Pratt-Taber Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
230 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place to stay!

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

My husband and I went to Pratt-Taber to relax and celebrate my birthday. It was wonderful! Deb, Ron and Max were friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful. The bed was comfy. Deb's brownies were a fun treat after returning from dinner in Red Wing. Breakfast was delicious. Ron and Deb also had a happy hour in the evening. We had a nice conversation along with our wine, beer and cheese. It was a relaxing and refreshing stay. We'll be back!


Lovely stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn

5 su settembre 22, 2014

I felt well taken care of at the Pratt-Taber Inn. The Inn is located in a beautiful old house in historic Red Wing. I had a lovely room and Deb made wonderful chocolate/carmel brownies for a home made treat. The breakfast was delicious and Deb was very friendly and acomodating. I highly recommend this Inn.


Good Value and Pleasant Stay

4,4 su agosto 15, 2014

The owners were very accomodating with all of our needs and shared their story of how they aquired the home and what they did to restore it to a worable B & B!! Max the house cat is awesome:)


Too short of a stay!

4,2 su agosto 06, 2014

1 night stay after attending a local wedding. It was too short. We had the SUMMER room and it was spotless and lovely. The bedroom is cozy for 2 and lovingly decorated in yellows and creams. In window AC kept us comfortable on a hot August night. The bathroom was huge and a Victorian dream. Deb and Ron were lovely hosts. LOVED the sweet dream brownies and gourmet breakfast and lively conversation. The only areas that I felt could use some attention was the porch which needed a good scrub and a perhaps careful updating. Clearly this couple has invested their lives and hearts in this period beauty. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to stay here and schedule time to just enjoy the house and the piece of history so wonderfully available to her guests.


Picture Perfect B&B

5 su luglio 23, 2014

The Pratt-Taber Inn was the perfect place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The house and rooms were spectacular and our hosts, Ron and Deb, catered to our every whim. Relaxing, warm, and delicious! Jim and Joanne from Minneapolis


Another GREAT stay in Red Wing!

5 su luglio 22, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Pratt-Taber Inn and also attended the Red Wing Garden Walk - a great small town experience! The Pratt-Taber Inn part if our trip was wonderful.


Nice Time

4,6 su luglio 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Pratt-Taber. We stayed in the Summer Room which was so cozy and we loved the cool bathroom. We enjoyed a great breakfast & all in all it was a nice relaxing stay.


Wonderful hostess

4,0 su luglio 05, 2014

Nice rooms, awesome brownies, Debra is very friendly.


wonderful

4,8 su luglio 03, 2014

Deb's house is charming, she makes killer brownies and is a wonderful host. We will stay with her again.


All is well that ends well

3,6 su giugno 28, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn. The home is very charming and our room (Autumn) was beautifully decorated, and had a warm feel to it. The bathroom was adorable, breakfast was delicious, and our hosts were gracious. It’s worth mentioning that our experience started out with a glitch, but due to excellent customer service skills on behalf of Deb and Ron, a potentially disappointing experience turned into a positive one. The Inn is not open on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, but we made special arrangements with Deb to stay Wednesday and Thursday nights (with no breakfast on Thursday morning) so that we would have just one home while in Red Wing for 2 nights. Unfortunately, Deb didn’t remember to put the key in the designated place Wednesday evening, and we weren’t able to reach her by phone that evening. Fortunately, we were able to find a room at the historic St. James Hotel on Wednesday evening, but had doubts about our Thursday accommodations. Deb returned our call Thursday morning to apologize for her oversight, and to offer Thursday night as a complimentary stay as a way of making up for the mistake. We accepted the free night, as we have learned the value of being gracious when others offer gifts, but in turn, we provided a generous tip as a thank you for their consideration. What started out as a disappointing experience turned out to be very enjoyable, and we certainly would enjoy returning to the Pratt-Taber.


Great find!

5 su giugno 25, 2014

We have stayed in many B & B"s. The Pratt Taber Inn with Deb the innkeeper has too be at the very top of the list. A great house, rooms and breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights and would love to return and explore the area. Debs has done a wonderful job with the entire house! What a treat!


A lovely stay

4,8 su giugno 24, 2014

The warm hospitality and beautiful home charmed my husband and I on our recent visit. Great food and coffee (we especially liked the lovely background music at morning breakfast) and flexible with timing, as we needed to get going earlier the second morning. We hope to return!


Weekend Getaway!

4,6 su giugno 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We only wish we could have stayed longer! The house is beautiful, the rooms are well furnished, the food was divine, the hospitality was great. I felt like Debbie was an old friend of ours!


Great B&B!

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

Wonderful experience! Especially appreciated our hostess trying to accomodate my special dietary needs. We will be back if returning to Red Wing!


Overall wonderful, just a couple small complaints

3,8 su giugno 05, 2014

We stayed in the Winter room. The bed was large, with lots of pillows and nice linens. The room was lovely. I especially liked that it had a sitting area with comfortable seating, and outlets nearby, as well as good lighting. The room was spacious. There were other sitting areas, both on our floor and below. A stocked fridge kept us supplied with water, which is important to me, coffee was provided an hour before breakfast, and we enjoyed the popcorn and brownies served us practically outside our door. I also really liked the four-season porch, where we were able to sit and visit in the morning with the other couple staying there that night. The breakfast was very good and the presentation lovely. We were attentively served by Ron and everything was delicious. The only complaint I have is that the shower head had too many holes blocked, so instead of a massage, it felt like it was cutting your skin open. Needless to say, we took short showers! We had also forgotten our soap, and there was only one very tiny bar of soap available for hand-washing, etc. (though there was a huge pump dispenser of lotion, etc.). Overall, our stay was good, but didn't feel a warmth there or a strong desire to come back. (I have to add that that feeling could have been me, because my husband and I were having to discuss some tense topics, which affected my sleep that night, leaving me tired and a little cranky the next morning!) I would give it an overall 4.


Romance in Red Wing

4,6 su giugno 04, 2014

My wife and I decided to have a little road trip for our 1 year anniversary and all roads let to the Pratt Taber Inn. The only room left was the smallest room but it was still romantic and cozy. The location is perfect with walking distance to the St. James hotel and nearby shops and bars. The house is an absolute gem that transports you back in time and sparkles with character and complexity. The best part of Pratt Taber is Deb and her husband that radiated kindness throughout our stay. We have stayed at other places with bigger rooms with whirlpools and breakfast and bed but the Pratt Taber will stand out in our memory for its heart and soul. -Ryan & Anna


Sisters' getaway

4,2 su maggio 27, 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful stay as we explored Red Wing. Debbie could not have been a friendlier, sweeter host! The room was tasteful, everything was very clean, the good was delicious, and the screened porch was the perfect place for a glass of wine. We would be happy to make this a yearly getaway!


Lovely Place to stay

4,6 su maggio 21, 2014

This is our 4th stay at the Pratt Taber Inn. We absolutely love the owners, Deb and Ron. They make you feel so welcome and comfortable. I love the old home with all the vintage decorations and furnishings, yet up to date ammenities and very clean. And the beds are so comfortable with beautiful linens. I would highly recommend this Band B to anyone wanting lodging while staying in Red WIng.


Wonderful weekend

4,6 su maggio 21, 2014

After three months of winter and medical issues, we wanted to have a relaxing weekend away. The Pratt-Taber filled the bill and then some. The Inn is charming and the owners became friends in the two nights we stayed. We will definitely be back! Dave and Pattie


A beautiful place as well as a beautiful experience!

5 su maggio 10, 2014

Brad and I absolutely adored the inkeeper, Max the cat, the home, our room, the food.... It all exceeded our expectations (and we can be 2 picky folks!). What an enjoyable experience!


10th Anniversary Getaway!!

4,8 su aprile 30, 2014

My wife and I wanted a quiet getaway for our 10th anniversary. The Pratt-Taber Inn was the perfect place. We arrived early and were greeted at the door by the owner Deb. She made us feel at home and showed us around.. She also was helpful in recommending places to go around Red Wing. The room was cute and cozy. The bed was super comfy. We stayed in the Autumn room. After a long day of hiking and biking it was very relaxing. In the evening Deb made a meat, cheese and cracker tray to tie us over before going out for dinner. She also offered us a glass of wine but we has already opened our own bottle. In the evening when we returned from dinner there was a tray of brownies and a bowl of popcorn in the commons area outside our room. The brownies were excellent and well worth not filling up on dessert when we went out for dinner. In the morning a hardy breakfast was served at 9:00. We have stayed in other places in Red Wing before but the Pratt-Taber Inn definitely tops them all. We didn't want to leave.


Hoping for Spring

5 su aprile 16, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in March 2014. We loved the work that was done to restore the high ceilings and woodwork. The autumn room was very comfortable and we liked the trail mix and popcorn for munchies. The breakfasts were excellent. You could tell a lot of work had gone into picking the accessories in the room.


Great relaxation and calming getaway

4,6 su marzo 30, 2014

It was like stepping back in time. We were encouraged to make full use of all of the comon areas of the home. It was relaxing and clean. Our room was a little oasis of tranquility. The inn keeper was so friendly and inviting we would recommend this place to all of our friends and family. We came home refreshed and renewed.


Pratt-Taber Inn review

5 su marzo 09, 2014

What an enjoyable and relaxing time we had at the Pratt-Taber Inn. Deb’s cat, Max, is a super-sized cat who is adorable. Deb and Ron made a huge bowl of the best tasting popcorn that we ever ate. Later that evening, Deb, baked some mouth-watering brownies for us. We started smelling the brownies while they were baking as the heavenly aroma of the brownies wafted through the house and somehow ended up in our bedroom. We couldn’t wait to dig in and we were not disappointed.


What a charming stay!

5 su febbraio 22, 2014

We stayed here February 7 for a quick weekend getaway. Being that this was a first stay at a bed and breakfast for my boyfriend and I, we didn't know what to expect. I must say that were impressed beyond our expectations! The owners were absolutely delightful with hospitality that is second to none-we felt right at home. The bed was far better than hotels we have stayed in. We were so comfortable we weren't ready to get out of bed to have breakfast. But when we did... It was amazing! We can't wait to go back again when it gets warmer or for another quick getaway. Highly recommend.


Wonderful Experience

5 su febbraio 05, 2014

This a great B&B. This was the second time my husband and I have stayed here and definitely our favorite. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The food is delish and the owners super friendly and helpful. We highly recommend.


Pratt-Taber glorious stay

5 su febbraio 05, 2014

The best B&B experience we ever had for our getaway!


Go here, especially if you like cats!

4,8 su gennaio 15, 2014

My wife and I both think this is our favorite B&B. Deb and Ron (I'm terrible with names - forgive me if I got this wrong), are so much fun at breakfast. We laughed (really fun and funny people) for about three hours with them and one other couple. Deb's a great cook. She cooked us Sweet-potato hash - unreal and awesome. And their 30+ pound rag-doll kitty, Max, was sweet as a cat can be. Even non-cat lovers would like him - he's great with people, loves them, but isn't all over them either. He's also non-allergenic. Seriously, the inn is beautiful, and it's now a priority for us to go back.


Great food/Great company

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Pratt-Taber for my husbands birthday. The room was cute and the food was exceptional. We met a few nice people at breakfast and enjoyed chatting with them over our meal. There were warm brownies in the evening and hot cocoa and tea anytime you want them, along with trail mix to take to your room. My husband is allergic to cats, but had no issues with the resident Rag-doll cat "Max" who was very sweet!


Anniversary Getaway

5 su dicembre 26, 2013

This was a great B&B, best one I have stayed at. Deb was wonderful and the food was great. The rooms were all very cozy and we felt like we were at home.


Really nice place

4,6 su dicembre 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed in at the Pratt Taber Inn as part of a long weekend mini-vacation ahead of the Christmas holiday. We stayed in the Spring Room, it was cozy, quiet and warm. My wife especially liked the claw foot tub in the bathroom. The house overall is very charming. Deb is very personable and whips up a mean breakfast. We are already talking about a return visit in the summer as part of a long weekend boating on the river. The only question in our minds is which room to try next time.


Quiet Stay

3,4 su dicembre 20, 2013

We had the place to ourselves, which made it very quiet. That is what we wanted. Nice place, love the option of splitting the bed as it was my friend and I, wish more B & B's did that.


Excellent

4,8 su dicembre 07, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at P - T and my wife and Deb could be fast friends!


Wonderful B & B

4,6 su dicembre 03, 2013

Fabulous stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn! The hospitality was off the charts, the rooms were charming, and the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely stay there again!!


Weekend of fun!

5 su dicembre 02, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a bed & breakfast and it was so much fun. Very special and would stay there again!


Review of Pratt-Taber Inn in Red Wing, MN

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2013

Returned to Inn again this year and stayed 2 nights in Nov 2013. Gourmet breakfasts were wonderful. Atmosphere cozy and inviting. Innkeeper friendly and warm--helpful with questions about the city. Very interesting to know the history of the Inn. Will definitely make reservations there again.


We stayed in the summer room.

4,8 su novembre 26, 2013

We had a very nice stay. We talked about all the work they have done on the Home. It is beautiful. Wonderful place to stay.


October Stay at B&B

4,0 su novembre 11, 2013

Early morning coffee in the upstairs sitting area was greatly welcomed. The upstairs sitting area outside our rooms made it very comfy for members of our party to collect and visit, read, work on laptop, have a cup of coffee, or a glass of cold milk with one of Debra's freshly baked and delicious brownies. There was a small refrigerator in the coffee area, for the use of the guests. My husband and I are older and would have preferred a much firmer mattress. Our breakfasts were truly wonderful, so very good! Maxwell the cat was also a lot of fun entertainment. The woodwork in the old Victorian house was outstanding.


THE UNTIMATE B&B experience

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

Deb is the MOst gracious hostess. MATT the Cat is equally gracious as he clearly EXTENDS himself at the bootom of a bed or in afooted tub, as the need arises. The food, and presentation were wonderful. Conversation around the table was easy, energetic and stimulating. Deb attracts some lovely people. The BED WAS UNBELIEVABLE!--warm, frothing with cozy, cushy linens that required you--relunctantly--to make you way up and out- OUTSTANDIN experience and one that will be repeated!--Thanks DEB--was GREAT!--Sharon Schwarz


A wonderful get-away

3,8 su ottobre 26, 2013

An excellent location for biking the trails and enjoying the fall colors in the beautiful city of Red Wing. Debbie is a very accommodating hostess and made sure all details were taken care of. Breakfast was second to none!!


Comfortable but Cluttered

3,6 su ottobre 26, 2013

We stayed for a night in this lovely home. Food and company were excellent. Room and bed were very comfortable. The town was quaint and everything was within walking distance. The only downside was that too much needless clutter hid the wonderful features of the home and attracted dust.


Nice stay at Pratt Taber

3,4 su ottobre 23, 2013

Beautifully restored property. Cozy nooks and crannies to read and relax. Bedroom was clean, but dusty. Bed was very cozy. Bathroom was also clean, but dusty. Good location to the downtown. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Overall, comfortable, beautiful and relaxing B&B.


A Quiet Night in Red Wing

4,4 su ottobre 22, 2013

After researching several Red Wing B & Bs, we selected Pratt-Taber for its location and competitive price. We were the only guests that night and Deb was very welcoming. The inn is only a few blocks from downtown and we come and went multiple times. The rooms were spacious with a comfy bed. The rose scent, while romantic, was a bit too strong. I gave three stars for dining because I had made a note that I ate gluten free and french toast was served for breakfast - too tempting! A table outside our door was stocked with brownies and snacks as well as coffee to wake us up which was a nice touch. Red Wing is a great, truly all-American town and we enjoyed our stay at Pratt-Taber and appreciate the work Deb has done to restore such a great old house.


Enjoyable B&B getaway

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Debbie, the owner was a wonderful host. The vintage rooms were lovely ... very quiet and peaceful. The other guests were delightful. And the breadfast was fabulous!


mn road trip

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

Debbie is an excellent host who is attentive to a travelers needs.


Weekend Visitors

5 su ottobre 12, 2013

Hostess/owner was friendly and accomadating. Breakfast was excellent.


Superb hosting for a group.

5 su ottobre 10, 2013

We stayed with Deb at the Pratt-Taber Inn for one night- and there was a total of three couples that stayed at the inn. It was perfect; she was a great hostess, the rooms were beautiful and we had a delicious breakfast. Deb struck the right balance between being present for our needs and stepping back to allow us to simply enjoy the beautiful space and each others' company. We will absolutely return!


World-Class Inn!

5 su settembre 23, 2013

We had an incredible time at Pratt-Taber! Deb was the most gracious host, and was very sweet and friendly the entire time of our stay. The room we had was beautifully decorated and incredibly comfortable! All of the little extras (wine & cheese, brownies, dessert with breakfast) made this the best experience we've had. We travel through Red Wing a couple times a year, and we have found our new home away from home!


Girls trip

4,2 su settembre 21, 2013

Friendly innkeeper. Brownies in the evening were a great treat. Just like visiting family.


Pratt-Taber Inn September 2013

5 su settembre 16, 2013

Pretty, cozy and special! I loved our room, all of the special touches, the big jar of trail mix in the second-floor sitting room. It was a restful stay.


Stay here!!!

5 su settembre 08, 2013

This place just exceeded our expectations. Deb the Owner was amazing! This was our first stay at a B&B and I don't know if any other will ever compare!! Amazing stay with and amazing rooms down to the sweet touches of brownies at night and the beautiful chandeliers in the room! Along with the fabulous bathrooms in our room! Well done! Five star all around.


I would certainly go back

5 su settembre 04, 2013

More than we expected. Beautiful home and delicious food.


First B & B in Red Wing

3,6 su settembre 02, 2013

The wine was good and the breakfast excellent.


very charming B&B

4,6 su agosto 29, 2013

The room was very nice- clean, spacious, the bed was so comfy. Treats out for our arrival and the bottled water was sure refreshing on some 90+ degree days! Breakfast was sumptuous- and very beautifully presented.


Friendly

4,6 su agosto 26, 2013

Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Will recommend to others.


Lovely Vintage Chic B&B

4,4 su agosto 24, 2013

I loved this place! It was very elegant, classy, vintage, and cozy. It did not feel "old" but rather like I was stepping back into a time when romance and chivalry were a practiced art in society. From keeping the nostalgic wood floors to adding the lovely crystal chandeliers and every detail in between, Deb is truly gifted in decor, presentation, and hospitality! My husband and I also thought the location was perfect, within walking distance of Red Wing's shops & restaurants. We will definitely come back!


Not what we had hoped for

3,0 su agosto 13, 2013

Although the owner/host, Deb, was wonderful, we found the home itself lacking. The furniture is reflective of the period of this historical home...but all looked worn, faded and uncomfortable. Our bedroom looked as if it hadn't been dusted in months (I had to use a washcloth to clean a mirror on the vanity in order to use it). Our bed was also sprayed with a rose scent of sorts...overwhelming to the point we were almost unable to sleep. Bed was very comfortable, though. Kitchen was dirty from the previous day's breakfast prep. Sink in the bathroom was almost impossible to use. Too small and shallow to even brush teeth. My husband had to use the tub to was his face. Not what we were expecting for the #1 rated B&B in Red Wing : (


Beautifully furnished-Nostalgic Experience!

4,0 su agosto 09, 2013

Beautifully furnished rooms; excellent breakfast; good conversations. Recommend it highly!


Review

5 su agosto 07, 2013

very enjoyable. would stay here again


Wonderful experience!!

5 su luglio 31, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay! Deb was a gracious host, informative but not smothering. The house, rooms and decor was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was scrumptious!! Would highly recommend!!


A beautiful, cozy get away.

5 su luglio 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely girls get away in your beautiful home! We had such a fabulous time staying in the cozy, wonderfully appointed room. Plus, the breakfast was outstanding! Thank you for accommodating my food allergies. Blessings!


Total relaxation

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

We have already recommended the Pratt Taber Inn to friends. We were made to feel like friends and warmly welcomed. The wrap around porch, part of which is screened, is a wonderful place to sit back with wine in the evening or coffee in the early morning. The little treats of trail mix, brownies, and bottled water were greatly appreciated. Rooms are large yet cozy.


A beautiful B&B, Charming Hostess, wonderful town!

5 su luglio 18, 2013

Deb is all that you would want in a B&B hostess! She is charming, warm, welcoming, and makes an amazing breakfast! The Pratt-Taber Inn is a beautifully restored historic home and makes you feel as if you have stepped into the past with the Victorian-style decor, antiques, and wrap-around front porch. I stayed in the Winter Room and found it extremely comfortable, private, and very much to my taste. I would recommend the Pratt-Taber Inn to anyone traveling in or around the Red Wing, MN area!


Pratt-Taber Inn

4,2 su luglio 16, 2013

Deb is a lovely character who is very kind and generous. The house is a Victorian beauty with lots of charm. The bed however in our room was SO firm that we couldn't sleep well. If you're a side sleeper, not recommended.


Lovely place, welcoming hostess!

5 su luglio 15, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Deb and her beautiful bed and breakfast! I spent a wonderful week there, relaxing and kicking around the little town of Red Wing. I stayed in the Winter Room, which had gorgeous light and an extremely comfortable king bed. Breakfasts were delicious. The inn is just 3 blocks from the town center, 4 blocks from the banks of the Mississippi, a 20 minute walk from lovely hiking trails on the bluffs overlooking the river. Deb was kind enough to pick me up and drop me off at the train station, and went above and beyond to help make my stay a pleasant one. Highly recommended!


Great first stay

4,4 su luglio 03, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was fabulous. Our host was so pleasant and the rooms were fantastic. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.


Pratt Taber Inn 2013

4,4 su luglio 01, 2013

I stayed at the Pratt-Taber Inn in June 2013. It was a beautiful B & B, with great service from the owner. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was amazing, and the owner provided great suggestions for dining in the area. I recommend the Pratt-Taber Inn to anyone staying in the Red Wing, MN area.


WONDERFUL

5 su giugno 29, 2013

AS A PRESENT TO MY MOTHER WE STAYED AT PRATT-TABER INN OR AS WE SAY "DEBRA'S INN". OUR ROOM AND BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL. DEBRA WAS GREAT AND TREATED AS LIKE FAMILY! THANK YOU DEBRA FOR A WONDERFUL STAY! RILLA AND RILLA


Diamond in the rough!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2013

Don't let the outside fool you....if you're looking for a b&b that feels like a home, rather than a business, this is a must. Just two blocks from everything downtown Red Wing has to offer and beautifully decorated in the Victorian style with so much attention to detail, this Inn offered a wonderful respite. The innkeeper makes you feel like a new friend and breakfast was amazing - from the gorgeous presentation to the delicious dishes served none of us were in a hurry to have it end.


Great family reunion

5 su giugno 23, 2013

We took all four rooms for three nights and had a perfect stay. Deb fed us so well at breakfast that we were happy until dinners -- at creative spots to which Deb guided us. Nights were very comfortable in excellent beds. The Victorian details of Pratt Taber, inside and out, are clearly an act of love. We appreciated the freedom we had to hang out and visit when we were not watching eagles, on a boat ride or checking out the pottery.


Lovely B&B

5 su giugno 13, 2013

My sister, cousin and I stayed at the Pratt Taber Inn for our "girl's get-away" and had a fabulous time. The rooms at the B&B are lovely, each decorated with period furniture to represent one of the four seasons. The beds were very comfortable.. The breakfast was delicious and very filling. Deb, our hostess, was warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. An added attraction was Maxwell, the amazing ragdoll cat. We intend to return to the Pratt Tabor.


very charming B&B

4,0 su giugno 05, 2013

we stayed here as a family. and loved the time we spent here- wonderfully done inn , great breakfast, and great hospitality


COZY, ROMANTIC GETAWAY!

5 su giugno 04, 2013

My husband and I went there last weekend for our first getaway as parents. Debbie made our first getaway AMAZING. Her cooking is fabulous and the B&B was honestly one of the most cozy, shabby chic places. I loved it so much we bought my in-laws a gift certificate for a night because this is a place everyone needs to stay! Can't wait to go back!!


Great bed and breakfast!

4,4 su giugno 01, 2013

We loved our stay at Pratt-Taber Inn. Breakfast was delicious, and Deb always made sure that our coffee cups were filled. Great place to stay if you are planning a visit to Red Wing!


Nice B&B

4,0 su maggio 17, 2013

When I walked in and smell the fresh brownie, that is the best thing to drool. I felt peaceful and comfort like a home.


Perfect for two sisters

5 su maggio 15, 2013

Especially liked the comfy bed and visiting with the resident cat Max (although he does not come in the rooms.


Wonderful!

5 su aprile 24, 2013

We had a wonderful night in Red Wing. Deb is a great lady with an amazing personality. We needed a quiet no fuss no muss evening and that is exactly what we got at the Pratt-Taber Inn. Thank you so very much!


Great place to stay

4,8 su aprile 24, 2013

The location was perfect - we were having dinner at the St. James and seeing a show at the Sheldon and we were able to walk to both. The meet and greet was fun and relaxed and breakfast was delicious, fun and relaxed. We were delighted with the Inn


Wonderfully comfortable

4,6 su aprile 23, 2013

My mom and I decided to get away for a girls weekend and we stayed at Pratt-taber inn. First off it was the best deal around with the winter special she had going. Only 150 dollars a night including delicious gourmet breakfasts. I know you can normally stay at a hotel for about that price and not get an atmosphere anything like this. Rooms were clean, and amenities lovely. Nice big old fashioned soaking tub. We felt so at home and comfortable. We will be returning!


Totally AWESOME

5 su aprile 22, 2013

What a great place to stay and get away from life's routines. The house is tastefully decorated and the breakfast was tasty. Deb is a great hostess, she's helpful, funny and has a real passion for her bed and breakfast. Definitely one of our favorite bed and breakfast places.


Perfect Anniversary Weekend!

5 su aprile 10, 2013

My husband and I booked the "Winter" room for a weekend to celebrate our second anniversary. It was our first B&B experience and turned out to be everything we'd hoped. The house is gorgeous, the food was amazing, and the company was lot of fun! Actually I think our favorite part of the weekend was our breakfast conversations with Deb and the other guests! It was the perfect anniversary weekend, highly recommend the Pratt Taber Inn!


Pratt Taber Inn

3,0 su marzo 28, 2013

Because it is in town, it was a bit noisy for my son, who had a hard time sleeping. Beds are really comfy. Nice shower. Nice cat on the premises. Great hostess.


Great place to stay in Red Wing

4,6 su marzo 27, 2013

Pratt-Taber Inn is a great place to stay in Red Wing. It's cozy and historic house, everything you wanted for a B&B.


Wonderful!

5 su marzo 16, 2013

The Pratt-Taber is hands down my favorite B and B out of the 67 I have stayed in from ten states! Deb is the perfect hostess, kind, welcoming, gracious, thoughtful an fun! She has remodeled and decorated her home beautifully and she is an excellent cook. It is evident that she loves what she does and enjoys her guests.


Host is great cook

4,4 su marzo 13, 2013

Great stay and breakfast was delicious


Charming and Cozy

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2013

Deb, the owner makes this place special. Her skills in the kitchen making a delicious breakfast in the morning and her warmth in welcoming you into her home and community makes this inn a place you will want to return to.


Outstanding

5 su febbraio 21, 2013

The inn and inn-keeper were terrific. Met some great guests and had wonderful time relaxing and visiting. It was everything a B&B should be.


Great B&B

4,4 su febbraio 13, 2013

Definitely will stay here again!


Awesome Red Wing B&B

5 su gennaio 27, 2013

This was a great first B&B experience. Deb was an amazing host, the home beautiful, the breakfast amazing and the town a great deal of fun!


Weekend getaway...

3,6 su gennaio 27, 2013

Enjoyed the weekend, will be back again!


Fantastic!

4,8 su gennaio 23, 2013

We stayed here and went to a concert at the Casino. The Inn is very quiet, clean and convenient. We recommended it highly.


Fantastic

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2013

Deb was a great host and we loved staying there. We will definitely be back.


Very warm and welcoming.

3,8 su gennaio 15, 2013

Our stay was very nice. Deb is a very warm and welcoming host. The home is very old and historic, and while she has done a ton of work, there is still a ways to go. If you are looking for a warm, welcoming experience - this is it. If you are looking for luxury in a spa-tub and all the bells and whistles, this is not it. PS - if you allergic to cats, be aware.


Simply amazing!

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

Everything about The Pratt-Taber Inn was incredible! Debbie, our innkeeper, was so warm and welcoming and just a delight. The house itself was beautiful and we couldn't stop ourselves from ooohing and aaahing at every new discovery! Maxwell, the "house cat" is our favorite part of our stay! Our room was lovely, warm, and comfortable... and quiet! Even on New Year's Eve! We will absolutely be back!


Perfect anniversary getaway

5 su dicembre 23, 2012

Debra has conjured a gem of a bed and breakfast set in an enchanted town. Beautiflly restored historic home Charmfully decorated; every square inch Convienent location within walking distance of downtown Red Wing Delightful interaction with guests and host We didnt want to leave!


B&B with eclectic history

4,0 su dicembre 23, 2012

family members found time to enjoy the old fashioned 'parlor game' settings


A lovely overnite

4,0 su dicembre 17, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at The Pratt-Taber Inn, the food and the company at breakfast was great!


Wonderful hostess, great stay

4,8 su novembre 18, 2012

This cozy B & B occupies a wonderfully restored late 19th Century brick house near the heart of Red Wing, MN, just an hour’s drive from the Twin Cities. Each of the four rooms has a fireplace and is tastefully decorated with furnishings of the period. Our room (“L’automne”) was spacious with several comfortable chairs and ample storage for our clothes. The en suite bathroom had a deep claw-foot tub, great for soaking, and was supplied with handmade soaps. Deb, the proprietress, provides thoughtful touches throughout the day -- coffee outside our room in the morning, homemade super-chocolaty brownies, and Friday evening wine and cheese, hosted by Deb and her companion, Max. Breakfasts were substantial, healthful and delicious. Deb was always nearby, willing to refill your coffee cup and add to the conversation. These features alone allow us to rate the Pratt-Tabor Inn a five-star experience, but over and above all this is Deb’s open, friendly nature that enhanced our experience even more. Then there is Max the ragdoll cat who literally lives up to his name -- he’s a BIG boy with a wonderful friendly personality who likes any attention that guests give him. Even if you aren’t a cat person, Max will win you over. The Pratt-Tabor is a perfect place to spend the weekend. We are looking forward to another visit.


Beautiful!

5 su novembre 14, 2012

Looking for a place to stay with our college friends, I came across the Pratt and Taber Inn. It was perfect! Not only is it beautiful the owner is wonderful. She did not miss any special details from fresh brownies for a snack to wonderful breakfasts. She shared places to tour along with places to eat. Will definitely go back if in the Red Wing area again.


Mother-daughter weekend

4,6 su novembre 08, 2012

What a lovely inn and innkeeper! We had a wonderful Mom-Daughter weekend at the Pratt-Taber Inn. The breakfast was delicious, and the entire Inn is adorable. The highlight was our bed in the quaint Summer room -- layer upon layer of feathers and comfort. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed! Really great location near the heart of historic Red Wing. We will be back!


Wonderful--Friendly, Warm, and Cozy

4,4 su novembre 07, 2012

We had a very nice time at the The Pratt-Taber Inn. It is well- maintained and recently renovated. A very comfortable home-like experience. Deb, the owner, makes you feel quite at home. You have your own space, but Deb is always available and attentive if you need her. Breakfast was very good and felt like Deb having friends over for Sunday brunch with the four couples staying at the Inn.


The perfect B&B!!

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Pratt-Taber Inn two years in a row and absolutely love it! The house is architecturally beautiful and Debra's design touches transform it into a magnificent B&B. She always has it decorated for the season and the rooms are truly one of a kind. The rooms are very private and cozy with plenty of space to spread out a board game or curl up by the fireplace and have a glass of wine. Breakfast has been amazing both times and the brownies on the second floor are a delicious late night treat! What really makes this B&B so special is Debra, she is accommodating and friendly and makes you feel right at home. We will continue to make the fall vineyard tour and night at the Pratt-Taber Inn a yearly tradition. Can't wait to go back! -E&E


Cozy B & B

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2012

The Inn keeper was very friendly, provided excellent breakfast with good conversation, cozy and warm B & B!


The Secret Trip

5 su ottobre 23, 2012

Debbie does an outstanding job. A credit to Redwing.


Just like in the movies...

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2012

Had a WONDERFUL stay with Deb & Max in the Summer suite at Pratt-Taber. Not sure we'll be able to have another B&B experience without always comparing it back to our time here in Red Wing. It was like they make it look in the movies...just lovely. Delicious homemade breakfasts, a lovely hostess, plenty of privacy, wonderful conversations with new people...all in a lovely backdrop. Autumn until Christmas is a magical time to visit as Deb's decorative creations are worth seeing all on their own. 8 months pregnant and I couldn't have been more comfortable... The attention is really spent on the fine details, and Deb clearly loves and is great at providing such a comforting experience.


Wonderful, cozy B&B

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2012

We spent the weekend down in Red Wing with our kids. We stayed at the Pratt-Taber Inn and had a wonderful time. We were greeted right away and welcomed into her home. We hung around in the common areas reading and playing games. The house is decorated beautifully. The breakfast was served in a magnificant dining room and the food was outstanding. Would highly recommend this Inn and will most certainly be back.


A beautiful place

3,6 su ottobre 16, 2012

This historic home has been lovingly restored and furnished. A super comfy king-sized bed and awesome shower in the bathroom.


Hospitality ala Debbie and Max

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2012

Debbie is a wonderful hostess. You feel welcome and at ease the moment she greets you at the front door. She happily shares the history of the house (circa 1862), which she has restored charmingly. She serves a magnificent, imaginative breakfast. She also shares her amazing cat, Maxwell, with you. Max is a huge Ragdoll covered in fluffy white fur with patches of gray and beige. He stares at you with incredible blue eyes that beg for cuddles and attention. I think Max was the highlight of our trip.


Exceptional Stay

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

Deb was wonderful. She was by far the best host of any B&B we have stayed at. She was very informative on what to see and where to eat. The Inn is beautiful and very relaxing. A perfect stay for our 42nd wedding anniversary!


Fun B&B!

3,8 su settembre 16, 2012

We enjoyed an evening at the Pratt - Taber Inn. Deb, the proprietor, had a bubbly personality and served a delicious breakfast. Thanks for your hospitality!


Relaxing

4,8 su settembre 16, 2012

Sitting on the wrap around porch at night was such a joy! The hospitality was amazing, food was excellent, and comfy bed too.


Super!

5 su settembre 07, 2012

Deb was a wonderful host during our stay. The breakfasts were amazing and Deb is very fun and easy to talk to. The house is beautiful although we weren't there too much since we spent a lot of the time biking and visiting Falconer Vineyards. We would definately recommend Pratt Taber Inn. It was a really good value as well.


Pratt-Taber Inn

5 su settembre 07, 2012

We felt so welcomed by Deb from the initial greeting in the kitchen. It was the most comfortable stay. from the rooms, great conversations and delicious breakfast. A wonderful inn!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su agosto 29, 2012

Walking distance to the historic downtown, this little B&B provides comfortable rooms, each with a bath, charming details everywhere you look and outstanding breakfast that included candlelight and dessert. The host Deb, was extremely friendly and attentive.


far beyond expectations, highly recommandable

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Very friendly communication upon booking, beautiful house and lovely decorated rooms (clean, cozy). Breakfast was great, homemade and delicious. All in all nothing less than perfect. Thank you, Debbie. Best regards, S + R


Top-notch B&B!

5 su agosto 14, 2012

This B&B exceeded expectations. Beautiful restored home; beautiful antiques and woodwork and tasteful decor. Gracious, friendly hostess. Delicious breakfast. Convenient yet quiet location. Can't wait to visit again!


Relaxing stay

4,4 su agosto 13, 2012

Very courteous service. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast and coffee were delicious.


You will be pleased with this B & B

4,8 su agosto 11, 2012

Very fun, accommodating, authentic B & B. Wouldn't change a thing about our stay. Friendly innkeeper, and excellent cook.


Wonderful B & B

4,6 su agosto 08, 2012

My first experience staying at a B & B and was throughly impressed. The Pratt-Taber Inn was very comfortable and quiet, loved the decor. Deb the owner was especially nice and told some great stories. She does a wonderful job and makes you feel right at home and gave you great ideas of where to go for entertainment, food and shopping. I can hardly wait to go back again, besides Red Wing being a great city.


Wonderful hostess!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

We had traveled through Red Wing, MN numerous times on our way west to Glacier National Park and had taken day-trips while visiting Mayo Clinic in Rochester. This year, we decided to spend an over-night at the Pratt-Tabor Inn and were thoroughly impressed with the friendliness and enthusiasm of Deb, the owner and hostess. She was a genuine human being who made our stay memorable. Breakfast was delicious --- as was the lively conversation with other repeat guests who have discovered this treasure.


Great food and location

4,2 su agosto 06, 2012

A comfortable room, great service and decor, and superb food, within walking distance to the highlights of this surprisingly beautiful, historic river town.


Great Stay!

5 su agosto 03, 2012

Great Stay! Would certainly stay there again when in the area!


comfortable stay

4,6 su luglio 30, 2012

We felt very at home. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was special. The owner was very friendly and gracious. We stayed in the "winter" room and loved the comfortable king size bed!


Best B&B in Red Wing

5 su luglio 25, 2012

My fiance and I could not have asked for anything more. Deb is a wonderful lady that makes you feel right at home. Her home is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. It was so peaceful and relaxing. also it was really nice seating on the porch late at night with her cat Max. The porch was so pretty and the whole house was full of chandalers that set the mood for love romance and whimsical elegance.We are already planning our next stay this October.


Ivan and Carol's stay June 2012

5 su luglio 24, 2012

The atmosphere was so relaxing and beautiful - complete with Max the cat. Deb's welcoming and warm ness was so appreciated. Loved wandering around the building and grounds - there were so many places to sit and enjoy. Deb's meals were delicious and made with fresh fruits and veggies. We enjoyed wandering Red Wing and the riverboat ride. Woulf recommend this destination for everyone and would certainly return if in area. Thanks again Deb.


Affordable and comfortable!

3,8 su luglio 18, 2012

My husband and I booked an overnight stay in the Summer Room. The room was clean, bright, and cute with a nice sized bathroom and an amazingly comfortable bed! Deb makes a tasty breakfast and Max (the biggest house cat we've ever met!) was very friendly. We will definitely go back to the Pratt-Taber Inn.


very nice!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

My Wife and I stayed in Red Wing because this B&B was one of just a handful that actually talked about their breakfast on their website! This may sound silly but I really enjoy meeting other guests and or the owner and conversing over a GREAT breakfast. Thanks Deb for making our stay comfortable and helping us celebrate our first year of marriage!


The B&B to be in Res Wing!

3,6 su luglio 18, 2012

The hostess was really warm and welcoming. Comfirtable beds and great breakfast!


We had a great stay at Pratt-Taber

4,2 su luglio 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely stay at Pratt-Taber again & will recommend to others.


Wonderful stay.

4,6 su giugno 18, 2012

Cozy and comfortable rooms. Owner did everything to make us enjoy our stay in pretty Red Wing.


Inn over her head

2,2 su giugno 13, 2012

The innkeeper was sweet and friendly but seemed to be in over her head. It was the details that were lacking. Things like construction tools on the kitchen counter next to left over breakfast food that had not been cleaned up (at check in time). Painting equipment stashed in a hallway wardrobe, shower supports that are in need of repair. It just wasn't up to the standard that $180/night demands.


Beautiful home, fantastic hospitality, and delicious food

5 su maggio 30, 2012

I would definitely stay at the Pratt-Taber again. Deb is lovely and made us feel so welcome. The house is gorgeous, spacious, and peaceful and made for a relaxing weekend full of good food and conversation. I highly recommend the Pratt-Taber Inn!


a dream getaway!

5 su maggio 27, 2012

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at the Pratt-Taber Inn. Debbie, the owner, was very welcoming and sweet. Breakfasts were incredible and our room was delightful - spacious, light and airy. We also received excellent tips on restaurants for dinner. We would go back in a minute. In fact, we hope to repeat our trip next summer!


Pratt-Taber Inn Weekend

4,8 su maggio 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn! We will be returning again for sure! Thank you!


Wish we could have stayed longer...

4,4 su maggio 18, 2012

Lovely stay at the Pratt-Taber. Deb is friendly, flexible and offered great suggestions. The home itself is beautiful, in a good location - near downtown but quiet - aside from the church bells that you can hear no matter where you are in town. Maxwell the cat was an excellent greeter. Our room was perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable and the clawfoot tub luxurious. I did not want to leave in the morning. Extra touches were particularly nice - wine and cheese, brownies, hot water/coffee station... Everything about our stay was wonderful!


Relaxing stay.

4,6 su maggio 15, 2012

Had a lovely stay at B&B. Deb is a lovely hostess and we thoroughly enjoyed a walk of the historical district, drinks at the St. James Hotel, antique shopping, etc. Will return to Red Wing.


Great getaway and great hospitality!

5 su maggio 08, 2012

Debbie is wonderful and I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Great B&B inn

5 su aprile 27, 2012

The decor was just what you expected from a National registry building. The room was very comfortable with your own bathroom and the bed was soooo soft. The owner(Deb) was so friendly that I felt that I was visiting a friend instead of being a customer. And the breakfast was outstanding! I wish that I could have stayed longer but I had to leave. BUT, I'll be back soon!


Great getaway place

4,8 su aprile 23, 2012

Great location. Our host was very warm and friendly and we enjoyed visiting with her and sharing stories. The bed was very comfortable and I especially loved the big fluffy pillows!


A very pleasant experience!

3,6 su marzo 14, 2012

We had high expectations of this bed and breakfast so when I rated items as met my expectations that is not a negative statement by any means. We enjoyed our stay very much and would be happy to stay there again. Thanks!


Our wknd getaway

4,4 su marzo 07, 2012

It was very nice, very homey and comfortable. Food was good, all in all a great wknd!


a blast from the past

3,8 su marzo 06, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Deb who is a warm and welcoming host. She has done a remarkable job restoring a beautiful and regal Italianate. In addition to the nice size rooms she opens a good portion of her house for guests to use (the upstairs sitting area and one of the lovely living rooms.) My only suggest would be to eliminate the use of fragrant or perfumed detergents or potpourri as many people will find this overwhelming... I know I did.


Deb at Pratt-Taber is the best!

5 su febbraio 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed with Deb at the Pratt-Taber for our anniversary. We have stayed in other B&Bs and this stay had to be one of our best. The house is tastefully renovated without losing the character of the period. Deb is a wonderful innkeeper and host. She made it feel like we came home. The next time we are in Redwing, we will stay here no question.


Warm, friendly atmosphere, quiet retreat like with fabulous food and company!

4,8 su febbraio 15, 2012

Lovely room. Outstanding food. Excellent location. Friendly, comfortable service. So many areas of this lovely property to enjoy during different seasons. We will be back to try them. Thanks Deb!


Would Highly Reccomend!

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2012

The Pratt Taber is a beautifully decorated, comfortably appointed bed and breakfast and Deb is charming! My mom and I had a very enjoyable stay at The Pratt-Taber and I would recommend it to anyone. The price was excellent, the food was delicious and, if Deb would have let me keep the cat, the stay would have been perfect ;)


Pratt-Taber Inn is the best

5 su febbraio 02, 2012

I have now been to the Pratt-Taber Inn five times and I can't wait to go back again. It's a beautiful house, with an elegant and cozy atmosphere. The inn keeper could not be more welcoming and friendly! If you're looking for a relaxing weekend away, Pratt-Taber Inn is the perfect spot.


Lovingly restored B&B

3,8 su gennaio 31, 2012

Great stay! Beautiful house, wonderful food, friendly hostess.


Great Little Hide-away

4,8 su gennaio 17, 2012

Debra and Max are fantastic! We came here for a personal vacation after traveling all over visiting family for the holidays and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The house is charming and the holiday decorations were beautiful. The best part is that Debra is a fantastic hostess; we would come back just for homemade breakfast, fresh cookies, and conversation!


Pratt-Taber Inn is a MUST in Red Wing!!!

5 su gennaio 05, 2012

We stayed here for our 1 year anniversary! We loved the Christmas decor and the special touches Deb puts into this very comfortable B&B. We felt very relaxed after we left. We will be back again.


warm and inviting B&B

4,4 su dicembre 18, 2011

wonderful home, beautifully decorated for the holidays, my wife and I enjoyed our stay and the friendly Innkeeper serves an incredible breakfast!


A Beautiful, Peaceful Getaway

4,6 su novembre 28, 2011

The Pratt-Taber Inn is architecturally gorgeous with spacious rooms, detailed woodwork including some of the most massive doors one will ever see in a residence! The whole house is tastefully appointed with classic furniture, nice art and the most comfortable bedding. Enjoy a nice soak in a clawfoot tub big enough to handle tall people before crawling into a warm, soft bed. Deb Bylander is willing to go the extra mile to make your stay special. In our case it was fresh fruit, cheeses, chocolates and flowers. Her attention to detail is spot on! I could not thank her enough. Pratt-Taber Inn is conveniently located walking distance from just about everything; fine dining, the fine arts center, shops, bars and churches of just about every major denomination. Added bonus, what's more beautiful than waking up to church bells?


Very Nice!

3,8 su novembre 17, 2011

We found the Pratt-Taber Inn to be very cozy and relaxing. The owner is a great cook, and extremely friendly.


Wonderful stay and hostess!

5 su novembre 10, 2011

We stayed for one night at the Pratt-Taber and had a wonderful time. The breakfast was wonderful, and the hostess Deb was also great! We would definitely return.


a warm welcome

4,4 su novembre 06, 2011

The Pratt-Tabor Inn was a cozy and charming setting for our October Anniversary. Red Wing is lovely in autumn, and Deb’s skills in cooking, decorating, pampering and fun conversation provided a warm welcome. She willingly adapts to special food needs such as gluten-free or dairy-free. We stayed in the light-filled SPRING room, and the whole house was a visual feast.


Pratt-Tabor Review

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2011

Loved this B & B. The was my first experience at a B & B so I was not sure what to expect. This experience was outstanding! Deb made sure that everything was perfect, down to the smallest details. Breakfast was excellent! Deb was a gracious host. I will definitely be back!!


Enjoyable Weekend

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2011

My friends and I stayed at the Pratt-Taber Inn for a few nights. We were looking for a simple and relaxing weekend. The rooms were comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed the wine and homemade brownies provided nightly. The breakfast in the morning were outstanding - I found myself wondering who was going to serve me gourmet breakfast when I got home! The experience is different from a hotel - more like enjoying a really nice cabin or staying with friends. The inn keeper was friendly and helpful, but not at all intrusive. Location was great - easy walk to shops and restaurants.


October 16,2011

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

We stayed in the Autumn room and found it to be very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Our breakfast was fabulous along with the company we shared. We would love to go back! Thank you Deb!!


Great place and hostess

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2011

Delightful place to stay. Debbie is a wonderful hostess. She has put a lot of work into restoring this historic residence.


Review

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

We enjoyed our time at the Pratt-Taber Inn and would recommend it to others. The owner, Deb, was very nice and the food was fabulous. Only draw back was the cat for us. It was our understanding that the cat only stayed downstairs, but this was not the case. Overall, we still had a nice stay at the inn.


A step back in time

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

So enjoyed our stay. The outside was so inviting and quaint. The inisde had so many wonderful antiques and interesting things to look at. The rooms were wonderfully decorated and we even had great smelling homemade soap. There were two porches that were wonderful to sit on and enjoy the outdoors. Breakfast was very yummy. Deb was so friendly and made us feel welcome right away. I would highly recommend this to others.


Overall Outstanding Stay!

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

A great stay at a great Inn made for a memorable 5th Anniversary.


GREAT STAY!!!

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

Awesome inn!! Stayed 2 nights & everythng was PERFECT!! Can't say enough!! My husband raved about Debs breakfasts. Our room was so comfy & very relaxing. Will be back someday - not soon enough!! Tracy


Perfect Girls Weekend

4,6 su settembre 28, 2011

Loved, loved, loved the Pratt Taber and would go back again. My mom, daughter and I enjoyed a perfect girls' weekend. I spent a lot of time searching for a bed and breakfast in Minnesota with some style and class and this place exceeded my expectations.


A Little Bit of Serendipity (2)

4,6 su settembre 23, 2011

A friend suggested a famous, old hotel in Red Wing but I'm prone to like smaller, more intimate settings like B & B's, especially when I read the reviews about the trains running all night right past the hotel. The Pratt-Tabor Inn did not disappoint me! Deb has done a fabulous job restoring this old home with lots of eye-catching antiques & other interesting objects. She highlights the four bedrooms's entrances with Art Deco prints representing the four seasons. Three of us felt very comfortable sitting in the front room catching up on old times while Deb served us homemade cupcakes & coffee upon our arrival. Her breakfasts were a delight to the senses with the Texas French toast sprinkled with powered sugar & topped with fresh berries & bananas and chicken sausage was my favorite! Loved the mango juice, too. The inn is located within walking distance to downtown Red Wing, nothing further than six blocks away. My friend & I thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the screened-in, side porch one evening munching down on slices of pie & ice cream that we had bought from the Pie Company in Stockholm, WI., earlier that day. If you are here in autumn, there is the most pulchritudinous tree across the street from the inn that changes from green to red that you can enjoy while sitting on the front porch. I would definitely recommend you stay at the Pratt-Tabor Inn in Red Wing!


A relaxing stay

4,6 su settembre 19, 2011

From the fresh brownies to the comfortable room to the delicious breakfast, everything was lovely.


I loved the Bed and Breakfast stay

5 su settembre 17, 2011

now I know why everyone in the reviews rated this a five stay place. It really was everything everyone said. The inn was a five star but the owner Debra made it a 10 star. what a wonderful innkeeper - so personable - will definately stay again.


A Great B&B

5 su settembre 14, 2011

A beautifully restored historic home. The owner/hostess is very gracious, helpful and an excellent cook. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Cozy, Quiet, Friendly place

5 su settembre 05, 2011

We left town for a quick night away and were pleased to stay at the Pratt-Tabor with our wonderful host Deb. The house was fantastic and had amazing spaces to enjoy. The service was top-notch as was the variety of great conversation. Each of the rooms had their own unique charm (being the only guests we got to see them all) and were decorated with no detail spared. The breakfast was wonderful in presentation and home-made goodness. Deb even provides wine and cheese with conversation before you depart for the evening and morning coffee (ready when you want it) just outside your room so you can sneak in a cup while still in your PJ's.


Red Wing Bed and Breakfast

4,2 su settembre 03, 2011

Lovely B&B. Hostess was wonderful and caring. Will definitely return.


Pratt-Taber Inn During the Summer

4,6 su agosto 31, 2011

Deb is always a delightful host, who works tirelessly to make her guests' stays an excellent experience.


Delightful Stay

3,6 su agosto 31, 2011

Our stay at Pratt-Taber Inn was delightful! The location was close to downtown Red Wing and on a street lined with lovely homes. Our room was clean comfortable and charming. Breakfast was delicious and made even more delightful by the company of the Inn owner and her gregarious cat Max. We would return to the Pratt-Taber Inn without hestitation.


Anniversary Celebration

4,2 su agosto 29, 2011

We had a wonderful time!!! Met some interesting people and the hostess was one of the best ever...and we've stayed in a lot of B & B's. The only thing we would have changed is that the bathroom lighting was not optimal and the water coming out of shower head felt like sharp needles on the skin. Otherwise, a truly nice experience.


Mother-daughter Re-union

5 su agosto 29, 2011

What an incredible place and an even more incredible innkeeper. Deb is so warm, full of information about the house and what to do in Red Wing. You can't stay at a nicer place!


Atmostphere, location, and housekeeper devine!

4,4 su agosto 29, 2011

Greeted so warmly upon arrival. Fresh brownies awaited as well. Prior to dining in Red Wing that evening - wine and cheese were provided on the side porch. Room was clean (had air conditioning) and a private bath (yay). Innkeeper has a 'ragdoll' cat - he was awesome and stays in the lower part of the house for the most part, but note rooms are clean from cat hair. Breakfast in the morning was suberb - quiche, fresh OJ, lovely watermelon salad, and homemade panna cotta. All were wonderful. Will definitely return! Debra truly made the visit fabulous!


I really liked this B&B!

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Our host was just wonderful to be around. She really made the stay very warm and friendly. We will most likely go back someday if we happen to be traveling near that area. I kinda wished we would have stayed one more night just to hang out with the host and her ginormous cat Max.


Loved it!

4,6 su agosto 21, 2011

Loved our stay here. Deb is a great host! Will definitely be back!


Pratt-Taber Inn Part of Charm in Red Wing

4,6 su agosto 21, 2011

Relaxed atmosphere, lovely rooms, great location, helpful recommendations, delightful inn-keeper, perfect breakfasts, truly a modern Victorian treasure!


Beautiful and cozy

5 su agosto 17, 2011

Really enjoyed ourselves here. Very well decorated, clean and comfortable. Loved visiting with Deb- gave us good recommendations for supper and made a wonderful breakfast. Would love to stay here again if in the area. We enjoyed our 1st Bed & breakfast and will check Out other ones on our adventures to who knows where!


Pratt Taber of Red Wing, MN

4,4 su agosto 05, 2011

My sister and I stayed for our Sister Weekend. The house was beautiful. It was quiet. Deb was a delightful and dedicated hostess. We had a great stay.


Terrific Stay

4,4 su agosto 03, 2011

Deb the Inn Keeper is wonderful and made us a beautiful breakfast. The rooms were clean, comfortable and reflect the elegance of the period when the house was built. Close walk to downtown stores, restuaruants and riverfront. Would stay again.


Great bed & breakfast

5 su agosto 02, 2011

We went to this b&b at the last minute and were not disapointed. Deb was great-coffee was ready when she said it would be, food was hot and fresh; she also had great recommendations for dinner. Our room was clean, comfortable and cool. We had our own bathroom/shower. I will be back to this one soon.


Wonderful Time

4,4 su luglio 26, 2011

Our time at the Pratt-Taber was very enjoyable. We had the autumn room. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The innkeeper made our stay great and she's a good cook. She was very easy to visit with and gave helpful suggestions on where to visit. Also gave us a history of the Pratt-Taber house. Would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone going to Red Wing, MN.


Pratt-Taber Inn

5 su luglio 25, 2011

The hostess was wonderful! Everything about the stay was wonderful. Recommend it to everyone.


Can't wait to go back!

4,8 su luglio 24, 2011

A hidden gem...you will feel the welcoming ambiance as soon as you step up onto the front porch of this wonderful home. Our experience at this lovely B&B run by a remarkable, fun-loving, and caring owner (who is also an excellant cook!); located in a great historic town on the Mississippi River within walking distance of fun shopping and restaurants; and close to a bike path, various opportunities for boat trips and eagle sightings on the Mississippi, and just across the river from the Great River Road and quaint Wisconsin river towns left us wanting to make our next reservation as soon as possible! The bedrooms are beautiful, all have private bathrooms, and we never heard any noise from other guests. We loved talking with the owner, Deb, who shared the story of how she has transfomed this historic home into a showplace. Deb went out of her way to accomodate us and our schedule. I will definitely be back.


Beautiful, peaceful and great hostess

5 su luglio 19, 2011

Our stay at the Pratt-Tabor Inn was absolutely wonderful. Debbie, the owner, is a fantastic hostess and a wonderful cook. We stayed in the spring room and it was spotless, bright and beautifully decorated. There is a screen porch that exemplifies the Victorian era and we sat out there for the evening with our refreshments-it was perfect. We definately recommend this inn-highly!


wonderful

4,4 su luglio 16, 2011

Everything about this stay was great! The home and the rooms were wonderfully decorated. The breakfast was great! Very fresh. The innkeeper went out of her way to make our stay perfect. Loved the wine and snacks in the evening. Cant wait to go back!


Loved Pratt-Taber

4,2 su luglio 09, 2011

The host's attention to detail in the rooms and her hospitality made our stay extra special. We loved the antiques and other home decorations -- fit well with this unique and stately home. Loved the location just short blocks from downtown shops, etc. Also a very good value for the price.


The beautiful Pratt-Taber Inn

5 su luglio 01, 2011

The atmosphere is absolutely lovely; The wood work is amazing!! The personal touches are unique! We had such a nice time and we plan to come back


Pratt-Taber Inn - best B&B stay in my life!

5 su giugno 29, 2011

Deb is very warm and welcoming. Her Bed & Breakfast brings a comfort and relaxing feeling from the minute you walk in. Her breakfast was outstanding. I would highly recommend this to everyone who is looking for somewhere to stay in Red Wing. Lisa O'Donnell Champlin, MN


Way to stay in Red Wing

4,6 su giugno 27, 2011

Owner, Debbie, was very accomodating and helpful. The historical aspect of the buillding is very interesting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Home away from home

3,8 su giugno 15, 2011

Cozy, warm welcoming feeling! We met some great people. We really felt at home. Deb is an exceptional hostess!!


Wonderful First Experience

5 su giugno 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Pratt-Taber Inn, and were welcomed with open arms from the moment we stepped inside. We were transported back in time with Deb, the gracious owner, and our room was stunning. We stayed in the spring room and enjoyed every second in there! We were also greeted by Maxwell, the cat, and my husband loved petting him while we sat on the screened in porch and enjoyed a cocktail hour with Deb. The food was amazing, the atmosphere stunning, and the experience memorable. We would highly reccommend this to anyone staying in the Red Wing area, and we plan on making this an annual trip!


Pleasant and relaxing stay

4,2 su giugno 01, 2011

Quiet and comfortable. Nice rooms, awesome host. And walking distance to everything. What more could you ask for?


Anniversary to remember

5 su maggio 31, 2011

Our stay at the Pratt - Taber Inn was fabulous. The house is gorgeous and our room was clean and big. The Inn is walking distance to downtown and the majority of the resturants and shopping in Red Wing. The best part of our stay was our arrival where the Innkeeper, Deb, provided snacks and drinks. This provided an atmosphere to socialize with the other patrons and freindships were established. We planned this stay for our 22nd anniversary and it is now one that will be remembered. We are already planning a return trip and would highly recommend the Pratt - Taber Inn to anyone.


Lovely Getaway

3,6 su maggio 27, 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Pratt-Taber. The accommodations were nice, the service was pleasant, and the breakfast delightful. Desert after breakfast was a fun twist while on vacation.


Grand historic home

3,8 su maggio 24, 2011

Those who value the preservation of great historic homes should support this fine B&B.


Fantastic stay!

4,8 su maggio 18, 2011

WOW - we were so impressed with the service and the Inn itself. Deb has done an incredible job of restoring the mansion, and the rooms are all decorated beautifully! She adds personal touches into everything she does, and we felt very 'at home' while staying there. I would recommend it to anyone!


Wonderful we"d return any time.

4,8 su maggio 04, 2011

Hostess was totaly available and pleasent. Decor was perfect and food delicious. My girlfriend who has stayed at 70 B&B's claimed this as her favorite.


My New Favorite!

5 su maggio 01, 2011

I have been to 47 b&bs in 8 states now and this one is by and far my favorite! Deb was the perfect hostess, making all feel welcome in her beautiful home. I could have spent hours in each room just taking in all the details. The food was wonderful as well. I will definitely be back!


Excellent Experience

4,4 su aprile 26, 2011

We experienced flawless service in an inviting and friendly atmosphere. Deb is gifted at hospitality, and her enjoyment of innkeeping is obvious. Food was delicious. Many small touches made the stay memorable. Only regret that we could only stay one night.


Excellent

4,8 su aprile 20, 2011

Beautiful rooms, big bathrooms and Debbie (the owner) we wonderful!


absolutely recommend

4,6 su aprile 17, 2011

Wonderful, warm hospitality! Great breakfast. Deb was just a lovely host. I hope our travels bring us back to Redwing so that we can stay here again!


Great place for a getaway

4,6 su aprile 08, 2011

Our room was outstanding. Great breakfast. Deb was an excellent host. We highly recommend the Pratt-Taber Inn.


Weekend Getaway

3,6 su marzo 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Pratt-Taber Inn in March for a weekend getaway. Our stay was very comfortable, the innkeeper was conversational and pleasant, and she made a wonderful blend of coffee in the morning (I don't think my cup was ever empty). We would consider staying at this inn again if we return to Red Wing.


A Wonderful Weekend

4,8 su marzo 21, 2011

I have stayed at the Pratt-Taber Inn twice now and always enjoy my stay. It is such a warm and welcoming place--perfect for relaxation. The bed was so comfortable and soft, it felt like a true getaway. The rooms are inviting and are decorated down to each detail. Deb is a fantastic host and her breakfasts are delicious. I would certainly recommend staying at the Pratt-Taber Inn.


Outstanding

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

My wife and I could not have been happier with our stay at Pratt-Taber. We have traveled much and have stayed in many places. Debra and Pratt-Taber are exactly what you hope you will find when you arrive at your destination.


A great weekend getaway

4,8 su febbraio 02, 2011

It was such a wonderful surprise when we arrived to find this b&b so close to the downtown area. The staff was very friendly and the ambiance was just what we expected for a quick romantic getaway. And the breakfasts were delicious! Unique and enjoyable, we can't wait to come back.


Our Getaway

5 su gennaio 31, 2011

I tell Deb that she has no idea how much her B&B means to me & my husband. We look forward to our stays every year & would never consider staying anywhere else. The rooms are comfortable & the food is fit for a queen (husbands too.) Every need is met with ease & we always leave feeling relaxed & cared for. We enjoy planning our stays during every season so we can enjoy the porches, fireplaces & decorations. I absolutely, without doubt or reservation, find the Pratt-Tabor House a complete escape. And Deb is the perfect hostess. Sue & Andy Chulyk


Pratt review

5 su gennaio 18, 2011

The Pratt-Taber Inn was a wonderful experience! It met our expectations 110%. Very home like, warm and inviting! Would recommend to anyone!


MN Getaway

4,4 su dicembre 31, 2010

We stayed at the Pratt-Taber Inn for a short winter getaway. The room was very comfortable. Our hostess was wonderful and very accomodating to any sprecial requests that we had. We had a great time!


Lovely and so hospitable!

3,8 su dicembre 20, 2010

We had an overnight stay and enjoyed it so much! The rooms are all beautifully decorated--especially lovely during the holiday season. Debra was a delightful hostess who provided a nice balance of privacy and hospitality. All of us guests met for appetizers and wine by the fire early in the evening. She had coffee and sweets available outside our rooms. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Our only complaint was that we hadn't booked two nights! We plan to return soon! Sandee & Dennis


Pratt-Taber Inn

4,8 su dicembre 07, 2010

Would definitely return again and will highly recommend the Pratt-Taber Inn to my friends and family.


Stay at Pratt-Taber

4,6 su novembre 30, 2010

I thought hte stay was wonderful. It is a perfect chance to have a nice get away and do something out of the norm. Deb was a wonderful host, and the cat max was the biggest cat I have ever seen. Breakfast was really good. Overall I would recommend it to any couple looking for a quick little get away.


Weekend get away

4,2 su novembre 24, 2010

Deb was a fantastic host with plenty of stories. Maxwell (her cat) was also very entertaning. We had a wonderful time visiting with Deb and the other guest. We will be back in the furture.


Excellent!

5 su novembre 23, 2010

Pratt-Taber is my favorite bed and breakfast in Red Wing...it's conveniently located and is within walking distance of downtown. Deb is a most gracious host and her breakfasts are always delicious!


A wonderful stay

4,8 su novembre 11, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at this bed and breakfast and couldn't have asked for anything more perfect! Everything was beautifully decorated and felt like home. So much history to enjoy and talk about. Debra was an outstanding, kind and sweet host. I'm sure we will be back and will definitely recommend to family and friends.


Wonderful Stay

5 su ottobre 31, 2010

Beautiful home. Very clean. Innkeeper was very friendly and made a wonderful breakfast. Very clean rooms. Well-maintained and decorarted. Would recommend it to others!


Our First Experience

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

It was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and we didn't know exactly what to expect. It was wonderful. The Innkeeper was fabulous. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was the best. We would definitly do it again.


Beautiful Home

5 su ottobre 23, 2010

Enjoying a glass of wine before dinner with Deb was so enjoyable, getting to know her, the house, etc. We would recommend the Pratt-Taber Inn to anyone looking for a great Bed and Breakfast.


Pratt-Tabor

4,0 su ottobre 18, 2010

Very nice B&B. Walking distance to RedWing. Owner very personable. Beautiful area.


A rare find

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

Just exploring all the details in this beautiful home is worth the stay and Debbie is a wonderful, warm hostess. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast is outstanding; it's located within easy walking distance of many restaurants and shops. We will recommend to friends and return again ourselves.


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2010

We had an amazing experience at Pratt-Taber. Debra is quite personable and welcoming. Her home (the inn) is beautiful and meticulously decorated. It's location is convenient. She even gave us tips on where to visit.The It was also nice that it was so quiet. I loved the screened in porch and all the chandeliers. food was incredible. We lingered over breakfast with good conversation and shared stories. It was hard to leave. We will definitely be back because of her our our experience there.


A charming hostess and place to stay.

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2010

We stay in the smallest room, it was clean and comfortable. We appreciated the window air conditioner. We enjoyed the Halloween decorations, the wine & cheese, the cookies and brownies, the delicious coffe and fall inspired breakfast.


Charming home, welcoming host

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2010

From the decorated front porch that greeted us upon arrival, to the sumptuous beds, this bed and breakfast was a great experience. We enjoyed sipping wine and nibbling cheese on the screened side porch before we left to dine at one of the local cafes. The host was welcoming and knowledgeable of the historic home and city and provided a great breakfast in the formal dining room. I can't think of a single thing that I would have changed.


Correction

5 su ottobre 04, 2010

Bedandbreakfast.com owes it to Deb, innkeeper of the Pratt-Taber Inn, to correct the other Oct. 2010 review titled 'Testimonial.' I, along w/ my mother and two girlfriends, stayed at the Pratt-Taber. My mom wrote a review, but when viewing it online found that the information she had typed in was not at all what came out in the review. She gave 'outstanding' ratings in all areas, and in the review only one 'outstanding' is shown. So...to those of you considering a stay at the Pratt-Taber Inn, please do!!! And to those who write a review on this website, do check to be certain that the information you give indeed comes out correctly in the review.


Testimonial

5 su ottobre 04, 2010

We spent a "girlfriend" weekend at the Pratt Taber Inn and had a wonderful time. We loved Deb's home, adored Max the cat ... and Deb was the perfect hostess. We were very pleased with our rooms and the candlelit breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend The Pratt Taber Inn to anyone heading that way for an overnight.


A great place to stay

4,8 su settembre 26, 2010

Deb is a wonderful hostess - friendly and helpful. She fosters a friendly atmosphere where you can interact with the other guests (if you want). The homemade breaksfasts and treats were truly wonderful. Our room was large and comfortable. We really liked the porches. The Inn is in the historic residential district and is easy walking distance of the historic downtown district with its many wonderful dining options. Shopping too - though we did not partake. We loved the walking tours of the historic districts. Lots of other things to do also. The people in town are very friendly and polite. For example, you have to be kind of careful where you stand or the traffic will stop to let you cross the street.


Beautiful B&B

4,2 su settembre 23, 2010

My husband and I had a delightful stay at the Pratt-Taber B&B. It is a charming home with a dedicated and lovely hostess in Deb. The food was wonderful and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests.


Luxury Bedding

4,2 su settembre 17, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. By far the most luxurious bed and linens we have ever slept in. The attention to the details was again, suberb.


Pratt-Taber B&B

4,2 su agosto 25, 2010

Rooms are nice and cheery; inn has lots of character; breakfast was excellent!


Pratt-Taber Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $150
  • Recensioni (230) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6513887392

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina