The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
93 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Stay

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

Wife and I could not get a room in St Louis so we found this B&B. Really nice place, owners were super nice and we really enjoyed talking with them and the other guests at breakfast. The breakfast was great and good coffee! Will stay again sometime in the future.


Bob and Shara Patton, Aug 9 & 10, 2013

5 su settembre 21, 2013

We spent two nights at "The Hiding Place" and had a wonderful relaxing get away. Plenty of local places to eat & not far from major shopping centers if you need to shop.We stayed in the Einstein room and enjoyed the covered patio all day long - we didn't need to shop! The rooms were clean, decorated nicely to the home's decor and history with modern accommodations (wifi) and an extremely comfortable bed. The hosts were friendly, helpful and would still respect your privacy if you just wanted to relax and unwind. They move onto our favorites list for hosts and B&B 's. Thank you for a wonderful weekend away and a Sunday morning of good food, song, music and Praise. Hope to be back soon.


Bachelorette Party with All My Girls!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

In August of 2012 my bridal party rented out the Hiding Place for the night before my wedding. Not only did we have a beautiful setting for our fun, we also could take a dip in the hot tub and pool at the end of the night! In the morning, we had a delicious, home-cooked breakfast which started off my wedding day perfectly. It was awesome to have such a nice place for all of my bridesmaids to stay that night and be all together the next morning! I would highly recommend The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast to anyone!


Just what everyone needs!

5 su agosto 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in need of a little get away, the hiding place was just what we needed. We stayed overnight in the loft room, but I should really say the loft suite because it was huge! We were impressed by everything from breakfast the next morning to the landscaping to the pool! Debbi is a great hostess and we were allowed to bring our dog and he enjoyed the trip as much as we did! The pool was great and the location is perfect, only about an hour drive from our home in St. Louis. We are going to head back in the Fall and check out some of the nearby wineries. I can't wait! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! Thanks Debbi for everything! - Mandy & Matt


A great place to stay, very relaxing.

5 su luglio 21, 2013

The mrs and I decided to make a adhoc trip to a winery for a weekend getaway and found this diamond of a place in Warrenton. Very elegant, peaceful, and quiet. I recommend this BnB as to goto place for future winery trips. Worth every penny.


What a wonderful experience

5 su giugno 29, 2013

Great rooms and hospitality! Debbie is so inviting and makes a wonderful breakfast. She is also so helpful with local attractions to see. The house and rooms are great and a great value in the area. Pool, hot tub and a beautiful deck topped it off. We had a great weekend there.


Can't ask for a better experience!

5 su giugno 10, 2013

The rooms were outstanding! Service was UNBELIEVABLE, she would not let us lift a finger. Value was amazing, especially for having a pool. Cleanliness, it doesn't get cleaner than this bed and breakfast. Breakfast was excellent every morning. Thank you Debbie!!


Peace and Quiet

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

The Hiding Place truly fits it's name. Off a side street in quiet little Warrenton, it was both relaxing and peaceful. We loved our room, our breakfast and our hostess, Debi. In spite of being in a very quiet town, it was in the heart of Missouri wine country. We enjoyed a day trip to both Augusta and Hermann. We will definitely return again.


Wonderful B & B

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Debbi at her B &B. We went in mid-October and the fall colors were spectacular. Warrenton is right in the middle of several charming little towns, such as Hermann and Augusta. We hope to go back sometime and will recommend it to friends.


The Hiding Place

5 su agosto 04, 2012

Beautiful place, excellent breakfast, hostess / owner was exceptional. Really enjoyed our stay and will gladly recommend to anyone. Superb!


Parents of 6 needing to get away and still be close to home July 2012

5 su luglio 11, 2012

We were looking for something that was close to home, quiet and relaxing. This was just what we needed to recharge. The pool was the perfect relaxing and quiet place we needed. The room had a king size bed, very comfortable and we had a bathroom in our room which was over the garage, just perfect because we wanted the seclusion. The breakfast was great with the most delicious banana bread and fruit salad. It was almost as good as the company. Debbie was a great host and who we would now call friend. This was our first time in a bread and breakfast and we will for sure be going back to this one.


God Sent, Heaven Inspired

5 su luglio 03, 2012

I am on my last night at the Hiding Place and I so hate to leave. I have found not only a beautiful, relaxing and awe inspiring location in which I plan to return but have also found a new friend and sister in Christ in Debbi and her friend/staff Joan. I took a chance coming alone to find solace from the hustle and bustle of the day to day and received so much more,,,,,direction for my journey, release of burdens and new friends. I pray God will continue to richly bless this slice of heaven on earth as Debbi, Joan, et al continues to pursue the ministry goals of sharing and caring for all people. Debbi is God Sent and the establishment is Heaven Inspired. Love you guys!


Last minute reservation

5 su giugno 13, 2012

I was visiting a friend in Warrenton and needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel choices in the area were limited and did not have good reviews. I was searching Kayak and saw the Hiding Place B&B. The price was better than Holiday Inn. I called Debbi and she immediately accepted my reservation. When I arrived within 2 hours of making my reservation, everything was ready. I took the opportunity to use the pool and hot tub in order to relax after a long drive. The Loft room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious (especially the banana bread and fresh fruit). I will return to stay if I am ever in Warrenton again.


Best Place We Have Ever Stayed!

5 su giugno 10, 2012

This was our first time to stay at a B & B, and I don't ever want to go back to a hotel again. Debbi was so personable, so caring, and real. It was so evident that meeting our NEEDS was so important to her. She wanted our stay to be the best possible, and it was. She took us on a tour of the house, so that when we stay again, we can choose whatever room will best fit our need. It is 30-40 minutes away from all kinds of great places to visit such as Hermann, St. Charles, St. Louis, Hannibal, but this place is sooo peaceful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub immensely. Everything was clean and fresh. Breakfast was filling and great! The rooms are very nicely decorated, but not gaudy and untouchable. The back porch that overlooks the pool was a great place to relax. She gave us the ability for privacy or to mingle and visit, and we did both. We stayed in the Eisenstein Room which has a large bath. I would say the name is just perfect for this place...it was our Hiding Place... and we can hardly wait for the opportunity to go back. Thank you, Debbi!!!!


Peace and comfort

5 su giugno 06, 2012

This place was like a little haven or sanctuary of peace for us. We walked onto the patio and felt stress falling off of us. The loft suite was so nice, secluded and expansive for 3. The food was delicious and the hospitality was wonderful. Diana


We'll be back!

5 su giugno 02, 2012

We felt comfortable the moment Debbi opened the front door. Really enjoyed the "sitting room", with its old books, postcards, guitar...we felt at home. The delicious breakfast was made even more enjoyable when Debbi sat down to share the meal with us! Doug and Susan


Outstanding Place

5 su maggio 19, 2012

Wonderful place!!!! My husband surprised me for my birthday and we stayed in the Loft Suite. The Hiding Place is a hidden gem that is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and very clean with a huge swimming pool and hot tub. Breakfast is also delicious.


A Pleasant Experience

4,0 su gennaio 31, 2012

This was our first time ever staying at a bed and breakfast and it was a most enjoyable experience in every regard. Debbie was nice and welcoming, the hot tub was fabulous, the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! What more could one ask for? We would definitely stay here again.


A wonderful stay

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

We stayed at the Hiding Place in Nov. 2011 and were extremely happy with our choice to stay there. Our loft room was cozy and inviting, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Debbi was gracious and warm and gave us a tour as well as the history of the house. We would definitely stay here again!


Everything a B&B should be!

4,4 su novembre 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Hiding Place when we did the wine trail in Hermann. It was one of the only places that would allow a one night stay, so we were a little desperate, but we really lucked out with this place. It was everything a bed and breakfast should be. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated; the bathroom was big, and everything was clean. (We stayed in the Eisenstein Room.) Debbi was warm, hospitable and accommodating. For breakfast we had a french toast casserole and fruit salad, both were plentiful and very good. My only complaint about the whole stay is that I would have liked some protein with breakfast, but other than that, it was perfect!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 su novembre 27, 2011

Debbi is a warm, loving hostess who provides a clean and beautiful home for her guests. The accomodations are lovely and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay. Debbi is very friendly and offers suggestions and directions to the area attractions. Breakfast was superb and when in the area we will definitely stay again. Bob and Christie, Rogers, AR


Hiding Place

4,8 su novembre 27, 2011

Enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast. The rooms were very confortable. We forgot to tell Debi in advance that my wife has food allergies. On the spur of the moment at breakfast Debi came up with a delicious meal for my wife. Highly recommend this B & B to anyone needing accomodations in that area.


A Great Stay

5 su novembre 27, 2011

We just returned from a two night stay and had a wonderful time. Debbi was extremely hospitable and her meals were delicious. It's a great place to get-away from it all and yet have all the comforts of home. We will return and higly recommend it to anyone who needs peace and tranquility.


5th anniversary

4,8 su agosto 08, 2011

First time at a B&B. Innkeeper Debi was amazing. Went out of her way for breakfast because my husband is diabetic. Nicest lady to talk to. Rooms were cozy and nicely decorated. Cedar Lake Winery awesome.


Family Time!

5 su luglio 18, 2011

We had a great time during our stay! Debbi is a wonderful hostess. Our whole family stayed for two nights which included 12 children. The pool was clean and the kids really enjoyed swimming. We will look foward to staying with Debbi again!


Felt like family

5 su luglio 10, 2011

Debbi rocks! While traveling the US, my wife and I stayed primarily at B&B's. When we arrived at The Hiding Place, Debbi welcomed us with open arms and really made us feel welcome. My wife and I were quite exhausted and did not feel like going out for dinner. We had brought sandwich ingredients with us and Debbi opened her kitchen to us so we could put our sandwiches together and be comfortable. We felt like we were at a family-members house. There was a hot tub and heated swimming pool in the back yard that we were free to use. I didn't take advantage of the pool during a lightning storm, but swam some laps in the morning before breakfast. It was a fantastic way to start my day. The food was great. She made a french toast casserole with blueberries that was fantastic. My wife being allergic to berries had her own seperate corner of the casserole with no berries. Great place to stay and we would definately stay again if given the chance.


Relaxing and Cozy B and B

4,0 su giugno 19, 2011

Clean, Neat, Chabby Chic! Great host and good breakfast. Highly recommend for a weekend getaway or women's retreat. Debbi was darling and I found my favorite pair of earrings in the gift shop. Check it out! Enjoy the stay!


Even a Hiding Place in a Storm!

5 su giugno 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hiding Place one stormy night in May. The hospitality Deb extended included entertaining guests in her basement family room while waiting out a tornado warning! The home and rooms were and inviting, the hospitality was warm and caring, and the hot breakfast and coffee were delicious! If we're ever again in the area, we will definitely stay here again. Deb treats her guests like welcomed family. Pamela and Keith Freeland


Awesome.....so relaxing

5 su marzo 02, 2011

I was stuck in a snowstorm. The loft was amazing. So relaxing and comfortable and included all the amenities. I wish I could have stayed longer. The banana bread and fresh fruit were delicious. Thanks Debbie. I definitely recommend The Hiding Place. I have stayed at many B and B's. This is one of the best!


Great!

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

Very nice loft room, and friendly proprietor. Being able to use the hot tub in winter was a big plus.


A great weekend!

4,0 su dicembre 07, 2010

The loft room was spacious, private, and very comfortable. The hot tub was relaxing, and Deb's banana bread was the best we've ever had! A wonderful hostess!


I wanna go back

5 su novembre 20, 2010

It was the coziest bed and breakfast ever. Really nice bedrooms. Great place for large groups. Lots of freedom. Missed out on using the swimming pool as it was cold but will definitely try to go back in summer. Kudos to the hostess for a outstanding service and making us feel at home. Nihar


A Wonderful Experience!

5 su ottobre 30, 2010

I was soooo fortunate to stay at the Hiding Place while attending a clinic in Warrenton! Debbi, the innkeeper, is warm, cheerful, efficient and a great cook! The breakfasts were delicious! My room was quiet, clean, beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable! I truly felt that I was being pampered! The house has a wonderful history and is very charming. I am looking forward to seeing Debbi and staying at The Hiding Place again in the future!!!


Home away from home

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2010

I stayed at The Hiding Place for six days, while recently attending an educational clinic in Warrenton. What lovely accommodations, and what a lovely hostess in Debbi Schwaab. The Hiding Place is in a safe and quiet locale and quite easy to get to from I-70. The inn has been tastefully decorated with elegant period pieces, and my room was exactly as I had hoped it would be ... welcoming and cozy. Debbi is a warm and gracious hostess, and I feel as if I've made a new friend. Breakfasts were tasty and homemade, reminding me very much of how my mother prepared breakfasts, when I was a child. Often during my six day stay, Debbi would check with me to see that I had whatever I needed; this is a level of customer service I had thought a thing of the past, yet, with Debbi, it is the standard of care she gives ALL her guests. Wow! In short, I will be back in Warrenton for more educational clinics, and I only hope Debbi Schwaab has room for me, again, at The Hiding Place!


Best B and B experience

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

Staying at The Hiding Place is like visiting your favorite aunt. Debbie attends to your every need, and goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and at home.


Great place

4,6 su luglio 30, 2010

Great place, great service, and Debbie (the inn keeper) was wonderful


Great Holiday

5 su luglio 11, 2010

Our family spent the 4th of July here. It was great! The rooms and bathrooms were clean, compy and big. The pool area was a great place for our family and kids to swim and play. We will be back next year!


Perfect Luxury

5 su luglio 08, 2010

Debbi and Keith offered us their home. The luxury of this historical home can only be appreciated if one visits! Our stay with family was perfect- from use of the pool to long outdoor patio chats. Thank you for this memorable opportunity! See you next Fourth of July!


Wonderful

5 su giugno 03, 2010

The inn was perfect! It was quiet, clean and the proprietor was wonderful. We will definitely be back.


Home Away From Home

5 su marzo 12, 2010

A big part of the charm of a bed and breakfast is the innkeeper, and Debbi fills the role perfectly. The Hiding Place is comfortable, clean and well maintained. Sitting in the hot tub gazing at the stars overhead was relaxing and so peaceful. The breakfast was just right, with the delicious homemade cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit salad. I would highly recommend The Hiding Place, and plan on going back.


What a find!

5 su marzo 12, 2010

A wondeful experience, as the owner, a gracious lady named Debbie, greeted us, showed us to a beautifully decorated room, suggesting several movies we could watch as we relaxed after a long day. The cinnamon rolls and great conversation made breakfast memorable.


GREAT PLACE!!

4,6 su marzo 09, 2010

We had a wonderful time visiting Debbi....she was very hospitable. The house is beautiful...very warm and inviting. We had a small party there...it was the perfect place!! And the hot tub was awesome! I certainly plan to stay there again.


A wonderful B&B Experience!

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2010

Our stay was warm and friendly from the beginning to the end. From the initial contact by phone I knew I had the right place. The house is beautifully decorated and so useable. Debbi made special accomodations for us to come early and we enjoyed the outside whirlpool late into the night. Debbi has a gifted heart for hospitallity and knew just how much to be a part of our stay. The value of what you get is worth much more than what you pay. We will stay again!


Great place!

5 su dicembre 15, 2009

I have visited several B&Bs and this was one of the more outstanding places I have stayed. Great owners, very welcoming, makes you feel as if you are home.


Our first B & B visit

5 su dicembre 06, 2009

We had a memorable experience at our first B and B. We really enjoyed the homemade cinna bons and fruit. Debbi was a wonderful hostess and we enjoyed her company. The room was very cozy, clean, and private. We will return only this time we will bring friends........


A Wonderful, Cozy Retreat

4,6 su novembre 08, 2009

The Hiding Place was a terrific experience from start to finish. Debbi is such a wonderful innkeeper. She is very warm and inviting and allows you to truly have a home away from home. The bed was ultra cozy, the hot tub was clean and a nice touch, and Debbi's company was very welcomed during breakfast...we will definitely come back! Thank you!


Great first time experience

5 su novembre 06, 2009

This was my first time staying at a bed & breakfast. I was very reluctant, not sure if I was going to enjoy it. It was wonderful -- the hosts were great and made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. beautifully decorated and clean. I would definitely recommend.


Home away from home

5 su novembre 04, 2009

Warm welcoming decor, quiet, spotless, very comfortable -- great hospitality. Will be back.


Ladies' Retreat

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

I had a life-changing experience that weekend. I would encourage everyone in the area to stay there and if you attend one of the retreats it might change your life as well!


The Hiding Place

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2009

I have never felt more at home. Motels are out!


NICE GET-AWAY

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2009

The Hiding Place was just that a place to hide away from the business of life for a few days. A wonderful, peaceful place to relax and rejuvenate. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend highly. Looking forward to my next stay. Debbi you and your place are great, Thanks.


Family Reunion

5 su ottobre 17, 2009

Better than a 5 star hotel. We felt as if we had been there before, the owners were so warm and welcoming. Our reunion was the hottest weekend of the summer and Debbie made sure that our extened family members felt as comfortable as those that were actually staying. The home is beautiful and plenty of space to move around. The covered porch on the back of the house was the most used space. We had an evening party and met for breakfast each morning. We can't wait to find an excuse to go back. We rented the entire space and it was very reasonable. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.


" Secert Place "

5 su settembre 23, 2009

If your ladies prayer group is looking for a quiet place to pray and spend time together then you are looking at the right place.Debbi has a Palmstist heart the minute she begins to play her guitar for praise and worship.You are sure to enter into a place where you come away different. Breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality great!!!! Such a peaceful place!! Church groups must go!! Ladies don't forget to book a romantic weekend, husbands will love the hottub and the privacy !!!!! BC


Our Weekend Getaway

5 su settembre 18, 2009

We found "The Hiding Place" on line after searching the Herman and surrounding areas. When we arrived Debbi greeted us and we immediately felt at home. Our room was beautiful and the memory foam mattress was incredible. After a long day of riding the Hot Tub wasn't too shabby either. Breakfast was great with Cinnebuns, and Peach bread from the local farmers market, and plenty of coffee. The weather was beautiful so we could enjoy this out on the deck next to the pool. The gift shop has some wonderful treasures from around the world as well. The Hiding Place is a great get away that I know we will be returning to very soon. D&B Franklin Illinois


A Real Retreat

5 su settembre 14, 2009

Debbi runs a fabulous B&B. Our room and bath were spacious clean and breakfast was delicious. Debbi helped us with maps and suggestions that were pertinent to our stay. We will return again and bring friends and family. Thanks, Debbi. Mel and Bud


Very Pleasant

4,0 su agosto 19, 2009

A well-maintained home & grounds. Comfortable beds! Accommodating owner, Debbie. Very relaxing atmosphere!


Outstanding

4,4 su agosto 07, 2009

The place was outstanding and the inn keeper was extremely friendly! The breakfast was good, but was just pastries and danishes. A more extravagant breakfast was expected since it is a Bed and BREAKFAST. I would definetely stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here at The Hiding Place, but was sorry to hear your disappointment in our breakfast. The fruit salad, cinna bunns and our german braided breads are all home made. I serve a limited breakfast because I do not have a licensed kitchen, therefore I cannot cook for you. When you come again please let me know and I will supply bacon and eggs for you to cook if you would like to add that to the fruit and home made danish. I want you to be totally happy. Thanks so much for your review.


A Blessing!

4,4 su giugno 25, 2009

The Hiding Place has a warm, peaceful feel. Debbi has the gift of hospitality and God has given her a passion to serve through this ministry. Everyone who enters the doors will be blessed, just as we were.


A Heavenly Retreat

4,0 su giugno 24, 2009

Debbi goes beyond to make sure you have everything you need to rest and relax. The room was spacious, charming and very friendly. The pool and hot tub were clean as well as the house. Loved the gift ship too. Will go back.


Great Stay!

5 su giugno 14, 2009

I was in town for a wedding that was actually in Hermann. It was a bit of a drive, but I was so glad I picked the Hiding Place! It was so much better than I could have imagined. Tastefully decorated, nice rooms, and good breakfast! We loved sitting out in the spa at night and lounging by the pool in the day! I think I could have stayed there forever! It was so peaceful, unlike in a hotel where there are so many other people there. Debbi was so accommodating and friendly. If I ever go back to the area, I will definitely stay at the Hiding Place!


Northern boy returns to Midwest

5 su giugno 11, 2009

The bed was the best I have ever slept on. My room was nicely decorated and comfortable. I loved the big trees and quiet little town. One beautiful starry night I enjoyed a relaxing hot tub soak next to the pool. Coffee and breakfasts were outstanding with fresh fruit and excellent homemade coffee cakes. Debbie and Keith were gracious hosts. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Place

5 su giugno 11, 2009

We had a wonderful experience at our first B and B. Debbi was a wonderful hostess. We really enjoyed her breakfast rolls. We will definately return.


Doug - Houston, TX

5 su giugno 07, 2009

A truly delightful stay. A welcome retreat from the hectic pace of life to rest and renew. The Hiding Place is luxurious, but also very warm and friendly. The room couldn't have been any nicer or more comfortable. Debbi knows how to make her guests feel like family! I will certainly recommend The Hiding Place B&B to all my family and friends.


would highly recommend this

5 su giugno 03, 2009

I was surprised beyond place my wildest dreams at how lovely this place was and how gracious the hosts were. I'd return in a heartbeat!


Highly recommend

5 su maggio 29, 2009

A thoroughly comfortable and charming place. Excellent bed, scrumptious breakfast, delightful decorating and amenities. Beautifully updated country mansion and wonderful hosts made for a truely outstanding stay.


A Great Place to Stay

4,8 su maggio 19, 2009

We were coming to the area for a family member's graduation. The Hiding Place gave my two daughters and me a great place to stay and several family members a great place to visit and share memories. Debbi shared a wonderful breakfast with us on Sunday morning. We'll definitely return to The Hiding Place the next time we're in the area.


Highly Recommended

3,4 su maggio 12, 2009

The experience at The Hiding Place was very positive-charming house, cozy rooms, and very attentive hosts.


Hiding at the best!

5 su maggio 08, 2009

The best place to "Hide" in Warrenton MO is the Hiding Place. Debbi deos a superb job of making you feel like home when you're not. Hide away at home here.


Classic Comfort & Hospitality

4,6 su maggio 02, 2009

Debbie and Keith were the perfect hosts. They were able to give detailed directions for places to visit and just a wealth of information about the general vicinity. The bed was very comfortable, the room and facilities were so charming and clean. As a bonus the hot tub was inviting and invigorating especially after a cold day of learning. My privacy was always honored and the morning breakfasts were tasty and beautifully presented in the "morning room". All in all a great place to stay! I highly recommend "The Hiding Place".


The Hiding Place

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2009

I enjoyed the home. The hot tub was especially nice. We had the upstairs to ourselves and the living room, and dining space was nice. I think it would have been helpful to have a table of things to do and places to eat in the area to help people plan things. Also, a mirror in the bedroom would be helpful, when multiple couples stay at the home. Debbie was very welcoming and hospitable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your review, your suggestions are very much appreciated. I will add the mirror, and board games.


Weekend getaway

5 su novembre 25, 2008

The Hiding Place was more than we were looking for in a romantic weekend getaway. From the robes to the hot tub to the delicious freshly baked breakfast, the Hiding Place exceeded our expectations. We would definitely go back!


just like home!

4,0 su novembre 21, 2008

We loved our stay! It was like we were at home. We had the whole upstairs to ourselves.


Wow!

5 su ottobre 26, 2008

I loved the house. It was very homey and roomy. I loved the food it was very good and healthy! The rooms were gorgeous and well kept. The property was in a good location, not too far from town, but far enough from the highway to be peaceful. The grounds were well kept and the look of the house too. The hospitality and peacefulness made our trip. It was all around one of the best places I have stayed at in a long time!


A Great place to stay

3,0 su ottobre 22, 2008

Debbie and Keith were gracious hosts and our room was very pleasant. A great stay.


A refreshing getaway

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2008

Such a great place to stay! Very updated and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Very private and excellent hospitality.


Awesome!!!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2008

The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The price is unbeatable. Great spa and atmosphere. We loved it, and the drive to Herman was cool.


Wedding Night

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

Truly a great getaway. My new wife and I loved it!


Haven't slept like that in YEARS!

5 su ottobre 12, 2008

The beds are the key! My husband never sleeps in, he slept until 10 every morning. Everything is spotless. The owners are always there taking care of your needs...but you never see them. Figure that one out. The gift shop has some of the prettiest jewelry I've ever bought.


Very Comfortable and Welcoming

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2008

We were on our way to St. Louis but wanted a relaxing time for just the two of us for an overnight. Debbi and Keith were very welcoming and friendly, making us feel very much "at home." We had a snack after arriving, spent some time in the hot-tub that was great after a long ride (5.5 hours for us), and enjoyed watching a fun DVD together. The owners house is next door, so you are "privately" tucked away, but have great service right there. The house is beautiful and tastefully decorated. Our breakfast was a just-right bowl of fresh fruit with coffee, juice, cold or hot cereal, and a sweet roll available. Our morning was relaxed and we left about 10:30. Debbi was a great hostess and made sure everything was perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. There were NO negatives!


Peaceful & Relaxing

5 su settembre 29, 2008

It was an incredible "Hiding place" to relax after travel. The accommodations are beautiful and hostess gracious. Highly recommend.


Wow what a wonderful Anniversary!!!

5 su settembre 28, 2008

We had a wonderful stay! We felt like we were at home but better , no kids. lol Before we even were there 24 hours we were making plans for our next visit! You will NOT be disappointed!!!


Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 26, 2008

Very enjotyable, friendly and homely.


Everything was wonderful!

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Everything was wonderful! The house is beautiful inside and out. Debi was a wonderful hostess!


Spectacular!

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Spectacular! Home is beautiful, artfully deocrated. Hostess was so friendly and helpful. Everything was wonderful and exceeded my expectations.


Delightful

4,6 su luglio 17, 2008

A very caring and warm B&B. Loads of space and beautiful decoration - The pool was amazing!


a little piece of heaven

5 su giugno 18, 2008

the atmosphere in this amazing treasure is far more than a expected. it is a step back in time.refreshing and relaxing- you will not be disappointed. come expecting


nice

5 su giugno 16, 2008

very homey and private.


A Blessing

5 su giugno 12, 2008

When I arrived, I found a delicious "snack pack" containing cookies, crackers, twists, nuts, chocolate, bottled water, and iced tea. Debbi had also set out a book for my enjoyment. I stayed in the upstairs suite which contained a kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedroom, and another office/bedroom. The rooms were gorgeous and exceptionally clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Debbi had set out wonderful specialty bath soap (sold in the gift shop) for my use in the bathroom. The living room contained a television with a DVD player which was a nice surprise. I was attending a week long training session and a break to watch a DVD was refreshing. There is a back deck and swimming pool. The pool was not yet open when I was visiting, but I thoroughly enjoyed lounging on the back deck and reading. Each morning I was treated to fresh fruit and the best bagels I have ever eaten! In addition, there was juice, milk, and several kinds of cereal. The Hiding Place provided me with the best service and accommodations I have ever encountered, which was truly appreciated since I stayed eight nights!

Risposta del proprietario
Debbie, thanks so mcuh for responding to the bed and breakfast review. You are the best!!! I enjoyed having you very much!!!


The Perfect Weekend

5 su giugno 10, 2008

As soon as we walked in to the Hiding Place we felt right at home. It was very welcoming and there was a peaceful feel to the place. The decor was very warm and relaxing. This was exactly the kind of romantic getaway we were looking for. We will definitely be back.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your encouraging response. I look forward to seeing you again!!!


Girls Weekend

5 su giugno 09, 2008

We stayed for a girls weekend. It was a wonderful atmosphere. We swam and grilled off the deck. Where else can you feel so at home? Debbi was right there when we needed her and we also had privacy. The house is very inviting and the gift shop is very unique. You will be blessed by the charm of The Hiding Place.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Sandy for your response to the bed and breakfast review. I look forward to seeing you girls in July!!!


Relax and Breathe.

4,0 su giugno 06, 2008

It was a very comfortable and relaxing experience. Warrenton is my home town and The Hiding Place made me feel like being right at "Home" Thank you for that!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your response. I look forward to seeing you again.


Wonderful

5 su giugno 03, 2008

We were so blessed by our stay at The Hiding Place. The whole experience was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable and the service was amazing.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your stay, and for responding to to The Bed and Breakfast review for The Hiding Place.


Just like coming home . . .

4,0 su maggio 27, 2008

I grew up in the town of Warrenton and in a similar house. The charm and warmth this inn offers is very welcoming. On my second stay I felt like Debbi was part of the family. The value - you get so much more space and comforts than staying at the hotel. The gift shop is wonderful with lots of unique gifts. I stayed on 2 separate occasions and have enjoyed upstairs and downstairs, you can not go wrong with either suite. The Hiding Place will be our choice to stay when on my next visit home.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so for responding to my response form. I look forward to your next stay.


The Hiding Place Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $113 - $142
  • Recensioni (93) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6363771371
  • Cellulare 1-6363591000

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina