Once Upon A Time Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful experience

5 su aprile 08, 2013

This is a totally restored, quaint cottage. The decor is professional. The antiques are beautiful. Parking is right in front. Porches are accessible from the rooms. Common areas are very comfortable. Very clean! The hosts go out of their way to make you feel at home. The refreshment bar is a plus! I like the assorted ice cream treats. The coffee was really good and fresh and re-freshed. A very nice experience!


Beautiful Southern House

5 su luglio 29, 2012

Vicki and Mark were lovely. The Southern breakfast was great. Their house was beautiful.


Matt

5 su maggio 28, 2012

Very wellcoming, comfortable bed, clean, great breakfast!


Once Upon a Time

5 su febbraio 27, 2012

Once upon a time is not enough! Want to return frequently. Space, indoors and out, is so well appointed & comfortable. Hosts are delightful. A fabulous alternative to the casinos! Loved every minute.


mother and daughter

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2011

very warm, friendly stay with an exceptional hot breakfast.


One of My Favorite B&B's

5 su agosto 24, 2011

Once Upon A Time exceeded my expectations with it's peaceful setting in the historic district, awesome front and back porches for lazing; luxurious linens & antique (but ultra comfortable) furnishings; and a fabulous breakfast. Vicki and Marc are fun, gracious Innkeepers. They provided in-sight to local points of interest, which enabled us to experience more than simply the Tunica casinos. This was one of my very favorite B&B's. I highly recommend a stay with Vicki and Marc, whom I hope to see again in the future!


Great Experience

5 su agosto 07, 2011

Staying at the Once Upon a Time Inn made my business trip feel like a pleasure trip. Vicki is a gracious host, serves the best breakfast and has the best sheets.


outstanding stay

5 su aprile 23, 2011

This is one of the best stays at a bed and breakfast we have ever experienced. So peaceful and settling We cannot say anything bad. Our stay was exceptional.


Heaven Has An Address...

4,6 su settembre 01, 2010

...it's 1149 Main Street, Tunica, MS 38676. This is the most peaceful place I have ever experienced. The only difference between this place and heaven is you don't have to die to get here. You simply map (GPS) it! Need I say more? Disclaimer: I rated dining "Met my expectations" because I don't like breakfast food. Now, if they'd had pizza or french fries or something silly like that, that would've exceeded my expectations. In 25 words or less... We were served what I expected a very good breakfast. My husband, the Breakfast Man, loved it! Nothing against the establishment.


Once Upon a Time

3,6 su maggio 27, 2010

We enjoyed our time away from home, being by ourselves. It was quaint and quiet and restful. Very nice setting and wonderful people.


Once Upon A Time is the Best!!!

5 su aprile 28, 2010

I absolutely cannot believe the kindness and Southern Hospitality of Vicki and Marc. I fell in love on line....he had four legs and was cute and furry. I had no idea where he was but I knew I was going there to meet this little rescue dog. The listing on petfinder said 'Ringo is in MS'....well, this Canadian had no idea what that meant and even after looking up Mississippi I still had no idea where I was heading. After looking at a map I knew I was in trouble but love, sweet love, motivated me. The foster Mom finally agreed to meet me in 'Tunica'....I just agreed and went online to see where I could stay.First B&B I called in Tunica wouldn't even consider the dog and I was thinking maybe my husband was right and I was totally wacky to be doing this.I was discouraged but sent an email off to Once Upon A Time, thinking I was at an dead end. Well, not only did they open their beautiful home to me and Ringo Vicki drove to memphis and picked me up! I was just stunned and cannot say enough about the hospitality and kindness Vicki and Marc showed me. I was so impressed with the beauty of their home. I thought for sure I wouldn't sleep but I slept like a baby and woke up to the best breakfast ever. My first taste of grits....so heavenly! They were so kind to the foster Mom and little Ringo and Marc drove us back to the airport with Ringo panting and chewing through the mesh of the carrier. Marc helped me get him into the airport and here I encountered more Southern Hospitality as everyone at the airport was so helpful and found me a new carrier and helped me calm him down. Absolute Happy Ending as Ringo is loving Canada and just the best dog ever. Hardly spoiled at all. I still think about how Vicki and Marc opened their hearts and their home to help out this Canadian Grandma! You have to go there....sit on that magnificent porch with these amazing people and collect some great memories.


A true Fairy Tale

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

A visit to Once Upon A Time is like going home. You are extended a very warm welcome on arrival. Vicki and Marc have a beautifully appointed home that is quiet, private, comfortable and centrally located in quaint Tunica, Ms. You can admire the lush courtyard and gardens or relax on one of the porches and watch a small Delta town in action. The home is decorated with beautiful family antiques and original artwork. A trip to Memphis or a casino is just a short drive from the house if you dare to leave. The bedrooms have the finest linens and great beds for a dreamy sleep. The bathrooms are spacious, very clean, and newly renovated with the latest amenities. True Southern hospitality is the experience here. Did I mention that Vicki is a renown entertainer and a gourmet cook? She and Marc are a great team in the kitchen and will serve you a delicious Southern breakfast. This experience made me a B&B fan and I can't wait to return!


Best Experience in a B & B!!

5 su agosto 27, 2009

We were at Once Upon A Time only one night, but we wished for many more. We will certainly return. There is simply no better time than the time one has in the Mississippi Delta. This stay in The Delta beat all the others, hands down. Vicki and Marc are the best hosts, and the food was divine. I loved the antiques all around, and the beautiful decor made for a relaxing environment. The beds were super comfortable, and the bathrooms were beautifully done with all the best fixtures, big fluffy towels, and hot water that never waned. The porch off the bedrooms was a wonderful extra, and there were plenty of ceiling fans on the porch to keep you cool on an August day or night. If privacy is an issue, there is plenty of it, but you will want to visit with Vicki and Marc because they are such great people! I shall return!!


The best ever!

5 su agosto 13, 2009

They do not get any better than Once upon a Time. Fabulous food, fabulous people. True southern hospitality.


A night in the Delta

5 su giugno 18, 2009

Our stay was a gift...and we cant' wait to go back!


Great Experience

3,8 su gennaio 27, 2009

We stayed at Once Upon a Time for New Year's Eve and it was great! This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a B & B and it will not be the last. We were very impressed with the house, the decor and ESPECIALLY the heated floors in the bathroom. We would highly reccommend Once Upon a Time B & B.


A jewel in Tunica

5 su ottobre 21, 2008

My husband & I were the first guests at "Once upon a Time" and before their opening date. We needed to be in Tunica for a family gathering and my cousin's house was full. She insisted we stay at this new B&B as it was in walking distance of her house. I am not a fan of B&Bs but it was only for 3 nights and I really hate staying in the casino hotels. Vicki & Marc were so hospitable and accomadating we may have to stay there on our next visit, even if my cousin has room for us. The house is lovely and the bedrooms are so inviting and comfortable. The baths are so well done and good size. The bed is has beautiful bedding and soft sheets and the bath has thick, soft towels. The breakfast was so amazing and served with lovely service, dinner and flatware. If you are going to Tunica for any reason you must give this B&B a try. You will love it. Susan & Tom Medley


Excellent

5 su ottobre 09, 2008

I was completely amazed and thrilled with the accomodations at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. It truly is a wonderful experience with impeccable rooms and classic Southern Hospitality. The beds are beautifiully dressed and the most comfortable ever!


Once Upon A Time

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $145
  • Recensioni (18) 4,8
  • Camere 2
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6623633217
Inizio pagina