The Columns of Tunica Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming place!

3,6 su luglio 20, 2014

The Haileys are a charming couple running a quaint, homey, nice bed and breakfast. The experience was sweet & pastoral ... very Americana. I'd highly recommend staying here as opposed to a typical hotel chain!


Get-A-Way Weekend

4,2 su dicembre 03, 2013

The house and individual rooms are beautiful... Excellent place to stretch out and relax... Charles & Gloria go out of their way to make sure that happens... Don't have to do too much to get Charles talking about everything and anything.. .A fine gentleman...and breakfast cook... Wish we had more time to stay...


Wonderful stay

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

This was a wonderful stay.


The only place to stay in Tunica!

5 su luglio 02, 2013

The innkeepers, Gloria & Charles, mad me feel right at home, except they did all the work :).


Valentine Getaway!

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Thanks to Gloria and Charles for being such fantastic hosts. We were going to the horse seminar in Tunica Valentine weekend. I had checked out the hotels, cottages, and B&B's on the web. I wasn't really interested in staying in one of the busy hotels and someone recommended The Columns. We had never stayed at a B&B. My husband was a little anxious about staying in someone's home. However, it was an experience that we absolutely loved! We had the casual home atmosphere but with privacy. We had everything we needed; and if we didn't, Gloria was very accomodating. The breakfast that Charles and Gloria prepared was Yummy! We ate heart-shaped biscuits (with butter and jelly), bacon, and Southwestern "Surprise" Eggs in the sunny breakfast area. The rooms were very cozy and interesting...many collectibles from the past (which we loved). The rooms were very clean, and I felt that Gloria and Charles had taken the EXTRA steps to insure our every comfort. I recommend The Columns to everyone who wants a very laid back comfortable atmosphere. Thanks you two!


A charming, great place to stay

5 su settembre 06, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs around the country, and this is one of the best! Driving up to the stately, picturesque home, you are transported to a world of southern hospitality and charm just blocks from downtown Tunica. Hosts Charles and Gloria Hailey are warm and friendly, and they know a lot about the area. The house is comfortable and beautifully decorated. The themed guest rooms are a real treat, as they are brimming with interesting art, books and antiques -- many with a family story behind them. One of the best things about this oasis is the wonderful breakfast, which is served in a sun-drenched room overlooking the yard. The Columns is a short drive from Memphis. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway or have business in Memphis or Tunica and want a change of pace from the usual hotel, this is the place for you!


New Year's Eve Dec 31, 2011

4,0 su gennaio 02, 2012

During our trip home from a cruise we decided to stop in Tunica and we were lucky enough to get their last room and we were lucky to get it. This is a magnificant place to stay, the Innskeepers are wonderful. I will re-visit this B&B on my next trip to Tunica. What a rare find.


Great place for a Getaway!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

My husband and I went for a last minute getaway. Stayed in Grandmother's room. Gloria has thought of everything to make her guest comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, very clean and comfortable accommodations. Great alternative to the stuffy casinos. Close to casinos and even Memphis.


Beautiful and Charming

5 su giugno 21, 2010

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. It was a wonderful experience. Gloria and Charles were the perfect hosts and we enjoyed talking with them. Breakfast was excellent. After this wonderful experience we will look to stay at other bed and breakfast locations as we travel.


A great experience

4,0 su aprile 11, 2009

A marvelous experience. This was our first time to stay at a bed and breakfast and it definitely will not be our last. Gloria and Charles were great and the food was wonderful. We happened to be there during one of the Mystery Dinner Parties and it was an enjoyable evening. Thanks Clyde and Ruby


Excellent Experience

4,4 su novembre 02, 2008

We enjoyed the candle-lit dinner, the conversations with Charles and Gloria, and the relaxing stay in the magnificiant room! We will definately stay there again and have told all of our friends and family.


Best kept secret of Tunica

5 su agosto 17, 2008

Everything was Wonderful!!!! Charles and Gloria, went out of there way for us, We will be staying with them every time we go to Tunica!!


Pure Southern Charm

4,0 su luglio 15, 2008

Beautiful southern home, very relaxing atmosphere, wonderful food, great hosts and charming town. A lot to do and see from museums to casinos all within ten to twenty miles from town.


charming B&B

5 su giugno 11, 2008

Breakfast is excellent. The location is 8-10 miles from the casinos. This B&B is located a couple of blocks from a charming downtown area with a nice restraurant. The owners are most accommodating. We will stay there again.


Business & Pleasure

5 su aprile 01, 2008

My husband surprised me with a 2 night stay at The Columns when we went on a business trip to a home show in Tunica. It was a wonderful experience! We stayed in their spacious "Sweet Memories" Suite and the decor was so unique. The antiques were so lovely. The newly remodeled bathroom was so nice with it's beautiful spa tub and roomy glass shower. Gloria was so sweet and made us feel so at home. I am so glad the my husband opted for the B&B instead of the noisy casino hotels. One more thing, the breakfast that Gloria cooked for us was wonderful, she is a great cook and the service was perfect! Over all our experience was so restful and relaxing, we even enjoyed meeting, Baby, the Hailey's German Shepherd. This is definately a B&B I would visit again and again.


Stayed all summer it was that good.

5 su gennaio 25, 2008

I had to do some contract work in Tunica County in the summer of 2006. Charles and Gloria made me feel right at home while I stayed there which ended up being almost three months. I wish I could have some of her fried chicken now with a helping of biscuits, mashed potatoes and veggies.


GREAT TIME AT THE COLUMNS

5 su aprile 10, 2007

I WAS LOOKING ONLINE AT SOMEWHERE TO STAY IN TUNICA FOR OUR 2ND HONEYMOON AND I FOUND THE COLUMNS AND I NEVER HAD STAYED AT A B & B BEFORE SO I DIDN'T KNOW WHAT IT WOULD BE LIKE AND IT WAS WONDERFUL WE WILL NEVER STAY IN A HOTEL OR MOTEL AGAIN. THE INNKEEPERS WERE SO NICE TO US AND THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND THE COFFEE WAS THE SAME KIND WE USE I GUESS WE YOU DON'T HAVE TO FIX IT, IT TASTE BETTER, AND LAST DAY THERE WE DIDN'T WANT THEM TO FIX US BREAKFAST THE SENT US ON OUR WAY WITH A GODDIE BAG FOR OUR TRIP HOME.


Wonderful B&B!

5 su febbraio 07, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this B & B on a trip to Tunica. We didnt' really want to stay at a smokey/loud casino so we found this gem just up the road. The innkeepers were so kind and I still get little e-mail greetings every once in a while. We were made to feel right at home in this lovly southern estate. THe common areas are beautiful and breakfast was delicious served on the sun porch. We will definately be back on our next trip to TUnica!


Husband actually liked this B&B

5 su gennaio 09, 2007

The owners couldn't have been any nicer. My husband (not the greatest B&B fan) really liked it. First time he ever said he would like to go back again to stay at a B&B. You had plenty of space so your privacy was never invaded. The room was large with a fireplace. The bathroom was lovely...nice to pamper yourself in.


The Columns of Tunica

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $150
  • Recensioni (19) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6623633659
  • Numero di Fax 1-6623576855
  • Gratuito 1-8663633659

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina