Up Up and Away Lodging Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Best People & Best B&B

5 su settembre 04, 2014

Leif & Beth are the best people you will ever meet and the B&B is truly wonderful. My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay and every aspect of the accommodations and service. Great rooms, great amenities, great service, great views, great location...get the picture? Look no further...you will not be disappointed. Also try their awesome eatery, Wings-A-Blazin'!


Wonderful Anniversary Retreat

5 su settembre 01, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary in Hermann over Labor Day Weekend, staying at Up Up and Away Lodging on the south edge of Hermann. We stayed in the Deck Suite and it was nothing less than a first-class experience. The staff bends over backwards to meet their guests needs, and made certain we were not only taken care of as their guests, but that we were given the best information on where to eat, tour, and find interesting things to do. The Deck Suite is on the second floor and sleeps four -- obviously not when we were there! -- with two full baths and a fold-out couch for the second couple or kids. The only issue for some might be the spiral staircase up to the suite -- as Beth told us on the phone, if you have trouble with stairs, don't reserve that suite. But for us it was great. We didn't try the couch as a fold-out bed, but it was comfortable and the living room is spacious. They served us breakfast in the suite, and it has a full kitchen for other meal needs, if you don't plan to eat out every meal. One of the best parts of our stay was the absolutely gorgeous view of Hermann down below our suite. The B&B is high on a hill and overlooks the town and the whole Loutre River Valley, a feeder stream into the Missouri. We highly recommend this facility, and this ownership. They are first-rate in every way.


A Fantastic Place for a Getaway

4,8 su maggio 12, 2014

My husband, our son, my mother and my brother and I stayed in the Loft for Mother's Day weekend 2014. This is a beautiful, spacious, extremely clean B&B. Diane was extremely friendly, very warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were good; the towels were large and fluffy; and the bedding was comfy and cozy. Sitting on the deck at night counting the stars was very relaxing. I highly recommend Up Up and Away.


AMAZING

5 su settembre 17, 2013

Ok first off amazing place to stay!!! Would not stay anywhere else in Hermann. Me and a few of my ladies came down to view the wineries, they have transportation to and feom the various places where in Hermann. The view is absoloutly beautiful. We had a amazing time oit in the town of Hermann, but the best part was the Pure Romance party that we had when we returned for the evening. The Pure Romance consolutant did a fabulous job. She was very entertaining, as well as educational. The products ahe offered are GREAT. All we had to do was tell Beth we wanted to do a party and she set it all up for us. If you and your ladies come down this is a must do!!!! Thanks againup up and away for a rememoriable weekend. We will be coming back to stay ans do another Pure Romance party.. thanks Rachel St.Louis MO


Birthday weekend/Wine Trail event

4,4 su agosto 09, 2013

My husband and I chose Up Up and Away based on what I saw on their website and affordable price for a weekend away together. I had no idea how much I would love this place! The Deck Suite really is a slice of heaven....the view from the deck just mesmerizes you esp. on a beautiful morning sipping coffee. The food was beyond expectations esp. with the delivery of it each morning..by such a friendly staff member!! Loved it!! I can't wait to plan our next get away to this destination. We were only an hour away from home but felt like we were really escaping to a far off place. Thank you!!!


Great time.

5 su giugno 17, 2013

We stayed a few weeks back at Up, Up and Away and enjoyed it. We stayed in the garage room (it has a special name, but I can't remember what it was). Great view, enough room for 12 people (really) with two full bathrooms, a kind size bed, a pull out couch, breakfast nook, kitchen and separate jacuzzi. The view is the best you can get in Missouri and you have your own private deck and grill area which seats 8, if I remember right. Inside the main house is also very comfortable and convenient if you're traveling with a larger group. I highly recommend it. Great place.


Wonderfull and Relaxing

5 su gennaio 29, 2013

Spent a Wonderful Night here. By far the cleanest and most relaxing place my husband and I have stayed in a very long time. Perfect for a quiet night away. Thank You Beth for a wonderful stay. Breakfast is also quite delicious. We will be back.


Loved it!

4,4 su novembre 19, 2012

Stayed here last minute on a Sunday night after touring the wineries. This was one of the few B&B's we could get a hold of on a Sunday afternoon. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We stayed in the Deck Suite, and it was fabulous. Great views, clean, comfortable, nicely appointed. The innkeeper adjusted the breakfast time to suit our departure time, and the breakfast was a little cold, but plentiful and good. I really enjoy the older, historic homes and was initially disappointed to stay at this more modern B&B, but actually loved it and we'll go back soon.


Girls Trip Made Wonderful

5 su settembre 26, 2012

This B&B was great! Very nice people, great rooms, plenty to entertain with if you didnt go anywhere, and great food!!


Hot in July

5 su luglio 27, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay 7/22-7/26/2012. What a great place to stay with a view- The breakfasts each a.m. were outstanding- Beth and her staff do a great job making you feel at home- you will not be disappointed.


Relaxation at its best!!

5 su luglio 06, 2012

This was our first experience in a Bed and Breakfast. Beth and Leif exceeded our expectations. The loft suite was comfortable and updated. Leif and Beth were wonderful host. Our grandchildren loved the common area. We played Wii games, bowling, and boxing. Karaoke was fun also. We had a full size refrigerator, which is great when you have five people. I would recommend Up Up and away to all my friends and we will be back.


Fundraiser Winner Weekend

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

What a delightful weekend. We were the lucky winners of an outstanding Hermann vacation spearheaded by the gracious generosity of Beth and Leif. Answering the call for donations for a coworkers benefit, they personally donated two nights in the deck suite and dinner at the Wings A Blazin Restaurant. Additionally, they solicited other businesses including tickets to the Hermann Wine Trail, Phillips 66 gas, ECO Zipline, and Massage for your Health. The experience was fabulous. The B&B is inviting and clean; the breakfast was delicious; provisioned outstandingly well for whatever your weekend plans envision. Should you desire to venture out, the area offers many options for enjoyment. Be sure to order chicken wings at Wings A Blazin, the best I've had. Thanks for a wonderful weekend, we will certainly recommend this B&B to our friends.


Perfection

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2011

The MOST hospitable hosts I've ever experienced. Leif and Beth are made for running a bed and breakfast. Besides their gorgeous home sit atop the highest, scenic spot in Hermann, the breakfast was to die for. I told Beth that my boyfriend had a gluten allergy, and I was hoping she could accommodate with maybe some eggs and meat. I really wasn't expecting a lot - I just didn't want my boyfriend to be served a plate of muffins so he'd have to starve before indulging in wine all day. WOW - did she go above and beyond. To the 10th degree. We were served a gorgeous breakfast (see picture) and I felt bad telling them Jeremiah couldn't eat the pancakes...until she said they were gluten free. She went out and bought a special GF pancake mix and even made the cinnamon apple topping recipe that was on the package. They tasted better than regular pancakes! It was so sweet of her to do that; she even gave me the extra pancake mix so I could make it at home. As far as the room goes, it is spotless with a king sleigh bed that was so comfortable I considered asking for the mattress and sheet brands. We stayed in the loft suite, and for only $135 we had 2 bedrooms, a private bathroom, small dining area where breakfast was served, living area, refrigerator with complimentary water bottles, 2 flat screens with a DVD player...basically a whole loft apartment. You also have access to their great room which includes a pool table, bar, and large balcony with a view - telescope and binoculars included. Perfect getaway; you will feel like you just stepped back in time to a romantic German village. Can't wait to go back!


Beautiful Place

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

We stayed in Hermann, MO for three nights at three separate bed and breakfasts ( Herman Hill, Birks Gasthaus and our favorite Up Up and Away. ) We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Up Up And Away. We stayed in the Hot Tub Suite which was AMAZING. Beth and Leif run a first-class operation, provided a yummy breakfast and allowed us to check in early and stay a half-hour later. They made us feel at home and welcomed our puppy who LOVED her stay as well. The view is fabulous, and the accommodations are very clean and super comfy as well as cheerful. We plan to tell all our friends and come back every year.


Great for a Girls Getaway Weekend!

4,6 su settembre 19, 2011

We stayed in the Midnight Suite which was very comfortable. It sleeps 6 comfortably. When we had our 7th girlfriend come in on Saturday, Beth opened up the other room across the hall which was awesome! The great room has a spectacular view and very nice conversation and party area. The yummy and pretty breakfasts were served to us at the bar. Though there were people renting the Loft Suite, it may not be the best idea with a group of women who take over the area below them. The owners are very gracious and made our stay very pleasant!


Best of the B & B's in Hermann!

5 su settembre 17, 2011

We just got back from a 4 nite stay in the Deck Suite at Up Up & Away celebrating our 29th Anniversary. The view from the deck is spectacular and the homemade breakfasts every morning assured we could make it through the day either riding our motorcycles through the countryside or visiting the many amazing vineyards and sampling the wines they offered. Our first night we hopped on down to Wings A'Blazin' that our innkeepers also run. The chicken lips are out of this world and it's neat to see all the different pictures and artifacts from flying in the Air Force. One thing for sure when you stay at Up Up & Away is..if you forgot it, they have it and if they don't ..you really didn't need it anyway ;-) Beth & Leif are amazing hosts and we recommend them highly!!!!


Another amazing stay

5 su settembre 14, 2011

Thank you so much Leif and Beth for another amazing stay in the hot-tub suite! Picture perfect as ever! Peace, quiet and good food, who could ask for more. You are ever so gracious.


A Cut Above

5 su settembre 13, 2011

Leif and Beth run a beautiful bed and breakfast. We stayed in the hot tub room. When we were they last Spring, there was one room adjoining the enclosed hot tub turret. Now there are two bedrooms adjoining the hot tub turret with a shared bathroom. When only one couple requests the hot tub suite, the second bedroom is locked and not rented out, so we had complete privacy. We stayed in the larger of the two rooms. It had a fireplace, a loveseat, lots and lots of closet space, and a great king-sized bed. The room was very nicely decorated, as is the whole house. The bath is spacious with a separate tub/shower set up and two, separate vanities. The hot tub is a full-sized, jetted tub. We loved it! All the stress just melts off in there. Leif and Beth are a lovely couple and we have told many of our friends they should visit Up, Up, and Away!


GREAT WEEKEND AWAY

5 su settembre 02, 2011

Thank you so very much for your hospitality and generosity. The home cooked breakfast and snacks were amazing. The calmness and beauty of this place are just what our bunko group needed and wanted. Thank you for sharing your home with us and offering us a relaxing peaceful weekend. God Bless and we look forward to our trip in August next year. Sincerely, Lisa Hayes


Best Weekend Ever!

5 su agosto 29, 2011

This was our second stay at Up Up and Away! My girlfriends and I have made this an annual trip and we could not imagine staying anywhere else. Lief and Beth are GREAT people and the breakfast that is served looks like it has come straight out of a magazine. Already looking forward to next year!!!


Breathtaking and Relaxing!!

5 su agosto 28, 2011

My husband had his class reunion in Hermann and we decided to stay at this B&B due to the cost and location. When we arrived, Erica was our host and she was just so friendly and out going. We were taken to the "Deck Suite" and this was just an amazing place to stay for the cost. We never imagined this much for the price and we got a home cooked breakfast each morning. The food was Delicious. We will be staying at this B&B again and I encouraged anyone going to Hermann to make sure they stay at the "Up Up and Away Lodging. The type of room you get plus all the extras is way worth the trip and the money you pay......


Wedding Party Lodging

5 su agosto 02, 2011

I cannot explain what a fantastic place this is!! We reserved Up Up and Away for our wedding party and it was absolutely perfect!! Every single one of my guests was beyond impressed and had such a great time!!! They could not get enough of the view or the food!! A beautiful, relaxing spot and they definitely cater to you to make your stay special!! Thank you is not enough for the great stay!!!


Simply The Best!

5 su marzo 13, 2011

Amazing doesn't do this B & B justice! Leif and Beth were the most hospitable people we've ever met at a B & B and SO accommodating. Our house "orientation" included a tour of the entire property with a history of how Leif and Beth made the place their own bringing their personal touches to the house. Their vision for the property was spot on with our vision for a getaway destination. The hot tub suite ROCKS! It is very spacious and the amenities were beyond our expectations. We enjoyed breakfast delivered right to the room, a king sized bed, shower for 2, hot tub, very generous common area, and too many more to list. We have a new getaway destination!


Anniversary Gift

5 su marzo 10, 2011

WOW does not explain enough what a great place this is. Our daughter and her family gave my husband and I this weekend to celebrate our 24th anniversary. This was our first time at a B&B and what a great place to have our first experience. The Deck is where we stayed. Mini apartment over a garage that I wanted to move right into forever. Food was delivered each morning and not only was it GREAT but a lot of it. We did enjoy a winery and some shopping. We'll go back.


Great time

4,6 su febbraio 14, 2011

We stayed over the weekend of 2/11-2/13 in the hot tub suite. The service was great and the location was outstanding. There are great views and I highly reccomend their wings a blazing to eat at. Beth and Lief were outstanding and very hospitable. The breakfast was great.


Romantic Getaway!

4,0 su gennaio 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Deck Suite for a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary. It was so quiet and peaceful and had a beautiful view from the private deck. We can't wait to go back!


Girls weekend to celebrate 30th birthday

5 su dicembre 05, 2010

We stayed in the Loft! It was fantastic along with the commons area which had huge TV with movies, bar, pool table, deck.......... Everything was beyond what we had imagined. Leif and Beth also went beyond normal ensuring we had an excellent stay. My daughter, the birthday girl, has many food allergies and Beth/Leif made sure she had food that was delicious and very appealing. We have told all of our friends of our wonderful experience. Good memories!! Thanks. We definitely would stay again.


Birthday Weekend

4,8 su novembre 15, 2010

My husband and I along with my cousin and her husband came to get away for our birthdays. We stayed in the loft suite. It was fantastic for the four of us. We had our own privacy, but were together also. The common area was comfortable to relax in. The beds were so comfortable. We tried Wings a Blazn. It was fantastic. Since my husband has Celiac Disease, wings are a rare treat for him and since yours are not breaded and you have dedicated friers, that was great for him. I can see a motorcycle road trip coming this summer to get more... You all were great, the view was spectacular. Saturday night, cold as it was, we just went out on the balcony for a few minutes and it was so peaceful. The quite was so great and the stars out that night on a crystal clear night were awsome. We appreciate so much that you were able to accomidate my husband with a Gluten Free breakfast. I think that it is so totally cool that you fuel your truck from your used oil from the restaraunt. We will be back again!!!!


Fantastic Getaway

5 su novembre 05, 2010

The Up Up and Away Lodging was the perfect girls weekend getaway. Our friends from KC and St. Louis met in the middle and enjoyed the gorgeous view and a fun day filled with the wineries. The trolly will pick you up and drop you off at the condo! The accommodations were fantastic, the owners were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. I'd highly recommend for couples or small groups of friends and definately plan to go back myself!


Good times

4,8 su novembre 05, 2010

Loved it! Incredible accomodations for the money. Upon our arrival, it was pouring down rain with chances of hail. To our surprise, our room came with a garage. Awesome! We would definitely stay here again, however, I'm afraid with the fabulous service and beautiful setting, our secret "find" will be out there for all to enjoy. --Prairie Village, KS


Beautiful Get Away

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

The Bed and Breakfast was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious, and the family was very nice! It made my mothers day WONDERFUL! Beautiful views from all over, nice nearby attractions and restaurants! My family and I would really recommend going to this B&R, I know we are planning on going back!! ---Wildwood, MO 63035


A very relaxing getaway!!!

5 su agosto 29, 2010

I chose Up Up and Away on basis of strong reviews and my wife and I were not dissapointed. Beth and Leif were great hosts and the accomodations were just what we were looking for. Each morning we were greated with a tremendous breakfast on a private deck with tremendous views of the surrounding countryside. Each evening we enjoyed the view at sunset after sampling the local wines. All in all a great 14th wedding anniversary.


Great B&B

5 su agosto 01, 2010

My husband treated me to a birthday weekend getaway. He made reservations at Up Up and Away last minute after he couldn't find a vacancy at another B&B. We ended up lucking out! We stayed in the new hot tub suite. It was lovely! Super comfortable and had everything we needed. The entire house was beatifully decorated. The bathroom was ideal...two sinks, double shower, deep tub and of course, the hot tub. I look forward to coming back when it's not so hot outside so we can truly enjoy the hot tub. Breakfast was served in the room and was wonderful. Loved the freshly made berry smoothie. Beth and Leif were great hosts. Next time we're in Hermann, we'll definitely choose Up Up and Away over the other B&Bs.


Our first stay at this new B&B was wonderful.

4,0 su luglio 28, 2010

The decor was contemporary, the suite was very well supplied with about abything we could have wanted, and the rates were reasonable. The views from the deck suite where we stayed were spectacular. The B&B is close to downtown Hermann, yet the privacy and quiet were incredible. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Leif and Beth for a terrific experience,


Just as the rating says....Outstanding! Even better yet for the price!

5 su luglio 27, 2010

My husband and I, with another couple, rented the loft suite for a two night stay. It was beautiful, and Elizabeth made us feel right at home. We had biked in from Jefferson City on the Kaidy Trail. They do live up on a hill, but she was so kind to pick us up in town with our bikes. Then she even brought us back to town to eat dinner that night. We ate at "Wings a Blazin". It was wonderful also. When we were done, she drove us by the store and back home. I don't know that I have ever felt so welcome. My husband and I have stayed at several wonderful Bed and breakfasts. But, Elizabeth has exceeded our expectations. Leif happen to be out of town with the kids, so we didn't get to meet him. We look forward to staying there again for our next anniversary trip. I would recommend this to anyone for a family trip, couple trip, or girls night out. Also, the trolley was a great investment too. To top it off, when Elizabeth dropped us off at the train station with our bikes at 7am the morning we were leaving. She left us with a "Full" Breakfast in to-go containers. We ate our breakfast on the train on our way home. Can't go on enough about the place. Thanks again so much for your great hospitality!


Great weekend getaway

5 su luglio 16, 2010

We stayed in the new hottub suite and it was amazing. There weren't any pictures on the website yet, but we loved the suite. The room is beautifully decorated, there's a large bathroom with double shower, deep tub and then of course the hot tub suite (nice that it was separate from the bedroom so as not to make the entire suite steamy). Breakfast served in the room was a nice change from other B&B experiences and was simple but very good (especially the hommade berry smoothie). Beth and Leif were wonderful hosts and we will be back for sure. Thanks for a great weekend getaway!


Had a great stay

5 su luglio 06, 2010

We stayed here with another couple around Fathersa Day and had a great time. The property was beautiful and very peaceful. The perfect getaway we needed. After a long day of wine drinking and a great meal in town, we headed back to the our lodge to hang out there rather than stay in town. It was just that comfortable. The bedrooms were so quite and we had everything we needed for our stay and then some (thanks to the minimart). Although we headed home early and missed breakfast, the other couple told us it was wonderful and we were sorry we missed it. They did give us some juice and fruit for the road. Beats Hardees, hands down. Thanks Leif! We do plan on coming back and for the price, it was wonderful and worth every penny.


Simply the best!

5 su giugno 07, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed a weekend in the Deck View suite and we could not have been happier with the amenities or the hospitality of the owners. I could easily live in this "guest house above the garage" complete with a huge private deck with spectacular views overlooking the quaint township of Hermann. We sat on the terrace, drank local wine and relaxed. The rooms were immaculate - a term I don't use lightly. The owners have thought of everything! The linens were lovely and the decor was fresh and appealing. The breakfasts were home cooked, plentiful and delicious. The owners could not have been nicer or more welcoming. We enjoyed two meals at their restaurant, Wings Ablazing, in downtown Hermann and the food was wonderful. Try the flash fried bread sticks!! We'll be back and might even bring our husbands if they are good! Thanks for a wonderful weekend. I would suggest that the someone in town open a kitchen shop completed with European cutlery, cookware, etc. I've been to Germany and they have great guality kitchenware and Hermann needs more shops like this and a boutique with lots of jewelry, clothing, handbags, artwork, etc. Saw several women shoppers that were begging to spend money but no where really to spend it! Diana and Kerry


This is the place for a Girls Weekend !

5 su maggio 13, 2010

The web site pictures do not do this wonderful B&B justice. We were four women on a wine tour weekend in Hermann and stayed in the loft suite. Every aspect exceeded our expectations. What a great place to stay.... Thankyou Leif and Beth for sharing your home, it is beautiful.


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 02, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the deck suite with a garage. It was very comfy and cozy...we loved the fireplace. This place was amazing; the view was absolutely beautiful and the rooms (kitchen, bedroom, living area, two baths, and a large jacuzzi tub cove) were all attractively decorated in good taste. They had Satellite and DVD with lots of movies in the living area and the bedroom and a TV with the jacuzzi tub. Leif and Beth's hospitality was outstanding. They delivered a gigantic breakfast to our suite that was very good. It was a little rainy while we were there, but we would love to come back and sit outside on the awesome deck, sip some wine and enjoy the beautiful view. This place highly met our expectations and more...a peaceful, relaxing, romantic get away! It was a fantastic bed and breakfast experience!


WOW!!!

5 su marzo 27, 2010

Up Up and Away is FABULOUS!!! The space is very nicely appointed and the view was just beautiful. Everything was very new and kept very clean. We can't wait to tell people about this jewel in the clouds!


Blew our expectations away

4,0 su marzo 08, 2010

Gorgeous! We stayed in the Loft which has a spacious great room with vaulted ceilings and enormous windows. What a view we had, and how thoughtful for Leif and Beth to keep binoculars right on the sill. They've got the electronics you want (TV, DVD, Satellite, lots of movies, and even a Wii). Take-in the night sky on the expansive deck. Wow! The bar seats 6, though we were only two. I want to return with another couple, or two. Upstairs are two big beds laden with pillows, a den area, a fridge and freezer stocked with goodies (honor system, fair prices), a breakfast nook (which you'll need for the full American breakfast which was fabulous - fresh fruit parfait, milk, juice, bacon, sausage, eggs, muffins, and the coup de grace, a beautifully presented French toast plate - I might even be forgetting something!). Located a short distance from the town center, it was so, so quiet. It made us realize how loud our daily lives really are. If we return for one of Hermann's festival weekends, we'd stay here again. Visit town for the excitement, crowds and noise; return to the Up Up and Away for the splendid quiet. Of all the delights they offer, I'm not sure which is subject to change. The breakfast was fit for a king, the amenities were ample, and the price was incredible - we paid a touch over $100 for our one-night stay - a big surprise considering 1) the utter fabulousness of the suite (did I mention the billiards table or the exercise equipment?) and 2) prevailing rates in the area. Plus, Leif and Beth are very good hosts. While arranging the visit, they were easy to reach. When we asked, they told us a little history of their property and we saw some before / during / after photos of the project. Very gracious and friendly. My sole concern: will it be available the next time we want it?? P.S. Why 4 stars? Have to reserve that 5th star for ultra-luxe places with tuxedoed bathroom attendants handing out warm towels!


EXTREMELY IMPRESSED

5 su marzo 07, 2010

My husband and I went to the Up Up and Away this weekend. There are not alot of pics our their website so we were'nt sure what to expect. Beth and Leif are very welcoming. The suite is amazing! Beautifully decorated, very clean and alot to do. There was a pool table, full living room area with dvd, stereo, kareoke machine and bar area. They made us home made breakfast and set it up for us at the dining room table. Not to mention an amaze view from the large patio. On top of everything I forgot my favorite pillow there and did'nt even realize it until Leif called to tell me he could drop it off on his way to work at our home in St Peters. We will be back and have already told several of our friends about this mid west treasure.


Up Up and Away Lodging

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $245
  • Recensioni (43) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3146043726

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina