Amber House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful experience!!

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

We went to ride the Katy trail ...and Claudia and Steve were great...the food was great and the rooms were classy! Enjoy your time there!..WE DID!


Another Memorable Stay AtThe Amber House

5 su giugno 17, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts all over the country during the last 20 years of our marriage. We judge every bed and breakfast by the the superb standards we have come to expect at he Amber House. I must say that very few measure up. Mary and Steve have always made our stays with them wonderful, and we look forward to our trips to Rocheport from St. Louis several times a year. We are return customers for life! Steve and Kathy Holt


An Oasis on the Missouri River

5 su maggio 21, 2012

A great escape! The best B&B we’ve encountered. Stunning interior finish and attention to detail throughout. Old world charm with modern touches, the dual head, multi-jet shower was especially welcome after riding the Katy Trail. Inn keepers Mary and Steve are the perfect hosts. And Mary’s breakfast! Once again her cooking shows a level of attention to detail that you appreciate but don’t often see at even high-end restaurants. The location is perfect for riding the Katy and the wrap-around porch perfect for decompressing.


Extremely peaceful and restful

4,8 su aprile 24, 2012

A beautiful house that is immaculate and the most comfortable room that we have ever been in. Very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating owners. The food is exceptional and special dietary needs are graciously managed. Rooms are freshened daily. A quaint community with immediate access to the Katy Trail. A winery and bistro as well as a terrific restaurant are within a few blocks. Overall, this is an experience worth pursuing.


We keep coming back

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

Clean. New. Breakfast served by professional chef and owner. It's a little costly but well worth it. Very peaceful and quiet. Near the Katy Trail for some beautiful nature. And near our new favorite restaurant: Abilgail's in Rocheport.


Great B&B and Close to the Katy Trail

5 su agosto 31, 2011

Great service and great breakfast from a pair of great innkeepers, Mary and Steve. Secure bike parking (in the garage), and a great room!


Wonderful and beautiful place to stay!

5 su agosto 01, 2011

The Amber House was a great place for us to stay for our 20th anniversary. It is very clean and Mary and Steve were very gracious. Mary is an exceptional chef, we absolutely loved our breakfast. Will highly recommend this to friends and family or anyone!


Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 22, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary with a stay at the Amber House B&B recently. We hadn't stayed at a B&B previously, so we didn't know what to expect. Overall it was a wonderful experience. We booked the "Onyx room" which was elegant, well lighted and very clean. The on-line reservation process was very quick and simple to use. The home's decor was "polished" as they say; from the trim on the staircase to the wood floors to the beautiful paintings on the walls. Mary's culinary talents were out of this world as she prepared breakfast complete with a special "dessert" which was heavenly. There is no question we will be planning a return visit!


The look of beautiful history with the refinements of luxury

4,8 su marzo 04, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay at this beautiful B & B. The house was gorgeous and the inn keepers were very gracious and welcoming. Even with the beautiful old Victorian look, the rooms have a very new and luxurious feel and the bathrooms were exquisite - loved the large jet tub, double shower, and top-notch faucets and fixtures. The breakfast was so good that I ate far too much! Thanks for a wonderful get-a-way!


Winery Outing

4,8 su agosto 30, 2010

I stayed overnight in conjunction with an event at Les Bourgeois winery. This is basically the closest B&B as you come into Rocheport, so the drive is quick. We were the only guests, so we had the place all to ourselves! I stayed in the Jade room, which was very nice and had a wonderful large bathroom. The shower was multi-jetted and just fantastic. You also get a TV with DVD player (DVD library is right outside in the hallway) and electric fireplace. There is a convenient mini fridge in the hallway with water and soda. Breakfast was all homemade and delicious. You have the option to have coffee brought up early or have it with your meal, which is nice. Check out was 11, so there wasn't any rush to eat. Owners were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you're going to the winery and don't want to drive home late or if you're going to bike and shop in Rocheport for a weekend.


August stay at Amber House

4,0 su agosto 21, 2010

My wife and I decided to stay at Amber House to celebrate an upcoming anniversary. We researched various B & Bs online, read the reviews and decided on Amber House because of the location, the beautiful home and well kept property. We are both non-smokers and were pleased that smoking was not permitted on the premises. Mary met us at the door and was very helpful, providing us with information about Amber House and the surrounding area. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts during our two day stay, and visited several establishments in Rocheport that Mary recommended...all were excellent. We enjoyed our stay, and will return in the future. Mike and Gloria


A great place to relax and get away for some down time.

4,8 su giugno 28, 2010

Amber House Bed & Breakfast was wonderful. The proprietors, Mary and Steve were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bathrooms were fantastic. My husband and I joined two other couples in Rocheport to bike and relax. Amber House was the perfect venue. We had wonderful bike rides, great food and wine, and a very comfortable nights sleep in a beautifully decorated room. The parlor or the wrap around front porch were the perfect places to have some wine and socialize with our friends and other guests. Everyone was very friendly and made for a wonderful stay.


"Wonderful Place to Stay"

5 su giugno 23, 2010

The Amber House Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful place to lay your head. My wife and I love to bike and since it is so close to the Katy Trail it gave us a luxurious place to stay with a wonderful gourmet meal. The owner's were friendly and very hospitable.


The Best Ever

5 su maggio 25, 2010

From my initial call to Steve through my stay, The Amber House Bed & Breakfast was perfect. The guest rooms, living room and dining room were wonderfully appointed. It's as if I stepped onto the set of HGTV. I liked my stay so much I decided to redo my master bedroom and bath using the Sage Room as a model. Now, if I could only get those Spa towels. If you're in Rocheport, the Amber House Bed and Breakfast is a must.


It was the perfect girls' weekend getaway!

5 su maggio 25, 2010

Steve and Mary have an AMAZING home/bed and breakfast to share! It looks like an old victorian, with all of the "grand" amenities, and everything actually looks brand new! The shower (in the Jade Room) is so nice with the jets on both sides of the shower, I didn't want to get out :) And I couldn't believe that there were 2 very modern vanities in our bathroom, giving 2 women who love to "primp", the space we needed without running over each other. The food was unbelievable! Mary (who showed off her beautiful kitchen to all of us!) really outdoes herself when it comes to breakfast! I think the first day was quiche and french toast with fresh berries (yes, 2 courses!) and the second day it was an egg/cheese souffle with fresh greens and 2 crepes with fresh strawberries (again, 2 courses!). We ate like kings and queens and that's exactly what you feel like when you stay at the Amber House... royalty! Thanks so much Steve and Mary - you helped give us the perfect getaway weekend!


Outstanding In All Respects

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

As a family (husband, wife and two teenage children) we travel often both internationally and domestically and we are lucky enough to often utilize "five star" accommodations. Usually, we are staying at hotels and resorts, however we also at times stay in bed-and-breakfasts, particularly in locales where they are notably prevalent. Just recently, we were in Charleston and stayed at what is considered to be the finest B&B there. I mention all of this to simply tell you that Amber House is absolutely terrific and frankly surpasses all other B&B's we have utlized and certainly compares favorable with many of the other top hotels/resorts we have experienced. It is impeccable in terms of innkeeper hospitality and cleanliness. Similarly, the decor is wonderfully tasteful and the breakfasts are truly gourmet caliber. Due to ongoing meeting commitments we have at the University of Missouri (Columbia is only 10 miles away), we have stayed there numerous times and we fully intend to continue doing so indefinitely.


Delighfull

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2009

Four couples came together and rented all of the rooms on a Sat night. The rooms were wonderfull-clean and well furnished. Steve and Mary were as nice as good be and very interesting to talk to. We had dinner at the Inn and Mary is an incredible chef--The food was wonderful and she shared her food thoughts and skills with us. The living room was perfect for all of us to enjoy a night of board games and discussion. Breakfast was another positive experience. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning.


One of Missouri's best kept secret!

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2009

Joan and I always search for romantic get a way’s to celebrate our anniversary. The Amber House provided a very unique experience. The ambiance was wonderful and the cuisine superb. Innkeeper Mary is a great conversationalist as well as an outstanding chef. We wholeheartedly recommend this Victorian Bed and Breakfast to any couple seeking the ‘perfect’ time together. Gene


Lovely, Lovely

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2009

We were bicycle riding the Katy Trail and stayed at the Amber House. After a day of trail riding this place was heaven. Snacks, comfortable bed, jetted tubs and a gourmet breaksfast in the morning. The room was beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the house. Everything was first class. If we lived closer this would be on my "must revisit" list . It would be a perfect place for family reunions, anniversary or any other special weekend.


Perfect birthday celebration

4,6 su settembre 16, 2009

A wonderful mix of hospitality, beautiful bedroom, and five star breakfast. It all made for a perfect romantic stay. We will be back in December.


A Romantic Getaway

4,8 su agosto 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed only one night, but left feeling pampered, well-fed and refreshed. This is one of the best Bed and Breakfast Inns we have ever had the pleasure of visiting. We will make it a regular place to go for a romantic getaway!


Jade Room Stay August 7-8 2009

4,8 su agosto 19, 2009

We checked in on Friday to this lovely place and were greeted by a caring and warm host. The rooms and house as you can see are fantastic. The bathroom was amazing and I can tell you that food was at the very least... Awesome. The townsfolk of Rocheport bragged about Mary's cooking and for a good reason. You cannot go wrong with this one!


A wonderful stay

4,4 su agosto 19, 2009

This was a first visit to a B+B and it was a pleasant experience. Amber House is a beautiful house and the rooms are beautiful. My husband and I particularly enjoyed that the decor of our room was not overly frilly, which seemed to be the case at the other local B+Bs, but rather more of an art deco theme. The bed was very comfortable and the tub in our room a nice way to relax. Mary was kind and a very good cook. Breakfast in the morning was a nicely coursed meal of mini waffles with a fruit cup and a simple strata with tomatoes for vegetarians and meat for omnis. We'd gladly return to Amber House.


Make the most of your stay in Rocheport

5 su luglio 05, 2009

We stayed at Amber House for a weekend getaway, and we could not have been more pleased with our experience here. The inn is beautifully designed and spotless from top to bottom. Ultra-comfortable beds and exquisite cooking make this a great place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of Rocheport!


WONDERFUL B&B!

4,8 su maggio 19, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at Amber House for our "mini-honeymoon" in the Onyx Room. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay at Amber House. The room was GORGEOUS with a comfy bed, awesome jacuzzi tub with a great view, and a luxurious shower. The pictures do not do this place justice! The house was immaculate, and the owners were so nice! My husband was not feeling well (a little post-wedding dehydration) during our first breakfast there and Mary was constantly checking to see if he needed anything. Mary's cooking is DELICIOUS! I'm not sure what kind of experience the person who left the "Terrible Host" review had, but it was absolutely nothing like our stay. We can't wait to go back and stay for longer then three days. Best B&B in Rocheport!


Rocheport Jewel

5 su aprile 08, 2009

This Bed and Breakfast is outstanding. It was built in 2005 and specifically designed to be a Bed and Breakfast. Each room had its own luxurious bathroom. The rooms were comfortable and very well kept - everything looked new. The owners were charming and the breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend a stay at the Amber House B & B.


Best B&B Experience To Date!

4,8 su settembre 29, 2008

I have stayed in more than 20 B&Bs over the past 7 years, and this is by far the most impressive to date. The house is lovely, perfectly appointed, and so ergonomic! The town is charming with the Katy trail one block away, making Amber House's location ideal. Breakfasts had me asking for recipes and anxiously awaiting Mary's cookbook debut. Mary also thought of many extra touches, like coffee before breakfast, teas and snacks before bedtime, and automatic wireless connection. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.


We LOVED Amber House B&B

4,0 su agosto 31, 2008

I would like to thank Steve and Mary for welcoming us into their home. We had a lovely stay this past weekend, and we truly appreciate their kindness. I even had a headache, and Steve helped us out with some Advil (far beyond any expectations we have ever had). The rooms were beautiful: we stayed in the Topaz Room. The tub is absolute heaven. We will be back again! Thanks again! Ron and Maria


Fantastic

4,4 su agosto 04, 2008

I went for my honeymoon and it was very romantic! The rooms were exquisite and there were always homemade chocolate chips cookies, warm from the oven, waiting to devoured! Beautiful to the last detail. Can't wait to go again!


Delightful Bed and Breakfast

4,2 su luglio 07, 2008

This Bed and Breakfast is a great getaway. Easy to find and lots to do in Rocheport. We took advantage of their DVD library and homemade cookies.


Great Anniversary Weekend

3,6 su giugno 28, 2008

My husband and I have often stayed at b&b's on our anniversary and this was our favorite. The place is lovely both outside and in. The food was fabulous. Our room, the one with the luxuious shower, was perfect. Even though it rained practically the whole weekend we were there, we still had a wonderful and romantic time. We enjoyed our day biking on the Katy Trail and the winery up the hill and the resturant down in town were both excellent places to dine. We will definitely stay at the Amber House again. Thanks Steve and Mary for being such gracious hosts.


Perfect Getaway

5 su giugno 23, 2008

Amber House is everything I hoped for and more in a b&b. We have seen other places on-line that looked wonderful, only to be disappointed when we arrived. Quite the opposite here. The pictures don't do it justice. The inn is immaculate, the rooms luxurious and magnificently appointed. No detail has been overlooked. And the food! Nothing ho-hum going on here. The innkeepers are friendly and attentive and went out of their way to be sure our stay exceeded our expectations. We were pampered and treated like royalty. Can't wait to get back and we have highly recommended Amber House to all of our friends. It is a keeper!


Terrible host

2,2 su marzo 31, 2008

Room was spacious, and well accomodated. However, much better B&B's are located in the area, at a much better cost. This is where the positive experience ended, unfortunately. The proprietors are extremely intrusive, and I caught them several times spying on me. They also snooped through my belonings while I was at dinner, and even disposed of some food I had bought for dessert right before leaving. When confronted, the owner said the pie looked "bad", and decided to throw it in th trash. When I asked for a credit she flatly refused. She also stated that she considered me a "rude guest" because I was late for breakfast. Put very simply, these owners are rude, confrontational and inhospitable. A very negative experience all around.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for posting this review so that we had a chance to address your concerns. We do not spy on our guests, and make every effort to respect their privacy. We do enter guest rooms on a daily basis to make beds, change towels, and tidy up. If necessary, we will move personal items as part of our cleaning process. We encourage guests to leave leftovers in the fridge so that they can enjoy them at their leisure. We strive to keep a clean environment for the guests to store food and it was an oversight on our part since we thought the food containers had been in your room for multiple days. When we had the conversation about disposing of the food, I did apologize and we processed the credit you requested before check out… which I was happy to do. Still, we obviously came up short of your expectations… which is unacceptable to us. We value guests’ comments and many of our best improvements have come from our guests’ suggestions. Best regards from the staff of the Amber House.


Lovely B&B - best in Rocheport!

5 su settembre 27, 2007

I just stayed at Amber House in the Onyx room last week on my way to Jefferson City. The room was lovely, and the innkeepers have thought of every possible need and amenity you can imagine. The house is impeccable. The breakfast was wonderful - she's quite a chef. The jacuzzi tub was such a treat! We had dinner at the nearby winery, which was delicious and a very romantic spot, on a bluff overlooking the Missouri River. All in all - I think this is the best place you can stay in Rocheport and the perfect spot for a romantic get-away. Can't wait to go back when I can enjoy a few nights here!


Amber House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $259
  • Recensioni (34) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5736982028
  • Cellulare 1-4053232127

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina