The Dubach Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
42 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

3 night stay at the Dubach Inn

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2014

Recently my husband and I spent three nights at the Dubach Inn! We cannot say enough good things about experience. We have stayed at other B & B's, and none compare. The location, accommodations, and service were awesome! Kristine and Steve have put a lot of thought into making a customers stay warm and personnal. We came to restore ourselves and definitely left feeling rejuvenated. Lastly, the breakfasts were incredibly delicious and unique!


Absolutely Fantastic

5 su novembre 04, 2012

I recently spent three nights at the Dubach Inn and will definitely return. The owners of the inn were so welcoming, accommodating, and provided everything I needed for my get-away. You can really tell that they are passionate about their work which was very evident in the service I received.The inn is beautiful, well taken care of, and very cozy. The breakfasts were amongst the best I have had in a bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend the Dubach Inn


Haunting Old Hannibal

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2012

The location and ambience of the Dubach Inn were superb. We had easy access to the sights and sounds of old Hannibal. The Inn was appointed in a turn of the 20th Century way and the early morning coffee delivery to your door was outstanding. The cherry on our terrific stay was innkeepers knowledge about and enthusiasm for the local area's heritage, services, activities, and personalities. How easy it was to journey back to the 1830's and 40's of Mr. Twain, Mr. Sawyer, and Mr. Finn. Highly recommended!


First Time B&B Visit

5 su settembre 30, 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B and I can think of nothing that could have made it better. We stayed in the Fette Suite and it was perfectly cozy and relaxing. Kris made reservations for us which stripped even more stress away. Fantastic doesn't even come close to describing how delicious the breakfasts were. And last, but certainly not least, was how friendly, welcoming and warm Kris & Steve are. We plan to forego hotels for B&B in the future and will stay nowhere else in Hannibal!


Had a great stay

5 su agosto 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Dubach Inn for five nights, using the B&B as a hub for trips to St. Louis and elsewhere. The Dubach Suite (our room) was a small apartment with a separate entrance, small kitchen and sitting room. It was perfect for us to spread out, settle in and relax after a big day of caving, river boating, site seeing, kayaking, shopping and everything else. The breakfasts were all quite good. We received good advice about area destinations and restaurants from our hosts. We enjoyed everything about our stay. Dubach Inn is a great place to stay, located close to the Mark Twain sites and was all we expected and needed. We were quite pleased.


weekend getaway

5 su agosto 17, 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the lovely Dubach Inn. We had the Dubach Suite which is ADA compatible. Hostess Kristine described the room thoroughly before we made reservations and we were pleased once we arrived that we were able to navigate a manual wheelchair with ease throughout our room, dining room and sitting room. Kudos to Innkeepers Kristine and Steve for providing a room for individuals with special needs! Our breakfast was scrumptious and enjoyed visiting with Kristine and her daughter Lindsay. The Inn is also conveniently located. It's within walking or rolling distance to mainstreet where you can discover historic downtown Hannibal.


May, 2012.

4,4 su maggio 15, 2012

We really had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Steve and Kristine were very helpful with sugestions for places to eat and things to do.


Incredible food and perfect location!!!!

5 su marzo 12, 2012

We have stayed here several times and are always so glad we came. The food is just incredible, I can't say enough about it! Everything is clean and pleasant, and we always enjoy our stay.


Loved it!

5 su gennaio 07, 2012

I had the opportunity to spend 3 nights in the "jungle room" the first week of November along with my girlfriends. The breakfasts were AMAZING and both Kristine and Steve were the perfect hosts. We enjoyed sipping wine on the front porch and the comfortable sitting areas of their beautiful inn. The trolley tour was a blast and a great way to see the city. I hope to visit again and bring my husband. I know he would love it too. Absolutely the best B & B I've stayed at!


Second visit - and my love for the Dubach grows

5 su novembre 10, 2011

After my first visit to the Dubach Inn two years ago with my husband, I was finally able to return and bring 3 girlfriends with me for a 5 day girls getaway. We stayed in the two bedroom suite, and made full use of the shared living room. It totally met our needs, and although I knew how fabulous the Dubach Inn was, the others were as amazed as I was following my first visit. My main comment about the Dubach is how absolutely comfortable I am made to feel during my stay. Not only is the house immaculate, but Kristine and Steve go above and beyond in making sure we are comfortable and cozy during our stay. The entire place is clean. The beds are very comfortable (unfortunately, they were so comfortable I slept through a thunder & lightning storm which I would have preferred to watch). Each breakfast was unique and delicious. We had a different menu each day of our stay. I will dream about Kristine's white chocolate apricot scones! Both Kristine and Steve clearly love what they do, and their enthusiasm adds to engaging conversation during breakfast. They also made helpful recommendations of fun and unique things for us to do during our stay in Hannibal. I highly recommend the Dubach Inn for your stay in Hannibal, whether you are traveling solo for business, planning a romantic getaway, or traveling with a group of friends. You won't be disappointed.


Look no further

5 su settembre 25, 2011

If you are visiting Hannibal and want to stay in a bed & breakfast - this is definitely the one you want. Accommodations consisted of a private two room suite with private bath with access either through the house or by private entrance. Superbly decorated. Very quiet. And the breakfast! - exquisite, well presented and delicious. Hosts are hospitable, gracious, and very cordial. One of the best B & B experiences we have had.


What a wonderful surprise!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

My fiance and I came to stay in Hannibal for a decidedly OFF season (Middle of January) weekend, but Kris and Steve made it seem like the high holiday season. They sent us to the most interesting sites (of course Mark Twain stuff, but also restaurants, a stunning mansion and a wee little bit of night life.) Our hosts could not have been more gracious. Kristine is an amazing cook and we looked forward to breakfast every day. I normally don't even eat breakfast but when i sat down to homemade yogurt fruit parfait, homemade muffins and gourmet omelets, I suddenly found my appetite. I was a bit worried about the whole B&B mentality, i.e. staying in someone's home, but the Russells maintained a perfect balance of interest in us and our visit and in our privacy. That is a rare thing to be able to pull off so effortlessly. Every morning hot fresh coffee was left outside of our suite door at the time we requested, with a discreet knock. A perfect way to wake up. The rooms in our suite had charm and character, but also plenty of hot water and every other modern amenity. Kris and Steve were accommodating enough to give us a full tour of their lovely home. I renovate Victorian homes, so I could admire the way they fully appreciated the original charm like inlaid wood floors, while they bought certain portions of the home up to date, still maintaining the original aesthetic of the architecture. I wanted to go to Hannibal, Missouri to visit the birthplace of Mark Twain's home upon the release of his autobiography on the centennial anniversary of his death, and I did. However, for all of the charms the small town holds and the impact I felt of being in a masterful writer's home town, I honestly mostly remember the comfort of the Fette suite and the relaxing and interesting time we spent at the Dubach Inn. Do I need to say I give it five stars?


July 31 - August 3, 2011

5 su agosto 03, 2011

The Dubach Inn is awesome! My wife and I had the pleasure of being guests for three nights. The house and decor are beautiful, and very clean. The Innkeepers are very friendly, and helpful in suggesting local attractions and nearby points of interest. They were flexible in providing breakfast at our convenience, and the food was incredible, even for my picky wife. Overall, the experience was OUTSTANDING...and if we return to Hannibal, there's no doubt we will be staying at the Dubach Inn!!


Wedding in Hannibal

5 su luglio 31, 2011

We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful 3-day stay. We felt at home the moment we walked into this beautiful B & B. The rooms were very spacious. The hospitality and food was outstanding. We plan on staying at the Inn each year for our anniversary. Couple from St. Paul, MN


Must stay here and meet "Bipolar gus"!!

5 su luglio 11, 2011

The food was wonderful. I have used some of Kris' recipes since I have been home!! The room we stayed in was the "Fette Suite". It had a 1940's feel to it. Very elegant and sooo comfortable. Very clean, too!! The owner's were very helpful and accomodating. They sat and chatted with us during breakfast every morning. We felt like our stay was a month long even though it was 4 days! They were very helpful in giving info about the History of Hannnibal and giving us directions to sites in the area. Biploar Gus was our favorite....just fell in love with the little guy!! Miss him more that anything!!


Wonderful Place

5 su luglio 10, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay in Hannibal. Steve & Kristine are excellent hosts with a great attention to detail. We had excellent service and food. Kristine's breakfasts are gourmet. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evening and visiting with other guests and Steve & Kristine. They are very warm & friendly. The rooms are well decorated, clean, and very comfortable. We will stay their again & highly recommend it. Thank you Steve & Kristine for a very nice weekend. Dave & Kay


Relaxing

5 su luglio 07, 2011

We spent two nights here last month. Both breakfasts were delicious. Kristine even accommodated my wife and daughter's vegetarian diet. We rented a suite which consisted of two bedrooms, a living area with TV, and a private bath. Most of the time we couldn't tell if anyone else was at home. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Very short walk to the downtown attractions yet far enough that you don't have the street noise.if we are ever in Hannibal again there is no doubt where we will stay. Thanks Steve and Kristine.


Well kept, clean historic B&B with caring, gracious hosts.

5 su giugno 25, 2011

We were thrilled with the location of this wonderful historic B&B. Our room was clean, the hosts were extremely gracious and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We can highly recommend this beautiful B&B.


Wonderful place to stay !!!

5 su ottobre 30, 2010

Quiet, spacious, great breakfast and within walking distance to everything. Steve and Kristine are very friendy and accommodating to your needs. One of our best B&B experiences. Kaye and Tim


The best B&B!

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

The Dubach Inn is hands down the best B&B we've stayed in! We've been to several B&B's from MO to ID and without a doubt the Dubach Inn is the best in every category!! Kristine and Steve...thank you!!! The Millers'.


wonderful

5 su agosto 31, 2010

This was the nicest B&B I have stayed in. It was clean, roomy, private bathroom, great food, friendly hosts. They were very family friendly, but made sure kids were respectful of other guests. The two bedroom suite with sitting room was perfect with kids. We had a really great time. We definitely want to return.


Absolutely perfect!!!

5 su agosto 29, 2010

Our daughter from NYC, her children, and Grandma and Grandpa stayed together in the 2 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor. It was wonderful. Beds were comfortable, bathroom well stocked, fridge provided free drinks. The rooms are cozy and inviting. Kristine and Mike could not have been more helpful. A must stay for anyone visiting Hannibal. Thank you Kristine and Steve for taking such good care of us. Bill and Burt


Laid-back luxury

5 su luglio 13, 2010

My wife and I spent our honeymoon weekend here, and couldn't have been happier. We stayed in the red room, and it was such a beautiful yet extremely comfortable space. Kristine and Steve were wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were truly gourmet. We loved everything about staying at the Dubach, and can't wait to go back for a weekend away. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.


June 23-26 Weekend

5 su luglio 05, 2010

Our group of three couples (two straight one gay) had a fantastic time at the Dubach Inn. Perfect combination of privacy and common living rooms. Very quiet and restful. Great food and hosts. Fun time exploring Hannibal. Allow some time for true leisure. Highly recommend it.


Fabulous Place to Stay!

5 su giugno 22, 2010

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this is, without question, one of the best! Kristine and Steve are great hosts and Kristine is a wonderful chef! I highly recommend it.


Brilliant Romantic Getaway

5 su maggio 25, 2010

This was mine & my wifes very 1st B&B experience & it was great thanks to Steve & Kristine! Very clean comfortable private room, that just made us feel very relaxed & at home. Very Cozy. Our room (The Dubach Suite) had it's own entrance, so it was like we had our own little apartment. The decor was very quaint. The hospitality from Steve & Kristine really made it seem like we were visiting family. I had a special dinner planned for my wife on the night of our arrival. It was marvelous! Kristine is a fine cook, & her cooking was just superb! All of the courses in our meal were tasty & visually pleasing. I did'nt know what to expect, & it exceeded my expectations. My wife felt the same & was very pleased with the whole experience. The breakfast in the mornings were just as tasty, & visually pleasing, & just plain awesome. As was the coffee delivered to your room before you come down for breakfast. If your not relaxed when you get to "The Dubach Inn" you will be by the time you leave. Steve & Kristine make sure of that. We hope to come back someday soon & would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to get away for peace & relaxtion. Best Wishes, Troy & Mary Clark Warrenton MO.


Family Friendly B&B

5 su aprile 04, 2010

Christine and Steve were very welcoming to our family of 4 including 2 girls ages 8 and 11, who loved Emmaline's suite and the fridge with soda outside our shared living room. It is rare to find B&B hosts who allow children AND are nice to them. We enjoyed Marion's suite and coffee outside our room 1/2 hour before breakfast (which was delicious)! What a great location to check out all the Mark Twain historic spots - we walked everywhere except to the caves.


Our Stay at The Dubach Inn

5 su luglio 25, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at The Dubach Inn in Hannibal, MO. We were looking for something quiet with comfort in mind and The Dubach Inn exceeded our expectations. Christine and Steve Russell were our hosts. Christine is an incredible cook. She made Jeff and I a gourmet dinner which was brought to our room. We could not have asked for anything more romantic. We had an excellent time and would recommend The Dubach Inn for anyone looking for some down time and excellent hospitality. Breakfast was always something different and Christine kept our likes and dislikes always in mind when making breakfast. If we stay in Hannibal, MO again, we will certainly stay there.


One of the nicest

5 su maggio 20, 2009

One of the nicest B&B's I've ever stayed in. gorgeous, clean, comfortable suite for very reasonable rate. Coffee brought to my room. excellent hosts. Exceptional breakfast. Plan to return!


Hannibal B&B

5 su maggio 19, 2009

We love the space, the privacy, and the enthusiasm of this new ownership. Very clean. Fabulous breakfast. Walking distance to everything Hannibal has to offer.


No kidding...it's wonderful!

5 su maggio 14, 2009

From the moment we drove up to the Dubach Inn, we knew we were in for a treat. Steve and Kristine greeted us at the curb with a hearty welcome. Their love for their dream home is evident in the attention to every detail that not only enhanced the historical period, bu also provided for our every whim. We had use of the front bedroom, the sitting room and Marion's room, all on the second floor. We had a lovely modernized bath with a sunken tub and shower. They served a really super breakfast...baked pears with raisins and cranberries in a scrumptious sauce, light frosted scones, sausages and crepes filled with cheesecake filling. WOW! Kristine and Steve shared their love of their home and Hannibal. They helped us prioritize our limited time and gave us several choices of places to eat out for dinner. When we return to Hannibal, we will be sure to book a stay again at the Dubach Inn....no kidding!


Old-fashioned hospitality feels great!

4,8 su novembre 03, 2008

Kristine and Steve met us at the door as you would for honored guests, and continued to treat us that way throughout our 4-night stay. The inn is beautiful and the hospitality is perfect!


Awesome

5 su ottobre 07, 2008

My wife and I wanted a nice place to spend our first anniversary. We had never been to Hannibal but had heard it was a great place to visit so I did some in depth searching of the B&Bs and decided upon The Dubach Inn. The Dubach is a beautiful home. Kristine and Steve are the most delightful hosts, thinking of all the little details that make a B&B special. They even placed a card and flowers in our room for our anniversary. Breakfasts were incredible. I couldn't believe Kristine had never cooked professionally in the past. We were provided with all the info we needed on Hannibal including recommendations on where to dine. We enjoyed our numerous conversations with the innkeepers. We'll be back and we highly recommend the Dubach for those wishing a wonderful stay in Hannibal. Mark & Karen


Delightful

4,0 su ottobre 06, 2008

We had plans at a large highly recommended inn just outside of town and were treated so rudely we weren't going to stay in Hannibal, when Jenna Terry (Capt. Steve's of The Mark Twain Riverboat daughter & Miss Hannibal) offered to call The Dubach Inn for us. She put me on the phone with Kristine who immediately invited us up the hill and from that moment on our trip turned into heaven. Kris & Steve are the most delightful people you could want to meet. Without any notice and way before any check-in times, they welcomed us into their beautiful home. We had a lovely suite, with dining area, private bath, and bedroom. We actually had 3 entrances to our suite and our own private deck for relaxing over coffee - brought to our door by Kristine at 7 a.m. And OH MY breakfast, it was a vision and tasted even better, the lady can cook. We ate our breakfast in the main dining room and enjoyed the beauty of the room & sitting room as well as visiting with Steve and an occasional chat with Kristine as she cooked for a family of 5 who stayed right next door to us upstairs but it was so quite, you would never known that many people were across the hall landing. Kristine recommended Lula Bells for our dinner and we were not disappointed. What a fun town, what wonderful people Kris & Steve are I am already telling all our family, friends and corporate clients about them and The Dubach Inn. Thank you again for making our trip the best for Mom and me.


Fabulous INN!

5 su agosto 14, 2008

Kristine and Steve really know how to make their guests feel at home. The room we stayed in was Asian, perfect for my husband, who has never been to a B&B before, and was afraid of the frilly! The room was very beautiful, and the bed was extremely comfy. This room had a sitting room attached, complete with library, tv, dvds and player, huge windows with a view of downtown Hannibal. The bath for this room was in the hall, but it was still our private bath. I loved this room, as it has a sunken tub with jets. Kristine had all the extras, bath salts, soap, shampoo, and flameless candles that changed color. Such a little detail, but a big impact. They thought of everything! We had a delicious breakfast, which was carefully chosen for my husband! All in all, a wonderful place to stay. Highly recommended! Thanks, Kristine and Steve! Mark and Barbara Lucas


Do not stay anywhere else, simply the best!

5 su luglio 30, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Dubach Inn for six fantastic days during July. We felt as if we found a little heaven on earth. Our suite was clean beyond words, and it offered everything from ice cold soft drinks to pressed sheets. The inn was so quiet we felt as if we were in our own little world. Furthermore, my husband and I could not wait for breakfast each morning. Kristine tantalized our taste buds with out-of-the-oven cranberry scones, oatmeal blueberry pancakes complete with homemade blueberry syrup, and an amazing asparagus egg dish to name just a few delectable dishes. Thank you Steve and Kristine for making our time away from Oklahoma so wonderful. Your bed and breakfast stands at the top of the list in all regards. Without reservation, we would recommend your inn to others.


Beautiful Stately Inn

4,8 su luglio 24, 2008

We loved our stay at the Dubach Inn. It is a beautiful old house & the host & hostess were gracious.


Great place to stay!

4,8 su luglio 23, 2008

Kristine and Steve were extremely friendly and helpful. They were very gracious and patient with our three children. The food was excellent and the rooms were beautiful. It was a lovely place to stay and we would definitely recommend this place to others.


Intimate B&B within walking distance

4,0 su luglio 03, 2008

Because of its storied history, we had to spend a night in Hannibal on our way to visit family in Iowa. What a fun and exciting place to take the kids. As far as the B&B, the hosts were as welcoming as we've experienced in our (almost) 20 years of staying in bed and breakfasts. They very much made you feel welcome to use the common areas at any time of day or night. The detail in this home is remarkable. Incredible crown molding, detail in the doors, and leaded windows in many areas. The breakfast was no ordinary reheatable muffin and juice....very much homeade recipes (or so it tasted). Because of this and easy 3-5 minute walking distance to the historic downtown, we WILL do this again. In a couple of years, our kids will be older and better understand Sam Clements/Mark Twain.


Very Hospitable

4,2 su giugno 10, 2008

The Dubach Inn features a good location, warm hospitality and amazing food!


Awesome Place to Stay

5 su maggio 05, 2008

My husband and I visited the Dubach Inn for a couple days in April. Every year for our anniversary we try and go somewhere new and stay in a B&B. This year we were delighted with our stay in Hannibal at the Dubach. Not only was the house beautiful and our suite spacious and private but the the food was outstanding. (And the price for the suite was comparable to what some of the other B&B's in town charge for just a room.) We highly recommend that if you stay at the Dubach you let Kristine prepare you dinner one night. You will not be disappointed. Another thing that was a big plus for this B&B is that it is just a few blocks away from the downtown area where most of the shops are. We walked everywhere. Because of our wonderful experience at the Dubach we've decided that we don't want to go anywhere else for our anniversary next year other than the Dubach because we're worried we'll be disappointed. The Dubach has become the standard we hold up all our other B&B stays to - and they all failed in comparison. The Dubach is an exceptional find and we highly recommend it. You won't believe how pampered you feel.


Excellent stay

5 su aprile 08, 2008

The two night stay for my wife Merrie and I was excellent. Excellent service from the innkepper Kristine, excellent breakfast (the french toast is to die for). We stayed in Marion's Room. The bed was very soft and plush and alot of pillows. We also loved the private sitting room with the flat screen tv and dvd player hooked up via HDMI. Our hostess Kristine was very sweet and was quite accomidating. We had a babysitter issue the first night and when we showed up with an unexpected baby for the first night, Kristine was very warm and welcoming. I recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Hannibal.


The Dubach Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $149
  • Recensioni (42) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5733551167

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina