Laughing Horse Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,0
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Spur of the moment delight

4,4 su maggio 26, 2013

My wife and I decided on a Friday night to go to Bigfork for the white water kayak festival and I started looking for a B&B. so lucky for us, Kathleen had a vacancy. OK from the outside it kinda looks like a 50's motel tacked onto a bar/resturant but looks can be deceiving. It is charming, the dogs are so mellow and well behaved, Kathleen and staff were so friendly and the food was fabulous. Down side? The rooms are tiny and if you have noisy neighbors the log walls don't quiet the sounds much. But all and all, it was delightfull and we will be going back!


Montana Magic

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

We spent three days at the Laughing Horse Lodge, and the entire experience was exceptional. We have traveled quite a bit across the US and abroad, and this is our favorite B&B. The Laughing Horse Lodge perfectly balances a private room and bath with a gorgeous common courtyard and dining area. The rooms are warm, cozy, and impeccably clean and are a great choice for either couples on a getaway or small families traveling. The owner/chef, Kathleen, is an excellent cook, hostess, and concierge - all-in-one. We consistently marveled at Kathleen’s knowledge of and attention to her guests – from remembering our names (having booked weeks prior) to another couple’s dietary requests from days before - amazing! Kathleen has a wealth of knowledge about the area and as well as a hilarious sense of humor. Even though she is the owner/chef (and more), she still somehow finds the time to visit every table and chat with her guests at both breakfast at dinner and keep them laughing. We visited Glacier National Park a bit late in the season, as parts of the Park’s roads were closing for construction, but Kathleen wouldn’t hear of it. With her guidance and expertise, we were able to see almost everything that we wanted in the Park and vicinity. Thank you, Kathleen! If you really want to treat yourself, visit Kathleen’s restaurant for dinner. She has a great selection of wine, beer, and food – ranging from dinner salads, pizza, and burgers to steak, fish, and lamb. Even if dinner doesn’t fit into your plans, after having had Kathleen’s huckleberry and peach pancakes, you’ll find yourself coming back again for dinner. If you’re trying to decide on a place to stay near Glacier and are looking for a good location and comfort, great food, and a fantastic hostess and atmosphere, the Laughing Horse Lodge is it! Just remember – you’re in northwestern Montana; if you can’t take a holiday away from e-mail/technology and unplug, then you're probably in the wrong place anyway.


A Very Special Place

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

I stayed at LHL for 2 nights while on a weekend road trip to Bigfork, MT. The extra drive out of Bigfork was well worth the miles because what I found was a true Montana jewel (and it wasn't a Yogo Sapphire)! LHL, Kathleen, the dogs (3) and a parrot, the rustic look and feel of the accomodations, the food (incredible), plus the natural surrounding of trees, native plants, metal art sculpture in the garden area exceeded what my imagination concocted before my arrival. Every penny spent on lodging and food at LHL was worth it!! I will go back again.


A Woman-made Jewel among Natural Jewels

4,2 su settembre 11, 2010

I love having my expectations dashed--favorably, that is. We came to be in gorgeous nature, hike, and ride horseback. I hoped to have a good breakfast. What we got was all but one thing but a whole host of others at the Laughing Horse Lodge. What we didn't get was a good breakfast. We got a SUPERB one. What's more, we got an incredible hostess. If B&Bs require an outstanding host, Kathleen breaks the mold. She's fun, adventurous, a world-class chef, brilliantly entertaining and 110% dedicated to making your stay memorable. She generously shares local best kept secrets (go to Holland Lake nearby and hike in a mystical, romantic, tug-at-your-heartstrings kind of a place, for example.). If you're willing to be surprised, this is the place to perch. She even serves dinners on certain days, a fact I only realized too late, and therefore I will have to come back! The only time I would suggest you not go there is when you have a need for the luxury pampering (space, chocolate on your bedcovers, jaccuzzi type stuff. You know what I mean). But then, why would go be going to the big sky country at that time anyway?!


Cozy and Comfortable

4,6 su settembre 10, 2010

Kathleen makes some of the best food I've ever had. And she is a warm and friendly person. The room was a bit small and closet-less but was fine nevertheless. If I ever get back to Montana I will stay here again.


Wonderful stay

4,2 su giugno 20, 2010

Stayed at Laughing Horse Lodge last September. Very warm friendly place, wonderful food, great atmosphere, great location and good value. Kathleen is a great chef and a pleasant host. Kathleen also accommodated us as vegetarians with superb breakfasts. Rooms could use a little more light and shelves or drawers for storage to stay organized on longer stays but are comfortable and clean. Highly recommended, would stay again without hesitation. Ed and Katrina


A perfect time in Montana

5 su ottobre 05, 2009

We loved our stay at Laughing Horse Lodge. Everything was perfect. The room was so cozy and the food was fantastic. Kathleen, the innkeeper, is the best hostess and chef. Our dog was beside herself with glee as she was able to spend time with two beautiful Goldens, Cooper and Nicki. Our stay was so reaxing and we came away feeling so well. We will be back for a visit soon. The Pearsons


Not a nice experience

2,2 su settembre 15, 2009

The dogs, the parrott, and the cat were more friendly than the Proprietor. Not your typical Bed and Breakfast experience, more of a hotel attached to a restaurant. Without an alarm clock in the room we had to rely on a cell phone. Regardless we overslept, no phone call or knock on the door to ask about coming to breakfast. Coffee and juice were waiting but noone was to be found at 1000am. We were charged full price even though we did not receive breakfast. My husband and I have traveled to many a Bed and Breakfast, but had we known what a severe disappointment this turned out to be;we would have stayed elsewhere.


Night at the Laughing Horse

4,8 su luglio 13, 2009

Without a doubt one of the highlights of our trip. The rooms were small but quaint. Kathleen is a wonderful host, and an even better chef. From the moment we arrived she served us beers and wine of our choice which after a day of motorcycling was greatly appreciated. We relaxed on her back patio and in her beautiful flowered courtyard. We had been on the road for a week and I was missing my two yellow lab which were at home. Kathleen's two golden retrievers filled my need for dog affection to the tee! Dinner was a wonderful treat. Kathleen is a excellent chef and everything was magnificent. It was so nice to be able to park the bikes and have everything we needed right at our fingertips. Breakfast the next morning was also great and got us off with a smile our faces and a full stomach. If you are considering a stay in this area, the Laughing Horse lodge is highly recommended.


Best part of the trip!

5 su luglio 11, 2009

We were delighted with our stay at Laughing Horse, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the atmosphere was delightful, service was brilliant, and the food was out of this world - AWESOME! Plenty of it and tasty tasty tasty! We only stayed one night, but could have stayed more with the great hospitality shown by Kathleen and her staff! Don't miss an opportunity to stay at Laughing Horse Lodge! You will NOT be disappointed if you do!


Great food!! Nice rooms

4,8 su luglio 09, 2009

The breakfasts were superb. Ask about the huckleberry-goat cheese stuffed french toast. The salmon burger or everything else for dinner was very tasty, not what you would expect in Swan Lake which is surrounded by the usual American fare. We stayed in the cowboy bunk house which was good for us adults and three kids. Nicky and Cooper were the meet and greet Golden Retrievers. The back yard is a nice garden to hang out with hummingbirds and swallows. Probably not a better place to stay in Big Fork Swan lake area. Great hikes close by, riding, kayaking, a national forest swim boat area nearby, beautiful mountains.


The Best Bed and Breakfast!!

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2008

Chef Kathleen is such a delightful Innkeeper and I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Dinner was great and you have to try the famous skillet cookie for dessert, it is the greatest cookie you will ever have. Breakfast was wonderful and the atmosphere and company from the other guests at breakfast was beyond delightful. If you want to get away and still feel like your at home visit Kathleen, she will do just that.


The food, itself was worth the trip !

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2008

we stayed here last weekend and had such a wonderful time. It is warm and charming. The food is extra special with a great variety, fresh ingredients, wonderful taste and great presentation. We felt very spoiled. There is a gathering room inside where we played cards by a wood stove. There is a gathering place outside in a courtyard. Our rooms were cozy and spacious. We had privacy and wonderful service. Animals abound which makes it feel homey. We definitely want to stay here again and maybe try another season where we can enjoy the outdoors more.


Not the average B&B, it's better!

4,6 su luglio 11, 2008

Kathleen wears a few hats as most B&B operator do, but she goes above and beyond by running an great full service restaurant too of which she is the Executive Chef! Not only do you get Kathleen's personal attention for the B&B activities (which is perfect by the way with attention to detail and your needs) you also have a great restaurant right there at your disposal. The best part is that Chef Kathleen brings this fantastic restaurant's depth to your breakfast in the morning! Not the common cold bowl of cereal or scrambled eggs and ramdon potatoes. Kathleen brings her culinary skills to the B&B the likes I have never seen. You are in for a treat if you like good food. (And who doesn't?) Kathleen has also created an outside community 'hangout' in the rear courtyard area that tends to collect the guest at night where they tell their stories ofhte day and get to know one another. Kathleen often joins the group (after she takes the dogs for a swim in the lake just across the road). By touch light the Montana outdoors and the fresh air really hits the spot. Thanks Kathleen for a wonderful B&B experience and creation! -Bill E. Orlando, FL


Best food in Montana!!!

5 su dicembre 11, 2007

My husband and I are from Albuquerque, NM and we are traveling around the Flathead Valley because we'd like to relocate here. We stayed at bed and breakfasts because they are more personable and we wanted to get to know locals. Kathleen's bed and breakfast has been by far our favorite. Beautiful location, sweet rooms, fabulous food! (we totally recommend going there for breakfast, lunch and dinner!), Kathleen was so helpful and friendly, she really gave us a homey feeling. She recommended some great hikes and even trusted us to take her dog, Nikki, with us! We loved it and will be back!


a great find

5 su ottobre 13, 2007

We were on our way to Flathead Lake but had a night to stay before our reservation. We passed by the Laughing Horse and were instantly charmed. We made a quick u-turn (safely) and spent the night. The dinner was delicious as was the breakfast. The joy of traveling is the discovery of little gems that enhance the experience. The Laughing Horse did that. Our thanks to Kathleen.


Great Innkeeper, Service, & Value

4,6 su maggio 08, 2007

We've stayed at Laughing Horse Lodge three times, and have never been disappointed. Kathleen is a warm, welcoming soul and a fine chef. The dogs are also welcoming. When our business takes us to Big Fork, Flathead Lake, or Kalispell, Laughing Horse Lodge is our inn of choice.


Laughing Horse Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $118
  • Recensioni (17) 4,6
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4068862080

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina