Grand Avenue B&B, Inc. Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
96 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our B & B

5 su luglio 15, 2014

My wife and I were visiting the Precious Moments Chapel and booked the Grand Avenue B&B. We have starting staying at B&B because they are so much nicer and friendlier than the chain hotels and motels. We arrived at around 5pm and were meet by Jeanne. She was so warm and friendly. Gave us the tour and told us some of the history of the house. This is really a wonderful old home and for it's age it is in remarkable shape. It is an on going labor of love to maintain and restore this home. Jeanne even recommend places to go and have dinner and even check out the town square. We took all her advice and did it all. When we returned from dinner we sat in the cool of the evening on the front porch and watched the fire flies, We haven't done that in many years. We stayed in the Mark Twain room and it was exquisite. The bed was very very comfy! We sleep like a couple of lumps and woke up refreshed and ready for the new day. We had and wonderful omelet with fruit and yogurt. We hated to see our stay end. When we are out Carthage way again we will definitely stay with Jeanne again. I highly recommend you visit Carthage and stay at the Grand Avenue B&B.


Already looking forward to next visit!

4,6 su luglio 08, 2014

My wife and I were on a road trip and found this B&B online. Wow! Nice place and nice people! Very comfortable, clean and great breakfast. Already looking forward to our next opportunity to stay again.


my stay

5 su luglio 03, 2014

this was our first stay at a B&B and the staff were very professional and at the same time very friendly, cheerful and knew the area. The room was set up very nice and was also very clean and relaxing to be in.


A Very Comfortable Stay

4,0 su giugno 16, 2014

After a few nights in motels traveling Route 66, we really enjoyed our comfortable stay at the Grand Avenue B&B. Jeanne was very friendly and helpful, and served a perfect breakfast at a time that we chose. And we enjoyed the wonderful stained glass and other features of this historic house. Unfortunately, we had to move on, but a few nights here and further visiting in Carthage would be recommended.


Excellent Choice!

5 su maggio 23, 2014

From the moment we were greeted by the hostess, Jeanne, to the time we left, we were treated like royalty! A beautiful and spacious home, a gracious hostess, a relaxing atmosphere, excellent breakfast - it was a most pleasant experience. Our room was private and very comfortable, but we also loved the peaceful time of relaxing in the parlor, and then later on the front porch. We most definitely recommend this B&B to everyone who wants to have a restful vacation where they are treated like treasured guests!


grand bed and breakfast

5 su aprile 16, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious! I would definitely recommend staying here.


Wonderful Experience - Wonderful Hosts

5 su aprile 13, 2014

Both Jeanne and Michael provided outstanding service and a very comfortable stay at their Grand Avenue B&B. The bed was extremely comfy and the room was exceptionally clean. Jeanne went out of her way to ensure that we had a top-quality breakfast and we would rate it A+. All in all, a great value and we would like to return when we pass through Joplin.


Enjoyed our stay

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

Peaceful, lovely, and great breakfast.


Beautiful B&B

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2013

A great find through BedandBreakfast.com . A lovely house in a good location with a wonderful host (Jeanne), we enjoyed our brief sojourn and cannot thank Jeanne enough with her follow up helpful e-mail on alternatives to look at (we were due to stay at the Grand Canyon, but the shutdown stopped this). Going that extra mile was a lovely surprise and we were grateful for the advice. Thank again, Steve & Sue (UK)


Grand Stay

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

The home was absolutely beautiful and the hospitality superb!


Great breakfast, great atmosphere

5 su settembre 21, 2013

We stayed at Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast overnight for our anniversary. The hosts were so kind and had everything we needed, right down to chocolate in the room and a mini fridge stocked with water and sodas. The room was so quiet and peaceful and we appreciated the small library right outside our door. Breakfast in the morning was superb. We only wished we'd stayed longer than overnight. We'll definitely go back!


Third Time, throughly enjoyed all 3.

4,6 su settembre 17, 2013

Hostess made our stay very pleasant. Breakfast was great and nutritional.


Outstanding stay!

5 su agosto 02, 2013

From the welcome at the front door to the warm send off in the morning, the Grand Avenue B&B provided us an experience like no other! Perfect in every way!


Leisure trip to attend family reunion

4,4 su agosto 01, 2013

What a lovely quiet place to relax after our family reunion. Jeanne is a terrific cook and our breakfasts were excellent. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Carthage is a lovely quaint town to visit. Ken and Nancy St Simons Island, Georgia


Carthage gem

4,2 su luglio 31, 2013

Arrived later than planned, Jeanne extremely gracious. Yummy breakfast.


Precious Moments Reunion Getaway

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Great location, great accommodations, owners very friendly, willing to accommodate our schedule, considerate of food allergies and fixed food accordingly


Grand Avenue B&B, Carthage, MO

5 su luglio 06, 2013

This was my first experience at a B&B and I am now certainly a fan of B&B's. The surroundings and furnishings at the Grand Avenue B&B were beautiful, the food delicious, and Jeanne was an excellent hostess. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to visit the Carthage area. Don't forget to visit the Precious Moments chapel - it's beautiful.


Grand Ave Carthage B&B

3,8 su luglio 05, 2013

The spa tub in the room was wonderful. The bed was comfortable. The wrap-around front porch was relaxing to visit. The owners were super nice. The house was very basic, no frills but did feel turn of the centry. Dorm frig and microwave available in shared living space on first floor. The 66 drive-in theatre was a blast and visiting area flea markets and antique stores was fun. Very historical area of civil war era. My husband and I spent our 20th year anniversary here and it was very relaxing.


Comfy, Clean & Cordial

5 su giugno 18, 2013

Jeanne was very friendly, even upgraded me to a bigger room for free. The house is charming & homey, but they also gave me the privacy & professionalism I hoped for. The food was great as well. Bed is very comfy - just like home, and the atmosphere was extremely quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend it.


Delightful stay in Carthage

5 su giugno 13, 2013

Wonderful relaxing stay at the Grand Avenue. Innkeepees were thoughtful and engaged with their guests. Excellent breakfast. Would stay again without hesitation.


A wonderful experience

5 su giugno 08, 2013

Outstanding house, and Great Value, Very nice host, and a Lovely room.


Wonderful Home

4,4 su giugno 02, 2013

This was a wonderful home with some very beautiful antique furniture. The room was inviting and our hosts warm and accomidating. We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Avenue Bed & Breakfast.


Wonderful experience. Would definitely stay again

5 su maggio 04, 2013

Great B&B! Wonderful rooms and location!


Great anniversary getaway!

5 su marzo 26, 2013

Everything was awesome. The romantic getaway was very special.


Very Nice B & B

4,6 su marzo 24, 2013

My husband and I went with another couple to Carthage, Mo to stay at the Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast for one night. This B & B is comfortable and inviting. There are numerous stained glass windows throughout the house which are beautiful. The inkeepers, Jeanne and Michael, did everything they could do to make our stay pleasant. The warm cookies that Jeanne gave us the evening we arrived were delicious as was the full breakfast the next morning. When staying at the Grand Avenue B & B there are numerous things to explore in Carthage and neighboring areas, if you do not have an idea of what to explore Jeanne and Michael are quite knowledgeable and informative and can provide ideas. My husband and I would definitely return to the Grand Avenue B & B for future stays.


Grand Avenue Bed & Breafast revue

5 su marzo 19, 2013

Becky K


Wonderful place to stay!

5 su marzo 17, 2013

This is a great B&B to stay at if you are in Carthage... the bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious and presented so beautifully.


christmas tour

5 su dicembre 04, 2012

house was decorated for christmas and beautiful.owners made you feel welcome and were very friendly and helpful.would stay there again


Lovely home and stay.

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

Really friendly family. This house has gorgeous features and stained glass windows. Really special home. Excellent bed in the Mark Twain room. While uncommon in B& Bs, we appreciated having a tv in the room, too.


Grand Ave B & B, Carthage MO

4,0 su novembre 27, 2012

Lovely home, great decor and breakfast. We enjoyed the Civil War museum, Precious Moments, and Lucky J's restaurant and arena.


A must if your in Carthage

4,8 su novembre 11, 2012

Our stay was so nice the owners was doing construction but was clean and very aware of or needs. The room was every thing we needed for a nice stay. I would highly recommend to stay at this location.


It was an interesting place to stay the night.

3,0 su ottobre 02, 2012

The innkeeper was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. There was no desk area to use a laptop in the room. There were no fluffy bathrobes in the room's armoire. The bed was comfortable and home interesting. The breakfast was good and was scheduled to my needs.


Grand Avenue Bed & Breakfast

4,2 su settembre 26, 2012

The house and the neighborhood were beautiful. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The Murder Mystery game was a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend this -- great weekend for a group of couple friends.


Murder Mystery Weekend

5 su agosto 13, 2012

My friends and I stayed her for a Murder Mystery weekend and this was one of the best times we have had. Michael and Jeanne were the best and the breakfast was fantastic. We would love to come back sometime


Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 02, 2012

I was visiting a relative in Carthage and needed a place to stay away from my relative's cigarette smoke. I found the Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast on line and thought I'd try it. In past visits I'd stayed in a chain motel. Michael and Jeanne's beautiful house was not only a wonderful, quiet and restful retreat, it was also a good value. Breakfasts were delicious. My room vastly exceeded my expecations. What a wonderful change from a chain motel.


Nice B&B, Nice hosts, fun town!

4,8 su luglio 21, 2012

We decided to take our kids on a multiple stop trip in Missouri and Carthage was our first stop. Jeanne was a very, very nice and quite helpful. We really enjoyed the Grand Avenue and there are a LOT of victroian homes in the Carthage, Webb and Joplin area. We highly recommend this B&B! Thank you very much, Angie, Glenn and the kids.


Delightful B&B

5 su luglio 11, 2012

My brother, his wife and myself were travelling Route 66 and were looking for accommodation on route. This lovely B&B was recommended and we were not disappointed, what a lovely welcome we received. The rooms are tastefully furnished with really comfortable beds, breakfast was most enjoyable. We left the following morning fully refreshed. Thank you for a lovely stay. Doreen, Derbyshire, UK


Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast

5 su luglio 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Grand Avenue B & B. The room was great, the house was lovely, the food was exquisite, and the service was better than best. We had a great time and highly recommend the Grand Avenue. Jeanne is delightful and a great cook.


Pleasant Stay

3,8 su giugno 24, 2012

Just a quick overnighter on a whim. We don't live far away, but it was great to discover the charms and history of a town right next door. Jeanne was very knowledgeable about the area had a great recommendation for dinner. Nice attention to the needs of the guests like when I left a coffee container out on the table before dinner and upon our return she had refilled it and left us a new filter. Very thoughtful and a neat old house.


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 su giugno 20, 2012

The house is beautiful. The owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was very nice. Our breakfast was beyond my expectations. I called the day before our arrival to see if I could still add the romance package since we were staying there for our anniversary and our host was very accommodating in meeting my requests.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su giugno 17, 2012

I planned a surprise trip for my sister's 50th birthday. Found the Grand Ave B&B on the internet and decided to stay here instead of a Hotel. I can't say enough about what a nice place it is to stay. Jeanne and her husband were so nice.! They both cook the breakfast and what a breakfast. You will NOT leave hungry. The rooms are clean and smoke free. The town of Carthage is nice to visit. You have to see the Court House! A beautiful building. We went to the Precious Moments Chapel and loved it. Route 66 runs through this area and we explored it. Go see a Movie at the Route 66 Drive Inn. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.


Grand Avenue B &B, Carthage, MO

4,6 su giugno 14, 2012

The hosts were very helpful and pleasant. The food was wonerful! Beats a hotel any day!


Special Place For Special Anniversary!

5 su giugno 13, 2012

Was a wonderful bed and breakfast. Yummy cookies as a snack when we got here. Private room very comfortable. Strawberrys and champagne...Very romantic! Very Gracious Host...Very nice home. Made a special anniversary very special! Thank you! J.M. Hamilton Mo.


Beautiful Place!

4,2 su maggio 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Grand Ave. Bed & Breakfast. The place was gorgeous, and everything worked exactly as it should.


A Good Place to Rest

3,2 su marzo 26, 2012

The Grand Avenue B&B is an interesting house with a spectacular front window. The breafast was very good and our room was comfortable.


anniversary stay

5 su febbraio 09, 2012

one of a few B and B's weve stayed at.this one tops them all ,very friendly and hospitiable.The food was top notch.They are very helpful in finding things to do around town.Thank you for our stay.


Beautiful B&B

5 su novembre 11, 2011

Me and my husband loved the house and the room. The breakfast was AWESOME, beats any hotel breakfast! It was cozy and comfortable, like a home away from home! We will probably return again! Thanks for everything!


Grand Time at Grand Avenue B & B

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2011

From my first inquiring phone contact, easy online reservation, warm greeting upon arrival, great suggestions for a meal out on our first night, quick tour, easy in and out procedure and comfortable bedroom to return to. Early in-room coffee available before a fabulous, ample breakfast catering to diet needs was served and lingered over. Each family member we encountered was friendly and our hostess was gracious enough to snap a photo of us on her steps so we could remember the lovely decorations and the Victorian mansion. We felt welcome and valued.


One Night Stand

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2011

Nice place overall. Breakfast delicious. Rooms very nice. Owners pleasant and accommodating. Accidently left toiletry kit, and they've promised to mail to me.


weekend getaway

4,0 su ottobre 02, 2011

Exactly what we needed. I had purchased the romantic getaway package, what a great value. The room was very clean. We would probably stay there again.


Grand Avenue

5 su agosto 17, 2011

Warm and inviting. Clean and quiet, the posted photos represent the property well. Breakfast was very good. We left well rested and ready for a full day of travel.


Bed & Breakfast for Engagement accomodations

4,6 su luglio 19, 2011

Stayed here the night before I proposed at the Precious Moments Chapel. It was a very nice experience. I would not have changed a thing. My princess loved the Bed & Breakfast and the hospitality was top notch! The breakfast it great as well, we thought about just flying up to eat breakfast there. There is a grand piano in the music room and it is in tune...nice touch for folks who like to play like myself. :o)


1st time in a B&B

4,4 su luglio 07, 2011

This was my first time to use a Bed & Breakfast but I will be searching them out in my future travels. Grand Avenue was very easy to find and the host family were very informative and helpful to get acquainted with the town. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Thanks again!


Grand Avenue B&B

5 su luglio 06, 2011

Lovely property, lovely hosts, easy and flexible stay. I can't think of anything to improve upon.


Awesome Getaway

5 su giugno 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Well appointed rooms, beautiful setting. Felt at home instantly upon arrival and it stayed that way. We will stay again.


CARTHAGE MISSOURI HOSPITALITY

4,0 su giugno 16, 2011

Mike and Jeanne were most gracious, their home was squeaky clean and inviting and the other guests were interesting. We had a good time in Carthage MO. Thanks! PS Please do not forward my address to anyone else. D


Great stay during stormy weather

5 su maggio 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay, but were there during the tornado that hit Joplin, MO. Our hosts, while dealing with reporters needing rooms on the spur of the moment, still graciously tended to our needs. I really enjoyed the stain glass windows in the home. The rooms were wonderful, the food was great. Although we didn't get to visit Joplin which we intended, we enjoyed our stay in Carthage, despite the stormy weather. Because we didn't get to do all that we wanted we hope we can return again and stay at Grand Avenue B&B. from Jefferson City, MO


Grand Avenue Bed & Breakfast Review

3,6 su maggio 25, 2011

Had a great time. The rooms were clean and well kept. The furniture and accessories were well chosen and added to the overall experience. The food was excellent as was the service and hospitality of the owner. Would reccomend to anyone looking to stay in the Carthage area.


Steve and Debbie

5 su maggio 10, 2011

Thank you for a nice first time experience at a Bed and Breakfast. It was os cozy, that we slept better there than at home. The food was very delicious. Thank you Jeanne for everything.


"Grand Time at Grand Avenue Bed & Breakfast"

4,2 su aprile 27, 2011

In this day and time, what a wonderful warm friendly greeting we recieved when we first arrive. We were shown around the house and let us know of happenings in town. I also appreciated the wonderful tasty breakfast that we had each morning and the service we was given.


Needs more support

3,0 su aprile 22, 2011

This is the kind of place that travellers should support. There is great potential for an excellent & authentic bed and breakfast experience. Welcoming. Nice atmosphere. Could really blossom if a few more travellers knew about it.


Grand Ave Bed & Breakfast

5 su aprile 20, 2011

Love, love, love the rooms!!! And they offered us a free upgrade to accomodate two other guests!! The food was outstanding! Really wished we could of stayed longer! :O)


Nice home and extra nice Innkeeper!

4,6 su aprile 14, 2011

My family stayed at Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast just for one night. We really knew nothing about the area, but the Innkeeper gave us great recommendations. We ended up eating at a restaraunt where we were able to watch a rodeo, it was great! The Inkeeper went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and cozy. Thanks!


A Perfect Escape

5 su aprile 06, 2011

Grand Ave. is delightful. Jeanne is very accomodating and also prepares a fantastic breakfast!


Grand Ave B&B review

4,2 su aprile 04, 2011

We stayed over Spring Break with 2 kids. Food was great. Rooms were comfy and clean. Owners very accomodating. Carthage has rich history and is a good trip.


our stay

3,4 su marzo 28, 2011

We try to stay at B&B's when we travel, we stayed at the Grand Ave B&B because we visited the Precious Moments chapel. We love staying in the vintage houses and the Grand Avenue was wonderful. The owners provided plenty of literature and verbal information on the history of Carthage, MO and that made our stay even more interesting. I would recommend the Grand Avenue B&B to anyone


recent stay

5 su marzo 21, 2011

The owners went out of their way to accommodate our ever changing schedules during our stay. They opened their common rooms to our family that lived in the area. They seemed to be available at all hours, but were never intrusive. The food was excellent and still kid friendly. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Very comfortable and cozy.

4,0 su marzo 02, 2011

We were made to feel very comfortable from the moment we arrived. The service is beyond comparison.


Valentines Weekend Mystery

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

Our group as a whole had an amazing time! The rooms were great, beds were very comfortable and the atmosphere was very comfortable and inviting! The FOOD! Oh my goodness...it was unbelievable! Thank you soo much for all that you did, you gave us an amazing weekend! Jeff & Emily Patrick


Review

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

We loved this B&B and will definately go back. We were able to check in later than stated. Jeanne always had a smile on her face. The Laura Ingles Wilder room was warm and cozy. The whole house was decorated for Christmas and was just lovely. The house was easy to find. The breakfast food was wonderful and the coffee hot.


Great place!

4,4 su dicembre 21, 2010

Went here for our anniversary. It was a very pretty home. Really enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was really good and we got to set the time we wanted to eat breakfast. Owners were very helpful, there if you needed something, but gave you your privacy. Would definitely stay again.


Outstanding B&B in Carthage, MO

5 su novembre 26, 2010

My wife and I stay at the Grand Ave B&B on Veteran's day and had a great time. The day before Veterans Day the owners provided free rooms to veterans. That is a patriotic gesture and that is why my wife and I stayed there. We plan on going back next year.


Beautiful Home

4,6 su novembre 10, 2010

We went to this B & B sight unseen; it was a restful and quiet place with grat aminities. The food was marvelous, the hostess was ever so pleasant, the bed was comfortable and the house is full of history. Beautiful stained glass windows and furnishings that are truly conservation pieces. We were there when the fall foilage was at its peak---WOW!


Would definitely return!

4,6 su novembre 06, 2010

Spacious suite for 3 college friends, great breakfast and breakfast company, beautiful home, friendly and accommodating hostess, charming town. Would definitely return with my husband.


get away weekend

5 su luglio 18, 2010

This was the 1st time my wife and I stayed in a B&B and the experience was awesome! My wife loved the jacuzzi an the Hawthorne room. The hostess was very kind and gracious and her young son was very polite. The breakfasts we were served beat any resturant meal hands down--there was plenty of great tasting treats. This is a great B&B to visit--we hope to return again. David and Melinda D., Okla.City,Ok.


Romantic Getaway

5 su giugno 18, 2010

We spent the night of our 27th wedding anniversary at Grand Avenue B&B. Everything about it was first class....they went out of their way to make us comfortable. The food was delicious - and plenty of it!! They've done a great job of restoring it to its period splendor....the furnishings are like being in a museum. I highly recommend it. The quiet tree-lined streets in the neighborhood provide a cool, safe place to walk hand-in-hand. Carthage has an awesome townsquare with more shops and antique stores than we could get through in our allotted time. I'm sure we'll be back!


Route 66 Sis travelers

5 su aprile 22, 2010

The Inn was an unexpected stop for us as we made our way across country. The Grand Avenue is a beautifully kept B&B with stunning stained glass windows and an inviting décor. We were only lucky enough to meet the female half of the ownership and she could not have been a more gracious host. The Mark Twain Room was spacious and comfortably furnished. Breakfast was a treat with the attractively set table, generous portions, no one would leave hungry, must add the scones were to die for. We will definitely add this to our list of unexpected treasures.


Who Dun It... On Grand Avenue??

5 su novembre 09, 2009

This was our annual Sister's Birthday Outing, and we had a blast! The house is awesome, the hosts are amazing! We even helped the owners start a geocache at the house... www.geocaching.com #GC20V3D. THANK YOU for a wonderful weekend!


First stay at a Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 30, 2009

We stayed at the Grand Avenue B&B in Carthage, MO. It was our first experience at a B &B. We stayed in the Alcott room for two nights and we're very comfortable. Breakfast both mornings was served on fine china and is so much more pleasurable that styrofoam and paper plates. Jeanne answered lots of questions for us about the house and the area. Staying and the Grand was like staying at home but better. I had to do a lot of convincing to get my husband to stay at a B&B but he really enjoyed it. The Grand has convinced us to stay at B&B's more often. Randy and Lorrie


Superb Service

5 su agosto 04, 2009

My wife and I had our wedding reception at Grand Avenue. We found the Goolsbys accommadating and focused on the success of our event. Our guests were delighted to discover this hospitable alternative to a chain motel at a very reasonable price. I would recommend GAB&B to anyone who wants the TRUE Carthage experience.


Wonderful Anniversary

5 su luglio 26, 2009

My husband and I spent only one night for our anniversary, and we didn't want to leave! It was a beautiful historic house with warm, welcoming people. Breakfast was delicious and the room was spotless. The jacuzzi in the Nathaniel Hawthorne room was much bigger than it looked in the pictures! Hot water never ran out and the bed was comfortable. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! We'll be back!


Just Grand!

5 su giugno 29, 2009

Staying at the Grand Avenue Bed & Breakfast was such a treat for my 15-year-old daughter as well as my 55-year-old sister-in-law, both new to the experience. The accommodations were perfect - comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and I picked up a new recipe! Thank you for opening your home to travelers from across the country. The relaxing experience of staying at your B & B really added value to our vacation.


Wonderful first time stay at a B&B

4,6 su giugno 28, 2009

Hostess/owner was so friendly and welcoming and gave us lots of info. about the town go see. The room was large and we had our own bathroom and TV and very clean! Quiet neighborhood and the nice big breakfast filled us for our long drive ahead of us for more fun in Branson, MO. Hope to visit again some day!


Relaxing Weekend!

4,2 su aprile 20, 2009

We had a lovely weekend at the Grand Ave. B&B - enjoyed soaking in the jacuzzi, lounging on the bed, and a delicious, fresh breakfast! We will definitely consider staying here again.


Victorian memories

4,4 su aprile 10, 2009

This is a spacious inn rebuilt in 1890 with lovely stained glass windows in all of the lower main rooms. All rooms were draped in lovely Victorian muted colors. our bedroom and jacuzzi was cozy! Breakfast was great, complete with homemade scones!


Grand Avenue is wonderful!

5 su marzo 30, 2009

My 9 year old daughter and I really enjoyed our time at the Grand Avenue! We wanted a "Girls getaway" over spring break and thought that Carthage would be a nice drive from Kansas City. The Grand Avenue was so lovely and the Goolsby's were so welcoming! Breakfast each morning was such a treat -- beautifully displayed and so delicious! We stayed in the fabulous Hawthorne room. It was so nice to have my young daughter welcomed so warmly. I am recommending the Grand Avenue to everyone!


Holiday treat

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

Grand Avenue was a holiday treat for us. The home was festively decorated. The room/suite was well appointed and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful and filling. A very family-friendly establishment!


Grand Avenue is a class act!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

Grand Avenue B&B is an elegant and peaceful place to stay. the breakfast menu is wonderful and the taste and presentation can be compared to a top rated hotel! Highly recommended!


Grand Avenue B&B

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2008

Innkeeper opened windows for fresh air - our Anniversary - we'd bought champagne - a nice bucket & champagne glasses we set out for us when we returned from dinner. She paid attention to the little things - the B&B was her family's HOME!!!


A night among the glass

5 su settembre 30, 2008

A night among stained glass windows with a private jacuzzi tub. Modern convenience in an excellent 1890's atmosphere. Beautiful oak banister stairwell. Gourmet breakfast.


Grand Avenue Bed & Breakfast

5 su settembre 09, 2008

Fabulous! A home away from home and a very warm welcome.


GREAT EXPERIENCE

5 su settembre 03, 2008

WONDERFUL BREAKFAST, LOVELY BEDROOM, GREAT SERVICE, BEAUTIFUL INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR, GOOD INFORMATION ABOUT CARTHAGE


Murder Mystery

5 su maggio 29, 2008

My husband and I along with 3 other couples went to the B & B for a murder mystery and we were not disappointed. The owner wrote the mystery, and it was fabulous. The atmosphere, food, and service were top notch, even for our special requests. We are all talking about returning for the sequel mystery.


Historic Home Getaway

4,2 su maggio 27, 2008

A walk back in time with this 1893, 5 bedroom spacious home. Sip your morning coffee on the luxurious front porch. Relax in the Jacuzi. Enjoy delicious breakfasts.


Grand Avenue Bed & Breakfast

5 su maggio 20, 2008

The owners were very hospitable and friendly. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was scrumptious. Reasonable prices for quality.


Grand Avenue :)

5 su maggio 08, 2008

We only got to stay one night at the Grand Avenue Bed and Breakfast in Carthage, but it was such a wonderful experience. The house was beautiful and clean, and the owners made every attempt to accomodate us when we asked to switch rooms. The food in the morning was amazing too, and the price was very afforable.


Grand Avenue B&B, Inc.

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $125
  • Recensioni (96) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (417) 358-7265
Inizio pagina