Round Barn Farm Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cozy Country Weekend

5 su novembre 16, 2012

The Round Barn has all the modern comforts with country charm and romance. It was a short 1 hr trip south of Minneapolis which makes this a super-easy drive away from the stress of city life. Robin and Elaine are wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed the history of the farmstead and efforts to maintain the historic barn. We loved the jacuzzi tub and large sitting area in our room in front of the fireplace. It was a great way to spend our anniversary weekend. Food was excellent - I can never turn down a warm slice of bread, right from the oven. We hope to return when the leaves on the trees bud out and we have a chance to hike along the trails. The dining area is so inviting, perhaps we can talk Elaine into an afternoon tea with fresh scones so we can linger longer. We loved the Round Barn Farm.


Wonderful B&B&B

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2011

We loved the room, barn tour, fresh homemade bread, and the surroundings. Definitely would go again!


Wonderful Time

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

We were given a two-night stay at this wondeful B&B for our 50th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely time, enjoyed the walk up to the bluff, the history about the round barn and the gracious hosts. We would certainly return again and will tell our friends. The rooms were charming and we enjoyed the quilted bird suite.


Great house, great hosts

5 su novembre 28, 2009

Was impressed by the web site, so decided to give it a try. Loved the hosts and loved the tour of the barn. Food was wonderful.


Great FIND!

4,8 su maggio 25, 2009

this had to be the most beautiful place we've stayed! EAch room is georgeous and roomy. Inn keepers are very friendly/helpful. It was fun,educational,peaceful,relaxing. Wish we had stayed longer


Definitely will stay again!

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

The owners are very warm, the property is beautiful - access to a nice quick hike, the food was excellent, the bed was comfortable, and the whirlpool tub was great icing!


Highly recommended!

4,8 su luglio 17, 2008

My husband and I had a gift certificate and were first-time B&Bers when we stayed here in May 2007. The house is absolutely beautiful and has a great deal of character despite being built only about 10 years ago. We stayed in Anna's Suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Robin and Elaine were wonderful hosts - very welcoming and passionate about the history of the farm and the barn in particular. We rose early for bread-making in the morning and then enjoyed a fabulous 3-course breakfast. I was initially uncomfortable about staying in someone's home, but the house is very large and Robin and Elaine go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We are returning this fall for another visit and bringing friends this time!


Wish we could have stayed longer...

4,8 su maggio 18, 2008

It really was a nice place to stay. It was a little bit out of our price range, but we splurged for our 5th anniversary. The photos really don't do justice to how cute this place is. Robin and Elaine weren't there the weekend we stayed there, but their hosts were very wonderful and seemed to care for the house as if it was their own. You can tell that this house is really the owners' passion in life. We arrived around 4:30 after a visit at the local winery. We were given a mini tour of the grounds. They are beautiful, and we were there before anything was really in bloom. There are so many little nooks where you can just sit and hang out and relax. The house and barn are on 35 acres and you can also just as easily take a nice little walk on the property. We stayed in the Spinning Suite. It was very cute! The 2 person tub is definitely a wonderful addition. Part of the beauty of this house is that it's built new to look old. It is so cute! Sunday morning we were up early and took a walk in the woods. It was beautiful, but a bit windy and chilly. It was a really nice view on the bluffs and the river. The best part of the weekend was the absolutely wonderful breakfast we got! I have never had a 3 course breakfast before. We started out with a fruit and puree, then had a huge piece of quiche and garlic chive mashed potatoes, finally we had a very light slice of orange mouse pie. The food was soooo good!!! It was also nice to meet the other guests and listen to their experiences of the area. The only downside, which wasn't that much of a downside. The train wasn't very far away. You kind of have to not hate trains to be able to stay. I definitely would go back if given the chance. I also would suggest it to anyone. It's a great spot for couples to connect!


Round Barn Farm Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $249
  • Recensioni (8) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-866RNDBARN
  • Telefono 1-6513859250
  • Gratuito 1-8667632276

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina