Schiller Guest Suites Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
75 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Girl's Trip

4,4 su giugno 25, 2014

Four sorority sisters and I stayed for our annual reunion. We loved the balcony and enjoyed coffee and conversation both mornings out there! The quiche and rolls Saturday morning were great! Connie was kind and attentive and we would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to friends!


Library suite

3,8 su maggio 18, 2014

The suite was perfect for us!


The independent stay in hermann

4,0 su maggio 11, 2014

Staying at the Schiller suites is do nice because you can do everything on your own and be left alone! Our favorite is to wake up in the morning, make breakfast and eat it on the patio!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear what makes our guests keep coming back. Privacy is a great commodity and we are so glad you enjoy the concept of check in with no further interruption. Please come back and cook all you like in your private apartment in downtown beautiful Hermann!


Cute place, great location

4,0 su maggio 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Alsace suite over a wine trail weekend. When I was looking for a place to stay, I was looking for somewhere that would accommodate 2 couples. I found this suite and it looked like it would easily accommodate 2 couples, so I booked it. Well, the other couple backed out at the last minute and I'm glad they did. I had misread the description of the room and it was only 1 bedroom with a pull out couch. The bathroom didn't have a door on it, so that would have been a little uncomfortable with 2 couples. My husband was really looking forward to hanging out in the Bank Bar below for their martinis, however it was closed that weekend. He was so disappointed! There were several other places nearby that were easily walkable- The Concert Hall, The Black Walnut Bistro, Simon's and the Tin Mill Brewery. The room was clean and nicely decorated. There was muffins, a small breakfast casserole, bananas and juice for breakfast. The location couldn't have been better. We were close to pretty much everything we wanted to see and do. We took the trolley to the winery's and it dropped us back off in front of our place. Overall, I probably would not stay here again. Like I said, the room was clean and close to everything. Connie, one of the owners, was very sweet and accommodating. However, the walls were paper thin and at times I thought someone was actually coming in our room because I could hear their conversations so clearly. This was my first B&B stay and I'm not sure I'm cut out to the a B&B person. I feel like I'm guest in a stranger's home. Next time we come to Hermann, I think I'll look at the hotel or cottage.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the great location of the Schiller Guest Suites! We provide a breakfast starters that include your morning beverage of choice. Always nice on the balcony if you enjoy the outdoors. There are two doors separating the living area of the suite from the bedroom and another door that closes from the living and kitchen area to the bathroom. This allows privacy when sharing the suite with others. Thank you again, for your stay!


Great Getaway

5 su maggio 04, 2014

We booked a room in the Schiller Suites for a bicycle ride on the KATY trail and we had a blast in Hermann. The owners are so friendly. When I forgot my phone charger in the outlet, the landlady immediately sent the charger to my address. Wonderful.

Risposta del proprietario
It was our pleasure hosting your stay! Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to your next Katy Trail weekend in Hermann!


Winter weekend in Hermann

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2014

Rooms fantastic and stocked kitchen great. Check in was so easy. Lisa very accommodating. Beautiful linens and towels...nice touch. A quiet luxury for a weekend getaway.


Wonderful!

5 su gennaio 14, 2014

When we stayed at the Schiller Guest Suites, we had enough people in our group to rent out the entire building. I always go to Hermann in a large group, so we often rent out entire buildings if possible. So far, this has been a crowd favorite. Paula and Bill are so helpful and accommodate for you to have the best stay. They are exceptional and it was a wonderful fun-filled weekend! Definitely will be coming back!


fantastic stay

5 su dicembre 15, 2013

The schiller guest suites are an excellent place to stay in Hermann. The rooms were very neat, clean, and BIG! Lots of space to move around and sit if you waned friends to visit. We had all three rooms booked and due to this the bar below us (bank bar) stayed open late which was extremely fun! They normally close around 1030pm but we had them stay open until past midnight. We enjoyed live music all night. We will recommend this place to anyone I know staying overnight in hermann.


Schiller Guest Suites

4,4 su dicembre 13, 2013

A lovely suite, beautifully decorated. We enjoyed our stay there and the thoughtful food items left for us. Older building, so there are some creaks and noises at times. It is upstairs, and the stairs are a bit steep. Nice back porch for outdoor entertaining or just watching the stars at night.


anniversary

2,8 su novembre 01, 2013

The room was ok but I feel like it was overpriced for what was received. It did have nice hot showers and breakfast items stocked in the room. The bed was not that comfortable


Wonderful Experience

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2013

Charming Room, clean, very quiet. Great location to lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Great Experience. Definitely will be back!


Wedding Weekend

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a best friend's wedding and stayed in the Alsace Suite at the Schiller Guest Suites. We had a great time! The hostess Paula was so great and was very attentive to anything that we needed. We had a stocked refrigerator every morning for breakfast and wonderful home baked bread and muffins.The room was decorated so wonderfully and was so comfortable! It was a wonderful stay!


A perfect getaway

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

Everything about this place was great from the decor, the amenities, and the breakfast in the morning before leaving.


Great stay in the Library Suite!!

4,4 su settembre 29, 2013

We had a wonderful and romantic stay at the Schiller Guest Suites, and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the charming Hermann area. It was beautiful, clean, homey, and in a great location. It was a huge room with a great bathroom and linens/towels. We didn't have to drive at all that weekend b/c everything was within walking distance. The patio was really nice too. The innkeeper made everything so easy and gave us our space to enjoy our weekend. Lots of fun!!


Charming Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su settembre 16, 2013

We loved it. The rooms are spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. We went down to Hermann for a wedding over Labor Day weekend and rented all 3 rooms for the weekend. The Bank Bar downstairs is a great place to mingle too. That was our first trip to Hermann and we will definitely be back to stay at the Schiller Guest Suites B & B.


Schiller Guest Suites is the ultimate escape.

4,8 su settembre 02, 2013

Great Privacy in a pretty prominent "bed and breakfast" town of Hermman, is one of the best ways to describe Schiller Guest Suites. Beautifully fashioned and in the heart of downtown, this is one of the best options in the wine country. Can't wait to go back.


Excellent Stay In Hermann

3,8 su aprile 23, 2013

Schiller Guest Suites are conveniently located at 115 Schiller St. in Herman, Missouri. The actual entrance was on the side of the Bank Bar, which is in a beautifully restored building that was once a bank during the 1920’s. Adequate parking is available in the back of the building. Reservations were very easy to make and Paula was extremely accommodating. We were early, but this allowed us a little time to walk the main streets in Hermann and have lunch. My husband and I stayed in the Alsace Room. Upon arrival we found the room to be spacious and immaculate with a nice European elegance. In addition, the room was complete with a small kitchen that enabled us to prepare an enjoyable breakfast the next morning in private. During the evening we spent time on the walk-out balcony enjoying our wine, not to be bothered by a phone or TV. After our stay we immediately started to plan for a return trip.


Happy Anniversary to Us!

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2013

I'm so happy that we decided to have an impromptu anniversary celebration in Hermann! Everything about the Schiller Guest Suites was excellent! They were running a winter special so the price was reduced and they were super accommodating about us coming early since we took the train in from St. Louis. The rooms were spotless and beautiful beyond expectation. The fireplace was lovely and I'm determined now to remodel our kitchen in the Alsace style! They went above and beyond by providing us with gluten free muffins for the morning in addition to eggs, yogurt, and juice. Thoughtful and very tasty. We'll definitely be back and recommend to friends and family!


ADORABLE!

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2013

One word when we entered the door was WOW! how adorable and quaint this B&B was, we will definitely revisit. We knew room rates might be more expensive because it was the chocolate and wine tour but still reasonable. We stayed in the library which was peaceful and quiet, we hardly knew there were other guests. They have a bar that we only visited for happy hour but we did not test the food so the dining experience is only related to the breakfast items that were in the room. We merely made a phone call for an item and they were there in minutes so the service was fast and friendly! The gentleman who met us at the door was helpful, kind, and professional. There was a back door to enter so we did not have to disturb other guests at our late night outtings and a cute patio we could "hang out on" at breakfast. Overall, exceeded our expectations and I have been in other B&B's in Herman, definitely the best so far! Doug & Michelle


Charming Place

4,2 su febbraio 15, 2013

The room was lovely and the owners put a lot of care in the details. We enjoyed our stay and will come back. The owners met us there and were so friendly and helpful. ~Great experience and location.


Perfect

5 su gennaio 31, 2013

This was my second time staying in this bed and breakfast, I will never stay anywhere else when Im visiting Hermann .. Paula is wonderful and always makes sure everything is perfect for your visit .. It is located in walking distance of the shops, bars, and a winery . The trolley also picks you up right at the front door . As I told Paula before we checked out .. if it werent for kids at home id stay forever ;-)


Great location

3,8 su dicembre 12, 2012

Great location for visiting Hermann. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. So nice to be able to walk to the shops and dining. This will be our new go to spot in Hermann. Great value.


perfect getaway!!

4,8 su novembre 19, 2012

The place was absolutely more than we had expected! We loved every minute of the stay! We would definitely stay here again!


A Warm & Roomy Library!

4,0 su novembre 02, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to our friends!


Oktoberfest

4,6 su novembre 01, 2012

Great place, great room, great bar downstairs, great owners, and super sweet little puppy named Lucy who hung out with us :) Can't wait to come back!


Oktoberfest

3,8 su ottobre 28, 2012

The location is very convenient to local wineries. The Bank Bar below the suites is very nice for entainment and a cocktail or appetizer. Very nice hosts!


Cozy, Romantic, Convenient B&B

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2012

In our opinion, this is one of the absolute best places to stay if you want to be in the heart of Hermann Town. Wineries, dining, shopping and nightlife awaits just outside the door of this B&B. The rooms (mini houses) are unbelievably clean, cozy, romantic, comfortable and provide everything we wanted and expected. To top it all off, it also provides the best upscale "CLEAN", non-smoking, exciting and fun Bar in all of Hermann......and it's just downstairs, seconds away from your room. Not to mention some real tasty appetizers. The owners and staff were more than helpful and accommodating. If you are big breakfast eaters and like to be served this would be the only thing you would miss. We gladly gave that up for all the other perks this B&B has to offer. We were perfectly satisfied with the most amazing homemade caramel crumb muffins, O.J., eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt/granola, teas and coffee they have waiting for you in your room. No doubt we will be booking again and again!! Tim & Vicki


Not bad

2,6 su ottobre 05, 2012

The room was so cute! We loved the location, but there was definitely more bed than breakfast. Orange juice and a muffin. The Schiller Bank Bar was pricey and not very well run. All in all a great weekend. Wine and beer tours are wonderful! Love Hermann!


Very nice stay

4,2 su agosto 13, 2012

Stayed in the Ludwig Loft for our Anniversary. It was very nice. Simple, but quaint and quiet. The hosts are wonderful.


Very nice stay

4,0 su luglio 23, 2012

Paula and Bill were very nice and the place was very clean. We stayed when it was REALLY hot and the AC did a great job keeping up. I had read that the breakfast wasn't a hot one and it wasn't but still nice and tasty and was nice to eat on our own schedule. Great location and nice complimentary drink and pizza at the Bank. Would return without hesitation.


Spacious suite

3,4 su luglio 05, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Schiller. The innkeeper went out of her way to assist us. Owners were very friendly as well! We wish we could have stayed longer. Very clean, comfortable and SPACIOUS suite. We loved it!


Weekend trip to Hermann

4,2 su giugno 11, 2012

No trip to Herman is complete without a stay at Schiller Guest Suites. The rooms are very large and clean and the staff is accommodating and welcoming. This B&B has to be one of the best locations in Hermann - less than a 5 minute walk from most all restaurants, Hermannhof Winery, the trolley pickup, and the Amtrak Station. Take it from a person who travels a lot, with extensive research prior to doing so - Schiller Guest Suites will not disappoint you.

Risposta del proprietario
We are pleased with your lovely review, thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers!


Schiller Suites Review

4,6 su maggio 15, 2012

Everything was fabulous! What a perfect suite for a girls weekend! The only issue we had was the air circulation in the bedroom. It got a little stuffy at times even with the air conditioner cranked. But overall, we loved every second of it. Thank you Paula for everything!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the kind review, with the high ceilings it is helpful to keep the ceiling fans running, but we will be sure to address the issue. We also provide each suite with an electric fan for the comfort of our guests.


Quiet and private B&B

4,2 su maggio 12, 2012

We chose weekdays and found the peace and quiet we were looking for and enjoyed. Because we chose early season, not all businesses were open but we still found plenty of good restaurants and all the wineries were open. Breakfast food was delightful including great coffee and a lovely covered porch on which to enjoy it, rain or shine. The Alsace apartment is lovely with a beautiful 4 poster comfy bed.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing Schiller Guest Suites for your quiet winecountry getaway! We're glad you were able to enjoy the balcony also.


hermann, mo trip during the week

4,2 su maggio 09, 2012

The Schiller Suites bed and breakfast was wonderful! It was a great space, we stayed in the Library suite which was so fun! This was a great way to have some privacy and enjoy a great location...just be careful going to Hermann on a Monday or Tuesday night as there is hardly anything open and most of the restaurants are closed!


Great Stay

4,4 su maggio 09, 2012

A great place to get away. The owners were amazing. The room was nice and quite large.


The Perfect Place!

4,6 su aprile 28, 2012

Our first visit to Hermann and I don't think I can stay any where else but Schiller Suites when we come back next time! Paula gave us the tour and we loved everything about the Library Suite. Perfect get-away, perfect room, perfect location!

Risposta del proprietario
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in The Library Suite and your 1st visit to Hermann, we loved having you as our guests.


What's not to love?!

4,6 su aprile 05, 2012

My husband and I along with our dear friends, N & T, rode the train from KC to Hermann. We arrived late in the evening on a Sunday. We enjoyed our two block stroll from the train station to the Schiller Guest Suites. The innkeeper, Paula, met us with gracious hospitality. As it was a Sunday evening, they provided refreshments in our suite complete with a bottle of wine from a local winery. The rooms were a delight! We stayed in the Alsace Suite, while our friends stayed in the Library Suite. Both were tastefully decorated; the balcony with tables and chairs that our two suites adjoined was a bonus! The suites have kitchenettes, and there is grocery store just around the block for any extras you need. Schiller Suites provides delicious fresh-baked treats for breakfast as well as the "fixins" for a heartier breakfast...eggs, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Paula is an incredible hostess; she went above and beyond our expectations!! We found our experience to be most memorable, and look forward to revisiting the Schiller Suites!


Very Nice Place To Stay

4,4 su aprile 04, 2012

very nice cozy place to stay. Paula was extremely kind. We were welcome with all the amenities 3 girls could need. Fresh Muffins, clean linens, handmade soaps, hot teas n coffee, drinks, snacks, and my requested cold 6 pack. We thank you for a very nice stay and intend on returning. Bizzy Team Cary Smith


Our favorite place to stay

4,8 su gennaio 24, 2012

We always stay here when visiting Hermann! Great service. We stayed here our wedding night so it always brings back great memories!


Home sweet home.

4,0 su dicembre 05, 2011

It was a home away from home stay. Guest service was wonderful!!! Everything that u wanted or needed was at your fingertips. U can't go wrong with choosing this one. You will enjoy your stay.


Great Escape!

4,2 su novembre 17, 2011

The rooms were very nice and clean. The Innkeepers were very sweet and extremely helpful. Very close to downtown. A nice bar right below. It was on one of the trolley's main stops. Overall a wonderful stay!

Risposta del proprietario
We're so glad you enjoyed your suite and hope you'll stay with us again in the future! Bill & Paula


A suberb homebase for a Hermann weekend getaway!

4,4 su novembre 16, 2011

The Schiller Guest Suites exceeded my expectations. The service that Paula and the team provided, combined with the quaintness of the property were fantastic. The Library Suite provided more than enough room and all of the amenities were perfect. I would highly recommend considering the Schiller Guest Suites as your homebase for a Hermann weekend getaway!

Risposta del proprietario
We work very hard to meet everyone's expectations, glad you were satisfied and hope you'll return soon! Bill & Paula


Oct 11-13 stay

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2011

Wonderful B & B, very roomy. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful anniversary getaway at Schiller Guest Suites

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2011

My husband and I celebrated out 28th wedding anniversary with a wonderful getaway weekend at the German community of Hermann, Missouri, during their Octoberfest. We stayed at the historic Schiller Guest Suites, located in the heart of the small town. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Paula and her husband had prepared our suite themselves and it was a well-decorated apartment suite, with a full kitchen, natural-looking electric fireplace, and our own bathroom and shower. We had a memorable visit and hope to return again this coming year. Thanks, Paula!


Hermann get away

3,2 su ottobre 13, 2011

This was our second stay here. The rooms are basic and clean. They are not "fancy" in B & B style or have a lot of extra amenities. By that I mean that the shampoo and conditioner is in a dispenser in the shower. Breakfast is very basic and we don't eat it. It is in your room and is muffins, boiled eggs, OJ in the fridge and plain oatmeal packets. We tend to want hot foods. The main reason we stay here is the beautiful covered porch on the front. It is so nice to sit outside after a day at the wineries and relax. The bar is closed on Sunday's so I don't know much about that. I do wonder if there would be a lot of noise if the bar were open? Nice convenient place to stay within walking distance of Hermannhoff and downtown Hermann.


Amazing Honeymoon

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

My wife and I took a shot in the dark with this place, neither of us had been to Hermann. Well worth it, everything was perfect and we felt spoiled my the room and the service. We want to make this a yearly tradition now. So much fun!


I would definitely recommend Schiller Suites

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2011

Very spacious with living room, kitchen, and separate bedroom. Balcony too. Very comfortable bed. Very clean. I would like to return to Schiller Suites when I can spend more time here. Very good location. Winery and downtown right outside the door.


Quaint, comfortable, Cozy

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2011

This space was spacious and afforded us a great night's sleep. During the night, trains passed through the town, which was not a disturbance, but was gave a comforting and peaceful effect. Being located in the historic section of Hermann made gave us a chance to walk out the door and enjoy this old-world town. If we could have stayed for more than one night, we would have been able to enjoy one of the interesting books on the bookshelf and the outdoor porch. The breakfast was nutritious and more than enough! Everything was clean! Paula was a delightfil, helpful, and personable innkeeper! We enjoyed our stay.


Schiller Guest Suites

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

What a great place to stay and well worth the money!!! I would recommend this to anyone staying in Herman, MO.


Great room, great location

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

We loved this cozy, charming suite, conveniently located in downtown Hermann. A great choice!!


Schiller Guest Suites - Most Excellent

4,6 su settembre 22, 2011

Incredibly nice suites in a totally rehabbed historic building. Superior furnishings and finish. Lots of room to relax. Nice bar on first floor - not too noisy and has a great barman. Location is perfect - right in the heart of Hermann within easy walking distance of most things you will want to see in town. Several wineries very close by. We look forward to our next trip to Hermann and will definitely stay again at Schiller Guest Suites!


The Best Bed and Breakfast in Hermann

4,8 su agosto 24, 2011

I have stayed at many B&B's in Hermann......no one else compares. Great location in the heart of it all. Beautifuland clean rooms. Very well decorated. Fantastic Inn Keepers. It felt like we belonged there and it was home, only better! Matt and Andrea


Nice stay

4,6 su agosto 21, 2011

We stayed two nights and the room was spacious and comfortable. The owners were very nice and accommodating.


Great place for a getaway

3,0 su agosto 20, 2011

Easy to find, lots of room with a veranda to enjoy our morning breakfast. It was quiet, but we were there in the middle of the week and in the off season.


Different than all those bed and breakfasts...

4,0 su agosto 20, 2011

the suite was amazing. it was a perfect way to spend a peaceful weekend in hermann...


Library Room

4,2 su luglio 29, 2011

Spent three lovely nights. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Ate delicious breakfast out on balcony. Yoghurt and fresh fruit parfait was amazing. Friendly and helpful people. We'll definitely be back!!


Very Nice B&B

4,0 su luglio 13, 2011

Wonderful stay. The Innkeepers were very gracious, room was very clean and exactly as promised. Would definitely recommend.


Charming Inn!

4,6 su luglio 12, 2011

Loved the charming decor, large space and thoughtful touches throughout the suite. Stayed for a girls weekend, and plan to return soon!


One of the best places to stay in Hermann

4,8 su giugno 27, 2011

We have been to Hermann several times, but this was our first stay at Schiller Guest Suites. We came with friends and so got to experience two of the three suites. They were each beautiful and unique. Impeccably clean, wonderfully decorated, lovely decor-our room was French inspired, and the lack of television was refreshing. We enjoyed the atmosphere of downtown Hermann on the spacious and private balcony. The only disappointment was that the Bank Bar located on the lower level was not open the night we stayed (if it had been we'd have received a free beer and appetizer!) We've visited the Bank Bar once before and were excited to go back. However, the owners made it up for it with a free appetizer provided in our room. I left my pillow in the room and realized it after we'd already begun our venture home. The owners were very gracious and understanding and shipped the pillow to me, no charge, the very next day! I appreciated the service and the hospitality. We will definitely be back for another stay and will recommend it to all of our friends!!


Memorial Day 2011

4,2 su giugno 01, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Library Suite for our first anniversary. The Suite was OUTSTANDING and quite unique. The Bank Bar downstairs was cozy and convenient. We didn't get to see or do much in Hermann because we decided to drive to Joplin with a truck full of donated clothes for the tornado victims. What we did see what quaint and cute. Dinner at the Stone Hill Winery was definitely a highlight.


5/13/11 stay

3,8 su maggio 30, 2011

My stay at Schiller was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and so was the value. The Alsace suite was beautiful and it was nice having the patio access. I would stay here again.


Wonderful Girls Weekend!!!

4,0 su maggio 25, 2011

Three friends and I stay in the Schiller Loft- plenty of room. Fridge was stocked with water, eggs, milk, OJ, half and half and yogurt. Paula was very nice and set the room so the four of us had our own sleeping space!


Library Inn

4,8 su maggio 12, 2011

We went to Hermann for the first time for a wedding and really enjoyed staying at the Schiller Inn. The library suite was beautiful and enjoyed and bar below. It was a very enjoyable weekend and will be back!


Large sized rooms and very clean....good location

3,8 su aprile 25, 2011

We recently stayed out Schiller Suites, and overall it was a good stay. We stayed in the library suite and it was very spacious super clean good quality towels, linens, nicely stocked refrigerator etc. The pros of this place is the location , non-smoking bar, huge deck, unique rooms, stocked fridge (eggs, juice, creamer butter, coffee, water). The cons are for the price there should be bottles wine in the fridge (you have to go down to the bar to redeem a glass), there is no TV or wireless internet. . As far as Hermann goes not a bad choice and the location is very good can walk to a lot of different places, good parking! Add some satellite TV some wine in the fridge you have a winner !!! The Alsace suite can be a tad noisy had friends in that room and they could here noise from the bar until 11:00. The libraby suite and ludwig's loft no noise at all. The huge deck and nice parking make it a good choice as well enjoy........


Weekend in the Loft

3,8 su marzo 31, 2011

My husband and I visted Schiller Guest Suites for a weekend away together from our kids. The bed in the loft is more like a futon than a bed and is hard. Other than the bed, however, it was a good weekend. The loft has a lot of natural light and was in walking distance to restaurants and shops.

Risposta del proprietario
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Hermann! We want to make our guests as comfortable as possible and have added a down mattress topper to the platform bed in the loft. Thank you for choosing SGS!


The Library Loft

5 su marzo 21, 2011

This is my second stay at Schiller Bed and Breakfast. They have since added a bar with appetizers called the Bank Bar. We were very pleased with the atmosphere and the spinach artichoke dip. The room was wonderful and stocked with yummy cookies, muffins, beverages and fruit. We stayed in the Library Loft which has a romantic fireplace and comfortable bed. We would highly recommend any of the lofts as we have toured all three. The owners and staff are so friendly. We will certainly be back. Thank you all for a wonderful weekend. Mary Jo and John.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for choosing Schiller Guest Suites again, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay & please visit us again soon!


wonderfully fun and relaxing

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2011

Schillers is a great place and has been beautifully restored. Our third floor room had dormers on all four side of the room that had a great view of downtown hermann. One is within a couple blocks of anything downtown, and if you don't want to leave, there is a great upscale bar in the building. Wayne and Connie are fun and take a lot of pride in their beautiful Inn. We loved our stay and will return!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for choosing Ludwig's Loft for your stay. So glad you enjoyed it! We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again, soon!


Great atmosphere, awesome service.

4,4 su dicembre 13, 2010

The room was great and we really appreciated the flexibility with the holiday weekend. It was nice to have a place to get away and relax, the room definitely exceeded expectations in the decor and atmosphere. A few challenges with the condition of the kitchen utensils (corkscrew broken, skillet damaged and unusable) but those weren't a big deal. Would definitely recommend.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay while in Hermann! Please, do come back and I will throw in a complimentary corkscrew!!!


Perfect Location!

4,4 su novembre 24, 2010

The Schiller Guest Suites are located in just the right spot - within walking distance of shops, restaurants, bars and wineries. Wayne will give you good advice on where to go for dinner and Connie works hard to be sure you are happy. The bedding was wonderful and the homemade soap was a great touch. We will definitely be coming back!

Risposta del proprietario
We really enjoyed meeting you and hope you will find a weekend open to join us again soon! Thanks so much for your patronage.....we loved meeting you!


Spacious apartment with balcony

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2010

Perfect location for sightseeing, within walking distance to winery and to the river. Delicious food provided by owners for breakfast and snacks, fresh flowers. Full kitchen. Ate outside on the private porch. Enjoyed Octoberfest with lots of music and German food. This B&B is where we celebrated our anniversary! Great memories!


Great place but bed needs a little TLC

3,0 su ottobre 08, 2010

Loved the Schiller. We stayed in the Library Suite, and everything was wonderful ... except the bed. It was missing cross slats across the middle, which made it sag in the middle. It's easy enough to fix, though, and everything else was great.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for this important review! We are glad you were pleased with the Library and appreciate your comments about the bed so we may correct it immediately!


Very Cute, Perfect Location

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2010

Our stay at Schiller far exceeded our expectations. Both Wayne and Connie were very nice and we would certainly stay there again on our next visit to Hermann. The continental breakfast was a nice touch and the rooms are modern and comfortable.

Risposta del proprietario
We were delighted to have you as guests at Schiller!


Love the Schiller

3,8 su ottobre 06, 2010

We stayed in the Ludwig Loft. The room was modern and very clean. The kitchen had muffins, fruit plate, drinks, and some other tasty items. The two things that could use improvement would be the bed and shower. The bed was just off the ground and felt like you were sleeping on a futon. The shower did not have the greatest water pressure it was one stream of water.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Schiller Guest Suites! The bed in the Loft is a platform bed and is low to the ground. Photos on our website are the best way to view before booking this space. We are looking into installing a new shower head to maximize the water pressure. Thanks again!


Labor Day Weekend at Schiller

4,6 su settembre 09, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at Schiller Suites for Labor Day weekend. It was a great way to relax! Our room was beautifully decorated and felt very much like a home! We plan on returning soon to Schiller!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your comments! Please do return soon!


Schiller Guest Suites

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $168 - $228
  • Recensioni (75) 4,3
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5734861010

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina