Toad Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
186 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Home away from Home

5 su giugno 13, 2013

First I want to say thank-you for leaving me with such a welcome, honest and un-rivalled experience. My time in Butte was a yin and yang experience and being able to come back to a place every night with peace, tranquillity and every amenity you would expect from your own home, perfect!! If you are looking for a place to seriously be pampered, a place of comfort, a place that delivers on their word, then you need to stay here. I will be back. Thanks Jane & Glenn I felt like a member of your family.


Beautiful B&B

5 su giugno 11, 2013

The home was gorgeous, the accomodations extremely comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the hosts very friendly and accessible. We loved the coffee and scones delivered outside our door in the morning! The meringued grapefruit was unique as well as delicious and we all enjoyed the eggs benedict. We arrived later than we had planned and restaurants were closing down in the area. Glenn made a quick phone call and we were told the "hurry like bunnies" to the restaurant he recommended. When we arrived, our table was already set with lit candles and filled water glasses waiting for us! We only had one night and wished we could have stayed longer!


Comfort and Whimsey

5 su giugno 10, 2013

My wife and I made our fourth stay at Toad Hall Manor recently (06/01 & 06/02/13). It is a beautiful facility in a nice residential neighborhood. The owners, Glenn and Jane, are wonderful hosts. They make you feel like guests in a beautiful home, filled with good books and furnishings, instead of commercial clients. The "Wind in the Willows" theme is present, and a reminder that we should share this great story with our children and grand children.


Toad Hall

4,6 su giugno 07, 2013

We went to Toad Hall Manor for a quick getaway. Glen and Jane are very nice, accommodating hosts. When booking our reservation, I was asked whether we had any food allergies or intolerances. I thought of this more as foods that actually made us sick, rather than foods we simply didn't like. I should have paid more attention and told our hosts our food preferences, because they would gladly have left the bell peppers out of our quiche had I done so. They really aim to please! Speaking of food, we loved the delivery of fresh scones to the room before breakfast, and they were delicious, especially the lemony ones! We stayed in Papa Otters room, which had a private garden. We really liked sitting out there and enjoying the view of the mountains. This room got a little hot for us at night, but we ran the fan provided in the room, and were able to stay comfortable. This is a beautiful property and a great place to relax, with hosts who really do well at finding the balance between spending time with their guests and allowing them their space.


Beyond the Expected

5 su giugno 06, 2013

Jane and Glenn's hospitality is beyond the exercise of the expected social graces. They receive guests with genuine acceptance, where the best in each guest is acknowledged and celebrated. Their care and reverence for Toad Hall is exceptional; the impeccable rooms, the classic music, and even the set table, as if they were vessels of an altar. For us, a 'piece' and 'peace' of heaven. Cecily and Bob


Great fun

4,8 su maggio 10, 2013

We felt very welcome and comfortable at Toad Hall Manor. Our host, Glenn, greeted us warmly and even shared a drink with us on the deck overlooking the golf course. Then he gave us a tour of Toad Hall Manor and our room. The Manor is spacious and clean. Our room was ready and had a nice private courtyard. Plants and flowers were just pushing up since it was early spring. The house was quiet and calm even though there were 3 or 4 other guest rooms occupied. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was on time and delicious - berries and yogurt with an egg casserole and pancakes, coffee and juice. We met another couple at breakfast who attended the concert and enjoyed our visit. We expect to stay at Toad Hall Manor again.


Toad Hall

5 su aprile 14, 2013

Great place! Wonderful rooms and really great food.


WOW

5 su marzo 22, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice now, and both times it's been absolutely phenomenal. The food is amazing, the personalities are entertaining, and the rooms are relaxing and luxurious. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a calming vacation with nothing to worry about besides what time you want to eat in the morning.


Wonderful experience!

4,0 su marzo 15, 2013

Our stay at Toad Hall Manor was fantastic and we can't wait to go back.


Peaceful Retreat

5 su marzo 12, 2013

As parents of two children under 3, Toad Hall Manor provided much needed peace and relaxation. We enjoyed a spectacular breakfast that catered to our family. It was serene to be transported into a sophisticated era of fine music, delicious cocktails and engaging conversation. Our hosts were most gracious and made our time something we will cherish and remember always.


Great B&B

5 su febbraio 14, 2013

For a almost spur of the moment stay this was a great place. I have stayed at a lot of B&B's in the US and this was hands down my favorite. The personal touch and service was awesome. I will for sure stay there again.


A real jewel in an old west mining town...

5 su gennaio 10, 2013

Butte may be sheddding some of its old west mining camp legacy; but it is an undicovered gem in Montana... The Last Best Place... Toad Hall Manor is a real jewel in Buttte Montana. For those of you that are visiting western Montana, Butte is town with its legacy in mining and ranching in the surounding area. It's people are unpretencious and friendly and Butte is worthy stop between Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks . Going East to West, Butte sits atop of the Contental Divide of the Rocky Mountains; where the plains end and the mountains begin. If you're going to stay in Butte we can heartedly recommend Toad Hall Manor to experience the best Butte has to offer. Elegant charm with a gorgeous view of the Rocky Mountains you can almost reach out and touch. Your hosts, the Johnsons will make you feel right home for a night or a week. The rooms are very tasteful in their decor with little subtile tasteful reminders of the Wind in the Willows characters featuring Toad... The Johnsons provide a exceptional breakfasts to start your day of relaxtion or exploration in the area. We come almost every year to celebrate our wedding anniversaryof approaching 40 years, and we live in Butte, You will enjoy Toad Hall Manor, the innkeepers - the Johnsons, and their awesome hospitality. Before you think we are P.R. people or ad writers, we are not; we are local Butte couple that found a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in our own back yard. Oh and if you want to share a special romantic couple nights together; ask for the penthouse. It's quite elegant very romantic and very reasonably priced. Enjoy!


The best place to stay in Butte!!!!!

5 su dicembre 06, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Badger Sweet and LOVED it! The king size plush bed was the best...oh wait, maybe it was the HUGE jacuzzi tub that fit two people perfectly! Breakfast was amazing and so were the owners. This was our second time visiting and we never stay anywhere else. Why would we? We will be back in May 2013!


The only place to stay in Butte!

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

I have stayed here at least 6 different occasions and I have always had the best service. The owners go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The accomodations are beautiful and very private. I highly recommend staying here.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2012

Everything about the place was first class. Probably the best B&B I've ever stayed in.


wonderful,& intertaining

5 su ottobre 12, 2012

we stayed in the Mr. moles room and it was wonderful! the room was very nicely decorated and the bed was so comfy! breakfast was very good and our host and hostess were delightful! we will be back the next time we are in town!


One of the best B & B's ever

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

Stunning rooms, wonderful food, and incredible service. I have never felt so well taken care of.


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 20, 2012

Staying a Toad Hall Manor was the best Bed and Breakfast experience we have had. From the moment we booked our reservation, walking into the Manor and the moment we said good bye to our hosts was first class. We felt so welcomed by our hosts, and felt we had known them for years. The attention to detail and keeping the Wind in The Willows theme was evident throughout the Manor. I will recommend this Inn to everyone traveling through Butte, and recommend that they take the time to spend the night.


Best Lodging Experience

5 su settembre 19, 2012

Toad Hall Manor is, simply put, the best lodging experience I have ever had. I have now stayed here twice and both times have been out of this world. Glenn and Jane are the friendliest, most hospitable and welcoming, and warmest people I think I may have ever known. Butte isn't the place one would expect to find a place as outstanding as Toad Hall, but it is worth a trip just to stay here. Their breakfasts are unbelievable and will have you not wanting to eat again for at least 12 hours. All in all, Toad Hall is an experience that is unlike any other and well worth its own trip to Butte just to visit. You will never find a better place to stay for a similar price (I wouldn't expect this good of service and lodging in a place charging 2 or 3 times as much).


The Best in Butte!

5 su settembre 13, 2012

Fantastic accommodations and perfect hosts. Can't wait for a return visit!


The Toad did not Croak

4,8 su settembre 02, 2012

This B&B is the most comfortable and delightful B&B we have experienced in our travels about the US. The Inn Keepers were wonderful in making sure we were comfortable and went far above the expected in making our stay memorable. We felt like family after the first 5 minutes in the front door. Laughter, concern, warmth were adjectives that kept coming to our minds. Toad and Lily really cared about us (so did Glenn and Jane)! The room was romantic and extremely comfortable, the common area restful and relaxing, the grounds well manicured and peaceful. It was all that a home away from home should be. We will be honored and blessed to be able to come here again.


the best

5 su settembre 01, 2012

We had just spent 11 days travelling in Montana and Idaho, four days in Missoula (river rafting, Italian restaurants, the Carrousel), four days I Flat Head Lake (Infinity pool, horse back riding, river rafting, sail boating), and had just left the Coeur d’Alene Resort for four days (very pricy but wonderful - 5 stars all the way). We don’t usually do these type of things, but we are on vacation and so we did. We are very much down to earth people – mom is a social worker, I am a small town lawyer. So off we go to our mid-point in Butte Montana. We arrive at a true mansion, exquisite furnishings, beautiful artwork, rooms all based on The Wind in the Willows, a 1906 English story to which I had no knowledge. The design, the décor, the physical attributes were beyond anything that I expected. We were all – every one – enthralled. But that wasn’t the best part. The best part was our hosts. The gentleman (by every sense of the term) is urbane, witty, pedantic, aristocratic, and a joker, all in one; he personally designed the home and had it built; he is a butler’s butler, with style, wit, and quick-witted comments that are silly and self-depreciating at the same time – in my view, a studied and sophisticated strategy to put his guests at ease. His wife, warm and exquisite. From the moment I entered there mansion, I felt at ease. My daughters rejoiced at the size and detail of this beautiful place. Each room designed from an old English story. To get to our rooms, we had to take an elevator! What fun!


Five Star PLUS accomodations!!!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Glenn and Jayne were wonderful hosts. The rooms were beautiful, food was outstanding and the conversation memorable.


Impressive Lodging Experience

5 su agosto 04, 2012

As we drove up to Toad Hall Manor. my husband exclaimed "I'm impressed!" His awe continued as we checked in and were given a tour by our hostess, Jane, and led to our room "Mr Mole's Hideaway". The room was more like a suite with large bathroom and bedroom areas. It is located on the bottom floor with entry through a common room with TV and guest kitchen with dining areas both outside on the patio and inside. Jane and her husband Glenn welcomed us with refreshment and great conversation. They made dinner suggestions and reservations for us too. Next morning - after a restful sleep - we enjoyed scones and coffee before heading upstairs for breakfast on the deck. The attention to detail is impecable - like staying in a boutique hotel with a butler. Breakfast consisted of frest fruit, juice, specialty jams with toast, and an egg dish. This is a very affordable lodging choice and much better option than a chain hotel. Butte has alot to offer in both dining adventures and mining history. The manor is a delight.


An Oasis in Butte MT

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

Only minor negative that the room did not earn an outstanding is there was not a lot of room for luggage and surface space for the pereprenalia of travel. Otherwise the room was comfortable, quiet, and tastefully decorated. And our private outdoor garden space was a delight


Friendly and Faultless

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Toad Hall was our first stop on a tour of Montana and set a standard that many will aspire to but few will reach. We came to Butte to research family history. Glenn and Jane welcomed us into their beautiful home and were unfailingly friendly, generous and helpful, providing not just hospitality but great advice too. Breakfasts were original and immaculately presented. A faultless stay.


Wonderful experience!

4,6 su luglio 23, 2012

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast in many years and we had a great time at Toad Hall. Our room was spacious, clean, and beautifully furnished. Toad and Jane we very attentive hosts and helped us make dinner arrangements and find our way around town. Since the only other guests were staying in the upstairs suite, we had the whole bottom level to ourselves and enjoyed watching TV in the lounge next to our rooms. The breakfast was delicious and we especially liked the tea and scones left on the tray at our door when we got up. If I have the opportunity to pass through Butte in the future, I would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful room, great breakfast, friendly hosts..will visit again.

5 su luglio 21, 2012

Cynthia Mason, Sheridan, WY. Such a wonderful place to stay...


Perfection

5 su luglio 13, 2012

It is hard to imagine a better B&B. THM has a great facility, fabulous and interesting hosts, and a comfy room. Glen and Jane made our stay special from the moment we arrived until our departure the next morning. The only regret we has was that we only stayed one night. Would absolutely recommend THM to anyone looking for a memorable night's accommodation.


Fun Experience and Yes, 5 Star

5 su luglio 12, 2012

A charming and enjoyable experience. Glenn and Jane were delightful and a pleasure to be with for the day. Their home is spectacular as is the view but best is the gourmet breakfast. We had a twin bedroom which is a bit small but did have a separate garden patio. Price was reasonable and it was spotlessly clean. If you are traveling on I-90, Butte is a very interesting town and be sure to stay at Toad House.


45th Anniversary

5 su luglio 05, 2012

We arrived at Toad Hall Manor from Salt Lake City and we were greeted in a warm and friendly manner by Glen, better known as Toad. The rooms were meticulously clean and decorated. Owners were very warm and friendly. The breakfast was exceptional and conversation was a lot of fun and very interesting. The view of the Rockies from the patio was very enjoyable as was the golf course right below us. My husband and I would definitely stay there again.


enchanting stay in Butte Montana

4,6 su giugno 26, 2012

Fabulous b and b. Absolutely enchanting hosts. Made us feel pampered and special.


One of the best B&Bs

5 su giugno 24, 2012

We spent one night at Toad Hall Manor and were treated to a wonderful experience. The location is easy to find and is in a beautiful spot being located on the edge of a golf course. It is evident that the innkeepers have a passion for what they do and it shows up throughout your stay. Breakfast was wonderful and started off with coffee/juice/warm scones being brought by the room. After you made your way up to the dining area, a lovely hot breakfast was waiting for us....so much great food!! If ever in the Butte area, this is an absolute "must" B&B to pay a visit to....you will not be disappointed.


Best Experience Ever!!

4,6 su giugno 13, 2012

We have been so fortunate to travel exstensively in Europe, but in this country, what a unique and beautiful place to stay. We were there for 5 nights, and didn't want to leave. You must make it a part of your itinerary in Butte MT. You'll never regret it.. You'll not only be taking fantastic photos of Butte, but you'll go home with a few from this warm and charming B&B. I know we did!! Doug and Linda Greene


Toadly Outstanding

5 su giugno 10, 2012

I could not have chosen a finer place for a reunion with a friend I had not seen in over four years. Glenn and Jane's attention to detail concerning the facility and their guests is incomparable. It was very evident that they take their business seriously while enjoying every minute. My friend and I plan to make Toad Hall Manor our annual reunion meeting place.


THIS BED AND BREAKFAST IS TOADALLY AWESOME!!!

5 su aprile 14, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in several B & Bs over the years, but Toad Hall Manor beats them all - definitely #1 in our book! Not only are the rooms beautifully decorated, but the food is wonderful and prepared with loving attention. I am gluten-sensitive (as well as having other food issues), and Glenn and Jane (alias Toad and Lily) went out of their way to accommodate my dietary restrictions. I wasn't even going to request any "special treatment", but they specifically inquired about any possible food problems when we made our reservations. They sincerely want your stay with them to be the best it can be. Not only are Jane and Glenn very accommodating, but they are also the nicest, most gracious hosts that we've ever had the pleasure of meeting. The hospitality is EXCELLENT with every need taken care of. We especially enjoyed the enlightening conversations, witty humor, and their genuine concern and interest that our stay with them be a memorable one. Whether you're traveling for work or on vacation, celebrating a special occasion (we went there for our wedding anniversary), or just want to treat yourself to a relaxing and very enjoyable experience, we highly recommend Toad Hall Manor. Actually, do yourself a favor and go out of your way to stay with Glenn and Jane - it's definitely worth it. They treat you like family - only better! Just can't say enough great things about this B & B - we love it!


Beyond Expectations

5 su marzo 22, 2012

This place was beautiful and very homey. We appreciated the appetizers and cocktail drinks when we got there. They made reservations for us for dinner even though it was a Tuesday night. We stayed in Mr. Moles Hideaway because it looked beautiful in the pics. The room was like we were in another country instead of Butte, MT. "Toad and Lily" were wonderful hosts and wonderful doesn't begin to describe it. It was a great quick getaway for my husband and I and it was very reasonably priced. We didn't have TV in our room but there is a common area to do that but you get away to be with your spouse right not to watch TV. I highly recommend this outstanding establishment. The scenery is so gorgeous that you forget your in town. It's right on the edge of the golf course and very close to many attractions. We hope to go back again soon.


Aunt Orva's 100th Birthday

5 su marzo 15, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying with Glen and Jane while we attended our aunt's 100th birthday celebration weekend. They are wonderful hosts and made us feel very comfortable and welcome. The house is absolutely beautiful and breathtaking. The breakfast's were very delicious and memorable. Thank you for a great weekend!


A wonderful experience

5 su febbraio 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Sir Badger's Suite. The bed was very comfortable and the tub was incredible! Glenn and Jane were very gracious hosts and very happy to make dinner reservations for us and give us local tips and recommendations.


Wonderful Winter Getaway at Toad Hall Manor

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

A Bed and Breakfast, tranquil and majestic, found in a city known for its rough and tumble rich history. Our innkeepers, Glenn and Jane, were by far the most charismatic and hospitable that I have had the pleasure of meeting. Gourment breakfasts, delicious evening cocktails and a luxurious soak in the jetted tub of the Sir Badger suite to add. I would recommend the Toad Hall Manor to all, and definitely those who find themselves in Butte, MT during a cold winter. Thank you so very much.


A Delightful Stay in a Top Notch B&B -Charming too!

5 su gennaio 15, 2012

We stayed one night, our first trip to Butte, and found Glenn and Jane to be very helpful in directing us, making suggestions and they are superb hosts.


Wonderful as always!

5 su novembre 18, 2011

We stayed there for the fourth and fifth times, not as a destination this time but as a midway point ina down-and-back trip we were making due to a death in the family. As always, Glenn and Jane were wonderful and the accommodations and food were superb. They helped lighten our clouded mood and provide much-needed respite.


Toad Hall Manor in Butte, MT

5 su novembre 13, 2011

Toad Hall Manor is a lovely home. The accomodations are very nice and the food is very good. Glenn and Jane are very cordial hosts. We plan to to stay there if rooms are available on future trips to Butte.


McNeals Stay at Toad Hall Manor

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

Our stay at the Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Entering the home was absolutely gorgeous. Our Greeting by the inn keeper was very warm and welcoming. We were given the entire lower level of this lovely home which was very open and private. The home is beautifully and tastefully decorated. Our room was so very cheerful with a private bath and doors opened on to a private terrace. We were served morning coffee which we enjoyed on the private terrace. Then were served breakfast in the dining room. The breakfast was superb and we couldn't ask for better service and conversation. We will be back should we be in the area again! Thank You So Much for sharing your amazing home with us!


A gem of a find if you are traveling through Butte, MT

5 su ottobre 14, 2011

From the moment we entered we were treated like old friends. Glenn and Jane were warm and inviting and the house was magical. The rooms were beautifully and lovingly decorated and the kids jumped out of bed to retrieve the warm scones and tea at the door in the morning. We will definitely stop here when we come back through Montana. Thank you!


Toad Hall Manor

4,6 su settembre 26, 2011

I can't say enough about the friendliness and conviviality of our hosts. The stay seemed brief because the time passed so quickly due to the delightful conversation. There is no question we will stay again when we pass through Butte. Steve - Batavia, IL


Simply the Best

4,4 su settembre 18, 2011

What a disapointment to be staying for only one night. The welcome and hospitality experienced were exceptional in what is a beautiful home. Glenn has what seems a vast knowledge on all sorts of places and subjects and along with his elegant wife Jane they were genuinely interested in us and our thoughts. If you are ever anywhere near to Butte you absolutely must stay here.


Great Getaway!

5 su settembre 15, 2011

Every year four of us who went to high school together meet for a relaxing weekend. We've stayed in lots of different kinds of B & B's, hotels, and cabins. Each is different, but we always have a good time. This year was no exception...Toad Hall Manor was great. Jane and Glenn couldn't have been better hosts. We had wonderful food, a relaxed setting to be by ourselves, while at the same time having the opportunity to meet new and interesting people on the deck. The manor is beautifully decorated inside with great views in all directions. Montana Girl


Attention to detail!

4,6 su settembre 08, 2011

Everything was so neat and clean, beautifully decorated. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in--like a cloud! Hosts were so helpful and attentive. This home is a gorgeous slice of heaven--such a peaceful getaway. Ahhh....


Wish we could have stayed longer.

4,0 su settembre 04, 2011

A+ hospitality. Glen and Jane were welcoming, accomodating, and full of knowlege about the area. If I had booked earlier I would have been able to spend an additional night there - my only regret.


An awesome overnight!

5 su agosto 28, 2011

Fabulous hosts who go out of their way to meet your every need. No stone was left unturned as far as our comfort and their hospitality. The home is as beautiful and well maintained as it looks in the photo. Highly recommended!!!


Can't wait to go back!

5 su agosto 23, 2011

This is the most relaxing, wonderful B&B we've ever visited! We only had one night, but next time we'll stay longer. Wonderful room, delicious food, peaceful setting, pampering hosts.


An unexpected hideaway in Butte

4,6 su agosto 18, 2011

We spent two nights at Toad Hall in August, 2011 and have only positive things to say about our experience. It was just a wonderful, quiet, comfortable place to stay. The innkeepers love what they do, and it shows in everything that they do to make their inn welcoming, accomodating and a whole lot of fun!


One of the best - Toad Hall Manor

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Genuine hospitality, clean and beautifully decorated manor. My room was very comfortable and the host/hostess were very gracious and helpful. The room was next to a golfing green; very serene. They assisted me with directions, had suggestions of where to dine and had wonderful stories about Butte, Montana. I will return to Toad Hall Manor with my friends.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast!!

5 su luglio 29, 2011

My entire family had a very relaxing stay, the rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was excellent. Everything that you can think of that you need and more is right there for you. I highly recommend Toad hall Manor, can't wait to stay there again!!


"A Real Gem in Butte"

4,8 su luglio 22, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is perfect in every way. It is pure luxury at an amazing price. The hosts could not have been better.


great stay at Toad Hall Manor

4,0 su luglio 21, 2011

Toad Hall Manor was wonderful surprise in Butte. We have been there numerous times and always stayed with family so were leary about hotels and motels. Toad Hall was absolutely the greatest B&B we have stayed in - and we've stayed in a lot in different states. Now that our family is gone from Butte, it's the only reason we would stay there again - Glenn and Jane are terrific hosts and a pleasure to get to know and chat with - and the house itself is just beautiful! Bill & Carol Clepper


Best Bed & Breakfast Ever!

5 su luglio 19, 2011

Glenn, an architect, has designed and decorated this classic home. Each guest room is exquisite and comes with a lovely bathroom and luggage room. A tray with coffee, tea, or juice and scones is set outside your door before you go up to breakfast. Glenn & Jane are genuinely interested in each guest and are a delight to converse with. Best place in Butte!


Couldn't have been any better!

5 su luglio 01, 2011

The beauty of this manor is surpassed only by the great hospitality of its hosts. Glen's and Jane's attention to detail goes beyond imagination. This was my first stay there and it felt as though I was staying with long time friends. The food was delicious and the conversations delightful. I would definitely return anytime I am in the Butte area.


Toad Hall Manor - an excellent value

4,0 su giugno 21, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Toad Hall Manor. Glenn and Jane were welcoming, gracious hosts, and anxious to be sure we had everything we needed in the way of accomodations, food needs, information, etc. The room and private bath was attached to a lounge, patio and a small kitchenette all separate from the main lounge upstairs. Everything felt very fresh and well kept, and all needs are met including robes, coffee delivered to the room in the morning, and all the basic hotel amenities we could want. Breakfast was excellent, and our host's excellent company increased our pleasure in the stay. All in all, an experience will will be happy to repeat.


Outstanding in all categories. Don't miss this experience!

5 su giugno 08, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast was and has been very hard to beat on our travels through the north west of the country. Everthing including the hosts were exceptional. We particularly loved the pre breakfast tea and hot scones. Breakfast was an outstanding event also. The room and common area were well appointed and spacious. In this wonderful residence a lift was also available if needed or if one felt lazy. The photos on the net are a true representation of this accommodation.


Wind and the Willows

5 su giugno 04, 2011

From the first moment I arrived until my departure, I have never experienced such attention to detail in the care I received and the care taken with surroundings in Mr. Toad's Manor. I will return again, and I must say that Toad Hall Manor has ruined all other Bed & Breakfast experiences. Jane and Glenn Johnson, felt like friends from the moment I arrived until I left a few days later. Thank you both.


Stay here, you will love it.

5 su maggio 27, 2011

This was our first stop of our trip and it was the best stop! The house is beautiful, clean and the food is fantastic. The hosts are very friendly and will help you out with anything you need. Would recommend it to anyone.


Toad Hall Manor Review

5 su maggio 12, 2011

Our stay at Toad Hall Manor far exceeded our expectations. My wife and I have stayed at Bed and Breakfast places both here in the US and abroad. Toad Hall Manor is by far the nicest place we've experienced and the hosts were wonderful.


Perfect

5 su aprile 22, 2011

The Toad Hall Manor B&B exceeded our expectations! We will be back again.


Words Could Never Describe the Absolute Wonder of Toad Hall Manor

5 su aprile 01, 2011

As the title of this review states - no matter how many adjectives exist that describe a truly magnificent experience - words alone could never fully explain what fabulous hosts Jane and Glenn are, as well as the shear beauty of the manor and its surroundings. I can unequivocally guarantee that no one will ever have such an incredible stay at a B&B, or any other type of lodging, than that which is provided at the Toad Hall Manor. I can not praise the hosts or the place enough! Very Sincerely - Mikie & Suze G.


the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at

5 su marzo 07, 2011

We felt at home in this gorgeous bed and breakfast! The inn keepers were so warm and welcoming and they made a fabulous gourmet breakfast each morning of our stay! We want to return and highly recommend anyone to choose this B&B.


Toad Hall Manor B&B

5 su gennaio 09, 2011

Was the perfect get-away. The manor is gorgeous, the suite was beautiful, and the breakfast was the best we've ever had. The hosts were very engaging and hospitable. Will definitely go there again and would recommend this B&B to anyone!


Outstanding!

5 su novembre 13, 2010

The Toad Hall Manor is a MUST if you're staying in Butte, Montana. I wish we could have stayed more than one night!


Looking forward to coming back

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

Excellent food, conversation and sleep. It is the best B & B I've ever stayed in--without exception. Sid Smith, Coeur d'Alene, Id.


Rocky Mountain High

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

I would think that to properly judge or rate a B & B, that one would have to experience a stay more than once, and for more than just one day. I have stayed at Toad Hall Manor on three occasions of varying lengths of stays. The service, the atmosphere, and the property, are top notch. If you have visited Butte, you know there are various lodging options available; from the very humble, the historic, to the usual hotel/motel chain options. In my opinion, Toad Hall Manor is the finest by far.


Delightful B&B

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2010

The home and the gardens are exceptional, our room was immaculate and the breakfast was excellent. Our hosts, Jane and Glenn, were delightful. Needless to say, we will return when we are again in Butte. Jo Ann and Bill Dickinson


Get pampered at Toad Hall Manor

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at THM in Butte on our way back from Yellowstone National Park. Unfortunately, it was only for 1 night - once we were there, we realized it would've been much more fun to stay there for a few nights! We stayed in the room called "Mr. Mole's Hideaway" which was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was extra comfy. There was also a large walk-in closet complete with robes and slippers. The bathroom has a shower but the bathroom is spacious as well, with a granite tile floor, shower and countertop. The house was absolutely spotless. The owners, Glenn and Jane, are very welcoming and catered to our dietary needs at breakfast. One of the best parts is that they deliver hot scones and coffee or tea to your door whenever you request it, as a way to start your day. I could get used to that! Then they served a delicious breakfast, also at the time we chose. Glenn enjoys puns quite a bit, so to carry that forward, I would have to say that he and Jane are very accommodating! ;o) If you're ever going to be in the Butte area, I would definitely recommend Toad Hall Manor - they are head and shoulders above the rest of the hotels in the area!


Toad Hall is a must stay when in Butte!!!

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

Glenn and Jane are the consumate innkeepers. They have a passion for what they do. Staying at Toad Hall is like going home. The inn is lovely and located in a beautiful setting on the golf course overlooking the Continental Divide. There are really interesting people who stay at Toad Hall because of the quality of the inn. We've been many times and will definitely return again!


A superb place to stay; wonderful hosts.

4,0 su settembre 30, 2010

A perfect b&b. Plenty of privacy if you want it, and hosts who go the extra mile to make you comfortable and happy. Check out Glenn's '56 T-bird! The other guests when we were there were very nice, very sociable, making it an even better stay.


Fun with the Toad!

5 su settembre 27, 2010

My husband and children loved staying at Toad Hall and WE WIll be back as we are both Montana Tech grads. We were in Butte for the ceremony for the new Engineering Building. Had a blast but way too short - - need to come back for a longer stay at the the "Hall."


The Place to Stay in the U.S.A.

5 su settembre 27, 2010

This is the third time visiting Toad Hall Manor. As usual, the host and hostess were friendly and willing to serve our every wish with great attention to detail, even though we had made an error in our reservation. The room was charmingly decorated, sparkling clean with an exceedingly comfortable bed, which is one of the reasons for our return. The food was outstanding with careful attention to our special food needs. In all the times we have visited, we have never had a duplication on menus! My friends are well aware of the fine accommodations at Toad Hall Manor in Butte, Montana.


Wonderful hosts!

3,2 su settembre 23, 2010

Wonderful hosts! Warm and charming.


Fantastic!!

5 su settembre 18, 2010

This was way up on the top of our list of best B & B's. We have stayed any many in the States and around the world. Our hosts were delightful and fun. The accomodations were perfect in every way. This place alone is good reason to visit Butte.


Unique and Amazing

5 su settembre 10, 2010

I have stayed in a lot of B&B's and this one is the most unique. A gorgeous home with every detail attended to. The hosts are warm and friendly and the breakfast was outstanding.


Sheer Delight

5 su settembre 10, 2010

If you'd like to be in the company of a creator of beauty, an adventurer, an effective manager, a linguist and conversationalist extraordinaire, someone who savors life to the fullest and shares it with you, then come to Toad Hall Manor. If you'd just like to be pampered, attended to, enjoy beautiful views, comfortable amenities, world-class cuisine and true stories that you'll insist must be fiction, come to Toad Manor. You can be reasonable at home. Plan to be palyful at Toad Hall Manor. Be sure to stay more than one night. You'll be too sorry to leave. I could go on and on and on. Suffice it to say, we're still talking about it. I agree with Helen Keller's assertion: "Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing." Glenn and Jane are not only living a daring adventure. They're sharing it with anyone who'd like to be in the warm embrace of their hospitality. If you're going to Butte, you can't afford to miss Toad Hall Manor.


Worth the Money!

5 su settembre 05, 2010

What a wonderful place to "toadily" relax! The owners go out of their way make sure their guests have every convenience possible in addition to privacy. We only live thirty miles away and I would certainly do this again.


Hidden gem

5 su agosto 30, 2010

We stayed at Toad hall whilst travelling around Montana and found our hosts to be warm, welcoming and friendly. The house is exquisite with no expense spared to make guests feel valued.


Fabulous Butte experience

4,6 su agosto 24, 2010

"Toad", the innkeeper was humorous, helpful and a wonderful host as was his wife. The room was delightfully decorated and so clean. Staying at Toad Hall Manor changed our impressions of Butte!


Wonderful B&B

4,6 su agosto 23, 2010

Loved Toad Hall. Toad and Lily are wonderful hosts, the view from the patio is beautiful, the breakfast delicious. A gem in an old mining town, well worth going out of our way to visit.


My personal experience at Toad Hall Manor

5 su agosto 22, 2010

I arrived very late, after midnight and Glenn and Jane had my key and directions to my room sitting on the entrance table. Glenn's breakfast Saturday morning was so dang good I asked for the recipe. If you haven't tried Glenn's gargonzola won tons with his homemade sauce you are missing a true delight. Thanks for the Idaho style breakfast on Sunday Jane, love potatoes, bacon, cheese, and more all cooked together, mmmmmmm. Be carefull with Glenn, his is a very witty man with unlimited one liners. Thanks for the great room, food and terrific conversations. Can't wait till next year. Rick Carns


Nokaoi da bery best in aloha and ohana

5 su agosto 22, 2010

A Hawaii vacation in Montana. That is what it was like in hospitality, restfullness, warmth and family. Elegant to say the least and friendliness at its best in decor and about our hosts. I still call them Toad & Lily ( Lily pad) Thank you again, aloha and much allegato, jeff & LILLIAN Ching


Treated like family

4,4 su agosto 22, 2010

Warm and friendly. It was the perfect stopover for our trip north.


Superb Once Again!

5 su agosto 17, 2010

We made our third visit to this wonderful B&B, and it reaffirmed why we now regard it as an annual getaway destination. Glenn and Jane are outstanding hosts, and we loved every minute of our two-night stay with them.


The best place to stay in Southwestern Montana!

5 su agosto 17, 2010

For the best in caring, sharing, dining and facilities, stay with Glenn & Jane at Toad Hall Manor B & B in Butte...you won't be sorry and way beyond all expectations!


Charming American B&B

4,8 su agosto 11, 2010

Our hosts were very friendly and most helpful! The rooms were very cosy and beautifully decorated! We surely recommend this B&B to anyone who visits Butte, Montana! Family Thienpont from Ghent, Belgium, Europe


A Perfect Place

5 su agosto 09, 2010

Our hosts greeted us warmly, led us to an elegant room, with private bath and spacious closet. We were introduced to the other guests and then were on our way to a fine dining experience at the Uptown Cafe. After a restful night's sleep, we were awakened with a tray of coffee and scones, artfully placed outside our door. After visiting with our hosts while they prepared the meal, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the sunny deck with other guests. Outstanding indeed!


The innkeepers make this inn unique

5 su agosto 02, 2010

Hospitality and get acquainted visit on the deck made us feel like friends instead of paying guests.


Nothing but the best!

5 su agosto 01, 2010

Jane and Glenn are the ultimate hosts. They were very helpful, providing dinner recommendations and maps. Their home is fantastic and breakfast was awesome. Our stay with them was one of the highlights of or vacation!


Amazing Experience!

5 su luglio 28, 2010

I found Toad Hall Manor on the internet, so I was understandably apprehensive about what to expect. This beutiful B&B exceeded even my wildest dreams! Glenn and Jane were awsome hosts and even hugged us when we left. It was more like staying at a friend's home than a commercial inn. We reserved the top floor because we wanted privacy and the place was beautifully appointed, spacious and quiet. We didn't even know there were two other couples staying there until the next morning at breakfast. Speaking of which- the food was exquisite and we we able to eat on our timetable, outide on the patio overlooking the golf course. We were so sorry we only booked one night- if we had realized how amazing this place was, we would have stayed there for the entire week! 5 stars isn't enough!!


A grand experience.

5 su luglio 28, 2010

The gracious hosts provided unexpected touches that made our stay unique. They were also most interesting and mutual experiences led to lively conversation.


Best of Butte

4,0 su luglio 21, 2010

Our stay at the Toad Hall Manor exceeded all expectations of any B&B experience. Glenn and Jane welcomed us before "check in" on a busy holiday weekend and made us feel totally at home. The inn and the grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was the best we had during our two weeks on the road in Montana and Wyoming.


Great place to stay

5 su luglio 17, 2010

Toad Hall Manor was our first experience at a B&B after many years staying in hotels for both business and pleasure. Based on this experience, we may never stay in a hotel again and will certainly consider a return visit with Glenn and Jane. Their hospitality, the beautiful accomodations and wonderful food greatly exceeded our expectations. In addition, they helped us with tee times, dinner reservations, recommendations for the next part of our journey and even loaned us a set of golf clubs!


Wonderfull Experience

5 su luglio 16, 2010

The hosts are entertaining, rooms are fabulous, service and food unbelieveable. Don't miss this one.


Delightful B&B

4,6 su luglio 08, 2010

Wonderful stay. Thoroughly enjoyed all of the extra attention given to details. An experience that must be repeated!


A Must see !!!

5 su luglio 08, 2010

Absolutely fantastic !!! The ultimate in hospitality, food and uniqueness. We would made the drive back to Butte just to stay here again


Family stay

4,8 su luglio 06, 2010

We were greeted, and wined and dined as if royalty! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us! My mother especially enjoyed your antiques, crystal, china and silver, which you used to serve us breakfast! My Aunt Helen loved the early morning scones/coffee! The bed(s) were very comfortable and our rooms were clean and bright! We would highly recommend these accomodations to anyone wishing to enjoy a bit of Butte!


The Demonstration of Excellence!

5 su luglio 05, 2010

Just what we expected, Glen and Jane continue to demonstrate their excellence in hosting at their Bed and Breakfast. This is our fourth or fifth time staying at the Toad Hall Manor and every time has been an amazing experience. We highly, highly recommend the Toad Hall to our many friends and we look forward to staying there again.


Toad hall Manor B & B

4,4 su luglio 04, 2010

Stayed for two nights for our anniversary. Beautiful, clean, cozy yet opulent, friendly place. Morning coffee & scones in the room plus delicious breakfasts in the beautiful dining room....what more can one say!! Owners very hospitable....treat you like old friends.


Wonderful hospitality

4,0 su giugno 28, 2010

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at THM for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Even though, or especially because, we are originally from the area, we were very surprised to discover this gem. We stayed in the 5th floor Badger Suite, so roomy and comfortable and luxurious. My favorite amenity was the footrest in the shower! And my favorite treat was the delicious scones and coffee sent up the elevator before breakfast. Speaking of breakfast on the deck, Glenn teased us about our healthy appetites because we didn’t leave a crumb of his gourmet breakfast on our plates. I almost felt as though we were in a foreign country. We had a very fun visit with Glenn later in the morning about the origin of the Manor and family and place and architecture. I regret I didn’t really get to visit with Jane. Our stay was too short. I hope we will have occasion to visit there again! I have already recommended it to my folks!


Will miss my business trips to Butte

5 su giugno 27, 2010

This was my second stay and my last trip to Butte for business. I will greatly miss staying here and wish I had heard about it sooner.


A Great Hospitality Experience in Butte

5 su giugno 23, 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay in this beautiful home located in a scenic part of Butte.Our room was attractive, and our hosts were interesting nice people. Conversations with them flowed easily on a broad range of subjects. Their recommendations of local restaurants and tourist attractions were excellent.


Toad Hall Manor is Best Ever

5 su maggio 12, 2010

Best B&B I've ever stayed at, by far. Delicious breakfast, wonderful cocktails, lovely accommodations, stimulating conversation, outstanding hospitality - thank you, Glenn and Jane. You make Butte, America even more beautiful! Beccy Oberly


Wow, what a great place

5 su aprile 29, 2010

This was our second stay at Toad Hill Manor, and we hope to stay here again. In the past we have tried to make reservations, but they are always full when we are passing through Butte, good for Glenn and Jane, bad for us. My husband and I have stayed in over 40 B&B over the past 15 years, and this is one of the best. Glenn and Jane see to it that you are comfortable. They are fun people to be around, and truly make you feel at home.


Toad Hall is an Exceptional Place to Stay!!!

5 su aprile 27, 2010

Toad Hall has very nice decor. Glenn and Jane are the consummate hosts and make sure their guests have everything they need. Plus they are very fun to be with!


What a great place!

5 su aprile 23, 2010

There is not enough space to write how great our stay was. My wife and I arrived for my sister's wedding with our 3 month old daughter - her first trip since leaving the hospital. Jane and Glenn were excellent hosts and went so far out of their way to make us comfortable it was amazing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and am looking for a reason to return to Butte for another trip!


Extraordinary Stay!

5 su marzo 21, 2010

We had the best time at the Toad Hall Manor! There is so many things to appreciate from the absolutely beautiful Mansion, there are so many little details through out the B and B that make it an adventure finding them (a foot rest in the shower!!), to the mouth watering meal, and to the very personal service that Toad and Lily put in to each guest. We are already saving up to stay again for more then one night for sure!!!!


Attorney from Billings

5 su marzo 11, 2010

This was the nicest bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in in my life. Mr. Toad and Lilly (Glen and Jane) are wonderful hosts. We will definitely stay here again.


Wonderful B&B and hosts

4,8 su marzo 01, 2010

Toad Hall Manor is a beautiful, comfortable and hospitable place to stay in Butte, MT. Not much more than the average chain hotel room. It's upscale but not snooty. Glenn & Jane are warm & friendly. Breakfast far exceeded my expectations...as did most everything else about the stay.


Luxury in Butte, Montana

5 su novembre 30, 2009

Arriving at Toad Hall Manor you will be awed by the architecture - designed by Glenn (your inkeeper) himself. Once inside you will be very warmly welcomed by Jane & Glenn (and Socks and Harold - the cats - if you're lucky). Following a quiet, comfortable sleep, delicious scones and coffee will arrive at your door in the morning, followed by a scrumptious breakfast prepared by your hosts. We have stayed at Toad Hall Manor many times and it is like coming home. Glenn and Jane are truly exceptional hosts!


Best B&B in Montana!

5 su novembre 29, 2009

My husband and I were spoiled the minute we walked in the door. We stayed in the Badger suite where we had the entire fifth floor to ourselves. We received scones and coffee in our elevator, and were then treated to a delicious breakfast with the hilarious owner, Thadeus J. Toad Esquire. It was such a relaxing treat!


Toad Hall B&B

5 su novembre 21, 2009

Wonderful place; warm & friendly innkeepers, marvelous food, comfy room!


Outstanding on all counts!

5 su novembre 07, 2009

Jane and Glenn are unfailingly helpful, hospitable, and cheerful. The rooms are beautifully decorated, morning scones and coffee in bed are a lovely touch, and breakfast overlooking the golf course is delightful. Harold, the cat, is an excellent host and a source of constant entertainment. We always look forward to staying here!


The Best of the Best!!!

5 su settembre 19, 2009

Jane and Glenn are the consummate innkeepers and truly love what they do. The rooms are elegant and the customer service is beyond compare. We always meet the most interesting and delightful people at Toad Hall. We've stayed there several times per year for the last 4 years and we plan to continue doing so. We love Toad Hall!!!


Awesome

5 su settembre 15, 2009

Very welcoming and hospitable. Very helpful in getting a dinner reservation. Awesome getting scones and coffee in the room before breakfast. We would highly recommend this B&B.


Fairy Tale Stay

5 su settembre 11, 2009

The three nights we spent at Toad Hall were as if we fell through a time warp and landed in a fairy tale setting that Glenn and Jane have created. They have created “:Toad Hall” and cater to you non-stop. From the coffee and scones delivered to your door each morning to the gourmet breakfasts to the cocktails on their decks in the afternoons, you are in the company of two delightful people. Glenn arranged reservations for us and another couple at a great Butte restaurant one evening where we enjoyed the food and the company. Many different books and dvds fill the house so you can entertain yourself. Glenn is very knowledgeable about the area, being a native of Butte. The only problem is that you can’t stop talking to people in the morning! And if that is a problem, it is a wonderful one. We spent three magical days that we will never forget.


What a wonderful B&B!

5 su settembre 08, 2009

Our first stay at a B&B and what a wonderful experience! The hospitality was more than we expected, our room lovely and comfortable, and our breakfast so tasty and special! Thank you Jane and Glenn for a great, relaxing visit to Toad Hall Manor!


A Gem Among The Riches Hills on Earth

5 su settembre 01, 2009

Want quiet charm, gourmet breakfasts, exquisitely appointed accommodations, Innkeepers that treat you like a VIP, engaging intellectual conversation, and relaxation that runs through the heart of your experience then you must visit Mr. Toad (aka Glenn) and Lilly (aka Jane) Johnson. We spent our 40th wedding anniversary with Glenn and Jane and it clearly was an experience that made our special day even more special. Toad Hall Manor is a real gem in a beautiful setting. We will be back and recommend Toad Hall Manor highly to anyone wanting that special experience like no other from a B&B. Rick and Jean Smith Las Vegas, NV


The gem of Montana

4,0 su agosto 29, 2009

What a wonderful experience we just had at Toad Hall Manor. We were made to feel like VIPs in this beautiful, upscale home by our very friendly hosts Jane & Glenn. The home is meticulously decorated and every comfort has been afforded each guest. We stayed here going and coming back through Butte so we experienced 3 different lovely rooms. Can't wait to go back.


The Moles Slumber

4,6 su agosto 28, 2009

Life is made up of one in a lifetimes, and small delights. Our stay with you was so pleasant. We shall return there. We enjoyed our tour and conversation and gave you rave reviews. Are you open during Thanksgiving? How much snow does the town get in the winter? Claudia


Definitely not under a stump!

4,4 su agosto 24, 2009

Although titled Toad Hall Manor with themes after the book, "Wind in the Willows," our stay and room (Mr. Mole's Hideaway) were nothing like sleeping under a stump deep in the woods! Our hosts, Toad and Lily (aka Glenn and Jane) were very gracious and congenial. They made every effort to make us feel comfortable, including helping us find an excellent Butte restaurant for supper and making all the arrangements for us. The view of the mountains from the B&B is wonderful. We were treated to coffee & scones early in the morning followed by a full breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone looking for a B&B in Butte.


regular Butte visitor

5 su agosto 24, 2009

Although most B&B's have unique rooms and good breakfasts, Toad Hall is one of the best I've been to. Visiting with Jane and Glenn has been more like coming 'home' than simply visiting a 'business'. I'm hooked!


A little piece of paradise!

5 su agosto 21, 2009

Absolutely loved the bed and breakfast. We especially appreciated the hospitality that was delivered towards us and the rest of the guests. Not to mention, the spectacular breakfast that was brought to us on the balcony overlooking the golf course and mountains. Can't wait to go back for our 1st year anniversary. A very classy stay!


Excellent place to stay

5 su agosto 18, 2009

This was an absolutely wonderful experience. Glenn and Jane are truly amazing hosts and Glenn can really cook. After coming in from a nasty storm on our motorcycle, Glenn made us feel so very welcome. I only wish we could have stayed longer and visited. Glenn has many wonderful stories to share and loves to listen to others stories and adventures as well. I will highly recommend this place to everyone I know and hope that in our future motorcycle journeys we get a chance to stay at Toad Hall Manor again.


Happy Customers

5 su agosto 12, 2009

Jane and Glenn are very hospitable and charming. Our room was elegant with very nice commons for socializing. Breakfast was fabulous!


Wonderful Second Visit

5 su agosto 11, 2009

We were able to stay just one night, as on our first visit five years ago, but it was every bit as wonderful as we remembered it. Glenn and Jane are superb, gracious hosts. The next time we come back (hopefully soon) it will be for a longer stay!!


Perfect in every way...

5 su agosto 10, 2009

Our favorite place to stay, perfect in every way. Lovely, quiet, warm and inviting. Once you experience this wonderful B&B, nothing else will compare~


The Best Butte Choice

5 su agosto 10, 2009

No Butte motel could even come close to the quality of the Toad Hall Manor facility, the cleanliness, the unique decore, the service, the gourmet breakfasts, and especially Glen and Jane's personal attention and willingness to help in any way possible. If there is a grade higher than an A-plus, I would award it to THM with no hesitation. Our stay there could not have been more perfect.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 09, 2009

Jane and Glenn could not have been better hosts. The accomodations were great and the food was excellent. No doubt we would stay there again.


Our first B&B

5 su agosto 01, 2009

Toad Hall Manor, you have set the bar exceptionally high for all of our future B&B stays. Your home is beautiful and clean, the food exceeded our expectations and the hospitality was refreshing and inviting. We are already planning our next vacation which will include a stop at Toad Hall Manor. Thank You


A Prince of a Place

5 su luglio 28, 2009

An enchanting experience with a lovely view of the Rockies; warm and hospitable inkeepers who are sensitive to making your stay cozy and comfortable. They are helpful and available to meet your every need. A delightful experience with delightful people.


A memorable place

4,8 su luglio 28, 2009

THM is a must! If you are in the area, choose it. We had a wonderful time coming back from Glacier and being rather exhausted from extensive hiking, THM put us into shape. The house and its services are outstanding. The price of the room is moderate. Be sure to stay at least two nights. You will not regret it. Nik & Viola from Germany


Totally Relaxing

5 su luglio 25, 2009

Loved our night stay at Toad Hall Manor. Wish we could have stayed forever! We will return!


Butte Beauty

5 su luglio 22, 2009

Great hospitality and comfort. Loved the privacy and location. Glenn and Jane are awesome hosts and this was a wonderful time for us in Butte.


Molto Grande B&B

5 su luglio 22, 2009

I travel to Butte just to stay at Toad Hall Manor. Glenn and Jane are excellent hosts and terrific company. I anticipate the culinary treat of breakfast and I always recieve wonderful treatment every time I visit. Socks and Harold just add to the special ambiance of Toad Hall Manor.


Great Stay!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

We had a very nice stay and hope to return again some time soon to Montana. We live in Colorado and loved the idea to travel to other parts of the Rocky Mountain range! Great room and beautiful scenery.


Don't miss out on this fabulous B&B!

5 su luglio 20, 2009

Gorgeous home and gorgeous rooms in quiet, lush golf-course setting. Butte is a fascinating historic mining town. Received a fantastic recommendation for dinner at Land of Magic, tons of local info, and a very enjoyable breakfast with Jane, Glenn, and cats.


Like a Dream!

5 su luglio 20, 2009

We make excuses to travel to Butte, all because of Toad Hall Manor. For our latest getaway, we chose Toad Hall Manor over the Oregon Coast. We know we will get 5 star treatment there every time. The food is excellent, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and you can trust the host and hostess to recommend fabulous local food and more! Glenn and Jane will pamper you from check-in to check-out. We will definitely stay again, and recommend it to all of our friends.


Sharing with Lilly and Toad!

4,4 su luglio 19, 2009

A very warm welcome, down to sitting with the other guests and Toad to visit before going out to dinner. Breakfast was excellent! Turns out Toad is a very good cook!


Spacious and Hospitable

5 su luglio 17, 2009

This Inn is notable because it has just a few guest rooms yet so much shared space (living room, TV room, deck) that it was easy to imagine we actually lived in this manor. Even with all rooms booked, it felt uncrowded. The bed was extremely comfortable. Gracious hosts and a lovely full breakfast. We have already planned two more stays at Toad Hall.


Extraordinary!

5 su luglio 08, 2009

I'm not typically a B&B fan, but the location, the setting, the service and of course the owners made me rethink my idea of the B&B experience. Toad Hall Manor is just a wonderful experience!


The best B&B we have experienced

5 su luglio 05, 2009

Jane & Glenn are wonderful hosts, and excellent company. Toad Hall Manor is well worth the trip to Butte. The house is a dream, our room was superb in every detail. Breakfast always a culinary treat to anticipate.


Terrific Hosts and Accomodations

4,4 su giugno 29, 2009

Had a wonderful stay. Very friendly visit. Breakfast was great.


Our best B&B experience ever!

5 su giugno 22, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at a number of B&Bs all across the country and this was the finest ever! The decor and ammenities were top notch and the hospitality was exceptional. Glenn and Jane are outstanding hosts and we really enjoyed their company. If we lived in Butte, I'm sure we'd be good friends!


Finest everything i have ever experienced!

5 su giugno 20, 2009

these folks are amazing...we were taken in like lost strays and treated like royalty...i feel like it is my home and they are my family! thank you so much!


Back again

4,0 su giugno 16, 2009

It is still as excellent as we remembered from our first stay. Glenn and Jane make you feel right at home. Breakfast is a delight.


More than excellent!

5 su giugno 05, 2009

Already before we arrived at the Toad Hall Manor we felt more than welcome. Jane & Glenn are very helpful and even tried to find us a restaurant at sunday night at 9 pm. Our room was perfect, with an excellent bed. We woke up with a tray with fresh coffee and tea and freshly baked scones. A little later we enjoyed our breakfast, which was culinary. We had Castro Eggs, from which the memory alone makes the water in our mouth still run!


Superior B&B

5 su giugno 02, 2009

Wanted a pamper, luxury stay for our 37th anniv. We got it!!!


Best Bed and Breakfast in Montana

5 su aprile 30, 2009

If you want to experience outstanding Montana hospitality then spend a night at Toad Hall Manor. Glenn and Jane Johnson will welcome you into their home with chocolates and wine and that is just the beginning. You will find ourself surrounded by unique and classy architecture that was designed by the owners. The manor is transformed to flower paradise with touches from the book The Wind in the Willows. The next morning you will awake to coffee, tea and homemade scones before a delightful sit down breakdfast in the dining area. Truely a great place to stay.


Luxurious B&B

5 su aprile 27, 2009

My husband and I just spent the most relaxing run away/new motorcycle weekend at this beautiful B&B. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we most certainly will come back soon. We were welcomed into Glenn and Jane' home and treated like long lost friends. They suggested several places for dinner and made the reservations for us. They were warm and welcoming. No request was too small. They helped my husband surprise me with champagne and chocolates in our room at the last minute. The rooms were beautifully furnished with comfortable beds, posh ammenities, and many pillows. We would come back just to eat breakfast and visit with our new friends. This was a luxurious mini-holiday that was very affordable.


a vacation no matter how far you travel

5 su aprile 23, 2009

butte is only and hour or two from our home town and toad hall manor seems like a vacation hundereds of miles from home. the house is beautiful, the rooms adorable, the service impecable. we plan to stay here again and agian.


Easter Getaway

5 su aprile 16, 2009

Excellent in all ways! We've been hosted by Glenn and Jane before and will return in the future.


nice stay

5 su marzo 27, 2009

nice stay


outstanding

5 su marzo 23, 2009

great place. beuatiful setting. wonderful food.


Delightful experience

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

We were treated like royalty and yet had that 'down home' comfort and hospitality. We will be back for that special occasion celebration. It was great!


Toad Hall Manor

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Wonderful hospitality, great food, beautiful, comfortable rooms!


great stay

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

great stay


Awesome B&B- not to miss

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

This stay was relaxing and comfy in an exquisite home, but the host and hostess were absolutely wonderful. They are so personable and have great talent in the morning kitchen!


exquisite...

5 su novembre 17, 2008

Miss Lily and Sir Toad....lovely people, interesting and their B&B is-well "Heaven on earth"!


One of the Best!

4,4 su novembre 03, 2008

As former Innkeepers our expectations are high and we are hard to impress. This was one of the best ever!


Toad Hall Manor

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2008

The innkeepers were warm and efficient. We were treated like family, not just a guest.


Looking fo Mr. Mola

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

In seeking peace, rust & charming company. I have just completed my 3rd stay at Toad Hill Manor. Beautifully decorated. Always hospitable- my home alway from home.


Wonderful Experience

5 su settembre 02, 2008

This is a beautiful place with special innkeepers. We enjoyed this experience tremendously and would recommend it to all.


Toad Hall Manor Best B&B in the West

5 su agosto 25, 2008

Far and away the best stay I've every had.


Toad Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 11, 2008

"Wonderful Bed and Breakfast" 5 Stars


Exceptional

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Enjoyed the charming atmosphere along with the superb hospitality. Delicious breakfast out on the patio!


"A 5 star B&B without the 5 star price."

5 su agosto 05, 2008

A wonderful experience. The accomodation is superb! The food and service excellent! The setting is beautiful and the hosts could not have been more welcoming. A 5 star B&B without the 5 star price.


Relive "Wind iin the Willows" in Butte Montana

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Toad, Ratty, Mole and Badger are alive and well at this marvelous B&B. We highly recommend it to anyone passing through western Montana.


"...don't miss experience..."

5 su luglio 31, 2008

This is a don't miss experience in Gutte, Montana: enchanting atmosphere, gourmet breakfasts, and congenial hosts. Toad Hall is a wonderful way to begin and end each vacation day.


Excellent!

4,4 su luglio 29, 2008

Our stay was outstanding and met our expectations.


Comfort, Grace and Charm

5 su luglio 14, 2008

The Best In All Respects! No room for improvement.


Toad Hall Manor

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Excellent accommodations - Delightful hosts. Highly recommend Toad Hall Manor.


B&B Triumph

4,8 su luglio 03, 2008

Beautiful home, entertaining host, excellent sleeping accommodations, gourmet food. Very friendly.


Absolutely great!!!

5 su giugno 26, 2008

Toad Hall Manor is thee place to stop if you are in the Butte area, all the rooms are of the highest quality and being from England we felt we were home from home with the theme being from Wind in the Willows. Glenn and Jane were the very best of hosts and nothing was too much trouble.


Toad Hall Manor

5 su giugno 09, 2008

A very charming and wonderful place to stay. The service was exceptional and coffee and food was first class. We highly recommend staying here!


Pleasantries of Toad Hill Manor

4,2 su maggio 28, 2008

The stately appearance of Toad Hall is inviting. The furnishings and the decor fit the theme of "The Wind in the Willows" by Kenneth Grahame


Outstanding and very relaxing!

5 su febbraio 11, 2008

Wonderful hosts. Great privacy compared to most B&B's. Immaculately clean house. Outstanding attention to detail. You will find it hard to leave!


Comfortable and Relaxing

4,6 su novembre 25, 2007

Glenn and Jane did an exceptional job welcoming us into their manor and showing us around. My fiance and I stayed in their bridal suite to celebrate my birthday, and we couldn't have asked for more. After asking one simple question they gave us menus and suggested many awesome local places to eat, and even provided us with a map of how to get to the restaurant we chose. I also received a massage that they helped arrange which was wonderful and helped relieve so much stress. In the morning they were eager to greet and talk to us more as family than guests in their house. The breakfast was more than filling, we just should've made mention of our likes and dislikes as far as cuisine is concerned. However, they were more than accommodating and eager to get us anything we wanted. It was a great experience and a beautiful place to visit!


For a hoppin' good time!

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

My sister and her husband stayed here for their honeymoon so when my husband and I were trying to figure out what to do for a mini-honeymoon she referred us to this outstanding B&B. We enjoyed everything about it - the location, food, hosts and the lodging. We would highly recommend this B&B


relaxation at its finest

5 su giugno 06, 2007

My husband and I were traveling with his parents and found the innkeepers gracious and warm, and there was something for everyone. Glenn and Jane were kind enough to prepare a special breakfast for me since I have food allergies, and the way the rooms were arranged allowed everyone to have their privacy- five stars all the way!!!


Pampered and Phenomenal!

5 su aprile 27, 2007

We had such a spectacular stay at the Manor in March. Toad and Lily are wonderful hosts who took the time to make us feel like old friends instead of customers. The Badger Suite was our hideaway for four nights and we couldn't have been more pleased by the sumptuous and elegant interiors. Toad and Lily both make excellent suggestions for activities and dining in the immediate area and as a matter of fact, all over Montana. They arranged a tour of the Helena Cathedral that took our breath away. Expect us back this winter!

Risposta del proprietario
We are always interested in how we are doing and thrilled about this positive review. They were a fun couple!


Toad Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $175
  • Recensioni (186) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4064942625
  • Numero di Fax 1-4064948025
  • Gratuito 1-8664438623
Inizio pagina