Anchor Inn on the Lake Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
100 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful B&B

5 su dicembre 09, 2014

Oh, my goodness.... where to begin! I'll begin with Mike and Dee, the owners. Amazing, interesting (Mike's got stories!) and Godly folks. Our room, the breakfasts, the view, just all of it - wonderful! 5 stars for sure!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast!

5 su novembre 06, 2014

I rarely have the opportunity to say that my stay anywhere was perfect, but I can say that about the time I spent at the Anchor Inn on the Lake. Dee and Mike are wonderful hosts! The room and view was outstanding, and Dee's breakfasts were absolutely delicious. I looked forward to coming back to the Inn each evening with hot apple cider and cookies waiting for me. I can't wait to go back!


Home away from home!

5 su settembre 28, 2014

The Anchor Inn at the Lake is a fantastic place to stay! The view is beautiful enough to fill a weekend on the deck. And the location is wonderfully secluded yet convenient to Silver Dollar City and the Branson strip. Mike and Dee have always been the friendliest of hosts. I've recommended this place to friends who now love it too.


A Place For An Awesome Get-Away

4,8 su agosto 21, 2014

We found out about "Anchor Inn On The Lake Bed & Breakfast" by searching the internet for places to stay in Branson. Although we saw the pictures and read the descriptions we weren't really expecting it to be anything exceptional. But the moment we drove up to the Bed and Breakfast and later to the cottage we stayed in we knew it was everything that it had been described as and more!! We had an awesome view of the lake from our deck. The kitchen was fully equipped, the bedroom had a comfortable king size bed. We ate a few meals on the table out on the deck. And we enjoyed soaking in the hot tub that was also available outside. It was only a few miles away from Silver Dollar City. It was a great way to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We are looking forward to returning for our 31st anniversary. Don & Cindy


Awesome Christian experience

5 su luglio 18, 2014

Mike and Dee have a wonderful B &B. They are so loving and friendly and make you feel right at home. The sweet fellowship we had with them and the other couple was precious. The breakfast were to die for. We just loved it and will definitely return if we return to Branson.


Fantastic Getaway!

5 su luglio 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this INN over the 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful time. Beautiful lake scenery, birds singing, and comfortable beds. We had been looking for a place to escape from our hectic days. Mike and Dee definitely served it on a silver platter.


Exceeded Our High Expectations

5 su luglio 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Anchor Inn for our honeymoon and it was perfect in every way. After seeing the pictures online, we were excited to visit but the second we walked in the door, we realized pictures can't do it justice. Anchor Inn continually exceeded our already high expectations. We stayed in the Mediterranean Room and not only was it complete with a jacuzzi on the second level, a TV and DVD player, walk-in shower, canopy bed, fireplace and entrance from the wrap around porch, but Mike and Dee personalized it with books and pictures of their time in the Mediterranean, making it feel more cozy and special. The Inn was kept very clean as well. Mike and Dee were wonderful hosts, serving us a beautiful and filling breakfast every morning in the screened in porch. We genuinely loved talking with them and felt like we'd known them for years. An amazing Christian couple who are kind, down-to-earth and funny. Something that we also really appreciated about them was that although they were friendly and always there to help us with whatever we needed, they also gave guests their privacy. Their backyard is gorgeous-right on the lake. Also, downtown Branson was just a short, picturesque drive away. Mike and Dee can give you great recommendations for where to go in Branson! We will definitely be coming back soon. We've already talked about taking our parents here as well. It was everything we hoped for-and more.


A Weekend For Us

5 su giugno 09, 2014

We have been married for 6 years with a blended family of 5 kids. We finally scheduled a trip just for us and chose Anchor Inn because of how inviting it looked in the pictures. Wow!! It was the most perfect stay we ever could have hoped for! The inn was absolutely beautiful. Mike and Dee were warm and welcoming and took care of everything. Even with having to work around my gluten intolerance, Dee was very accomodating and made a breakfast that was incredibly delicious and didn't make me sick. That was so appreciated! It was the little things we noticed that we loved, like the coffee mugs prewarmed every morning so that the coffee stayed warmed once poured, or the relaxing music that was always on at the right time of day to make you feel content and comfortable. We can't wait to go back!


Must Stay Experience!

5 su maggio 28, 2014

Anchor Inn was a fabulous experience. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the peace and serenity of the lake and of a clean and comfortable place to stay. It was like we became part of their family for the two days we were there. It was wonderful!!


Anchor Inn

4,8 su maggio 19, 2014

The Anchor Inn was a wonderful bed and breakfast. The little details that they put into the rooms was amazing. The breakfast was super good and the accomdiations even better. I would recommend this B&B yo anyone!!


WOW! Love this Place!

5 su aprile 14, 2014

We could not have asked for a better place to stay for our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. We loved our Maryland Mountain Room. The owners and worker did a great job with breakfast. Who would have thought Pineapple Parfait could taste so wonderful. We are already making plans to stay for our anniversary next year.


Exceeded all expectations

4,6 su aprile 01, 2014

This place is as beautiful when you arrive as it is on the net. We will come back when it is all green and flowering. We arrived on Sat. March 15 in the early evening. Dee was there to meet us and what a sweet, kind person she is. She treats her guests like favorite family. Her husband Mike is also a great guy. The make a wonderful couple. You can see the love they have for each other and the love they have for the people that come to stay with them. Every morning (3) we had a great breakfast. Food was good and balanced, always with fruit and juice, coffee and or milk. Dee and her helper Sharron are great cooks. Love them all. The room was very clean and well appointed in all aspects that you could or would want. They have a great and large deck that goes around the house and our room had a private deck on the second floor. They are just yards off the beach with a nice boat dock and the view is wonderful. We had snow all day on our second day Sunday 3 or 4 inches but it was so very beautiful. We have been coming to this area Branson for over 20 years now and when it snows it is so beautiful. The roads did not get to bad so we did make it to town on Monday all day. Dee had chips on the fridge, lots of soft drinks in the fridge along with bottled water and cookies on the counter to eat during the evening and it all goes with the room. Not extra like a lot of places. This was are first time to visit this wonderful place but I can promise it will not be the last. Looking forward to coming down in the fall and seeing all the beautiful leaves on the trees. Thank You again Mike and Dee for a great time. And thank you for sharing your very beautiful home with us. It does not get any better then the Anchor Inn on the Lake at Branson West.


Great Experience!

4,8 su marzo 02, 2014

We stayed here for a Valentine's getaway and had never been to a bed and breakfast before. Our expectations were far exceeded in every way during our time at Anchor Inn on the Lake. Very gracious innkeepers, super clean room with a very relaxing feel, delicious food, and a run of the kitchen at all hours! Plus fresh baked cookies each day! The breakfasts were wonderful and we loved the switch between sweet and savory every other day. The inn is close enough to attractions to be convenient, but far enough away to feel like your own private getaway resort. We plan to come back again and again!


Best B&B Experience by Far!

5 su febbraio 27, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Anchor Inn on the Lake in Branson West, MO. We both have experience staying at Bed and Breakfasts and this was, by far, our best experience yet. The innkeepers were very friendly as well as accommodating of our special requests. The rooms were immaculate and inviting...not too mention such soft sheets! Breakfast was filling and delicious and the snack fridge was always fully stocked for us. We stayed in the Mediterranean Room, which we definitely recommend. The jetted tub is awesome. We took advantage of a winter deal, but even without that the rooms are very reasonable priced, especially given all the amenities you don't have get with a Bed and Breakfast like an outdoor hot tub, an exercise room, and an amazing view of the lake. Something unique was the vast amount of common area to be used by the guests. We really cannot say enough about our stay. We will never stay anywhere else in Branson. Thanks, Mike and Dee!! See you all soon!


Great Stay!

4,8 su agosto 15, 2013

I'm not a person who typically reviews things, but after having multiple bad or decent experiences at other B&B's, I felt like I needed to come back and give this one a deserved review. My wife and I used this B&B as a get away 3 times while we lived in Joplin, MO and each and every time the experience was incredible! We stayed in the Mediterranean room once and the Maryland room twice and loved both rooms. The couple was great, and remember tons of details from our previous stays (at least 6 months apart)! The only thing I would say negative, is that they have placed our expectation of rooms and service so high that every other place since has been a let down. Loved our experience, hope to return if we are ever in SW Missouri again!


Fantastic place to stay

5 su luglio 03, 2013

Mike and Dee are wonderful hosts and their home is a beautiful and peaceful place to relax. It was very enjoyable to paddle the Kayak's around the lake and just relax. It was quite enjoyable to leave the action of Branson to a quiet retreat. You will love your stay.


Enjoyed our stay!

4,4 su maggio 24, 2013

Remote, clean, nice folks, and excellent food.


Home Away From Home

5 su maggio 06, 2013

Mike and Dee are five for five. For the fifth time Mike and Dee have 'opened their home' to us. Great hosts who provide us with a Home Away From Home. Spring and Fall stays provide us with changes in the season, but never a change in the feeling of 'Welcome To Our Home'. Thanks Mike and Dee. Paul and Sandy DeGuira


Awesome Hospita;ity

5 su maggio 01, 2013

We have stayed at Anchor Inn 5 times noiw. The reason we continue to return is the hospitality that we enjoy so much. No where can you find a palce that is so peaceful and hospitable as Anchor Inn.


outstanding B&B

5 su aprile 11, 2013

very comfy feel. room to roam around. very friendly host. beautiful home. excellent food.


Wonderful, want to go back!

5 su gennaio 22, 2013

We loved our stay here. We came up for a weekend, and Mike and Dee were amazing. They were helpful and welcoming. They really made us feel like we were at home. We stayed in the Virginia Room. We had dinner on the deck overlooking the lake, and tried out the paddleboat. I want to go back soon.


Do yourself a favor...STAY at Anchor Inn!

5 su dicembre 05, 2012

We recently stayed at the Windjammer cottage and we were CHARMED! Anything and everything you might need for a comfortable, relaxing stay was provided. Cottage was SPOTLESS and beautifully decorated for Christmas. You can certainly tell the owners take pride in their property and truly love what they do! Thank you so much for taking a well deserved get-away into a remarkable memory! We will be back!!


AWESOME!!!

5 su novembre 20, 2012

We were very blessed by the awesome hospitality of Mike and Di, who exemplify the characteristics of Christ. The room was very clean, bed was very comfy and the wonderful sheets! The breakfast each morning was delicious, the air was so clean and fresh. This was a very peaceful and wonderful place. Our stay here was awesome in every way. Thank you Mike and Di, we enjoyed everything about our stay and Lord willing plan to return. God Bless You Both, Johnny & Pam Fowler


INCREDIBLE BED & BREAKFAST

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

Our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast and we were so thankful that we chose Anchor Inn on the Lake! Mike & Dee, owners, were fantastic hosts and treated us like family. We immediately felt comfortable with them and they made sure we had EVERYTHING we needed! Dee served wonderful breakfast meals and Mike was right along side her helping in any way he could. Our room was more than we could have ever hoped for and the lake setting was so beautiful and relaxing. Everything was so clean! We stayed in the Lighthouse room which had an amazing air jetted tub . . . OH MY! We felt like we made new friends and cannot wait for the opportunity to go back! I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast! Tom & Karen Streeter, Derby Kansas


Loved It.

5 su ottobre 15, 2012

We stayed in the Windjammer Cottage. The view of the Lake was great. The privacy of the cottage was just what we needed. The bed was really comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub on a cool day. Mike and Dee had provided everything that you would need to enjoy your stay. Wish we could have spent more time there.


Relaxing Getaway

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2012

Stayed in the Virginia Room and thought it was so comfortable and relaxing. We had our own private deck which overlooked the lake and the spa tub was fantastic. Coffee was ready in the morning prior to breakfast, for early birds and we really felt at home. I would recommend this Inn to all.


Best Cabin rental's in Branson for a romatic get away!

5 su agosto 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights in this beautiful cabin with lake views. It was very relaxing and a wonderful place to get away from it all. The cabin was very clean and had everything that one could need. It is convienly located near many Branson attractions. It would be a great place to stay any time of the year. We plan to visit again soon. Mark and Cecilia


Anchor Inn Review

4,6 su agosto 08, 2012

We had a great time, the room was nice and clean, the food was great. We felt right at home.


Lovely, Comfortable & Peaceful

5 su luglio 31, 2012

If you've never experienced a bed & breakfeast, this is by far the best place to stay. Mike and Dee are charming hosts and have put a lot of love into each part of the charming home. The comfort, view and food are wonderful and worth the travel, time and dollars spent. Thank you Mike and Dee for this magical 33 year anniversary. Mike and I enjoyed every moment. God bless this home always.


Classy Mountain Retreat

5 su luglio 02, 2012

Just like the title says.....classy. The hosts are genuinely friendly, the theme and decor of the home are thoughtfully designed and elegantly excuted. And breakfast is a culinary delight! When in Branson be sure to visit Anchor Inn on the Lake. JR and Cassandra Zelle DeBary, FL


Magnificent all around!

5 su giugno 29, 2012

We stayed at one of the B&b's separate cottages for our honeymoon and the whole experience was wonderful!! The location is just far enough from the hustle and bustle to enjoy quiet evenings on the deck but also so close to everything Branson has to offer! The cottage itself is a dream. So comfy and homey, you really don't even need to leave! We absolutely enjoyed our stay and intend to visit again!


You feel like family

5 su maggio 05, 2012

This is the BEST place for your money. Mike and Dee know how to make you feel at home while away. They open their home to you as your home, they go to see that you are comfortable and have the basic needs meet, all the while you are not in want for anything. If you are looking for a home away from home to be away from the busy city this is it.


February Get Away

4,4 su marzo 02, 2012

We had a very enjoyable two night stay with Mikle and Dee. The Inn is located in a remote location and after we found it, we were very surprised and pleased. The propery is very clean and well maintained and our room was very comfortable and it had a terrific view of the lake. Our breakfast each morning was delicious especially the muffins, There was plenty of hot coffee and the conversation with the other guests and Mike and Dee (the Inn owners) got the whole day off to a wonderful start. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to all of our friends that are visiting Branson.


Great getaway

5 su dicembre 27, 2011

This was the perfect honeymoon getaway. My Husband and I stayed in the Maryland Mountain room The room was great and the service was exceptional. Dee and Mike were wonderful hosts, the food was great and we enjoyed visiting with them and other guests. This is a great location just far enough out of town to be peacful and close enought to enjoy all Branson has to offer. It is so nice to see this wonderful Christian couple sharing Gods love in such an exceptional way. We look forward to visiting again!


A Restful, Romantic Getaway

5 su novembre 17, 2011

As we drove the winding, tree-lined route to the B&B, anticipating two special days ahead, we caught glimpses of serene Table Rock Lake. We entered a postcard scene…Anchor Inn on the Lake is a welcoming home marked by a prominent lighthouse room and walk-around decks in a beautiful wooded setting. As Dee warmly greeted us at the door and we “took in” our two-story room with the elegant, four-poster bed, fireplace, and private rooftop deck; we knew we would not be disappointed. During the next two days we slept late, enjoyed irresistible breakfasts and snacks, spent time in the library, the fitness room, the hot tub, and explored the grounds and lake. We now count Mike and Dee as friends and are so grateful to them for sharing their wonderful gift of hospitality.


Highly Recommend from Wellington, KS

4,6 su novembre 12, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The people we met and shared stories with will always be remembered. It was truly a beautiful place to spend time and so very clean. The breakfasts were wonderful, as well.


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

we had such a good time at the Anchor Inn. The rooms were fantastic, the house was homey. We felt like we could make ourselves at home. Any time it appeared we might need something, Dee or Mike was there offering what we just realized we needed. I highly recommend it!


Absolutely the best B&B we have ever visited!!

5 su settembre 12, 2011

Mike and Dee have created a gem on the shore of Table Rock Lake. This was our first visit to the Anchor Inn on the Lake and what a great first impression it made. Our room (the Virginia Room) was exceptionally clean, well decorated,....and quite roomy - as were the kitchen, two very large "common" areas, and the screened in patio deck. It was a treat to just lounge on the deck outside our room and soak in the "quiet" when we got back from sightseeing or taking in a show in Branson. I had almost forgotten how relaxing peace and quiet can be. One of our favorite times was breakfast each morning with Mike, Dee, and the other guests. No matter who you are, I guarantee you will make new friends during your stay. In our opinion, the Anchor Inn on the Lake is what a Bed & Breakfast should be and we absolutely loved it here. We can't wait to come back again. Edward & Debra S. - Omaha, NE


Best B&B we have ever stayed in!

4,6 su agosto 10, 2011

The owners / hosts have thought of every detail...to provide a place for relaxation, romance, & renewing of your spirit. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 27, 2011

We spent a romantic weekend getaway here and just fell in love with the place. The Inn is so comfortable and pleasant...we could have stayed for weeks. The innkeepers Mike and Dee are fabulous folks. Highly recommended!!


Best romantic retreat in Branson!

5 su luglio 12, 2011

We came to Anchor Inn on the Lake to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. It was everything we hoped for and more! We stayed in the Mediterranean Room and it was perfect. It was very romantic and we felt like the only two people in the world. The attention to detail is amazing. The entire inn is very well- maintained and beautiful. Mike and Dee were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. We will definately be back to stay in one of the other stunning rooms! We are telling all of our friends and family how great this B&B is! We came home relaxed and rejuvenated.


del and steph

4,0 su giugno 06, 2011

This is the perfect place to get away and relax with no worries!! The Lord's presence was definitely there!


Relaxing Retreat

5 su maggio 10, 2011

The best place to stay in the Branson area. We enjoyed our time at Anchor Inn on the Lake. Mike & Dee have created a beautiful, peaceful home where you feel welcome and can relax. The breakfasts are outstanding and there are lots of yummy snacks. We especially enjoyed our lake-view room. We are looking forward to returning.


wonderful b&b

5 su maggio 03, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Anchor Inn. We stayed in the Maryland Mountain room, it exceeded our expectations! The room was outstanding in every way. Very clean, cozy, comfortable, and homey. Our stay was well worth the value and we cant wait to schedule another stay. Dee and Mike were very friendly and accommodating. The dining was great and very filling. We would recommend Anchor Inn to every couple looking for a romantic get away.


Our Wonderful Time at Anchors Inn On the Lake

5 su aprile 06, 2011

I can't express how wonderful our stay at the Anchors Inn was. From the first step in the door Mike and Dees hospitality was friendly and welcoming . We stayed in the Mediterranean room, which was beautiful and the bed was comfortable and relaxing. The view from our private deck was breath taking. you wake up every morning to the smell of a delicious breakfast cooking. The inn is close enough to down town Branson that you can enjoy their attractions, but far away enough to have a peaceful and relaxing get away from home. We really enjoyed our stay at Anchors Inn and hope to make it back. Thanks mike and Dee for our wonderful time at your beautiful Inn.


Going back again soon

5 su marzo 14, 2011

We love the location, the beautiful decor, the scrumptious breakfasts in the morning and Dee's chocolate chip cookies in the evening. What makes it better than other B&Bs are the hosts, Mike and Dee. They're a very special couple, and the guests they attract most enjoyable. We're there twice a year and are really looking forward to going back in a few months.


Ahoy! Bed B&B near Branson

5 su febbraio 18, 2011

My wife and I are avid B&B goers and the Anchor Inn has become one of our favorites. Only 15 min from Branson we find it is far enough outside of town to still get access to the lake, beautiful views, and still make a dinner reservation in town. The hosts are top notch and always willing to accommodate us any way that we ask. Our favorite room is the Maryland room, but the Mediterranean is also top notch. Great food, great price, great people, great location-who would ever consider staying in a hotel when there are places like this!


Stayed for our 25th Anniversary..

5 su gennaio 31, 2011

and it was wonderful. My hubby made the reservations at The Anchor Inn in secret. He got the romance package and Dee and Mike did everything to help us celebrate in style. From our late arrival to the scrumptious breakfasts and the beautiful, comfortable room, they made our stay memorable. they helped us with things to do in Branson which was far enough away that we weren't bothered with traffic and noise but close enough away to be able to see the shows or go shopping. The Virginia Room was fabulous. The bed was so comfortable and beautiful. Dee and Mike have decorated every room to be classy and not cluttered, interesting but not overwhelming. I can't wait to go back and just sit and relax in the hearth room or the Great room. Hopefully we will be going back to try out the other rooms. We will be recommending The Anchor In on the Lake to all our friends.


Immaculate, Comfortable, and Warm

5 su gennaio 10, 2011

Immaculate, Comfortable, and Warm: That's all I can say about our stay at Anchor Inn. The house is incredibly warm and inviting. The rooms are like something you'd see in a magazine. Absolutely perfect. This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and I couldn't have been in a nicer place. Mike and Dee are extremely friendly and hospitable. I'm still having cookie withdrawls :) Thanks Mike and Dee, Richard & Brandy F


Fall Get Away

4,4 su dicembre 12, 2010

Overall a wonderful experience. Looking forward to visiting again next year. We so appreciated the warm hospitality and the great food provided by our hosts Mike and Dee. I can't say enough about how they made my husband and me feel right at home. We've already recommended the Anchor Inn to friends and some have already booked reservations. We are sure they will love it too.


Great place to relax!

4,0 su novembre 26, 2010

Anchor Inn was amazing! It was relaxing and the Mediterranean room had plenty to offer. The breakfast was delicious, and the view of the lake was a nice refresher in the mornings. A great bed & breakfast in the Branson area, and we look forward to visiting again soon!


Our 40th Anniversary

5 su novembre 13, 2010

We were warmly welcomed at the door by Dee. We immediately felt at home. Our room was decorated in a Virginia theme, including momentos of Mike and Dee's time living in Virginia. The bed was so comfortable!! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, including a special request for pancakes! We liked the added touch that we could eat at a small table by ourselves or at a large table with the other guests. The area was so beautiful with the fall colors of the trees and the view of the lake. Bill & Kathy Weber


A Romantic Evening Out

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2010

My wife and I were able to get an evening away from the kids. This was the perfect location for us. The inn was secluded with a beautiful view of the lake. The (Maryland) room was pristine and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. I would have loved for this to have been a full weekend. The inn was far enough away from Branson that we would have been able to spend a full day at the theaters or Silver Dollar City and returned to the inn in the evening. Thank you Dee and Mike.


What a wonderful place!

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

We so much enjoyed our stay.Thank you for such a wonderful getaway. It was very relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed visiting with Mike and Dee. The Breakfast was so good I had to buy your cookbook, I have made the pancakes a couple of times, and plan on trying more of the recipes.The rooms were very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. Hope to make it back soon. Wyatt & Debbie Richards, MO


Beyond what we hoped for

5 su ottobre 14, 2010

We recently (last night) returned from a two-night stint at the Anchor Inn and we were beyond pleased with our experience. We've visited several B&Bs and found this to be, by far, the best experience. Mike and Dee, the owners, are incredibly warm, Christian people. God has taken them on an interesting journey through life and they are so willing to share and visit with you about it. However, if you want to be alone, they are excellent at giving you the R&R you desire. We found ourselves wishing for just "one more night...." to take in the lake views, the fine dining (incredible breakfasts...you'll likely skip lunch - we did), and the wonderful warmth of the Inn and it's proprietors. We stayed in the Newport room which was darling, but we'd love to go back and try the Maryland room or the Mediterranean room. They both looked lovely, as well. The beds are the most comfortable we've ever been so blessed to slumber in. I can't imagine a better B&B experience than the one Mike and Dee provide. God has blessed them greatly and in turn, they bless those who come to stay with them. This is a five star experience! We will be back!


wonderful experience

5 su agosto 28, 2010

My husband and I booked a room for our 20th anniversary and our first trip to Branson. It was the greatest experience ever. The breakfast was first rate every morning, and the view was gorgeous. Mike and Dee are the nicest people and we can't wait to go back another time.


Most Relaxful

5 su agosto 16, 2010

This was our 3rd stay at Anchor Inn, and as always we found it to be exceptionally great. We love Mike & Dee, they always make you feel so at home and they want you to relax and enjoy. In fact that is what we did this time, we didn't even take in any shows, but spent most of our time at the Inn just for some much needed R&R. If you havn't been here yet, try it you'll not be disappointed. Satisified Guest


Anchor Inn on the Lake

4,6 su agosto 10, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The Inn was just a short drive from the Branson attractions, but the location was peaceful and secluded. It had nice views of the lake from your own private decks. The owners were wonderful; there if you wanted them to be or not if you wanted "alone" time. They were very nice and interesting to talk with. We felt like we made some friends and we plan to go back!


Very Special Place!

4,6 su agosto 08, 2010

This review is long over due. My apologies. For two very special days my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Anchor Inn. It was last year around the end of July(2009). We had to get away as both of our plates were full. (My Mom was dying of brain cancer). I googled the lake area and other Bed and Breakfast search engines. Each time The Anchor Inn was rated very high. Decision made. When we walked in it took our breath away. There was Dee smiling and welcoming us like family. There was also a godly presence, a warm glow about each and every room that said "relax, let your troubles go." Mike and Dee are delightful people. They enjoy what they do and it shows. They give uncompromising service and value that exceeds expectations! My wife and I enjoyed every minute. When we left my wife turned to me and said" Honey, that was no ordinary Bed and Breakfast. I agree! Mike and Dee you hit a home run! John & Judy Bujnak Wildwood, MO


Tranquility At Its Best

5 su agosto 05, 2010

This was our first bed and breakfast stay. We were absolutely overwhelmed. Dee and Mike made us feel right at home. From the chats at the breakfast table (absolutely wonderful breakfast) to the cleanliness and service offered, we were delighted. We could think of no better place to spend our 30th anniversary. We will definitely stay at the Anchor Inn on the Lake again, next time we are in Branson. Debbie and Butch


Girls Trip

5 su luglio 30, 2010

We rented out all four rooms for an all-female reunion and we could not have been happier with Anchor Inn. Dee and Mike were wonderful. The Inn was clean, the breakfasts were amazing and the views gorgeous. It met our needs perfectly and we hope to return every year!


bEST pLACE IN bRANSON

5 su giugno 07, 2010

This was the second time my wife and I stayed at Anchor Inn. Just as the first time, it was the very best of times for the both of us. The one thing that impreesed us both was the hospitality and the warmth brought to the Inn by the Mike and Dee. The food was always very good. The peace and quiet was probably the most enjoyable of all even though we did a few adventurous things. Mike and Dee provided good information about things to do and about the area such as Dogwood canyon, which was a very beautiful nature park. The conversations at breakfast were always enjoyable and always learned something new. We do intend to return many more times.


Home away from home

5 su giugno 04, 2010

I have never experienced anything quite like this! It's like home away from home. The hospitality is amazing. The views are spectacular and the rooms are clean, as well as beautiful. We can't wait to go back! Our goal is to stay in every room!


You have got to stay here!

5 su maggio 23, 2010

This place is wonderful!! I can't wait to come back and stay again. The room was so relaxing and Mike and Dee made us feel at home. We stayed around Christmas time and the whole atmosphere was so cozy. I highly recommend staying here rather than a hotel if you come to Branson. Dan and Jennifer Springfield, Mo


Wonderful Time

5 su aprile 21, 2010

We discovered Anchor Inn on the Lake on this website and booked a room for our anniversary weekend. We loved the view from our room and how each room was decorated in a different theme. We also enjoyed eating a homemade breakfast with the other couples staying for the weekend. Mike and Dee are wonderful innkeepers who truly love their job and enjoyed making our visit wonderful.


Sanctuary

5 su aprile 12, 2010

The B&B is welcoming, calming, and restful. The stress of everyday life and problems seem to retreat as soon as you see the house. The outside beckons you explore the manicured grounds as well as walk to the waters edge. Inside the home is inviting, comfortable, clean, and a haven for those who want to relax, escape daily stressors, and to rejuvenate. The food is wonderful and abundant. Dee and Mike are gracious and caring as well as a delight to talk with. I have been to several B&B's but this is my first choice. I have visited twice and planning to go again. I always hate to leave but I feel rested and ready to return to my regular routine but with a more positive attitude. I have recommended this B&B to my family and friends. It is a wonderful place to stay.


the Anchor Inn on the Lake was amazing!

5 su marzo 28, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the Anchor Inn on the lake, and we could not have picked a better destination. Mike and Dee have thought of everything to make guests feel at home. We stayed in the Mediterranean room; we loved the jacuzzi, beautiful room and comfortable bed. The whole home is spotless and welcoming. We will certainly be back for another visit, and I am referring my friends to the Anchor Inn on the Lake!


AMAZING

5 su marzo 10, 2010

Absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better stay at Anchor inn on the lake truly a wonderful place. We're eager to go back as soon as possible for the hospitality, views in the rooms, and site seeing in downtown Branson.


It's The Best

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

If you're looking for comfort and being pampered then this is the place for you, as you let Mike and Dee see to your every want and need. We highly recommend you spend some time simply relaxing and enjoying this beautiful Inn nestled in the splendor of the Ozarks. Mary Jo and Jack


Fantastic Stay

5 su dicembre 22, 2009

Mike and Dee were fantastic hosts. Our stay was very relaxing. We made use of the Hot Tub about 11:00 at night and truly enjoyed ourselves. Anchor Inn was beautiful and we look forward to a return visit.


Include this Bed and Breakfast in your Branson stay!

5 su dicembre 09, 2009

We recently returned from 4 nights at the Anchor Inn over Thanksgiving. We would rate this bed and breakfast as our absolute favorite, and we have stayed at many in the last ten years. The setting is beautiful, overlooking Table Rock Lake. The home is lovely, with each bedroom having access to a private entrance. The intimacy offered by the Mediterranean Room and the "lighthouse" would be extremely hard to duplicate. The hospitality is genuine and sincere. With 4 delicious breakfasts provided by Dee each morning and the delightful conversation that ensued, one felt like you were in the home of friends. (Note: for those desiring breakfast alone, this spacious home afforded that possibility as well.) No details were overlooked for the comfort of their guests. We felt God led us to this "home away from home" and it most definitely added to the pleasure of our first time Branson experience. We highly recommend it!


Awsome!!!

5 su novembre 10, 2009

Our stay was awsome! Mike and Dee made us feel right at home. We found ourselves wanting to not do anything in Branson and come back to the Anchor Inn. The breakfast was wonderful, We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Darrel and Keshia


anniversary

5 su ottobre 10, 2009

This was the first time we stayed in a bed and breakfast. What a wonderful experience to celebrate our 21st Anniversary. Mike and Dee were perfect hosts. The Virginia Room was very comfortable and the view of the lake with the moon was outstanding! Thank you again for a wonderful weekend. We have been telling everyone about our stay and our friends can't wait to come down and visit. Thank you again. Lisa and Ike


"What a great experience"

5 su settembre 02, 2009

This was the first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. Suprisingly my husband even complimented me on the choice I had made for our short weekend get away. The surroundings are just fantastic and peaceful. Not too far from Branson either. I would recommend Anchor Inn to others I know. The hospitality of Mike and Dee are great. Definately makes me think twice about ever renting a Hotel room.


Romantic!!!

5 su agosto 22, 2009

This was our first B&B and it was amazing me and my husband stayed in the Mediterranean Lighthouse Room for our honeymoon and the pictures was great but it truley takes you breath away as soon as you step in the front door Mike and Dee are the nices people you could meet and talk too the food was great!!! from the free coke and chips right down to the fresh homemade cookies truley amazing place to vist and stay.


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 10, 2009

We were privileged to spend our 25th Wedding Anniversary here. This place is so beautiful, very peaceful and relaxing. We were greeted by a wonderful host and really felt like we were with family. I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely be back.


Heaven on Earth

5 su luglio 10, 2009

My wife and I escaped to the Anchor Inn on the Lake for our 24th anniversary. It was a complete surprise for my wife and boy was she surprised. From pulling up to the secluded location to walking in the front door, to the lake, the food, the Innkeepers, it is truly heaven on earth. Every detail was meticulously cared for. The entire home is welcoming and warm! Beautiful rooms, beautiful home, beautiful people! We are already planning our return trip. This is not a Bed and Breakfast, it is a home away from home. Thank you Dee and Mike for providing the perfect setting for our special weekend!


Smooth sailing at the Anchor Inn

5 su giugno 11, 2009

Quiet, secluded, peaceful, relaxing, and very accommodating...Everything we were looking for as a way to de-tox from a busy work week. The new hot tub with a lake view was very nice. Our room not only had a private deck, but we could see the lake from our bed out the glass door!


Restful and Romantic

5 su maggio 26, 2009

Wonderful B&B with good food and up-to-date amenities. Friendly inn keepers make you feel at home and are very accomodating. Will look forward to coming back.


a lovely way to spend an evening

5 su maggio 20, 2009

Everything was totally 'ship-shape' here. The perfection of decor and amenities to the gracious hospitality of the innkeepers gave us royal treatment. Service and breakfast was wonderful!


Best B&B Ever

5 su maggio 11, 2009

We had a wonderful time staying at the Anchor Inn. It exceeded our expectations, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The owners are also very kind and friendly people. They helped make our stay even more enjoyable.


Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 05, 2009

Anchor Inn on the Lake is close enough to Branson to visit but not right in the big middle of things. Breakfast was outstanding, especially the pecan pie muffins. We really enjoyed the conversation with Mike and Dee at breakfast. I would recommend the place to anyone. I hope to come back soon.


Our Best B & B Experience

5 su maggio 03, 2009

We often stay in B & B's and Anchor Inn on the Lake is, without a doubt, the best B & B we have experienced. Great service and friendly hosts, exceedingly clean, homey and comfortable. The hosts pay attention to the smallest detail to make you feel at home. In addition to the immaculate and comfortable themed bedrooms (Ours was the Virginia room) we had the use of spacious living quarters that are part of the guests' area. The wonderful collection of books were also a pleasure to browse and read. Of course, this is a bed and breakfast and we must mention the food. The gourmet breakfasts were superb along with the special treats of homemade cookies and snacks and a stocked refrigerator at our disposal. We could go on and on but it suffices to say that we were very comfortable and felt much at home. We will return to Anchor Inn on the Lake. Keith and Linda


Rest and Relax at the Anchor Inn

4,8 su marzo 11, 2009

Wonderful hosts, beautiful rooms, delicious food!


Outstanding - the Best

5 su gennaio 10, 2009

We found Anchor Inn on this site and decided that was the place for our honeymoon. We booked three nights, but we enjoyed it so much, we added two nights (thanks Mike & Dee!). It was wonderful. Breakfast was different every day and always delicious. They keep lots of books about the area and even allowed us to borrow their book on hiking trails to take with us to go hiking. We had wonderful conversations and a wonderful place to come back to after our adventures each day. Everything is spotless and we couldn't have had a better time. We stayed in the Maryland room - so roomy and comfortable. We will be back, again and again...


Just What We Needed

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

The location was perfect -- near enough to bustling Branson but having the quiet and solitude of the lake. We stayed in the Virginia Room with the balcony overlaking the lake. We chose to have our gourmet breakfast on the sunporch while enjoyhing the pleasant conversation of our knowledgeable hosts, Mike and Dee Berry. After shopping in Branson we came back to cookies and hot chocolate by the fireplace. Our 2 night stay at the elegant Anchor Inn on the Lake was everything that we wanted. We definitely felt pampered and would return again. We highly recommend it.


The Best B&B Ever

5 su dicembre 17, 2008

This B&B is one of the best I've ever stayed at. The owners are wonderful and treat my husband and me like old friends. The property is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. This is one of the best values I have ever received in a B&B.


1st Bed & Breakfast & had a great time

4,8 su dicembre 16, 2008

when my husband and I arrived we had no idea what to expect. We were exhausted from the week we had at home with the many projects lined up and the deadline to get them done before our trip. The bed and breakfast was our reward for getting the projects done in a timely fashion. From the atmosphere to the sunday morning conversations witht he other couples was beyond our expectations. I have never felt so relaxed with other vacations that we have taken in past. We will most definitely do a bed and breakfast again. Never realized how much we have been missing out on. Thanks!


The Anchor of Our Trip

4,8 su dicembre 16, 2008

This Inn is comfort and relaxation all in one. The incredible hospitality from the Inn Keepers was off the charts. The Inn felt just like home without the stress. We loved the layout of the home which gave us total freedom to roam in our own space, while the inn keepers were close at hand. I would recommend the Anchor Inn to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, clean retreat tucked away in beautiful Branson MO.


Great B&B

5 su dicembre 15, 2008

This is one of the best bed & breakfest we have stayed in.


Review

5 su dicembre 15, 2008

I booked a room at Anchor Inn as a gift for my husband for his birthday. We needed to get away for a nice, relaxing weekend. Anchor Inn far exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Mediterranean Lighthouse Room. It was outstanding! The bed was wonderful-very comfortable and the bath ammenties were excellent. We loved the jacuzzi up in the watch room. It was the perfect setting. The room was very nicely decorated and the inn itself was very quiet and clean. Breakfast was amazing. We had a cinnamon coffee cake with fruit along with an egg cassarole one day. The next morning we had the best pancakes ever. My husband is not a pancake eater, but he LOVED the pancakes we had at the Inn. We will definately be back for a visit!


Wonderful stay!

5 su dicembre 08, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Anchor Inn on the Lake! We stayed the first night of our honeymoon. The room was wonderful and so welcoming. We enjoyed the beautiful views outside and inside. The room was clean and cozy! We had a great time and have already talked about which room to stay in the next time we visit the Branson area. Well worth the money!! The Innkeepers were very friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed talking with them and felt right at home. Great place! 10 stars!! Brett and Haley Wichita, KS


Marvelous

5 su novembre 25, 2008

There are so many places to stay in Branson area! Not any place Iv stayed in Branson could compare to what you offer along with quality of breakfast and the best, quiet/peaceful rooms which seems you must pray for people to enjoy! The rooms are beautiful and accomodating which is more than i could have expected! Thanks, William and Felicia Skiatook,ok


Wonderful time at the Anchor Inn on the Lake

5 su giugno 29, 2008

Our stay at the Anchor Inn on the Lake was fabulous. We really enjoyed the hospitality of Mike and Dee. They were great Innkeepers. The bed we slept in, which was in the Maryland room, was probably the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. We also met some really nice people staying there and enjoyed their company as well. Overall it was a great experience. We hope to go back and stay again sometime.


House Beautiful!

5 su maggio 04, 2008

When my husband and I pulled into the drive of this lovely home, we knew we were some place special. The lawn and landscaping were absolutely beautiful. Upon knocking on the door, we were met by Dee, who was very welcoming and immediately made us feel at home. We felt as though we stepped into photographs of "House Beautiful". This bed and breakfast is tastefully decorated and immaculate. Dee gave us a tour of the inn and told us to help ourselves to the kitchen. On the kitchen counter were homemade cookies, soft drinks and bottled water in the refrigerator, and a large basket on top of the refrigerator with packaged snacks. We had reserved the Maryland room and it was absolutely goregous and very homey. We went out for the evening and returned at about 10:30 pm. The night lighting at the inn is beautiful. Upon our return, we decided to have a snack before relaxing in the spa tub which was in our room. We turned the lights down low and with the glow of the fireplace, we were mesmerized and so relaxed. The bed and pillows are so comfortable. Just perfect. Breakfast was wonderful in the dining room and served by Dee and her husband, Mike. We met a young couple who had just gotten engaged the night before, and this was their second stay. My husband and I were planning our next stay upon our arrival to this lovely inn. You will not be disappointed. Hospitality, beautiful surroundings, and comfort are served here.


The Inn welcomes you with a fabulous view of Table Rock Lake...

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2008

January, 2008. As we opened the door to the inn, it was like coming home. The glowing candles welcomed us from the windows, the fireplace enveloped us with warmth and our gracious hosts made us feel pampered, special and well taken care of. Mike and Dee are absolutely wonderful people who love to share their home, their gorgeous view of the lake and their genuine love of life. Our accommdations were excelent, the food was top notch and we made some new friends. We'll be back very soon.


our yearly get together

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2008

Our time at the Anchor Inn was wonderful especially in the winter. We met up with friends from Oklahoma and just visited in the lovely family room with fireplace roaring and Christmas decorations galore. The Kansas room and clawfoot tub were great.And the breakfast and service were wonderful. Planning on making this our yearly Christmas get together.


I'm not one to normally write reviews

5 su gennaio 04, 2008

I had to take the time to write one for this experience though. We stayed over new year's eve, and the day before. The owners went the extra mile to provide us with the ultimate B&B experience. When I phoned them to make a reservation, I was interested in a romance package. They didn't offer that service on their website, but they accomodated me just the same. They did everything like I asked, and excelled with flying colors. I wanted rose petals placed on the bed, and around the tub, and it appeared that they placed each petal individually. It was done that perfectly. Since I was the first person to make reservations they also let me assist in picking the breakfast menu for each day. Adjusting it to meet our personal likings. We stayed in the Mediterranean Lighthouse Room. It was amazing. The jacuzzi air tube, the private deck, the room itself. It wasn't as large as some I've seen advertised, but I can't see anyone needing something bigger. They were quick to make suggestions on things to do, and places to go. Overall, they were a very nice and professional set of owners. Happy to take pictures of you, and just have a nice conversation. The house is just outside Branson, on Table Rock Lake. It's about 15 minutes from everything, and far enough out to feel seperated from the world. On special events they sit right across the lake from the Chateau, so if fireworks are being set off, you get to enjoy the show. I couldn't have stumbled upon a nicer place or a nicer couple. We're definitely going to stay there again, and can't wait for that day. If you're staying in Branson, this is definitely a place to consider. You will not be disappointed! We weren't in anyway.


Want to Stay Longer Next Time!

5 su gennaio 03, 2008

Not only did we enjoy our time at Anchor Inn on the Lake, but everyone we have encouraged to stay there has been very impressed! We look forward to our next [longer] stay!


Kirkpatrick Family Review

5 su dicembre 30, 2007

From beginning to end our stay was outstanding! The hosts were curteous, our room was immaculate, and breakfast was delicious. If only we had the time to do it all again! We came away rested and refreshed. It is a must if you're staying in the area on vacation.


Anchor Inn on the Lake

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $124 - $174
  • Recensioni (100) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4173389140
  • Numero di Fax 1-4173380070
  • Gratuito 1-8773079140

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina