Reagan's Queen Anne B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
110 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Delightful Stay!

4,8 su giugno 10, 2014

This was our first visit to Hannibal together as newlyweds and we happened to pick a B&B that was beautifully decorated, had amazing breakfasts (very tasty and well- presented), and with hosts (Norm and Judy) who were friendly, fun to talk to and full of laughter. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters and were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space we had in this suite. Judy & Norm did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome. We took in the sites around Hannibal, had some great conversations with our hosts and with the other guests, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We would love to stay here again if our travels take us to Hannibal.


The Honeymoon Holiday

4,8 su giugno 03, 2014

The rooms were beatiful. The service was great. Could not ask for a more Hospitable couple whom own & operate this Beautiful B&B. We plan on returning. Mark & Teri


July 26 - 28, 2013

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2014

Reagan's Queen Anne Captain's Quarters was a wonderful place for us to meet and begin our relationship. Norm was an informative and extremely congenial host. His breakfasts were exceptional and he accommodated our vegetarian requests. He gave us excellent suggestions as to what we should see and visit while in Hannibal. Our time at Reagan's Queen Anne holds a special place in our hearts as it is where we first met and the memories of our time there enrich our lives daily.


B&B in Hanibal, MO

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Reagan's Queen Anne B&B in Hanibal, MO. The hosts Judy and Norm were warm and very accommodating. The rooms were filled with really neat antiques. The beds were very comfortable and cozy. The food which was served by candelight was so tasty and delicious. I would definitely recommend this B&B


Great

5 su luglio 06, 2013

I had such a wonderful time. This was my first visit and will be back. Breakfast was outstanding to say the least. I felt so comfortable and welcomed. My room was very comfortable. Thank you Norm and Judy.


Bed & Breakfast Heaven

5 su aprile 13, 2013

My husband and I went to Hannibal, MO for my nieces wedding. We prefer to stay at a Bed & Breakfast as apposed to a hotel. When my husband called the Hannibal Chamber of Commerce, Reagan's Queen Anne was one of the places recommended. We found our Host and Hostess (Norm & Judy) to be extremely friendly and accomodating. The house itself is absolutely beautiful with detailed wood work, fireplaces, lots of antique furniture....just very quaint. The food was just delicious. In fact, I bought a B & B Cookbook so that I could get some of the recipes. We found Norm and Judy to be very gracious. The customer service was outstanding. If you are looking for an exquisite getaway that is quaint, has great food, and a very friendly atmosphere, look no further than Reagan's Queen Anne. We can't wait to visit again!!


Wonderful Place to Relax and Celebrate Anniversary

4,8 su novembre 03, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Reagan's Queen Anne B & B to celebrate our anniversary. We checked some websites before making reservations and noticed that quite a few people seemed to celebrate anniversaries at this B & B and that they enjoyed their stays. We really enjoyed our stay! Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious with plenty of windows. The bed was also quite comfortable. The B & B is located on a quiet tree-lined street close to the historic sites in Hannibal. The breakfasts were perfect -- tasty but not fussy yet special -- and just the right amount of food -- not skimpy but also not too heavy. Judy and Norm could not have been more accommodating, and they were available to answer our questions about where to eat, what to see, and how to get there. They are very nice people who work really hard to make their guests' stays enjoyable. My husband and I will recommend this B & B to friends and family, and we would love to stay there again. Hopefully we will have a chance to do so soon.


ReaganFans

5 su settembre 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Reagan's Queen Anne B&B this past weekend to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. It was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and I don't know if we will find another one to match the quality of Reagan's! Judy and Norm were such fine hosts and made us feel welcome from our first step inside the beautiful front door. The home is breathtaking and very well decorated in Victorian style. The food was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the wrap-around porch and the hummingbirds. We will definitely recommend Reagan's Queen Anne B&B to all of our friends and we plan on returning ourselves!


Great B&B!!!

5 su agosto 07, 2012

We tend to stay at B&B's when we travel, and this by far was one of the very best one's. The Regan B&B is very warm and inviting, the food was excellent and Norm and Judy knowledge and advise about the local area and its history was priceless. If you are going to Hannibal this is the place to stay without a doubt!


Great stay!

4,2 su luglio 24, 2012

Our stay at the Reagan' Queen Anne B&B recently was wonderful. We had a very comfortable room, the house itself was lovely and the hosts Judy and Norm were great to chat to about Hannibal and the surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious and served in the dining room - a very civilised start to the day! I would recommend this inn to any friends heading to Hannibal.


Fantastic hosts & awesome breakfast

5 su luglio 21, 2012

Norm and Judy are such friendly and personable hosts. You feel as if you've known them forever. And the breakfast! I felt as if I was in a little french restaurant. Reagan's Queen Anne B&B is tied for the best B&B we've ever stayed in.


Standard of Excellence

5 su giugno 30, 2012

I researched all the bed and breakfast options in Hannibal and decided that Reagan’s Queen Anne B & B seemed to be the best place to stay. Now that my wife and I have spent two nights there, I’m sure that I made the right choice. The statement that they are the “...only traditional downtown Bed & Breakfast to be inspected by the Marion County Health Department...” certainly influenced my decision. The statement was backed up by the fact that our room was impeccably clean. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to most of the attractions that we wanted to see. (Lover's Leap and the cave are a short drive and Norm can tell you exactly how to get there.) Norm and Judy also provided valuable advice on which attractions we shouldn’t miss. The background information on Hannibal that they provided is not something you can get at a hotel chain. The breakfasts that we had there were wonderful. They were not only unique and tasty, they were also quite filling. All in all, we had a very comfortable stay at Reagan’s Queen Anne B & B and I would not hesitate to stay there again. Norm and Judy have established the standard of excellence for the B & B experience.


Outstanding!

5 su maggio 16, 2012

It was our first B and B stay and it certainly lived up to our expectations. From the welcoming hosts to the wonderful accommodations, we couldn't have asked for more. Our room was so beautiful, it felt like we were in wonderland. Judy and Norm,s breakfast whas so delicious, it was fun to sit around the table with new friends and get a great start to the day. We hope we can come back again some day.


Great stay in a beautiful mansion!

5 su aprile 25, 2012

Our stay with Judy and Norm was delightful. Their accommodations are nicely decorated in victorian style with comfort in mind. We were treated like royalty. Our room was clean and impeccable when it comes to cleanliness and decor. The only draw back was that we missed the hummingbirds this trip, but are heading back to Hannibal this summer. We are looking forward to sitting on the huge porch and relaxing with our favorite wine when we return. Thank you for the delicious breakfasts. We missed you our first morning back at home with dry cereal. Be sure to ask Norm to bake you one of his outstanding and made from scratch muffins. He's quite the baker.


OUR FIRST B & B EXPERIENCE - EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

5 su marzo 19, 2012

We were given a gift certificate for a B & B in Missouri by our children for our 25th anniversary. We choose to stay in the Hannibal area to have a relaxing weekend. After several reviews we settled on Regan's Queen Anne B & B. We were greeted by Judy and Norm, who obviously love what they do. We settled into a beautiful room with a great view and within walking distance to downtown Hannibal. After a busy day touring the town, we went back to the inn to relax on a beautiful wrap around porch and settled in for the nite with a very comfy bed. Awoke to a beautiful sunrise after a great nites sleep to experience one of the best breakfasts we have had in a long time. Judy and Norm truly enjoy and care about their guests stay. Felt right at home! We will make sure to return as well as refer our B&B avid goers. Wonderful experience!! Beautiful Home! Great InnKeepers! Jeff & Deanna, Missouri


Wonderful!

5 su marzo 18, 2012

My husband and I chose to stay with Norm and Judy for our sixth wedding anniversary and we made an excellent choice! Our room, the Captain's Nest, was amazing and the feather top on the bed is great. The location of the house is wonderful, close enough to down town Hannibal that you could walk if you chose, but far enough away that you don't have to hear all the noise from the street. The food they prepare is amazing and I'm hoping to get some of the recipes from Judy so that I can prepare them at home! Especially, the butter pecan muffin! Just to die for! The sweetheart special that they offer is worth the money you spend! The chocolate covered strawberries are amazing, and they even light candles in your room for you! We will be making a return trip there for another special occasion!


AWESOME!!!!

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

Awesome B & B! Best one my wife and I haved stayed at thus far. We came from Texas just for the Reagan's Queen Anne. Norm and Judy were great. Very informative on the history of Hannibal and the Stories of Mark Twain. Beautiful home great food and most of all AWESOME experience. We will definitley be back. If you want to experience the best B & B look no further.


What a wonderful way to start the new year!

5 su gennaio 30, 2012

My wife and I had some extra time left over from last year, and decided to visit Mark Twain's home town, and chose Reagan's Queen Anne as the place to stay during our visit. What a fantastic choice we made. Judy and Norm were gracious hosts and told us the history of this beautiful house and the area. The food was the best and we were made to feel at home from the instant we arrived. If you are looking for a wonderful experience in this area of the US, then this is the place to stay. We totally loved our stay.


FABULOUS!

5 su dicembre 29, 2011

Absolutely lovely home, fabulous food and great company! If you are in the area looking for a splendid place to stay with gracious innkeepers - Reagan's is the place to be! We had a fabulous time!


Beyond phenomenal!

4,0 su dicembre 28, 2011

We stayed two nights at this lovely B&B over Christmas! The Victorian Queen was decorated eloquently for the holiday and we enjoyed our stay immensely! For breakfast we had a peach/cranberry croissant drizzeled with a vanilla/cranberry sauce! It was simply heavenly! The innkeepers were out of this world - and treated us like "family." I would recommend staying at this lovely B&B if you are coming to Hannibal, Missouri! We will be back!


Charming, relaxing stay.

5 su novembre 17, 2011

The Reagan's Queen Anne was a beautiful, comfortable Victorian B and B. Our hosts were lovely and interesting people and fantastic cooks! We had 2 of the best breakfasts we have ever had. They were extremely accommodating, getting us a cheese cutter and offering us wine glasses as we had purchased some items in town. It was a very relaxing, laid back stay and I would recommend the Reagan's Queen Anne to all.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Hannibal Mo.

5 su novembre 13, 2011

This has been our third stay. As always the room and the stay is special. This time we decided to go to Hannibal for Veterans Day. Judy and Norm made our stay just as special as the first time. Every breakfast has been a special treat, they make sure of any special food needs that you may require. As a Veteran I would recommend the stay at Reagans Queen Anne B&B and if any Veteran and there family would like a good Veterans Celebration go to Hannibal Mo. and feel welcome, my wife and I felt pride in there town for Veterans.


Wow!

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

Gorgeous room; excellent service; 5-star quality dining; I would recommend to anyone and everyone! I'd never been to Hannibal before, but I'm considering going back, just because of Reagan's Queen Anne B&B!


Our B&B Experience

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2011

Exceptional! We were so pleased with the attention to detail and the breakfast above and beyond what we expected. Norm and Judy are exceptional host and were so willing to share their knowledge of Hannibal and made you feel right at home.


Wonderful

5 su settembre 29, 2011

My wife and I have traveled extensively throughout the United States. We have stayed in a variety of hotels, motels and B&B's. We have never been so pleased with our accommodations as we were at the Reagan's Queen Anne B&B. The rooms are clean and tidy. They are decorated in a style that is fitting with the period of the house. The dining experience was outstanding. The timing was prompt. The presentation of the meals exceeded anything I have seen outside of a 5 star restaurant. The taste is beyond compare. In my opinion, the most important part of staying in a B&B is the staff. We found Norm and Judy to be very pleasant to talk with as well as very knowledgeable of the area and the history of the community. They were ready with recommendations on shops to visit, sites to see and restaurants to eat at. We were also very impressed with their generosity, kindness and thoughtfulness. I look forward to staying again when the opportunity presents itself, and I would highly recommend the Reagan's Queen Anne B&B to anyone. Thank you Judy and Norm for a wonderful 2nd anniversary.


First time

4,8 su settembre 28, 2011

This was the first time to stay in a bed and breakfast. It was wonderful. We came for our first anniversary. The house was beautiful, the rooms were comfy and cozy. Norm and Judy are fabulous hosts and even gave a romantic touch of chocolate covered strawberries in our room for our anniversary! The breakfast was yummy and filling! Can't say enough good about this place! They are just great people and a great stay all around!


First rate B&B!

4,4 su settembre 13, 2011

It's easy to see now why the Reagans have earned national recognition and accolades for their inn and home. It is beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and they are super friendly! They have a veranda where you can sit quietly and watch the hummingbirds feed. Norm also makes a killer muffin and you get Hawaiian Kona coffee. Suberb! The photos they've posted don't lie--it's just like that, only better once you're there. Highly recommend it!


Simply......The Best!!!!

5 su settembre 12, 2011

A trip back in time is what you get at the Reagan's Queen Anne B&B. Being an antique buff....I was so happy to see the quality and quantity of antiques throughout this lovely home. No detail seemed too small...or large. Happy to see this wonderful architecture preserved in such a manner...and shared with all. A labor of love, for sure! And it truly shows. The hummingbirds were in full force, and the Reagan's tempt them with feeders....everywhere!!! Sitting on the wrap around porch, watching hummingbirds (morning or evening....they have healthy appetites), watching the world go by at a slower pace...just enjoying life-what more could you ask for. Yes, I highly recommend this B&B. And if you are lucky enough to stay there, just read the comments left in their journal. I think, without exception, everyone highly praises Judy and Norm's breakfast....YUMMY. I was lucky enough to get the French Toast...my favorite!! Yes, Hannibal is a special town, but this B&B made it a memory that will not be forgotten. Thank you Judy and Norm......Marsha and Gary Nordyke Summerville, SC


A Hannibal, Missouri destination for those who enjoy history, food, and comfort!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

Hi to all travelers considering a stay in Hannibal, Missouri. My husband and I spent two lovely days and nights at the Reagan's Queen Anne B & B. No hesitations or caveats from us. The Reagans were amenable to several out-of-the-ordinary changes, for which we were grateful. Delicious food, comfy beds, and convenient location. And...they have made a study of the history of the area. Good sources of information about our River heritage.


Made the visit

4,8 su agosto 30, 2011

Our stay at Reagan's Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast was one of the high points of our visit to Hannibal. Norm and Judy were wonderful hosts, providing just the right amount of attention and good conversation. The house and gardens provided many delightful details and surprises, from antiques to hummingbirds. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped with all the amenities. Added to all of that, the breakfast alone would have been worth the visit.


Fabulous stay

5 su agosto 01, 2011

This was our first trip to Hannibal and our one-night stay at the Reagan's Queen Anne was very enjoyable. Judy and Norm were gracious hosts and more than helpful and delightful in every way - booking our room, helping secure tickets to local attractions, suggesting places to eat, and by providing a great breakfast before our departure. We felt welcome the entire time we were there and would recommend staying at the Reagan's Queen Anne to anyone!


Reagan's Queen Anne

4,2 su luglio 30, 2011

Wonderful place to stay....excellent service and fabulous breakfast!


Fantastic place to stay in Hannibal

4,8 su luglio 30, 2011

We booked the Riverview Suite for our family of four (sons 13 and 18) and it was perfect -- spacious and beautiful. Breakfasts were delicious -- gourmet fare! Coffee on the veranda watching the dozens of hummingbirds was a highlight. Hosts were warm and hospitable. The B&B is within easy walking distance of the historic downtown, in a lovely neighborhood of Victorian houses -- really enhanced our stay!


WOW!!! – welcoming, out-of-this-world, wonderful :-)

5 su luglio 28, 2011

From the moment that Norm opened the door, my husband Bob and I knew we were in for a special treat. [Actually, we were welcomed even BEFORE our host opened the door–Reagan's Queen Anne is beautiful from the street!] Norm and Judy welcomed us as if we were eagerly-awaited family members throughout our stay, and we were actually sad when we had to bid farewell. Bob and I have stayed at B&Bs before, and RQA definitely ranks at the top of our list :-) First of all, the website photos and posted facts about RQA were true-to-life, which isn't always the case. Secondly, our room and adjoining bath were beautiful with refreshing amenities throughout, and we even had a small fridge at our disposal, which was stocked with bottled water. The central air-conditioning was very much appreciated as the outside temp hovered around 95 degrees! Thirdly, the breakfast was delicious with a delightful and elegant presentation, and Bob and I thoroughly enjoyed the conversation as well. All-in-all, I highly recommend this B&B and its warm, knowledgeable, and eager-to-serve hosts, Norm and Judy, two very special people! Enjoy!


Traditional Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su luglio 27, 2011

The Reagan's Queen Ann is your traditional Bed and breakfast. It is a very well run facility with nicely appointed rooms and great breakfast. The location is close to the middle of the activities for Hannibal. The host are very accommodatiing.


Very enjoyable stay....

4,2 su luglio 22, 2011

Very nice room.....bright and cheery Food was delicious very good hosts


What a gem!

4,4 su luglio 22, 2011

Our stay was amazing. We felt "spoiled" but not hovered over. It's like staying in a museum - something to delight the eyes in every direction. We came to do the tourist things, but we'd go back just for the b&b experience.


Comfortable and Relaxing!

4,0 su luglio 21, 2011

Friendly and professional hosts. A beautiful historic home with tasteful modern updates for comfort and convenience. A great location! A comfortable walk "downtown" for dining, shopping and entertainment!


Reagan's Queen Anne B&B

5 su luglio 09, 2011

We highly enjoyed our stay of two nights, and the breakfasts were exceptional. Judy & Norm made us feel very much at home.


Outstanding Visit!

5 su luglio 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the fourth of July weekend and had a wonderful time. Norm and Judy were so gracious and welcoming. The Rose Room was beautiful and comfortable and breakfast was divine every morning! Porch and hummingbirds were wonderful, too!


Beautiful home, great food, friendly hosts

4,4 su luglio 02, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this beautifully restored Victorian home. The hosts, Norm and Judy, are long-time residents, and very knowledgeable about the area and attractions. Judy makes wonderful gourmet breakfasts, and Norm does a great job on the muffins.:) The 3rd floor suite covers the entire floor; it is spacious, private, and relaxing. The owners take great care of their home and their guests.


Girlfriends trip to Hannibal - one night stay

4,4 su luglio 01, 2011

We loved our stay. Norm and Judy were wonderful hosts - and made great suggestions for dining and shopping. We wish we had more time to explore. The house was very pretty and comfortable (even with 90 degree weather) Only exception was the TV viewing parlor which could have used a more comfortable sofa/chairs. Our two bed (one of the few B&B to offer such) room was bright, nicely decorated, a good size and comfortable. Only a few small issues - no luggage rack or small chair to use at the dressing table/desk. And, while it had a wonderful old tub, but it was a bit difficult to climb in for use as shower -- need a little step stool maybe. The breakfast was yummy, esp the maple muffins - they even specialized mine a bit since I was diabetic. Overall - very good B&B experience (Norm and Nancy treat you right) and we look forward to a return stay next time we're in the area.


First Timers at a B&B

4,0 su giugno 30, 2011

We went there to celebrate a birthday. It is a very lovely home and it is close to many of the attractions in Hannibal. Wish we would have more time for our trip. The innkeepers are very nice.


Very nice

4,4 su giugno 28, 2011

I would definitely recommend, and already have! Friendly owners, great food, comfortable room, and very reasonable price for the value.


B&B Rookie

4,0 su giugno 20, 2011

As this was my first stay in a Bed & Breakfast I have nothing to gauge my experience. I was happy with my stay. I was well treated. The owners were friendly & helpful. I would recommend this establishment to friends.


Reagan's Queen Anne B and B Review

4,6 su giugno 08, 2011

Had a lovely stay at the Reagan's Queen Anne B and B. EXCELLENT breakfasts! Lovely hosts. We would stay again. One slight issue...no TV in the rooms.


Fantastic first experience

4,4 su giugno 07, 2011

This was my first time stay at a B&B. I am single and travel with a friend so want twin beds. This is difficult to find. Reagan's Queen Anne had just what was needed. The room was beautiful. Norm and Judy were wonderful hosts and provided the delicious french toast breakfast. I enjoyed the stay very much and plan on returning. Thanks so much for making the visit a delightful experience.


Another WONDERFUL visit!

5 su maggio 29, 2011

If you have not discovered Reagan's Queen Anne B&B you are really missing a wonderful experience! Judy & Norm are the best hosts, and the elegence of this home is a must see! The beds are wonderfully comfortable, and the breakfast simply delightful! Treat yourself to the peace & relaxation this home and its owners have waiting for you just a reservation away... you will be glad you did!


A must stay for your Hannibal trip

5 su maggio 25, 2011

This was the best stay that we have done this year. It was so nice to get away and just be able to walk to town and see the sights. The captains room was so large and the veiw to the river was nice. The service from Judy and Norm was great. It was a special get away for my wife and they went out of there way to make it special. I'm retired Navy and it is a great place for any sea going man to enjoy. I could have talked Navy all day long with Judy. Her famaily history is full of Navy. The room was so full of Navy memories. So all Navy men and women looking for that great get away this should be at the top of your list. For all the land lovers it still the best for everyone. A must stay in Hannibal,MO.


Wonderful experience

4,6 su aprile 20, 2011

Four of us took a girls' weekend away and chose to stay at Reagan's, primarily because it was one of the few bed and breakfasts where we could all stay in one area. We had the whole top floor which consisted of a large bathroom, a queen room, an adjoining room with two twins. The rooms were very nice and clean, service and breakfast were exceptional, and our hosts were very friendly. We would stay there again in a heartbeat, highly recommended.


Our first B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2011

This B&B was an anniversary gift. We had never been to a B&B before so we didn’t know what to expect. Well, everything was outstanding! Our hosts were very hospitable and knowledgeable about Hannibal and the property. They were a pleasure to chat with and had a great sense of humor. The Riverview and Rose Chamber was beautiful. My wife adored it; she has always wanted to know what the inside of one of those round rooms looked like inside. Breakfast was luxurious and delicious. The place settings were first rate. Something out of a romantic novel. I don’t know what other B&Bs are like but I think we may have been spoiled by this one. One will really need to be exceptional to compete with Reagan’s Queen Anne B&B in Hannibal, MO. Thanks, Judy and Norm, for a wonderful experience!!!


Wonderful and relaxing B&B

4,8 su marzo 22, 2011

We were looking for a enjoyable, leisurely and relaxing weekend, we found it with our first ever B&B experience. Judy and Norm greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile that continued throughout our stay. It was a treat to walk around and see the wonderful antique items, furtniture and pictures on display as we wandered about the house. Breakfast on both mornings was delightful and the highlight of our dining experience while in Hannibal. I would highly recommend Reagen's Queen Ann B&B as a excellent place to stay while in Hannibal and plan to visit again in the future.


Respite to plan international travel

5 su febbraio 28, 2011

As a frequent visitor, I was especially happy to drive up to Reagans' front door in the blizzard. Warmth, welcome, and grand hospitality assured me that my two nights would be a time for relaxation and dreaming of future travel.


Lovely room and great food

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2011

We recently stayed at the Queen Anne in the off-season and were welcomed very warmly. The Captain's Quarters was lovely with plenty of room to spread out in the two bedrooms and a large bath. Judy and Norm served great food and were warm and personable. We recommend the Queen Anne highly for a quick getaway or longer stay - we wished we could have stayed more than just 2 days!


weekend get away

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2011

My wife and I were on an eagle watching weekend when we spent the night at Judy and Norm Reagan's Queen Anne B&B. We had a great time, they went out of their way to make our weekend get away was a good one. I had even asked for an eagle in our room so we wouldn't have to brave the cold, and Norm delivered. It was made out of metal, but still, it was a eagle. Whatever it took to make our weekend one to remember. That was really something. Thanks Norm. Then, they gave us great tip on where to locate more eagles. If they could just melted all of the snow and warmed the day up about 50 degrees, it would have been a perfect weekend, oh well, I suppose would be asking a little too much. Thank you Norm and Judy.


Wonderful Anniversary!

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

My husband took me to Reagan's Queen Anne B&B for our 5 year anniversary. This place was extremely clean and perfectly put together. It had a romantic ambience and was a perfect way to spend our first "landmark" anniversary. Norm and Judy were very accommodating - great hosts! The breakfast - WHOA - I'd go back just for that alone! We would recommend this to all of our friends and family. Thanks for the wonderful weekend in your beautiful house.


Outstanding

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent an anniversary here, touring the area for Mark Twain sights. The Reagan's Queen Anne was absolutely spectacular -- they even helped me arrange for flowers to be waiting for my girlfriend when we arrived! The hospitality was outstanding and the food was superb. I feel I cannot rate this place highly enough.


Super B&B!!!

5 su novembre 07, 2010

My lovely girlfriend and I had the privilege of staying at the Reagan's Queen Anne B & B in early November. From the very beginning of our stay, we were met with a level of warmth, professionalism, and courtesy that is hard to come across anywhere else. The actual house was breath taking, and my girlfriend and I both agreed the bed provided one of our most comfortable nights of sleep. As for the food, it was not only delicious, but the owner even emailed us the recipes after our stay! She was truly a delight. All in all, our stay was a tremendously positive experience and I would not even think of recommending another B&B in the lovely town of Hannibal.


Phenomenal Experience

5 su settembre 06, 2010

Hosts Norm and Judy made our first time at a Bed and Breakfast such an enjoyable and welcoming experience with pleasant, informative conversations, delicious food, and exquisite accomodations, that we would not hesitate to repeat the experience. Their awe-inspiringly decorated Victorian home was a joy to see. We especially enjoyed learning about the history of the house and its furnishings from our gracious hosts. Norm and Judy seemed excited to share their knowledge of the house and their quaint city, as well as make us feel a part of the family. The breakfast fare was incredibly good with their special recipes. Judy's love of hummingbirds is evidenced by the numerous feeders strategically placed around the wrap-around porch and has inspired us to place some feeders in our yard. We would highly recommend Reagan's Queen Anne to everyone wishing to experience a B & B and are looking forward to returning one day. Thanks Norm and Judy for sharing your home with us.


We Felt like Treasured Friends!

5 su agosto 25, 2010

Judy and Norm were perfect hosts! They made us feel like treasured friends. We had awesome accommodations, delicious breakfasts, with a clean and beautifully decorated room. We were fortunate to have "Mark Twain" as our guest one morning for breakfast... A MUST in Hannibal! Our two nights were the perfect way to end our vacation! Not only was the inside beautiful, but the outside was well maintained and beautifully restored...Judy and Norm put their heart and soul into the home/business and it shows!


Hannibal Hospitality beats Hoosier Hospitality!

5 su agosto 19, 2010

The beautiful home is exquisitely appointed - it would take a day to appreciate all the fine details that Judy and Norm have collected and placed in their B&B. We can certainly see why Country Magazine selected Reagan's Queen Anne to feature in its B&B cuisine article - the quiche and the French toast were creatively presented and accompanied by extremely tasty extras! Norm and Judy were delightful hosts...they gave us touring tips and were a wealth of knowledge about Hannibal and its history. We could have just sat on the gorgeous wrap-around porch and chatted all day...but we had things to do and places to go. We received a free upgrade upon check-in, so we stayed in the Victorian Rose room...with a view of the lovely houses on the street below. We would definitely return to this B&B - for the comfort, and cuisine, and the caring caretakers!


Ideal Hannibal lodging

5 su agosto 03, 2010

Reagan's Queen Anne is a perfect reflection of warm Hannibal hospitality: Friendly and congenial innkeepers. Fabulous formal breakfast. Comfortable, stylish, sparkling clean guest rooms. Helpful concierge service for all of Hannibal's details. Quiet, lovely neighborhood. Excellent historical documentation of Pettibone town mansion. GREAT value.


Romantic getaway

4,4 su giugno 14, 2010

We just got back from spending a wonderful weekend at the Queen Anne. If you are thinking of staying here be sure to book the Captain's Quarters! You will have the whole entire 3rd floor to yourself. The house was beautiful and the breakfasts were such a treat. We will be going back!


Planning to return

4,4 su maggio 02, 2010

I'm trying to remember exactly when we stayed — was it 2000? Perhaps 2003? — but two things are absolutely unforgettable. First, our sweet, charming, helpful, knowledgeable, and honest hosts, Norm and Judy. We have stayed in a number of B&Bs, and we have usually been fortunate enough to pick ones that have turned out to be outstanding. Reagan's Queen Anne is without a doubt the best. With Norm and Judy's help, our stay in Hannibal was perfectly enjoyable. The minute they met us at the door, we felt as if we were being welcomed home. The second unforgettable experience was the breakfast. Again, I have had very good breakfasts, but never better. And they even tweaked the menu to accommodate an unusual and temporary dietary need. (Something on doctor's orders — I forget the details, but I remember how graciously accommodating they were.) To have a bad experience at Reagan's Queen Anne, you would have to work very hard to concoct your own problems and then to prevent Norm and Judy from helping you get them solved. We just relaxed and had a charming time — so charming, that we will look for an excuse to stay there any time we pass close to Hannibal. Unfortunately, that's been less often than we would have liked. Perhaps this summer?


Serendipity!

4,4 su aprile 07, 2010

When my husband and I choose Hannibal, MO, for a two-night get-away we searched high and low for a good B&B. While Reagan's Queen Anne was more expensive than we planned on, the hospitality, food, and room were well worth the choice to spend more on lodging and less elsewhere (dinning, antiquing, etc.). Our room (Riverview & Roses) was roomy with a lovely view and so comfortable we spent many hours just lounging there. The innkeepers were knowledgeable and gave us great recommendations for meals, shopping, and sightseeing. The location was perfect making it possible to walk to most of the restaurants, shops and sights. The trains were a nice distance away so we could hear the whistles during the day, but were not at all disturbed at night. By the end of the weekend we were relaxed, energized, taking home memories, mementos, and new friendships. Bottom line, you will not be disappointed with a stay at Reagan's Queen Anne Bed & Breakfast.


Outstanding Host and Hostess!

4,4 su marzo 25, 2010

Norm, and Judy have encyclopedic knowledge of Hannibal, Mark Twain, and River Lore. Their B & B is clean and historically appealing, The food was great and the dining room elegant. Wished I could stay there a week!


What a wonderful experience!

5 su marzo 02, 2010

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and to celebrate our 32nd anniversary, we chose to stay at Norm and Judy's beautiful home. The home is exquisite, with every detail thought out. The history that Judy and Norm shared with us was very interesting. The rooms were very cozy, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were scrumptous, hot, elegant with candle light, eaten on gorgeous china, and beautifully presented. We were treated like we were very special guests and long-time friends. Their knowledge of the area and the history of the home added a richness to the stay that would not be found any where else. Absolutely, if you are passing through the area, please stop in and stay at the Reagan's Queen Anne B & B. You won't be sorry. Cheryl Acker


an individualized retreat experience

5 su dicembre 07, 2009

My frequent stays at Reagan's Queen Anne are highlighted by attentive hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. The Reagans provide current information about local events, restaurants, and historic details of the Mark Twain area. My focus on relaxation activities is always respected and enhanced. An Iowa visitor.


Wonderful Weekend at The Queen Anne!

5 su novembre 17, 2009

I received a Reagan's Queen Anne gift certificate as a Christmas gift from my sister. As an avid traveler and natural adventurer, I was excited about the weekend away; however, I was not willing to admit that I was a bit skeptical about the whole B&B experience. I had never stayed at a B&B and I always imagined it much like living with my host family during my college years abroad. Boy, I was certainly wrong! Right when we walked in, Norm and Judy were graciously and inviting. During our two night stay, Norm and Judy wanted to assure that our stay in Hannibal, MO was the best it possible could be. Delicious breakfast in the morning, chocolates on our bed every day, and freshly baked cookies in the evening were only a few of the little (sweet) surprises. The Reagan's Queen Anne is located in a neighborhood setting, but just minutes away from everything that Hannibal has to offer. The house is truly a gem and the character of each room is noticeable at every glance. I would highly recommend the Reagan's Queen Anne to anyone traveling to or through Hannibal. Even if you are traveling to Hannibal and you are thinking about staying in a hotel, then I would challenge you to a new experience. Norm and Judy completed my whole first B&B experience. We could have chatted for hours on end as they took a geniune interest making me feel comfortable. After our two days in Hannibal, I felt like I was leaving a 'home away from home' and I look forward to my next B&B stay with the Reagans.


Lovely stay in Reagan's Queen Anne B&B

4,6 su agosto 31, 2009

We traveled up to Hannibal from O'Fallon, MO for an overnight stay to celebrate our anniversary and do some sight seeing in the area. I chose the Reagan's Queen Anne B&B because the rooms were well priced, there were good pictures of the rooms on their website and they received excellent reviews. We were not disappointed, the house is lovely with all the beautiful features of an old house including very nice woodwork and stained glass windows. Our room was upgraded with no extra charge and was very spacious and complete with a nice bathroom. The breakfast was very tasty, and the innkeepers, Judy and Norm were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this lovely B&B to anyone we know


The Best Bed and Breakfast in Hannibal

5 su agosto 03, 2009

Judy and Norm were excellent hosts. They are very attentive to your dietary and comfort needs. Moreover, they are very attentive to the cleanliness and attractiveness of the Queen Anne, a very beautiful and well kept victorian mansion. The breakfast they serve is very well thought out, presented beautifully and is very delicious. Judy and Norm work VERY hard to ensure that your stay is as pleasant, comfortable and appealing as possible. My wife and I chose to stay at the Queen Anne for our honeymoon. We look forward to visiting again.


Hannibal's best!

5 su luglio 19, 2009

I have to say that staying at the Queen Anne was definitely the highlight of my fiance Nancy's and my trip to Hannibal this past week! The innkeeper's, Judy & Norm Reagan, go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one. The breakfasts that Judy whips up in the morning sets the day up right, that's for sure! The tantalizing aroma's that fill the inn early in the morning are sure to make you hungry! Also, being "newbies" to taking a vacation in Hannibal, they were also both very knowledgable and informative as to what to see and do in and around town. As I had stated on the Trip Advisor site, you arrive as a guest, but feel you are leaving old friends in Judy and Norm when you leave their splendid home, they are so hospitable. Just sitting on the quiet porch in the evening watching and being enchanted by the little hummingbirds scooting about, and taking in the serene beauty and charm of this wonderful 1880's home truly does make all of your cares go away, if only for the short time you are staying there. Again, if you are planning a trip to Hannibal, and want to try something different than a chain motel, I heartily reccommend the Queen Anne!


Great Experience

5 su luglio 08, 2009

My husband and I visited this B&B over Easter weekend, based on their wonderful web site. We loved the room (overlooking the river), and enjoyed the breakfasts so very much. We just shopped and relaxed. While having a delicious breakfast with the other guests in the B&B, we found we had friends in common. While talking, we also found out that Judy (the owner, with her husband, Norm) also had friends in common with us. We enjoyed our time so much, that we made additional reservations to go back in June and to take our friends with us. This second visit was equally as wonderful as the first. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and inviting. I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B, and would recommend Norm's personal tour of the Hannibal area.


WARM, COZY AND COMFORTABLE

5 su luglio 07, 2009

The Victorian Charm of Norm and Judy's home is exquisite and charming! We felt very comfortable, our room was wonderful, a full breakfast is included and the coffee is awesome! Norm and Judy made us feel very welcome and at home in their home. They are centrally located, and within walking distance to the sites and restaurants


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 03, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Reagan's Queen Anne in June and could not have enjoyed our accommodations more. Judy and Norm were perfect hosts and the room (top floor) and breakfasts were superior to others we've stayed in. I actually left a small pouch behind, and they contacted me to let me know and we made arrangements to have it returned to me. I honestly can't say enough about our stay and would return again in the future.


Our annual Mustang trip

4,8 su giugno 26, 2009

What a wonderful experience! Having our breakfast with "Mark Twain" was very informative and fun. The inn was beautiful, and the hosts were not only helpful but quite friendly. Every inn should be so blessed!


THE place to stay in Hannibal, MO

5 su giugno 22, 2009

What a beautiful place to stay! My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip and chose The Reagan's Queen Anne on line to stay while in Hannibal, MO. Our room was exceptionally clean. The breakfasts were of the 5 star hotel caliber, fabulous. The hosts, Judy and Norm were very friendly and helpful on what to see and do during our stay. The wrap around porch was inviting and a great place to sip a beverage and watch birds. Their koi pond was also a delight. After walking around and seeing the other inns we had to choose from, we were positive we had made an excellent choice. Danny and Debbie, Loveland, CO


A Great Stay

4,8 su maggio 25, 2009

Our arrival time was much later than the posted check-in times, as Judy requested we just let them know we would be late. Then due to airline and weather problems our arrival was even later than planned. We were met with smiles and warm greetings, setting the tone for a wonderful visit. Judy and Norm are wonderful hosts. Norm always had the coffee out early and Judy’s breakfasts are great, much better than you’d ever have at most restaurants. Norm’s history tidbits lead us to visit a couple places we wouldn’t have visited otherwise. All the arrangements for our stay were made and completed on line, a plus for us because that’s how I prefer to make our travel plans. Is the house perfect? No, it’s more than a hundred years old, but it’s in great shape, clean, quiet, and comfortable; our personal requirements for wherever we stay (and we can be picky). Did we have any complaints? None that stayed with us long enough to remember to bring them to Norm and Judy’s attention. If our travels ever bring us to Hannibal again we wouldn’t even consider staying anywhere else.


Wonderful B&B

5 su maggio 06, 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Norm and Judy. They made us feel right at home. Breakfast was great, full of good food and woderful conversation. We will definitely stay with Norm and Judy the next time we are in Hannibal.


Absolutely Wonderful

4,6 su maggio 01, 2009

What a wonderful first B&B experience!! Judy and Norm were so nice and accomidating. The breakfast was great!! It felt like we were right at home-We would be back for the B&B experience alone!


Our first experience with B & B

5 su aprile 12, 2009

We had never been to a B & B and didn't quite know what to expect but visiting with the Reagans and the Reagan’s Queen Anne made all our doubts disappear. They were so friendly that we soon felt as though we had known them all our lives. The conversations were endless and so warm. We definitely plan to return and take our friends and family with us. The excellent food and service set the bar pretty high, I don’t see how we could have chosen a better place or people with which to stay.


Excellent B&B

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Reagan's Queen Anne B&B is lovely! Norm and Judy were wonderful hosts. The home is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. This B&B beats a hotel room any day of the week!


An Amazing Romantic Hideaway!

4,8 su febbraio 25, 2009

This was our first B&B stay and Norm and Judy made us feel right at home. We will defintely be returning. They were informative, funny, and polite. They had interesting stories of Hanniabl's past and the history of the home. The am candel lit breakfast was amazing and very romantic. We stayed in the captains sweet which was very cozy and roomy. The private bath was wonderful and fully of lotions, shampoos, and bubble bath! The house was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our family and friends.


Cozy retreat!

5 su febbraio 05, 2009

This beautifully restored bed and breakfast was cozy and comfortable, and the service and food were truly outstanding.


Relaxing Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 27, 2008

The hosts were friendly, helpful with local information, etc. Home was delightfully decorated and very clean. Other interesting, friendly guests were icing on the cake.


OUTSTANDING B&B

5 su ottobre 02, 2008

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and I have to say that Reagan's Queen Anne would be extremely hard to beat. We received a warm, inviting welcome from the owners Judy and Norm when we arrived. They were very gracious in answering all of our questions and guiding us to a wonderful stay in Hannibal, MO. They even made dinner reservations for us on the Mark Twain dinner cruise. When we boarded the boat our table was reserved. No waiting in line or trying to find a table. The Captains Quarters Room was simply amazing. The bed was like sleeping on the softest cloud in the sky. Even though we didn't bring our children the 2nd bedroom would have been perfect for them. I enjoyed a nice, hot bath in the claw footed bathtub in the bathroom and was wrapped in comfort in the largest, softest towels that were provided. I can tell you NO DETAIL was left out. From the candles placed around the room to the bath amenities to the dark chocolate, you will NOT be disappointed with your stay at Reagan's. Judy and Norm take pride in their business, their home and the comfort of their guests. Not to mention the amazing breakfast we experienced the next morning. I would highly recommend Reagan's for your next B&B stay. You might enter a stranger but you will leave as a friend. I look forward to my next stay there.


Thanks Judy and Norm

5 su settembre 01, 2008

We live in a stressful life. To come to a place that is so beautiful and so heartwarming, Even the simplest things like the hummingbirds makes life so much easier. Thanks Judy and Norm for the great weekend.


Very Unhappy Customers

1,2 su agosto 31, 2008

We are beyond dissatisfied with this B&B.We have been to many B&B all over this country, and this is the 1st one I have truly disliked. Norm & Judy were rude, unwelcoming, condescending, and berating when we arrived late (we were lost & did not know that you MUST arrive between 3-4 pm). We had to sign a legal disclaimer stating we could be charged for a list of items (even the sheets if make-up were to get on them!), which we never had to do in any other B&B in the past. The room had no TV, only old books/magazines, the bed was too hard, too small, & very uncomfortable. You were to pay for any additional beverages you took in excess of one. In spite of spending $139, we did not even stay for breakfast, leaving at 6:30am, as we wanted nothing more to do with this B&B. Buyer beware, and make sure you do NOT arrive late for check-in...no matter what!!!

Risposta del proprietario
It's comforting to know that 99.99% of our guests would never utter such things about us. We greeted this couple with smiles, & continued to smile as we listened to numerous excuses & denials. Simply saying that we were concerned about them when they didn't arrive when expected, certainly did not justify this erroneous review. Each of their ratings were victims of misplaced anger. They blamed us for their lack of planning, reading & listening. We discussed their chosen check in time twice by phone, & sent a confirmation letter to which they replied. We provided a "Map & Directions" link with our confirmation letter. Note: B&B guests should become familiar with specific B&B policies & check in procedures, both of which are common to the industry. Our check in times are chosen by the guest between 3pm & later. The two of us run every aspect of this business. Like the "normal" person, we have responsibilities outside the B&B, & must plan for appointments/activities. We consider our guests needs first & foremost, when scheduling everything we do outside of & for our B&B/home. These are the reasons B&Bs require that check ins outside published times, are arranged in advance. Along with all responsible B&Bs, our damage waiver is similar to what guests sign at motels/hotels. It's definitely not uncommon for a B&B guest to sign such a form, the verbiage of which is common to our B&B industry. Every lodging establishment must provide guidelines for enforcing insurance requirements to avoid catastrophe, & to state consequence for potential abuse, carelessness & or damage to property. Everyone should take responsibility when something is ruined due to their carelessness or abuse. Guests who struggle to be responsible, courteous, respectful are a rarity here, for which we're grateful. We treat all of our guests with courtesy & respect, & simply hope for the same in return.


Awesome!

5 su luglio 18, 2008

What a great stay we had at Reagan's Queen Anne when my friend & I visited there last week! The accomodations were exceptionally beautiful and the food superb! Judy & Norm made us feel so welcome, shared places to go & things to see; and took the time to sit and chat with us and give us some background on Hannibal and their B&B! Totally enjoyable time that I would recommend to anyone!


Best B&B in Hannibal

5 su luglio 10, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast a couple of weeks ago. Judy and Norm are quite possibly the nicest people I have ever met. We got the Sweetheart special which included a bottle of champagne, (you can get wine if you prefer) a flower arrangement, and chocolate covered strawberries. We even got to keep the champagne flutes, and the flower vase!! The strawberries were delicious! Judy and Norm we very informative about the B&B and they were a delight to talk to. I feel as though I made new friends on my vacation. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. Our first morning, we had French Toast, with an orange marmalade, bacon roses, and some egg concoction that Judy made. All of it was wonderful. The next morning we had a Muffin that was fresh out of the oven, and another egg dish. I don't remember what it was called, but it was fabulous. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters. The bed was amazing. Iaid down and was asleep in less than 5 minutes!! The room was perfect. I stayed at a B&B just up the road from Reagan's Queen Ann, and it was awful. They forgot my reservation, when it was time for breakfast no one was there, and they weren't very nice. For anyone traveling to Hannibal or around the area, I truly recommend Reagan's Queen Ann. I know that the next time I visit Hannibal, I will stay there again.


Awesome Experience

4,4 su giugno 27, 2008

Our visit to Hannibal was for a "getaway" to relax and enjoy a fun town. This is certainly the place! The B&B was excellent! Accomodations elegant, the the Innkeepers (also the owners) were terrific! The Best way to sum it up, we arrived as strangers and left as friends. We invited the innkeepers to visit us. It was hard to say goodbye. One last comment...the breakfasts were outstanding! We stayed for 4 nights in June 2008.


Our second stay, but not our last!

5 su giugno 23, 2008

We stayed with Norm & Judy at their lovely bed and breakfast for our honeymoon last year. The captain's quarters room was magnificent, and the vegetarian-friendly breakfasts were absolutely mouth-watering (not to mention the cool antiques and architecture of the house)! Norm and Judy made us feel at home, and we enjoyed some great conversation with them, both during our candlelit breakfasts and after returning from a long day exploring Hannibal. They also have great recommendations for restaurants and traditional historic things to do in town. After such a memorable experience for our honeymoon, we went back to celebrate our one-year anniversary, and the stay was just as great! The riverview and rose chamber room was beautifully decorated and quite relaxing. The rotunda windows made it feel like sleeping in a castle. All of the little 'extras' (like mints on your pillow, and a variety of bath/shower products) really made our vacation and our stay at the Reagan's Queen Anne quite pleasurable. We'll definitely be returning customers!


a hannibal oasis

5 su giugno 16, 2008

i've stayed at quite a few b&b's over the years, and this one is top tier. the proprietors had attended to every detail to make my stay enjoyable. breakfast each day was outstanding.


Mother and Daughter getaway

5 su giugno 14, 2008

Reagan's Queen Anne is decidedly the best bed and breakfast I have stayed in! (This makes 5) What puts it at Number 1? I would have to say it is the innkeepers, Norm and Judy. They are warm and gracious and have created a most inviting atmosphere in their elegant home. It is friendly and yet private. Great location to most of the points of interest in Hannibal. Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was scrumptious! Highly recommended from both my mom and I!


Loved Reagan's Queen Anne

5 su giugno 12, 2008

Judy and Norm Reagan's Queen Anne Victorian B&B was absolutely fabulous. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were wonderful. Both Judy and Norm are very personable and proud (as they should be) of their home. The wrap-around porch was wonderful and we spent several hours each evening enoying it and the hummingbirds. We would highly recommend to all.


A Hannibal Treasure

4,6 su giugno 02, 2008

We greatly enjoyed our two night stay in the beautiful home. The The service was great and the Breakfast was top of the line. I recommend it to anyone.


A wonderful Anniversary

5 su maggio 20, 2008

We stayed at the Reagan's Queen Anne B&B on May 2, and 3, 2008 for our 35 wedding anniversary. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. This old house is truly a step back in time to a simpler age. Our room was very clean, and comfortable with all the amenities of home. It was furnished with fine old antiques and offered a stunning view of the town. A truly romantic setting. Judy & Norm went out of thier way to make our stay very comfortable and most enjoyable and entertaining. . We greatly enjoyed our conversation with them. They have and excellent knowledge of this very historic town and know the best places to eat. Judy is and excellent cook. Her breakfast's are second to none . My wife and I would definitly give the Reagan's and thier Queen Anne an A+ and plan to return soon.


Pampered Weekend

5 su luglio 23, 2007

An historic and majestic, yet, darling home with a grand wrap-around porch complete with hummingbirds and huge rocking chairs from which to enjoy this delightful river town. The Captain's Suite is rich in comfort. The other public rooms and dining room are distinguished by the craftsmanship color and texture. Norm's chocolate muffins are to die for and Judy's delicious breakfasts are the best way to start any day in Hannibal.


The Reagan's Queen Anne is Wonderful!

5 su luglio 18, 2007

We just returned from our first visit to Hannibal and we stayed two nights. We stayed at another B&B in Hannibal the first night and were dissapointed in the overall experience. However, when we went to the Reagan's the second night, we were greeted kindly by Norm & Judy and felt at home from the very beginning! The house has been beautifully restored, decorated, and maintained very well. They took the time to show us the house and took us to our beautiful room - the Riverview & Rose room. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! We highly recommend anyone looking for a bed & breakfast in Hannibal to definitely stay at the Reagan's Queen Anne!


"First Time"

5 su giugno 18, 2007

Although ardent travellers, we had never stayed at a B&B. For our initiation we chose Reagan's Queene Anne in Hannibal, Mo and now the benchmark has been set. The hospitality, ambience and gourmet beakfasts were outstanding! Our greatest fear is that future stays elsewhere will pale by comparison. Ray & Marilyn Norris, Cambridge, Ontario


Victorian Elegance

5 su giugno 11, 2007

We had a wonderful experience, our room was everything we could want. Judy and Norm were gracious hosts. Breakfasts were fabulous! We would definately recommend Reagan's Queen Anne to our friends.


great stay at Reagan's Queen Anne

5 su giugno 06, 2007

Hosts Norm and Judy are very accomodating. Their property is centrally located and a fine example of a victorian B&B. The breakfast is fantastic. We will stay there again.


Annual get away

5 su maggio 29, 2007

We live in an ever changing world; however Reagan's Queen Anne is one of life's blessings that remains the same! We just returned from our annual trip to Hannibal & our stay at the Queen Anne. Norm & Judy, their hospitality, warmth and dedication to their visitors comfort shine like the morning sun! We look forward to our next visitin 2008(If we can wait that long!).


Wet Winter Weekend

5 su maggio 01, 2007

We had a great time. The weather was frightful, but Reagan's was delightful! What a beautiful house. The wood work is incredlble, and the host's were gracious, what more could you want.


Wonderful Weekend in Hannibal

5 su maggio 01, 2007

From the moment we arrived Judy and Norm were the perfect hosts. Everything about Reagan's Queen Anne was exactly as advertised. The bedroom was very comfortable and the breakfast absolutely scrumptious. Our only regret was not getting to stay longer.


Warm & Cozy

5 su aprile 28, 2007

Enjoyed our overnight stay. This was a gift from our six children, spouses and grandchildren for our 50th wedding anniversary. My husband was amazed at the workmanship and furnishings of the home.


Honeymooners Heaven

5 su aprile 25, 2007

We spent the first four days of married life at this wonderful B&B. Our rooms were impeccably (The Captains Suite)clean and decorated with attention to the even the smallest of details. The entire house is just perfect. Most of the pieces have a personal history to them. The breakfasts are fantastic and Norm and Judy work together like a precision team. Judy's signature Strawberry Stuffed French Toast is incredibly delicious and is only equally by its presentation. Beautiful enough to be photgraphed for the most exclusive of food magazines. I must be eaten though, it would be a sin not to. They say that Hannibal is "America's Hometown" and in our opinion that would make Reagan's Queen Anne B&B "America's Home". You see Norm and Judy made us feel like family. We're already planning our 1st anniversary to be sent at Reagan's.


Totally Awesome place, wonderful hosts!!

5 su aprile 25, 2007

We decided to make a trip to the midwest and chose Hannibal as one of our stops. How lucky to find this victorian beauty. The house was amazing and the hosts delightful. Hospitality was first class. Judy's attention to detail makes it a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. They have justly earned their Best Breakfast in North America. Norm's specialty muffins were so good we didn't leave a crumb. It was nice to get away from city life for a change. We walked the historic city streets to downtown and didn't worry about being run over by crazy drivers. We will pass the good word about Norm & Judy's wonderful place.


King & Queen for a day

5 su aprile 19, 2007

We have had the pleasure of staying at Reagan's Queen Anne B&B on three different ocassions. Each time we have selected a different room & had a very delightful stay! Everything was perfect in every way. From the moment you enter the doorway of the Queen Anne, YOU are treated like royalty. The beauty of this grand home is something you have to see for yourself. Breakfast is a true treat for the taste buds! Judy and Norm are grand folk who made us feel very comfortable & right at home. Judy makes a wonderful German Chocolate cake I was lucky enough to partake of when my children called ahead & had the surprise waiting for me as I was celebrating my birthday there. No overnight trip to Hannibal, MO should miss a stay at Reagan's Queen Anne! We look forward to our annual visit there each year!


Business Trip

5 su marzo 24, 2007

Always clean and they always serve a delicious breakfast. Judy is a perfectionist when it comes to the presentation of the breakfast. Norm and Judy are great people. They always welcome me with open arms and I wouldn't stay any place else when I travel to the Hannibal area. I have not only stayed at their beautiful B & B when I am in the area for business, but I have also taken my daughter their for a weekend getaway. I always look forward to returning to their B&B. Thanks Norm and Jude!


Reagan's Queen Anne B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $279
  • Recensioni (110) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5732210774
  • Gratuito 1-8882211251

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina