Gibson Mansion Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
65 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The Standard

5 su dicembre 20, 2013

This is what a B&B should be. The standard by which all others will be measured.


Best bed and breakfast anywhere!

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

Tom and Nancy are people pleasers! They pay close attention to details. Their B&B was spotless inside and out. Breakfast was the icing on the cake. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in Missoula! Oh and btw....the bed was so comfy we didn't want to get up! Sarah in Delaware


Amazing Stay

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

My two night stay was wonderful. The room I stayed in was beautifully decorated, with all the amenities I needed to feel comfortable. The owners were very welcoming, and so were the other guests I met. The breakfasts were delicious, and the pre-breakfast tray with a fresh scone was a wonderful way to start the day. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Missoula, and will definitely be returning myself. I can't wait to see how the garden looks in different seasons.


Great Stay, Good Location

5 su settembre 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I didn't want the noisy hotels and just wanted a place to lounge in quiet and comfort. Tom and Nancy were wonderful hosts. The Victorian mansion and the gardens were spectacular. It was too short a stay. I hope to come back with my wife soon.


Romantic Anniversary

4,4 su agosto 26, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a romantic evening at Gibson mansion. We loved the Garden Room with the beautiful furnishings and view of the gorgeous yard. The coffee was awesome!


Wonderful Oasis

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Beautifully restored. Owners have paid great attention to details: fresh flowers in rooms, refrigerator filled with fruits and juices, coffee/tea tray with homemade scones each am,delicious breakfast. Very friendly and helpful.


True Gem in Missoula, MT

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Gorgeous Victorian mansion in Missoula with a beautiful garden. Perfect retreat for anyone. Tom and Nancy are extremely generous and hospitable, providing outstanding food with great attention to detail.


Great B&B

5 su settembre 23, 2012

We loved the Gibson mansion! Beautiful place, great people, and fabulous service! We will be back! Excellent!


Southern Charm of the North

5 su settembre 12, 2012

The mansion exudes Southern charm and hospitality in the "North." A place that takes you back in time with old world charm and comfort. Times gone by are transformed to the present. The beautiful gardens of yesteryear envelope you in a tranquil setting.


Awesome!

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Totally enjoyed our stay. Beautiful home and furnishings. Owners are very gracious hosts.


Perfect B&B

5 su luglio 09, 2012

We stayed here for several days. The owners are amazing - friendly, helpful, efficient, and gracious. The scones at your door and gourmet breakfasts are really as delicious as they sound. We stayed in 3 of the four rooms - all were beautifully decorated and lovely to stay in. After sleeping in the amazingly soft sheets, it's hard to Go back to regular ones! Overall exceeded all of our expectations. We'll be back soon.


You'll be treated like a royal!

5 su maggio 18, 2012

If you want to be spoiled and pampered, stay at the elegant Gibson's Mansion in Missoula, MT. Your every wish is the innkeepers demand. You'll be treated like a Royal by Tom and Nancy, while residing in their exquisite Victorian mansion. The only thing that's missing is the Fox Hunt, but they do have a friendly, black lab named Peyton, squirrels, birds and deer nearby.


Great Alternate for Business Traveler

5 su aprile 30, 2012

My second time to stay for business, and Tom and Nancy make typical "front desk" welcomes pale by comparison. Wireless throughout, including if you want to sit in the gazebo! Eye-opener coffee and scones outside your door at any early morning time you want, followed by HUGE and WONDERFUL full breakfast. Will even provide larger breakfast to your door if you need to head out to early meeting. Open kitchen where you can store take out, heat up left, make a cup of tea, or grab a fruit or water from the fridge. No fitness center? Go for a walk in the hills behind the mansion! Most important - comfortable down pillows and comforters making sleep instantaneous. No elevator, but Tom valets luggage up the beautiful staircase. Great alternate for business travelers to Missoula.


Fantastic Evening Out!!

5 su dicembre 18, 2011

Our third time staying at this beautiful B&B and it gets better every time. We enjoyed the Christmas decor, antiques and history of the mansion. The sheets are unlike anything we've ever slept in. The room was so dark and quiet, we were late for breakfast. Amazing food and wonderful conversation with the owners. We're making this an annual weekend get away (even if it is only 3 miles from home).


Vacation Bliss

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

This B&B provided a truly exotic vacation experience for us. Our 2 days here were at the end of a 2 week getaway & so outstripped our other B&B accommodations on this trip (& others) that it, in essence, was a vacation within a vacation.


Anniversary getaway

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Beautiful, restored mansion with immaculate grounds. Tom & Nancy were fabulous hosts who attended to our every need and the food was excellent. Would highly recommend.


Beautiful Stay in Missoula

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

The Gibson Mansion was absolutely wonderful. My wife and I stayed there 4 nights while visiting our grandson at the Univ. of Montana. The innkeepers Tom and Nancy made us so comfortable and by the time we checked out they were wonderful friends. The Sunset Room we stayed in was immaculate and decorated beautifully! The grounds were just beautiful even in mid October. The scones each morning left outside your room were to die for and the Breakfast was so scrumptious everyday. My wife and I observed our 1st anniversary while at the Mansion and to our surprise Tom and Nancy left us a chilled bottle of sparkling cider with chocolate dipped strawberries in our room that evening. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Missoula. If you ever get to Missoula on business or pleasure be sure and spend at least 1 night or more if you can and I am sure you will agree it is really as good as I say. My hat goes off to Tom and Nancy their hard work has created something special in Missoula!!


Above and beyond

5 su settembre 24, 2011

Tom and Nancy do it right, and exceed every expectation. From the English gardens to the beautiful restoration of the mansion to the souffle' for breakfast, it was fabulous. Their research led them to the perfect sheets for the bed. The morning tray of coffee & tea with the scones, delivered to the door of the bedroom, perfectly on schedule, was a great wakeup treat, long before we came down to the dining room for breakfast. Our friends across town, paying more at the Hilton for less splendor, were justifiably jealous. H & MS; Los Osos, CA


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su settembre 16, 2011

We stayed in teh Sunset Room for our honeymoon and loved it! The mattress and sheets were incredibly comfortable and all of the food prepared was absolutely delicious!


Second Breakfast

3,8 su settembre 12, 2011

Hobbits would approve of this gem in Missoula. Scones and coffee set outside your door at wakeup time. Later, whenever you like, the real breakfast served in a beautifully decorated dining room. Friendly hosts, great food, nice grounds and conveniently located. My wife and I stayed here two nights and were then ready for our drive back to Texas. Thanks, Tom and Nancy.


Great B&B!!!

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay in Missoula. We stayed three nights in the masters suite on our honeymoon. The balcony off our room was truly special and gave us awesome sunset views. The morning scones, baked by Tom, are exceptional and the breakfasts superb. The Mansion itself is magnificent and Tom and Nancy are great hosts, willing to give suggestions for Missoula and surrounding area if you like. We highly recommend this B&B and will be back again soon!


Hiawatha Stopover

4,6 su agosto 25, 2011

We spent one night on our way to ride the Hiawatha Trail. The Mansion was beautiful with a great story behind it. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Tom and Nancy were great.


best all around bed and breakfast

5 su agosto 25, 2011

the gibson mansion is truly better then outstanding..my wife and i have stayed in many many b and bs for the past 25 yrs all over the usa, and this was the best...tom and nancy , the innkeepers make you feel so at home that we hated to leave....they were so helpful and took care of all our needs...we cant wait to return to this wonderful city and this outstanding b and b experience....gerson in phoenix


The best!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

My husband & I enjoy staying in B&Bs & have had the pleasure of staying at many in the Western US. The Gibson mansion was the best. A gorgeous mansion, a to-die-for bed, gracious hosts & delicious coffee & breakfast.


Gibson B&B

5 su luglio 23, 2011

This is a great B&B. The house has been beautifully renovated. The breakfast was super and the hosts were friendly. Great place to stay.


Recent stay at Gibson Mansion B and B

5 su luglio 02, 2011

Nancy and Tom were friendly, helpful and gracious hosts. The mansion is beautiful, room was very comfortable and food was wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!


Beautiful

4,6 su aprile 29, 2011

I really enjoyed our stay at this B&B everything was beautiful and gracious. The owners were great, friendly but gave you privacy. The home was outstanding and the service great. If I had one complaint it would be that 2 of the rooms looked out on a fairly busy road with an Albertson's across the street. this didn't not really influence the atmosphere once you were inside, the property on the other side of the home was beautiful, just made for weddings. The location was good, easy to fine our way from there. I would diffidently go again.


Couldn't have stayed at a nicer place!

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

Tom & Nancy instantly made us feel at home. While our trip to Missoula was not for pleasure, our stay here certainly filled us with beautiful memories! The rooms were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated, and we just love the house! Even though it was winter outside, we were warm and cozy in our very comfortable beds. We also appreciated the private baths. Can't wait for the next excuse to stay again!


An oasis

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

Beautifully appointed B&B. Amazing garden, serene, just begging for an afternoon of quiet time. Gracious hosts. All in all, the best I have ever encountered.


Amazing

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

One of the very best B&Bs I've been to -- and I've been to many.


Best in Missoula

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

Beautiful mansion, very accommodating hosts. Got to be #1!


Gibson Mansion B&B

4,4 su ottobre 15, 2010

I would recommend the Gibson mansion b&b without hesitation. As the weather was warm while we visited, we particularly enjoyed the garden with its romantic gazebo.


Wonderful Night

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2010

Stayed for one night while visiting the kids in Missoula. Would have liked to stay longer, but the rooms were all booked. I have never slept inbetween more wonderful sheets. Tom and Nancy were very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and the scones and coffee at our door was a real treat. Definitely a great B&B experience.


Home away from home

4,6 su settembre 15, 2010

Tome and Nancy have created a beautiful B&B that us the perfect getaway. We love visiting Missoula and staying at the Gibson where we feel right at home with the bonus of coffee and scones delivered to our door. We love the Gibson!


Best Wedding Ever

5 su settembre 05, 2010

The only downside to this B&B is that it is on a busy street. That having been said, the Garden area is tucked away and very peaceful. Tom and Nancy have the best customer service and really make you feel at home. We rented the mansion for a wedding and they really made sure everything went off without a hitch!


Great stay

4,8 su agosto 28, 2010

We found you online and we were so glad we did! Your B & B was welcoming and relaxing. We appreciated your hospitality which became obvious with an introductory tour that included access to coffee, ice, etc. anytime! We also liked being able to sign up for coffee and scones delivered to our room ( great!) and our choice of times for breakfast (delicious!). Should we find ourselves in Missoula again, we'll be sure to check in. Many thanks for this western welcome!


A Great Pleasure

5 su agosto 05, 2010

My wife and I are big fans of B&B's, and as any big fan knows B&B's are hit & miss... Gibson Mansion is a home run. Tom and Nancy are generous hosts who share every corner of their home with guests. They take pride in their beautiful old mansion and they maintain and adorn it in excellent taste. We rarely have felt more at home nor more pampered than here at this Missoula oasis. The scones at the door were excellent and breakfast even better. And what's more when we forgot some items in our room Tom and Nancy went out of their way to get them back to us. They clearly love what they do, and it shows.


Absolutely lovely!

5 su agosto 04, 2010

We stayed in this vintage home for 4 days. We were shown around the home so that we would be comfortable using the entire home. The beds and bedding were comfortable and the food was delicious! We felt like old friends when we left. The owners are very eco-concious and their knowledge of the area is outstanding. We can't wait to go back and stay again!


Pretty Victorian Charmer

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Both Tom and Nancy were very open and gracious hosts on our recent two day visit to Missoula. The Master Suite at the Gibson mansion was very beautiful and large with an atrium, sitting area, bedroom, and second floor outdoor balcony. The coffee tray with scones outside your door before breakfast is a sweet touch! Breakfasts were delicious. Would definately stay there agian.


1st Class in Missoula

4,2 su luglio 13, 2010

Food met the promise of their website - excellent! Fresh, natural, gourmet. Orange souffle wonderful, special dietary accommodations much appreciated and valued. Grounds and gardens lovely and perfect event venue. Friendly. And if you need something to do the lab is happy to play fetch with you. Also appreciated the WIFI. Bad water pressure in shower.


Home Away From Home

4,2 su giugno 17, 2010

The Gibson Mansion allowed the families to bond and enjoy a wonderful family event - our son's wedding. A quality experience in a warm, welcoming environment!


Classy, Relaxed Comfort

4,8 su giugno 02, 2010

Just 2 nights left us sorry we hadn't booked for a week. Luxurious master suite was delicious!


Spot On!

5 su marzo 22, 2010

Truly an outstanding B&B. Restoration is exquisite in detail, comfortable, warm, and delightful. The hosting is superb with personal attention but not intrusive. Food is 4 star! and the recommendations for local restaurants, sights, and "to do" were great. A beautiful stay in a great town...we will be back!! Steve & Barbara


Relaxing and Romantic

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

This was our third B&B and the best so far. Our host & hostess knew the exact amount of time to spend with us, allowing all the alone time we needed. The coffee and scones at our door each morning was the perfect start to the day. Breakfast was excellent, the Master Suite with the candles and fireplace made our stay perfect. Thank you!


Vacation stay

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

The most outstanding bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. So above and beyond. We were treated as royalty.


First Time In A B&B

3,2 su settembre 30, 2009

With no other B&B experience to compare our stay with, I can just say that the house was lovely and breakfast was yummy. Very clean and great location.


Wow!

5 su settembre 02, 2009

Outstanding in every way! Owners extremely personable.


Gibson Mansion Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Exquisite accommodations at a bargain, where you're served like royalty the finest possible breakfast by the friendliest, most personable hosts.


Can't wait to come back!

5 su agosto 04, 2009

What a wonderful place! Tom and Nancy are the perfect hosts, welcoming us and our family, even if they weren't staying here. We had a wonderful stay -- can't wait to come back!


hospitable and welcoming

5 su luglio 21, 2009

The Gibson Mansion is steeped in history with a welcoming spirit. The rooms were stately, well-appointed, and our hosts were very gracious. Choosing to stay here will provide you rest, comfort, and a feeling of being part of a great legacy.


Refreshing Business Retreat

5 su luglio 12, 2009

This B & B is such a nice change from the chain hotels where I normally stay! I love the victorian/antique decor and the gardens!! Tom and Nancy are wonderful hosts. Their efforts at restoring this mansion are second to none and the beds are SOOO comfortable. Having WiFi is a major plus as I spend numerous hours a day on my work computer. I would highly recommend the Gibson Mansion to any business traveler who wants business travel to feel a little more like a relaxing retreat!!


a great B&B!

4,8 su luglio 02, 2009

The innkeepers are beyond accommodating. They took excellent care of us and were very generous. Coffee at your room door is wonderful! The mansion grounds are lovely and conveniently located.


oh so wonderful!

5 su giugno 30, 2009

In the midst of planning our daughter's wedding, my husband and I took off for a much needed rest. We were pampered and waited on at the Gibson! It felt like we were the ones getting married!


Length of stay

4,8 su giugno 09, 2009

I only stayed one night, but would have loved staying longer. Beautiful home, atmosphere, excellent food and service and an overall 'good to be home' feeling.


Elegant home nestled in the mountains

4,8 su maggio 20, 2009

We have stayed at B&B's all over the US and this was one of the absolute best. Coffee and scones left outside your room before breakfast was a 'first' for us. Charming innkeepers, lovely rooms, tasty breakfast.


Christmas 2008

4,6 su gennaio 08, 2009

The Malikie's were friendly hosts and the breakfasts, as well as the scones, were so wonderful I suggested Tom run cooking classes for guests. I strongly recommend Gibson Mansion.


a perfect 10

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

Dick has always been reluctant to stay at a B&B. He felt like it would not be private enough. Gibson B&B changed his attitude. It worked out so perfectly with the 70th birthday party and dinner and the breakfast scoped a perfect 10!


Wonderful

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

The place is beautiful, comfortable and very well kept! We loved our room, balcony & meals!


Home away from home

5 su settembre 03, 2008

Authentic Victorian style B&B and you are served like a Royal, starting with the house tour on your arrival, a coffe/tea and cake for wake-up and a great freshly prepared breakfast.


Beautiful retreat

4,8 su agosto 20, 2008

The hosts were magnificent. The home and gardens are beautiful. The food was outstanding. We would recommend this B&B to our friends.


Highly recommended without reservation.

4,6 su luglio 21, 2008

Like the previous reviewer, we found ourselves needing to spend a night in Missoula and decided to try a B&B, canceling our reservation near the airport. What a wonderful surprise. The Master Suite is indeed spacious with a luxurious king bed. The private balcony was a peaceful spot for morning coffee, although the view to Lolo is becoming obscured by the mature, but lush foliage. The spacious garden is nonetheless perfectly manicured with several inviting 'sitting spots'. Then there is the food! The coffee and scones sitting outside our door were a true delight and the full breakfast was no less pleasing. A very restful and enjoyable stay.


Gibson Mansion

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Excellent, excellent, excellent. Charming place and wonderful hosts.


What a Wonderful Experience!!!!

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

We had decided to stop off in Missoula and thought a B&B would be a nice change from a hotel. Staying at the Gibson Mansion B&B was fabulous. I can't think of anything but good things to say about the experience. From the hot scones delivered to our room, to the original leaded glass balcony doors, everything was just perfect! We enjoyed the "Master Suite" and I would recommend it to anyone.


The best B & B

5 su giugno 28, 2008

Beautiful decor in all rooms and the garden is great. Tom & Nancy are the very best of hosts, nothing being too much trouble. I informed them when we booked that I was on a restrictive diet (gluten free) and was catered for wonderfully.


Excellent breakfast, remarkable hosts

4,4 su novembre 09, 2007

Our stay at the Gibson Mansion was very pleasant and comfortable. Our hosts greeted us with a tour of the mansion and provided an outstanding breakfast.


Gibson Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $120 - $225
  • Recensioni (65) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4062511345
  • Gratuito 1-8662511345

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina