Gallagher's Irish Rose Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

18th year Anniversay

5 su luglio 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here. We loved our stay! Beautiful room. Cozy, inviting, and very clean. The hospitality was amazing! Finished off with a spectacular breakfast! We will be back to the Irish Rose again! Many more times. My bride and I recommend Gallager's Irish Rose for anytime you want to just get away. Thank you, so very much, Gordon and Leah!! D&S Johnson Billings, MT.


Great Property!!!

5 su aprile 07, 2014

I stayed at the Irish Rose twice and I absolutely love it! The first time was with my husband on a Harley ride through the Bear Tooth's and the 2nd time was for skiing. Gordon and Leah are wonderful hosts. They serve a delicious breakfast and welcoming afternoon snack. They are both extremely helpful and hospitable! I highly recommend this beautiful B&B.


Great place to stay!

5 su marzo 09, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely and homelike bed and breakfast. It was an easy walk to anywhere we wanted to go downtown, even the cold weekend we were there! The rooms are individually heated, so we were able to enjoy a fireplace and control the temperature in our own space. We stayed in the "Emerald" room which included a generously-sized Jacuzzi tub; it was just perfect for relaxing after a day of traveling or skiing. The food was wonderful; we enjoyed a light snack in the afternoons and an expansive and tasty homemade breakfast in the mornings. The owners were pleasant and fun to visit with.


Great get away experience

4,6 su marzo 08, 2014

We enjoyed everything from the welcoming hosts, warmth of the fireplace in our room, the huge private jetted tub, and the excellent food.


“Didn't know what to expect”

5 su settembre 30, 2012

This was the first stop on our 2 week vacation journey and it sure turned out to be a great decision. We were hoping to be a bit closer to Yellowstone but Red Lodge did not disappoint. It has so much to do and see. The Irish Rose is a quaint house right on the main street which was very convenient and quiet. Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Gordon and Leah were wonderful hosts and provided us with wonderful recommendations for hikes, dining and driving. Breakfasts were delicious. If you are ever traveling through Red Lodge the Irish Rose is a great place to stay!


Friendly folks, convenient, nice B&B

3,4 su settembre 29, 2012

A solid B&B -- nothing fancy or extra special, but Gordon and Leah were friendly and accommodating.


Loved this B&B, shall return.

4,4 su agosto 29, 2012

We were delighted by the location and also the privacy the owners gave us. There breakfast was exceptional and we even got the recipes. Gordib was very helpful as to what activities etc. were hilites in this area.


Charming Mountain Inn

5 su agosto 21, 2012

We only stayed one night at this charming home on our way to Yellowstone but it was a memorable part of our trip. We loved having a glass of wine on the porch the afternoon we arrived. The location was great for walking around downtown. The room and bathroom were a nice size. There were lots of helpful guidebooks and picturebooks for the area. The breakfast was yummy, including some of the best pancakes and homeade syrup we have ever had. The hosts were very nice and gave us plenty of privacy. We would love to come back in wintertime and see the mountains covered with snow.


love this place

5 su agosto 18, 2012

spent our anniversary here and had a great time!


Lovely and Convenient!

4,6 su luglio 28, 2012

We spent just one night at the Irish Rose on a trip through Montana. The service began before our stay, with help from Gordon (via e-mail) in planning our trip! The inn is very clean and comfortable, and convenient to the shops and restaurants in Red Lodge (all within walking distance). Breakfast was outstanding: Leah inquired about any dietary needs as well as preferences the evening before. We definitely recommend Gallagher's Irish Rose!


Superb B&B in Red Lodge!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Irish Rose twice now, and each time we were warmly greeted by the gracious hosts Leah & Gordon. The rooms were charmingly decorated, and the bathroom with the spacious jetted tub was most welcome after a long day of traveling! But the highlight of any trip to the I.R. B&B is the delicious breakfast prepared by Leah and served by Gordon. We stayed two nights and had excellent meals both mornings (thank you Leah for asking about my food allergies!). We enjoyed the nightly "cocktail hour" in which red and/or white wines were provided along with cheeses and warm homemade cookies. We took in the street view of downtown Red Lodge while sipping wine on the front porch of this well-appointed B&B. Leah and Gordon are well-versed in all things Red Lodge , which has a fascinating past. They were also able to give us good travel tips for crossing Beartooth Pass and entering Yellowstone. I would highly recommend the Irish Rose! Thank you again Gordon & Leah!


Gem of a place in Red Lodge

3,8 su luglio 21, 2012

We spent two lovely nights in this B&B on the edge of town in Red Lodge, MT. The house is charming with three rooms available for rent. The room we had, the Irish Rose, was comfortable with a great shower. The room was a bit small to set up suitcases but we managed. However, there were no surprises - we knew what we were getting and after having stayed in the armpit of the world, West Yellowstone, we know we got a steal on the price. Gordon and Leah are lovely innkeepers. They were very helpful in directing us to hikes, horseback rides, etc. Leah is an amazing cook! Breakfast was fantastic both days. If we ever return to Red Lodge, we will defintely stay at the Irish Rose. It's a jewel!!


Would definitely stay there again!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

The only problem with Gallagher's was having to leave. Gordon and Leah treated us like royalty, the home has a wonderful ambiance, and Leah is an awesome cook! I hope we get back to Red Lodge so we can stay with them again.


Best place to stay in Red Lodge!

4,6 su luglio 16, 2012

The room was beautiful, including a spacious bath that was immaculate with a jacuzzi and shower with a gorgeous tile surround. Breakfast was tasty - the homemade pancakes (Leah's secret recipe) were great. Gordon and Leah are gracious hosts. I would definitely stay here again.


exceptional b&b

4,8 su settembre 14, 2011

Location. Outstanding breakfasts. Friendly. Safe. You don't have to be Irish to enjoy this B&B.


May 2011

4,0 su giugno 29, 2011

Our hostess was extremely helpful and friendly, and adapted her breakfast menu to accommodate one of our party with a gluten allergy. The grounds are very beautiful, and the location is excellent.


The best of the west!

5 su maggio 16, 2011

We have visited Red Lodge several times on our travels. On the last few trips we have returned to the Irish Rose not only because it is not only a vacation paradise, but because it is like staying at home. The breakfasts are one of a kind, and the atmosphere is so relaxing you can just escape from life. On our recent ski vacation the afternoon refreshments including hot chocolate and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies were perfect after a day on the slopes. We are hoping to return this summer for our 2nd trip summer trip where we can do some of the nearby hiking. We loved the Glacier Lake hike Gordon recommended for us.


Very nice but thin walls!

3,2 su febbraio 20, 2011

We stayed in the Limerick room- very nice and cozy! The jetted tub (technically a single) was big enough for two of us. The owners were very polite and business-like but perhaps not the most outgoing. My only complaint is that the walls are paper-thing, and while street noise is not an issue, we were woken up at 7 by another group enjoying breakfast. They weren't being ridiculously loud, just talking and laughing, but it sounded as though they were in the room with us. On the whole I would definitely recommend it. (Also-- Bridge Creek is an excellent restaurant/wine bar about 2 blocks away- well worth a stop!)


Gallagher's Irish Rose

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $165
  • Recensioni (18) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4064460303
  • Cellulare 1-4065458224
  • Gratuito 1-8774460303
Inizio pagina