The Terrace Avenue Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 31, 2012

My wife found Terrace Avenue Inn in 2010 and we stayed during the first part of our vacation that took us through several states and four Bed and Breakfasts. Terrace Avenue Inn spoiled us on what to expect at the other stops. We enjoyed it so much we made plans in 2011 to meet friends there for a few days on our next vacation. Now we are back from visiting again in 2012 and already making plans on returning this Fall. Brenda is a gracious host and prepares a delicious breakfast. We have come to think of Brenda, Al, Salena and Sarah as friends rather than “the innkeepers.” If you like, the conversation is easy and friendly. We enjoy the tea and frequently order during the year. We have stayed in each of the three rooms and have enjoyed them all but the Terrace Room Suite is a real treat. In addition to the things to do and see in Liberty the Inn’s location makes it easy for being able to make quick trips to Independence for the Truman Library and home, Kansas City for tons of stuff including the very best military museum I have seen - the National WW I Museum at Liberty Memorial, Kearney for Jessie James’ farm, Jamesport for Amish furniture and on and on. The Terrace Avenue Inn honestly gets our highest recommendation.


A true respite

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

Wonderful accommodations and the fact it is part of a tea shop makes it even more charming. A great place for my wife and I to spend our first anniversary. Brenda was friendly but didn't push conversation. She allowed us to chat as much or as little as we wanted to with her.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su luglio 31, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here twice, once last year and then this year. It's becoming an annual tradition when we visit family here. It's always relaxing and wonderful. We always book the king-size bed room with the balcony and are never disappointed. Brenda is super nice and will help recommend various teas if you're a novice, like me. She's actually getting me into teas now! The place is so relaxing and quiet, the food is delicious, especially the chocolate-chip scones! We will definitely be back for great atmosphere and such a nice place to unwind after a busy day.


Great Stay in Liberty Missouri

5 su luglio 19, 2011

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay here in Liberty, Missouri. The room was nicely decorated, and we enjoyed sitting out on the porch later that evening. The close proximity to the historic downtown also added to the pleasant atmosphere, as did the many varieties of luxurious teas which could be sampled for breakfast. A great place to stay and relax for a day or two!


wonderful

5 su luglio 18, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in the Terrace suite. It was clean and beautiful. I loved the porch. We had a great trip and will be back.


Exceptional value, wonderful stay!

4,6 su aprile 23, 2011

This was a WONDERFUL retreat, exceptional quality and the value was very good (two nights was not much more expensive than one night!). The king bed was incredibly soft, and we loved the jet tub. Set in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood, it was just lovely. The owners were very friendly and the service was great. We LOVED all the teas! The stay was very private and cozy, just absolutely perfect. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful hidden treasure in Liberty!

4,6 su febbraio 01, 2011

I had a recent surgery and decided I needed a little getaway to relax and recuperate. The Terrace Ave Inn was the perfect choice. I loved the fact that there are only 2 rooms so it truly feels private and serene. The Innkeepers (Brenda and Al) were wonderful hosts and truly pampered me during my stay. Their daughter was a sweetheart and took me by the hand and helped me inside when I was having trouble getting around due to icy conditions on the walkway. Brenda brought me my breakfast up to my room for me so that I didn't have to worry about making the trip downstairs or getting dressed for breakfast. I stayed in the Terrace Room and it was gorgeous. The bed is the highlight of the room but the spa caliber bathroom is something to behold. Love the simple, elegant decor and the entire home was lovely. Every inch of this place was immaculate! My breakfast of eggs with ham, homemade scones w/melted butter, fresh bananas w/blueberries and a pot of fabulous raspberry tea was delicious. I felt like a queen during my stay. I happened to be staying here when a blizzard decided to stop by. Even with a severe weather warning Al still braved the elements and made sure to check on me and see to my every need. I will be visiting very often in the future especially when the weather is warmer so that I can enjoy the beautiful enclosed porch. This makes a perfect place to celebrate any special occasion or those times when you want to relax and enjoy a little time away from home. You won't be disappointed!


Beautiful Inn where I was well cared for!

4,6 su gennaio 29, 2011

I traveled to Kansas City for a family funeral and staying at this Inn made it easy to connect with family for activites and things that needed to be done, and it was a really nice respite. There are only two rooms, one large and one small. i had the small room, but the price was right. Breakfast was fabulous every day and the hospitality of the Innkeepers was superb. I would definitely stay again when visiting Kansas City! I picked up some great items in the gift shop, too!


Charming B&B

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2011

Loved our beautiful room. Great value. Will definitely come back!


Very relaxing and comfortable

5 su dicembre 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Terrace Avenue Inn in October as a one night getaway for the two of us. The inn is located on a quiet residential street but is not far from anywhere in Liberty. Our hostess, Brenda, was very nice and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting with her. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We typically don't visit the same bed and breakfast more than once, but we will make an exception with The Terrace Avenue Inn.


Fabulous Anniversary Get Away

4,8 su giugno 29, 2010

What a peaceful and private get away for our anniversary! Loved the private porch and the beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was supurb and the tea was a great treat for tea lovers.


Perfect Way to End Our Wedding Day!

4,0 su giugno 24, 2010

Al and Brenda were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make sure our wedding night was perfect. They were flexible with our arrival time, as we would be arriving late in the evening after our reception. They also brought out breakfast to our room so we could spend the morning as a married couple, remembering moments from our special wedding day. The room was private, quiet, and comfortable (loved the huge bed!) and the food was excellent. We'll be back! Thanks!


A delightful time!

5 su giugno 11, 2010

My husband and I had such a wonderful time that we chose to stay an extra day! The king-size bed was extremely comfortable, the jacuzzi relaxing, and the reading chair and lamp were a nice addition. Breakfast was delicious. Brenda & her daughters were so kind and friendly, they made our stay even more special. My favorite was the porch swing on the patio. I felt like a child again, being in a treehouse! The prices are very reasonable particularly if you stay more than one night. If it's relaxation you want, you won't regret staying at the Terrace Avenue Inn.


Gracious Hosts and Relaxing Surroundings

4,4 su maggio 12, 2010

We spent a weekend at the inn and stayed in the Terrace Room. The room was very comfortable and welcoming. The adjoining porch is an added bonus if the weather is warm enough to enjoy it.


"Perfect get-away"

5 su marzo 22, 2010

What a lovely home! We felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious, including "the best" chocolate chip scones. We hope to visit again.


Relaxing and quiet honeymoon!

4,0 su gennaio 01, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Terrace Avenue Inn for our honeymoon and we were very impressed with everything. The room was clean with warm lighting, beautiful wood floors, tasteful decorations. The bathroom had a great whirlpool tub, and a really nice rainfall shower. I could be wrong, but I think the floors were heated in the bathroom. The bed was big and fluffy, with a nice down comforter to keep us warm! The breakfast Brenda prepared was delicious. To top it off, Brenda served us tea. We tried a few different kinds and loved them all. We also took time to explore Liberty and really enjoyed our time on the square, had it been warmer we would have walked there since the Inn is so conveniently located. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away for a quiet weekend.


Perfect Stay at the Terrace Avenue Inn

5 su settembre 09, 2009

I traveled to Liberty for business and felt right at home at the Inn. The innkeepers are very friendly and professional. This is the cleanest room I've ever stayed in! By far, Brenda's breakfast is the best I've ever had at any B&B. It's home cooked and goes perectly with the many teas she served. I'll be back!


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 su aprile 14, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at The Terrance Avenue Inn 3 separate times. We have enjoyed our stay each time, finding the house to be perfect for rest and relaxation. The owners are very friendly and hospitable. My wife and I will be staying here many times in the future.


The Terrace Avenue Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $169
  • Recensioni (18) 4,7
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8167920418
  • Cellulare 1-8168635941

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina