dryer. Breakfasts and the afternoon appetizers were spectacular. The hosts were available at all times and informative regarding shops, places to dine, things to do, etc. Lift tickets could be purchased at the Lodge at a discounted rate-much nicer than having to stop at the hill to get the tickets. The lodge is spotless! Great to have a laundry room available to wash up a few things (minimal charge for the washer and dryer and soap and dryer sheets available at no charge). We definitely will stay again if our travels take us to Whitefish.


Good Medicine

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

This has been the best stay in a B&B we have ever had! The beauty of the lodge and comfort of our room and common areas is exceeded only by the graciousness of the hosts, Woody and Betsy!


Phenomenal service!

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

We were late getting in, but Woody left a letter and key with a congratulations on the Mauler hockey win along with instructions and cookies to our room! Delicious breakfast and great conversations, too!


Perfect stay and out of the ordinary service

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

Wonderful breakfast, beautiful atmosphere, best B&B in the Flathead. We got in lat, but everything was lined up, including a letter congratulating the Mauler hockey team win!! Woo hoo!


Good Medicine

5 su gennaio 22, 2009

The services and friendliness of Good Medicine Lodge were truly outstanding!


Lives up to its name!

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2009

A beautiful, memorable lodge with gourmet breakfasts and incredibly wonderful hosts. We hope to go back!


Good Medicine

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

A most excellent place to stay would recommend it to anyone. Owners went above and beyond what we expected. Very kind and generous. Great location walking distance to town and the snow bus shuttle stops in front of B&B.


Stay here!

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

I was in Whitefish for a winter vacation with several members of my family. I have stayed at several B&Bs, and this one was the best I have been to. Woody and Betsy were extremely accommodating, and were particularly good at suggesting activities and restaurants; and even helped us get the best deals on our adventures. Breakfast was always wonderful, and we were always met with a cold beverage and hors d'oeuvres after a day out. They even left breakfast out for us the morning of our 4 am departure! I would recommend this Lodge to anyone.


Good Medicine was just what the doctor ordered!

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2009

I was in the hospital three times in November and December. In fact, I got out just a few days before we were to leave for the B&B. I didn't know what to do. The doctor said 'go for it.' I came home from our trip so relaxed and refreshed because of our wonderful stay at the Good Medicine Lodge. I was so glad I went!


great stay

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

great stay


nice stay

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

nice stay


Snickerdoodles

4,8 su dicembre 09, 2008

Woody and Betsy give such friendly and welcoming service and cookies. Their lodge is so homey and comfortable and we always feel so welcome.


The very best

5 su novembre 11, 2008

The best B&B I have ever staying in! The owners, Woody and Betsy rock!


Excellent

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

Room was very nice ~ food was excellent ~ hospitality great!!


A full day & evening & morning of luxury

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

Plush - Elegant - Warm & Fun and what hospitality! I have never been anywhere that nice. The owners truly care above their customers.


Luxury at its best

5 su ottobre 13, 2008

The Innkeepers were attentive to every whim & need.


Home Away from Home

5 su settembre 03, 2008

This is an exceptional B&B. Beautiful accommodation, spotless and attention to every detail. Friendly. Excellent breakfasts.


Nothing Forgotten

5 su agosto 01, 2008

They have thought of everything to make your stay a comfort! From homemade cookies by the fire to a complimentary glass of wine and a soak in the hot tub. Excellent space!


Best one we've ever been to!

5 su luglio 03, 2008

And we've been to quite a few! Warm and welcoming, like being in our own home! Woody is so friendly and knowledgable about the entire area. Betsy makes some fantastic breakfasts. Cookies were plentiful and delicious. Wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, everything clean and comfortable. If you're going to Glacier Nat'l Park, this is the place to stay!!


Like being someone's house guest

5 su febbraio 27, 2008

My husband and I have stayed in scores of bed and breakfasts over the years, but none have the feel of being a houseguest of a friend like this one. The proprietors, Woody and Betsy, can always be found to help out. Huge cookies always available, warm cozy fires, great breakfast (herb scones with eggs,rosemary-lemon muffins, etc.)They offer deals to local health spas and gyms, provide a guest laundry facility and a great outdoor hot tub. One of the best places we have ever stayed.


Wonderful B&B!

4,6 su febbraio 05, 2008

We enjoyed our stay so very much! We usually do a timeshare exchange in the Whitefish area, but next time we visit - Good Medicine Lodge will be at the top of our list! Great atmosphere and Woody and Betsy are wonderful hosts!


Home away from home at Christmas . ..

5 su gennaio 02, 2008

We were greated with warm smiles and cookies the night we arrived. Betsy and Woody were wonderful hosts and cooks, as well. Their attention to even the smallest details made a huge difference. Our Christmas away from home .. felt just like home. Thanks again . .


Relocating from New Mexico

4,4 su dicembre 11, 2007

My husband and I are from Albuquerque, NM and we're looking to relocate around the Flathead Valley. Betsy and Woody were a wealth of information for us, very friendly and helpful, great atmosphere, fabulous cookies and wine ~;o), beautiful bed and breakfast. We will definitely be back and recommend this place to anyone. They're located right in the middle of the ski area and downtown, easy to find, perfect location for us! Thanks Betsy and Woody!!! You were great!


They are BEST OF THE WEST

5 su ottobre 20, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. Whitefish is a wonderful western town and Good Medicine Lodge was the best place we stayed during our vacation.


Good Medicine Lodge.

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2007

Excellent - includes full breakfast - complimentary glass of wine. Well appointed rooms. First rate attention to detail.


Getaway to Glacier.

4,0 su settembre 20, 2007

Wonderful innkeepers that greet you with a smile. The rooms and the hottub are inviting. The cookies are famous around town. Easy to get to airport or Glacier National Park.


Good Medicine in Truth!

4,6 su settembre 20, 2007

Woody and Betsy Coy are hardworking and charming. A beautiful lodge. Decor is well chosen and cleanliness is exceptional. Food delicious!


Good Medicine Lodge.

5 su settembre 20, 2007

This b&b is one of the best I have ever stayed in, over seven days. The level of friendly and caring service was wonderful and the food was the BEST!


Staying there is "Good Medicine"

5 su luglio 09, 2007

What a delightful B & B. Woody & Betsy are wonderful hosts. The amenities are first class, comfortable beds, great breakfasts, wine in the evening, cookies all day, guest laundry, restaurant recommendations. We stayed there two nights in June 2007 and would highly recommend this B & B as one of the best we have had the pleasure to enjoy.


Highly Recommend

5 su giugno 16, 2007

Our visit was wonderful. This is a beautiful inn with great hosts and all of the amenities. Woody and Betsy were helpful every step of the way for this family reunion. They were attentive to our needs without hovering over us. The common rooms are beautiful. A terrific stay. We plan to go again.


Great Lovers' Retreat

5 su maggio 16, 2007

Personal attention and eye for small details. Beautiful decorated and equiped room. Breakfast was the best I ever had! I'll recommend it to anyone!


Clean, Comfortable A+ Experience

4,4 su maggio 16, 2007

Woody & Betsy, the owners of Good Medicine Lodge, run a super clean, well-kept B&B with almost any amenity you can think of. And their hospitality was second to none. I highly recommend !


Amazing Hospitality

5 su febbraio 27, 2007

We stayed 2 nights at the Good Medicine Lodge and could not have asked for better service! The rooms were cozy and quiet. The view was amazing and the amenities are incredible. Not to mention the outstanding food that they served! Woody and Betsy are the most friendly, accomidating hosts you could ask for. They always went out of their way to better our stay. We enjoyed our stay so much next time it WILL BE the Good Medicine Lodge for us. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast over any other to anyone!!


Good Medicine Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $295
  • Recensioni (82) 4,8
  • Camere 9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4068625488
  • Gratuito 1-8008605488

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina