The Inn at Hermannhof Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,0
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
84 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

The perfect night!

5 su settembre 30, 2013

The inkeeper was so helpful! She allowed a late checkin to accomidate our flight schedule. The room and breakfast were perfect! We can't wait to go back!


great place to soak after a long ride on the trail

4,4 su luglio 01, 2012

This was my first stay in Hermann and we decided on the Champagne room. It was lovely! the private balcony overlooking downtown was splendid and we certainly enjoyed the sunset over the hills. The staff was also courteous and provided me with a vegetarian option for breakfast the next morning. We were so impressed with our stay that we are returning again this year. We love it!


Rooms with a view

4,6 su giugno 18, 2012

We loved the Inn at Hermannhof. We stayed in one of the guest cottages on the hill. We had a wonderful view of the town and the river. The staff brought us our breakfast so that we could sit on our balcony and enjoy the view while we ate. Hermann is truly a beautiful little town and the wines are good, too!


Wonderful Get Away!

4,2 su giugno 15, 2012

The Inn was a wonderful place to get away for a quiet weekend. The staff was attentive and full of great information. The room was comfortable and elegant and the bathroom with steam shower and whirlpool tub with a fire place was incredible.


A beautiful B&B overlooking the town

4,4 su giugno 04, 2012

We had seen the beautiful cottages on the hill while visiting the winery, but were thrilled to spend the night there for the first time. The view is gorgeous, overlooking the winery and the town with a view of the riverfront. The rooms were very nice, modern and beautiful. A pleasant surprise to be able to check in earlier than expected. Very friendly staff. Within walking distance of so much. I would definitely stay again!


Fantastic two nights in the Norton Suite

4,4 su maggio 22, 2012

My wife and I just spent two wonderful nights at the cottages. Fantastic weekend getaway, the staff was extremely welcoming and even brought breakfast to our cottage!


Top Notch Weekend

5 su maggio 21, 2012

Starting with a "your suite is ready" email while we were on our way ...and a "welcome" when we walked through the door ...to a clean, clean, beautifully decorated and accommodated suite, stocked with food and beverage treats ...hospitality galore from this marvelous Inn and the hosts and hostesses. A beautiful view of the river ...our hot breakfast delivered where we could dine outside ...dreamy, friendly, cheerful, exquisite. Their suggestions for dining and lunch were terrific and they made our reservations prior to our arrival We cannot wait to come back Linda Bryant


Stay at Hermannhof Champagne Suite

3,8 su maggio 14, 2012

My wife and I just stayed in the Champagne Suite for our 5 year anniversary and I have to say the room was amazing. The stone work and wood detail on the doors and trim were impressive. Overall the room was just gorgeous. The large balcony overlooking the winery and downtown was perfect. This was our first time staying in Hermann but I have to believe this is one of the best places to stay. The suites are right next to the winery so you can walk over and have lunch and a bottle of wine or just bring it back to your room and enjoy the beautiful view like we did. My only complaint was the outdoor amphitheater a few blocks away that was playing a movie way too loud at almost 11pm on Friday night. I know that is not the B&B's fault but it was frustrating trying to enjoy our beautiful room and view while listening to car chases and gun fights...


Wonderful, Relaxing stay in Chambourcin Suite

4,6 su maggio 04, 2012

I stayed the last weekend of April.. it ended up being cold and rainy. I had booked a suite with a shower only but was upgraded to one with a soaking tub and fireplace!! This warmed me up nicely. We were referred to the Black Walnut Bistro for dinner which was wonderful. Breakfast at the Inn was great as well. The wineries were fun and we had a wonderful time.


Great Stay at Hermannhof Paradise Suite

4,8 su aprile 30, 2012

Our room has a comfy king bed, 2 fireplaces, a five headed shower and a large soaking tub. In addition we had a large balcony with a great view of Hermann and the river. The breakfasts were delivered to our room and were delicious. Everyone at Hermannhof went above and beyond to make our stay great.


April 2012 Stay in Hermann

4,8 su aprile 25, 2012

This was a charming Inn, the staff were friendly and the rooms spacious and clean. Very romantic setting for a get away. We will definitely be back to the Hermannhof Inn! We've been to Hermann 3 times and had mediocre inns each time. Now that we've found this one, we'll make this our regular location. Just wish we'd started here 5 years ago!


Couples on their anniversary

4,8 su aprile 23, 2012

I was looking for a unique out of the way place to celebrate our anniversary as is usually the case for how we role. Found Hermann, MO; an old historic town which offered easy access by train, on the Missouri River, wineries, lots of weekend activities and nice accommodations. Wasn't sure if the Hermannhof would live up to their prices, but surprisingly it did and besides the quaint, first class accommodations their service is what made the difference, such as in-room complimentary bottle of Champaign for our anniversary, a complimentary bottle of wine, and chocolate cookies. Since we road the train they drove us to wherever we needed to go. We’ve stayed at many B&B’s and this ranks at the top, their breakfast was the best!


Amazing get away

4,6 su aprile 23, 2012

My husband and I nestled a relaxing 3 day stay in a very busy week. The staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodations could not be adequately pictured on any website. The atmosphere was relaxing and truly luxurious.


Romantic Escape

5 su marzo 15, 2012

Inn at Hermannhof was a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous, which showed how much they enjoyed their jobs. Rooms were very beautiful. Great location in a small "quaint" town. Loved the whole experience!


My New Favorite Inn in Hermann

4,8 su marzo 05, 2012

The Inn at Hermannhof is a real gem. It is relatively expensive so I stay there for a special treat when I attend events in Hermann. The historic details combine with modern luxury for an exceptional experience. If you like history and architecture in a first class B&B, this one is for you!


A great get-a-way for our anniversary night!

4,0 su novembre 17, 2011

My husband & I stayed in the Hope suite at the Inn for our 5yr anniversary. Even though we were in Hermann over a Thursday night in November, we found plenty to do & actually preferred having the town to ourselves. We enjoyed lunch & a bottle of wine at Hermannoff Winery, went into a few shops, tasted different brews from the local pub and had a romantic dinner at The Vintage Restaurant at Stoney Hill. The room, amenities & breakfast completely exceeded our expectations. It was a much needed night for ourselves as we have a 9mth old son and a very romantic night to celebrate our anniversary. We will definitely recommend Hermann/Hermannoff to our friends & family. And we will definitely be making a return trip in the future & stay two nights next time:)


Outstanding but pricey

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2011

The Inn at Hermannhof, with exception of cost, IS absolutely outstanding! Most of our stay in Hermann, however, was spent at the wineries and not in our room. So, unfortunately, at $400/night, I doubt we will be returning.

Risposta del proprietario
I am thrilled that your stay at our Inn was absolutely outstanding. We do strive to provide exceptional service and first class accommodations for our guests. Our Inn and Cottages, which were all originally built in the 1800’s, have been meticulously restored and historically decorated, but include modern amenities for the comfort of our guests. Many of our Suites have fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and steam showers with shower towers. Our housekeeping staff takes great care in making sure our Suites are impeccably clean. We provide a full gourmet breakfast, as well as a complimentary bottle of wine in the Suite’s refrigerator. Within the next few months, we are readjusting our rates and some of our rates will be decreasing which will make our outstanding accommodations and service an even better value. We hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.


9/2011 Civil War Weekend

4,0 su settembre 28, 2011

We took this trip for our 20th Anniversary and felt very pampered. Slept with the windows open to hear the passing train. Loved the fireplaces! The bathroom was amazing- my husband had to insist I leave the soaker tub to go see the town. We walked every where so location was great. This was the civil war weekend and everyone walking around in costume just made the town ambience. We toured the white house hotel next to the Inn- they also had period actors and we got to see the secret door for the speak easy during prohibition. Tour was awesome.


Unique Experience

5 su settembre 14, 2011

Staying at the Inn at Hermannhof is so wonderful. You feel like you are in another place and time, but still have all the modern conveniences that we all depend on. The charm of the Inn at Hermannhof, and of the town itself, make even a short stay so refreshing. The room was spotless and the breakfast was first rate. Loved it and will be back!


It was so fun! We thoroughly enjoyed the house and the wonderful breakfast.

4,8 su giugno 27, 2011

The rooms are great -- well appointed and comfortable. The view is great. We really enjoyed using the outdoor spaces too -- sitting on the patio and watching the sunset. The wine in the room is a nice touch. Loved breakfast at the Festhalle!


Great place to stay!

4,4 su giugno 26, 2011

Outstanding quaint little place to stay. Breakfast was awesome. Staff was very helpful. Loved our stay in Hermann. Wineries are wonderful.


A little Piece of Paradise.

4,6 su giugno 25, 2011

Our family rented the entire house except for one room. It was so comfortable coming back to a home to enjoy snacks, wine, games and a relaxing restful night. The patio was enjoyable and we also sat out in the yard, reading and socializing. We plan on returning.


a wonderful weekend get away

3,4 su giugno 22, 2011

Loved the furnishings, including the small, charming prints which looked like they were from perhaps locals artists, hanging in little nooks. Add the braided rugs on the polished oak floors, and you get this very warm, inviting atmosphere that makes you want to stay inside. However, the lawn and garden with the pleasant views of the town and river beckons you to venture out with a glass of wine in hand. So quiet and peaceful! It was a nice respite from the hustle of the city. Only one thing we would change: the gourmet breakfast is so delicious but we had to wait until 9 A.M. for it to be served, which unfortunately, makes for a late departure.

Risposta del proprietario
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. The period décor of our suites is very warm and inviting. The terraces and porches of our Cottage Suites are a wonderful place to drink wine, relax, and enjoy the beautiful view. I am pleased to inform you that our breakfast is now served from 8:30 to 10:00 a.m. In addition, if we have advance notice that you desire either an earlier or later breakfast, we will make every effort to accommodate your schedule and serve our gourmet breakfast at the time you request it. I hope you will choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Hermann.


Vignoles Suite

4,4 su giugno 01, 2011

The Vignoles Suite at the Inn at Hermannhof was perfect. There is just the perfect view of the Hermann, Missouri from the windows. Complementary wine added the right touch for a romantic weekend away. I highly recommend this suite.


Fun Filled Weekend Get-a-Way

5 su aprile 21, 2011

The Inns are beautiful and cozy! The service was great. Friendly, customer servcie, went above-and-beyond to help us enjoy our stay. Will definatly visit again.


Christinas room

4,4 su aprile 13, 2011

This was our 2nd year in christinas room and are so very pleased with our stay!!! We look forward to next year!!


Hemannhof Review

5 su marzo 31, 2011

We came for the Wurst Fest and despite the bad weather had a wonderful time. The only thing that could have made it better was sunny, warm weather and more shops open on Sunday.


Wurst Weekend

3,4 su marzo 30, 2011

Everything was exceptional, however the unexpected snow and ice should have been removed from the steps, or provisions for removing it should have been provided. Safety should not be compromised while paying $300 for a nights stay.

Risposta del proprietario
I am delighted that your overall stay with us was exceptional. I sincerely apologize that the unexpected snow and ice were not removed from your steps in a timely manner. The safety of our guests is a high priority. We have contracted with a company who will be responsible for snow and ice removal for the upcoming winter, so this should no longer be a problem. We appreciate your feedback since we are always looking for ways that we can make improvements. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Hermann.


Nice but overpriced

2,0 su marzo 30, 2011

A very nice, clean bed and breakfast in a beautiful setting. Nothing spectacular for the cost though. The breakfast was very good but again nothing spectacular especially for the cost. The bed was very comfortable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that you thought we had a very nice, clean bed and breakfast in a beautiful setting and that our bed was very comfortable. I am sorry that you thought it was overpriced. Great effort has been put into restoring our Inn and our Cottages, which were all originally built in the 1800’s. Our spacious Suites are all historically decorated, but have modern amenities. For example, many of our suites have whirlpool tubs and steam showers with shower towers. Our housekeeping staff takes great care in making sure our Suites are impeccably clean. We provide a full gourmet breakfast, as well as a complimentary bottle of wine in the Suite’s refrigerator. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests to help ensure that they enjoy their stay.


Great stay at the Inn at Hermannhof!

4,6 su marzo 01, 2011

We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday last week at this romantic, cozy Inn. We stayed in the Paradise Room. (#24) We enjoyed everything about it---decorations, breakfast, fireplaces, Waterhaven shower, and soaking tub. And, we enjoyed visiting the local wineries and antique shops. Can't think of a better way we could have celebrated the big 5 - 0!


Amazing time in Hermann MO

4,4 su febbraio 27, 2011

I did not arrive to my bed and breakfast until evening, which was later than I planned, but the customer support was outstanding and I felt very comfortable in our accomodations. There was an amazing breakfast in the morning and our waiter was very nice.


Time to relax

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here once before, and this stay did not disappoint. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. It's very nice to have a fireplace in the room and bathroom along with a large shower and tub. The staff are always friendly and the rooms are always clean.


Great Place to stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2011

This reservation was made for a weekend getaway for my parents. They raved about how much they loved the room, great service, and great food. Great location in Herman and great value. - Joseph Liefer


Perfect, romantic weekend!

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2011

This was my first trip to Hermann, to celebrate Valentine's day and an early anniversary with my husband. I can't imagine coming back and staying anywhere else! It was perfect, and we are already trying to make plans to come back. I recommended it to all my friends and family as soon as I got back. Couldn't have been a better weekend!


Wine and Chocolate trail weekend stay

3,6 su febbraio 23, 2011

Overall this was a great experience. The only change that was a negative was the Inn use to provide a complimentary bottle of wine, but now just a couple for two free glasses of wine at Hermannhoff or two samples at Dierberg Winery. Overall, an excellent stay. I will likely return.


weekend get-away

5 su febbraio 22, 2011

we stayed in suite 16 - the Brahms. The room was beyond our expectations -- friendly people, wonderful service


You better believe we'll be back!

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2011

This was our first stay in Hermann, MO and obviously our first stay at the Inn at Hermanhof. We stayed in the Fleish House in the Traminette Room. What an amazing room with an amazing view. The room has an amaing porch that overlooks the town and winery. I enjoyed staying in this house because it's also just a small walk down the hill to the Hermanhof Winery. The service and hospitality of the innkeepers at this B&B was superb. We couldn't have asked for a better way to spend our first romantic weekend in Hermann. We plan to make many more trips in the future and the Inn at Hermanhoff will be our ONLY choice of B&Bs! Thanks for making our stay a wonderful experience!


Great Place to Stay

4,2 su febbraio 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Inn at Hermannhof in the Grapevine suite for our one year anniversary and the room could not of been more perfect. The decor was very romantic and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom is the best feature. The bathtub is huge and the fireplace that overlooks it is picture perfect. The shower made for two is incredible and the warming floor was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful with where to go. The location is perfect for anything you want to do in Hermann. It is within walking distance to everything you want to do and a grocery store right next door. This was a great choice for our first anniversary and we will stay here again for sure.


Pleasent Surprise

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels around the country and world for that matter, but this was only my second bed and breakfast. I have to say that as soon as I was shown to my room, I was blown away. The room was very tastefully done, keeping its aged charm while boasting marvelous modern renovations. The bathroom was immaculate with the heated floors and quite possibly the greatst shower I have ever stepped in. The details of the room decor and setup were terrific. I will absolutely be going back again and again. This inn was truly a delightful getaway.


Hermanoff Gasthous

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2011

Stayed in the Bach Suite in the Berger Haus Winery guest house overlooking town of Hermann and Missouri River. Beautiful room, postcard views, lots of privacy. Innkeeper, Phyllis was very friendly and accommodating to any of our needs since the guest houses are approx. 1/2 mile away from the main Inn. It was not inconvenient at all to be away from the Hermanoff Inn. In fact my wife and I preferred the beautiful views from the lovely guest house where our suite was located. We definitely plan to come back again to enjoy this B & B, the little town of Hermann and the wonderful wineries.


Inn at Hermannhof

4,2 su febbraio 02, 2011

The service and breakfast were absolutely wonderful. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. My only concern with the room was the privacy. The doors that connect to the room next to ours had a gap on the floor of about an inch. I could literally see the feet of those that were next door to us and covered the gap with a towel. Needless to say, we could hear our neighbors even with the towel down.

Risposta del proprietario
I am glad you enjoyed the service and the breakfast at our Inn. We strive to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. I apologize for the problem with the gap under the doors. It has been addressed by customizing sweeps that fit on the bottom of our doors to ensure privacy and minimize noise. I appreciate your feedback. It is helpful to learn what our guests enjoy, as well as how we can improve to ensure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. During your next visit to Hermann, I hope you choose to stay with us again.


Great way to ring in the New Year

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Hope Room in the Inn for two nights. The room is absolutely gorgeous, and the shower is worth the price of the stay. I love the Americana decorations and the fireplace at the end of the tub. The bathroom also has heated floors, which is nice on the cold winter days. There are several wineries in the area. We visited Oak Glenn, which has a nice view and patio area. Overall, this is one of our favorite Bed and Breakfasts. We will definitely be back!


Snowy stay

3,4 su gennaio 07, 2011

The fireplaces are so lovely in the winter. The bathrooms are wonderful and so very relaxing. There is nothing quite like a fireplace in the bathroom in the cold, snowy winter. The beds are uniquely comfortable. We love this particular room!!!


Wonderful rooms and innkeepers!

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2011

We took the train in from St. Louis and we had a wonderful experience at the Inn. The rooms are gorgeous and have the most amazing shower I've ever experienced! The breakfast was delicious and Tom and Molly are very attentive without being intrusive. Great way to pamper ourselves and very romantic!


Inn of Hermannhof

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

The suite was wonderful and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the service was excellent. Would love to go back. A bottle of wine, cheese and crackers were in the suite upon our arrival.


awesome stat

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

Great room wonderful bathroon terrific food incredible scenery.


First vacation together

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

This was the first vaction that my finacee and I have had together. the first for either of us in over 5 years. We were greeted like we were known at checkout and upon opening the door to our rooms... a heart stopping moment. We had a terrific time and are looking for a repeat visit.


The Inn at Hermannhof

5 su dicembre 27, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the The Inn at Hermannhof just before Christmas the last two years. It is a great time to relax after preparing for the Chrismas Holidays. We enjoyed the wine tasing, the brewery and local dining. Walking around during this time can get you a little chilly but returning to that wonderful room with the fire places and incredible shower is extremely relaxing. We had a great night sleep and woke to a awesome breakfast. We were the only guests staying at that time so we were served by our personal chef/server. Tom was very happy to make sure we had everything we wanted.


Stepping into the past

4,8 su dicembre 27, 2010

A stay at the Inn at Hermannhof is like turning back the clock and entering a simpler place and time. The great thing is that somehow they manage to maintain the historical feel without sacrificing the modern amenities that we enjoy. Views of the Missouri River and thebeautiful town covered in a light blanket of snow are memories I will cherish....until my next visit.


Had a great time!

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2010

Had a little trouble adjusting the shower. Maybe a little instruction would help. All else was good!


Wedding Anniversary

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

This was the initial part of a 38 year wedding anniversary celebration. We could not have picked a more perfect place! - quiet, romantic, and close to home. Thanks to the kind folks at The Inn at Hermannhof for setting the stage for a memorable celebration!


Anniversary Stay

5 su novembre 30, 2010

Reserved room online for anniversary. We were the only guests for the night. Excellent service and the special package I requested was in the room. Very spacious and clean with all the amenities that were advertised. Excellent breakfast and very easy going about check out time. Offered to let us use the room longer if needed. Great place to stay and then go tour the wineries in the area.


Review of Inn at Hermannhof

4,2 su novembre 29, 2010

The Inn at Hermannhof was a peaceful delight. Our suite overlooked the valley with georgous views of the Missouri River and the city of Herman below. Our room was spaceous and more than adequate for our needs. We'll go back.


Hermannhof Stay

4,0 su novembre 11, 2010

While pricey, the rooms still managed to exceed our expectations. Good: Gas fireplaces, comfortable bed & pillows, ample sitting room, huge (clean) bathroom with fantastic shower (and sprayers!), and large, lovely deck with fantastic view of the town. Okay: wine and tub of cheese were fine (but just met expectations) Poor: Nothing - wish we could've stayed longer!


11 year anniversary

5 su novembre 08, 2010

We stayed in the Brahm's Suite & it was so AWESOME. All the detail of the woodwork & stone made it feel authentic. The complimentary breakfast was superb. The staff was super nice & so very inviting. We will stay again when we return to Hermann. GREAT place!!!!


Fantastic

5 su novembre 01, 2010

What a treat. The breakfast was delicious and the room was great!


Great time

4,4 su ottobre 25, 2010

We were very impressed and surprised by the room and the view. The web site photos really did not do it justice. The Inn keeper was well informed on the area events, restaurants, and other wineries and was happy to recommend even though it could be competing with thier business. Breakfast was fantastic! We will return!


Perfection at the Inn at Hermannhof

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2010

What a treasure! Personal attention at every opportunity. From the phone call a few hours before our arrival asking if there was anything further they could do for us, to the friendly welcome and incredible accomodations there was nothing we would change! We look forward to our next visit.


The Norton Room

5 su ottobre 22, 2010

The room and the view were wonderful! We were also very pleased with the food and the service. We will definitely be back and recommend it to our friends!


German Adventure

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2010

Hermann is a quaint German town located on the Missouri river. We stayed in the Weinert winery overlooking the little town and the river. It is listed on the National register of historical places which I love to support. The food and atmosphere was very German, and we loved biking the Katy trail. We would definitely like to return.


40th Birthday Celebration

3,8 su ottobre 14, 2010

We had a fabulous weekend in "Paradise"! We look forward to a return visit.


Christina's Room

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2010

Great location, easy convenience to walk down to Hermanhoff winery and downtown area. Not a typical bed in breakfast in that you have a little walk to breakfast and eat in a restaurant style location, but still great place to stay. Good value when splitting with another couple, otherwise kind of pricey.


inn at hermahoff

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2010

we had an outstanding time in hermann. the town is so cute and quainte. we stayed at the hermanhoff inn, in the nortan suite. Loved Love Loved our room! and absolutely loved the inn. it's a little pricey, they give you a bottle of wine w/cheese & crackers upon arrival in your room. however, you are not supposed to take the wine glasses or you get charged as well as w/the bath robe. i think for what they are charging they could throw in the glasses and robe.


Awsome

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2010

One of the best B&B we've ever stayed in. We have visited this establishment before. Very, very elegant but not stuffy. Absolutely beautiful and quiet.


Charming B&B

5 su ottobre 08, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay, we felt that we had stayed multiple nights when we only stayed the one! We felt like two kids escaping the city for fun and leisure, what a wonderful place.


Lovely Place to Stay!

3,8 su ottobre 06, 2010

The Inn at Hermannhoff was a delight! The guest houses were very quaint and had a gorgeous scenic view of downtown Hermann overlooking the water. The rooms were very nice, especially the bathrooms - lots of modern ammenities like the 5-head massaging shower and very clean! The breakfast was delicious - biscuits/eggs/fruit/ham/potatoes the first day and scones/quiche/fruit the next. The homemade biscuits and scones were fantastic! My husband and I loved every minute of it and if we ever go back to Hermann, we'll definitely be staying at The Inn at Hermannhoff - its the best place in town by far.


High class

4,6 su ottobre 02, 2010

Delightful, attentive staff, beautiful decor....sophisticated beyond the town which struggles with nicer dining.


Review of The Inn at Hermannhof

4,6 su settembre 29, 2010

This getaway was just what we needed thanks to The Inn at Hermannhof. The room was lovely, the bathroom gorgeous and the "extras" like a bottle of wine in the refridgerator a wonderful added touch. Thank you!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su settembre 27, 2010

This place was simply phenominal!!!!


Great Girl's Getaway!

4,0 su settembre 25, 2010

The Inn at Hermanoff is definately a place I would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay in Herman. My best friend and I recently spent 3 days/2 nights there. We each had our own room. I stayed in the room called "Peerless" and she stayed in "Hope." The rooms were simply beautiful. The beds were very comfortable with wonderful pillows. I really enjoyed having the 2 fireplaces, one in the bedroom and one in the bathroom; it was a very elegant touch. I LoVeD the color choices for the walls - very classy and calming. The bathroom was truly to die for. The 2 person jacuzy tub was (heavy sigh) DeLiGhTfUl and the extra large shower with steam option and 8 shower heads was HeAvEnLy to use 1st thing in the morning, especially after a day of wine tasting, lol. I also enjoyed having the coffee machine right outside our rooms in he hallway surrounded by the lounge chairs. It was a nice place to just hang out to have our coffee or even a bottle (or 2) of wine. Between 9 and 10 in the morning they served a wonderful breakfast, which was different food items the two mornings we were there (the scones were AwEsOmE!!). The staff at Hermanoff was very sweet and helpful. It was also very nice to stay at a place that was so centrally located in the town; it was pretty much within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and bars and there is the option of a trolly service available to visit the wineries located further out. We really enjoyed our stay there and will be staying there again for our future visits to Herman. The only possible thing we both agreed that we MAY change next time would be to bring our husbands along...but we'll see... :)


One Day Stay

3,4 su settembre 22, 2010

The stay was wonderful! I could have lived in the bathroom with the oversized shower with 2 heads and a portable shower head with 2 jet shower heads on each side! It was amazing! The bed was super comfortable. The clock on the other hand! It kept changing the time by itself! I woke up and it said 10:17 but it was still dark, looked at my watch it was 3:45 am! Fixed it then said 9:45 fixed it because only 5:45, fixed it again said 11:30 and only 7:45! It was very odd! But the place is beautiful and their winery terrific! I would definitely reccommend!!

Risposta del proprietario
I appreciate your feedback and your recommendation for our Inn. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at our Inn and specifically enjoyed our shower, our beautiful place, our terrific winery, and our comfortable bed. I apologize for the strange problem with our clock. Although this is unlikely to happen again, we do have replacement clocks readily available. I hope you will choose to stay at our Inn during your next visit to Hermann.


delightful... again.

4,0 su settembre 13, 2010

We completely enjoyed every detail. Will be back again.


Absolutely WONDERFUL!

5 su settembre 13, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Brahms suite. The pictures do not do this room justice! Saying the room is gorgeous is an understatement. It is like your own personal cocoon. I cannot find flaw with any of the room. The vineyard tour was great. Food was great. Terrific breakfast casserole, and I normally don't eat eggs. It was close to a 7 hour drive for us and so worth it. Staff at the inn were so accomodating. Only regret I have is not taking more pictures to share with family and friends to encourage them to go. I hope to return again soon.


Great Place to Stay in Hermann

3,2 su settembre 12, 2010

This is a great getaway from St. Louis and has to be the nicest place to stay in Hermann. This room was pricey but really fantastic; you could spend your entire stay in the bathroom if you were so inclined. The great view of Hermann from the patio was a nice plus. We were there in September and the early fall weather was beautiful, but we're planning to go back in the winter so we can just stay inside and light up both the fireplaces.


Amazing first B&B experience

5 su settembre 02, 2010

Our suite (Norton) was gorgeous and had an amazing view, breakfast was delicious, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful (even helping to resolve a shipping snafu when a package we had expected was not delivered in time for our stay). Could not have asked for a better experience!


Bed and Breakfast with a scenic view of the Missouri and Hermann

4,8 su agosto 31, 2010

Wonderfully decorated rooms with fire place, large shower and jetted tub. Beautiful view of the Missouri valley and Hermann right from the deck or patio. Makes for a very romantic getaway.


Gustav Great at the Hermanoff, but never received discount!

3,4 su agosto 24, 2010

Had a great time at Hermann, MO this weekend. Loved our stay, place was beautiful. Was quoted a discount of 15% b/c of our group staying together. When I got the bill, there was no reflection of a discount. Talked to man in charge, he told me (after leaving me a message on the phone) that we would give me a 15% discount that he could only give me 10%. Got the final bill... no discount at all!!! Very frustrating. I will come back again, but I will need something in writing first I guess.

Risposta del proprietario
Although this review was written over a year ago, I am responding to it now because we have a new management team and we have addressed many of the problems we had in the past. It is good to know that you enjoyed your visit to Hermann and specifically loved your stay at our Inn. However, I sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding regarding your discount. We try to be responsive to our guests when problems such as this arise. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you do choose to stay at our Inn again.


Wonderful family stay at Hermanhoff

4,6 su agosto 22, 2010

We are a family with two children about to go back to college and looked at this as a quick fun get-away. The Inn at Hermannhof was the Bed and Breakfast that could accommodate a family of 4 with a queen bed for us parents an 2 twin beds for the adult children. Most other B&Bs would "force" us to rent two separate rooms. The staff was excellent and helpful, the breakfast wonderful and the room setting very picturesque and very clean. My wife and I will return for ouselves. It's central location to winerys, the Amtrak station and downtown Hermann are conveinient.


Great visit, we will return

4,6 su agosto 16, 2010

An absolutely great B and B. Hermann is a wonderful town to explore. We will come back and spend more time.


Wonderful Inn

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2010

We stayed for our two year anniversary in the Himmelstrippe room for two nights. Loved the Inn and how friendly the Innkeeper was. We had a little crisis when our bank messed up our account over the weekend and the Innkeeper was very understanding and helpful while we worked to get things figured out. I could not think him enough. Besides that, the rooms were beautiful and always very clean. We payed for the cheapest room and I was a little disappointed with the shower. It did take awhile for the warm water to come but fortunately, the rest of the Inn was impeccable and it made up for it. The breakfast was wonderful and a free bottle of wine in the fridge was a perfect ending to our night out at dinner :)


Great rooms, hope you don't have trouble.

3,6 su settembre 11, 2009

We had stayed at this B&B before and were perfectly happy with everything. However what happened in July 2009 will keep us from going back. We were happy with our accommodations until Sunday morning. Our friends, who stayed in the Himmelstreppe Suite, had absolutely NO hot water. They let it run for a while to make sure it didn't take time for the hot water to get up the pipes. They even waited 30 minutes and tried again... nothing, not even a hint of warmth. Thus they were forced to take very fast cold showers. Upon check out I informed the clerk of the problem only to be told the Inn knew about the problem and it had happened several times before. The only apology we were given (not in words) was a bottle of White Lady. This is where I must complain. First, to admit the Inn KNEW it had a problem and then to have put us in a room with issues instead of switching us to other rooms (when they were advertising vacancies) I find unacceptable. Secondly, to not offer an apology or way to rectify the problem is also unacceptable. We were given one of the least expensive (approximately $12/bottle) bottles of wine the sister winery sells as a peace offering, which to me is a slap in the face. To be honest after staying at B&Bs across the United States, I believe that when an Inn prices itself in this price range ($200-250 a room/night after the discount), the experience should be exceptional, and when there is a problem the Inn should strive to ensure the guests are happy and rectify the situation appropriately. All of us were willing to pay the extra money because this is what is expected for a B&B of this supposed class. I even sent an email similar to this review to the manager hoping to hear something (I didn't want money, just a sincere apology), but they have yet to respond (and it is now September).

Risposta del proprietario
Although this review was written in 2009, I am responding to it now because we have a new management team and we have addressed many of the problems we had in the past. I am delighted that your previous stay with us was pleasant and that you chose to return and recommend our Inn to your friends. I sincerely apologize for the problem that your friends had with the hot water, as well as the inadequate apology and lack of response your party received regarding that issue. We certainly try to prevent problems such as this and try to be more responsive to our guests than the experience you described. I appreciate your review. It is helpful to learn how we can improve our service and the experience we provide for our guests.


Wow!

5 su agosto 28, 2009

What a beautiful, wonderful way to share your anniversary! We'll never forget our 13th after the wonderful stay we had at the INN at Hermannhof. Everything was clean, perfect and we WILL be back again soon!!!! Tom, the Inn keeper was great!!


fantastic

4,8 su luglio 27, 2008

We recently road the Katy Trail to Hermann and stayed at this fabulous B&B. The place was simply fantastic. This was our first experience at a B&B. The staff went out of there way to make our stay a wonderful experience. The breakfast was excellent. We loved riding in from the trail and having a bottle of wine, cheese, and crackers and spectacular suite to stay in. We will definitely be back and soon!! 7-29-08. The Taylors


Fabulous, truly fabulous

4,6 su maggio 15, 2008

Sheets superb, and steam shower in the cottage was over the top. Only mistake was staying just one night. We must go back.


The Inn at Hermannhof

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $198 - $368
  • Recensioni (84) 4,4
  • Camere 27
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5734865199

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina