Raines Victorian Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Anniversary Get-Away

5 su dicembre 07, 2014

Everything was to our liking. Ruth is very nice and helpful, we enjoyed a conversation with her over breakfast. The room was comfortable, the house was beautiful with lots of character. Breakfast was prepared from scratch and delicious! A great escape from St. Louis.


Best Breakfast Ever!

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2013

The bedrooms were quaint in this older house. The whole house had a lot of character, though the bedrooms could have been larger. But it did have a sitting area off of the bedroom. The food was excellent! Everything was homemade and not just simple fare, either. The first morning there was peach and praline french toast. The second day was a strata casserole which was excellent as well. Ruth was very hospitable and we enjoyed conversing with her and the other guests during breakfast. She goes above and beyond to meet the guests needs and requests (of which I had several). Would definitely come back again!!


Lovely Experience!

5 su ottobre 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights in October, 2012 - our first time in a B&B. We were thrilled with the experience! Ruth is lovely, gracious and warm. The home is beautiful and our room was very comfortable and charming. Breakfast was lavish and delicious and we enjoyed chatting with fellow guests and Ruth (and her cute dog). Because of our experience, we're now B&B fans and will try more.


Very Pleased!!

5 su agosto 04, 2012

We stayed in the Lady Edith room for our anniversary last weekend, and we couldn't have been more pleased. This a beautiful and enchanting bed and breakfast, both inside and out. Ruth is wonderful and has thought of EVERYTHING to make the rooms comfortable. We can't wait to stay here again!


Loved our stay!

4,8 su luglio 28, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Raines Victorian Inn during July 2012 and we had a great time.So quiet in the house and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Veryglad we stayed here.


Great Getaway

4,0 su dicembre 25, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this bed & breakfast and would happily stay here again. Comfortable beds, terrific breakfast (peach pecan french toast), warm & cozy atmosphere.


Highly Recommend

4,8 su settembre 19, 2011

We made last minute plans for our anniversary and she took our last minute reservation and special requests to make this weekend away very special. We will return. Loved the oversized tub, hospitality, warmth and love.


Worth it

5 su giugno 24, 2011

Ruth was a great hostess. My wife and I were glad we spent a night here.


Anniversary Getaway

4,8 su marzo 21, 2011

We did a last minute getaway and stayed in the Lady Emily Suite. Ruth went above and beyond with our different food requests (such as gluten allergies and vegan requests) The room was very nice. We visited Main St. and fell in love with this community. Lots of different stuff to do, fine dining, live music and lots of cute shops. I would highly suggest stay in St Charles, MO and staying at the Raines Victorian Inn. Thank you Ruth for your great hospitality!


Aniversary weekend

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

My husband & I stayed over the weekend (10-9 to 10-10) at Raines Victorian Inn. We stayed in the Lady Edith suite. It was perfect for our weekend getaway. Great extra ammenities. Breakfast was delicious! Ruth was great as well. I highly recommend Raines Victorian Inn! :)


Mom's B-day

4,8 su luglio 20, 2009

We, my sisters and I, traveled to St. Charles to celebrate Mom's 82nd birthday. We go to a different place each year and stay in B&B's. The Raines is beautiful inside and out, and Ruth is terrific. John is a dear. We all loved our stay!


cozy getaway

5 su luglio 01, 2009

This is an absolutely wonderful experience. The suites are roomy and I live the period decor. the house is gorgeous and we received an elegant, outstanding breakfast. I can't say enough good things about it!


wonderful place

5 su giugno 09, 2009

We stayed in a very comfortable room, one of the cleanest I have been in lately. host was wonderful. Food was great! Nice formal table setting. Very relaxing beautiful garden and porch areas. Charming old house.


Great Place to Stay

5 su aprile 17, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary here with a 2 night stay and it was outstanding. The rooms were beautiful, food was amazing and the Inn Keeper was very hospitable.


Wonderful experience

4,8 su marzo 16, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights (one night in the Lady Edith and one night in the Lady Emily). We were exceptionally impressed with the entire experience. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and elegantly presented (I had eggs benedict the first day and a vegetable frittata the next), the rooms were very clean, lovingly decorated and very stately, and Ruth was courteous and kind. She printed off directions for us to get to the Soulard market as well as accompanied any requests for breakfast. She was the perfect hostess. My favorite room was probably the Lady Edith just because the bathroom and tub are spectacular. Thanks to Ruth for a wonderful weekend - this was the perfect starting off point for us to get into the city and explore. We'll definitely be back. And yes, the coffee cake is divine!


Excellent Choice and Value

5 su novembre 13, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for one night as a getaway from our normal life. I looked online at all the websites for the best deal with all the amenties I wanted. Raines met all my expectations and was so reasonably priced. We stayed in Lady Edith's room which was cozy but with a large bathroom and large jacuzzi tub. The bathroom was very clean and the furnishings were lovely. Bed was comfortable except for the pillows which I prefer thicker ones. Ruth was very hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We had waffles, bacon, and potatoes. We would definitely return again! Look no further for quality and exceptional value!


Perfect!

5 su settembre 01, 2008

My wife and I stayed were looking for a quiet place to relax and take a "in town vacation", and we picked this beautiful B&B on a whim - and we could not have made a better choice! The unassuming exterior of the home reveals a stately and elegant turn of the century interior, which is wonderfully appointed and spotless to boot! The rooms are very comfortable and very well furnished with loads of extras, and Ruth's breakfast is NOT to be missed! Be sure to ask for some of her coffee cake!


Anniversary Retreat

4,8 su agosto 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed one night at the Inn for our anniversary over the weekend. We stayed in the Sir James Suite. The room was excellent and well decorated with period pieces. The bath was not in the room but we had the only access to it. It was okay. All the other rooms had bathrooms within their suites. Breakfast was delightful and served on period china. The innkeeper, Ruth, was extremely friendly and spent alot of time with us telling stories. She even recommended a place for dinner and offered a coupon for a free meal. That was at Vivian's Vineyard - a delicious meal to boot! Overall a very pleasant stay. The Inn is spectacular and a return trip is in the future!! Thanks for a wonderful experience!!!!


Fantastic Value and hospitality!

5 su luglio 30, 2008

My wife and I spent two nights at Raines Victorian Inn and had a very relaxing and enjoyable "get a way". We highly recommend it. The hostess (Ruth) was very gracious and made our stay very pleasing. Her breakfast cooking was outstanding and she made sure we were served something to our liking. The house and room was spotless clean and very comfortable. The bed and bedding was as comfortable as the finest luxury hotel. Excellent location in a very quiet and picturesque neighborhood close to St. Charles attractions. The room was priced very affordable. We will come back again.


Raines Victorian Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $150
  • Recensioni (19) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6369474843
  • Numero di Fax 1-6369464183
Inizio pagina