Bass and Baskets Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
194 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Awesome B&B

5 su luglio 23, 2014

We so enjoyed our weekend at this B&B. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and so comfortable. The owners do everything possible to ensure you enjoy your stay. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious! We will definitely stay here anytime we are at the Lake.


Wonderful Place

5 su giugno 19, 2014

It is a wonderful and relaxing place to stay. Very relaxing by the water. Beautiful view. Great company. Great food. The rooms are so relaxing. The spa was heaven. Enjoyed it a lot.


Wonderful!

5 su giugno 18, 2014

Wonderful stay in every way - location, accommodation, amenities, hosts, breakfasts...


Outstanding!

5 su giugno 10, 2014

Once again it was a great stay, not to mention breakfast!


Perfect relaxing weekend

5 su aprile 21, 2014

Ed and Deb were very friendly and we enjoyed the conversations over breakfast. The room was great and I loved the two person whirpool tub. We will stay here again on our next trip to the Ozarks.


Janurary Trip

5 su gennaio 18, 2014

Bass and Baskets is terrific. Everything about it - Deb and Ed are very nice and friendly, the rooms are perfect in everyway, the views of the lake are pretty and the breakfast is out of this world-both in presentation and taste. Will never stay anywhere else but here.


Perfect for the guys and girls.

5 su novembre 02, 2013

Reasons to stay at Bass and Baskets: 1. Setting-your right on the lake. 2. Accommodations -the rooms are big, the beds comfortable, it has a large common area where you can drink your wine, have coffee, watch tv, read a book or just kick back. 3. Breakfast-unbelievably delicious. 4. Fishing- book a fishing trip with Ed while your lady is shopping. 5. Hosts-Ed and Deb are the best. 6. Lake of the Ozarks-shopping, movies, winery, fishing, just relaxing. Jim and Diane


Extraordinarily charming

5 su giugno 27, 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast experience; great food, outstanding room with beautiful lake view. Friendly and helpful hosts. Comfortable bed, very clean room and property. Hoping to return.


Review of Bass and Baskets

5 su giugno 11, 2013

It is a wonderful way to spend a week or a weekend at the Lake of the Ozarks. The hosts are awesome and take care of all your needs. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The setting is pretty and the rooms are tastefully decorated. We would highly recommend Bass and Baskets to everyone.


Excellent Place to Stay! Will be going back for sure!

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

Beautiful, romantic place to stay. We went for our 3rd Anniversary and will be back for many more.


Weekend getaway

5 su novembre 07, 2012

We take a number of "trips" and vacations every year - always to a different place - in country or out of the country. We never go to the same place. I have even asked my Wife if she would like to go to place A where we have been to before for a vacation. She always says no - exept for Bass and Baskets. That is the only place we go to every year and sometimes twice a year. Every detail is taken care of - it is always a fantastic to go there. Ed and Deb are super people and fun to be around.


One of the best in Missouri.

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

We rented the whole B&B. Deb was amazing to be able to recall details of my last visit. She is so easy to talk to. I love the completely different styles of each room rather than a variation of one theme. She was available, yet we felt we "owned" the place for the duration. She will be am excellent president for BBIM.


Relaxing and enjoyable stay!

4,8 su settembre 23, 2012

We spent several nights with Deb and Ed and had a wonderful time! Deb's breakfasts are "over the top" and everything was extremely clean and well decorated throughout. We had quiet times when we wanted them and friendly visits around the breakfast table in the morning. Ed even taught me how to cast properly, AND we caught some nice fish! Would highly recommend you contact them for your stay.


Fantastic

5 su agosto 30, 2012

We loved our stay Ed and Debbie. They have a great place and they are warm and welcoming. My only regret is I didn't have my swimsuit so that I could enjoy the lake out back. We highly recommend Bass & Baskets. You don't have to go further than their place and still have a fun, relaxing stay.


Everything we were hoping for!

5 su agosto 21, 2012

Bass and Baskets was everything we were hoping for in our stay. The accommodations were lovely, the food was fastanstic, the view was glorious, and the hosts were amazing. As soon as you arrive you feel at home. Ed and Debbie are so friendly and helpful, it was great to just sit and talk with them. Overall, we couldn't have been more pleased. Will definitely go back!


Wonderful

5 su agosto 06, 2012

Had a wonderful, relaxing time. The food was very good and Ed & Debra are very friendly and helpful with everything


Great weekend Getaway

5 su luglio 14, 2012

Wife and I went down for Her birthday and our anniversary . Had a very nice weekend sleeping ,eating, fishing, and we even parasailed (not at the B&B that is) Ed and Debbie are wonderful people. They care alot about there visitors cant wait to see them again soon. Oh and the food is great as well as the beds and such. go for the Bed of Roses room suite...


Perfect Romantic Weekend!

5 su luglio 12, 2012

I can't say enough good things about our weekend stay with Ed and Deb. Deb went above and beyond by picking up a bouquet of flowers for the room prior to our arrival and adding a gluten free version of her "Iron Chef" worthy breakfast plan. Both the room and the balcony view were phenomenal. Their dinner and sightseeing recommendations were perfect. The local restaurant owners have a great relationship with Ed and Deb and they made us feel right at home as well. Bottom line: Perfect place for a romantic weekend! Highly recommend staying at Bass and Baskets.


Wonderful Vacation

5 su giugno 28, 2012

I was looking for a quiet, relaxing lake vacation for my first anniversary, and Bass and Baskets more than exceeded my expectations. We stayed four nights and enjoyed every minute. Deb and Ed (the owners) are wonderful, accommodating people. The homemade breakfast is absolutely phenomenal- you essentially get two full breakfasts every morning, ranging from strawberry topped french toast to delicious omelettes. The coffee is also great- after seeing me pour in a bunch of chocolate creamer into my coffee, Deb made sure to make chocolate truffle coffee for me every day! The location is right on the lake, and the views are amazing. We enjoyed swimming in the lake right off their dock, and their location is close to many Ozark attractions. The bedding is literally the softest, most comfortable bedding I've ever slept in. The jacuzzi tub is a treat and eveything is well thought out, down to the last detail. I am excited to go on a return trip!


Bass and Baskets

5 su giugno 26, 2012

Debbie and Ed include ALL the personal touches that make a stay at Bass and Baskets an outstanding getaway. We came away relaxed and refreshed.


WOW!!!!!

5 su giugno 09, 2012

This was a dream vacation stay. My wife and I were totally spoiled by Deb & Ed ,who are both great folks. We will definetly be back, and will tell anyone who is considering a B&B to put Bass & Baskets at the top of their list.


Perfect experience!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2012

This B & B is the perfect getaway! Beautiful house on the lake with amazing sunset views. The food is absolutely wonderful ! I cannot think of anything else to say because it was the best weekend for us. It was our second time there and we will make it a yearly event from now on. The only thing we wish our room had was a shower instead of just a tub. But, it really would not keep us from visiting again. We will definitely go back again and again.


Bass N Baskets the best

5 su maggio 08, 2012

Outstanding sure hits the nail on the head. It is our favorite B & B. Feels like home away from home. Breakfast is over the top and better each time. Debbie and Ed are AWESOME!! Love the linens. Just can not say enough! Love it.


Peaceful Getaway

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2012

This place was amazing much more than me and my husband expected! The hospitality was wonderful. We will go back again!


Great getaway with a view

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

Ed and Deb were great hosts. Food was divine, bed was awesome and I am in love with the pillows. The view of the lake is fantastic. Peaceful, restful, breakfast and great room so very welcoming and comfy. Fireplace in the great room and in guest room gave cozy feel. Deb's attention to detail is apparent throughout the B & B. Great stay!! We will be back.


ANNUAL VACATION PARADISE

5 su gennaio 12, 2012

For about 10 years, our entire family has vacationed at Bass and Baskets. When I ask the family each year, "where would you like to go this year", I always get the same answer - Bass and Baskets! We usually use 3 or the 4 rooms for 4 days and we always hate to leave. The facilities are awesome, the food is to die for and the inkeepers are two of the most accomodating people I have ever met. We would not consider staying anywhere else at the lake.


Best B and B ever

5 su dicembre 13, 2011

Debbie makes the best breakfast I have ever had. I enjoy her and Eds stories at breakfast. We sit there for hours talking. Their place is the tops.


Simply Enchanting and Perfect

5 su novembre 25, 2011

We stayed in Baskets and Blooms and it felt as if we were in a lovely garden that is adorned with a comfy bed and fireplace. Every inch is meticulously decorated with theme appropriate decorations and trim. For example our bed headboard was a white picket fence and the shower had a fence above with bird houses the shower on the wall. The common shared area had everything you could want in your home from a fireplace to a kitchen complete with tea, hot chocolate, popcorn and cookies. The host Ed and Deb were very accommodating and fun to share a story with. I have stayed in several B&B's but never have I seen one where every possible detail is well thought out. We were only booked to stay one night in our journey from TX to IN, but ended up adding a second night and extending our trip to have another day at Bass and Baskets.


A true B&B

4,4 su novembre 10, 2011

Quiet location, great service, fantastic breakfasts (REAL food), clean, and wonderful views of the lake. Location is ideal to venture out to area attractions and the hosts (Deb and Ed Franko) are genuine, caring people. Great get-away with nicely appointed rooms. Ideal for couples who need some together time.


Absolutely just right.

5 su novembre 08, 2011

We enjoyed every moment of our visit to this beautiful B&B and wished we had been able to have more than one night and morning.


Wonderful B&B at Lake of the Ozarks

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

We just spent three days at Bass and Baskets, and it was one of our better B&B experiences. Deb serves a bounteous, delicious breakfast. She and Ed are wonderful hosts who will go the extra step to make your stay enjoyable. We would definitely recommend and hope to visit again.


Beautiful, quiet and relaxing

4,2 su settembre 29, 2011

I will make this my B&B in the Lake of the Ozarks. Only change would be to upgrade your coffee and get real half and half NOT CoffeeMate, yuk. Bring your own coffee if your a coffee lover like me. The beds are to die for, very comfortable and top quality sheets.


Great getaway any time!

4,2 su settembre 17, 2011

This is a beautiful B&B right on the lake. Debbie and Ed are gracious hosts and make you feel like family. The breakfasts were wonderful! Our room was beautiful and the linens were of excellent quality. The bed was comfortable and cozy. There were doors leading from our room to a deck overlooking the lake. There is a large family room with a large screen tv that is very comfortable and inviting and it has doors to a large deck overlooking the lake. There is a boat dock with tables and chairs for sitting or sunbathing. The swimming area is clear and clean and easily accessible. There are concrete steps off the walkway or you can use the metal ladder on the boat dock to get into the water. We will definitely return!


Personal vacation

4,2 su agosto 25, 2011

Hosts made the stay great. Good people make a place great.


Our honeymoon

5 su agosto 15, 2011

This place was amazing it was quit, peacful, and calm everything me and my husband could have wished for on our honeymoon. It was extremely beautiful, with great views you could see from ur room. So much better than hotels and their rooms. The company was so cheerful, and Ed and Deb were wonderful people and she is the best cook ever, who couldnt love Debs cooking, thank you guys so much.


A Perfect Place to Feel Pampered

5 su luglio 17, 2011

Welcomed with much enthusiasm, making you feel right at home. Our room was wonderful in every way for us -- decorated "Americana" and very homey. Our breakfasts were gourme -- beautiful to look at -- most delicious to eat and fellowship around the table was most enjoyable. Words are inadequate to give justice to this wonderful B&B. Hosts were marvelous in every way.


Outstanding

5 su maggio 13, 2011

Had a blast!!!!!! The rooms were very clean, the food was delicious, the lake was absolutely beautiful. My husband and I got to know each other again. We can't wait to come back. Thanks Ed and Deb.


Great stay at Bass and Baskets

4,8 su maggio 03, 2011

Really enjoyed the area and the quiet refreshing getaway at Bass and Baskets. Excellent food and comfy bed. Nice bath. Lots of little amenities are nice. The hosts are friendly!


BREAKFAST

3,8 su aprile 05, 2011

Breakfast every morning was really GOOD. Different to the traditional american breakfast.


Enjoyable weekend getaway

4,4 su marzo 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Bass and Baskets. Rooms were tastefully decorated and we enjoyed looking at the antiques and photos. Lovely view of the lake and Innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. We would highly recommend this B & B for a relaxing stay at the lake.


Great Getaway!

5 su marzo 04, 2011

The Frankos couldn't have made our stay any more pleasant. Breakfasts and snacks were delicious with very generous portions. We enjoyed a very relaxing stay, which is what you look for in a Bed and Breakfast.


Great Time

4,4 su febbraio 19, 2011

Service and dining were great. Very relaxing atmosphere. Deb and Ed were great hosts. I would recommend to family and friends. My wife and I were impressed.


Very Nice

4,6 su gennaio 25, 2011

Everything was very nice we would stay there again. Very relaxing and is in a great location.


Great place!

5 su gennaio 07, 2011

We stayed at Bass and Baskets for our honeymoon, and it was the perfect place to relax and recharge. The room was very comfortable and romantic. The fireplace was incredible. Deb's breakfasts were AMAZING! We had something different each morning, and it was delicious each time. The beds were the most comfortable we have stayed in, and the sheets were so soft. I would highly recomend this Bed and breakfast to anyone. We will be back.


Bass and Baskets Escape

5 su dicembre 01, 2010

Accomodations exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breaksfast delicious. Innkeepers very helpful and friendly. A great get away at a reasonable price.


Best B & B!

5 su novembre 23, 2010

This is a wonderful retreat. The best breakfast you could get anywhere. Deb and Ed are fabulous-fun, friendly! We love to stay here.


Missouri Honeymoon Roadtrip

4,4 su ottobre 26, 2010

My wife and I both 26 chose to stay here a night and I would say it was a very good choice. The room was decorated very nice and had plenty enough room for our 5 bags of luggage. The house is gorgeous and had lots of common area for you to enjoy. Their back deck was plenty big enough to sit out and relax on if you chose to. The design of their B&B is very nice because Deb & Ed live on one side of the house and the guests have the other side of the house. This made us very comfortable with coming in late and not having to worry about waking Deb & Ed up. Overall it was a great experience and I would reccomend it to anyone wanting to stay at the Lake and get away from a standard hotel room.


50th anniversary get-a-way

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

Bass and Baskets was the perfect place for us. We wanted a place where we could get to the lake and fish and relax and their wonderful dock allowed us to do just that. Our room was just beautiful and the deck was the perfect spot to sit and enjoy the view. The breakfast was delicious. Debbie and Ed made us fell so welcome, they are just wonderful. We hope to get to go back.


The best ever....

5 su ottobre 12, 2010

Bass & Baskets is simply the best place we have ever been mainly because of the owners. Ed & Deb are wonderful people that truly care about the people that come to stay there. The rooms are separate from their living quarters so you are not intruding. The amenities are great and the food is amazing!!!! I would recommend Bass & Baskets to ANYONE!!!!!!


Wondeful!

4,4 su settembre 28, 2010

Ed and Debbie have done a wonderful job with Bass and Baskets! It was beautiful, peaceful and exactly what we were looking for! They were extremely friendly and very accomodating with our busy schedule! I would recommend them to anyone!


peaceful,beautiful,a must place to stay.

4,2 su settembre 23, 2010

everything you could need to make your stay perfect. peaceful with a beautiful view,great food and gracious hosts.


great escape

5 su settembre 21, 2010

What a wonderful place to get away, decompress and relax. We went went 3 other couples and had a fantastic weekend. Ed and Debbie are the perfect hosts and the food was divine. This was our second year at Bass and Baskets and we've reserved our room for next year. Marty and Carol Limpert St Peters MO


Wow

5 su settembre 14, 2010

My husband and I wanted a mini get-away. We usually stay at one of the large hotels at the lake of the ozarks. I really wanted something more personal and intimate. Our stay was delightful. Deb and Ed are the best! Everything about these two and this B&B is first class. You will be very happy here! Wanda


Late summer getaway

4,0 su settembre 12, 2010

Awesome rooms and surroundings. Great breakfast and conversation and info. about the lake area. Very acommodating and hospitable.


Outstanding

5 su settembre 09, 2010

The owners were very friendly and made us feel comfortable. The breakfast was really good and they had gone to a lot of trouble to prepare it for us. The view was beautiful, right on the lake.


Bass & Baskets is Wonderful!

5 su settembre 01, 2010

This was our 4th stay in 8 years. We love this place. The rooms are great, the owners are wonderful and the food is fabulous! It truly does feel like a home away from home. We tell our friends and family about Bass & Baskets every chance we get.


The perfect first anniversary.

5 su agosto 18, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here last weekend for our one year anniversary. Having never been here we weren't quite sure what to expect. Our stay was nothing short of perfect. THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, amazing breakfasts, a beautiful view, and great stories from the owners were only a few of the highlights. Each room also has books that guests write in about their visits. It was great reading of other people's enjoyment and adding our own at the conclusion of our stay. The only bad part was that we couldn't stay forever. We will definitely be back.


Wonderful get-a-away

4,8 su agosto 17, 2010

What a wonderful place to "Hide Away", and sit back and relax! Located right on a waterway...the views were fantastic. Wild life all around, sights, sounds, and smells...what a way to spend some time in heavenly splendor! Not only back to nature, but all the pampering and tremendously scrumptous meals prepared for you...can't be beat! The hospitality was outstanding, made you feel right at home before even stepping out of your vehicle! Hated to leave...but now I know the "road home"!!!


Anniversary Weekend

5 su agosto 09, 2010

We had an outstanding weekend. We love to visit Bass and Basketsin Lake Ozark, MO. The Innkeepers are great.


We love Bass and Baskets B&B

4,6 su agosto 09, 2010

We love their flexiblity and our arrival and departure times. We also love the use of their water and deck "toys".


Wonderful stay at Bass and Baskets!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2010

The bed was sooo comfortable! Ed and Debbie are friendly to all. Enjoyed Ed's stories and Debbie's info., her cooking, and all her the little touches she adds including the set of binoculars in the room to watch the Lake and wildlife. Very peaceful and enjoyable stay!


Loved our stay at Bass and Baskets!!!

5 su agosto 05, 2010

Our stay at Bass and Baskets was amazing. Deb and Ed were perfect hosts. Our room was great - big, comfortable bed, great view of the lake, big whirlpool tub. All in all, a perfect vacation. Deb's breakfasts were delicious, and Ed's stories were very entertaining. Our only complaint is that we had to leave after only 3 nights.


Friendly and Charming B&B

5 su agosto 02, 2010

Bass and Baskets was a wonderful place to stay in the Lake of the Ozarks. It was a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The breakfasts were amazing. The owners were very friendly and made you feel right at home from the minute you stepped in the door. I would definetly stay there again and I highly recommend it.


An outstanding getaway.

5 su luglio 28, 2010

Bass and Baskets is a lovely B&B in a beautiful setting on the lake. The numerous decks and the dock allow are great for relaxing, the food is great and the innkeepers delightful. We'll be back!


Bass and Baskets

5 su luglio 20, 2010

This is our favorite place to stay at the lake. Rooms are beautiful, food is awesome and the company of the owners is priceless.


Peaceful

3,8 su luglio 12, 2010

Very nice spot for some quiet time. The hosts made us feel right at home. Very enjoyable people to talk with. Hoping to come back in the winter and enjoy the fireplace.


26 Jun 2010

4,4 su giugno 29, 2010

4 of us stayed just the one night to experience the Ozark Lakes. Bass and Baskets is a terrific way to do that. With real family-run homeliness, it is a quiet retreat with great access to all watersports, walking, cycling. Deb and Ed made a real effort to accomodate us, treating us like kings. We wish we could have stayed longer.


Great place to stay!

4,6 su giugno 28, 2010

Bass and Baskets was a great place to stay. The room was very comfotable and met our needs. Deb makes the best breakfasts!


"Outstanding Bed and Breakfast"

5 su giugno 18, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed two nights at the Bass and Basket in June.Breakfast both mornings were enough for the heartiest appetite.Fresh fruit,french toast,juices,sausage,ham,eggs and some outstanding apple pastries.Beverages supplied 24 hours in a lovely kitchen and family room overlooking the lake.Wine caddies are available to chill wine for your room. Deb doesn't hesitate to make sure all the comforts are there even down to my request for Irish tea for the morning. This place is spotless and makes you feel as though you are the first guests in a brand new home away from home.We hope to go back and enjoy more of the beautiful sunsets from the balcony of our favorite room.


great place to relax

5 su giugno 17, 2010

We stay here at least once a year and think it is the best! Highly recommended!!


Blissful Bass and Baskets

4,8 su giugno 17, 2010

We have stayed at Bass and Baskets several times and have always had an outstanding time each time we visit. The beds are always so comfortable with their soft linens, the breakfasts delicious and the hosts are always so fun to talk with. You owe it to yourself to pamper the one you love with a blissful stay at Bass and Baskets!


Great Getaway

4,4 su giugno 15, 2010

The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was great. The innkeepers made us feel right at home.


Bass and Baskets

5 su giugno 15, 2010

This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. You will not be disappointed. Spotless, rooms exceptional, great breakfast and view and Deb and Ed are very friendly. I would highley recommend this bed and breakfast if you are in the lake area.


Best Anniversary Ever!

5 su giugno 09, 2010

My husband and I just celebrated our 18th wedding anniversary at Bass and Baskets and we had a wonderful time! It's a beautiful place right on the lake and perfect for a quiet time away. The decor was lovely and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious! Ed and Deb are great hosts!!


We had a great time!

5 su maggio 26, 2010

We loved staying at your place for our anniversary. The only negative experience was leaving. Thanks again, Johnathan and Tiffany


A time to Chill

5 su maggio 06, 2010

This was our first visit to a Bed & Breakfast. My husband was a little apprehensive about staying, but he was the one who said "we will be back". Our 1st experience was wonderful. Ed and Debbie we friendly and made us feel very comfortable. It was so quiet and relaxing that we basicly just chilled and loved it!!!


Character & Ambiance with Great Hospitality

5 su maggio 06, 2010

The serene location was exactly what we were looking for. The personal touch to all details were fantastic. The hospitality was far more than expected. The breakfast was wonderful and you will never walk out hungry. The owners made us feel like long time friends or family. I am so happy we found you on the internet, I plan to tell anyone I know heading to the Lake about this charming Bed and Breakfast.


Bass & Baskets

5 su maggio 04, 2010

Deb & Ed were so nice and the B&B was awesome! Deb decorated so well, it's very cozy & has amazing rooms, and breakfast was so good:) I can't wait to go back!


Excellent quiet B & B location!

5 su aprile 16, 2010

We had a delightful stay - the accommodation were perfect: clean, lovely, comfortable.


Bass and Baskets: best of the Ozark

4,6 su aprile 13, 2010

Bass and Baskets is a quiet, cozy, and comfortable place to visit with your significant other. I love this place and I can’t wait till the next trip I plan. Thanks you Bass and Baskets for the great memories.


A Blissful Anniversary Getaway!

5 su aprile 06, 2010

This B & B is RIGHT ON THE LAKE--no traipsing down 56 steps or across the road or down the hill....we're talking look over your deck and see a turtle swimming around the dock! The thing we love second best (our Innkeepers are first!) is that the B&B part is separate from the Innkeepers home. Attached, but separate. Very private--you don't feel like you're tip-toeing around someone's home in the middle of the night if you want that cup of tea and a read without disturbing your spouse. Our favorite room was sparkling and ready for us, and Debbie was delighted to call and make a reservation for us at our favorite restaurant that night! Our room had it all--outside vented fireplace, large LCD TV with dvd/cd disc player, king size bed with true luxury linens, room for clothes in drawers and on hooks in the private bath hallway, the bath--with large shower and squeaky clean jet tub--was stuffed with plenty of luxury towels, lovely amenities and those little things that mean a lot when you've forgotten them! Light, bright, luxe and private!!! oh...and the breakfasts--oh the breakfasts!!! Delicious melt in your mouth starts to the day that keep you going! Late night home made chocolate chip cookies and decaf coffee, tea or hot chocolate....mmmmm To come back to this delightful room after a day of driving/shopping/meandering...and relax in front of the fire with the deck door open...paradise! All this and reasonable too...check the specials page for more, but they have some great packages, including an Anytime Military discount of 10% as a thanks for serving our country. sigh....to live there as a permanent guest....ah..bliss! Kathy and Rich, March 2010


Impressive Bass and Baskets!!

5 su marzo 23, 2010

Our first experience with a B & B was with Bass and Baskets and we are glad we chose that one!! I doubt that we will try any others in that area. Ed and Deb's home is everything we hoped for and more.


Great B&B at the lake

4,8 su marzo 19, 2010

Bass and Baskets is a terrifc place to stay while visiting the Lake of the Ozarks. The rooms were clean and well decorated. The food and hospitality was excellent. The website represents the property very well. This was our first B&B stay and it was all we expected and more! Very Satisfied IA couple


Nothing but Great!

5 su marzo 02, 2010

I have nothing but Great Things to say about Bass and Baskets and Debbie and Ed. Our room was great, the food was just fantastic and the atmosphere is so warm and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and can't wait to see you again! Thanks for a great weekend, Brian and Terri


Bass and Baskets

5 su febbraio 02, 2010

Bass and Baskets is a wonderful operation. Ed and Deb are extremely welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Wonderful location with amazing views, fantastic well maintained facilities and meals beyond compare!!! Would highly recommend them to anyone. We will be back for sure!


One of a Kind

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

What can I say that hasn't already been said? Ed and Debbie make your stay a wonderful experience. One hopes a vacation will include good accomodations, good food and fun times. When you stay at Bass & Baskets, all of the above are true. We go down at least once a year and can't wait for the next trip. Ron & Darlene - Illinois.


Exceeded our expectations.

5 su novembre 29, 2009

This was our very first stay at a bed and breakfast. We were looking for a place to get away and relax and found just that. The breakfasts were wonderful. Thank you Ed and Debbie for a great stay the exceeded our expectations!


Very Good

4,8 su novembre 20, 2009

Very relaxing, Great food, beautiful room


Great Hospitality!

5 su novembre 18, 2009

We stayed two nights and were pleasantly greeted each day with a wonderful breakfast. It was so nice to meet Ed & Deb. They are a very gracious couple and they have a beautiful Bed & Breakfast.


Wonderful time at the Lake!!!

5 su novembre 10, 2009

Bass and Baskets is a wonderful get away at the Lake. My husband and I stayed in the Baskets and Blossoms room. Even though you are at the ever busy lake, this B&B takes you away to a quiet, romantic getaway where you can reconnect, just get away or celebrate a special occasion. Debbie is an amazing cook too!!!


Everything done to perfection!

4,2 su novembre 09, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bass and Baskets B&B and are looking for a time to return yet again this year! Debbie immediately felt like 'a long-time friend', making us feel welcome to use the downstairs area where we enjoyed popping popcorn and making ourselves at home - we didn't even want to leave to go 'out to eat'; our deck accessed through double doors from our room was a wonderful, peaceful place to enjoy the sunset; and our room and bath were decorated beautifully. I especially liked the little wooden houses forming the baseboard in the bathroom. We have already recommended this neat B&B to our family.


Beautiful B & B

5 su novembre 04, 2009

Although it rained most of the time we were visiting the B & B, we had a wonderful time! Loved the fireplaces and the views! Want to come back when it's warmer!


Bass & Baskets is The Best

5 su novembre 04, 2009

This was our fourth stay at Bass & Baskets. The Innkeepers, Ed and Debbie, and the Inn itself are absolutely outstanding. We have stayed in B&Bs across the U.S. and in Canada, but Bass & Baskets ranks as No. 1 in regard to hospitality, consideration, cleanliness, food and overall friendship and guidance to Lake activities, sites. It's our home away from home.


Wonderful Vacation Destination!

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2009

What a peaceful place to stay, with wonderful cooking! Truly a great getaway with so many activities in the area to choose from and an entertaining, hospitable host & hostess.


REVIEW OF STAY WITH BASS & BASKETS

5 su ottobre 10, 2009

This bed and breakfast is a great place to stay. The atmosphere is warming.


Beautiful area!

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2009

This is a beautiful part of the country that more people should visit. I also recommend Ha Ha Tonka state park to complete your visit.


Best B & B in Missouri

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Ed and Debbie Make you feel so at home. They are so hospitable and the food is fantastic. We love it!


Bass & Baskets BEST

5 su settembre 20, 2009

We have visited this B & B annually for the past 6 years. It is the best place to enjoy the Lake at any time of the year. Deb and Ed are wonderful innkeepers.


Bass & Baskets

4,8 su settembre 01, 2009

Always an excellent place to stay at Lake of the Ozarks! Wish we could've stayed longer!


Wonderful 36th Anniversary!

5 su agosto 11, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the lake. It couldn't have been better thanks to Deb and Ed and their gift of hospitality. Enjoyed the other guests conversation at breakfast! Looking forward to our next stay!


37th wedding aniversary

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Bed-The best nights sleep ever. Breakfast-Every taste bud in your mouth will stand up and sing. Conversation-Deb and Ed truely make the experience whole. Maybe this B&B should be a BB&C. Donna and Dennis Davidson


Bass and Baskets B & B

4,6 su agosto 03, 2009

this is an awsom B&B - great location, great service and great rooms.


Fabulous B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2009

Deb and Ed are fantastic hosts. Every moment was perfect. Deb was also able to recommend things to do and places to eat in the area. Her recommendations were always excellent. Thanks for a great getaway!


Relaxing at the Lake

4,6 su luglio 22, 2009

While hoping for a few days to relax, we stumbled upon Bass & Baskets website online. We didn't make a mistake in choosing this B & B!


Bass and Baskets a great catch

5 su luglio 21, 2009

This was my wife and I's first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. I couldn't have been more happy with my stay. With prices close to what a condo or hotel would have cost, without the included food, the great conversation, and the swimming I couldn't have had a better time for my buck. We will be back. Thanks Ed and Debbie!


Outstanding

5 su luglio 21, 2009

This B&B was exceptional. VERY comfortable, excellant ambiance, view was lovely. The food amazing, the service super.This hostess was so easy, very congenial ..it was like we had known one another forever. Very clean and well decorated. This was a real treat for my husband and I.


Best Bed and Breakfast at the Lake

5 su luglio 19, 2009

We have stayed at Bass and Baskets many times and we have never been dissappointed. Deb is a great hostess and a wonderful chef. Breakfast is awesome. Check it out. You won't be dissappointed. Their home is really beautiful.


Most serene & beautiful B & B!

5 su luglio 08, 2009

This was by far the most relaxing and wonderful weekend away! The B&B was so beautiful,and we were so spoiled by Deb and Ed! They are perfect hosts! Deb's breakfasts and treats are to die for! She really made us feel special and right at home! The linens on the best are by far the nicest we have ever slept on... Thank you both again for a wonderful experience! We cant wait to return! "And we will!! Brinda & Mike Prance : )


Beautiful, warm and cheerful.

5 su luglio 08, 2009

Our stay was relaxing and delightful. Fresh baked cookies, rocking chairs and a wonderful view. It's very close to many of the lake's attractions. The rooms are comfortable and homey. We will definately stay again.


Wonderful!!

5 su luglio 07, 2009

Our stay was amazing. Ed & Deb are great friendly people, the place was clean, homey, and the food was awesome. We stayed in The Old Bass Lodge room. This is a great room to get your husband to come to a Bed & Breakfast, it has a fishing theme. We can't wait to visit again, we already booked for Oct. His idea.


Our favorite place to stay at the Lake!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at many different Bed and through the years, and Bass and Baskets is by far the best! Ed and Deb are the kindest, funniest, most welcoming people. The Inn has a gorgeous view and is not far from entertainment. And the food??? OMG, I am always excited to see what Deb will prepare for us next! We will stay again and again!


Happy Vacationer

5 su giugno 24, 2009

Our stay with them was wonderful. They are extremely accomodating and very nice people. The house is beautiful, ultra clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing! We can't wait to come back.


Amazing!!!

5 su giugno 22, 2009

The weekend and the bed & breakfast were perfect. The place is exactly what we needed and we were very comfortable. The bed was amazing and the atmosphere of the B&B exceeded our expectations. The food was wonderful and she even put extra effort in preparing some special things for my special diet. We will be back and definitely telling all our friends and family about the place at the Lake!


an incredible place to stay

5 su giugno 18, 2009

my husband and i stayed only 2 night but they were two amazing and relaxing nights. we will be going back to bass and baskets for many years.


Mother and Daughter Getaway will be an annual event, but now the rest of the family will want to come too!

5 su giugno 10, 2009

Our room was adorable, the bed - very comfortable, breakfast - delicious, Debbie is a wonderful hostess! My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return with the rest of the family.


Great stay as always

5 su giugno 08, 2009

We stayed here on our honeymoon. We love coming to Bass & Baskets. Ed and Deb are so welcoming, the food is wonderful and the rooms are decorated just right. The lake views from your room and while eating breakfast are perfect. We can't wait until we get to come back and stay again.


Our outstanding honeymoon at Bass and Baskets

5 su giugno 04, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Bass and Baskets Bed and Breakfast for our honeymoon on Sunday May 31st and Monday June 1st. The service and hospitality were outstanding! We absolutely loved our visit and plan to visit again and again. Ed and Debbie are two of the nicest people that we have ever met and they helped us to have a great visit at the lake. Our stay at Bass and Baskets will be a memory that we will forever treasure! Josh and Sarah Moore


Highly Recommended!!

4,6 su giugno 02, 2009

We stayed at Bass & Baskets for our Anniversary, and could not have been more pleased. The gourmet breakfasts were impressive, and rivaled anything I have eaten at the finest restaurants! The hosts were friendly and accomodating, the lake views gorgeous, and the room inviting and pretty. We will definitely return, and have already recommended it to our friends and family! Highly recommended--you will not be disappointed!!


Peaceful getaway

4,8 su maggio 09, 2009

I didn't know what to expect a bed and breakfast as this was my first experience in one. I am so happy with the choice I made to stay here. Breathtaking view of the lake, beautiful home, very peaceful neighborhood convenient to major grocery, restaurants, and outlet mall. The pictures on the website don't do this place justice, check it out for yourself!


Wonderful surprise!

5 su maggio 03, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Our room was beautiful and spacious. The view was great, and the breakfast was not only fantastic, but the presentation was lovely also. Our hosts were warm and very accommodating of special requests. We look forward to a return visit!


Lovely, new B & B

5 su maggio 03, 2009

Gorgeous place and Deb and Ed made my friend and I feel so welcome. We want to come back and bring our husbands next time for a longer stay.


Wonderful Retreat

5 su maggio 01, 2009

We stayed in the Bed of Roses Room. It was a beautiful room. The bed, breakfast and entire stay was a delight. I have shared the experience with several of my friends and can't wait to go back.


Lake of the Ozarks B and B

4,4 su aprile 27, 2009

The Old Bass Lodge Room was a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing get-away. I particularly enjoyed the luxurious bed and the tree top balcony overlooking the lake.


Wonderful B&B

5 su aprile 14, 2009

Debbie & Ed are wonderful host. The breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Very relaxing and fun.


A Great Romantic Getaway Location!

5 su aprile 06, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Bass and Baskets and plan to go again. The owners, Ed and Debbie Franko, were very accommodating and helpful to us. The decor was quite tasteful with rooms to suit anyone's preferences. We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary so we wanted something romantic. Our room was perfect. The food was delicious and plentiful. I even asked Deb to cut back on my portions. The common areas were "homey" and inviting. To sum it up, Bass and Baskets is a great, romantic getaway. Bob and Patty, Omaha, NE


Can't wait to go back!!

4,6 su marzo 31, 2009

Great place!!! The owners were so wonderful!!!! They made us feel right at home. We enjoyed all of the extra little amenities and plan to go back soon.


We keep going back-Every time is special!

5 su marzo 26, 2009

We've been spending special weekends at Bass and Baskets for several years - and will continue to do so in the future. Debbie and Ed are always making "improvements" (not that there's anything to improve, but somehow they do it), the breakfasts are always spectacular, the privacy is incredible, and the amenities luxurious. This B & B is right on the water - not at the top of a hill with a "Lake View". This is, bar none, the Best B & B we've found. Debbie and Ed are the most wonderful Hosts - friendly, able to sense what we need out of our stay and able to give it to us. We won't stay anywhere else!


Great B & B

4,8 su marzo 16, 2009

Pleasant stay-enjoy the atmosphere and the owners really know how to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable


Great weekend getaway

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2009

A great place for a weekend retreat


Bass & Baskets Is The BEST!

5 su febbraio 24, 2009

My room was lovely; breakfasts were gourmet delicious; nice thoughtful touches throughout; bed and linens super comfy; beautiful view/deck overlooking the lake. I left reluctantly after two nights; can't wait to return!!


Best Time I've had in a long time

5 su febbraio 24, 2009

I loved everything about the stay from the food to the wonderful hospitality. The view from the room was absolutley gorgious.


Mr. and Mrs. Venzant

5 su febbraio 19, 2009

It was wonderful, the same as my last stay.


Great Getaway!

5 su febbraio 16, 2009

Ed & Deb were very friendly hosts for our getaway! The B&B was absolutely beautiful and it was more than what we expected. Thanks so much!


Bass and Baskets - A Wonderful place to get away to

5 su febbraio 15, 2009

As always (at least for the last 6 years) Deb and Ed have made our stay a wonderful one. We start the days there with Deb's fabulous breakfast menu and top that of with Ed regaling us with stories or jokes; I never knew that breakfast could be this fun. I actually could stay there all day and talk with them. We have stayed in only two of the rooms (Bed of Roses and Home Sweey Home) on all of our visits. Each room has it's own decor which adds a coziness to it. The beds are extremely comfortable and you wake up from a very good nights sleep feeling very refreshed. Everything about Bass and Baskets makes every stay wonderful and relaxing. The only bad thing that i can think of is having to leave such a wonderful place. Mary and Dave Friedl


Great stay

5 su febbraio 11, 2009

Ed & Debbie provided a great B&B experience. Food was wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable. The full moon reflecting off the waves in pre-dawn hours was a special sight I won't forget.


GREAT STAY!!!

4,8 su gennaio 21, 2009

Our first stay in a B&B and Bass & Baskets has set the bar!!! What a wonderful place. Beautiful, spick-and-span clean, luxurious yet homey. Great food. Great hosts. We will DEFINITELY return!! And we can't wait until we can!!!


Great B&B!

5 su dicembre 29, 2008

Would stay again. Wonderful view of lake. Food was great!


great lake weekend

5 su dicembre 16, 2008

Ed and Debbie were the best hosts anyone could ask for. Excellent inn will stay here again!!


Great atmosphere vs.s a hotel

4,2 su dicembre 01, 2008

The lake view, clean and welcoming facilities, great food and laid back atmosphere along with the pleasant host and hostess make this B & B an excellent value.


What a way to spend a weekend

5 su novembre 18, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B and I know that the bar has been set very high by Bass and Baskets. The Old Bass Lodge was very rustic. When trying to get a man to go to a B&B it is nice to offer a "manly" room! Breakfast - WOW - Deb fixes a great and very filling breakfast and she shared her recipes. The whole experience was just outstanding and we plan on going back! Terri and Brian


FABULOUS ACCOMMADATIONS,#1

5 su novembre 13, 2008

We were so impressed with our stay at BASS & BASKETS. We plan on future stays in the months to come. Thanks again for everything. J.R. DAVIS & JEANNIE CHARLTON


feel like home

5 su novembre 11, 2008

Deb was a great hostess, friendly and an absolute great cook. I recommend this B&B to everyone.


You won't want to leave

4,4 su novembre 04, 2008

Deb and Ed are wonderful. The breakfasts are truly gourmet and DELICIOUS. The setting is so peaceful. We look forward to our next trip.


Outstanding

5 su novembre 04, 2008

This B and B is outstanding. Extemely clean, relaxing and a beautiful view, I would recommend visiting this B and B year around but especially in the fall through the winter. Debbie is a wonderful cook, and Ed is a great bus boy :) and great for conversation. GREAT VALUE, GREAT TIME.


The Perfect Stay

5 su novembre 02, 2008

We found Bass and Baskets by shear chance. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we very pleased with the atmosphere. The setting was perfect for a quiet, weekend get away.


Lovely,exceptionally clean, friendly and homey

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

Beautiful setting, lovely decor, exceptionally clean, friendly cheerful hosts, great breakfast! I highly recommend bass and baskets and would stay here again


PERFECT PLACE

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

JUST A NICE PLACE TO GETAWAY AND OUTSTANDING VIEW.


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

The accommodations were superior, the hospitality outstanding, and the food was delicious. We will never stay anywhere else in the area again!!


Our anniversary weekend at Bass & Baskets

5 su ottobre 21, 2008

We have stayed here many times and each time gets better and better. Ed and Debbie are the absolute best hosts, they tend to our needs and always make us feel special!! We recently celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at Bass and Baskets and they made our stay memorable. I would highly recommend their B&B to everyone. The rooms are cozy and inviting and the setting is so peaceful What a way to get away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life.


Bass & Baskets is the Best

5 su ottobre 20, 2008

Creative and colorful decor; kindly and attentive owners. There can't be a place better than this anywhere! Even a day of rain couldn't dampen our feelings about the quality of this facility.


Pleasantly Surprised!

5 su ottobre 19, 2008

This bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations in all regards. From the warm welcome to the accommodations to the wonderful breakfast served by Debbie and Ed, we had a great time and will recommend this B&B to everyone!


Outstanding choice

5 su ottobre 16, 2008

The true test would be if we would stay there again if we had the choice......ABSOLUTELY!!!


Pleasant stay

3,0 su ottobre 14, 2008

Exactly what we imagined a B & B to be.


review

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

I would recommend a notice that our room had alot of stairs. next time we will stay on the lower level. frank


Absolutely Fantastic!!

5 su settembre 23, 2008

Where do I begin? My husband and I stayed at Bass & Baskets B & B in mid September which was the perfect time to visit the Lake, and Bass & Baskets is the perfect place to stay. Located right on the Lake, in the Horseshoe Bend Area, the views from the decks are wonderful and relaxing. There is a large deck in front of the dining/commons room as well as a deck in front of the bedrooms. These were wonderful spots to watch the lake. We stayed in the Bed of Roses, which was beautifully decorated – as was the rest of the B&B. There was a king-size bed, fireplace, a Jacuzzi tub for two, deck area, as well as all the other amenities. Cookies, ice, pop, and water were always available. We have stayed in many B & B’s across the USA, and this one is definitely one of the best. Ed and Debbie Franko are wonderful hosts – very friendly, welcoming, informative, and gracious. Debbie’s breakfasts are fantastic. The first morning we had a fruit and yogurt parfait, sausage, stuffed French toast with strawberries and blueberries, juice, and coffee. Morning two consisted of juice, coffee, scrambled eggs, ham, bananas and pudding in a “cool” pastry, potato casserole, and a croissant. No need for lunch after you’ve eaten one of these wonderful gourmet breakfasts. Ed and Debbie also visited with us during breakfast, which we greatly appreciated. They also recommended great restaurants. We ate at the Blue Heron and The Duck – both excellent. We are definitely looking forward to our next stay.


Relaxation and Comfort with many Special Details

5 su settembre 02, 2008

The wonderful, delicious breakfasts begin the day. The relaxing view of the lake ends the day. Everything in between was incredible. We felt so relaxed just walking into the B&B. We felt even more relaxed and rested when we left.


Nice place....few things could make it better.

3,2 su agosto 22, 2008

I stayed here a few weeks ago and while impressed with the ammenities there are a few things I'd change. Mainly the plumbing! There was no shower in my room and as a man I'm not hip on taking a "bath". Then when I did take a bath (because I had to) the water took 10 minutes to get hot, then hair came out of the jets when I turned them on...yuk. It took a long time for the tub to drain when I was complete... which left a mess. I like to jump in the shower and be out in 5 minutes and the whole ordeal took well over an hour (way too long for me). The food was good...the amenities are nice, and staff is wonderful however a good customer service tip would be to keep their marital spats private. At times you could cut the tension with a knife. People come to relax, not feel awkward. Most likely my first and last stay here. The lake has better B&B's.


Great Place to stay

4,4 su agosto 06, 2008

Being of the male orientation, I was a bit leery of going to a foo foo bed and breakfast, but this place really caters to both. The house is immaculate on the inside and was tastefully decorated with the things they loved about themselves. Ed is an avid fisherman and Deb sells Longaberger baskets. Their love for their hobbies and their family is portrayed throughout the public areas of the home. The rooms were decorated with a specific theme which catered more to the better half. The bed was very comfy and the room spacious. Again the rooms were very immaculate. Deb and Ed are great people and provided just the right amount of friendliness and privacy. I enjoyed the realistic fish stories that Ed provided and Deb was great at giving us info about the lake activities and dining. They really made you feel at home. You won't have to worry too much about lunch since you will be stuffed by the great breakfast you'll receive. The fridge has sodas and cookies are also available. Bass and Baskets is located near many restaurants and activities. We didn't have to drive very far to hit some nice restaurants. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely comeback.


Bass & Baskets B & B Review

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Everything was just fabulous! The beds were lofty and extremely comfortable, snacks such as chocolate chip cookies or popcorn, beautifully decorated home, outstanding breakfasts and a warm inviting atmosphere. Laughs were easy to come by and all areas were very clean. Every need was met, even the samll ones. I cannot wait until the fall to see the beautiful scenery from the rocking chairs on the porch! Thank you Ed & Deb We'll see you again very soon.


Wow, an experience not to forget

5 su luglio 30, 2008

It was beautiful and extremely well kept inside, outside, as well as the service! I was extremely surprised in the most pleasant sense and Ed and Debbie are the nicest and most courteous and generous people ever! I am generally a skeptical and negative person but I couldn't find anything negative about it! It is so peaceful, the decor inside and outside is superb and the breakfast, amazing!


Perfect getaway

5 su luglio 29, 2008

Our stay was so relaxing. The room beautifully done and comfortable. Ed and Debbie have made it a beautiful home away from home with everything you could possibly want. I look forward to my next stay. Jen and Bruce


This INN is certainly a keeper

5 su luglio 22, 2008

You know as soon as you walk in that this is a place you're going to hate to leave......only able to stay 2 days but wished we could have stayed longer.....Ed and Deb are the best....we're going to be regulars for sure


House of Hospitality

5 su luglio 15, 2008

It was me & my girlfriends first bed & breakfast. A+ on everything. They made us feel right at home. The room & jucuzzi tub was a wonderful experience. Great getaway.


A great stay at a B and B

4,4 su luglio 13, 2008

We were the only guests and enjoyed the stay. The breakfasts were wonderful. The Frankos are delightful hosts. They have a lot of space and style. We highly recommend a stay at this B and B.


Fabulous Getaway Spot!

5 su luglio 09, 2008

My husband and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room (No Place Like Home) was very clean & comfortable...every need--no matter how small--was anticipated & met. The food was exceptional and the friendly breakfast conversations with our knowledgeable hosts were a nice start to the day. The views of the lake from the common areas and rooms are gorgeous--altogether a very nice stay at a great price. We'll be back!


BEST VACATION

5 su luglio 08, 2008

What a wonderful warm relaxing place. The Franko's are wonderful people. Debbie works very hard to keep a beautiful bed and breakfast. Never thought I would get my husband to a B&B. This is our second time with them! Wish she severed three meals so we didn't have to leave the place and go out into the real world!


Best B&B at the Lake

5 su luglio 05, 2008

We have been coming here for a few years and I have been remiss in not reviewing this B&B before now. We have stayed in all but one Lake of the Ozarks B&B and while others claim to be the best this or the best that - well they aren't. Deb Franko does not brag about her Inn but as a regular guest I will. It is located in one of the best parts of the Lake - Horseshoe Bend. It is close to some of the best restaurants: Blue Heron, the Duck, Ruthie D's, Andre's, Bentleys, and more. The Shiki Spa at the Four Seasons is close and the mall and the rest of the Lake's attractions are a short drive. Bass & Baskets is well designed and meticulously clean. The rooms are large and the baths really large with jetted tubs plus all have access to decks which overlook the cove. (Some B&Bs say they have a lake view but beware they aren't quite truthful.) Deb Franko is a fabulous cook and alway prepares a fiest for breakfast, way too much for me, but no guest will walk away unsatisfied by her creations. There is no better B&B at the Lake than this one!


Incredible Wonderful Surprise

5 su luglio 01, 2008

My husband Steve and I just returned from 3 days at Bass and Baskets and loved every minute of it. My husband Steve loves to fish. We have been in B and B's in Arizona, Wyoming, Florida and Ireland. We've also stayed in 5 star hotels. This was a cross over. The best B and B we have stayed in. We had read or heard that the breakfasts were great. As a lawyer I was naturally skeptical and thought people were exagerating. After all - how much can you do with an egg? We almost skipped breakfast to have a little more time outside at the dock. That would have been a big mistake. The breakfasts were delicious, beautiful, creative - We took pictures of them with a hope that we could cook these for relatives we want to impress someday. The rooms were very comfortable and interesting. The linens were luxurious - not just regular sheets. The jacuzzi bathtub awesome after a day of fishing or shopping. The innkeepers - Deb and Ed - genuine with many interests. Some how they knew how to instantly make you feel comfortable. We don't get alot of time away from work....Thus we cherish the time we do have and desire to make sure it is well spent. Now we can't wait to head down for a long weekend in the fall to see the colors around the lake, sleep in the comfy bed (well I'll sleep while my husband is fishing) enjoy the fireplace ...and recharge our batteries. Thanks Ed and Deb Sincerely, Steve Smith and Virginia Cullan-Smith


Now this is luxury I can afford.

5 su giugno 30, 2008

Gas prices - outlandish. Hotels - overrated. Modern luxury - too materialistic. You see, I'm a businessman and I've traveled from one sea to its shining counterpart, staying in beautiful, high-end hotels and resorts wherever I go (on the company tab of course). While they're nice, there's truly no place like home. So when I find a vacation destination that combines the comforts of home with an element of getting away, I know I've found the right spot. Such a place is Bass and Baskets. Ed and Debbie are too of the finest folks I've met and their breakfast cuisine is a midwestern art. I can't wait to make my trip back.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 su giugno 30, 2008

Bass & Baskets was truley a joyous experience in every aspect; the food, the room, the service, everything. We've been to some good B & B's in Missouri, but this one tops them all. Ed & Deb were great hosts and fun to be around. Highly recommend and DEFINITLEY will return!


Great place to relax

4,6 su giugno 21, 2008

Beautiful setting on the lake. Great place to relax and enjoy the peaceful place. Wonderful breakfast and great service! We be returning!


The BEST B&B in Missouri

5 su giugno 20, 2008

We've been enjoying the company of not only the owners of the Bass and Baskets Inn, Ed & Deb Franko, but the other guests as well. The hosts are lively, personable and friendly, and the facilities and food are outstanding! We recommend the Bass and Baskets Inn to all our family, friends and co-workers. It's a MUST-STAY in Missouri!


bass and baskets lake ozark, mo

5 su giugno 18, 2008

Inn keepers are awesome. Rooms are super clean with all amenities. Location is excellent/private. Breakfast is to die for. Been staying there for 5 years and it gets better each year.


Wonderful weekend at Bass & Baskets!

5 su giugno 10, 2008

We had a great weekend away at Bass & Baskets! We had stayed a night in 2004 - and there was never even a consideration of whether we would go somewhere else. Just great! We'll be back again soon!


May 16-18

5 su maggio 20, 2008

A wonderful experience as usual.


Great place

4,2 su aprile 23, 2008

It was a pleasant surprise for the location and accomodations. The Francos were great people. We will go back!


Wonderful Experience!

5 su aprile 15, 2008

This was a great weekend! We have seldom stayed at bed and breakfasts but look forward to staying again in the future. These are lovely, well planned accommodations with every detail considered. I usually have problems sleeping in a strange bed because of back problems, but this was awesome comfortable. Deb and Ed were the most gracious and accommodating hosts. This was a very relaxing weekend that we look forward to repeating.


We keep coming back for more!

5 su aprile 01, 2008

Wonderful B&B right on the Lake. The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms are relaxing-each with whirlpool tub. Linens and towels are highest quality, and breakfasts are fabulous! Fabulous views from every room, and a fireplace to boot. This is our 4th stay, and we will be back again in the fall. We cannot recommend Bass & Baskets and the Frankos highly enough!!


Better Than In The Pictures

4,4 su aprile 01, 2008

Beautiful view and walk down the property to the water and their dock. This is a very pleasant and relaxing environment which Ed & Debbie add to with truly enjoyable conversation anytime we happened to bump into them. The property pictures do not do justice to Bass & Baskets.


Best B & B

5 su marzo 30, 2008

We lucked upon this B&B and thank our lucky stars. It was so lovely, clean, friendly, you couldn't ask for a better place to spend the night or week!


Awesome place to stay

5 su marzo 25, 2008

We stayed in this B&B over the Easter weekend. The innkeepers were very accomodating and make you feel welcome. They are available as you need them and are not overbearing. When you do run into them they are so much fun and great to talk with. They can help with activity planning and are just plain nice. The inn was immaculate and beautiful. It is very peaceful with easy access to the lake and just minutes from shopping, dining, etc. The breakfasts are delicious too! TWO THUMBS UP!


Romantic B&B

5 su marzo 05, 2008

We will not go to any other B&B. We have gone 4 times and everytime have a very nice time.


thanks

5 su febbraio 26, 2008

Everthing was great. Will be back soon. Thanks


Wonderful Stay, Many Returns

5 su febbraio 26, 2008

This was our 2nd time here. Ed and Debbie are so inviting. The conversations we have with them are one of the best parts of our stays. The inn is also very homey and comfortable. The amenities throughout are also great.


Great get-away

4,0 su gennaio 17, 2008

Even though we live just a couple of coves from Bass & Baskets we needed to run away for the weekend and had a terrific experience. We will definetly go back.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su gennaio 02, 2008

Bass and Baskets is one of the most wonderful places I have ever stayed! Ed and Deb make you feel like you are old friends who have come to visit them. The rooms are beautiful and all have great lake views. Their sheets are the best I have ever slept on, and Deb's breakfasts are fabulous! We arrived late on a Friday night but Ed and Deb were there to greet us just as if we had arrived at 4 in the afternoon. Deb gave us a house tour and showed us to our room. There are always fresh cookies available and a refrigerator full of sodas and water. All of the rooms have whirlpool tubs, fireplaces and balconies overlooking the deck. My husband and I are planning a return trip there this spring. If you are looking for an alternative to staying in a condo or hotel, I highly recommend staying at Bass and Baskets.


Gene and Deb Franklin

5 su gennaio 01, 2008

We had a wonderful family Christmas at Bass and Baskets and will highly recommend it to others!


Happy Innkeeper

5 su novembre 18, 2007

As an innkeeper myself, my expectations of another B&B are quite high. Bass and Baskets met and exceeded each and every one of my expectations. Deb's attention to detail, culinary skills and graciousness was wonderful. Ed's outgoing personality and his welcoming attitude makes a guest feel like they are at home. I hated to leave.


my home in the ozarks

5 su novembre 09, 2007

I travel for a living and I have the opportunity to stay at other B&B's around the country. Ed and Debbie both go out of their way to make everything special, from the decorations to the fabulous food. She also has drinks and snacks to offer besides the breakfast. The house and the view are spectacular. I feel like I've come home when I walk thru their doors. This is a fabulous B&B and the owners are just as fabulous. If you don't stay here on the lake, you have missed out on being treated like royalty.


Very Relaxing

5 su novembre 07, 2007

Everything we wanted it to be..


Good Inn, good proprietors, good value

4,6 su novembre 05, 2007

About our 5th stay at Bass & Baskets. Does that indicate anything about our satisfaction level? Debbie and Ed do everything possible to anticipate anyone's wishes. The inn is located in a quiet spot, while conveniently located near shopping, sightseeing, great restaurants (although after the breakfast lunch is not necessary!). All other inns have a high mark to aim for to surpass Bass & Baskets.


Great October Week-end

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2007

We really enjoyed the location, near attractions and being near the water. The friendliness of the owners Debbie and Ed was really great. This was our second stay in two months. We definitely will return.


Lake of the Ozarks Best B&B

5 su marzo 23, 2007

Bass and Baskets is the best B&B at Lake of the Ozarks--the most comfortable beds in the lovliest rooms, and the most scrumptious gourmet breakfasts anywhere! This romantic B&B is quiet, peaceful, lake front with gorgeous sunsets and Deb's chocolate cookies are a real bonus! You can also go fishing with Ed or just sit on the deck in a rocking chair and enjoy the view. This is our second stay here, and we will keep coming back!


Lake of the Ozarks Best B & B!

5 su marzo 23, 2007

This is such a warm and wonderful place to stay!! The most comfortable beds in beautiful rooms are complimented by expansive public areas and Deb's chocolate cookies! Scrumptious breakfasts and fabulous lake views...what more could you ask for? Fishing with Ed! That's doable too! We'll be back yet again, for another romantic weekend!


Bass and Baskets

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $159
  • Recensioni (194) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5739645028

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina