The Magic Door Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
60 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Walk Through the "Magic Door" . . .

5 su agosto 03, 2013

and you will be delighted. Pamela does it right. Beer, wine, cheese, fruit and cookies welcome you. Some of the things we appreciated were the very comfortable beds; comfortable furniture in the room as well as the common sitting area; games, puzzles, music and movies - and a wonderful breakfast. It's apparent Pamela takes pride in her business. She has even done one of the things that I would suggest every inn keeper do, spend a night in each room. That is the best way to make sure everything is perfect for the guests! The inn is located within easy walking distance of downtown.


Loved loved loved it!

4,8 su luglio 12, 2012

My husband surprised me for my birthday with a weekend getaway to the Magic Door in Northfield. From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. Pamela welcomed us at the door and gave us a nice tray of fruit and cheese and a glass of wine (beer for my hubby) to take up to the room. She was friendly and smiley, but not intrusive. We stayed in "Spring Thing". In spite of the heat it was cool and cozy, with the sun shining in the windows. The sitting area was the perfect place to enjoy our snack. We immediately felt relaxed. Dinner out at the Ole Restaurant was awesome (Pamela's 1st choice) and the second night Indian cuisine at Chapati was also delicious. The breakfast's were filling and yummy and we really enjoyed talking with the owner and the other guests. The whirlpool by candlelight was super romantic and we even found time to watch a movie (with no kids interrupting!) It was definitely a magic place and the town is really pretty with plenty to see and do. A great place for a relaxing getaway!


We look forward to returning

4,0 su gennaio 10, 2012

My wife and I felt pampered from when we came in, and Pamela greeted us with a tray of fruit, cheese and crackers, a bottle of wine and a jar of cookies. The room -- on the first floor -- was very comfortable, with a big, soft mattress and a thick comforter for warmth. I was a bit tall for the tub shower, but the detachable handset-showerhead accommodated. Pamela has a wonderful DVD movie collection to choose from. The breakfasts were delicious, beautifully presented and included desserts. We enjoyed and came to look forward to chatting with the other guests and with Pamela over breakfast (she joined with a cup of coffee after all had been served). We usually got out for the day later than we'd planned, because we lingered to talk. Because it's a 19th century home, I had to hunt around a bit for an electrical outlet to plug in my laptop, and dim lighting on one side of the bathroom mirror made shaving a bit of a challenge, but they were minor inconveniences. We hope to stay at the Magic Door again next time we visit Northfield, and would recommend it to anyone looking for some pampering and personal attention. .


A Relaxing Retreat

5 su dicembre 26, 2011

Hi, Pam! I promised I'd write.....can't believe it's taken this long! Your hospitality was fantastic! We loved everything.....the wine & cheese; the wonderful breakfast (but we never did get our dessert---!)--too busy talking to you, I guess! Thanks for the tomatoes, etc. We definitely needed to stay more than one night! Next time we're in Northfield, we'll definitely stay here!


super nice

5 su dicembre 08, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B and I think maybe we'll be a bit spoiled because of all the fun extra stuff that Pamela provides that maybe you don't find at every inn. We of course loved the room and the whirlpool and the super comfy bed, but didn't expect to get complimentary wine (beer for the bf), a tray with fruit and cheese and crackers, and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. There was also a great selection of movies and the breakfast was delicious! (we even had dessert!) Pamela, was fun to talk to, and so were the other guests. We didn't want to go home! Can't wait to go back in the summer. Northfield is such a pretty little town. Quiet and friendly, but still with plenty of shops and things to do. The Ole restaurant was a great recommendation.


A good night sleep in a peaceful room

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2011

My room was spacious, and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location is nice and quiet. The room didn't have alot of lighting in the sitting area, which was not a problem, since I was alone. The bedside lighting was fine for reading. I appreciated the firplace that I could control myself. The bathroom was huge. It took a bit of getting used to the hand held shower system.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your comments! I have added a new lamp in the Spring Thing sitting area to make it easier to read after dark. Just in time for the end of daylight savings! Such a simple improvement... I'm so glad you spoke up. Pamela


Hidden treasure

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2011

We recently spent two nights at The Magic Door. Pam is a low-key hostess who made our visit to Northfield comfortable and easy. On-street parking is a plus, as are the quiet amenities, such as bathrobes, mints, a small fridge in the room, and the comfortable bed. Breakfast of fresh fruit, baked goods, a warm dish (quiche, crepes), and coffee/tea/orange juice kept us fueled well into the early afternoon.


The Magic Door

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Excellent stay. Would stay again.


A quiet and restful weekend.

4,6 su settembre 18, 2011

A spur of the moment idea and Pam made it happen for us. Very comfortable, cozy and clean accommodations. I would highly recommend this B&B and we will visit again.


wonderful host

4,4 su settembre 16, 2011

the rooms were wonderful and the house well located near downtown, but the best aspect of the magic door is it's host Pamela. she is an amazing cook, an attentive but unobtrusive host, and is the single most important aspect in our enjoying our stay.


Relaxing and Restful

4,4 su agosto 26, 2011

The Magic Door was just what I was looking for when I booked my two-night stay as a gift to myself. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent, and Pamela was very personable and engaging. She joined us at the breakfast table after the main entree was served with her cup of coffee, and the conversation was great; I found that to be very welcoming and inviting. The food was terrific and carried me through until dinner. There was a bottomless cookie jar that guests were free to raid, and there was a delightful snack of fruit and cheese upon arrival at The Magic Door. During my stay, I was able to relax and reenergize. I would definitely stay here again, and next time my husband will be joining me!


Wish we had more time, we WILL Be back!

4,6 su agosto 26, 2011

We came on the day after our wedding, a day we had spent tearing down tents, tables, chairs, and getting ourselves nice and exhausted. It took longer than expected so we checked in late but found the Summer Suite extremely relaxing yet romantic. The breakfast in the morning was perfect and our only regret was the lack of time we had to spend.


The Magic Door

5 su agosto 25, 2011

The name "Magic Door" drew my husband and I to visit this bed and breakfast 3 years ago for our Anniversary. This is now our 3rd visit, and we plan to make it our annual anniversary celebration. We stay in the Summer Suite, which is truly magical. The huge canopy bed with tons of pillows could not be more comfortable. Not to mention a room filled with romance right from the start, when Pamela escorts you to your room with a meat, cheese and fruit tray and a bottle of wine. There is a cozy table for 2 in the room where we can munch and talk, and a comfy loveseat to cuddle and watch movies to out hearts content. When I went to use our jacquzzi, there was a wonderful rocking chair nearby where my husband sat and kept me company with his own brand of humor! Almost anything you can think you might need is here. Candlelight, romantic music to listen to, a refrigerator in your room, a huge array of movies to select from...... and the list goes on. Pamela will ask you what time you would like breakfast, and she will have it ready for you. It is always delicious, and she sits down to talk with you,and answer questions about the area, or anything else you might want to chat about. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, and none compare to this wonderful place! Thanks Pamela, for making this such a wonderful getaway. The Magic Door is truly a hidden treasure. Lynn and Paul


08/17/11 Stay

4,0 su agosto 22, 2011

When we arrived in the early evening, we were greeted with a lovely snack of fruit, cheese and a delicious bottle of zinfandel. The home was tastefully finished in antique decor; My room was charming complete with comfy linens/bedding and a whirlpool bath. Breakfast was delightful - but so much food: light and fluffy blueberry muffins warm from the oven, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and english muffin with homemade jams, jucie and coffee. We were offerred dessert as well, but neither of us had room.


great getaway!

4,6 su agosto 18, 2011

Beautiful and simple b and b- great food, service and rooms, will be back!!!!!


Above and Beyond!

4,8 su luglio 21, 2011

My friends and I stayed here for one night during the 2011 MN Red Ribbon Ride. Although it was literally a pit stop for us on the ride, our experience at the magic door was such that I will actually make a point to come back down to Northfield again simply to stay at the Magic Door again. Accommodating - I accidentally booked the wrong night, showed up a day early and three hours before check in. Without blinking an eye, the innkeeper (claire I think her name is??) dashed home, fixed up another room, re-organized the reservations, and even honored the discounted price I would have paid had I come in on the correct date. Not only that, but not one, but two of my friends ended up sharing the room with me. Claire whipped out a mattress, pulled out a stack of fresh towels and made it work. UNREAL Details - After we were all clean and showered, we emerge from our room to the dining room to find a lovely fruit and cheese platter set out alongside open bottles of wine and fresh baked cookies, all complimentary. My friends and I are legitimate winos (yes it made the bike ride more challenging) so this spoke directly to our hearts. She even had an unopened bottle waiting for us to break into if we wanted to after coming home from dinner later that night. Innkeeper - Easily the coolest woman ever. During our wine and cheese happy hour we all sat together chit chatting, telling stories and hanging out. She is simply a LOVELY person! Room - BEAUTIFUL AND BEYOND COMFORTABLE! The home is over 100 years old and the innkeeper has done an incredible job restoring and maintaining loads of the old world charm. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud and the room was simply charming. Overall, you will LOVE your stay at the magic door...pun intended, it is MAGICAL! :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for that wonderful review! I think anyone who is willing to participate in a lengthy bike ride, in extreme heat, and swamp-like humidity, to raise money for a worthy charity is certainly deserving of some pampering and hospitality at the end of the day!! And how you all managed to be so animated & entertaining, after enduring such an energy sapping experience, was truly impressive to me. I was disappointed that you had to leave so early... I would of loved to have you around for breakfast to provide further amusement! Please do come back. Take care, Pamela


Great getaway at the Magic Door

5 su luglio 12, 2011

Loved the Summer Suite! What a nice retreat for my husband and I as a night away! This spacious room had all the comforts you could want. Pam, our host, was terrific, greating us with wine and a cheese/fruit tray and a fabulous breakfast in the morning - I couldn't eat another bite! Northfield is a great little town where there is shopping and entertainment all within walking distance. Would definetely recommend The Magic Door and would go back myself!


Come for the peace and quiet, stay for the breakfast

5 su luglio 02, 2011

The big thing that struck me about my stay were the breakfasts. I'm usually not big on food and can picky at times, but the breakfasts were simply delicious! Beyond that, Pamela was so friendly and accommodating, even letting us use her microwave. All in all, a peaceful, delightful experience.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the kind words... it was a pleasure having the two of you here for your honeymoon! Best wishes for many years of happiness in your marriage. Please come back and see me again! Pamela


Respite from the road

4,2 su giugno 14, 2011

I chose the Magic Door so I could stay in the heart of Northfield, avoid the generic chain hotels, and walk to the historic downtown. Pamela greeted me with an abundant wine and cheese plate, gave me some tips on dinner, and then I had a blissfully quiet night, as I was the only guest. Breakfast was well-prepared, comprising things you would expect. Northfield is charming and I wished I had time to wait for the shops to open but had to get on down the road.


Wonderul experience

4,6 su giugno 08, 2011

From the moment we entered the house until we had to say goodbye, our stay was just what I had hoped it would be. Pamela was kind and welcoming and the breakfasts she prepared were delicious. The room was beautitul and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever experienced. Needless to say, we'll be back. Allison


Magic Door, a great getaway

3,6 su giugno 08, 2011

Had a wonderful time at my 20 year college reunion in Northfield. After such social days I was grateful to get away at the Magic Door for a restful night of sleep and breakfast in the morning.


didn't want to leave

4,6 su maggio 13, 2011

My husband surprised me on my birthday with a weekend getaway at the Magic Door. We stayed in the Summer Suite which was spacious and relaxing... lots of windows, amazingly comfy bed, very open with a great loveseat and a big bathroom with a double whirlpool. The weather was kind of rainy and nasty but we didn't mind just hanging out most of the day in our room, reading and watching movies and etc.... The breakfasts were delicious and nicely presented and the dining room was a nice place to sit and chat with the other guests and the innkeeper. Pamela is very relaxed and seems to genuinely care that her guests are happy and comfortable and have everything they need. I really felt pampered! It was a birthday that I will always remember.


Thanks, Pamela!

4,2 su maggio 13, 2011

Even though I was there only one night, I enjoyed a relaxing, enjoyable stay at The Magic Door, beginning with a glass of wine and a cheese plate, and ending with a wonderful breakfast. Pamela took great care of me, and I'll stay there again!


Location and comfortable

3,4 su maggio 12, 2011

Comfy enough to stay in and relax on a rainy day. Perfect location for Carleton families.


The Magic Door is one of the best I've stayed at!

4,8 su maggio 08, 2011

Staying at the Magic Door B&B was one of the best get-aways that my wife and I have experienced! The room was spectacular and the service and food was a delight! If you're in the Northfield area, I can't imagine a better place to stay.


Delightful Stay

4,4 su maggio 07, 2011

I was delighted with my stay, the location was perfect for visiting my son at college. The bed was beautiful and very comfortable. Additions like the tub, the in room fridge, the afternoon wine/cheese spread, the breakfast and pleasant fellow guests - will have me coming back without a doubt. My only comment would be to have better lighting in the bathroom.


great place to stay wjen visiting carleton

5 su maggio 01, 2011

We try to stay here each time we visit our daughter at Carleton. Bed is comfortable. Convenient to town and great breakfast. Thanks


Comfortable, cozy, and informative

5 su aprile 11, 2011

My daughter and I had a wonderful time in Northfield at the Magic Door. We were visiting colleges, met other families staying there, had wonderful conversations with families and the Pamela, the innkeeper. We recommend highly!


Awesome quiet place with a friendly inkeeper

4,6 su marzo 23, 2011

I am a regular traveler to Northfield and this truly is the best place to stay in town. Quiet but easily accessible to downtown - breakfast is always great.


Charming and hospitable

4,6 su marzo 02, 2011

We spent the weekend at the Magic Door while visiting our daughter and stayed in the Spring Room. The entire B & B is nicely decorated in period style and very clean. Our room was very cosy, though not large. The bed was quite comfortable to sleep on. We enjoyed the gas fireplace to take off the chill when we came in from outside, as well as several long soaks in the whirl pool tub. Breakfasts were varied, delicious, and hearty enough that for lunches each day my husband and I just shared a salad at a local restaurant. Pamela, the hostess, bent over backward to accomodate any request and provide little extras. An example of a little extra touch is when she went out to clear the overnight snow from sidewalks and driveway, she also cleared it off our rental car. She was also quite willing to serve breakfast and the late afternoon wine and snacks when it fit our schedule. Another plus of this B & B is it is a short walk from downtown and restaurants and a slightly longer walk from the Carleton College campus. We enjoyed being able to leave the rental car in the driveway most days we were there. I recommend the Magic Door enthusiastically.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear Cindy and Jack, Thanks for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and detailed review. I really appreciate the kind words! Hope to see you again soon. Take care, Pamela


Excellent stay, beautiful room.

4,8 su gennaio 02, 2011

Service was and room were both exceptional. Breakfast was delicious.


Relaxing Stay

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get a night away to relax. When we arrived we were greeted by Pamela. She is very friendly and my husband and I enjoyed talking and getting to know her. Our room was very cozy, clean, and relaxing, breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed all the special touches she adds to make you feel comfortable. We were very impressed by our stay, and we look forward to coming back again. Thanks Pamela for outstanding sevice!


Wonderful stay

4,8 su dicembre 23, 2010

We were given tickects to the St Olaf College Christmas Festival and a gift certificate for The Magic Door, the evening we chose to stay there was a good old Minnesota snow storm happening. After the Christmas Festival we foun the The Magic Door to be very comforting, warm, and above all the ending to a perfect evening. The breakfast the next day was great, muffins, fresh fruit, egg bake, and great coffee. We will try to stay again and experience a different time of the year. Woul give it a 5 out of 5.


The Magic Door - Highly recommended.

4,4 su dicembre 21, 2010

Big, beautiful room. Above and beyond with chocolates in the room as well as bringing us a cheese and fruit tray. Wine available to drink, cookies in the cookie jar. Most comfortable bed we have ever slept in outside of home with lots of pillows to choose from. Everything was very clean and food was tasty. Top notch!


Wonderful stay!

4,4 su dicembre 18, 2010

We stayed in the Summer Suite and enjoyed every minute of it! It was very spacious and comfortable. And when a snowstorm stranded us for another day, Pamela was a very gracious host and made sure we had everything we needed. A great town, and a great relaxing weekend. We will definately recommend this to our friends. Thanks again Pamela!!!

Risposta del proprietario
Herb and Laurie: You do realize that only people who are very special and very blessed get to be stranded at a cozy B&B during a snow storm, on their anniversary! I'm just glad you landed here! Take care and thanks for the kind words... Pamela


Wonderful place and wonderful Innkeeper.

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

My wife and I live in Las Vegas, NV and we had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so we didn't really know what to expect. It was so wonderful to get away from all the craziness in Las Vegas and relax at the Magic Door. Pamela the innkeeper is a great lady and made us feel welcome and very special. I hope to make the Magic Door a yearly trip and I woud highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to relax and get away. Keep up the oustanding work Pamela!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks Jim! You and your lovely wife were a pleasure to have around. I don't think I will ever forget Wanda's wonderful laughter! She is a treasure (and lucky to have you, of course). :-) Take care and have a happy holiday season! Hope to see you again next year! Pamela


Weekend in Northfield visiting students at St Olaf

4,0 su dicembre 04, 2010

Lovely Inn. Have stayed here multiple times and Pamela's hospitality never disappoints.


A Perfect Stay

5 su novembre 10, 2010

We chose the Magic Door as a destination for our anniversary weekend and were exceedingly pleased with the excellent service, beautiful, comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfasts, cheese and fruit tray, and many other special touches. For no extra charge, Pamela included a package for our anniversary with flowers, champagne and $15 towards dinner at a local restaurant! We loved the DVD collection and enjoyed watching movies in our cozy suite. The town was charming and friendly with lots of cute shops. Our fellow guests at the inn were fun to chat with over breakfast. We talked right through check out time and we all wished we could stay longer! A wonderful weekend!


Weeknight getaway

3,6 su novembre 01, 2010

Excellent wine and cheese tray in the afternoon and delicious breakfast in the morning. The room was quiet and the entire house was very peaceful and relaxing. It was a wonderful way to spend our evening.


Magical stay at the Magic Door!

5 su ottobre 28, 2010

I felt instantly comfortable from the moment I arrived. I didn't get in until around 8 in the evening, but Pamela greeted me and made some tea for me. The whole places feels so soothing and welcoming. I felt so at home and slept so well. The room was so, so cozy and comfortable, and the tub even had whirlpool. so I felt very pampered. Breakfast was outstanding - delicious and carefully prepared, beautifully presented, and I enjoyed chatting with my fellow guests. My daughter is applying to Carleton College, and if she gets in, I know where I will stay every time I come to visit - the Magic Door! Many, many thanks, Pamela, for making my stay so delightful!


Loved it

5 su ottobre 01, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights just trying to "get away from it all." It's a fabulous place. The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms spacious and relaxing and it was hard to get out of the super comfy bed! Pam was very friendly and a pleasure to chat with. We will definitely be coming back!


Quiet, quaint and relaxing

4,0 su settembre 28, 2010

Staying at "The Magic Door" was a very nice experience, my only regret is that I could only stay one night. The next time I want a quiet weekend in a town that has quite a bit to see, I will head to Northfield and will be staying at The Magic Door. Thanks much Pamela


Beautiful and Comfortable

3,8 su settembre 14, 2010

The room was beautiful, and so comfortable! We enjoyed so many thoughtful details and felt throughly pampered.


Loved the stay

5 su agosto 24, 2010

We were made to feel so comfortable and welcome! Our hostess was great. The food was great, and the location very convenient for everything.


Outstanding Service

4,2 su aprile 20, 2010

My wife and I got away for a night to celebrate our 10-yr anniversary. It was a great way to get away from our busy lives and enjoy the peace and quiet. It was nice to relax in our room while playing games and watching movies. Pam's service was outstanding! The food was delicious and the room was exceptionally clean. We won't hesitate to come again!


A Hidden Jewel

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2009

We have stayed at the Magic Door many times, as we visit Northfield often during the Carleton College fall soccer season. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean as well as comfortable. Breakfast every morning has been superb -- creative, tasty, and served with a smile. Pam, the innkeeper, is friendly and attentive -- and when we have had special requests, Pam has always accommodated us. We highly recommend staying at the Magic Door!


Great Winter Weekend

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2008

The food was wonderful. Robes were a nice touch. I couldn't have asked for more during my stay.


Welcoming and relaxing

5 su maggio 16, 2008

I've stayed twice at the Magic Door while visitng my daughter who is now a senior at Carleton College. I only wish I had discovered this inn sooner!! The rooms are lovely, the innkeeper is a sweetheart, and the house seems to embrace you with a peaceful, comfortable feeling from the moment you walk in. My daughter and I have made memories at the Magic Door that we will cherish always. If I lived somewhere in the area (rather than in Colorado) I would definitely be a frequent guest!!


Relax in Elegance

4,6 su aprile 29, 2008

Cozy, inviting B&B! The town of Northfield is a great place to escape to- and this is a "haven" from busy life. Only issue was innkeeper completely forgot the romance package we ordered.

Risposta del proprietario
This must be from Brian and Jen... I am so sorry! I checked my records and yes... I completely spaced the romance package! Honestly, I've never done that before. Thank you for giving me such a nice review, in spite of my lameness! Pamela


Sweet!

5 su gennaio 03, 2008

Although we'd almost prefer to keep them a bit of a secret, the little town of Northfield and The Magic Door (it's only B&B) are such treasures... we felt compelled to share our discovery. Who knew? We had plans to go to Red Wing but couldn't get the room we wanted and ended up choosing Northfield as an alternative. What an adorable town!! The Magic Door was equally special with an abundance of extra ammenities, cozy ambience, and a yummy breakfast... (chocolate waffles with strawberries!) We had such a romantic weekend relaxing in our room and reading by the fireplace, soaking in the tub and watching movies. The downtown was picturesque with bookstores and antiques and lots of unique little shops (loved the Monarch and Oolala) We took a long walk in the arboretum and had a wonderful dinner at Chapati before returning to our inn snuggle up in goose down bedding and listen to music by candlelight. Can't wait to go back and book the Summer Suite next time!! Highly recommended.


warm and charming

5 su ottobre 30, 2007

It's always a treat to find someone who truly enjoys what they do. Pamela, at the Magic Door, is such a person. Her warmth and charm reflect in every aspect of this cozy B&B, and my wife and I found the experience very relaxing and comfortable. Our room was lovely, the snacks and breakfast were delicious and bountiful, and the conversation with the innkeeper and her other guests was lively and memorable. But I suppose that's because, as Pamela says, "B&B people are cool." So true!


Magic House!

5 su ottobre 03, 2007

From the moment you enter this house you can sense the magic! Attention to detail and the little things that make you feel special and sooo comfortable!! We loved our stay at the Magic Door!!


Just what we needed

5 su settembre 30, 2007

What a wonderful stay! Great beds! Even greater hostess! We fell in love all over again.


Beautiful B&B

4,0 su settembre 25, 2007

Everything was so nice, the rooms were beautiful! There were snacks, wine, everything you needed to feel comfortable. Very friendly service, great food in a lovely town.


A delightful experience. . .

4,4 su settembre 25, 2007

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this romantic little inn. The rooms are charming and comfortable, the food delicious, and the innkeepers aim to please. The little extras are what make the place so special--complimentary wine, the endless cookie jar, and spacious jacuzzis. We loved it and look forward to coming back.


Wow!

5 su settembre 24, 2007

What a wonderful place with so many extra touches! So many pleasant surprises! We've never been pampered SO completely at a B&B. Thank you Pamela for your wonderful hospitality!


Coming back to Minnesota and Mom

4,8 su settembre 21, 2007

Dearest Pamela, What a surprise it was to stay in Northfield, being able to visit my Mother and feeling as if we were curling up on my Mom's couch when we came back from our daily tasks. The food, the homey charm, and remembering days past when Al played for the Minnesota Twins. Everything is close, warm inviting shopping at fun antique stores, coming back from a visit with Mom and enjoying a snack and the bottomless chocolate chip cookies all so inviting. All because you care! Thank you again for your kindness a warmth on a difficult visit that turned into one of our best destination visits. I would love some of your recipes, especially the scone we had for afternoon coffee. We will see you soon!!!! Best to you and Patrick. Warmly, Al Woods and Glenda Council


A Magic Place

4,6 su settembre 21, 2007

I took my wife to The Magic Door for our anniversary. The Summer Suite was beautiful and comfortable with many extra ammenties.. sherry, chocolates, a fruit and cheese tray with complimentary wine. Great mattress! Breakfast was delicious and the conversation was relaxed. We had a wonderful stay and we will return!


Magic Door.

2,4 su settembre 21, 2007

Feels good. Very good beds. Some curtain needed cleaning. Sign nearly impossible to see at night.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the feedback. I laundered all the window treatments immediately and my new sign was installed as of June 08. The post for the old one was taken out by the hail storm and some michievious teenagers which is why it ended up nailed to the wall on the front porch. It was hard to see, I know. The current sign is larger, easier to read, and, hopefully, tamper-proof.


a wonderful B&B - our first ever!

4,4 su settembre 03, 2007

The wine and cheese evening snack and the four course breakfast were way beyond anything we could have imagined. The innkeeper's deft balance between allowing sleepy travellers to get a little awake and then be entertained with a delightful post-breakfast chat was really extraordinary.


The Magic Door

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $195
  • Recensioni (60) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5075810445
  • Cellulare 1-5075810445

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina