Kite House Bed And Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Place to Stay

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2011

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and The Kite House was a good place to start! Donel and Mark are wonderful hosts and really make you feel at home. The rooms are very clean and the decor is fun: lots of antiques and interesting items. We didn't take advantage of the private hot tub (we didn't make time for that), but it looked inviting. The breakfasts were delicious, food was plentiful. The tickets to the Grand Jubilee with New South Quartet (Mark is the bass singer) are an added bonus! Great show. Highly recommend The Kite House.


Wonderful stay in a wonderful place!

4,4 su agosto 06, 2011

First stay in a B&B for me and my husband and we had a great time at the Kite House! The photos show it to be exactly as adorable as it really is. We stayed in the Hillside Suite and found the rooms great and the bed extremely comfortable. We really enjoyed the free tickets to the Grand Jubilee, starring Kite House co-owner Mark, and Donel cooked us a delicious breakfast of french toast and bacon in the morning. It really made my first trip to Branson something to remember fondly! Would definitely stay there again if we're ever back in the area.


Loved it!

5 su giugno 23, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay. The bed was so comfortable and loved the company, Donel and Mark are so sweet. You feel as if you've made 2 new friends.


A great get-away

5 su giugno 15, 2011

We wanted to get away for our 28th wedding anniversary and decided to try a bed and breakfast. After reading the reviews from several B & B's in the Branson area, we selected Kite House. Mark and Donel were so welcoming from the moment we arrived! The breakfasts we had were wonderful and we really enjoyed listening to Mark sing in the quartet at Grand Country Jubilee. We would definitely recommend this B & B to our friends!!


Great time at Kite House!

4,4 su aprile 22, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our fabulous stay at the Kite House. Our hosts were so sweet and welcoming; they made us feel like family! We stayed in the 2-bedroom Hillside Suite and it was very comfortable with a king-size bed and fireplace, a queen-size bed in the 2nd bedroom and a full bath with a clawfoot tub. The decor is charming and pretty. The breakfasts are amazing and delicious! Donel is a great cook and a wonderful conversationalist. She knows Branson very well and can give you great tips on where to go and what to see. We also got 2 free passes to the Grand Country Jubilee with the room rental and that show is wonderful! It's a great deal! We highly recommend staying at Kite House!


THE BEST

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

We go to Kite House at least twice a year and one of those times we take all of our kids and their families and rent the entire Kite House. It doesn't get any better than the Kite House, the show tickets and most of all the best hosts in the entire world! We can not tell you how great the food, friendship and guest house is at the Kite House! We have been coming for 5 years and don't intend to stop! Glenda and Chuck Rainbolt, Puryear, TN


Good memories at this B&B

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

We have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast too many times to count and we always keep coming back because of the friendliness of Mark and Donel, the accomodations, and the wonderful breakfast. If you don't get full on what she gives you on your plate, there is always more in the kitchen. The host is so considerate to make sure everything in your room is to your liking (temperature, enough towels/toilet paper, etc.) and the best part is that you get free tickets to an awesome show! So close to Branson, where there is so much to do. We will not quit staying here!


December Get-Away

5 su gennaio 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed for several nights in early December and fell in love with the house and the area. The blueberry french toast was to die for it was so good! The room was wonderful and the food was fabulous (and plentiful)!


LOVE THIS B &B NEBRASKA

5 su gennaio 05, 2011

My husband and I loved the Kite House B & B. It was a special treat for us to relax in our own private hot tub. Shower robes are provided. It was very quiet and peaceful away from all the sounds and hub bub. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room was very cozy with the fireplace next to the bed. It had an old time tub with shower. Donell was a very gracious hostess and made us feel welcome right away. Included in this B& B is 2 complimentary tickets to one of the best shows in Branson. Grand Country Jubilee. Donell's husband, Mark, is the bass singer in the quartet and they are AWESOME!!!!! We loved the whole show. Very talented and you get to see them for free. We were treated to the perfect breakfast and were spoiled with good food and lots of hot coffee and great conversation. Mark joined us after a much needed sleep from his night's performance and we got to know him a little. He has performed with the best of the best. They are a great couple with a WONDERFUL, COZY, and QUIET B & B. Will will be going back and will tell our friends about the Kite House. Don't take our word for it, check it out yourself. You won't be disappointed.


A Great weekend!

5 su dicembre 13, 2010

Clean and comfortable stay with Mark and Donel at Kite House B and B! We came to shop, eat and see the Christmas lights and Donel made our stay the best! When it turned cold outside on Sunday we were nice and warm with our own fireplace in the main bedroom! Also wonderful breakfasts! Would recommend Kite House to friends-we'll do it again! We wish the best to Mark and Donel! K and M


Beyond Expectations

4,6 su dicembre 09, 2010

Donel and Mark are now on my Christmas card list! They made us feel like we were a part of their family and welcomed us into their home filled with charm and antiques. The food was delicious with generous portions. The room was very clean. A big benefit with this B&B is that the owner grew up in the area and is very familiar with not only the Branson attractions, but the historical and "hidden treasures" of the Ozarks. She was always available via cell phone for directions. The complimentary tickets to Mark's show, the Grand Jubilee, are a big bonus! The New South quartet and the variety show was very entertaining. My only complaint is that our stay was not long enough!


Thanksgiving in the Ozarks

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2010

This was our first experience at staying at a bed and breakfast, however Donel and Mark made sure our experience was a good one. We loved sitting out of the front porch late into the night before the weather would not permit it. Donel’s breakfast each morning was mouthwatering with plenty for seconds or thirds. We also took advantage of the complimentary tickets to see Mark sing in his band, the “New South”, at the Grand Jubilee, Grand Country Square. We would, without a doubt, stay at the Kite House again.


Relaxing Get Away

4,4 su novembre 14, 2010

Mark and Donel are extremely gracious hosts. The rooms are kept absolutely spotless and are comfy, cozy and like a home away from home. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious: flaky biscuits, delicious eggs and sausage, the next morning we were treated to some of the best bacon we have ever tasted and fantastic baked french toast with freshly cooked apples. It was the most relaxing weekend we have experienced in quite awhile. We will definitely return for another relaxing weekend in the future.


Rationed!!!!!!!!!

1,8 su novembre 10, 2010

Weather was freezing at time of our stay. So was our room inside - only a small portable heater was provided. It had to be turned off for the night because it dries the air too much for us. We were cold all through the night!!! Poor breakfast also - the food was rationed to the nth degree. Seven people at the table & 7 biscuits on a plate. The bowls of scrambled eggs and fried potatoes to be passed were not adequate to give a decent portion to each. The question asked by the hostess after we finished of "Did you get enough?" didn't make it o.k. We didn't stay for breakfast the second morning, it just did't feel right. It felt like funds were very tight at this B&B and as an individual you didn't want to be a cause of making it worse. The only positive was the free show ticket!! We did enjoy that.


Hostess with the mostess

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2010

This is a beautiful B&B with the most amazing owners. Donel and Mark do a GREAT job making you feel at home and comfortable. Donel took such great care of us while we were with them. I was excited every morning to find out what she was cooking for breakfast. She never let me down. They are very knowledgeable of the area and helpful in deciding what to do. My only complaint about our room, the Hillside Suite, is the only thing separating it from the room next to us was a very thin door, so sometimes we could hear the couple next door talking. But, that was a small complaint when compared to all the wonderful things about Kite House.


Wonderful hosts, peaceful place

5 su agosto 10, 2010

Can't say enough about how wonderful a time we had at the Kite House. The location was great because it was away from the craziness of the strip, yet close enough to get everywhere we needed easily. Mark and Donel are superb as hosts and we managed to get everyone to breakfast on time because no one wanted to miss out on such great food. Actually, we all felt that staying at the Kite House was the highlight of our trip and will definitely stay there again.


Wonderful B&B!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2010

We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and personal touch. Mark and Donel are warm and friendly. Donel's breakfasts were awesome! The show tickets were a nice bonus and the show was excellent. Mark - you and your quartet were great! It was too hot for the hot tub - although it sure looked inviting! The rooms were cool and cozy - each w/ it's own unique personality. We highly recommend the Kite House B&B!


The Best Ever!

5 su maggio 29, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at the Kite House, we came there as guests and felt that we left as family. Our Host's Donel and Mark were the best, and my, can they stir up a breakfast, homemade just like your mother would cook it! Hats off for a job well done. Oh and while in town be sure to catch Mark's show (tickets supplied), he has a amazing bass that can rattle windows. Grand Country Jubilee has been rated the top variety show and now I see why. The room was just right and the bed was so comfortable. Thanks again for a great time!


awesome weekend

4,0 su aprile 18, 2010

Kite House was the best place we could go to get away and sort things out. the unique and eclectic atmosphere helps in forgetting the worries of life and provides a comfortable place where we could focus on ourselves. Donelle, the hostess, goes out of her way to insure the best experience for couples. also you must check out her husbands show, with such amazing talent you need to see him before he hits Nashville and blows up the charts! Glenn and Dana Gibbs


Awesome place to stay

5 su aprile 05, 2010

My sister and I stayed here the first week in April for a night. It is super cozy, clean and Donel and Mark are both very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the Branson area. It is in a nice, quiet location, and within walking distance to an awesome mexican restaurant. My sister and I try to stay in bed and breakfast as much as we can when we travel, and we would both have to say this one is definitely worth a visit. Thanks Donel!!!


The best romantic weekend we have ever had!

5 su marzo 31, 2010

Thanks go out to the owners Donel and Mark for such a wonderful place to stay. Donel welcomed you and took you to your room and when you walked in it was fresh and clean with a homely look about it. We enjoyed everything from the hot tub, fireplace, and king size bed to the WONDERFUL breakfast Donel prepares for you! They also give you free tickets to the best branson show in town! This was the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. I would recommend the Kitehouse to everyone. We got there as strangers and we left as family! This was the best anniversary weekend we have ever had...a big thanks to Donel and Mark. We loved our stay and we will be back!


Home away from home

4,8 su marzo 07, 2010

The Kite House is a wonderful place to stay. Donel makes you feel like part of the family. She goes out of her way to make you feel at home and her breakfast is out of this world. We have been a return customer and look forward to going back in the future. Our first visit was on our fist anniversary, I had recently had surgery and Donel sent me a card for several months afterwards just to let me know she was thinking of me. We love watching Marks show, it is very entertaining. We can't wait to go back.


A Great Getaway

5 su febbraio 16, 2010

Donel and Mark were so nice. They were so caring and helped us whenever we needed some assistance getting back to the inn at 10 p.m. The blueberry french toast was to die for and the inn keeper even obliged me by giving me the yummy recipe. Everything here was outstanding. My husband and I immensly enjoyed this getaway and plan on returning.


B&B GETS NO BETTER THAN THIS!

4,0 su dicembre 15, 2009

My wife and I were looking to get away for a weekend in Branson, Mo. to celebrate her birthday and our 21st anniversary.We selected the Kite House Bed & Breakfast after a computer search on google for b&b branson area. It was late in the evening so I wrote the webmail and requested a call back the next day between 10am and noon. the call came from Donel, the owner and her husband Mark. We were certainly glad it did! This couple certainly knows how to provide the perfect bed and breakfast experience. Their costs are reasonable, the food was great, the room was lovely, clean and cozy, and the bed and fireplace were wonderful. Mark and Donel made us feel like old friends from the moment we arrived. They personally cooked our breakfast and the quality of the food was supurb. The B&B home is nestled on a hillside on the Hollister side of Tanycomo lake next to the train depot. It is quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle of the Branson Strip, but the strip is very accessablea 8 to 10 minutes.We never felt very far from it all. Host Mark sings bass in an awesome Gosple Quartet, and he offered us free comp tickets to their show. These comps were worth the price of the room. Donel shared many warm stories about their life in Branson, and the raising of their son Jacob. We were touched by this family's God fearing attitude and the spirit these people have in their life. THEY ARE THE WHOLE PACKAGE! If you choose to try this B&B, you will get your money's worth. I will be telling my friends and family how great a time we had there. , and encourage anyone who reads this to give the Kite House and Mark and Donel a try. YOU WILL BE PLEASED! Alan E. Beckworth Bartlesville, Ok.


Highly Recommended!

5 su novembre 11, 2009

My sister and I stayed in the hillside suite at the Kite House. Mark and Donel were the nicest hosts. We loved our suite, our private hot tub, the complimentary tickets to the Grand Jubilee which features Mark in the show, (you'll see him all over town on the billboards), the wonderful breakfasts in the dining room, the great conversations with Donel, Mark and other guests, their two Pomeranian dogs, Ruthie and Shadow, their friendly cat that adopted them and the location (just minutes away from downtown Branson). We came as strangers and feel that we left as friends. Absolutely the best place to stay in town. Beats a hotel any day! We already reserved for next year. Probably would not recommend for people who don't walk steps very well. House is on a hill and there are lots of steps going up and down.


Beautiful, cozy and Incredible Food

5 su settembre 09, 2009

We have stayed in all three suites and they are MUCH MORE that the pictures show! The Inkeepers treat you as family and the breakfasts are delicious!!! The perfect place to relax and have peace yet in 5 minutes you can be on the famous 76 Branson strip! ADDED BONUS...tickets to Grand Country Jubilee which is by far, the BEST show on the strip!!!! Choose this B and B and you will return again and again!!!


Wonderful Relaxing Weekend

4,8 su agosto 14, 2009

We went up for a long weekend with friends. Stayed in the Hillside Suite in a very comfortable bed. The suite is made up a two bedrooms, a bath and a private hot tub. This suite includes private use of the cottage front porch which overlooks the street and surounding area. Great place to just sit and read a book. The hosts really make the place. Donel makes you feel part of the family right off the bat and is gracious in providing information even if you interupt dinner, thanks Donel. Do not pass up the show that Mark sings in as it was lots of fun. The Hillside suite is great for a couple with plenty of room to bring friends along.


Kite House Bed And Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $135
  • Recensioni (27) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Gratuito 1-4173347341
Inizio pagina