Abigail's Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
199 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Clean room, good breakfast

5 su settembre 08, 2014

Very nice room in the middle of Hermann. Easy walk to many shops and restaurants, as well as one of the major wineries. Parked right outside the door of the room. Especially friendly innkeepers and good breakfast. Would definitely recommend this B&B.


Katy Trail Trip

4,6 su settembre 05, 2014

We loved Abigails! Fabulous room and it was huge, great food and hospitality.


Wonderful rooms for a romantic getaway!

4,4 su settembre 04, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Abigail's. Our room was beautiful, romantic and private, and a great price! The innkeepers are very kind, and Laurie makes delicious desserts you will find in your room every afternoon! We highly recommend this B&B


Our 40th Anniverary from our Kids

4,6 su agosto 24, 2014

My wife and I have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before. When our kids gave us a weekend at Herman, We felt uneasy, because I thought that we would be renting out one of their bedrooms, and sharing their bathrooms. Boy were we really blown-away when they opened the door to our room. It was a separate set of rooms, that were sound proof and beautifully decorated in antique furnishings. The bathroom was off from our bedroom, and even though the house was filled with amazing antiques, the bathroom gave the early 1900 atmosphere, but used modern facilities that added to the "homely" welcome that we enjoyed all weekend. Laurie and Gary were gracious hostesses, who shared their outstanding background and Herman. After a short introduction, we felt like we were staying with family, and yet the sense of privacy was always there. The food was outstanding, and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Great place to stay.

5 su agosto 23, 2014

Great private room. Super nice and knowledgable innkeepers. Delicious food!!


Better than home!

5 su agosto 19, 2014

My husband and I recently spent two night at this lovely B and B. The hospitality was awesome . Breakfast and deserts were 5 star!!! We are going to return and bring friends!


The Happy Wanderers

5 su agosto 13, 2014

We stayed in the Happy Wanderer room and were so pleased with the beautiful furnishings. The room is in a separate building and we had complete privacy. We loved the special dessert that was left in your room each evening. The porch area had separate tables for two to have your breakfast and the setting was so quaint. Gary and Laurie are great hosts and made sure you were always taken care of.


Awesome B&B

4,8 su luglio 28, 2014

Wonderful B&B with friendly hosts and delicious meals!


A Trip to Remember

5 su luglio 23, 2014

Excellent experience at this Bed and Breakfast. My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary and chose Abigails the Millner's room. Very good food, atmosphere and service.


Great Getaway

4,6 su luglio 21, 2014

A great way to spend time with a loved one. Private, great breakfast, and walking distance from lots of shops.


Above & Beyond

4,8 su luglio 05, 2014

Laurie & Gary go above and beyond welcoming their guest. We had a very enjoyable stay to celebrate my husband's birthday and plan on returning.


Wonderful stay

5 su luglio 01, 2014

We had a fabulous 2 day stay. Immaculate and decorated gorgeous. Treats were a very nice touch...and yummy! Kind owners. Will return.


Wonderful Accommodations!!!!

5 su giugno 19, 2014

We stayed at Abigail's for a 34th anniversary weekend. Laurie and Gary were very helpful in helping us select a place for a couples massage and where to eat for dinner. The nightly desserts were fabulous. The breakfasts were also wonderful while eating at a private table for two on the back porch. They know how to do it up right.


Comfortable accommodations, excellent hosts

4,6 su giugno 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights prior to a Katy trail ride. Our hosts were very helpful and allowed us to store our bikes in the courtyard over night. The rooms were very clean and well appointed but no shampoo! Also, there are quite a few nick knacks and a bit overwhelming. Breakfast was tasty and all in all, no complaints and would stay here again!


Outstanding!

5 su giugno 07, 2014

It was our 40th wedding anniversary. Laurie and Gary made the stay even more special by being such outstanding hosts. We will return!


Great Getaway!

5 su maggio 29, 2014

Stayed two nights for our 35th anniversary. Laurie and Gary were very friendly, Informative and the breakfast each morning was great! We will go back soon!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,2 su maggio 28, 2014

Abigail's was truly an amazing little hideaway that provided a beautiful room, outstanding service and wonderful breakfasts! The quaint little town of Hermann was quiet, peaceful and everyone in town was friendly. The wineries were great and the entire weekend was wonderful thanks to Laurie & Gary's hospitality! Would definitely recommend it!


Awesome stay at Abigail's!

5 su maggio 28, 2014

Gary and Laurie are the host/hostess with the most/mostest! Their home is lovely and the accommodations were wonderful! The breakfast and the desserts were incredible! I can't imagine a better experience than at Abigail's! Will definitely be back!


Charming B&B

5 su maggio 14, 2014

We loved this B&B - everything was perfect. Laurie & Gary were wonderful hosts, very helpful and the food was great! We hope to return some day.


Perfect Location and Great Hosts!

4,8 su maggio 14, 2014

The room was immaculately clean, the breakfast and desserts were amazing, and the location was perfect! This is located within a couple blocks of restaurants, bars, and shops. The trolley to the wineries drops off and picks up at your door. I would stay here again without question.


Our Hermann getaway

5 su maggio 14, 2014

Our stay at Abigail's could not have been better. Our Innkeepers meet every request and exceeded our expectations. The room was perfect and the attention to details are outstanding. Abigail's is perfectly located to walk to most anywhere in town. The back garden where we chose to have our delicious home cooked breakfast was a quaint and quite oasis. We look forward to coming back on our next trip to Hermann. It wasPERFECT!


This B&B is a gem!

5 su aprile 27, 2014

Laurie and Gary are the perfect hosts of this fabulous B&B for our first visit to Hermann! Our room (Happy Wanderer Cottage) was very cozy and beautifully decorated. Breakfast each morning was superb! (first day it was french toast w/strawberries and whipped cream, scrambled eggs, sausage and o.j.; second day was baked omelette, with potatoes, blueberry muffin and fruit salad - very yummy!) Laurie gave us great information on what to do in Hermann and the best places to shop as well as information on the local wineries. I did a lot of internet research before selecting Abigail's and found this B&B to be the best value by far ! And last but not least, Laurie leaves a homemade dessert for you in the refrigerator of your room - a very nice treat at the end of a long day of sightseeing! You won't be disappointed.


Wonderful Place to stay!!

4,6 su aprile 07, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at Abigail's. The owners are very friendly and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is exceptional. The breakfast's are wonderful and I have never stayed any place that makes sure you have no food allergies and tries to accommodate the guests as much as Abigail's does. Just got back yesterday and I have already recommended this spot to several friends.


The perfect B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2014

Abilgail;s B&B was a wonderful place to relax In an old historic building near shopping and restaurants and the river walk. - clean, clean, clean!!! Laurie and Gary were perfect hosts - giving us just the right amount of information and very warm and friendly! The gourmet hot breakfast was huge and healthy and yummy, yummy, yummy! The evening desserts were to die for good!!! We are a retired couple and found this to be top notch!!! We will stay there again and recommend it very highly!


Will stay again

5 su marzo 18, 2014

Well set-up in a central location with most of downtown Hermann within walking distance. The rooms were cleaned daily and had a very warm, welcoming feel. Laurie and Gary were amazing hosts - very non-intrusive, helpful, and beyond accommodating. Laurie's breakfasts and desserts were too good to miss on their own. Staying with them, you will not be left wanting.


Wonderful, Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 su marzo 17, 2014

If you ever get a chance to visit Hermann Mo. and stay at a B&B, You have got to stay at Abigail's on Schiller Street. Very beautiful and clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Feels like your home away from home. Laurie and Gary are such a wonderful and sincere Host. The breakfast menu is awesome. We will definitely stay at Abigail's next time we are in Hermann, Missouri.


Recommend

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2014

I highly recommend staying here ... first experience with B&B in Hermann and will always check availability here before going anywhere else.


Very pleased

5 su febbraio 17, 2014

We were very happy with our stay, and owners are extremely nice people. We will definitely be back!


Great place to stay in Hermann!

5 su febbraio 16, 2014

Great location! so close to everything. Very clean rooms beautifully decorated. Delicious food and I am a picky eater. The hosts go all out to ensure that you will enjoy your stay. Fabulous people! If your looking a b&b in Hermann I would have to say Abigail's would be the place to stay.


Outstanding Experience!

5 su febbraio 10, 2014

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we were NOT disappointed! Laurie was welcoming and our accommodations were perfect upon arrival. Laurie was knowledgeable about what to see and do and where to eat for our short stay. The dessert was decadent and breakfast was delicious - and we very much enjoyed that they delivered it all to the room! The room was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean! Not a speck of dust anywhere - quite a feat with all the antiques that filled the room! Everything was perfect during our stay but much appreciated what Laurie told us before she left us upon check-in 'Please call me as soon as possible, at anytime, day or night, if you find something that isn't working or needs attention. We want to do everything we can to make sure your stay is perfect so please don't hesitate to let us know if we can do anything' That is the kind of gracious hosts they are! Our only complaint was we only had one night to stay. We are already planning a trip back this summer and will stay longer!


Happy Anniversary

5 su dicembre 27, 2013

Loved that it was in downtown Hermann and that breakfast and dessert was delivered to the room.


Xmas Holiday Stay at Abigails Grapevine B&B in Hermann

4,6 su dicembre 26, 2013

We stayed at Abigails December 7th and 8th and just loved it. Proprietors are wonderful people and their establishment is beautiful and unique. The breakfasts and evening desserts were delicious. And there were so many fun things to do in Hermann for Christmas. We picked the perfect weekend.


Charming B and B

5 su novembre 20, 2013

My husband and I love Abbigails! We have been going to Hermann for the past three years with friends. All the couples can stay there together and have breakfast before we start our day. The breakfast is wonderful! Laurie and Gary are great hosts. Don't forget that Laurie makes a dessert for bedtime that is delightful..Last year we ended up staying somewhere else because we tried to book with Abbigails too late, we were very disappointed it was not the same. The Happy Wonder suite was very comfortable and decorated very cute. It had everything you needed!


Wonderful Hospitality!

5 su novembre 15, 2013

Owners/Hosts were very hospitable, genuinely kind, and thoughtful to every need. The bed and breakfast is managed very professionally and with attention to detail. Gary and Laurie provided us with a delicious breakfast and a relaxing, quiet stay that refreshed us greatly. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated! Highly recommend!


Randy & Connie

4,8 su novembre 13, 2013

wonderful location and owners, great place to stay


First B & B

4,8 su novembre 11, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed in a bed and breakfast. Abigail's was lovely. The owners were very friendly and so helpful. The breakfasts and evening desserts were delicious and we enjoyed having them served to us in our room. A very pleasant experience.


Great place to stay

3,8 su novembre 04, 2013

The place was very nice and cozy. I feel i made a good choice staying there.


A must stay place

5 su novembre 04, 2013

Wonderful people location and room. Gives great access to everything in the town will be returning


First B&B experience

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

This was the first B&B experience for my husband and I. And all I can say is....WOW! Laurie and Gary were so hospitable and knowledgeable! The cottage was perfect for a long weekend getaway. Hermann was very busy at this time of year (Oktoberfest) and it was great to be walking distance from many restaurants, shops and wineries. All of Laurie's reccomendations were top-notch! We definitely will want to go back Abigail's!


Gracious Hosts at Abigail's Grape Leaf B&B

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2013

It will be difficult to fully describe the wonderful 2 night stay we had at Abigail's. The room was super clean and our hosts, Laurie & Gary, far exceeded our expectations of what gracious hosts should be. They went out of their way to make sure our accommodations were satisfactory, and willingly provided us with information on what to see & do in the area. Both breakfasts were very delicious, and the presentation was excellent. They even gave us a tour of the unoccupied rooms along with how they came about to be innkeepers. We will definitely return some time!


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

Great food, service, and room! Would stay again!


Wonderful stay, and lovely hosts!

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights during Oct fest, which likely explains the higher price for the room. That being said, it was worth it. Owners paid attention to detail when decorating with beautiful antiques while providing modern conveniences like a small refrigerator and large walk-in shower. The owners were gracious hosts, telling us about some history of the building, previous owners, and quaint town of Hermann then making perfect suggestions for sites and shops not to miss (we went to most of them and agreed with all her favorite recommendations). Breakfast and decadent desserts were catered to our likes and food allergies. It was a pleasant change of pace from or normal busy 'on the go' city life to eat from china plates on silver platters with real silver utensils. The room was spotlessly clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the stay and would stay again! Our friends stayed at a different B&B for a bit less cost, but were very disappointed, so we deemed the extra cost was well worth it. The TV was small, but worked. We didn't plan for much TV anyway, but even during Oct fest we were surprised how early the wineries closed. TV, wifi, and a book came in handy for one night that we choose to skip the smoky bar scene and stay in. The parlor suite we stayed in was a quaint room meant for a couple to stay in, not a room set up for extra guests. The house was insulted well and very quiet even ring off a main street with Oct fest crowds. The table leaves folded out, but not much room to walk around if you want to play cards or a game. The room was set up to hang out in bed- what a great concept for a B&B! No complaints- it would have been hard not to enjoy this stay.


Oktoberfest Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Abigail's Grape Leaf while we visited Hermann during Oktoberfest. Laurie and Gary are very insightful into all the town has to offer as well as attractions off of the beaten path. The food was outstanding and we really enjoyed the afternoon desserts in that were waiting in our room each afternoon. Just steps away form shopping, eating, wine, and festivities, Abigail's is a perfect location for anyone looking to getaway and enjoy all that Hermann has to offer.


Stop Looking!

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

No seriously...STOP LOOKING! B&b in the heart of activity. Walk to Amtrak stop, Hermanhoff winery, Tin Mill micro-brewery (nothing micro about it!), antique stores, specialty shops, museum, bars, and restaurants. The accomodations all have private entrances and in suite private bathrooms. There is no common dining room so breakfast can be enjoyed quietly in your beautiful surroundings or at a private table on a covered veranda. Laurie insisted on providing breakfast AND evening desserts that worked with our food allergies and preferences. Gary loved talking about all the updating and improvements they've made. Just stop looking and trying to compare and book a room while one may yet be available!


Everything we could have asked for and more!

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2013

The decor was beautiful - I felt like it was done with a great deal of detail and respect to the era and to the guests comfort and enjoyment!! Friendly and at home atmosphere with all the right perks. I felt honored to have stayed there!!!


Beautiful and delicious food

5 su ottobre 03, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay. The room was very beautifully decorated and had a refrigerator and a comfortable bed. The outside patio was very lovely too. The location was perfect - right by many shops and restaurants. The food was amazing. Every night you get a homemade dessert and the breakfast exceeded our expectations.


Charming!

5 su settembre 30, 2013

Just returned home after spending a night at Abigail's Grape Leaf and can't say enough about our wonderful experience! If you plan to visit Hermann, this is most definitely the place you want to stay. I don't see how anything could possibly compare with the charming accommodations and attention to every detail that Lauren and Gary Doyle have put into their B & B. The pear tart was scrumptious and the breakfast was outstanding in every way!! Laurie's suggestions for places to eat and visit were spot on, and you couldn't meet two nicer folks than Laurie and Gary. We will most definitely recommend Abigail's to our friends and family!


Great Stay at Abigail's Grape Leaf B & B

4,8 su settembre 30, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast was warm and homey. Great people who ran it and a superbly clean room. The grounds were delightful and the gourmet breakfast delicious. Our most memorable stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We could walk to destinations close by, which was even more enjoyable for us. We highly recommend the Bed and Breakfast at Abigail's Grape Leaf B & B!


Great Stay

4,8 su settembre 30, 2013

Lovingly restored with a private entrance. Owners provided many thoughtful touches from games, CDs, things to do and bottled water. Breakfast was very good, but maybe a little too much food. We would love to go back again soon.


Anniversary Stay

5 su settembre 16, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary on the weekend of Sept 13, 2013. This was our very first time staying at a B&B. And let me say this was a terrific way to spend it. Laurie and Gary were two of the most delightful people one could ever meet. As soon as we got to the Happy Wanderers Cottage,which by the way was a gorgeous place to stay,Laurie and Gary instantly greeted us like we were family. Laurie gave us the rundown of the town and told us where the best places to eat were located. We took her advice and of course she was spot on. Last but definitely not least was the breakfast that her and Gary served. Caramel apple french toast, eggs, sausage, muffins, OJ, coffee. The next morning was an egg omelette wrap in a thin crusted dough-so good! And I can't forget the desserts at the end of the evening that were waiting for us after a day of touring. Cheesecake and a delectable brownie. To sum it up, Gary and Laurie treated us like family and made sure our anniversary was an unforgettable one. Would absolutely go back to see them again!! Matt and Penny


WHAT A GREAT PLACE!!

4,6 su settembre 09, 2013

Loved every thing about our stay!! Will stay there again, when we are back in Hermann.


Great place to stay!

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We stayed in the Milliner's room which was basically a room attached to the main building. It had private entrances and was completely private. There was a fresh dessert waiting for us when we checked in, and Laurie made us an awesome breakfast the next morning on the patio. Laurie was attentive without being intrusive and had lots of suggestions and information about the area. It's too bad we only had one night, because there is so much to do and see. We will be back.


Weekend Stay

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary at Abigails. It was a wonderful experience. Very friendly. Exceptionally clean room and the food was delicious. An overall good experience!!


L&M

4,6 su agosto 19, 2013

Lovely suite, fabulous breakfasts and desserts and friendly host & hostess. We stayed in the Schiller Strauss suite which was their newest suite. We especially enjoyed the backyard porch and gardens as the weather was perfect during our stay.


Best B & B experience!

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Nicest most accomodating people we have ever met!! Fantastic breakfast! Even better space. Clean, comfortable and full of character! We will definitely be returning!


This place is awesome!

5 su agosto 05, 2013

Laurie and Gary were awesome! The food and rooms were great! We had an amazing time! We will definitely be back! They are both very sociable and knowledgeable. Laurie is an excellent cook with great home decor! Her recommendations for restaurants and wineries were right on. The refrigerator was filled with ice and water daily, and a delicious dessert that she makes herself! Not that I got to enjoy much because my husband got to them first! I'm already planning my next trip at Abigail's! -Vicki and John


A most pleasant and relaxing stay.

5 su luglio 28, 2013

This was our first experience with the bed-and-breakfast so we really didn't know what to expect. My wife did a little research prior to going to Hermann Missouri, and found Abigail's bed breakfast. It was pretty as a picture portrayed it . We had breakfast on their back porch. The food would be suitable for a King. We took pictures of our food to send to our friends and relatives. They were very jealous. If we get the opportunity to go to another bed-and-breakfast in that area it would definitely be Abigail's grape leaf ,bed and breakfast. If I had to give these people a score it would definitely be a 10. Their knowledge of the city of Hermann was outstanding, the told us of all surrounding areas, and they were correct. Thanks again Laurie Doyle for a great visit Butch and Judy Davis Sherwood Arkansas


First Timers

5 su luglio 21, 2013

We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before our stay at Abigail's. We were truly amazed at the gracious hospitality of Laurie and Gary, and gourmet quality of the food. The suite we were in was beautifully decorated and immaculately kept. Laurie was so helpful in giving us suggestions for things to see and restaurants to visit. It was a stay that was beyond our expectations. We highly recommend Abigail's Grape Leaf for a fantastic vacation getaway.


Looking for a nice place to stay? Abigails is the place!!!

5 su luglio 16, 2013

Abigail's is a very nice place to stay. Nice accommodations and good food and Laurie and Gary were super nice and very hospitable. They made us feel very comfortable. It was a great experience and we definately plan on making numerous return trips as soon as possible!!


Ambience with all the latest conveniences!

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Stayed in a beautiful room here w the taste of what it was originally like but had recently been totally gutted, new electrical, plumbing, drywall etc. Great furniture for time period. A bathroom with lots of space. Food was outstanding with every detail attended to. Owners was very hospitable and adjusted our breakfast time to meet our need to get away sooner. Will definitely consider staying here again if we are in Hermann, which is a wonderful town.


Abigail's Review

5 su luglio 07, 2013

We so enjoyed our recent stay at Abigail's Grape Leaf B & B. Our suite was amazing with wonderful decor! The food and deserts excellent. The owners were so personable and made sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We will certainly stay there again on our next visit to Hermann.


Wonderful stay!!

4,8 su luglio 07, 2013

The Happy Wanderer Cottage was more than we were expecting, very well done and very clean. Proprietors were most helpful and friendly. Definitely would return again.


You should stay here!!

5 su luglio 07, 2013

Abigail's Grape Leaf is the first bed and breakfast my boyfriend and I have ever been to, so we had no idea what to expect--Our experience here was fantastic! This place is immaculately well-kept, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable, with outstanding hospitality and delicious, fresh food. Our suite was luxurious and private, but so much more personal than staying in a hotel. We felt right at home! The attention to detail makes this place really special. It is obvious that our hosts truly wanted to make our stay enjoyable. They were very friendly and accommodating. We were very impressed and plan to stay here again the next time we go to Hermann.


Wonderful stay. Far exceeded our expectations. Laurie and Gary are wonderful.

5 su luglio 05, 2013

We loved it. Highly recommend it. The service. Room, everything was wonderful.


It is a great place. The service and food are much more than you would expect.

5 su giugno 30, 2013

Paul and Pam


AMAZING B&B

5 su giugno 26, 2013

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this B&B! My husband and I decided to take a quick trip at the minute...we didn't know much about Hermann so it was so nice to have the helpmofmLaurie and Gary Laurie and Gary were so accommodating, helpful, and kind. th


Absolutely AMAZING!!

5 su giugno 26, 2013

First time at a B & B and it was truly amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It was located in a perfect spot in town to walk almost anywhere. The rooms were decorated perfectly and were so clean. Laurie and Gary were amazing hosts! They had everything stocked in your room that you could possibly need and the desserts and breakfast were perfect! We can't wait to plan our next visit there. Hopefully in the fall!


A perfect weekend

5 su giugno 10, 2013

We had an amazing time staying at Abigail's. We had seen the beautiful rooms online, but it was even more breathtaking in person. We arrived later in the evening, so they let us settle in and then served us an out of this world dessert. Fresh-made carrot cake and pecan cupcake with cream cheese frosting; mmmmhmmm. Tasty. We crashed into a food comma and got a great nights sleep on their luxurious bed. We awoke to a gormet breakfast and coffee. Lauri gave us some insider site seeing tips and we hit the town. It was an excellent adventure all around. My wife was pregnant and she took careful consideration to make sure she could eat all the foods. Ask for the Carmel apple French toast; it's to die for. We will definitely be back!


Great food, even better hospitality!

4,8 su giugno 09, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Abigail's this past weekend. Laurie and Gary were very hospitable and friendly. The food was fantastic and our room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Schiller Strause Parlor Suite and it was fantastic. Would definitely stay at Abigail's again. The one thing that I would recommend is that you make sure you pack shower gel, shampoo and conditioner....Abigail's does not supply you with toiletries. Other than that, everything was great!


Great stay at Abigail's

5 su giugno 03, 2013

Wonderful room, very good service, Laurie was very helpful


First time B&B

5 su giugno 03, 2013

This was My first time for a B&B and it was wonderful! The hospitality and food was great. Laurie & Gary went above normal to help me with some problems I had. Yes I will go back.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 30, 2013

Abigail's is absolutely beautiful. Being right in the middle of the town made it perfect for a day of walking the town to the many different shops and Restraunts. Our hosts at Abigail's were extremely gracious and personable. They treat each guest as individuals catering to special need as best they can. This was out first time at a B&B but it won't be our last. I highly recommend Abigail's for many other reasons as well, such as the beautiful spacious rooms and the gorgeous seating are outside. Breakfast on the veranda was AMAZING!! We plan to return later in the year.


AMAZING - BEAUTIFUL - OUTSTANDING!!!!!

5 su maggio 28, 2013

Wow!! Wow!! Wow!! What an amazing stay we had at Abigail’s. My husband and I decided to take a last minute mini trip to Hermann and I did not have a lot of time to do my research on where to stay. After looking online for about 15 minutes I found Abigail’s and it had outstanding ratings so I decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed in my choice. This is a beautiful B&B and Laurie and Gary are outstanding hosts. Our room was beautiful, the Parlor Suite, and had an entrance in the front and back of the house. They were also kind enough to give us the grand tour of all the suites and you will not be disappointed in any of them. Laurie has decorated each suite in her own unique way, full of antiques, and all are absolutely beautiful. The garden and veranda are beautiful, peaceful, and Laurie and Gary made us feel like family. The evening sweets and gourmet breakfast was to die for and Laurie will accommodate any special dietary requests you may have. The location is also a plus, within walking distance to the shops, restaurants, winery, and local tavern! We will be returning guests of Abigail’s.


The Perfect Place for a Weekend Get-away

5 su maggio 28, 2013

My mother and I chose Abigail's Grape Leaf for our stay during a Girls' Weekend get-away in May, and I am quite certain we picked the best B&B in Hermann. Laurie and Gary are quite simply the most wonderful hosts. Their attention to detail regarding everything from the decor of the lodgings to the delicious strawberry french toast for breakfast in the morning made our trip all the more special. My mom particularly enjoyed the way the room was decorated - obviously with significant care and attention - with a great collection of antiques and old photos. We stayed in the Happy Wanderer's Cottage; it was neat, it was clean, it was quiet. The canopy bed was quite comfortable and we both slept rather well - though, honestly, that may have been the wine. :) The bathroom was adorable, and the shower nicer than mine at home. On top of all of this, the part that really made our trip was Laurie's knowledge of the town. Her recommendations for places to eat for lunch or dinner, what we absolutely had to try if we ate there, which wineries were best known for their wine and which for "their views," and which of the little shops downtown had the best selection ALL not only came in handy, but helped us plan the perfect weekend. I would without hesitation recommend Abigail's Grape Leaf to anyone staying in Hermann and looking for the perfect B&B experience.


The Perfect Weekend

5 su maggio 27, 2013

Abigail's B&B is, by far, the best place we have ever stayed. They offer beautifully decorated rooms, delicious gourmet breakfasts and a hospitalitity out of this world. The owners of this cozy place are more than professional, they put a personal touch to all they do for their guests. We highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a place to stay in the Hermann area.


Historic charm

4,8 su maggio 20, 2013

We are three couple who recently stayed at Abigail's. We had such a great time. The location of the B&B was perfect and the hosts Gary and Laurie were such fun and very attentive to our needs. They take great pride in their business and the rooms are so charming and historical. The breakfast and the nightly deserts were so yummy, we were spoiled for sure. I would highly recommend this B&B and hope I can return soon.


We were really "Happy Wanders"

5 su maggio 19, 2013

In the beginning of May we stayed at Abigail's for two nights in the Happy Wanderer cottage. We loved it all; the cottage, the food, the location, the advice and the Innkeepers Laurie & Gary. This was our best B&B experience ever.


Romantic escape B & B

5 su maggio 15, 2013

Quiet, beautiful room with charm and thoughtful touches, trays for pocket change, romantic CD's' and disc player, antique place settings, real napkins, picnic basket, the flat screen hidden in an armoire, delicious home cooked gourmet breakfast of fruit and thick french toast with caramel apples brought to your room or served in the garden. And that's just the B&B, the town was great also, lot's to do, live music, exercise, great food, shopping and wine.


Abigail's is Amazing!!

5 su aprile 16, 2013

My wife and I visited Hermann, Missouri for the first time a couple of weeks ago. We decided to stay at Abigail's B & B after looking at several options. Wow, did we make a terrific choice! The suite we stayed in was beautifully decorated and immaculate! Our hosts, The Doyles, were so kind and gave us ideas of places to visit and eat while in Hermann. The gourmet breakfasts and desserts we received were incredible! Additionally, having our breakfast served in our room each morning was perfect. Talk about feeling special! We have since recommended Abigail's to several of our family and friends. So, if you decide to visit Hermann, we highly recommend staying at Abilgail's. We know that you'll say what we did after our stay...."Abigail's is amazing!"


Great weekend getaway

4,6 su aprile 10, 2013

Conveniently located near restaurants, antique shops, bars and the Amtrak station, Abigail's is truly a great weekend getaway. The rooms are uniquely decorated and very comfortable. Laurie and Gary made us feel at home with our welcome desserts and sumptuous breakfast! Laurie will also accommodate any dietary concerns.


A Touch of Home!

5 su aprile 09, 2013

Staying at Abigail's in the "Happy Wanderer Cottage" was like a touch of home! We were welcomed by Laurie on arriving for our two day visit to Herman for shopping, eating, and touring the wineries. Laurie's gift and flair for decorating showed in the special attention she gave to every detail in the cottage decor and comfort of our stay. Our cottage felt so inviting. I loved looking at the wonderful collections Laurie had gathered from the era of the past. Did I mention how much I loved the quiche? We sat outside on the porch for breakfast with our son and daughter in law who stayed in another one of the rooms. Whenever you choose to visit Abigail's, you will be like us...you'll want to come back again! Thank you Laurie and Gary for being so thoughtful and kind! We felt so pampered! Gene & Kathy Bumgarner


Anniversary Weekend in Hermann

4,4 su marzo 19, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary at Abigail's Grape Leaf in Hermann, MO. The weather wasn't great, but everything else was really wonderful and we really enjoyed this B&B. The only negative (and it was minor) was that our suite had only a bathtub, and not a shower. Had I realized that earlier, I would have booked one of the other suites (which do have showers). Again not a huge deal. Would definitely stay here again, the breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were really wonderful!


The B & B that's above and beyond!

5 su marzo 05, 2013

From the moment we entered the beautifully decorated suite, I knew this was going to be an experience like I had never had before! The suite was large and very private. The four poster canopy bed was so beautiful and comfortable, it seemed to invite me to have a wonderful night's sleep. And I did! Such attention to detail was given in absolutely everything, from the charming decor to the delicious breakfasts! There was something beautiful and unique to view everywhere in the suite. We enjoyed our lovely breakfasts at a dining table in our room, feeling very spoiled at the selection of foods and the beauty of the arrangement before us. Laurie and Gary never failed to make sure we had everything we could need or want. It was a wonderful experience, a time I will always cherish. Thank you, Laurie and Gary for making us feel so special. We will be back!


Wonderful B&B

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

Another wonderful stay at Abigail's Grape Leaf B&B. We stayed in the new Schiller Strasse Parlor Suite. Delicious breakfast, desserts and friendly hospitality. Laurie and Gary worked hard to add two additional suites, which are uniquely decorated. So now more guest can be pampered in true Abigail's style. We will be staying again soon.


Great place to stay in Hermann

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Abigail's has gracious hosts, great food, and is centrally located in a gorgeous town. That is a hard combination to beat. We loved it!!


You must stay here. Delicious food and desserts.

4,4 su gennaio 01, 2013

We arrived friday night on the 28 of December Laurie and Gary were so gracious. I have many allergies, Laurie accommodated all my needs from getting certain items to make my breakfast and desserts. We stayed in the Happy Wanders suite cozy and insulated. Will definitely come back in the spring the outdoors seating area would have been nice if it wasn't 27 degrees. They served us breakfast in our suite had our desserts waiting in our room when we got back from dinner. The nicest people you will ever meet. Thank you for everything! T.E and K.C. will be back!


Wonderful

4,4 su novembre 05, 2012

Recently stayed at Abigail's and we were very pleased. Hosts Gary and Laurie provided great hospitality. They were very helpful with spots to visit in Hermann. The breakfast was divine. I would absolutely recommend this B & B if you plan to visit to Hermann.


A pleasant, private retreat

5 su novembre 02, 2012

We recently stayed at Abigails for a a couples weekend during Ocktoberfest. It was perfectly quiet, restful, neat as a pin, convenient and hosted by delightful innkeepers. We found everything to be exactly as we anticipated. There were no surprises and when our taxi service forgot to pick us up, our innkeeper generously offered to take us to the winery at no charge. We were directed to the best shops and had all necessary directions. I would definitely stay at Abigail's again. Best Value in Hermann, MO


AMAZING!

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

We stayed here back in 2010 and again in Sept 2012. This is THE BEST B&B in Hermann, we have stayed at others and there is no comparison! The rooms are clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. The Doyle's give you lots of recommendations and will answer any and all questions you have about the area. The location is PERFECT. You are right in the heart of it all and can walk pretty much anywhere, a winery and brewery are right around the corner, along with shops and places to get something to eat. The breakfast is WONDERFUL. We look forward to the caramel apple french toast! The desserts left in your room are great too! They put so much thought and effort into all of it and it shows. We LOVE it here and we will be returning next year! - Autumn T.


First time in Hermann

4,4 su ottobre 09, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and we were very pleased with the experience. Laurie and Gary are the most hospitable people you could meet. They took every detail into consideration to make it a very comfortable stay. At Abigails you get the atmosphere and comfort of a B&B with the privacy of having your own condo or hotel suite. Oh, and the food was awesome. Nothing like checking in and having a warm brownie waiting for you at your table! We will definitely come back to Abigails!


Excellent and accomodating service

4,4 su ottobre 06, 2012

We appreciated the excellent service and accomodating personalities of both of our hosts. The food was EXCELLENT. However, our stay was somewhat marred by the crowded museum-like decor of the "Happy Wanderer" room. We also both found the mattress on the bed quite uncomfortable. Neither of us normally have any "back" issues, but awakened each morning very uncomfortable and achy. A replacement of the mattress and foundation for the antique bed (very nice) in this room should be a high priority for Gary and Laurie. Also, the pillows were all too soft for our tastes. A variety in the pillows provided would be an improvement.


We Left as Friends !

5 su settembre 27, 2012

Staying at Abigails was the best decision we could have ever made when planning our Anniversary celebration. We stayed in the Parisian Suite which was everything you can imagine when you think of a romantic getaway.My wife and I were so impressed with the stay there that we are already talking about our next visit. The location of the B&B make for an easy walk to all of the shops and resturants in Hermann. The food , service , atmosphere and decor is definately impressive. I must say the most imprssive part of this B& B are the owners. We had never stayed here before this trip and I will definately say we left there as Friends. I cannot imagine a better way to end a trip then leaving with two new friends. Thank you greatly and Gods Blessings .


Recommend!

4,6 su settembre 26, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Hermann and went for the main purpose to bike ride Katy Trail. Other than bad luck of 3 flat tires! we had a great time and couldnt say more about how great Abigails was for a relaxing return from our ride. Laurie's food is AMAZING and the room was very nice, exceptionally clean and we would certianly return. I have already recommended Abigails to my friends.


Our 2 night stay in Hermann

4,0 su settembre 05, 2012

My and I stayed for 2 nights in early September 2012. I can highly recommend this establishment to any couple who want to get away from the hestic bustle that life often forcefully throws at us. The owners understand this business well and respected our privacy. The rooms are very clean and take you back in time.


Feels Like Family

5 su settembre 01, 2012

I have stayed at Abigails more than once, when my husband and I want to just get away, it is the first place that pops in our mind! The rooms are cozy and the service, well there are no words to discribe it. The proprietors are wonderful people. They go to great lenths to ensure you have an unimaginable stay and are very meticulous when it comes to detail. When you arrive, you will meet great people and by the time you leave you will hug new friends goodbye.


Abigail's B and B in Hermann, MO

5 su agosto 13, 2012

Excellent place to stay in Hermann, MO. Laurie and Gary are wonderful and the B and B is perfect. Highly recommend this place if you are travelling through Hermann. Bob and Candy White


A relaxing get-away!

5 su agosto 12, 2012

The owners were warm and welcoming, and very knowledgeable about the restaurants, wineries, and attractions in the area. The room was very clean and comfortable. The evening dessert and breakfast in the morning were delicious!


Perfect Romantic Weekend

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Perfect weekend! Abigail’s is one of the most romantic and charming places I’ve stayed. Laurie & Gary were very helpful by informing us of places to eat and things to do. A highlight for me was having our coffee and breakfast on the veranda in the morning before it got hot outside. Laurie is also an amazing cook!


Fabulous Bed&Breakfast

5 su agosto 03, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Abigails Grape Leaf Bed & Breakfast! We felt relaxed and very welcome! I can not say enough good about this place & Laurie & Gary were the sweetest couple ever,!! They really made us feel at home! We came home a raved about it to all our family and friends! We will be returning!!


a lovely visit to Hermann

5 su luglio 17, 2012

We spent two nights with laurie and Gary at Abigail's in July 2012. It was perfect. While the outside weather was blistering our rooms were comfortably cool and we enjoyed breakfast on the veranda in the shade before it got too hot. The breakfasts were very good with a little extra and a baggie to take a little snack with us each day. We particularly liked that extra kindness. Evening desserts were luscious! The location is perfect for wandering around Hermann and checking out the various shops and resteraunts and close to the wineries for ur visits. We highly recommend it! We hope you enjoy it as much as we did.


Absolutely wonderful stay.

5 su luglio 12, 2012

Laurie, the innkeeper is wonderful. She went out of her way to make us feel at home. We had made reservations at the Herzog Mansion but, ended up staying here instead and, glad we did.


The bike ride!

5 su giugno 21, 2012

We traveled by train to Herman with our bikes on a Friday and rode them back to St. Charles on Saturday . Abigails is very close to train station and Laurie was kind enough to let us park our bikes when we got in. The room was better than the pictures and Laurie was very helpful with Herman info. The breakfast the next day was fabulous . Laurie even wrapped up some for a snack on the trail. Lovely home and very accommodating!


Our Fith Anniversary Getaway!

5 su giugno 04, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend getaway to celebrate our 5th anniversary. We stayed in the Happy Wanderer Suite which was lovely. Laurie and Gary were wonderful hosts. The room was decorated beautifully and very clean. The desserts and breakfasts were outstanding!! Thank you so much for making our anniverary so memorable! I would recommend this B& B to my family and friends! I loved sitting out on the veranda in the evenings. The B&B is within walking distance to winery's shops, dining. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the town and its rich German History. I am second generation Austrian and I felt so at home in this lovely little town and our conversations with Laurie and Gary made the experience even more special! Thank you for your graciousness and hospitality. We will definitely come back!! C. Inglish


Abigail's Is A Perfect Place to Stay

4,6 su maggio 24, 2012

Abigail's exceeded our expectations. The owner was so gracious and prepared the most wonderful dessert and outstanding breakfast. The room was decorated beautifully, the bed was really comfortable and everything was nice and clean. We would definitely return.


maifest

5 su maggio 23, 2012

Abigail's is a good experrience in every way. Had a delicious dessert waitng for us when we arrived by train at noon on the Sunday of Maifest. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable, plenty of towels and lots of little extras, like bubble bath, 'frig full of cold watter, makings for tea, coffee, and hot chocolate, real mugs and wine glasses. The breakfast next morning on the veranda was delicious and plentiful. Our host and hostess were very welcoming and helpful in guiding us through things to do in and around town. Only wish our stay could have been longer.


Wonderful experience at Abigail's!

4,6 su maggio 20, 2012

We spent three nights at Abigail's and were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of our room and the outdoor porch that is used to either lounge or eat your breakfast, weather permitting. Our hosts were lovely and helpful and very respectful of our privacy. Breakfasts were fantastic, and in the evening you also had a prepared dessert waiting for you. Usually by the end of the day though we were so stuffed that we felt bad that we could no more than nibble on the desserts! Everything was beautifully decorated and clean and we will definitely look to return. We would only have one complaint, although the bed was gorgeous, it seemed to both my husband and I that it was hard in comparison to our memory foam topped bed. Now that could just be us, but we did both comment on it :) Overall though, it was a wonderful experience!


Just an amazing getaway!

4,2 su maggio 19, 2012

The room was the perfect size, the bed was super-comfy, and the inn was situated on the best street. Laurie and Gary are outstanding hosts and incredible cooks. We will be back there soon!


Could not be happier!

5 su maggio 16, 2012

We stayed at Abigail's for one night as we were passing through town. The owners were welcoming even though we were early for check-in. They gave us a wonderful recommendation for a place to eat dinner, and they even made a homemade tart for a nighttime snack! Breakfast was amazing, and she even prepared it so that we could sit on the covered porch and eat while it rained outside, it was such a great atmosphere to enjoy a meal. Overall we could not have been more pleased, we will be back soon!


Made our anniversary perfect!

5 su maggio 06, 2012

Even though we shared some lovely meals in Hermann, our two favorites were the breakfasts at Abigail's. Laurie and Gary made sure everything fit with a diabetic diet for my husband. The room decor was beautiful, and we loved the shower. The bed was comfortable, and we liked sitting out on the veranda with all the nice landscaping. Our stay couldn't have been better.


The Best!

5 su febbraio 22, 2012

Abigail's was an excellent choice for us to stay- Gary & Laurie are so nice. This was our first visit to Hermann, MO -we had tickets for the Wine & Chocolate Trail Feb, 2012. We chose to stay at Abigail's as it is on the square, in its own little nook. They have several small suites all have outdoor entry- so you are not sharing a bathroom or breakfast time with others inside a home. The suite and/or cabin, if you will has a nice size bedroom and connecting bathroom complete with shower, fridge and various toiletries. The decor is so cute, great history artifacts. The breakfast is outstanding! Laurie makes a dessert for evening nightcap and breakfast in the morning. The food is so good, I can't say enough good things about it.


A wonderful B&B in a great location!

4,6 su dicembre 21, 2011

Abigail's is just a few blocks from almost every store and restaurant in downtown Hermann. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Milliner's Suite. The decor and attention to detail is impeccable. The food was excellent, and it was the first B&B that provided a dessert. Also, if you are interested in doing the wine trail, the local trolley service will actually pick you up in front of the building.


You won't regret your stay!

4,6 su dicembre 13, 2011

Our stay at Abigail's bed and breakfast was amazing! The room was decorated with antiques and was beautiful. Upon arrival, we were given suggestions on where to eat, were told about the town and were given directions. Laurie and Gary were very friendly and personable. Breakfast was homemade porride and it was simply delicious. We loved our stay at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast! Great place for a relaxing little get away from life!


Abigail's is a real treat

4,6 su dicembre 04, 2011

The Milliner's Chamber at Abigail's is lovingly decorated and very clean. Laurie and Gary, the owners, are exceptional nice people and the breakfast was wonderful and served in style. My husband and I would recommend this B & B any time.


Great time!

5 su dicembre 03, 2011

We stayed overtha Thanksgiving Holiday and had a wonderful experience. We would highly recommend Abigails for anyone looking of a getaway!


Wonderful Weekend!

4,8 su novembre 22, 2011

Abigails is how we spent our 30th anniversary. Wonderful surprise! Lovely room, curtious and knowledgable innkeepers and the food! We were presented both mornings with the most wonderful breakfasts! I would highly reccomend Abigail's to anyone and will definately return!


great getaway

5 su novembre 15, 2011

Perfect location for the perfect price. Great getaway. Great host and hostess. Will definitely be back!


First Timers

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Abigail's B&B. It was our first time visiting Hermann and we had a wonderful time. Our host and hostess were very friendly, full of information about Hermann and the breakfasts were amazing! We will definitely go back.


A Taste of Heaven

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

We recently stayed at this wonderful B&B. The stay was relaxing, clean, and very comfortable. The Doyle's were very fun and interesting to chat with. I loved the Decorating and found myself spending time looking at all the wonderful collectibles incorporated into the vintage decor. I am the husband and a Trained Chef and I say "a taste of Heaven" because the 2 desserts and 2 breakfasts we were served in the suite were to die for. Loved Them. Tons of love and effort went into the preparation of these delights. Don't take the train. You are at the whim of the trolley if you do. Thank you Doyle's for a very peaceful retreat. Chris and Anna Hatter


Perfect Getaway

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Abigail's! We took our time researching several different B&B's and decided that this was a really great value. The breakfast was amazing and so was the dessert, which was the deciding factor for me when choosing a place. We stayed in the Happy Wanderer suite which was really cute and just the right size for the two of us. The bed seemed a little stiff for my liking, but my husband didn't mind and slept like a rock. Abigail's is also in the perfect location because we practically walked everywhere! Laurie and Gary are excellent hosts and gave us several recommendations,(where to eat, the best wineries to visit, and places to shop) which I loved! This is a great little place to stay, and we will definitely be returning!


Abigail's Bed and Breakfast a Must!

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

Our stay at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast in Hermann, MO, was absolutely wonderful! Laurie and Gary are outstanding innkeepers. Our Happy Wanderer Suite was everthing we expected and more and the food was out of this world. We would certainly go back again.


Always A Pleasure

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2011

This marked our 2nd consecutive year in choosing Abigail's and each time we receive such great service from most gracious hosts. The breakfast and accommodations are wonderful. The location is within a short walking distance from the main streets and the Hermanoff winery. We have stayed in both rooms and both rooms are comfortable and clean. Thank you, Laurie and Gary!


Fabulous Fall Getaway

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2011

We had a great one night stay at Abigail's. The Happy Wanderer Suite was huge and spacious, with all sorts of interesting decorations. The food was fabulous, from the delicious cream cheese brownie to the caramel apple French Toast. Laurie was great about giving us recommendations for exploring Hermann -- we didn't even have to ask! She and Gary were very friendly and personable, without being obtrusive. Another nice thing about the B&B is that it is directly downtown, easily walkable to many shops, restaurants, the brewery, and a few different wineries. It was our first time at a B&B but we were both impressed, and ready for our next getaway!


Wonderful Fall Visit

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2011

Abigail's was wonderful. Hermann in October is just beautiful and the accommodations were very nice. It is the perfect weekend get away from Kansas City!


Superb!

4,6 su settembre 28, 2011

What a great find! The food was fantastic, the hosts were delightful and the room was storybook perfect. Abigail's is our new Hermann Hideout!


Weekend retreat

5 su settembre 28, 2011

Laurie and Gary, Thank you so much for making our stay in Hermann delightful. My parents and husband and I really enjoyed staying at your B & B. The way the rooms were situated was perfect. Loved sitting out on the porch area and enjoying the sunshine. Also, the French toast is a keeper - thanks again for a wonderful time - we will be back!


Great Get Away!

5 su settembre 27, 2011

Our recent stay at Abigail's in the Happy Wanderer Suite exceeded our expectations. The room was cozy and comfortable and the food was absolutely delicious. The warm hospitality of Laurie and Gary made our stay memorable. We would definitely come back to Abigail's!


Janice & Janet's Annual "Overnight"

5 su settembre 20, 2011

First time for both of us to stay in Hermann & at a B&B. What a wonderful experience - everything was perfect & the breakfast was like a "storybook" setting. Thanks, Laurie & Gary! We are already planning a 2-night visit for next fall.


Will be back~

4,8 su settembre 08, 2011

Wonderful stay in the Happy Wanderer Suite! Huge room, very tastefully and creatively decorated. Spotless bathroom! Lots of extras (umbrellas, games, menus, CDs etc for guest use). Delicious breakfast and beautiful veranda to enjoy it on. Hosts were very friendly and informative, making suggestions, providing directions etc. Will be back!


Loved it!

5 su agosto 29, 2011

Perfect location for walking to the stores, restaurants, winery and brewery. Breakfast was amazing! Will definately return


Abigails Grapevine August 2011

4,6 su agosto 29, 2011

We certainly enjoyed our stay at Abigails. Laurie and Gary and great host and made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped off the train. Our friends and my wife and I had both of the suites and they were both wonderful. I would recommend both as they were both very nice. The location of Abigails is perfect for Hermann, it is very centrally located and a easy walk to every place in town. My wife and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast, and we were impressed with Abigails, and would have to say that the Breakfast we were served by Laurie and Gary was the best we have ever had. I would recommend Abigails Grapevine for a relaxing stay in Hermann.


Relaxing wedding anniversery

3,8 su agosto 28, 2011

Enjoyed our two night stay at Abigail's. Room was very nicely decorated, allowed room to stretch out. Enjoyed sitting outside to sip wine, and relax. Dessert and breakfast were wonderful.


Best B & B

4,8 su agosto 17, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 6th anniversary and stayed in the Happy Wanderer Suite. We truly had an amazing experience. Laurie and Gary are the most thoughtful and sweet hosts ever! They made us feel right at home and allowed us to have a very romantic getaway. The food was the best part. Such yummy breakfast and of course the dessert at the end of our day was a delicious bonus!


Perfect!

5 su agosto 07, 2011

Beautiful room, fantastic breakfast, great hosts...couldn't have been a better experience!


Great place to stay!!

5 su agosto 05, 2011

The accommodations were wonderful!!! Very clean, the food was outstanding, the owners were very friendly and it was nice to have your own space!!!!


Outstanding Experience!

5 su agosto 02, 2011

Laurie and Gary Doyle are very friendly owners, who take great pride in providing excellant service for their guest. The Happy Wanderer Suite has a wonderful decor, which gives the rooms great character. The bed was comfortable and bathroom is large and has a great shower. We had breakfast each day with our friends who stay in the Millner's Suite on the veranda. Breakfast was deliciously top notch and very filling -- no need for lunch. And each night the special desserts were magnificant. We look forward to returning in the future.


Superb Summer Break

5 su luglio 24, 2011

We had a lovely time at Abigail's. Every aspect of our stay was perfect thanks to Laurie and Gary. If you go to Hermann this is where you must stay. Easy walking to everything and the best of the best in comfort, cleanliness, and dining. Fabulous service and a truly amazing value. Book now while you still can.


Excellent Weekend in Hermann

4,0 su luglio 14, 2011

We visited Hermann for our anniversary and stayed at Abigail's. We were looking for a convenient and quaint place to stay within Hermann. Abigail's delivered and had everything were looking for: charm, convenience, friendly and helpful owners, wonderful breakfast and treats. Abigail's is an excellent find.


10th Anniversary Retreat

4,4 su giugno 28, 2011

We truly enjoyed our 4 night stay in the Happy Wanderer Suite. The room was elegantly appointed, but oh so comfy. Delicious breakfasts on the veranda, afternoons out wine tasting, and return for fabulous desserts! Laurie and Gary Doyle are the perfect inn keepers. They pampered without hovering, and made us feel so welcome. Highly recommended!


Perfect!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Happy Wanderer Suite two nights to celebrate my birthday. From the moment we arrived, we could not have asked better hospitality from Laurie and Gary. They have thought of every little detail to make your stay with them perfect. The suite was fanastic, Laurie's food was beyond wonderful. The evening desert is such a nice touch. This was our first B&B experience, and I am confident that the bar has been set very high, and we very much expect to make a return visit to Abigails.


Perfect Getaway for our anniversary!

5 su maggio 18, 2011

Personal and professional customized care is what we received from our innkeepers, Laurie and Gary. The room was emaculate and spotless. Laurie's cooking and baking was absolutely divine! Every detail was thought of and they asked our preferences just be sure all was to our liking. Our anniversary celebration was made most memerable especially due to the personalized touch we experienced at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast!


A delightful experience

4,8 su aprile 24, 2011

Laurie and Gary make you feel at home immediately. You won't find more accommodating hosts anywhere. The suite was roomy and very cozy with a charming back porch. The landscaping was picture perfect and beckoning. The breakfast was heavenly. Abagail's Grape Leaf B & B sets an atmosphere that makes you feel at peace and refreshed. We were sad to leave!


Better than Advertised!

5 su aprile 11, 2011

Spent 2 nights here to celebrate our anniversary and it was awesome! The town was a lot of fun, the weather was perfect, but our stay was capped off with an incredible experience at Abigails. The room was great (we love B&B's that have a suite separate from the house) and clean. We loved the decor all over the place! The food was outstanding (breakfast and dessert!) and the conversation was helpful and friendly without being over the top. I recommend here to everyone!


Best B&B Ever !!!

5 su aprile 05, 2011

Best B&B we have ever stayed in! The suite was immaculate and decorated perfectly, like taking a step 150 years back in time. The hosts Laurie and Gary pampered us completely and made everything perfect. The homemade breakfasts was incredible and delivered to the room, making them private and romantic. Unlike other B&B’s Abigail’s even had a nightly dessert. The location was right in the heart of town with walking access to stores, restaurants, museums and some wineries. Abigail’s was a “Lucky 13” Anniversary choice!


awesome

5 su aprile 04, 2011

Abigails was wonderful everything about the stay was excellent. Laura and her husband were wonderful and very sincere. We will only stay at abigails while in hermann.


Perfect stay for a perfect weekend

5 su marzo 08, 2011

We chose to stay at Abigail's on a recent trip to Hermann to celebrate my birthday and could not have been happier. Laurie and Gary were wonderful hosts and the suite was perfect with lots of space and charming decor. This was our first trip of what will be many to Abigail's B&B as we came a dating couple and left engaged. I could not have asked for a happier weekend and Abigails will always be a special place to us.


Amazing service, suites and food!

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Happy Wanderer Suite and were so impressed with the service Laurie provided and how cute the room was. Our friends stayed in the other suite and the four of us enjoyed the in-room dining option so much. You really can't get this many other places! Laurie is an amazing cook. You got so much food at breakfast, we could easily skip lunch and just snack on cheese and crackers while at the wineries. Laurie also has homemade dessert ready for you each night. Again, such a treat! We won't be trying anywhere else in Hermann...why leave a good place when you find it!


Definitely Recommend!

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Milliner's Bedchamber Suite and loved it! Laurie and Gary were so nice and made our stay extremely memorable. The room were adorable, very clean, and very comfortable as well. The food was amazing and we enjoyed breakfast with our friends next door brought to our room both mornings. I am excited to return to Hermann and stay at Abigail's again!


this is the place to go

5 su gennaio 13, 2011

When we arrived at 206 Schiller St., our delightful innkeeper was ready to greet us. Laurie Doyle led us around back, and there we were, in our own private little courtyard. Laurie ushered us in, and there we found the most wonderful room awaiting us. A beautiful four-poster bed beckoned from one corner. Each little nook & cranny of the room revealed yet a further sight to delight the eye and warm the heart: century-old books, a traveler's suitcases: one would have thought oneself transported back to the late 19th-century--except for the flatscreen which Laurie revealed hidden behind the doors of the armoire. A truly beautiful room, with an adjoining bathroom seemingly almost as large, this one themed with Scots terriers (being part Scottish, I highly approved). Laurie was the personification of Hospitality, all the more so when she pointed to what was awaiting us beneath the covered silver on a nearby table: a piece of carrot-cake at each of our place-settings. But that paled in comparison to what she had planned for the next morning. After Mass, Laurie invited us to be seated in our suite, and within a few minutes, she'd brought from her kitchen to our table as superb a breakfast as anyone could wish for: caramel apple french toast (her specialty), eggs, sausage, summer sausage, orange juice, coffee--with a presentation as lovely as the service. We would have lingered far longer, were this not the last day of our trip. But as we left, Laurie told us of a town we just might like to stop at on our way home. We took her advice--and a few hours later, found ourselves on Main Street in the historic district of St. Charles, Missouri, with dozens of quaint shops and restaurants inviting a visit. Our all-too-short getaway was filled with countless blessings--but none more so than our stay with Laurie & Gary Doyle, at Abigail's Grape Leaves B&B.


Wonderful Stay

5 su novembre 15, 2010

Our stay at Abigail's was wonderful! The innkeepers were very kind, and accommodating. The room was gorgeous. The food was fabulous. They served a great breakfast, individualized to what we wanted and there was a special dessert when we returned at night. They really wanted to make sure our stay was wonderful and it was! We hope to come back soon!


Wonderful Experience!

5 su novembre 08, 2010

The accommodations were charming and spotless, the food delicious, the location perfect, and the hosts thoughtful and attentive. Would definitely enjoy another stay!


Wonderful Octoberfest experience

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Abigail’s Grape Leaf the last weekend of Oktoberfest. The Happy Wanderer Suite was great. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean and all the old photos were fun. The food was outstanding and the evening dessert was a great addition that we have not experienced before at a B&B. The innkeepers, Laurie Doyle and her husband, provided us with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay in Hermann. They are happy people that love what they do. It is apparent in every aspect of their B&B. Thanks for a great time.


Octoberfest Weekend 10/22 to 10/24 2010

5 su ottobre 25, 2010

Our stay at Abigails was wonderful! The room was extremely well kept and decorated just lovely. The yard area was perfect to rest in after a long day of walking. The owners are kind and attentive...they even served breakfast to us outside both mornings. And the food was delicious! Beautifully presented and tasted exceptional. Most certainly a place we will visit again.


Outstanding Stay at Abigails

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed in the Happy Wanderer suite at Abigail's. It was the best B&B experience we have ever had. Laurie and Gary are fantastic hosts, they cater to their guests and make sure everyone has an enjoyable time. I cannot find the right words to describe Laurie's night time treats and breakfasts, but they are delicious. We will stay here whenever we visit Hermann.


Back in Time with Abigal's

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2010

The breakfast was amazing and very adequate in amounts and delicious, did I say delicious. The bed was comfortable. It was alittle noisy because of the Ocktoberfest but to be expected. Nicely located to several shops and restaurants.


Highly recommend

5 su ottobre 05, 2010

We loved our stay and Laurie and Gary were such wonderful hosts. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance to most places. The Happy Wanderer Suite was spacious, clean and very well decorated. Breakfasts were great and we appreciated the fact that extra food was provided, along with baggies to store the extras, so that we could have a late afternoon snack. We would definitely recommend a stay here if you are passing through Hermann, MO.


Biking to Abigail's

5 su settembre 20, 2010

We had a wonderful time biking to Abigail’s Grape Leaf B&B in Hermann. The new bridge at Hermann is very bike friendly and the B&B is conveniently located in the historic part of town. The hosts, Laurie and Gary, were generous with their time in answering our questions and telling us about what to do in Hermann. The large suite was extremely comfortable, had every convenience and beautifully decorated. The recommendations for dinner worked out great. Breakfast was truly a work of art. Our experience was simply memorable!! Jim & Jane Williams Kansas City, Missouri


Romantic, Private, Secluded, Perfect getaway!!!

5 su agosto 30, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay with you. This is our first B and B experience, and I don't think anything else will live up to it. Thanks for such a lovely place to enjoy life, and love.


Wish We had More Than Two Days

5 su agosto 24, 2010

Laurie and Gary were excellent hosts. Their place was obviously a labor of love. Their enthusiasm about the bed and breakfast and the area made our stay a delight. And the food was to die for. What a great time we had!


Great Stay

5 su agosto 20, 2010

Abigail's B & B met all of our expectations. The suite was outstanding. We especially like the privacy it afforded. Breakfast was exceptional. Laurie was a wonderful hostess. We would recommend Abigail's as a top notch place to stay in Hermann.


Private, Relaxing, and Gorgeous!

5 su agosto 07, 2010

My husband and I were looking for somewhere to go that was fairly close to home, relaxing, and slow-paced. We decided on Hermann as it fit our criteria for a weekend get-away destination and found Abigail's Grape Leaf. We were looking for a B&B that kept the historical elements of time gone by, with antiques and other authentic touches. Judging from the pictures, this was just the place with the private accommodations and the chance to have breakfast served in our suite or in the garden. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Laurie and introduced to our home for the next few days. The suite was gorgeous and exceeded our expectations, as did the service! Laurie was extremely helpful in guiding us to the places that she knew we would enjoy. She inquired about our tastes and preferences concerning our breakfasts and nightly desserts, showing her excitement about the jobs at hand. After Laurie left us, we were pleasantly surprised to find dessert in the fridge. Her pear tart was to die for! The next morning we decided to chance eating outside in the garden...scrumptious Belgian waffles with strawberries, scrambled eggs with cheese, bacon, asiago cheese bagel bites, a cheese and meat plate, orange juice...I forgot to mention that Laurie makes everything from scratch! That evening we were lucky enough to sample Laurie's individual carrot cakes! Yum! The following morning a rich, decadent caramel apple French toast was served with a plethora of delicious sides that complemented the main course well. Laurie and Gary were extremely welcoming and accommodating which made our visit all the more comfortable! They were very interesting to talk to as they shared many personal stories and anecdotes with us, as did we...All of our experiences with them and the friendly people of Hermann made for a wonderful respite from our otherwise hectic life!


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su agosto 04, 2010

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at Abigail's Grap Leaf and had a wonderful stay. Laurie and Gary pay extra attention to detail to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are wonderful innkeepers. The breakfast were outstanding and huge. It was also a nice treat to have homemade dessert each evening. I would highly recommend anyone who wants a special get away, to stay here.


Amazing!

5 su luglio 12, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at Abigail's B&B. Laurie and Gary couldn't have been more attentive and we couldn't have been happier. Our suite was very private and very clean. Not to mention that the desserts and breakfast were fabulous!


Abigail's Grape Leaf B&B

5 su maggio 25, 2010

Very charming. Extremely clean and very comfortable. Innkeepers were so pleasant and the breakfast wonderful.


outstanding!

5 su maggio 23, 2010

My sister and I had a perfect stay for two days during Maifest. We loved the cozy private setting of our cottage while we were on one of the streets downtown where all the activities were taking place. Wonderful food and amenities with the charm of the old German History. We enjoyed this much more than Our stay at a mansion in St. Louis. Our Hosts were Great! Would love to go back with my husband


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su maggio 03, 2010

Recently spent 2 nights in the Happy Wanderer Suite. The room was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was very roomy and had a shower (no tub). The whole suite was extremely clean. We enjoyed the location of this B&B the most. The room was quiet and offered privacy, yet the location was within walking distance of most everything. The hosts, Gary and Laurie, are extremely welcoming and you can tell they go out of their way to ensure your visit is pleasant and memorable, while respecting your privacy. They are very helpful with area directions and recommendations. The breakfasts are so delicious and plentiful. We did not need to eat lunch either day we stayed. The caramel apple french toast is the inn's signature breakfast and is so delicious...it's sinful! Both evenings, we returned to find dessert under covered silver dishes awaiting us. Just a wonderful experience.


Absolutely Awesome

4,8 su maggio 01, 2010

Wow, my husband & I were given a night at the B&B as a gift. We have stayed in many B&B's before, but this exceeded our expectations. The rooms are large, clean & very comfortable. Laurie made a homemade carrot cake for the evening that we arrived & we ate it after our night out, what a pleasant surprise & completely so yummy I asked for the recipe. The homes has a Fantastic covered veranda was a great place for us the eat the wonderful homemade breakfast. Best french toast I have ever had. Laurie & Gary are very easy to talk to & are willing to help in anyway. I would definitely stay again & refer to friends & family.


Great attention to detail

4,6 su aprile 12, 2010

My new husband and I enjoyed our stay at Abigails Grape Leaf B&B. The accomodtions are wonderful...so much attention to detail. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. This is a great place to relax and enjoy.


Chilled wine, chilled attitude and warm moments!

5 su marzo 26, 2010

Our recent stay at Abigail's was a most relaxing and enjoyable time. The Wanderers Suite is simply charming! Extremely quiet and hidden away from the world. When we entered the door, it's as if we found ourselves in a european style suite full of beautiful furnishings and all the little extra's that make it exceptionally homey. The food was scrumptious! The innkeeper, Laurie and her husband Gary, are wonderful people who just want to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please try to find time to stay with them and enjoy the warm moments as my husband and I did!


A fantastic little getaway

4,6 su marzo 16, 2010

We came in just for a Saturday night away for our anniversary. It was a short trip but it was really lovely all the same! The room is immaculate, and the breakfast was so good I'm still thinking about it more than a week later! Laurie and her husband Gary really made us feel welcome. We will be back for a longer stay!


Wow! This is the place to Go!

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

My husband and I have been married 19 years, but separated for 4 of those years. We traveled to Abigail's to try to reconnect and celebrate Valentine's Day weekend together. Laurie and Gary made the comfort and ease of our stay their focus and greeted us with smiles each time we saw them. They are truly the nices B&B hosts I have ever met and have created a beautiful get-away that anyone would absolutely love! I would recommend Abigail's to anyone and everyone. We will definately return for another weekend!


Perfect wedding destination

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

Thank you for making are wedding so memorable. The suite was romantic, spacious, elegant and private. The Rehearsal dinner was top notch. We couldnt have pictured a more beautiful setting. The attention to details was appreciated. Would recommend to anyone wanting a romantic destination for any occasion. The Innkeepers, Laurie and Gary , helped make our dreams come true.


Beautiful B&B in Downtown Hermann

3,8 su dicembre 17, 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the B&B, the rooms were beautiful and the location was excellent just steps from downtown. Laurie was friendly and helpful. Her food was excellent. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Recommended


Very accommodations

5 su dicembre 10, 2009

We had a very relaxing weekend in a beautifully decorated room. Good B&B. I have food allergies and Laurie went out of her way to adjust her menu to accomodate my needs. We will stay here again.


Very relaxing & wonderful

4,0 su novembre 24, 2009

This B&B is outstanding - would return in a heartbeat. Decor is very well designed to make one feel comfortable and relax. Highly recommended.


Abigail’s Grape Leaf Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2009

Rooms are very eloquently decorated with lots of charm. Great location -- walking distance to restaurants, shops & wineries. Innkeepers go above and beyond to make your stay there memorable.


Two Very Happy Wanderers

5 su ottobre 18, 2009

We almost chose a more well known, and more expensive, carriage house for our romantic getaway, but your website and Abigail's excellent reviews helped change our minds. At our previous stays at B&Bs, we shared a bathroom with the guests next door and everyone ate in a dining room together. We appreciated the privacy of our secluded retreat and individual attention. The Doyle's treated us like family guests. We couldn't have been happier and will definitely be back!


Outstanding

5 su settembre 30, 2009

Everything was top notch and Laurie & Gary made sure we wanted for nothing. Evening dessert was waiting for us when we checked in and breakfast was every bit as wonderful.


Great Weekend

5 su settembre 28, 2009

We had a great stay. The food was delicious and plentiful. The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly. This is a wonderful place to stay.


An Outstanding Experience

5 su settembre 24, 2009

We had a wonderful time. Our hostess was so gracious. Our cottage was very cozy with candles and music. This was a perfect hideaway!


Just lovely

5 su settembre 22, 2009

lovely hosts, charming room, delicious dessert & breakfast... a perfect getaway spot!


Great place for an anniversay getaway!

5 su settembre 18, 2009

Abigail's is an uncommonly beautiful and clean B&B where every detail of the decor, food and ambiance is carefully overseen. The hosts, Gary and Laurie, are by far the most hospitable inkeepers we've ever met and we've stayed at many B&Bs across the country. We would highly recommend Abigail's to anyone who wants a relaxing, beautiful stay in Missouri's wine country.


Perfect Retreat

5 su settembre 15, 2009

As soon as we entered the gate into the gardens we knew this would be a wonderful weekend. The accommodations and food are outstanding. The care and detail of the newly opened sweet is a perfect retreat! Laurie and her husband are friendly, attentive and a joy to be around. Walking distance to many local attractions.


Great hospitality

4,4 su settembre 09, 2009

Abigail's is beautifully decorated, centrally located and serves an amazing breakfast.


A touch of class

5 su settembre 02, 2009

Laurie Doyle and husband, Gary, charmed us with elegant Victorian accommodations, great food, and the beginning of a new friendship. Highly recommend


Best B&B Ever!

5 su agosto 24, 2009

Everything we wanted & more!


WONDERFUL ROMANTIC WEEKEND

4,0 su agosto 10, 2009

This B&B was so charming we had such a romantic time. The food was excellent and the room always clean. If you are looking for a place to go and be pampered this is it. I will definitely recommend a stay here!! Excellent food, excellent service, excellent accommodations!


Abigail’s Grape Leaf Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 05, 2009

Everything was excellent and we will definitely visit again!


Wonderful visit

5 su luglio 29, 2009

The B&B was clean, the hostess was gracious, and the food delicious. The whole experience was awesome.


A MEMORABLE ANNIVERSARY

4,8 su luglio 19, 2009

It was our 45th Wedding Anniversary and we wanted something special and got it at Abigail's Grape Leaf B&B! From the moment we got there until we left our hostess Laurie was attentive to every need and served excellent food that was beyond our expectations...the portions were generous indeed! I was very impressed by the size of the bathroom since I am handicapped and got around very easily. We stayed in the Happy Wanderer which I think would make anyone very happy with the choice..... Moon River was our wedding song and Laurie had the original on the player for us that day! Thank you for such a lasting memory. We hope to return soon! Jan & Ron


Great retreat for activites in the city

5 su luglio 15, 2009

We stayed with Laurie and Gary after ywo days in another B&B. I was nervous at first with the proximity of the railroad and the percieve city noise. The train wasn't an issue and the city noise wasn't much either. It proves you can't let first impressions "haunt" your stay.


It was like walking into a quiet escape

5 su luglio 07, 2009

My husband and I loved our stay in the Happy Wanderer Suite, delightful for the likes of a woman, yet having a rustic charm for men (in other words it was gorgeous). The food was absolutely delicious, and served at a time that was convienent for us (I like to sleep in a bit). The innkeeper and her husband were charming, delightful, and helpful. One last thing that I would like to say about our stay, when we walked through the back gate it was like walking into a whole new world -it was like the hustle and bustle just stopped.


Very relaxing

4,8 su maggio 31, 2009

Our stay at this B and B was excellent. Laurie and Gary were very sweet and seemed genuinely excited that we were there for the weekend. The room was decorated perfectly and the food was excellent. I would recommend this B and B to anyone and everyone of all ages! Thanks Gary and Laurie for being great host!


Charming B & B with Gourmet Breakfast

5 su maggio 21, 2009

This was our second stay at Abigail's. We absolutely love it! The accomodations are beautifully decorated and very private. The gourmet breakfast is delicious and so many choices. We will definitely be back!


A+!

5 su maggio 08, 2009

This is a charming B&B in a charming town! They made it a very personal stay with lots of extra little touches that mean so much! I will definitely recommend a stay here!! Excellent food, excellent service, excellent accommodations!


Great Comfort

5 su maggio 06, 2009

Great food, clean and comfortable B&B. Recommend to all.


Laurie and Gary were the perfect hosts!

5 su aprile 13, 2009

They drove us around town to show us some local sites and were very accommodating. They went above and beyond what we expected. They are genuine people and we felt we made a new set of friends! Plus, Laurie's a gourmet cook!


5 star getaway

5 su aprile 07, 2009

We could not have found a nicer place!! The suite was elegant and spacious! The food was delicious! The hosts, Lauri and Gary, were wonderful!!! We will definitely return!


Wonderful Getaway!

4,8 su dicembre 26, 2007

Hermann was the best stop along the wine trail and your B & B captured the magic. Your location is great and made it easy for us to walk around town. The room was spotless and elegant and the food was to die for!!What charming and friendly hosts you are. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Absolutely magnificent!!

5 su dicembre 26, 2007

We so loved our stay at Abigail's! Awesome decor and so clean! We loved the privacy! Wonderful desserts and breakfasts! We will definitely return! Thank you Laurie and Gary for making our weekend memorable!


Abigail's

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $220
  • Recensioni (199) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3148087322
  • Telefono 1-5734869070

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina