Embracing Pines Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
105 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing One Year Anniversary

4,8 su novembre 22, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our one year Anniversary at this beautiful bed and breakfast, and we are so glad we did! The property is very scenic- nestled in pine trees and overlooking the Kabekona River. Very romantic! The room was cozy, the breakfasts were delicious, and the inn keepers were very hospitable and friendly! They went the extra mile to make our Anniversary very special and memorable. We can't wait to visit again!


Wonderful B&B in norther MN

4,8 su novembre 11, 2013

Great service and a wonderful atmosphere for anyone wanting to get away and enjoy all that northern MN has to offer!


A True Sample of Minnesotas Best

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2013

Pine trees, biking, canoeing, a sauna, comfort, relaxation, and delicious food served with a smile and great conversation. What's not to love?


Lovely B&B, Wonderful hosts

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2013

Great location in north woods. Breakfasts were innovative and excellently prepared.


Quiet get-away

4,2 su ottobre 15, 2013

This B&B was very cozy and warm. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!


Bicycle trip

4,4 su ottobre 14, 2013

Very good food, very good service. Clean and convenient. Felt very welcome. I'd go back to this B&B. Excellent location for lakes, leafs and bicycle trails. Many good restaurants in the area.


Great B & B

4,0 su settembre 21, 2013

We had a great time at the Embracing Pines in Walker, Mn. Home atmosphere and very relaxing. The morning coffee was super. Dennis and Charlyne were great hosts and we certainly did enjoy talking to Lucy. Breakfasts also were out of this world. Would love to stay again.


great spot on the Paul Bunyan Trails

5 su agosto 24, 2013

excellent spot-


Quality at its best!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Embracing Pines was a fantastic weekend getaway! The hosts were welcoming and opened up their home like we were family. The food was incredible! Dreamsicle cookies in the afternoon, pannekokens in the morning with fresh fruit and chocolate dipped strawberries. Canoeing was wonderful as well and area shopping and restaurants were top notch. Highly recommended.


A very friendly and welcoming B&B !

5 su agosto 21, 2013

The owners are very friendly, and love to visit. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are very accommodating. The breakfasts were amazing and serve with style and a smile. We plan on going back sometime soon.


LOVELY EXPERIENCE

5 su agosto 15, 2013

Our room was spotless clean and comfortable, great sleeping and glad to have a half bath....which made sharing the shower a non-issue. Loved the robes being provided as well for sneaking out next door to the shower. The breakfasts were AMAZING in taste and portions. The innkeepers are delightfully sweet, cater to your every need. I have already reviewed some friends that are planning a stay there. SO glad I stumbled upon this b & b!


Bikeing the North Woods

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Recently my wife and i biked the North Woods of Minnesota. The day we stayed at Embracing Pines we had bikes 56 miles of the Paul Bunyan Trail (a beautiful trail). We were grateful that Embracing Pines was only a block off the trail and was well marked. Everything was first rate but an added opportunity was to paddle one of their canoes down river to see an eagle's nest--a real treat. Breakfast the next morning was terrific. Dennis shuttled us and our bikes over to Lake Itasca to continue our adventure. This was truly a great place to stay!


Loved everything about our stay!

5 su agosto 13, 2013

Beautiful and peaceful stay. Loved breakfast on the deck with the hummingbirds.


Warm and Welcoming

3,8 su agosto 05, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Embracing Pines. Dennis and Charlyne are great hosts and their home is so welcoming. The breakfast's were amazing! so were the treats left on the counter. We enjoyed time on the deck, the hummingbirds were such a joy to watch and Lucy the greeter ~ so sweet. We hope to visit again!


Loved our stay!

4,4 su luglio 31, 2013

Dennis and Charlyn are the perfect B&B Innkeepers, welcoming, social, and very hospitable. The Inn is small and intimate yet there is plenty of space to be alone. They served yummy snacks in afternoon, gave us lots of information about area, and suggested places to visit and eat, Dennis was even willing to make reservations for us. The room was great including fresh water and music in the room. The breakfasts were gourmet, filling and yummy. We also indulged in their little gift shop, some lovely locally made items. The grounds are beautifully maintained by Charlyn. There was a canoe and a peddle boat we were invited to use on the river backing the property. And then there is Lucy, their little dog, everyone who comes to their door is a new friend, we loved her! We would go back in a heartbeat, and recommend the stay for for anyone who wants a quiet yet friendly getaway.


excellent hosts

4,2 su luglio 30, 2013

Very nice home and view. Excellent food and hosts. Great place to stay if you're looking for a bed & breakfast.


Wonderful Get-A-Way !

4,8 su luglio 27, 2013

It has been our second time here and both times we enjoyed the stay. We will be back.


Nice place, chatty inkeepers

3,8 su luglio 25, 2013

Great little place to stay. Had a nice paddle around in the canoe and a fab breakfast. Nice couple runs it, and wow do they like to talk.


Already planning to book for next year!

5 su luglio 21, 2013

Embracing Pines Bed and Breakfast is wonderful. I've never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, so I had no clue what to expect. After experiencing the hospitality from Charlyne and Dennis, I could not have asked for a better first impression. Charlyne and Dennis were awesome! They made you feel so at home and like a part of their family. Not only was this B & B beautiful and homey, the breakfast's were gourmet and spectacular. We will definitely be staying again and already planning for next year to book again at Embracing Pines Bed and Breakfast. Big thanks to the two of them for the great experience! :) Tru & Brent.


Beautiful place, great hosts

5 su luglio 04, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Embracing Pines. The location right on the river overlooking a backyard full of birds and bird feeders couldn't be nicer. the food was outstanding. Be sure to sample the goodies made daily.


Very Nice

4,6 su luglio 04, 2013

Excellent hosts. Great room. Great for bird watchers. Very enjoyable!


Convenient and comfortable!

4,2 su giugno 25, 2013

Charlene and Dennis were excellent hosts! They are VERY well set up for us as cyclists traversing the Paul Bunyan Trail from Bemidji to Brainerd. We made use of their shuttle to enjoy a very nice dinner in Walker, and Dennis made sure we knew that he was available should we run into difficulty on our ride. BEST coffee of our entire trip, and special thanks to Charlene for adapting to Dars' gluten free needs! The only danger to staying at Embracing Pines is that you won't want to leave! Clint and Dar, Winnipeg MB


relaxing

5 su giugno 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, quiet and relaxing, Dennis & Charlene are in the right business, seem to love what they are doing and are great to visit with, and Lucy loves all the attention.


Perfect romantic getaway

4,8 su giugno 13, 2013

Dennis and Charlyne were wonderful hosts treating us to excellent breakfast and an welcoming open home. We could not have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon. We definitely plan on reccomending this B&B to our friends and family as well as returning ourselves.


FIRST TIMERS

4,8 su marzo 22, 2013

Since it was our first stay in a B&B we did not know what to expect. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely return, perhaps in the summer to bike!


Moondance Jam weekend 2012

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

The owners of the bed and breakfast are some of nicest people you cold ever meet. The breakfast had to be the highlight because it was sooooo delicious. They really go all out. Our breakfast company, the humingbirds, were fun to watch and the other guests seemed to enjoy this as well.


Felt Embraced

4,2 su ottobre 14, 2012

The hosts are wonderful. The food scrumptious and the dog, oh so sweet. Our room was a wee small but we managed. The walls could use sound proofing too.


Lovely

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2012

The dining was the best part. The scenery was just beautiful with lots to do: biking, canoeing, and enjoying the small towns. It was very clean and cozy. The only odd thing was that our room was adjacent to a common area, the wall being a sliding glass door with only a thin curtain to separate. It left little privacy. We added a blanket to the window/door to give us the privacy we sought.


Outstanding B&B

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was such an enjoyable experience for both my husband and I. The place was SOOOO clean, service amazing, and the breakfast was scrumptious! We will definately be back again, and truly had such a great weekend. Thank you so much for making this night away, such a retreat.


Enjoyable

4,4 su agosto 22, 2012

The weekend was great! We enjoyed the clean rooms, friendly atmosphere & wonderful breakfast. The hummingbirds, woodpeckers and other birds are a joy to watch. Service is great - they go above and beyond.


Lovely Place

4,6 su agosto 21, 2012

Lovely spot, fantastic food, gracious and attentive hosts.Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends


Our stay w/ Embracing Pines

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Superlative 4 day stay. The shuttle service made the long bike rides fun. Food superlative. Service exceptional. Great times.


Absolutely Charming!

5 su agosto 08, 2012

The atmosphere was simply warm and inviting. Charlyne welcomed us with the aroma of chocolate chip cookies baking. The entire home had such country charm. We cannot wait to go back!


rest from a century on the Paul Bunyan

5 su agosto 05, 2012

We stayed at the Embracing Pines as a base for our long bicycle ride. We were rewarded in our choice by a great bed in a clean nicely decorated room. Charlyne's food was over the top good. Dennis is a congenial and on time shuttle operator and Lucy is a charming hostess on 4 little legs. We'll be back! Hummingbirds are a plus!


Excellent B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2012

We had a great time at the Embracing Pines Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast and hospitality were superb. We will stay again.


Embracing Pines Is Awesome!

5 su luglio 26, 2012

On each of my two visits (the last one spur of the moment) Dennis and Charlyne went out of their way to meet my needs. Even before we left the last time, my girlfriend was already pushing me to plan a return visit for a romantic weekend. Highly recommended!


Welcoming

4,8 su luglio 21, 2012

We arrived as rain-soaked bicycle tourists off the Paul Bunyan Trail. What delightful accommodations awaited us! Both Dennis and Charlyne went above and beyond to be sure our needs were met--from delicious food, to route suggestions to checking weather forecasts. This is a beautiful riverside woodland setting. The birds at their feeders are incredible. We recommend heartily.


Enjoyed Embracing Pines B & B

3,6 su luglio 18, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Dennis and Charlyne are so hospitable and serve wonderful breakfasts that we ate on their deck with such a lovely view. We took advantage of their canoe right off their dock one morning and also their bikes to ride miles of the Paul Bunyan trail. We hope to go again someday.


Our Days at Embracing Pines

4,6 su giugno 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Embracing PInes. The hospitality and food was outstanding. We enjoy the concept of spending free time in a bed and breakfast setting. We would definitely consider another stay at Embracing Pines at Walker, Mn.


Delightful B & B!

4,8 su gennaio 31, 2012

A beautiful pine wood decor B & B! We were served banana bread fresh out of the oven as we walked in the door, relaxed by a beautiful wood crackling fireplace, enjoyed birds at the birdfeeders as we ate a scrumptious breakfast, and received directions to a perfect cross country skiing trail and a cozy coffee shop (with home cooked food) during our stay... All in all this is a B & B you don't want to miss. We went back home relaxed and refreshed!


Weekend get-away

3,2 su novembre 15, 2011

We were able to 'do it all'. Dennis and Charlyne were very helpful with suggesting places to eat, going so far as to make our reservations at The Boulders for dinner. It was end-October and we canoed, biked and attended a concert at Northern Lights Casino. Each day started with great coffee, a fantastic breakfast, and good conversation.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su novembre 09, 2011

Dennis and Charlyne are very nice and friendly. Enjoyed our stay very much. Loved Lucy the dog........she is a little charmer. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend Embracing Pines B & B.


Wonderful place to stay for bicyclers

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2011

We chose the b&b because it was so close to the Paul Bunyan Trail and the Heartland trail. It was great walking out the front door across the street and we were on the trail! Charlene and Dennis made us feel at home and welcomed. The accomodations were wonderful. We had a great vacation.


Totally Awesome!

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

A bed and a breakfast, two wonderful things combined at Dennis and Charlyne's little slice of paradise! Excellent breakfast, caramel roll french toast-wow, and chocolate covered strawberries to LIVE for. Lovely hosts and lovely place- will be back soon!


Gem in the northwoods

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

Our stay at the Embracing Pines was wonderful. Our host went out of their way to make our stay as pleasent as possible. The breakfast was wonderful, the beds comfortable and the grounds well kept with lots of wildlife. We came back from dinner to find our host pouring wine for their guest...a nice touch. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is the place for you. For the active types, the B n' B is just off one of Minnesota's prime bike trails.


Wonderful Northwoods vacation spot

4,8 su settembre 10, 2011

We were looking for a place in the area and found Embracing Pines to be just what we wanted. Thanks, T. Wayne


A pleasure

5 su settembre 07, 2011

Charlyne and Dennis immediately made us feel right at home. They are very personable, and seem to genuinely enjoy chatting with visitors. They have a beautiful home and setting, as well as a very smart little canine charmer in Lucy. Our room and bed were wonderful - spacious, with great air from the windows. Breakfast on the deck was scenic, elegant and imaginative. We also enjoyed the upstairs library with a view. Very relaxing! We hope to return every year.


Our night out

3,2 su agosto 29, 2011

Friendly and helpful innkeepers. Lucy provided a warm welcome and entertainment.


Beautiful location!

4,8 su agosto 23, 2011

Very comfortable, beautiful location, food was excellent, would stay there again. The area is great because it offers so many different types of recreation for couples or for families-love it!


enjoyable

4,6 su agosto 22, 2011

Had a nice time at this northwoods themed B&B. Owners were knowledgeable about the surrounding area and the local plants and birds. Would return in future. Al Crowser


Beauty, Biking & Breakfast!

4,6 su agosto 17, 2011

My wife and I had a delightful stay at Embracing Pines. The breakfasts were delicious (and well balanced, which is a plus before a day of biking), and Dennis and Charlyne met all of our needs perfectly. If you enjoy bike riding - stay here. Dennis knows the trails and runs a shuttle to pick you up or drop you off where you want. And the newly surfaced Paul Bunyan trail (across the street from the B&B) is the smoothest trail I've ever ridden. Thanks so much for a great stay!


NORTH M1INNESOTA

3,6 su agosto 12, 2011

Innkeepers are friendly and interesting. Breakfasts were outstanding. Lucy, the official canine) greeter, is a friendly and talented member of the hiousehold. Our visit was our second stay at the b & b.


embracing pines

4,6 su agosto 07, 2011

Both hosts were extremely helpful about local area and bike trails, food was great, lovely grounds.


Embracing Pines Great Value

4,4 su agosto 05, 2011

From the moment we entered the LaVoie's home, it felt like their only goal was to make sure our stay was the best possible. The breakfasts were exceptional and plentiful. Dennis and Charlyne made us feel at home by talking with us and sharing some of their experiences as B & B hosts. The setting was beautiful, and we were amazed at the large number of hummingbirds eating at the numerous feeders. When we were attempting to secure our bicycles in our vehicle, Dennis had some helpful ideas and provided us with materials, at no cost to us. They were both helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and kind. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone. Sue Nelson


Embracing Pines

4,0 su agosto 04, 2011

The free canoe and bike options were a rewarding plus!


Late summer get away

4,6 su agosto 03, 2011

Great location, quiet peaceful and near the bike trail. Walker is an amazing town, good shopping. Hosts were gracious and generous with surprises every evening and delicious breakfasts! What they have done with this home is impressive!


Wonderful Hosts

4,6 su agosto 02, 2011

Beautiful place, quiet and lots of nature. Thank you so much.


Extraordinary Hospitality

4,8 su luglio 30, 2011

A friend and I stayed for several days at Embracing Pines and were impressed by the extraordinary hospitality of innkeepers Dennis & Charlyne LaVoie. They are the most genuinely personable hosts I have encountered in a long time. The location is beautiful and the place itself is charming yet entirely comfortable. I recommend it highly to anyone looking for a comfortable retreat in the North Woods.


Embracing Pines Stay

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Embracing Pines. It is a beautiful B & B and the food was excellent. It is in a very peaceful setting so is very relaxing. We would recommend it as a place to stay.


Nice B&B

4,0 su luglio 21, 2011

Beautiful setting. We stayed in Walker to do some bicycling and had a great stay. Dennis and Charlyne were friendly and helpful. The bed in our room was supportive but had a "soft top" which my husband thought was too soft. Breakfasts were wonderful!


Embracing Pines weekend review

4,4 su luglio 20, 2011

We had a wonderfull relaxing weekend. The breakfasts were outstanding!


Very enjoyable

4,0 su giugno 30, 2011

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Dennis and Charlyne are warm and friendly hosts and Charlyne is an amazing cook. Thanks for the fun weekend.


Great Stay!

4,8 su giugno 30, 2011

Wonderful host and hostess, had items I had forgotten and made an excellent dinner recommendations.


Biking and Birding

4,4 su giugno 28, 2011

Paul Bunyan Bike Trail is just across the road; what could be more convenient. There's a steady stream of a variety of birds to the many feeders in the back yard. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful.


First class feeling with mom and dad welcoming you home.

4,4 su giugno 28, 2011

You know that feeling when you walk into a "home" rather than a room, well here it is snuggled in the beautiful woods of Northern Minnesota. The comfort and care that is extended by the hosts goes much farther than the view. And the breakfast is world class by an amazing chef, then served with flair. This is no ordinary B&B, but a home with open doors, and delightful people. The area surrounding this home gives pleasure year round, and as an escape it is subline. Will definatly return to this home in the woods!


Embracing Pines Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 25, 2011

The Inn - Warm and Cozy with North Woods Hospitality Room - Beautiful and Comfortable Our Hosts - Terrific and very helpful. The Snacks - Delicious! All freshly home made and bountiful Breakfast - Wow! We thought the snacks were great. Wait till you feast your eyes on the breakfast. 5 stars...healthy and delicious Overall rating: We give it 5 stars..... and bet that you will too.


Wonderful hosts and phantastic breakfasts

4,8 su giugno 20, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Embracing Pines, the Kabekona suite. The hosts made us feel at home immediately, as did Lucy the Dog, our best friend from the first minute. The breakfasts were outstanding. We had a wonderful time exploring the area. The B&B provided us with bikes -- and the B&B even offers very reasonably priced shuttle service for you and your bikes. The Paul Bunyan bike trail is just across the street. Several great restaurants in the area.


Embracing Pines...excellent for bicyclists

5 su giugno 19, 2011

Dennis and Charlyne have an inviting atmosphere for all guests but particularly for visiting bicyclists. Embracing Pines has an indoor sauna which is most welcome after a day's ride. Breakfasts are works of art and perfect for getting ready to start a ride. Access to trails is easy. Even canoeing can be arranged. Birding is a delight. There is much to enjoy at Embracing Pines.


Recent Visit

2,8 su giugno 17, 2011

Our arrival at Embracing Pines was a little sticky considering we were a bit unclear of the location based on the map... The owners were quite receptive, even booking a dinner appt at a nearby nice restaurant. Upon arrival back at the Bed and Breakfast, we were greeted once again by the little puppy mentioned on the web-site, but I could have used a little less chatting and dog petting and a little more, "let us know if you need anything..." The bed was incredibly comfortable and fresh ice water was in the room when we arrived, which was a nice touch. Could have used a little cleaner restroom, which was in our bedroom... Breakfast was fabulous though it would have been nice to have a little quiet time to connect with my partner and not chat about birds and the like. It was a very beautiful place to stay though we didn't stay long. I would recommend it to others traveling in the area.


Would go back in an instant!

5 su giugno 15, 2011

Terrific spot, beautiful home, AMAZING Breakfast. Most helpful with dinner reservations and directions. Wish we could have stayed a whole week.


bikers

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2010

Very comfortable and relaxed place. Dennis and Charlyne were very kind in helping us plan the rest of our bike trip.


A wonderful stay

4,0 su settembre 29, 2010

Embracing Pines is an experience in hospitality. The hosts bring their personalities to every conversation, the surroundings are beautiful, the outdoor activities go on and on. Biking, canoeing, hiking, and exploring filled up our days. Charlyne and Dennis went out of their way to offer us the ultimate comfort in our getaway holiday.


Get Back to Nature

4,0 su settembre 29, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Embracing Pines Bed and Breakfast. There were canoes available for a relaxing paddle down the creek. We also went biking on the Paul Bunyan Trail which is just across the road from the B&B. The scenery was beautiful with all the fall colors. We enjoyed watching the birds while we had our morning coffee. Breakfast was incredible each morning. Charlene and Dennis are wonderful hosts we definitely go back again. Looking forward to cross country skiing in the moonlight!


Setting a new standard

5 su settembre 13, 2010

My wife and I can't say enough positive things about Embracing Pines. Great place, great surroundings, great atmosphere, superb (!) food, and wonderful hosts who handle every little touch of comfort to perfection. This has set a new standard in B&Bs for us...


Cozy beautiful Embracing Pines B & B

4,6 su settembre 08, 2010

We had an excellent stay at Embracing Pines. I would highly recommend this B & B. Our room was cozy and decorated lovely. We also enjoyed the wonderful sitting area, including a cozy fireplace. The B & B is right off of the Paul Bunyon bike trail, which provided us with 2 great days of biking. Wonderful, unique breakfasts---yum! Could not get enough of the scones that were served. Hosts were great as well---have great knowledge of the area, helpful, and hospitable. A great stay! We would definitely return.


Great place to unwind

4,6 su settembre 02, 2010

The breakfast was terrific, the room and view equally so. It was very enjoyable to take a walk on their dock and around the beautiful gardens of their yard, with a mug of fresh-ground coffee. Dennis & Charlyne were so welcoming and friendly and interesting. We were pampered like guests, and yet I felt like family. We really hope we will be able to stay there again some day.


Embraced the experience!

5 su agosto 16, 2010

Embracing Pines was an exceptional experience. We have traveled the world and Charlyne & Dennis, and Lucy too...have something to be proud of there in Walker, MN. Your first impressions are of the grounds, which were almost complete when we visited in July of 2010, was that we could not wait for it to be finished when we return. You are greeted by Charlyne & Lucy, and the aroma of something fresh baked. It is a quiet setting and we loved the hummingbirds. Although we were not biking this particular weekend, the bike trails are so very convenient. The inn it's self is beautiful, very well taken care of, and the family portraits let you know that this is a family of great tradition. The snacks, breakfasts, were of a quality you would receive in a 5 star hotel property. They made every effort to make us comfortable, educate us on the area, and even make plans if we needed for dinner reservations. We look forward to returning next summer with our entire family!


pleasant surprise

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Beautiful location and very well kept. Clean and comfortable


25th Anniversary Celebration

5 su agosto 11, 2010

Embracing Pines is the perfect name for this B&B. Beautiful country location, yet so close to shopping, fine dining, winery, casino, etc. My husband and I went canoeing right off their dock and had brought bikes for the trail...just didn't have enough time! Dennis & Charlyne are the nicest people and very knowledgeable and helpful with the area. You won't go hungry; we had a hard time going out to eat because of the delicious homemade cookies and scones available all weekend; and the breakfasts...to die for!!! Charlyne even took our picture (she's an incredible photographer) to remember our 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration. Thank you so much :)


Embracing Pines Bed and Breakfast is the Best!

4,8 su agosto 06, 2010

This B&B is faulous and definitely the best one we have ever stayed in. Dennis and Charlyne go out of their way to make it a perfect stay. They met us after a bike ride that ended up in the rain with warm towels, scones and a sauna. They had lemonade served on the deck after our canoe ride. They even made us a loaf of almond poppyseed bread to take on the road when we had to leave before breakfast. I have never stayed at a B&B with so much personal attention and care. You will not be disappointed and their dog Lucy is truly a sweetheart.


Best Bed and Breakfast Experience Yet!

4,8 su agosto 05, 2010

My husband and I are bikers so we went to Embracing Pines to be close to the trails. From the time Lucy, the Calvalier doggie, greeted us the experience was fantastic! The decor is charming - decorated just right without the "Cheese factor" you get at some B&Bs. The grounds are beautiful and restful. Dennis and Charleyne are so hospitable! Every time we turned around, they were there to meet our needs: tea or coffee constantly available, delicious scones and cookies for snacks at no extra charge, beatiful tasty breakfasts with the signature chocolate strawberry! They brought us paddles, life jackets and canoes for canoeing through the lily-covered river. They brought us beach towels and fired up the sauna when we came back from a ride in the rain. Lemonade appeared mid-morning; citronella torches in the evening. The only things that did not meet that standard of excellence were the bed and shower (a little small for us tall folks!) I hesitate to give this excellent review because we want to go back and hope they aren't full when we decide to - which is a real possibility! :)


Moondance Weekend

4,0 su agosto 03, 2010

Not wanting to camp for Moondance weekend, we opted for a Bed & Breakfast stay. The best part of the stay: BREAKFAST! Wow! It was a nice touch, too, being served on the deck. The bedroom was a bit small and walls were thin, but was nicely decorated and clean.


beautiful northwoods retreat

4,8 su luglio 21, 2010

Dennis and charlyne make you feel like one of the family. The morning breakfast is second to none. Right on the paul bunyon bike trail. Great setting and a peaceful getaway.


Great way to spend an anniversary!

5 su luglio 11, 2010

We spent three nights at Embracing Pines to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were pampered and well cared for during our stay. We biked, hiked and enjoyed the beautiful scenery of northern Minnesota. Dennis, Charlyne, and Lucy were excellent hosts. Food and accommodations were first class! Would highly recommend staying at Embracing Pines for a special occasion or to enjoy the Paul Bunyan Bike Trail.


Wonderful!

5 su giugno 25, 2010

We have had dozens of B&B stays over the last 10 years. Embracing Pines was one of the best! Dennis and Charlyne did such an awesome job of welcoming us, hosting us, and helping us with many details such as bike trail information that their hospitality ranked high on our list of experiences. The food was outstanding! The cleanliness of the rooms and the wonderful decor made for a great Northwoods experience! We highly recommend this B&B! Doug and Deb


TRANQUIL OASIS

5 su giugno 24, 2010

We stayed for one night as we cycled the 110 mile Bunyan trail. The hosts were very friendly and created a very hospitable atmosphere for us.They arranged a quick dinner after we arrived soaking wet from a late afternoon downpour. The breakfast on the back porch overlooking the lake was a great way to start the day. Speaking of breakfast...the caramel,pecan,rhubarb french toast was incredible. I highly recommend a stay with the LaVoies.


39th Wedding Anniversary

4,6 su giugno 13, 2010

Dennis and Charlyne are such down home folks and really make an effort to help you feel at home. Beautiful flower gardens on the property and what a wonderful place to see different species of birds. Great place to get away from it all.


Well worth the visit!

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

This bed and breakfast was outstanding! A serene setting and Dennis and Charlyne went over and beyond to make us feel welcome. Dennis even took the time to take us to the Shingobee ski trail which was a good 30 minutes away, And he waited for us at the end to make sure we got back safe and sound! We really felt pampered by both of them and their dog Lucy!


BEST BREAKFASTS!!!!

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2009

I stay at many Bed and Breakfast Inns for both work and personal. My husband and I were here for two nights and enjoyed the best breakfasts! The food was excellent as was the conversations with the innkeepers. I would stay here again!


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 12, 2009

The setting for the Embracing Pines is simply outstanding and the B & B is so inviting. We enjoy the flowersa and birds. The food was the greatest and severed so nicely.


Awesome Weekend Getaway

4,6 su giugno 10, 2009

Wonderful and peaceful stay. Dennis, Charlene and Lucy really make you feel at home. The service, hospitality and food was outstanding. Lots of shopping in Walker and beautiful scenery.


Wonderful!

5 su giugno 02, 2009

Delicious food and a wonderful location. Canoeing was fantastic. Shopping in Walker was also fun. NO negatives here! We had a very nice stay.


Quiet Northern retreat

5 su marzo 03, 2009

The newly remodeled inn looks out over a large expanse of immaculate river scenery. Comfortable, clean beds, and gracious hosts.


A Happy Valentines Retreat

4,6 su febbraio 17, 2009

Dennis, Charlyne and Lucy made our Valentine stay a real treat. They put a special vase and flowers in the room prior to our arrival. We saw the "before fix-up pictures" and experienced the "after." Breakfast was awesome. We are going back this summer just to see the warm weather version.


Cozy Winter Evening

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

Stayed on a winter's weekday night and loved every minute. Welcoming hosts, great conversation by a toasty fire, beautiful furnishings, and the most attractive breakfast I've ever had. Fit my Northwoods ideal perfectly. Planning to come back in the spring to see the birds. Lucy, you'd better have puppies to show me!


Embracing Pines

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2009

We were very happy with our B&B stay. It was a birthday gift from our kids. Dennis and Charlyne were wonderful hosts and I'm hoping we can return there this fall. The food was excellent. Room wonderful!


A view with a room

5 su novembre 05, 2008

Nestled in the pines by a river with an eagle nest, this B&B has it all. Great hosts, sauna, fireplace and pit, freshly prepared breakfast, and Lucy.


Charming B&B set in beautiful MN up-north surroundings.

4,8 su ottobre 05, 2008

Dennis & Charlyne are excellent hosts who made sure our stay was just as we wanted it to be.


Amazing!!

5 su settembre 02, 2008

This was my first experience with staying at a Bed and Breakfast and thanks to my wonderful experience it won't be my last!!! The service was phenominal! The food amazing! The setting, grounds and room were absolutely gorgious!!! A highly recommend!!!


Best lodging for the price in Walker area

4,8 su agosto 25, 2008

An authentic "up north" B&B and environment. And the hosts, Charlyne, Dennis and Lucy, are awesome! Great rooms, wonderful hospitality and yummy baked goods.


All baout Being Up North

4,0 su agosto 19, 2008

Location Ideal - right on a river with the use of the canoes available. we canoed through the wild and saw bald eagles at dusk. Home and room were so clean, bed comfortable, private. Breakfast to die for, fresh popovers. Atmosphere very informal, host well connected to the local town yet B&B serene.


Outstanding weekend getaway

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Fantastic accomodations and wonderful breakfasts.


Outstanding weekend getaway!

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Fantastic!


The best time ever at a B&B!

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Beautiful place, good service, nice rooms, comfortable beds, relaxing, peaceful, delicious food (breakfast), caring people. Great!!


totally embraced!

4,8 su giugno 18, 2008

Dennis and Charlyne truly make you feel welcomed....so welcomed that when I left I almost forgot I had to pay for the experience! You can spend the evening canoeing on the river and sit on the deck and watch the birds and hummingbirds exploits. Sleep to the sound of Loons and wake to a gourmet breakfast! Atruly unforgetable experience.


Embracing Pines Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $170
  • Recensioni (105) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2182243519
  • Numero di Fax 1-2182243592

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina