White River Lodge Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
133 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Place!

5 su maggio 30, 2014

We stayed here one of our nights on Memorial weekend for a quick getaway Before our baby was here. It exceeded our expectations! The best service you'll find anywhere! The rooms were very Cozy with porches overlooking Table Rock Lake where we were Able to watch the fireworks. The breakfast was wonderful!!! We were very happy We came across White River Lodge and look forward to another Stay in the future.


5 Stars

5 su maggio 21, 2014

My mom and I had the pleasure of spending a birthday weekend at this B & B. What a treat! It is beautiful, relaxing and a luxury retreat. I look forward to returning again with my husband.


The very best!

5 su aprile 12, 2014

We love this lodge! We came here for our honeymoon and our 1yr. Plan to visit every year for our anniversary. The rooms are very spacious and cozy. The breakfast is incredible. Bill and Becky are so wonderful! We feel like they are family and we've only stayed there twice. There is nowhere better than white river lodge. You must stay here at least one time. Once you do, you will never want to stay anywhere else!


Love staying here!!

5 su aprile 03, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying her while on our getaway to Branson. The fact that it is outside Branson was a plus for us. all thee views are wonderful. Becky and Bill make you feel like you are at home. Breakfast each morning was a welcomed event with top notch food. We will be back again!!


Tranquility at its finest

5 su marzo 10, 2014

Absolutely breathtaking place. The home itself is elegant and inviting. The innkeepers Becky and Bill are very courteous making you feel right at home. The log home has the most prestigous craftsmanship and provides such beautiful views of table rock lake. The home has most ameneties you would want in a weekend getaway. Pros: To name a few--- 1. Lakeviews from almost anywhere in the home 2. Hottub view of the lake at night----magical 3. Comfortable sleeping areas, private jazuzzi bath 4. Gracious innkeepers 5. Only 15 mins from Branson Landing and 10 mins from Dogwood Canyon Cons 1. No direct lake access or marina. However you can continue down UU a few miles to launch your boat.


A fabulous getaway

5 su febbraio 01, 2014

This is the second time we have booked a stay at White River Lodge over the Thanksgiving holiday. This trip was even better than the first. Bill and Becky are fabulous hosts and the Lodge is comfortable and immaculately clean. The food is amazing and is served with Becky's full attention to every detail. My husband booked a fishing trip with Bill and he said he is the best guide he has ever used. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks, Bill and Becky for making feel so at home!


A Wonderful Get Away Vacation

5 su dicembre 11, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at White River Lodge. It is a wonderful get away vacation that is so peaceful. Our room was inviting, quite, and warm and the lake view was breath taking. Bill and Becky were great hosts and breakfast was always magnificant. If you are looking for a quite please to rest as well as see Branson and the surrounding area visit Bill and Becky Babler's Bed and Breakfast.


Birthday Get-Away

5 su dicembre 06, 2013

I wanted to do something special for my husband's 65th birthday and researched top B&Bs in the Branson area. Came upon the White River Lodge and we were not disappointed. We stayed 2 nights in the Pond Room on the lower level. It was quiet and the view of Table Rock Lake was beautiful. The king-sized bed was very comfortable and the California fireplace provided plenty of warmth to take the chill out of the air. The log lodge is very warm and inviting, cozy. The owners are friendly but unobtrusive and the breakfasts delicious. While still close enough to Branson to enjoy the shows, shopping, and restaurants, the Lodge is nestled into hills the above the lake in a quiet, restful setting. We will return.


Anniversary celebration at White River Lodge

5 su dicembre 02, 2013

It was a very nice setting and the hosts were very friendly!


My Birthday Surprise

5 su novembre 19, 2013

My husband wanted to take me somewhere special for my birthday. He hit a home run with The White River Lodge! We stayed in the Couple's Cove Room. The view from our room and deck were breath taking. The room was so warm and comfortable we could have stayed in all day. But that would have meant missing Becky's delicious breakfasts, which you do not want to do!!!! We loved our stay and will definitely be back.


Relaxing Getaway

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Couple's Cove room for three nights. When we arrived Becky greeted us by name and immediately made us feel welcome. She took the time to give us a tour of the premises and made sure that we knew about the many amenities that were available. The room, as well as the entire property, was clean and well kept. And WOW, the breakfast was great. It was definitely a B & B that we will recommend to our friends.


It was such a nice 25th anniversary get-away..

5 su ottobre 07, 2013

It's a great location and very scenic. We really wanted a view of Table Rock lake. The lodge is beautiful with log and timbers and the decor and furnishing in the room was so inviting and comfortable. We did a few Branson activities but spent a lot of time relaxing on the deck, reading, taking photographs and enjoying 'quiet' time. The best part is that Becky and Bill are doing what they are so gifted at and their love of the place and of hosting people is evident from the moment you arrive.


Perfect!

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2013

Are stay was everything we expected. With the awesome views overlooking the lake to the peaceful quite rooms, you couldn't ask for a more relaxing getaway. The lodge is perfect. It immediately felt like home. Bill and Becky's hospitality cannot be matched by anyone. You guys are very inviting and we are looking forward to our next visit. We will definitely have to book a trip with Bill to catch some fish. Thanks again!!


Return visit

5 su settembre 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lodge for the second time recently. Excellent experience, great breakfast and a very relaxing time. Thanks Bill and Becky!


Wonderful!!!

5 su settembre 04, 2013

Husband and I stayed two nights and everything was wonderful....great location, cozy, clean rooms, beautiful decks to enjoy the awesome views, and best of all.....Becky's breakfasts. After the first morning, we couldn't wait until the next morning for the delicious breakfast. Hope to go back again ......


White River Lodge

5 su luglio 18, 2013

We were traveling through Branson on our way to paddle the Buffalo National River in Jasper, AR and stayed at White River Lodge 2 nights. We had a wonderful time at White River Lodge. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful view and comfy big log bed as well as the tasty breakfasts! You won't go wrong with a getaway at White River Lodge.


Great place to honeymoon!

4,4 su giugno 29, 2013

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon here and had a great time! Breakfasts were always wonderful and we enjoyed talking with the other guests and Becky. It was nice to be able to look over Table Rock lake from our room and from the main deck area. It was also appreciated that each room had its own private bathroom, which was nice since some B&B's have shared bathrooms. Granted, it is about 20 minutes away from Branson, we enjoyed being away from the hustle & bustle! I did feel they undersold themselves on their website because they had a theater room, a guest kitchen with a stove, fridge, microwave & sink, A DVD & CD library that guests could borrow from, a pool table, dart board, sauna, and exercise equipment (3 machines) that were not necessarily listed outright on their website.


6 years and counting

5 su giugno 03, 2013

My wife and I have been coming here for the last 6 years and it is great. Anytime we feel the need to get out of the city and veg in the quiet, we go here. I think we have stayed in every room and they are all great (in room jacuzzi and fire place are favorites). Becky is a wonderful hostess and even makes lactose and gluten free breakfasts for my wife. Bill is a superb guide and we always get fish. The Sauna, Hot tube, work out equipment, ping-pong, big screen for movies and fire places just make it all better than your average B&B. Even the few children we have seen here are well behaved. It just doesn't get any better than this.


Out of the way comfy & Cozy

5 su maggio 22, 2013

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the White River Lodge. Becky & Bill were just the best hosts, and full of information. Becky serves up a wonderful hearty and healthy breakfast to start your day and the rooms, beds, & bath were very comfortable. Nice and quiet tucked in with a wonderful view.


Our one year anniversary

5 su maggio 11, 2013

Me and my husband had a wonderful time staying at the White River Lodge. It's a beautiful place and the service was fantastic! Oh we can't forget the Jacuzzi outside, it was very relaxing. The food was superb as well! A+++++ I just wished we could've stayed longer. We plan on staying here again in the future. Thank you!


No disappointments here.

5 su aprile 18, 2013

Bill and Becky are perfect hosts. We were so impressed with everything and in awe of the decor and warm/homey feel. Steve was over the moon with the fishing trip with Bill. The views of the lake were spectacular. And I enjoyed watching the wildlife from one of the loungers, enjoying complimentary beverages. The breakfasts were amazing. From the chilled juice glasses, the garnishes on the plate, the temperature of the food, the large portions and everything was delicious! Thanks Bill & Becky for a wonderful weekend. Steve & Krista


Wonderful Relaxing Weekend!

5 su marzo 20, 2013

Love staying at White River Lodge. Bill and Becky are the best hosts. The accomodations are very comfortable and contribute to a relaxing visit, especially sitting on the deck in the warm sun listening to the birds singing, watching them feed on the many feeders around the deck area, and maybe even catching site of a deer wandering along the tree line! The breakfast is always fantastic. Can't wait for our next visit!


Beautiful and quiet place to stay in Branson

5 su marzo 12, 2013

My sister and I met up in Branson to "catch up" after a long time apart. We chose this location because on of the rooms was a 2-bedroom suite and there were no children under 12 allowed. (We have enough children in our lives). The location was beautiful and it was very quiet and peaceful. The accomodations were comfortable and the views out our sliding doors was amazing. The owners were so friendly and thoughtful and the breakfasts were delicious! We will stay there again!


Amazing hospitality with helpful information on activities! Best experience!

5 su gennaio 21, 2013

We felt so welcomed, the room was wonderfull and the food is the best! Thank you for such a wonderful experience and will return again. The Belote's


Hostess with the mostest

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

I feel like my family grew by 2 after our stay at the White River Lodge. I could not have asked for a more caring couple to stay with. The lodge had so many cool things about it, things that made our stay so much more enjoyable. We are looking forward to returning again some day. I would recommend this lodge to all my friends and family. Sandra from Sugar Land Texas


Absolutely wonderful experience

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

We are thrilled to have found this B&B. Will definitely return for another visit.


First experience

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2012

WOW! This was our first time at a B&B. We are "keep to yourself" kind of people. However, this B&B caters to all types. The "hosts", Bill and Becky are so experienced in hospitality that they are able to sense the guests prefrence. They were as present or absent as the guests desired. The floorplan of the lodge was awesome. Cozy fires, big screen tv for football watching, bird feeders for the best bird watching imaginable (even provided bird books and binoculars), and soooo much more. They provide so many little extras (bath beads for the jacuzzi tubs, flavored coffees,early evening home baked cookies, DVD collection) . I was pleased at every new discovery. A++rating from a first time B&B'er.


A Very Pleasant Stay

4,6 su novembre 19, 2012

My wife and I spent an enjoyable Monday through Friday at the White River Lodge, the week prior to Thanksgiving, 2012. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone planning a stay in the Branson / Ozark area AND wants to distance themselves (25 minutes) from the maddness and hub bub of the Branson Strip.


Our first visit...but not or last!

3,6 su novembre 19, 2012

Becky's hospitality and friendliness made our anniversary stay extra special. What a beautiful lodge!


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast w/ stunning views!!! Overall great Experience!!!

5 su novembre 14, 2012

This was our second trip to White River Lodge B & B....again we had an amazing time! The views from every room are spectacular of Table Rock Lake!!! The home is absolutely stunning inside and out!! Bill and Becky go above and beyond to give you as guest and overall amazing experience...from down to the most comfortable beds and linens to the absolutely scrumptious home cooked breakfast every morning!!! The B&B is also only a short drive from beautiful Branson...15 mins or so!! I highly recommend this stunning B&B to anyone looking for a romantic, yet cozy getaway!!!


Wonderful, restful, beautiful.

4,8 su novembre 11, 2012

Loved the view from the rooms!! Accommodating in every way. Great place to " get away"!


Anniversary Honeymoon Weekend in Ozark Mountains

4,6 su novembre 07, 2012

I thought we were back at Old Faithful Inn at Yellowstone National Park. However this was better. Great ambiance to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The Ozark Mtns are a beautiful setting for this well planned log home. Our room was spacious. The view of sun rising over Table Rock Lake is a picture out of National Geographic. However, you don't have to drive 1,000 miles to get there. Owner Becky kept us well informed on how to enjoy hiking the area. We will be back!


Wonderful B & B

4,0 su novembre 05, 2012

Beautiful log building with wonderful views. Hosts are wonderful and Becky is an outstanding chef.


PERFECT!

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

We couldn't have been more pleased with the White River Lodge - we found a gem! They have thought of everything you could possibly need to relax & feel comfortable during your stay. The breakfasts were wonderful (and beautifully presented!) and there was plenty of bottled water, soda & snacks available for guests throughout the day. Everything was CLEAN, we had our own deck off the room, a fireplace, super comfortable bed & pillows, a jacuzzi in our room and we used the hot tub outside every night. The whole place has a homey feel to it, but it's big enough that you still feel like you have all the privacy you need, unlike other B&B's where you are sharing bathrooms and running into other people all the time. Bill & Becky were fantastic hosts and made us feel right at home. We were happy our shows ended early one night so we'd have the evening to spend more time there. Absolutely fell in love with this place & wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go back, which we plan on doing for sure!


Great wedding weekend stay!

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

We stayed at the White River Lodge for night after our wedding. It was the perfect setting for a romantic, relaxing night to reflect on the fun evening we had spent with our family and friends. The breakfast was fantastic! Becky and Bill are sweet and made us feel at home. We will definitely be back!


Wedding anniversary.

5 su ottobre 13, 2012

Beautiful lake view from each room. Private deck areas. You are in the woods with lots of wildlife. Out door hot tub. Wonderful breakfast and hosts. Covered parking. 15 minutes from Dogwood Canyon. Lots to do in Branson!!!


Great stay

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

Our stay at the White River Lodge was one that we absolutely loved. When we arrived, Becky took us on a nice tour and showed us the many amenities of the lodge. There is plenty to do, including a pool table, table tenis, a theatre room equipped with satellite television, and our favorite, sitting out back looking at the gorgeous views! The lodge is very well maintained and incredibly clean. We loved everything about our room and would highly recommend the White River Lodge to anyone. We are planning to return next summer and will hopefully bring our family along to occupy all five rooms at the lodge. -Nathan and Shannon


A great place to get away!

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

This is the geart place to stay. Great owners, great view, good food, just a all arounf great place to spent some time on vacation.


Our ace in the hole.

5 su settembre 21, 2012

Have you ever felt like you need and deserve a break? Well we found our ace in the hole at White River Lodge. Bill and Becky were the BEST! All we had to do was ENJOY all they provided. THANKS again for our break.


K Adams review of White River Lodge

4,8 su settembre 13, 2012

Our experience at White River Lodge was wonderful. The accommodations and service were excellent! The lodge was spectacular; we loved the layout and the way it was decorated. The location was easy to find. The view of Table Rock Lake was beautiful! This was a great place to kick back and unwind. We will definitely make a return visit in the near future. It will also be a perfect place for a girl's weekend. Thank you, Bill & Becky Babler for creating a wonderful place and a relaxing environment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! K & D Adams


Excellence in Every Way!

4,6 su agosto 19, 2012

White River Lodge has it all: beautiful location with amazing views, comfortable and relaxing accommodations, lots of great amenities to keep you busy as much as you'd like - even without going into Branson, and the innkeepers, Becky and Bill, are host and hostess-extraordinaire! Thanks for a wonderful memorable 50th anniversary stay!!


Awesome Place To Stay In Branson!!!

4,8 su agosto 14, 2012

We only stayed at the White River Lodge for a weekend trip, but we had a wonderful stay. Our room was perfect with a great view of Table Rock Lake. Although the room was great, my favorite part of the stay was the breakfast!!! You get plenty to eat and it is delicious. Bill and Becky are great hosts and we will defiantly be back in the future.


Fabulous, Fantastic, Friendly!

4,8 su agosto 11, 2012

I loved this place! The owners are so sweet and helpful. Their home is fabulous with huge windows that have stunning views of the table rock lake. I will certainly book again. It was quite and peaceful. I went for a jog every morning on the most most peaceful road and I enjoyed getting out of the city for a few days. This B&B has it all- from a gym, TV area to view movies , hot tub and even a guest refrigerator if you need it. They have lots and lots of balconies to just take in the lake and breathe~! It's by far the largest B&B I've stayed. Thanks White River Lodge for making my trip to Branson very relaxing! DallasSpaGirl


Beautiful surroundings

4,6 su luglio 30, 2012

Plan on returning because it was simply beautiful and didn't get to take advantage of everything there like hot tub, sauna, fitness equipment, and huge TV room. Excellent place to have a family reunion that would allow everyone their own room and yet eat together and enjoy amenities of this B&B together. Two public boat ramps so close by it wouldn't make sense to get a slip at a marina which is farther away. Only 15-20 minutes from Branson. You wouldn't believe this log home; I've never seen anything like it.


Loved every second!

5 su luglio 18, 2012

Bill & Becky are wonderful hosts. Extremely warm and welcoming. Our stay was relaxing with all the comforts of home and more. The views from their numerous decks were breathtakingly beautiful.


White River Lodge AHHHHH

5 su luglio 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this lodge with the most accommodating, helpful, kind, couple, Becky and Bill, who run the Lodge. It was posh, beautiful, lovely food, snacks, and an overall perfect place to stay to get away from the Branson crowd.


Powell stay

5 su luglio 08, 2012

It was so nice. We had such s great stay! The rooms were amazing.


Wonderful Stay at the White River Lodge

5 su luglio 07, 2012

We rhoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bill and Becky Babler's White River Lodge. The setting was idel, the views spectacular, and our hosts were wonderful. Breakfast each morning was delicious. And we particularly enjoyed fishing on Lake Taneycomo and Table Rock Lake with our guide, Bill Babler.


White River Lodge

4,2 su luglio 04, 2012

Very clean and comfortable with huge deck and terrific view of lake. Hosts were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. Lots of extras that I did not expect like theatre room, small kitchen, pool table, small fitness center.


AMAZING!!

5 su luglio 03, 2012

Becky & Bill are the perfect hosts, and the lodge is divine. It is THE absolute getaway for rest and relaxation. The view from the lodge out onto the lake is amazing. They have thought of every single little detail to help make the perfect B&B. The food is excellent, there are freshly made cookies and snacks, and even a remarkable telescope perched on the second floor in the great room to view the amazing wildlife and beautiful lake. There are heavenly linens and comfortable furnishings, and we cannot wait to return!!


White River Lodge - a great B&B

5 su luglio 03, 2012

The White River Lodge is a beautiful and relaxing Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I love it there and our recent stay was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Bill and Becky are so friendly and helped us with our plans for dinner and a show during our stay. I wish we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend this lovely inn.


AWESOME

5 su aprile 30, 2012

This bed and breakfast was very nice. Will go again!


Wonderful B&B

5 su aprile 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for our honeymoon. The lodge is very clean and beautiful! The view from our room was outstanding as well. The owners made us feel welcome and Becky is an amazing cook! If you're looking at staying at a B&B, I highly recommend staying at White River Lodge.


Awesome location for our anniversary

5 su marzo 27, 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and decided to try our first bed and breakfast adventure. Well, this one was spot on for what we envisioned a B&B would be like. The welcoming from our gracious hosts, the relaxation out in the country with spectacular views of the lake, to virtually having the B&B to ourselves. The amenities were fantastic and the breakfast was delicious. My wife is not much of a breakfast person but she absolutely loved the Mexican Egg Casserole. We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely keep this B&B in mind for future stays. Thanks Bill and Becky for a wonderful stay. Bellevue, Nebraska


Memorable Stay

5 su febbraio 17, 2012

Our stay was majical. The lodge, our room, and our hosts were absolutely outstanding. We have decided to make this an annual event if not more frequent. Thanks


Loved it

5 su febbraio 15, 2012

We had a great stay at White River and we are making plans to return again soon. Highly recommended,


Cozy B&B

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2012

Wonderful B&B, beautiful view overlooking Table Rock Lake, my husband an I really enjoyed our stay, breakfasts were wonderful. We definitely hope to stay for longer in the future.


Fun Gathering

4,8 su dicembre 07, 2011

Owners Becky and Bill Babler were very nice and cordial. We had a nice sleeping area with a see-through fireplace, nice exercise room, pool table, and huge TV. The view out our bedroom window was an amazing view of Table Rock Lake. We will go back to stay there again. Leon & Kath


Outstanding

5 su novembre 14, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The place was beautiful and everyone was extremely friendly


Quiet Branson Lodging

3,2 su novembre 06, 2011

A way from the bustle and commotion, but close enough for an easy visit to town. Great views of the lake and fall colors and wonderful open common areas.


Spectacular Sunrises

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2011

Becky & Bill have created the perfect 'getaway! The breakfasts were terrific and the views, spectacular! Watching the playoffs and then the WS games on your projection TV was almost like being there. Thanks again for creating such a wonderful place for some R&R!


White River Lodge , Blue Eye , Missouri

5 su ottobre 28, 2011

We have stayed at the White River Lodge for ( 3 ) three years now and have made plans for our stay there in 2012 . You will never meet greater hosts than Becky & Bill and their home is beautiful and in a peaceful quite area nestled above Table Rock lake and only 15 minutes from the shows and restaurants in Branson . If you want to rest , relax and take in some shows this is the place to stay . Tammy & Greg


Loved it!

5 su ottobre 11, 2011

Had a wonderful time for our Anniversary! Everything was wonderful. The sunrise was beyond our expectations. The food and service was great. We be back again. Thanks again Becky for everything! The Iricks


A Great Place to Relax...or not

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

I can't think of one thing about White River Lodge that I would change. Becky and Bill Babler are wonderful hosts. They have created a peaceful island in a busy world. The common areas are well-arranged, spacious areas which meet the needs of a variety of interests. A large deck takes advantage of both lake and woodland views. The rooms are large and well-appointed. Its location provides easy access to area activities and attractions. We will return ASAP.


great relaxing honeymoon

4,8 su settembre 16, 2011

This bed and breakfast was much more than what we were expecting. Whether you are looking for a sensual night in or a place to have fun and bring friends this place is excellent. Sauna, hot tub, pool table, theatre, great home made breakfast every morning, snacks in the evening, and an open bar to use as long as you donate. This place will definitely have me as a guest in the near future.


Thank you

4,0 su settembre 07, 2011

We had a most wonderful stay at White River Lodge. Everything was perfect. The view, the food, and Becky's hospitality. The owners had well thought out a great layout for their log bed and breakfast. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Having access to a grill for our dinners was a special help to us. It was so easy to feel at home. We look forward to using Bill's guide service next time.


47th Anniversary Trip

4,8 su agosto 24, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the White River Lodge. We have made multiple trips to Branson over the years, but this was perhaps our best experience as far as lodging. We have already been recommending this B&B to all of our friends.


White River Lodge 50th Birthday Blast!

5 su agosto 12, 2011

We went to White River Lodge to celebrate our friends 50th birthday. It was perfect and we were all happy to have such a beautiful log home on the lake availabel for our stay. We had a blast. The lodge was absoutley awesome. Our hostess was the best and a great cook. Most of all, the log home environment was breath taking. Our thanks go out to Becky Babler and we hope to meet Bill on our next visit. Oh yeah, we will be back. The Butlers


fabulous honeymoon spot

5 su agosto 03, 2011

The White River Lodge was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon. The attention to detail in the room and throughout the lodge is outstanding. The Babler's provided a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and were readily available to answer questions about the area. We are looking forward to returning in the future.


White River Lodge

4,2 su luglio 27, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 day stay. Both Becky and Bill were excellent hosts- very friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious. The view from our deck overlooking the lake was beautiful and relaxing. We could not ask for a better place to unwind.


Relaxing stay at White River Lodge

5 su luglio 07, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Becky & Bill Babler were excellent hosts. Breakfast was a treat and the cookies in the afternoon were great! We are looking forward to our next stay.


Wanted to stay longer!

5 su giugno 16, 2011

We have vacationed in the area for over 20 years and this is one of the Best places we stayed. We typically do not stay at Bed and Breakfast places and now White River Lodge has changed our minds! The Lodge is private but so close to all the activities around. Bill and Becky have done a wonderful job with the Lodge and we are definately coming back! You will not be disappointed with this place!


Best Bed & Breakfast in Branson area

4,0 su giugno 07, 2011

The location and view of the lake was excellent as were the hosts and their hospitality. The breakfast each morning were outstanding. Really a mountain like resort atmosphere. It certainly exceeded our expectations. The only improvement I would suggest is more comfortable seats in the room.


Need I say more!

5 su giugno 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed her for a few relaxing days after our wedding. We absolultey enjoyed ever single mintue of it. The cabin is beautiful, charming, and welcoming. Becky and Bill were to say the least the best host and cooks too. They knew when to chat and when to leave you to enjoy the surroundings. The webiste does not do this B&B justice. The memories and wonderful pictures have a warm place in our hearts. We are planning on returning for our 2 year anniversery this October, it cannot come fast enough. Todd and Shelly Robinson


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su maggio 29, 2011

We were looking for a quiet getaway where we could relax and recharge. It was perfect! Beautiful location. Very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We'll be back when we can spend some more time.


Loved It

5 su maggio 11, 2011

This place was just wonderful. Becky was so kind, helpful and friendly. We recommend this beautiful B&B to everyone wanting to experience Branson and Table Rock lake.


Best B&B

5 su maggio 01, 2011

When we arrived, Becky greeted us, checked us in, and gave us a tour of the Lodge. We were pleasantly surprised to find so many available amenities, including the great room on the main floor, a lower level media room, guest refrigerator, hot tub and the list goes on. The guest rooms were the best ever, with careful attention do every detail. We really enjoyed our large room with walk-out balcony, king sized bed with beautiful linens and the view of the lake from our sliding doors. This was the first B&B that we stayed at that had a sofa in the room, as well as several chairs. This was especially nice since we stayed for several nights. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We would recommend White River Lodge to anyone, for a quiet retreat, a place to go with friends or a romantic getaway. We definitely want to return.


Great place to stay!

4,2 su aprile 02, 2011

We really enjoyed the atmosphere in the lodge. Bill and Becky are very nice and make great breakfasts!!


Weekend getaway

4,0 su marzo 30, 2011

The stay exceeded my expectations, they owners were very nice and helpful and the food was very good, even though we couldnt choose what we wanted to eat


When can we go back?

5 su marzo 27, 2011

White River Lodge was wonderful! It was everything and more that they describe and picture. It was very quiet and peaceful. The beds were so comfortable. Our view was spectacular. The sun rising over the lake was absolutely beautiful and made even better by drinking their delicious coffee and watching it from the huge balcony. Becky's breakfasts were amazing and restaurant quality. She has some impressive culinary skills. She is also very sweet and informative. We absolutely loved it and were sad to leave. If we are ever up near Branson again, we will definitely stay there again. Jon and Ellen, Fort Worth TX

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much Jon & Ellen (and the other March reviewers, too). You put a smile on my face and a spring in my step. Us innkeepers love it when guest enjoy our "stuff" (I only claim the lake view on sunny days). Look forward to seeing you at the lodge again.


Awesome visit!

5 su marzo 24, 2011

Becky and Bill were great hosts--they were knowledgeable about the area, friendly and made us feel welcome from the get go. Would definitely stay here again. A lot of amenities available to give you the best bang for your buck!


Great place to stay

4,0 su marzo 23, 2011

Great get-away location, facility and service. We enjoyed the setting and decor in a restful location. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts were always ready to provide information about the area to make the visit to the area even more enjoyable. We'll go there again when in the area.


White River-great views, and hosts

4,0 su marzo 06, 2011

Stayed Fri. and Sat. nights. Had the hot tub to ourselves both nights. Great breakfasts, very accommodating hosts. If you take the "pond suite" the parking is four steps to your patio door. Nice everything.


Our weekend away!

4,6 su gennaio 27, 2011

Bill and Becky were wonderful hosts and the lodge was beautiful. Our room was peaceful and very comfortable.


Anniversary Getaway

4,8 su gennaio 25, 2011

We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast and we loved everything about it. It was beautiful and cozy. The food was great and Bill and Becky are both so kind. We will definitely be back!


A Jewel in the Ozarks

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

We have just returned from our first, but certainly not last, visit to White River Lodge in Blue Eye, Missouri. Just a few miles, but worlds away, from the tourist town of Branson, Missouri, we found the most gracious hosts in Bill and Becky Babler. Every last detail has been thought of in their warm and inviting lodge. We left feeling as though we had been visiting with old friends. Becky is simply a fantastic cook. The breakfast served was bountiful and delicious. The beds were cozy, the towels were soft and luxurious, the decor was lodge elegance. We enjoyed the hot tub on the cool evenings. There aren't enough accolades to describe this experience.


Lovely place to stay with wonderful owners

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

What a wonderful beautiful place. Bill and Becky are the most gracious innkeepers. Becky is one great cook, breakfast was wonderful! We felt like family and so very comfortable. I wish we could of stayed longer. The pictures of the lodge do not do it justice, once you open the door you know you have found a great place to unwind and relax. Bill and Becky made us feel so welcome. We will be coming back!


Wonderful Stay

5 su dicembre 04, 2010

Bill and Becky made us feel like we were long lost friends. Everything at the lodge was perfect. Becky did a delightful job at the breakfasts!


Beautiful log cabin B&B

5 su novembre 23, 2010

Beautiful log cabin B&B on table rock lake. Owners very friendly and know the area well. Food awesome! Would stay there again. Also easy access for my elderly mom. There were steps to get in and out but only a few. Within an easy 15-20 to all Branson theaters.


A wonderful weekend

5 su novembre 11, 2010

My 95 year old mom and 18 year old son and I spent a wonderful weekend at the White River Lodge. We enjoyed the views, the fireplace, the hot tub and the hospitality. The food was excellent and our hosts were helpful and friendly. To be able to exceed the expectations of people from 18-95 says alot! While Branson was nearby, we had no desire to leave this slice of paradise. Thanks to Becky and Bill!


Wonderful B&B experience!

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

This place is amazing! Comfortable, quiet, warm and scenic~~Bill and Becky are the best hosts! And Becky cooks a wonderful breakfast! I have stayed in many B&B's all over the US and this was by far one of the finest! Thanks for an amazing week!


absolutely amazing

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Our first experience at a B & B and we definitely started at the top.....no other place will EVER exceed White River Lodge. It was spectacular from the moment we arrived...the owners were kind and generous and the accomendations were out of this world. We have never rested as we have at the beautiful B & B. The only small detail I would add is a bench to get up in to the bed...I am only 4'11" and the bed is high but oh so comfortable. :) We loved every minute. The Ebel's Fort Collins, Colorado


Our 12th Anniversary trip

3,6 su settembre 17, 2010

We could not have picked a more beautiful place to stay. They were very open with their home and excellent hosts. VERY helpful about the attractions nearby. The rooms were lovely, I missed not being able to use the fireplace, it looked so cozy. Have already recommended them to friends and family.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the recommendations and hey, now’s the time to come back—it’s fall and I’m lighting the pilots on our five guest-room, gas-flamed Kozy Heat direct vent fireplaces. However today, 9/23/10, temps will be in the upper 80’s and Table Rock Lake is still swimmable at 85 degrees but the forecast is for rain and a cool front so maybe some guests will want to “flip” theirs on for a bit. I leave the pilot lit during fall, winter and spring, then shut them off when the temperatures climb in May as air conditioning is running and the pilot burns propane that’s enough to warm the glass covering—-turned on, they are designed to heat as well as be pretty to watch. We do have an outside wood-burning fireplace that can be used by guests all year. However, this summer the firewood “set-up” done in May, no one lit until September when I did for marshmallow roasting during the Labor Day fireworks!


A lovely couple's getaway!

4,6 su agosto 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the White River Lodge for our wedding anniversary and were thoroughly impressed by the incredible customer service! Bill & Becky were so welcoming and hospitable! Becky makes the BEST breakfasts and provided incredible homemade snacks. We had a wonderful time and will be back!


Kanakuk Parents

5 su luglio 31, 2010

Stayed in order to pick up our kids from Kanakuk Kamp. This was our second time here, and we'll be back! Plenty close enough to the Kamps and Branson both.


Bill & Ann's Excellent Adventure

5 su maggio 10, 2010

WOW! It was actually hard for us to have to leave this place! Bill and Becky open their home and their hearts to their guests. The lodge was breath-taking, the room was more than comfortable, the food was top notch, and the fishing w/Bill topped the cake! We'll be back!


Our Anniversary stay.

5 su gennaio 26, 2010

WOW WOW WOW. White River Lodge is amazing. Bill and Becky Babler are the most increible hosts and they have a beautiful home. We thank them for their hospitality and welcoming attitude. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay long enough because we missed our son. We will be staying here again, and again and again!


Romaintic weekend

5 su novembre 09, 2009

We had an amazing time at the White River Lodge. The owners are just great people and it was fun to get to spend the weekend chatting and traveling the area. We will be back again!


Awesome weekend

5 su settembre 08, 2009

Bill and Becky were the best! The Lodge was amazing! The food was amazing! We went on a fishing trip with Bill that I will never forget. My wife and I caight more fish than we ever have and enjoyed him and the fishing. Every positive word you hear and read about Bill and Becky and the Lodge are very,very true. We didn't want to go home. Kevin and Brenda Ofallon, MO


An amazing weekend!!

5 su luglio 03, 2009

My friend and I spent a girls weekend at the White River Lodge and it is truly a beautiful property with an excellent view. The Lodge was so clean and the rooms were immaculate, actually the whole lodge was and just beautiful to boot!!!!!!! Becky was great in giving us info on what to and sometimes what not to do around Branson and was very well informed about the area, that was a great help to us. The food and snacks were great. We enjoyed the Lodge and hope to go back again someday. Thanks Becky and Bill!! Shirley Kochan


We Love White River Lodge!

5 su marzo 05, 2009

Thanks so much to Bill and Becky! You are both wonderful hosts! Becky, your breakfasts are more than "hearty" we love the variety each day and of course the taste is amazing! Bill, you can hold your own on the breakfast, while Becky is out of town! I am still full thinking about our last breakfast :~) White River Lodge sets its self apart from many of the area B&B's. It is a new structure with amazing warmth and decor. The log cabin, rustic decor is something we prefer! Its warm and inviting and so comfortable. We enjoy the "common" areas where we can visit with other guest, work on a puzzle, relax and read and our room "The Pond" was more than comfortable, everything we needed for the perfect getaway from our kids and home! Thanks again Bill and Becky! All our best to you. We hope to be back soon!


wonderful weekend

3,8 su gennaio 26, 2009

we spend a wonderful weekend with Bill and Becky. The lodge and view was beautiful. We purchased at the "off season" rate and it was well worth that amount but Im not sure if it would be worth $160+ a night. The walls are THIN so if your a light sleeper you may want to head somewhere else. Food was decent but not anything to write home about. We enjoyed our stay. We may stay again in the off season.

Risposta del proprietario
Sorry, we were unable to exceed all your expectations. I’m not sure how we could have improved your experience. However, I do feel the need to respond to some of your comments for others reading your review. After buying that perfect piece of lakeview property, we built the lodge 4 years ago to be a B&B so our focus was/is on guest comfort, safety, and satisfaction. The outside D-logs are 10+ inches thick and we insisted on a double wall between guestrooms. Wood floors and ceilings were also “insulated” to help with guest privacy. Room amenities were chosen from research findings, varied guests needs, and our vision of “rustic elegance”. We also have a big selection of common area and outside amenities listed on our website. We consider new amenities often and most are added without raising rates. Breakfast, a priority, is accurately described on our website and by most guest comments, well received. Room rates are based on cost, amenities, location, similar area properties, etc. Winter rates and other specials are chosen by the marketing director—she will not be getting any windfall bonuses (or even a salary) but I will be attending the March MO-KAN Bed and Breakfast Conference (by car not private jet). Check us out and if you value our amenities, lake view, and log structure, give us a chance to help make your stay a pleasure. And if it doesn’t look like we’ll meet your needs, we wish you well (and will even help) with the multitude of area lodging choices—or better yet, check out another BB-we all have our specialties and pricing.


"Peace on Earth"

4,6 su agosto 08, 2008

This was a wonderful serene place with spectacular views of Table Rock Lake. Overwhelming hospitality, great rooms, owners were great guides of where to go out of the way places of the area.


Great food & company

4,0 su luglio 28, 2008

We stayed four nights! enjoyed every minute. Lovely view, and restful nights sleep. Good food and good company.


4th of July!

3,8 su luglio 05, 2008

What a perfect place to be for the 4th of July. While sitting on the deck we were able to watch Big Cedar Lodge put on there fire works display. It was perfect. Bob and Becky could not have been better host. Our room was cozy, very clean, very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. If you are coming to the Branson area to get away and relax there isn't a better place to stay.


Beautiful

3,8 su luglio 02, 2008

Bill and Becky made us feel like guests in their home. The breakfasts were tasty and being able to eat outside on the deck overlooking the lake was a delight. The lodge is very convenient to Kanakuk. The hospitality was great. The lodge is very comfortable and in a beautiful setting.


THE BEST

4,0 su giugno 01, 2008

MY WIFE AND I JUST COULDN'T BELIEVE THAT WE WERE SO LUCKY TO FIND A B/B THAT FELT LIKE HOME. AS SOON AS WE WALKED IN BECKY AND BILL WERE LIKE FAMILY. THE COMPANY WAS GREAT AS WELL AS THE FOOD AND ROOM. THERE IS NO DOUBT THAT WE WILL BE RETURNING. BECAUSE OF YOUR DREAM BILL AND BECKY ME AND MY WIFE HAVE A SECOND HOME....THANKS T / M FISHER


Excellent as always

4,0 su maggio 31, 2008

This was our sixth stay at this B&B and we have always had a wonderful experience. Breakfasts are great with just to right amount of food. The settings is perfect and secluded overlooking Table Rock Lake but is close to major attractions and shopping in the Branson, Mo. area. One of the lodge's owner's is also a fishing guide. We availed ourselves of his services during this stay and were not disappointed. He is truly a gifted giude who can find the fish even when the lake is crowded and busy. Since we were both novices we didn't know what to expect but it was perfect. Make sure your trip to Branson includes a stay at White River Lodge B&B. You are in for a real treat!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 su maggio 29, 2008

The food was delicious! The lodge is perfectly located, close to shopping and great dining, but with a backwoods peace and quiet. The Sunday night barbeque and fireworks were fun, not to mention the smoked trout and mouth-watering peanut butter pie!


White River Lodge Weekend

5 su maggio 08, 2008

It was so beautiful! I didnt want to leave. It was so peaceful and I loved the entire Cabin, its so perfect. We are planning are next trip there already. Wonderful!


Awesome Getaway

4,8 su aprile 23, 2008

We have stayed there several times and just love it. We don't usually stay at B & B's, but this log cabin is amazing. We have always enjoyed Becky's breakfast and visiting with the other guests. Bill is an excellent fishing guide if that interests you. The view is spectacular, you won't be disappointed.


Weekend at White River Lodge.

4,6 su marzo 28, 2008

We were just looking for a weekend away so we could relax. And we both felt we made a great choice. Our room was beautiful, and we both really enjoyed the food. And our hosts were very friendly and full of good advice to further increase the enjoyment of our visit. Thanks.


weekend at White River Lodge

4,6 su marzo 25, 2008

Everything about our stay was fantastic! It was a little more that we would typically spend for a weekend, but worth every penny, plus I took advantage of a special rate and saved some too. Food was great, and the atmosphere was the most relaxing time I've had in a long while. Owner were super nice, and we even enjoyed a movie with them one evening. We will definitely be back, and have already recommended the Lodge to our parents and friends.


Welcoming B & B

4,2 su marzo 19, 2008

What a beautiful b & b! We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate our 15 year wedding anniversary!


White River Lodge

4,8 su marzo 05, 2008

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White River Lodge. The entire lodge was impeccably cleaned and both impressive and beautiful. Once we drove into the area, we were glad we had picked a place with a view of the lake. Our room (Couple's Cove) was spacious and comfortable. The beds made us want to buy a new mattress for our home! Bill and Becky were perfectly hospitable, making us feel completely at home in their lodge. They graciously accomodated us when we needed to move our stay at the last minute due to a death in the family, even going beyond what we expected. We took advantage of a special winter rate and wanted to find a place that would be great even in the end of February, but the temperatures ended up being in the high 60s, so that was especially nice. Breakfast was always delicious and well-balanced - a great start to the day. A little more variety in the snacks would have been nice, but the refrigerator was always stocked and the pistachio cake that Becky made the day we arrived was amazing! If I wanted to be really picky I could mention that with the wood structure and air vents, loud conversations could make their way around the lodge. It was never loud enough to disturb us in our room, but just enough to make it feel slightly less secluded. All-in-all, it was a wonderful place to spend a weekend away from our busy lives. This was only the second B&B we have stayed in, the first being our honeymoon.


Great Stay

5 su febbraio 27, 2008

Great B & B . We have stay at over a dozen B & B's and this one ranks right at the top. You are made to feel welcome the moment you arrive. Delicious breakfast, after noon snacks, rooms with a great view. We couldn't have asked for a better stay.


Chris Beel

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2008

We stayed in the pond suite on friday night and that was one of the best rooms that I've ever stayed in. This room was nice because we had our own entrance off the side of the resort which made it very easy to come and go without disturbing others. Another thing that we enjoyed was the brand new hot tub overlooking the lake which was just beautiful. The breakfast that she served was also so nice, we just woke up and it was ready and also very tasty. Thanks Bill and Becky for having us!


Beautiful Stay

4,4 su febbraio 19, 2008

White River Lodge was great!! My wife and I went for our first Valentine's day as a married couple. The rooms were very clean. We both had a chance to relax and unwind.


This is the "place" on the lake

5 su febbraio 12, 2008

Great lodge,Bill and Becky are super nice people. We had a very enjoyable weekend at White River Lodge.Will be back as soon as possible.


Awesome Hospitality!

5 su febbraio 11, 2008

My husband and I chose the White River Lodge to spend our wedding anniversary and we couldn't have made a better choice. We only get away without kids once a year so this was a VERY big decision. The accommodations were so wonderful--luxurious yet warm and inviting. Bill and Becky were so nice and eager to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Becky is an amazing baker...we are still talking about her Almond Butter Cookies and Cinnamon Roll Coffee Cake. It was hard to leave our beautiful view of Tablerock lake, the delicious food and overall fantastic accommodations...we are already planning for the next anniversary!


Charming Bed and Breakfast

3,8 su febbraio 06, 2008

The place was beautiful, and the room was great. The breakfast each morning was good but not as good as most bed and breakfast places

Risposta del proprietario
We're pleased you enjoyed the lodge and your room but are sorry you did not enjoy your dining experience. Being one of the B's in Bed and Breakfast, it's very important to us that our guests have a great morning meal. We do ask that guest inform us about any dietary restrictions and/or strong preferences they have with breakfast foods. I have even asked when taking a phone reservation, if they have any breakfast favorites. Many people now are watching more what they eat for their health and I understand their concern. We try to provide high quality (local if possible) ingredients, freshness, and choices in our food and drinks. Menus are posted and I've provided alternatives to guest that have approached me ahead of time with a concern. For instance my husband (also a food lover), does not care for Egg's Benedict because of the Hollandaise sauce so an easy substitute is a "kicked-up" egg Mcmuffin--same ingredients minus the sauce. For me personally, I enjoy new experiences (cooking and eating) with breakfast foods. Whatever the case, feel free to let me know (especially during our off season--like Jan.) if you have a special request for breakfast.


Phenomenal B&B

5 su febbraio 06, 2008

My husband spent our 7th anniversary weekend at White River Lodge recently. It is a stunning place, very rustic and charming. Bill and Becky are wonderful hosts, and we cannot wait to return!!!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

5 su febbraio 06, 2008

We enjoyed every minute we spent at White River Lodge! We only came from Hollister for a weekend getaway but it was just what we needed! So peaceful and relaxing! Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts were great too! We will defintiely be back!


OUTSTANDING!

5 su gennaio 25, 2008

Betty & Bill Babler at White River Lodge were the best!!! Very friendly felt like we've known them forever!


Bill and Becky, GREAT HOST!

5 su gennaio 04, 2008

I don't know what Bill and Becky could do to make our stay at White River Lodge any better, other than going out with Bill and catching a bunch of big bass.And later this year we will try to do just that.


Anniversary Getaway

5 su gennaio 04, 2008

I found this place through the Internet and it look like the place I was looking for. My husband and I celebrated our 12th year anniversary there last year and it was absolutely beautiful, Becky and Bill are great and the place exceeded my expectations and we have decided to go again this year for our 13th year wedding anniversary. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family. I love the view and the serenity of the place.


Very comfortable

5 su gennaio 02, 2008

Great hosts!! Breakfast was fantastic. Great view of Table Rock Lake. Covered parking was very nice.


What a Retreat!

5 su luglio 10, 2007

My wife and I needed just a single night away from our busy business schedule. White River was able to get us in and we were in awe at its beauty. Their spot on the mountin top has an excellant view of the lake and surrounding hills! It is secluded and quiet... exactly what we needed!


Peaceful Weekend

5 su giugno 25, 2007

June 22 thru 24, 2007. Couple's Cove was a beautiful, luxurious room, full of all the ammenities necessary for a quite, relaxing, and peaceful stay. Bill and Becky are very hospitable and accomidating to your needs. We look forward to returning as soon as possible.


The Best

5 su maggio 06, 2007

A Great time and a don't miss place to stay when coming to Branson. The hosts are greatest people to be around, the rooms are great and the food is great.


42 Wedding Anniversary

5 su aprile 11, 2007

An excellent weekend for our 42nd Anniversary. Beautiful view, first class accommodations and wonderful hosts.


Wow! What a Great B&B

5 su aprile 10, 2007

The White River Lodge is one of the best Bed and Breakfasts that we have ever visited! The log structure is magnificent. The great fireplace is very welcoming. Bill and Becky are tremendous hosts. The fact that each room has its own porch that overlooks the lake and at the same time is very private, makes it a very romantic secluded getaway. The room was spotless. The king sized bed and whirlpool tub were wonderful places to relax in private. We didn't even get an opportunity to try out the hot tub, or the sauna, or even the pool table, but all of them looked like they would be a lot of fun. We can not wait to have another opportunity to stay at this fantastic lodge!


An amazing inn with magnificent lake views

5 su febbraio 09, 2007

White River Lodge is an architectural gem run by 2 innkeeper "gems." The attention-to-detail at this inn is just amazing, the amenities and special feaures (including a home theater and a fully-equipped work-out room)of the inn are impressive, and the views (available from each guest room as well as public areas) are magnificent. A delicious breakfast is served each morning, in an area overlooking the lake,and complimentary refreshments are offered to guests. This is an inn which is truly an inn extraordinaire which I will make a special point to visit again.


White River Lodge

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $169 - $209
  • Recensioni (133) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4177791556
  • Cellulare 1-4177791556
  • Gratuito 1-8005440257

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina