Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc. Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
215 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Definitely going back!!

4,8 su maggio 26, 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a stay & we had a fantastic time! Mertz room was amazing! We can't wait to go back & stay in the other rooms! Fantastic owners, beautiful outdoor space, great ambiance, great service & delicious food! :) can't wait to go back!


2nd Time Staying Here and We Will Be Back

5 su febbraio 28, 2014

Have stayed in the Nicolin Room twice now and will definitely stay here again. Innkeepers Kevin and Terri are both warm and gracious. They took time out of their evening and spoke with us about how they got into being innkeepers. Can't thank them enough for that. The room was elegant and intimate. The breakfast was delicious. Hearing the history of the house while finishing breakfast was a wonderful touch to the meal. If you have not been to this gem in Jordan, you need to.


Can't wait to go back

5 su dicembre 03, 2013

We just had our wedding at the Nicolin Mansion. It. was. AWESOME. My bridesmaids and I stayed at the Mansion the night before the wedding. The rooms are simply gorgeous. Clean and Comfy. The decor is stunning and the entire house is truly a masterpiece. We were elegantly served a 5 star breakfast and were very well take care of. Kevin and Terri make you feel like family, and they go the extra mile to pay attention to the details. Our ceremony was beautiful, and they coordinated everything wonderfully. Kevin is a fantastic musician and cook! Terri assisted during the ceremony and was more than willing to provide anything I needed or wanted on our wedding day. I highly recommend the Nicolin Mansion for a bed and breakfast, a private party, or for your wedding ceremony and reception. Thank you Kevin and Terri!


Exceeded Every Expectation

5 su novembre 16, 2013

Executive Summary: The lodgings were great and the service was unbelievable. We had a great time. My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. We stayed in the Chamberlin room. The room wasn't huge, but it was decent sized and nicely furnished. It had a high four-poster bed. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. The bathroom had a 1-person jetted tub with a lovely rock wall, with a stone tub spout jutting from it to let water flow into the tub. It was a nice effect. The best part of the trip, though, was Kevin and his cooking. Due to Celiac Disease, my wife must eat hardcore gluten free. They made an effort from the beginning. On the first morning, we quizzed Kevin about using non-GF oats in some muffins. He took our questions and concerns very well - not defensive or dismissive. He listened and said he would work on it for the next day. He went on to serve an excellent egg soufflé and chocolate mousse for dessert. The next day, Kevin re-made the chocolate chip muffin, but with certified GF oats. My wife was thrilled. The rest of the food was also awesome, with smoothies, egg dishes, and innovative desserts. He got the GF perfect, and my wife had no symptoms. Kevin’s cooking is fantastic. Throw in his efforts and willingness to listen, and I would give him 6 stars. Kevin and Terri are excellent hosts. Kevin is engaging, with an easygoing manner and made us welcome in his home. He is a former musician, and noodled on guitar and piano, entertaining all the guests. Terri was very personable. She works full-time, though, so host duties mostly fell to Kevin. The house is a 19th century mansion with a lot of history and stories. Kevin has remodeled it, himself, and was obviously proud of his work. We were impressed. Their website does not show the rooms very well. I assumed it was because the rooms would be small or dingy. That’s not the case. Some of the rooms are a little smaller, but others are generous. We look forward to returning.


Setting The Bar High

5 su ottobre 24, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. Kevin & Terri were fantastic hosts, willing to make every aspect of our stay pleasant. The breakfasts during our 6 night stay often included fit-for-a-king courses which varied from day to day, and were miles away from our usual cold cereal breakfast. The mansion is located within walking distance of several unique shops, and a short drive from the twin cities. Several state park & wildlife refuge access areas are also minutes away. The décor of the historic mansion was inviting in every way, whether relaxing on the front porch rockers, cozying up in the sitting room, or unwinding in the garden area near the koi pond or fire pit. We felt like it was an exceptional value, and we're already looking forward to our next visit. We may never stay in a motel again.


Great Bed & Breakfast in a small town

5 su ottobre 13, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay. Friendly hosts as well as a great family. The boys also do a great job of checking in the guests. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone that wants to get away to a bed & breakfast.


Perfect Room for our wedding night adventures!

5 su settembre 14, 2013

We loved it here! There's a massive shower, cute decorations around the room, amazing service, and really tasty breakfast in the morning brought right to your door. We're definitely going to go back for our anniversary!


A Very Pleasant Stay

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We were visiting friends in Jordan and their home was full, so we stayed at Nicolin. Everything was as promised. We had a wonderful breakfast that lasted for almost two hours because nobody wanted to leave. Wonderful conversation. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening. Just a great stay!


Fantastic Experience!

5 su agosto 26, 2013

This was my husband's and my first experience staying at a bed & breakfast and will definitely not be our last. We had an amazing weekend stay at the Nicolin Mansion. Although I was told we had the smaller of their rooms, it was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We had a chance to see most of the other rooms and they are spectacular as well. Kevin & Terri Knox and their two boys were wonderful hosts. We highly recommend you stay at the Nicolin Mansion if you ever have the chance. You will not be disappointed. I can't wait to go back.


Nicolin in July

3,4 su agosto 24, 2013

We did a one night stay at the Nicolin and experienced the classic small town feel of Jordan. We enjoyed the house inside and out and plan on a short stay again next summer.


Anyone getting married nearby should stay here!

5 su agosto 14, 2013

My (now husband) and I stayed here our wedding night (And I stayed the night before with my maid of honor) and I am very glad we did. The room was very quaint, clean, and the food was excellent. We even had the vegetarian options and they were wonderful. I do not have a single complaint about this place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic weekend, wedding night stay, or just a weekend away. Our room overlooked a cute little courtyard where we fell asleep listening to the sound of the fountain it was very nice. A++++


So thoughtful and caring

5 su agosto 14, 2013

My 9 year old wondered why her dad and I always stay at B&Bs when she isn't with us, so I took her here on a mother/daughter getaway. Now she knows. My daughter got very sick on our trip, and could hardly keep anything down. The owners not only made a couple of special breakfasts for her, they checked on us a couple of times to make sure we had everything we needed and even gave my little girl a flower arrangement in hopes of making her feel better. They even asked if we needed to stay an extra day. Our room was to go to someone else, but they said that they could make changes if we needed to stay. Wonderful, caring people who made a difficult situation much better.


Great Hospitality

4,6 su agosto 12, 2013

A Sisters vacation at the Nicolin Mansion...it was very relaxing. Food was excellent! Room was nice and quite. Location for us to the dinner theater was close. Kevin was a great host. Thanks


Nicolin Mansion

4,6 su luglio 23, 2013

We will definitely be going BACK to this lovely B & B!! Absolutely thrilled with everything about it. The Innkeeper and his lovely family are beyond charming. They are the real deal. We have taken a hiatus from B & B's over the past few years and have been staying in hotels. I have to wonder what I was thinking??? This experience has me convinced that if you have to sleep somewhere other than your own bed--this is the ONLY way to go!!


Amazing introduction to B&B's

4,8 su luglio 22, 2013

This was our first experience with B&Bs and it was perfect! The house and garden are absolutely beautiful! Our room was spacious, very clean, and we slept beautifully on the high end mattress. The inn keepers went above and beyond to ensure our comfort with wonderful amenities like complimentary wine and coffee. Also, the fabulous in house prepared multi-course breakfast by candle light was a fantastic experience! I will be coming up with any excuse to come back!


Mertz Room at the Nicolin Mansion

5 su luglio 03, 2013

We recently stayed at the Nicolin Mansion in the Mertz room. Everything was absolutely GREAT! A very nice outdoor area. The service was wonderful :)


Charming + comfortable

5 su luglio 01, 2013

I stayed in the Mertz room, which has an art deco theme. The shower and sink were very small, but it was nice to have a private bathroom. Everything was very clean, the food was really good (three course breakfast!), and the wine/soda options were plentiful for afternoon/evening refreshment. The innkeepers were out of town while I was there, but the woman who was filling in for them was friendly and helpful. I would stay again!


An oasis in Jordan

4,8 su giugno 27, 2013

Every detail attended to! Friendly and inviting environs and innkeepers. Beautifully presented breakfasts. Looking forward to staying here again! Thank you.


Can't recommend enough!

4,8 su giugno 25, 2013

The home is exquisite, the food is divine, and the service is just right. The perfect spot to spend a nice relaxing evening.


"On our way to Minneapolis"

5 su giugno 23, 2013

Probably in our top 3 B&B experiences over the last 20 years. The only downside was the traffic noise from the adjacent main thouroughfare; this was essentially only while outside in the "courtyard" and not while inside or sleeping. Great 3 course breakfasts, beautifully restored rooms and furnishings, gracious host with an interesting bakground himself. "Suzette's" was a wonderful surprise for dinner nearby.


Wonderful B & B

4,6 su giugno 13, 2013

The mansion is beautiful; the innkeeper is terrific. Nice rooms and delicious breakfast.


A wonderful gem in Jordan, MN!!!

5 su giugno 06, 2013

If you are looking for a tremendous bed and breakfast for a fantastic get away the Nicolin will fit the bill. Kevin and Terri are incredible hosts and the Mansion is beautifully renovated and tastefully decorated. Reasonably priced and also located in a charming little town. Will stay there again!


Relaxing, welcoming B&B

4,8 su maggio 21, 2013

The Nicolin Mansion offered us a welcome quick getaway from busy lives. Nice attention to details including wonderful handmade soap. The innkeepers were also accomodating to sundry dietary requests (gluten free and vegetarian), and managed to cook up a delicious breakfast. We'll be going back again.


Another awesome weekend at the Nicolin Inn.

5 su maggio 18, 2013

We highly recommend the Nicolin inn. We stay there once or twice each year. The rooms are beautifully appointed in this owner occupied B&B. Terri and Kevin's attention to detail is apparent in the garden, living and dining rooms and each guest room. The food is great. ~~ Mark and Pat, Sartell


Charming, Authentic, Outstanding Service and Food

5 su maggio 16, 2013

Everything was wonderful! The innkeepers have done a great job of restoring the mansion.....beautiful! Breakfast was delicious, and service was friendly and helpful. I've stayed in many B & B's and this is the best by far.


Small town charm

4,4 su maggio 13, 2013

Great relaxing stay- very accommodating of our schedule. Comfortable and relaxing environment.


Superb romantic and charming

5 su aprile 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the nicolin room for our second time, this time celebrating my 29th birthday/ our 11 year anniversary/ and the our new bundle of joy due in Nov of this year. We absolutely love visiting the Nicolin Mansion, the room is beautiful and I could not get enough use out of the hot tub. Just as last time breakfast as once again a hit, what we love most is going to b&bs when we get time to sample the inque breakfasts and romantic atmosphere. But the main reason why we enjoyed going to nicolin is because of the caretakers, Kevin and Terri, and there children. What a wonderful little buiseness they have to bless people, truly have servent and hostesses hearts, we have enjoy the conversations with all of them and truly can see this family has a huge heart.


Would stay again!

4,8 su aprile 09, 2013

Beautiful old house - we would stay again!


Warmth and Hospitality!

4,8 su aprile 06, 2013

We stayed only one night but we both felt as if we'd had a weekend getaway. Our hosts were friendly without being overly so. The service...outstanding. The room, divine. We will recommend to all who are interested. Also, the Suzette restaurant is a real treat. The meal was a most exquisite delight.


Nicolin Mansion Review

3,0 su marzo 29, 2013

Our stay was very nice and the experience met our expectations. The meal was delicious, the room was very clean, and the host was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.


Peaceful relaxation

4,8 su marzo 26, 2013

We had a delightful stay. So relaxing!


Wonderful!

4,8 su marzo 20, 2013

Was just what we needed. My wife and I loved everything about this place.


first time

3,8 su marzo 11, 2013

Easy to find, close eating places and pubs near by. Had a great night would recommend another visit.


A night at Nicolin

5 su marzo 02, 2013

The Hospitality at Nicolin Mansion was awesome. This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and we will definitely go again. The rooms were all beautiful, we stayed in the "Mertz room" which was fun. The fireplace kept the room amazingly warm. And te breakfast was totally 5 star!!! An overall great time was had.


Best B&B we've stayed in!

5 su febbraio 10, 2013

We have been to quite a few B&B and this one is the best by far. They have really done a great job to redoing each room to be both elegant and cozy. We liked the fact that they kept the old charm of the home too. Breakfast was an amazing gourmet breakfast and it even included dessert. We felt very comfortable in the Mansion and liked that they offered coffee, water and WINE! Great place!


Fabulous Place!

4,8 su gennaio 31, 2013

The Nicolin Mansion is a fantastic place in every sense. The building is beautiful and well maintained, the inkeepers are warm and attentive, and the breakfast is both delicious and ample. Scones, muffins, and an unbelievable chocolate cake have to be singled out. The rooms are cozy, beautifully decorated, and each has a very individual character. About the only negative thing I could say is that the dimmer switch for the main light didn't work; and frankly, that just didn't affect our stay. No question, the Nicolin mansion is a great destination.


A real step back in time

4,6 su gennaio 28, 2013

We found the Nicolin on a recent trip to Jordan house hunting. We were cordially greeted by the Owner of the Mansion, Kevin who is just about the nicest person you would ever want to meet. The Nicolin is cozy and warm, and really authentic, in talking with Kevin we found that he and his wife Terri are really very creative about the rooms being period history correct and that besides being a wonderful chef, Kevin is an amazing "old world" master craftsman who lovingly cares for this home. His love of music and great food does not hurt either, we enjoyed a wonderful three course breakfast all made from scratch and then the pleasure of Kevin's company over a cup of coffee and some history on the area and the home. Sometimes you see historic B&Bs that have been modernized so much that they lose some of their original charm, but the Nicolin and Kevin's careful preservation have made it so that it has lost nothing aesthetically. It was a great bargain too, but most of all we felt we had just stayed over at a friend's really nice place! We highly recommend it and encourage people to visit. Sue Simonson


Review

4,2 su gennaio 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after our wedding and really enjoyed it. The Breakfast was very nice.


Every Detail Perfect!

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

We stayed in the Chamberlain Room on the first floor, December 26-28. The whole place was done up for the perfect Victorian Christmas, and every detail was right. Mint chocolates in the room; snacks and drinks in the common area; and even a Miles Davis CD, candles and a jacuzzi tub just waiting for us to relax with. Both breakfasts we had were large (I'm 6'6" 265 lbs, and I couldn't finish all three courses the second day), and amazing. I've never been served food this good in a B&B before. The hosts were both polite and professional, but we especially connected to Kevin, whose warmth and generosity was a constant theme. Turns out he's a musician too, so we even got him to sit down and jam with us.


Mom and Daughter ~ we had a great time

4,4 su dicembre 04, 2012

Beautiful home , great company and a wonderful breakfast (both mornings).


Our stay at the Nicolin Mansion

4,6 su novembre 23, 2012

We stayed at the Nicolin Mansion for our 15th wedding aniversary, and what at wonderful way to celebrate! The owners were wonderful, nice and eager to please. A much needed getaway for my wife and me.


Wonderful place to stay for a romantic getaway!

5 su novembre 21, 2012

Gorgeous rooms, delicious food, and amazing innkeepers!


Beautiful place to stay!!

5 su novembre 21, 2012

We only stayed for one night, but would love to go back again!! The room, service, and food were exceptional, and we will recommend this B & B to all of our friends and family! the Johnsons


Perfect for getaway and relaxation!

4,8 su novembre 15, 2012

The mansion is very well cared for and is surprisingly quiet for its age. It was the perfect place for a quick escape to some peace and quiet. The bathroom in the Chamberlin room was exquisite.


Will recommend to friends!

5 su novembre 14, 2012

We love old, restored homes and mansions. The host couple and their two boys expressed genuine hospitality. We sat on the front porch, drinking a delightful complimentary wine, enjoying the unseasonably warm late afternoon November sunset. The room was charming and the bed comfortable. After breakfast the host and his son sat and chatted with us and another couple for over an hour, finding many things in common and laughing as "new" old friends do. We will return! Gary and Karen Wilkerson, Roseville, Minnesota


A night to remember

5 su novembre 05, 2012

It had been 20 plus years since I enjoyed a B&B treat. I loved the ambiance, amenities and personal touches that were in the Nicolin room. The hot tub knob could be a little closer but that is just an observation and not a complaint. The breakfast was a delight as well as delicious. The innkeepers and staff are awesome servants. Calm and love flows through the time we spent having breakfast. A definite place to revisit. Josue'


A "B & B" that deserves 7 stars in some categories!

5 su novembre 05, 2012

Nicolin in Jordan MN is at least SEVEN(7) stars in Dining and Service and Communication! What a Candy Barn nearby!!!! All in All a tremendous experience!


Our first B&B

4,2 su novembre 04, 2012

This was our first B&B stay. Not knowing what to expect, the Knox family kindly took the time to tell us about the history of the Inn and their role in its history. The three-course breakfast was fantastic. Terri had the wine chilled and open for our return that evening.


A wonderful stay.

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

A weekend to remember, great room and view of garden, room was clean with outstanding service. would recommend to anyone.


Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast Review 10/23/12

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2012

First experience with a Bed & Breakfast and the bar was set very high. Exceptional service, great room, awesome food, and just an amazing experience all around! Thank you!


The perfect B&B for romance.

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

From the carefully selected and placed antiques, to the three course candle-light breakfast...so perfect was our weekend, that we hated to leave. The Inn-keepers gave such a personal touch to every room and every bit of service. We were quite spoiled with handmade soaps, bottles of wine and Belgium Chocolates. If you miss it...you've missed a beautiful experience.


ghallreview

3,4 su ottobre 10, 2012

The stay there will bring pleasent memories for years to come.


Wonderful Breakfast!

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

We truly enjoyed our four day stay at the Nicolin Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the fabulous Mertz Room with the eye-catching art deco theme. The breakfasts were incredible, multiple courses of homemade treats, with a chocolate course on the weekends! The innkeeper was friendly and knowledgeable. Our three year anniversary was made very special by our stay here.


Enjoyable Stay

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2012

We stayed in the Nicolin Room for 1 night and loved the comfy bed! We enjoyed breakfast in our room and our visit with Kevin.


Nicolin Mansion

4,4 su ottobre 05, 2012

Our two nights stay was quiet and peaceful. We chose one of the smallest rooms and it was cosy. The bathroom was tiny,,keeping with the victorian style, but adequate for our stay. I loved relaxing in the clawfoot tub after a long day in the city of St. Paul. The room has a small fireplace but the weather was too hot to use it. The best part was the delicious breakfast. Kevin worked around my dietary needs and it was awesome; definitely something not to be missed! We enjoyed our stay at this historic inn.


Our Weekend Whirlwind

4,6 su settembre 27, 2012

We arrived very late, 12:30am. We were provided with our entrance codes beforehand. It went smoothly. The proprietor and his family were always gracious and the breakfast each day was a very nice surprise, excellent. It was a cool little setting in a quiet little area outside of Minneapolis. I know we will stay there again if we have the occasion to be in the area.


Convenient and classy get-away!

4,2 su settembre 26, 2012

Terri & Kevin: We enjoyed our anniversary stay in your inn. Thank you for creating a lovely setting for relaxation & romance!


great place to stay

5 su settembre 17, 2012

Great room, beautifully decorated, gorgeous grounds, great breakfast


An amazing getaway that's not too far away

5 su settembre 07, 2012

What an amazing find this was! While planning a horseback ride, I stumbled upon the Nicolin Mansion B&B and decided to book an evening stay for our anniversary. When we arrived, Kevin showed us around the house and grounds while providing interesting bits of the home's history. Kevin and Terri have done a beautiful job restoring and decorating the house—it's nothing short of gorgeous. The private courtyard with its waterfall and pond was a relaxing shelter from the world. We joined another couple in the living room/parlor for drinks and conversation, and had fun looking through the history books containing newspaper clippings about the house and surrounding town. We stayed in the ornate Nicolin Room, which was so comfortable! We enjoyed reading in the turret and spent some time in the two-person, candlelit whirlpool tub. The bed was cozy and we slept well! The next morning, Kevin prepared a four-course breakfast that was nothing short of decedent and delicious! It was honestly the best meal I have had in a very long time. If you're wanting a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the world that isn't too far away, I can't recommend the Nicolin Mansion strongly enough. The quaint surroundings of downtown Jordan, the beauty of the home and its grounds, the comfort of the rooms, the warmth and friendliness of the hosts—Kevin and Terri—all make this a fantastic experience that will leave you feeling refreshed.


Charming B&B

4,8 su settembre 04, 2012

We spent two nights at the Nicolin Mansion for our anniversary. The home was beautiful and Kevin the Inn Keeper was easy to work with. The breakfast was amazing. I would highly recommend this B&B experience!


Wedding night bliss

4,4 su settembre 04, 2012

We stayed at Nicolin the night of our wedding in nearby New Prague. We were not able to get there during check-in hours but Kevin called us to make sure we knew the code to get in! He called earlier than we planned on calling them! Great service. Breakfast was amazing! It was served in two courses delivered to our room and it was absolutey a scrumptious surprise. The room itself, the Chamberlain, was gorgeous and just what we needed after the wedding!


Eclectic, charming, delightful.

5 su agosto 06, 2012

We had arranged for a late check in due to our travel arrangements, and were greeted, offered a glass of wine, and eased into our overnight stay with a smile and a wish for good night. Thanks so much for the comfort of your B&B to these two weary travelers!


Peaceful, quiet getaway

4,0 su agosto 05, 2012

A beautiful peaceful home in a quiet small town. Kevin, one of the hosts, was friendly and kind and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed a bottle of wine (include with our stay) in our room. The next morning we enjoyed a wonderful cup of coffee (keurig!) in the gardens with the sound of water flowing from their fountain. I could of spent hours out there! The breakfast was enjoyable - some of the best chocolate covered strawberries I've ever had. The homemade soap was a great touch! If you are looking for a location with a lot of "hussle and bussle" , this isn't for you. If you are looking to get away, enjoy some peace, browse a nice selection of books and be served delicious breakfast, this is a place to check out.


Bed was too high, room was dark, no grab bars in tub shower

4,2 su luglio 29, 2012

One or two lamps bright enough for reading would help. Food was excellent. Service was good and people were friendlyand helpful.


Well Done!

4,0 su luglio 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night and had great service! Kevin was very willing to adjust to meet our needs. Food was also amazing! Only complaint is that the bedroom door didn't close very well and the stairs were very loud every time someone came up them.


Mother/Daughter Stay

4,4 su luglio 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in the Mertz room and loved every minute of it! The decor was perfect for my preteen. The house is beautiful and very welcoming. Games are in ample supply. Kevin and his family are fabulous hosts! We will stay again for sure!


Great Stay!

4,6 su luglio 24, 2012

We had a great stay for our 31st anniversary. Short drive from the Twin Cities and we were in a quiet town in a beautiful B&B and were able to get away from the world for a while. Thanks to Kevin and the boys for taking good care of us.


Comfortable Visit

4,6 su luglio 21, 2012

A very charming and comfortable inn located on the main road of town. Easy to walk to everything in town. Loved the porch swing and shade garden next to the inn. I was served a delicious five-course breakfast. Owners were gone and had an inn-sitter, who was very nice and helpful in pointing out places to see in the area. I am looking forward to returning soon.


weekend getaway

4,0 su luglio 18, 2012

The owners were friendly and happy to answer questions. The place was comfortable, and our room was larger than I expected. The rates are a little high, but you get what you pay for.


Great place to stay!

5 su luglio 16, 2012

An exquisite breakfast... two courses. Friendly service. Bed was so comfortable. Claw foot tub made excellent shower.


Just the Two of Us

4,2 su luglio 05, 2012

We enjoyed our stay because the mansion is beautifully decorated, the innkeeper was welcoming and the gluten-free menu was tasty. We found the little surprises to be fun! We recieved dessert at breakfast and found our room to have a phonograph with records. The double whirlpool and window seating for breakfast in our room were pleasant. The gardens and fountain were peaceful...if not for the heat I would have listened to the water flowing through an open window all night. We missed having robes in the room and being coffee drinkers we wished for better quaility coffee grounds to be provided for the in-room coffee maker. Overall it was a comfortable retreat and we'll go back!


Great stay at a beautiful inn great meals

4,8 su luglio 02, 2012

Had a great stay and enjoyed excellent breakfasts prepared and served with creative excellence. well decorated period inn a real gem


A wonderful birthday stay!

4,8 su giugno 24, 2012

My overnight stay in Gail's room was completely wonderful! I treated myself and had a wonderful time. The furnishings and amenities are lovely. The candlelight Breakfast was outstanding and Innkeeper Kevin and another guest sang me a Happy Birthday! It was a wonderful, quiet and peaceful stay. I will certainly recommend the Nicolin Mansion B&B to my friends and co-workers. I will go back for a stay in the Fall, to see the area in the height of apple season!


June Getaway

4,6 su giugno 18, 2012

We had a lovely time celebrating our anniversary at the Nicolin Mansion. Our host, Kevin, gave us a tour of the B and B and played the phonograph for us. We stayed in the Nicolin room and loved the king bed and huge jacuzzi tub with candlelight. We walked to an antique shop and Lagoon Park where we saw the waterfall and large ball field. My husband and I ate at Suzette a few miles away. It was a sumptuous dinner at a European restaurant owned and run by a Cambodian refugee who studied in Switzerland. Delicious and affordable. Mt husband and I had such a relaxing time and were able to visit and talk and catch up with one another. There were local books we borrowed about mansions in the Twin Cities and we sat outside awhile by the fountain and pond Kevin and his wife added to the property. We slept well and went midweek to save some money on the room. Breakfast was delicious, complete with yogurt parfait, chocolate chip scone, coffee, tea, orange juice, egg fritata, rosemary potatoes and kringle. A wonderful stay. We highly recommend it!


Loved the hideaway window nook and the double whirlpool in the Nicolin Room. Food was good, but overly sweet. I could have used a bit more protein. Service was excellent!

4,0 su giugno 15, 2012

Loved the hideaway window nook and the double whirlpool in the Nicolin room. The decor was very tasteful. Food was a bit sweet for my taste. ( Could have used more protein in the morning.) Service was excellent and very friendly. Outside garden areas pretty and restful.


great place and nice people.

5 su giugno 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed a night here and would definitely stay again.


A Great place to stay

5 su giugno 13, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay and Kevin took good care of us on our Anniversary. The nearby Suzette's restaurant was also very good.


Outstanding breakfast!

4,2 su giugno 08, 2012

I was impressed by the comfort of the bed but was blown away with the quality and uniqueness of the breakfast! They nailed it! I was disappointed that there was no television in the room.


Charming, quiet, and oh so relaxing...

5 su giugno 05, 2012

Being from a major city, the constant hub bub of life can really be stressful. It was time for my husband and I to get away for the sake of our sanity! I searched online for about an hour and came across the nutty idea of staying at a B&B, this is nutty because we have never stayed at one. So we decided to see what all the fuss was about and booked a room at Nicolin Mansion. Well I'm a B&B believer now, I don't think I can ever stay at an hotel again, seriously! Kevin ( the innkeeper/ owner) was so incredibly welcoming and nice, we felt as if we were staying with family. The breakfast was so out of this world, I assumed he had a culinary background. We stayed in the Nicolin room, which was super comfy, I've never slept so well. When we arrived we received a tour of the rest of the rooms and house, it is well kept and beautiful. The quiet town of Jordan where Nicolin Mansion resides is charming and we quickly discovered everyone knew each other. As a side note: Jordan is just a stone's throw form Minneapolis, if you like that sort of thing :) We hope to be visiting our friends at Nicolin Mansion again soon! thanks!


Had a Lovely Time!

4,6 su giugno 02, 2012

The inn keepers were outstanding and fun to talk to. The service was excellent, and we recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a lovely and relaxing getaway.


Amazing breakfast

4,4 su maggio 29, 2012

My husband and I spent only one night but it was a very comfortable night indeed. The rooms were lovely, the bed very comfortable, high speed internet was high speed. The hand made soaps were a nice extra special touch. The breakfast was amazing. I never had a chocolate dessert course to end a breakfast but I really really like it.


Old fashion B&B

5 su maggio 06, 2012

One of the best places I am staying at yet! The food was amazing with great service now to stay there in the future again.


Excellent B&B

4,8 su maggio 04, 2012

Kevin was a gracious host and informed us of the history of the mansion. Rooms were very nice ........breakfast was fantastic. Peaceful and relaxing want more could you ask for!!!


Delightful anniversary weekend

4,8 su maggio 04, 2012

We stayed three nights, and enjoyed every minute of our stay in the Mertz room. For us the Art Deco decor was just right, along with the massage jets in the shower. Best of all were the three-course breakfasts assembled by Kevin, who was happy to linger and talk about life in Jordan and his efforts to reinvigorate the nearby apple orchards. Kevin is a musician as well as a carpenter, so you'll be sure to find something in common. Jordan also offers walks in their historic district, with antique shops, a mini-Met baseball stadium, and mill pond park. Next door is an excellent coffee shop. We would love to return to Nicolin anytime.


Perfect stop for our mini-vacation!

4,2 su aprile 23, 2012

Though my wife and I are not long time veterans of B&B's, it is difficult for us to imagine a better stay. The host was very courteous, and the room that we stayed in (The Chamberlain) a perfect romantic getaway (having a vinyl player with some jazz LP's was a definite bonus). The decor was neither too cramped, nor too gaudy, and the overall atmosphere of the dens and lounges welcoming (unlike some where the "Adam's Family" motif is in order). We were also perfectly content with breakfast in addition to having some pleasant company. Unlike another location that we had visited, the place also didn't have a lingering odor that was too strong.


Our stay

4,4 su marzo 17, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! The room was beautiful, the inn-keeper was very nice, breakfast was amazing, and the house was very quiet so we got our beauty sleep as desired! The only reason why I gave it 4 stars on value was because there is no T.V. or DVD player in the room. We knew that when we rented the room and didn't expect it to be an issue since we only had one full day where we would need to occupy ourselves. The problem is, the town is small, and there is almost nothing to do, especially in the cooler months. It would have been nice to not have to spend 14 hours trying to find things to do right up until the moment we went to sleep. And I didn't give it more than 3 stars for cleanliness because of the boxelder bugs in our bathroom.


A wonderful experience!

5 su febbraio 29, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. We were wowed by the bedroom, made to feel very comfortable in a beautiful old home, the 3 course gourmet breakfast was fantastic. We really felt like we were able to leave our worries behind for a weekend away. Kevin was a wonderful host and we left feeling like we made a new friend. Not only would I highly recomend the Nicolin Mansion, but would encourage our friends to try this unique experience.


A fantastic stay in a fantastic B&B

4,8 su febbraio 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the Nicolin for our anniversary, and wow, we weren't disappointed for our first ever B&B. The mansion was beautiful, the owner Kevin and his wife were true to the building and kept to the time period in which the building was originally built. We stayed in the Nicolin room which not only is breath taking, but the bed is seriously the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (I threatened that I was going to attempt to pack the king size bed in my suitcase to take home with me). Kevin the owner is easy to talk to and a great host. The food was very good, three courses served by candle light, with mimosa and other choices of beverages. If you are looking for a weekend get a way right in your back yard, The Nicolin Mansion is the top choice in my book. We plan on going back again soon!


First B&B stay

3,8 su febbraio 22, 2012

My fiance and I recent stayed at The Nicolin Mansion, it was our first trip to a B&B. We really had no idea what to expect. From the greeting from the owners son Noah to the breakfast in the AM, we had a great stay. Not only were the people nice at the Nicolin, the people were nice in Jordan. We went from place to place and had a great time, every restaurant we went to had great food and great company. The mansion is very well kept and the rooms are all very nice. The inn keepers are nice and personable and really made our stay one to remember. I would definately recommend the Nicolin to anyone interested in staying in a lovely town with lovely people


Beautiful Weekend Getaway

5 su febbraio 16, 2012

From the moment the door opened, it felt like we were visiting a friend. Kevin was so friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Chamberlin room on the main level and it was beautiful. The room was full of deep, rich woods and colors. Very warm and cozy. Breakfast was so yummy, Kevin is an outstanding Chef. He also was very accomodating to my special dietary needs. I loved how he hung out with us at breakfast and talked about the mansion's history and his 'story'. Like I said, it was like visiting a friend. I didn't really want to leave, it was fun reading the books on the mansion and even just sitting in the front parlor putting together a puzzle. We will definitely be returning in the summer so I can see the beautiful courtyard in full bloom. Thank you for a beautiful weekend! Suzy


More than just a place to stay!

5 su febbraio 14, 2012

We had a fabulous time! We arrived around 6pm and they were waiting for us as they were headed out of town for a special event. We received a shortened tour, which was fine, as we were headed out for a late Valentines dinner date in the cities. We we returned from dinner welcomed by Terri who offered us our fruit tray, some beverages, and let us know to make our selves feel at home. We enjoyed using the whirlpool tub in the Nicolin room. Everything about the stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Kevin is wonderful to talk to and you can tell he takes pride in his cooking/dining experience for his guests. He shares the same love and passion for Victorian homes as I do which is something we could share. It was a treat to learn so much about the history of the Nicolin. The breakfast was fabulous, my husband and I both enjoyed the food which was really more than we expected. We received a longer extended tour in the morning after breakfast and viewed all the rooms which were wonderful and great places to relax for a nights stay. When you have good quality paired with good service nothing can stop the experience from being outstanding. I have already recommended this B&B to all my friends. When the word gets out about this great B&B in Jordan it will become harder and harder to get a reservation in the room you want. Truly a hidden gem!!!


Great 1st experience of a B&B

4,4 su febbraio 12, 2012

1st time staying at a bed and breakfest, wasnt sure what to expect. Loved the room and the 123 year old house, great job by the owners. Food was great, owners were very nice. Very relaxing, everything was as expected. Thank you!! Cody & Kelly Thompson (Delano,MN)


More than a getaway from the every day!

5 su febbraio 08, 2012

I appreciated that the home still had the charming quirks of a one hundred year old home rather than "newly updated" or "completely remodeled". The twenty-first century ammenities were there but they were understated. Great food, charming host, and a fabulous bed!


Outstanding stay

5 su gennaio 26, 2012

We booked the finest room in the mansion and loved every moment of it! From the complimentary champagne to the lavender bath salts, the candelabra in the whirlpool tub area, the sumptuous bed and the delicious breakfast...I just about swooned during my visit. I had a wonderful time getting to know Kevin, Terri and their children who are the coolest kids ever. We were welcomed immediately upon arrival and I honestly have never felt so welcome a guest in my life. They gave an extensive tour of the mansion and gosh there's just so much love put into the place. Our stay there is one of my fondest memories. We dined at the local French cuisine restaurant Suzette, which was absolutely fantastic. My husband ordered the Suzette platter and I ordered the stuffed salmon, both of which were unbelievably tasty. Life is good, and life is even better knowing such places are within reach from the Twin Cities.


short and sweet

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2012

came in late and left early. i would love to return and look over more of the antiques. a very quality stay and place


Best Birthday in years

4,8 su gennaio 04, 2012

Spent my birthday at the Nicolin, I was very pleased with our choice of location and amenities. Very elegant home with welcoming hosts. Breakfast was superb, enjoyed by all of our house mates. I would reccomend this as a romantic, relaxing treat for anyone.


New Year's Eve 2011

5 su gennaio 03, 2012

I had looked for B&Bs in Stillwater for New Year's Eve, but everything was either booked solid or was ridiculously expensive. When I saw the website for the Nicolin Mansion B&B, I was impressed. And when we arrived, I knew the pictures were telling the truth - this is a beautiful home. Kevin and Terri have done a fantastic job making it warm, cozy, and inviting. Thank you!


Great Place

5 su dicembre 28, 2011

I read several reviews before I made a reservation at the Nicolin Mansion. I came to the conclusion that the Nicolin Mansion would be a great choice and most of the negativities in the reviews are just rantings of pretentious people. I made the right choice. It made for an excellent, memorable, and relaxing wedding anniversary. It was one of those experiences where you you don't want to go to sleep, because the day would be over. Then, you wake up from the best sleep you have ever had and are served a wonderful breakfast.


A Peaceful Escape

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

The Nicolin mansion gave us a beautiful escape from the city. We spent 2 nights in the Nicolin Room and found it so comfortable we spent most of a day tucked away reading and relaxing and playing Scrabble. Kevin was a friendly and helpful host who gave special attention to our dietary needs. The breakfast conversation with other guests at the shared dining table turned out to be one of our favorite parts of the weekend. We felt very welcome and hope to return.


35th Wedding Anniversary

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2011

When I asked about the possibility of getting a Malbec instead of the usual Merlot I was pleasantly surprised to find the very one I'd asked for waiting for us! The wine glasses etched with our names will be a wonderful reminder of a very special stay. Suzette's was another surprise as we weren't expecting to see Escargot on the menu. The apples from Minnesota Harvest also fabulous!


A Wonderful Place to Stay in Jordan

4,2 su novembre 27, 2011

So relaxing, quiet and soothing, from the whirlpool tub to having a massage in the room. Stayed in Gail's room and the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. Breakfast was great also. Just need to stay for 2 nights next time.


Excellence in Jordan

5 su novembre 23, 2011

We were scouting for a place for our wedding. I brought my fiance to the Nicolin Mansion, and she instantly fell in love, not only with the building, but also the service and decor. The owners are super helpful and friendly, and the service is incredible.


Nicolin inn tops them all

4,8 su novembre 20, 2011

My Bride and I stayed in they Nicolin room on our 16th wedding anniversary. We booked our stay on one day’s notice because we have two children and did not know until the very last minute if we were going to be able to get away or not. This did not impact our host Kevin and his lovely wife one bit. They were able to accommodate us with no problem at all. The Inn itself is beautiful and has a lot of turn of the century history and charm. I love all the work the innkeepers have put in -it really is a special place. The main common rooms and dinning room are spectacular. The Nicolin room was beautiful too. It is one creeking story (the stairs) above the main floor. The king sized four poster bed is like sleeping in a cloud. I loved working record player, the turret, it affords wonderful view of the main street through Jordan. Soaking in the two person jetted tub was amazing as well. Breakfast was in three courses each more impressive than the previous. In sum, we loved our stay and will be back. Having been to more BnBs than we can count, we can honestly say Nicolin in a four star destination.


Wonderful escape

4,6 su novembre 15, 2011

We stayed at the Nicolin for one night and it was amazing. The breakfast could not have been more delectable. The inn keepers are so friendly and approachable. We would highly recommend it.


Wonderful Honeymoon

5 su novembre 06, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights in the Nicolin Room for our honeymoon. The mansion itself was amazing, but with Kevin, Teri, and their children there, it was a truly wonderful and personal experience! We had a warm welcome upon our arrival.(our room was so beautiful!) The kids were very talented and entertaining. (one gave us a piano concert and the other shared some great Halloween jokes with us!) There was plenty to do at the mansion as well as around town.(shops and cafe's) The breakfasts were awesome!(served in our room with candle light!) We also enjoyed a dinner at Suzette's during our stay.(delicious!) We absolutely cannot wait to go back for our anniversary! Thank you for a wonderful honeymoon! Ted and Elizabeth 10/30/11


Nicolin OK

2,8 su novembre 06, 2011

Pleasant facility, easy to relax. Small community. Easy to walk around. Room was too hot in October.


Wonderful!

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful two-night stay in the Nicolin Room to celebrate our 15th anniversary. Kevin & Terri and their sons were gracious hosts. Thank you so much! Very highly recommended.


Late Breakfast, aborted jacuzzi

2,8 su ottobre 16, 2011

We've stayed at dozens of Victorian B&Bs over the years, and this one fully met our expectations in regard to ambiance, relaxed pace, and feeling welcome. We appreciated and enjoyed the complimentary snack, wine, and beverages available in the main living area, and the outdoor garden area was very pleasant and relaxing. While our overall experience was pleasant, there were two items that did not meet our expectations. The first was the jacuzzi. Although it was nicely appointed and looked inviting, we gave up trying to fill it when, after 30 minutes of waiting, there was only 4" of water. Most likely, other guests were trying to fill their tubs, and the plumbing system was inadequate for the demand. When we tried it again in the morning there was much more water pressure, but by then we were past wanting to use it. The second item was the arrival of breakfast. We opted to take breakfast in the room, and were told that it would arrive at 9:00, preceded by tea and coffee. The early tea and coffee never arrived (they came with the meal), and by the time the food arrived at 9:25 we had concluded that there had been a miscommunication and we would need to head to the dining room for a late breakfast. The food itself was excellent, but being left to wonder what we were going to do about breakfast certainly took the polish off of the experience.

Risposta del proprietario
As always we appreciate our guests taking the time to leave a review here. We really do strive to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible, and encourage you to also let us know if you have any issues while you are staying with us, so we can do our best to accommodate your requests and make it right while you are still here. Thank you for the information on the slow fill on the whirlpool. The only time I’ve ever heard there was a problem was once when our staff was cleaning the Nicolin room and the drain was not properly seated. We certainly will investigate all three rooms with whirlpools. As for breakfast, when we serve breakfast in the rooms, it does sometimes happen that we do run a bit late, especially if we are serving in the dining room and other guest rooms as well. (Or if Kevin chats too long with the other guests when he is supposed to be in the kitchen.) We apologize for the extra late service that you experienced during your stay. As for the coffee, our normal routine is to bring it with your first course when we serve breakfast in your room, so we apologize for any miscommunication about bringing coffee earlier. Also, coffee makers are provided in each guest room, and Kevin puts coffee out on the dining room buffet while we prepare breakfast. Tea is available at all times on the dining room buffet.


STAY HERE!!!!

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

I had reserved a room at the inn for anniversary........the place is absolutely stunning......the restoration breathtaking. Kevin met us at the door invited us in and you step back in time, and you leave your troubles behind. The rooms are beautiful and an excellent blend of old and new---we arrived prior to other guests and got to see all the rooms---a must see if you can. Breakfast at 9:00----absolutely delicious. You feel like royalty. Kevin beams with pride at the work that has been done to the mansion, and gives an excellent historical and restoration review to guests. FIRST CLASS!!! Top Notch!!! Top shelf!!!!


Nice Stay

3,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

This is a nice, well-kept bed and breakfast that provided a good weekend getaway. The bed was very comfortable, and the seating area in the bay window was neat. The breakfast was good, but not great. I had read on previous reviews how fantastic the food was, so maybe my expectations were too high based on that. It wasn't bad, but I was expecting a little better. The female owner didn't seem real friendly, but maybe she has a reserved personality. I thought she could have done a better job greeting us and making us feel more welcome and happy to have us as guests there. The free wine, beer and soda that is available in the dining area is a very nice touch. Overall, the experience met my expectations.

Risposta del proprietario
Boy, I am REALLY, REALLY SORRY you did not feel welcomed at the inn! At times like this I wish these reviews weren't anonymous so I could ask questions, and determine exactly what happened, and make appropriate changes! But I can only offer my humble apologizes for my less than friendly welcome. I’d like to say it was my step-daughter, who IS reserved with our guests, but my only hint is that you stayed in Gail’s room (the only guest room with a bay window), and I know I’ve checked in every Gail’s room guest in October (and I wouldn’t be mistaken for a 20 year old). I am truly sorry! I tend to play the “behind-the-scenes” roles lately at the inn, so your comments serve as a wake-up call for me. And as for breakfast, I’d like to blame that on the lighter midweek breakfasts we serve (usually sans dessert which is what many rave about), but Gail’s room guests have been weekend guests so again I apologize. We have been trying out some new fall apple recipes (Oven Apple French Toast and Double Crisp Apple Crisp) that evidently don’t meet the standards of our other entrees or desserts. We do take your comments seriously and make changes immediately based on your feedback. Thank you.


Nicolin Mansion is an AWESOME stay with elegance yet comfortable and very hospitible staff!

5 su settembre 28, 2011

I had a wonderful room with great food, they have an awesome garden area out back we had a fire and met other wonderful guests. Big front porch with seating that was a nice view of other old buildings in town. HIGHLY Recommend this B&B!


Enjoyed our stay!

5 su agosto 31, 2011

Everything about the Nicolin Mansion Bed and Breakfast was exceptional. We recommend it to anyone.


Romantic Stay

4,0 su agosto 27, 2011

This BnB in the quiet town of Jordan was just what we needed to de-stress. The room we stayed in was the stately Nicolin Room and it was exceptionally clean and inviting. We were the only guests there mid-week, so we had a candlelight breakfast all to ourselves in the morning. The breakfast was scrumptious was made special with the touch of antique glasses used for juice and water. Our host Kevin was pleasant and did not rush us at all to finish our breakfast or even to check out. The garden area was amazing. Would love to visit Nicolin Mansion again in the future.


Stayed in the Nicolin Room 8-20-11

4,8 su agosto 25, 2011

We checked into the Nicolin Mansion on 8-20-11. For our stay, we chose the Nicolin room and we absolutely LOVED it! The bed was very comfortable and the attention to detail throughout the room was exceptional. The bathroom has a large whirlpool tub that we made use of. The owner makes homemade soaps, and they smelled delightful and made showers extra special! Sitting around the outdoor fire that evening, enjoying some wine and socializing with the owners and other patrons was also enjoyable. The guest kitchen was a nice touch and breakfast was very good (we had it served in our room.) The owners were extremely friendly and accomodating...thanks for indulging our desire for coffee at 7PM! All in all, we thouroughly enjoyed our stay and if we have any reason to return to that area, we will definitely choose the Nicolin Mansion again!


Good overall stay

2,8 su agosto 25, 2011

While the Nicolin Mansion did not meet the very high standard we have come to expect thanks to an incredible B&B stay at a different location last winter, it was a nice house with a lovely patio. It is right on the Main Street and was not as quiet as I had expected, but it was restful. We had a wonderful breakfast our first day, but were disappointed on our second morning. We personally will not be returning.


A great get away!

4,6 su agosto 24, 2011

A great place for a get away. THe only complaint that has nothing to do with the B&B is that it is on Main Street and it can be a bit noisy. The room (Gails) was excellent as was the service. The breakfast was excellent. We have stayed there before, and I am sure we will stay there again. Kevin and Terri (and Noah) are great hosts!


Great owners and great location!

4,2 su agosto 22, 2011

My wife and I spent our one year anniversary here and loved it. The location is really fun: a small, historic, town with lots of great antique shops and parks to walk. The mansion itself is beautiful and we loved our room (Chamberlin). The breakfast exceeded our expectations and the owners were very nice. We even ran into them at a restaurant during our stay randomly and they shared part of their dessert with us. :) Overall, we'd highly recommend this B&B.


Nicolin Mansion - AWESOME B&B!

5 su agosto 22, 2011

We celebrated our 28th Wedding Anniversary this past week at the Nicolin Mansion. The Inn Keepers were gracious, the breakfast was fabulous, and the mansion was spectacular. We have been at many B&B's and I was impressed by how Kevin & Terri have anticipated so many of their guests potential needs during their stay. We were very impressed and would readily recommend the "Nicolin Mansion Experience" to others! Fred & Jana


Mertz Room

2,8 su agosto 18, 2011

The Nicolin is very inviting upon arrival. The red geraniums accent the building very nicely, and the rocking chairs and porch swing were a nice touch. We enjoyed having coffee on the porch swing in the morning. The old Hollywood theme is carried throughout the Mertz Room very well. We were disappointed by the lack of air conditioning in the room. No where in the description does it mention that the Mertz room does not have air conditioning, and so we assumed that it did. Because of our assumption, we slept with the ceiling fan on and the window open, which led to a poor night of sleep because of the traffic noise and heat. It would have been fun to use the fireplace, which adds a lot of character to the room, but it was 80 degrees in the room upon us arriving. This room is definitely more suited to a stay in the Fall, Winter or Spring. Overall, the mansion was clean with the exception of old coffee in the coffee pot in our room. We would have liked to have higher quality toilet paper and tissue as well.

Risposta del proprietario
We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, and appreciate your comments. Unfortunately, we can only offer our apologies at this point regarding the air conditioning in the Mertz room. Every room does have air conditioning, but we experienced a breakdown on one in the Mertz room, so while we looked for a replacement (off season was harder than expected) we swapped units between rooms that were unoccupied. Evidently that swap was missed here during your stay and we are sincerely sorry. The Mertz and Kaiserhof rooms have gas fireplaces, which are the room's heat source, so unfortunately they can not offer that ambiance during the summer. Our other three rooms do have electric fireplaces that can be used without heat. We welcome your comments during your stay as well so we can have the opportunity to make adjustments if needed.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 su agosto 18, 2011

The house and room were beautiful! Terri and Kevin were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We had the Nicolin room which was fantastic! Candlelight soak in the whirlpool tub for two was romantic. The bed was so comfortable, we had to find out what kind of matress it was to get same kind for our bed at home.


2nd Stay

4,6 su agosto 16, 2011

2nd visit, very friendly host and hostess, good topical discussions with host, very delicious breakfast, nice room, air conditioning/fan running minimizes street noise, many characteristics of an old house with some more modern features. Location was ideal for doing excursions into Minneapolis and St Paul


Reunion

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

Great Hosts, wonderful food,lovely setting with candlelight and crystal, lovely garden, had great time, Thanks for wonderful memories


Not a B&B guy.

5 su agosto 01, 2011

I have not been a fan of B&B's however, consented to my wife's wishes and am very glad that I did. The room, we stayed in the Gail's room, and service were excellent! Would stay here again in a heartbeat without question. Hopefully, the town can develop and sustain more venues to compliment this wonderful establishment when we visit again next year when we come back from Virginia.


Outstanding B&B

5 su luglio 19, 2011

The mansion was well preserved, a picture out of a history book. The rooms have great, personal layout. The breakfast and service was gourmet and wonderful. I cannot say enough about this get away.


Nicolin B&B

5 su luglio 11, 2011

We celebrated our anniversary at the Nicolin Mansion and were very impressed by the decor and attention to historic detail in the home. The innkeepers were very friendly and went out of their way to provide excellent service to us. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone!!!!!


A True B&B Experience!

4,6 su luglio 10, 2011

Leave the bustle of the street, close the front door, and the world seemed to disappear! There is attention to detail in every room. You can tell the innkeepers love their property, and love providing guests with a truly warm and inviting B&B experience. Excellent Breakfast included with stay! Will recommend this place to others in the future!


Great B & B experience

3,6 su luglio 09, 2011

For our first experience with B & B's, we found the Nicolin Mansion to be a very authentic B & B experience with the historic background throughout the home including the originial woodwork. Kevin & Terri were very pleasant and welcoming. We enjoyed foods native to Kevin's heritage and found them delicious. We definitely plan to experience more B & B's in the future.


June 2011

4,0 su luglio 02, 2011

This place was fantastic and the owner very personable. I enjoyed the conversations I shared with him and the other guests during breakfast. The inn is also conveniently located to everything else in Jordan, especially my parent's place. It was nice to be a 5 minute walk from my parent's house instead of a thirty minute drive. I definately will stay in this place again the next time I am home. Jeanne Hawthorne


Wonderful visit to Minnesota

5 su giugno 29, 2011

The innkeepers blend just the right amount of privacy, hospitality, and friendliness to make a visit to this charming Victorian mansion a pleasant respite from daily hustle and bustle. Kevin and Terry go out of their way to accommodate the needs of their guests. The B&B provides lovely and charming accommodations and Kevin and Terry provide gracious hospitality. They will make certain your stay is enjoyable.


Wonderful B&B!

5 su giugno 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Kevin & Terri were wonderful hosts. We had a great time at the bon fire. Kevin made a great breakfast. The salmon quiche was delicious. My daughter enjoyed playing board games with Kevin & Terri's son's. Would highly recommend this B&B, even if you live in Jordan! It's a great get away! Jill, Grace & Sharon


Imagine leaving the Virgin Islands, The Nicolin is where to go.

5 su giugno 26, 2011

Back in the Virgin Islands and my wife and I are missing being in your home. The most relaxing time, great food, great friends, great time for all. Sharing time with you will be with us forever. Let your childern know how much we enjoyed their company and entertainment. Great Fireside get together also. Everyone should take some time to relax and enjoy this lovely Mansion. Thank you again from the Virgin Islands. Jack and Pam


Massages, chocolate covered strawberries and great conversation!

4,6 su giugno 26, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing four night stay at the Nicolin. Breakfast was delicious and served with great company. Kevin accomodated every request, including arranging for in-room massages with Kelly, who was fantastic. Kevin even built us a bond fire one night in the courtyard. He was facinating to talk to as well. We stayed in the Chamberlin Room that had a very comfortable bed and a jetted tub/shower combination along a beautiful rock wall. Candles added to the romance of the room, along with many unique pieces and furnishings. The Nicolin is everything a great B&B should be.


Minnesota River Valley

3,4 su giugno 20, 2011

Excellent hospitality and congeniality. Enjoyed our visit immensely


nicolin mansion

4,8 su giugno 13, 2011

We had a nice relaxing stay. Very helpful and friendly owners -felt like we had been visiting with old friends by the time we left. The beautiful garden area was the best. we could have stayed out there forever!


You don't need couple's thearpy you need this B+B!

4,8 su giugno 06, 2011

Loved it! We had never done a B+B before and this one was a great way to start. We now love B+B's. The room was great and big, the bed was comfy, the bath was amazing with the whirlpool, and the front porch was relaxing with the swing. Loved it in every way! And so close to the Twin Cities!


comfortable and good value

3,4 su giugno 02, 2011

I took my wife to celebrate her graduation. We had a nice time. We stayed in the Chamberlain room, which was comfortable, with easy access on the main floor. The breakfast was good, and Kevin is very personable. Beautiful house and courtyard. Jordan is a quiet community, so relaxing is easy to do. The complimentary wine is a nice touch.


just what we were looking for

5 su maggio 15, 2011

We wanted something close enough to the twin cities that would allow us to return in short order (we'd left two small children in the care of others) but still give us the feeling of "getting away". The hosts were very cordial, professional, and helpful. The house was in tip-top shape, as was our room; which had everything we expected, plus a few neat little unexpected extras. The breakfast was superb! Kevin takes pride in the food - and he has a right to. We'll go back.


Perfect Get-Away

5 su maggio 13, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Nicolin Mansion. The house was so beautiful and better than what I had imagined. It was the perfect get-away to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you!


Anniversary Night

3,8 su maggio 04, 2011

The house is beautiful, as are the gardens around it. The innkeeper was very hospitable, and the food delicious! We had not realized that the house was on the main street of Jordan, but for the most part the vehicle sounds were not intrusive. We had a lovely time!


Beautiful Home - Great Service - Excellent Ammenities

5 su aprile 21, 2011

Our overall experience in the Nicolin Mansion was excellent. The home has all of what you might expect from a Bed and Breakfast without that "creepy-old-house" feeling that we have felt at other B & B's. The bed/bedding in our room was very nice and the black-out shades made it very easy to forget that we were staying right in heart of Jordan. The record player in the room was a nice touch. Having music plaing in the room at a low level eliminated the feeling that we had to whisper so as to not be heard by others staying in the home. The bathroom included all of the modern ammenities that one might expect from a traditional hotel while fitting seemlessly into the decor of the home.


Great Food, Great Room, Great Host, Great Architecture

5 su marzo 08, 2011

Nicolin Mansion is in downtown Jordan, which is now off the main business thoroughfare, so the location was nice and quiet. Located right next door is a cute 1920s deco coffee shop which was also great. The decor of the home is different in each room, but tastefully done with nice common rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the private hot tub was awesome. Breakfast on Saturday began with a yogurt parfait and still-warm chocolate chip scone. Second course was a turkey and asparagus crepe--very yummy. We didn't eat lunch for hours after our three-course repast. Dessert was a chocolate molten spice cake. We would definitely recommend this to others!


Very nice room at a great value

4,4 su marzo 02, 2011

We live in the Twin Cities and didn't want to travel far for a weekend getaway in case of bad weather. Sure enough, there was a snowstorm that moved in on Sunday morning. We were glad to be not-that-far from home. The price was very good, considering the quality of the room and service. Our innkeeper seemed a bit challenged by my food restrictions, so I have rated the dining accordingly. I should note that the things that I could eat were very tasty, and my wife enjoyed everything on her plate. The bottom line is that we had a very nice relaxing stay and plan to return in the fall.


Quiet and relaxing with outstanding service

5 su febbraio 26, 2011

Great place for a quiet getaway. Outstanding service and only a 30 minute drive from the cities make for a great weekend getaway.


In Love W/this Place!It will blow You Away!

5 su febbraio 18, 2011

It was in a place I didn't expect but once inside it was historically beautiful, I loved it! you will too!


Nicolin Mansion Review

5 su febbraio 14, 2011

We had a relaxing, "battery-recharging", restful stay. Was a great early anniversary trip. Thanks!


Valentine Stay

3,6 su febbraio 14, 2011

My wife and I only had time for a one night stay and we were quite pleased with our stay. Kevin recommended a very nice restaurant for us which really made our stay great. The breakfast was good, but a bit too much chocolate for my tastes. Chocolate lovers would be very pleased. Kevin was a very gracious host and easy to talk too and gave us much information about the area, so we are looking forward to spending more time there especially in the summer.


A magical place

4,4 su febbraio 07, 2011

We spent a wonderful night in The Nicolin Room. It is spacious and comfortable with an old world charm and many beautiful details. Overall, the entire house has a welcoming spirit that is enhanced by the personalities of the innkeepers and the tasteful decor and comfortable furnishings. We checked out all the rooms and I would be happy to return and stay in any one of them! I think this is an inn that would appeal to most anyone's taste... the colors are well chosen, the bathrooms are all unique but all exquisitely designed and appointed, and the rooms are stylish with an open, uncluttered feel. A inviting, relaxing place for a romantic getaway or a peaceful escape. Highly recommended!


A GIFT in Many Ways!

3,6 su gennaio 30, 2011

Our getaway at the Nicolin was a gift from friends and it proved to be what we needed in many ways. Our room was a beautiful blend of contemporary pampering (newly tiled jacuzzi tub) and escape to simpler times in history (step-up four-poster king-sized bed). We were so grateful for the peace and quiet, comfortable parlor to relax and read, scrumptious gourmet meals, and attentive service. Innkeepers, Kevin and Terri, were a treat getting to know and helped to accommodate a couple of special needs we had with gracious flexibility. We'll remember the time fondly and pray enthusiastically for another adventure to Jordan in the future!


Amazing getaway!!

5 su gennaio 29, 2011

Romantic and relaxing describe our visit! Be sure to relax in the double whirlpool bath and enjoy the fireplace. With the help of our host Kevin,we found a wildlife refuge nearby to go snowshoeing. It was beautiful. Breakfast was fun and extremely delicious! Kevin and his wife Terri are very nice and super helpful! If you visit you will love your stay!


wonderful experience

5 su gennaio 15, 2011

We stayed at the Nicolin Mansion on a cold winter night. The Innkeepers extended a warm personal welcome, the room was magnificent. It was a wonderful evening in a historic home with excellent accomodations and service. After a restful night's sleep in a exquisite bed, we were served a delicous breakfast. We would hightly recommend this B&B. Thank you for a memorable experience!


Our stay in the Gail Room

4,4 su gennaio 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Gail Room for New Years. The room looks just like the pictures and is warm and cozy. The bathroom is quite large and has a tub for two with jets. Its a little tough to get in and out of the tub, but there is plenty of space around the tub to put wine and a tray of cheese. We slept okay, but could hear other guests or possibly the owner's children running up and down the hallls. The next morning at breakfast we came down to a beautifully decorated candlelit dining room. The owner had prepared a 3 course breakfast. The strawberry smoothie and chocolate cake were my favorite courses. The owners were very nice and I would stay here again!


Review

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2011

Nice, quiet home. Kevin was quite friendly. Good breakfast. Great conversation at breakfast New Years Day. Great, comfortable bed.


Our first bed & breakfast!

3,8 su dicembre 27, 2010

The Inn was beautiful! We didn't know what to expect since this was our first stay at a B&B, but it was wonderful! A very nice getaway from everyday life and kids.


Home Away From Home

5 su dicembre 14, 2010

Kevin and Terri are more than wonderful! The whole experiance was amazing, and we cannot even describe the way they treated us! Kevin waited up for us to arrive, and made sure we were settled in, then double and triple checked to make sure we could run all the appliances and that we were comfortable. It was so clean and comfortable at the Inn. We were in town for a funeral and Kevins attitude and helpfullness really turned our attitudes in a positive direction. We cannot say enough about the Inn and its keepers! Great value, great atmosphere, and best of all, great people! We will be coming back many more times!


Great get away

5 su novembre 28, 2010

This was a beautiful place. Kevin and Terri are wonderful hosts. The room was beautifully decorated and inviting. We had a great time celebrating our 2nd anniversary. We have told many of our friends of this wonderful place. We will go again. George and Dorie


14th Anniversary

5 su novembre 14, 2010

We stayed in Gail's Room for a 2 day anniversary retreat. Had a wonderful, relaxing time. The Nicolin Mansion is the only place we go to get away. Kevin and Terri are excellent innkeepers!


Great place to getaway

4,0 su novembre 14, 2010

The Mertz room had a very unique look and feel. I loved it! Very comfortable bed.


Nicolin Mansion

4,6 su novembre 10, 2010

The room was beautiful, although extremely small. The bathroom was cute, again very small. Food was fabulous.


Lovely Home, Gracious Hosts

4,6 su novembre 09, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Nicolin B&B. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. I will be recommending this B&B to others.


Excellence in Jordan

4,6 su novembre 08, 2010

We SO enjoyed our weekend get-away. As first timers to B & B's, we were introduced to this wonderful family and home. Superb decor, true to the past with all the updates & amenities to make it feel luxurious. Well worth the extra minutes to our destinations in the cities. Thanks Kevin & "Tressa" :)


18th Anniversary stay

5 su novembre 04, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Nicolin Mansion. The room was beautiful and the extra little touches made the stay fantastic. The whirpool tub had a beautiful candlelabra and the king size bed made for a wonderful night of romance! I was a little shocked when Kevin said there was no TV but it turned out that we didn't need the TV anyway! I would definately recommend a stay in the Nicolin room if you ever plan a getaway in Jordan!


Perfect Get-away

4,4 su novembre 01, 2010

Exceptional hosts. Charming small town with good restaurants. Comfortable rooms with good appointments.


A wonderful break from the madness of regular life

4,2 su ottobre 25, 2010

Even before falling into bed, I felt the sludge of the daily grind get washed away when I stepped into this pleasant world. Everything was enjoyable and relaxing. Kevin, the innkeeper was particularly helpful in explaining the ins and outs of the Nicolin. But the icing on the cake was breakfast--delicious with engaging conversation, particularly with the innkeeper's young son who assisted in the meal and serving. What a gem of a lad!


Nicolin Mansion review

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2010

This was our second stay at the Nicolin Mansion and it gets better with every stay. Kevin and his family do a great job hosting and creating delicious meals!


First time B&B

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

This was our first B&B. I have to say it won't be our last. Thank you to Kevin for being a great host. We had a fantastic time and won't ever forget it. By the way, The Mertz Room was great!


A nice stay

4,0 su ottobre 11, 2010

We had a great stay and the hosts' accommodation of my wife's dietary restrictions went beyond expectations. Thanks, Kevin and Terri!


Great Anniversary

5 su ottobre 11, 2010

We had a great time.....Kevin and Teri were outstanding hosts the property was wonderful and the food was excellent.....highly recommend......


Thumbs up for the Nicolin Mansion!

5 su ottobre 07, 2010

The room was wonderful and the owners were very knowledgeable and willing to share the home's history with us. Food was great. The owners made us feel "at home" and it was a wonderful weekend!


Trip to the Nicolin Room

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2010

A wonderful evening. The service was very personal and professional at the same time. We could tell that the innkeepers valued their work, property, and family. The house and the people were made to host and entertain. Loved it!


Excellent with GREAT breakfast! Relaxing retreat!

4,6 su settembre 21, 2010

Our room was gorgeous with so many little extras that made the trip more special...a record player in the room (nothing sets the mood like a little Bob Marley and some Sinatra!), scented bath salts for the jacuzzi tub, candlelit breakfast with 3 courses of deliciousness, a white noise machine to help us sleep better, a journal in the room to write down happy thoughts (filled with comments since 2006), a courtyard in the backyard with a soothing water feature and firepit...this place makes you just breathe deep and sigh....ahhhh. Way more than we expected, definetly stay here if you get the opportunity! LOVED it!


Loved it!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

We stayed there on a Sunday night into the following Labor Day Monday. We enjoyed our stay very much and loved the feeling and atmosphere of the old house. We stayed in the Chamberlain room, but would like to try the Nicolin next time. We had a real nice walk through the town of Jordan, and returned to relax out in the patio area where we read our books and listened to the fountain. We soon returned to our room and relaxed some more, enjoying a hottub jacuzzi with the awesome stone wall that was built in. The owner, Kevin was very nice and gave us a tour and told us the history of the house. His boys were very helpful while serving us a delicious breakfast, and it was a little sad when it came time to leave. It's such a short distance from the cities, but we still felt as if our little mini-vacation left us very relaxed. John and Peggy Fern


Sinatra and the Nicolin Room

4,6 su agosto 31, 2010

We needed a getaway from our parenting duties and wanted a B & B within an hour's drive of the twin cities. The Nicolin Mansion looked the best from those we found online. It was the Nicolin room in particular that sold us and it was even better in person. A million times better. It is WELL worth the extra cost. We would not book a different room there ever. The decor, huge bed, turret, huge bath with candles ready to burn, and maybe the best part: the record player. When we added Sinatra to the mix it really made us feel like we stepped back in time. If you don't like Frank there's quite a variety of records in the room to choose from. We could have never left that room for an entire weekend. We want to buy a record player to have at home now b/ of our stay. Kevin & Terri do a great job and the breakfast is 5 star. Nothing close to your typical pancakes and eggs. And they'll serve it in your room which you will want in this room. So yes, I guess you could say we recommend the Nicolin Mansion, with strong encouragement to get the Nicolin Room. It was the perfect escape.


Very Creative Owners

3,8 su agosto 27, 2010

We were the only guests booked in for the night, but we were treated like VIPs at breakfast. Candlelight, fresh scones, yogurt, juice, etc. Kevin could be a pastry chef as a side job, but he's already a busy guy. The Knox's have done a fabulous job renovating and decorating the guest rooms. The Mertz room is rather small but still a good value. Next time we'll book a larger room. The entire family takes care of the guests; the young sons are so well mannered it was fun talking to them. Even Great Grandma was there to chat with us. The outdoor patio and gardens were a wonderful surprise. A great yard for nature lovers.


A Bit of Heaven on Earth

5 su agosto 13, 2010

The Nicolin Room has a beautiful, inviting, king-size bed that envelops your body in a way that lulls you into a dream-state. A nice, large, separate and lovely bathroom holds a wonderfully comfortable (two-person) whirlpool tub, lit by a candleabra if you choose. Breakfast, consisting of a fruit parfait, chocolate chip and banana muffin, a zucchini/mushroom egg frittata, rice pudding, orange juice and coffee, is brought to your room (with candlelight)and eaten in a nook that overlooks a beautiful garden below. You feel as if you're in a treehouse. Other amenities include a refrigerator with cold beverages, hot water with teas or a few different wine options, if you'd like. We loved our stay and we will return, God willing.


Jorden Getaway

4,2 su agosto 05, 2010

Outstanding breakfast and very nice room.


Peaceful, Relaxing and Timeless

5 su maggio 15, 2010

We stayed one night in the Nicolin Room of the Nicolin Mansion. The room was great, with a small nook in the turret (shown in the old photograph), two-person whirlpool, and a very comfortable king-size bed. Breakfast was served in courses, from fruit to Scottish eggs to a baked dessert, delicious and filling. The mansion is located near "downtown" Jordan, so there is some street traffic noise, but still it made for a very pleasant walk with a cup of coffee, window shopping along the sidewalks lined by buildings dating back to the 1880's. Kevin, Terri and their family are very welcoming hosts, and we talked renovation projects, gardening, artwork, music and healthy cooking. It was a very relaxing visit, in a very timeless town.


Oh my goodness! You have gotta try this one

4,8 su aprile 26, 2010

This was our first stay a t an B&B and I really cannot believe that many will meet or exceed this experience. Kevin and Teri are just awesome people, and more than gracious hosts! Super clean place from top to bottom. We stayed in the Chamberlain room on the main level and its really wonderful. Little touches of class everywhere and the Breakfast..WOW! If you are lucky enough to get Kevins hard bioled egg wrapped in his special sausage crumb batter along with the molten chocolate desert that was all preceeded by a choc chip scone and home made fruit parfait, you too will be in heaven, Simply "sinfull" Thanks so much guys for the great experience.. We will be back!!


Pre-Baby Getaway

5 su aprile 26, 2010

My husband and I are expecting our first baby in August and wanted to get away for a night to relax. We stayed in the beautiful Nicolin Room. From the minute you arrive at Nicolin Mansion you are greated wholeheartedly and made to feel welcome. Our room was comfortable and the giant jacuzzi tub was quite relaxing (according to my husband)! We had breakfast served in our room and it was scrumptious, filling and decadent. We would highly recommend Nicolin Mansion; a true gem in Jordan!


Relaxing Anniversary Get-a-way

4,6 su aprile 18, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a quaint, relaxing location to celebrate our 6th wedding annivesary. We found that in the Nicolin Mansion B&B. Kevin and Terri were incredibly friendly hosts. They made sure everything was perfect for us. The Mertz room was a fun step back into "old Hollywood". And the breakfast...amazing. Thanks for a wonderful get-a-way!


Relaxing, quick getaway!

4,6 su febbraio 28, 2010

We stayed at the Nicolin Inn for a mini getaway in the Mertz room - what a unique style! From the headboard to the chairs, the room definitely showcased Old Hollywood. Plus, we loved the thermostat fireplace. Despite our winter visit, we stayed cozy all night long. Our favorite part of the visit was Kevin however. He was so welcoming. We couldn't have asked for a better host. Not only did he provide an interesting history lesson, he was also a fantastic chef. Our delicious three course breakfast (chocolate chip muffin, strawberry yogurt parfait, Scotch eggs, potatoes, applesauce, chocolate spice cake) left us stuffed. The only big drawback was the creaky staircase. We weren't big fans of the shower or pillows either, but this was due to personal preferences. We'd love to visit again in the summer so we can enjoy the fountain!


Beautiful, spacious house.

3,6 su febbraio 11, 2010

Bed & breakfast stays are a passion of mine because I love the fact that historic old places are being restored, maintained and enjoyed! Jordan has its beauty in winter time and I expect fall is gorgeous in that river valley. I want to return when it's warm outside and I feel more like exploring. Heated flooring in the Chamberlin Room bath was great! Next time, I want to stay in Gail's Room; the bay window and large separate bath in there is fantastic!


Mid Winter Getaway

4,6 su gennaio 26, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this historic home. The service was marvelous and the location in Jordan made for a quaint small town escape. The local shops and food were great. Our plans to enjoy the wintery countryside on snowshoes was only limited by how enjoyable we found staying inside together. We enjoyed the mansion, decor and dining with the full care of the inn keepers. What a great off season getaway. Hope you find it the same blessing as we did.


was amazing stay

5 su novembre 09, 2009

Wife and I had a great time celebrating our anniversary, loved the room, great place, excellent breakfast. Innkeepers were very friendly. we sat there after breakffast for 3 hours just talking. was great time would highly recommend for nice little romantic getaway. Will be back again


Awesome

5 su novembre 02, 2009

My hubby and I got away for a night without kids and Kevin was the perfect host. Our Mertz room was very unique and decorated down to the detail of the CD player/radio matching the headboard for the bed. Comfy bed, great shower. Of course, the three course breakfast was amazing and delicious. We will definitely be returning! Thanks Kevin and Terri for a great relaxing getaway.


Nicolin Mansion #1

4,8 su novembre 01, 2009

I had a delightful two night stay, I felt like I'd known Kevin and Terri all my life. The hospitality was outstanding as was the three course breakfast. I felt very pampered but also felt like family. I can't wait to return


Away from Everything!

5 su settembre 01, 2009

It served a double purpose for us - our room accomodatoins felt like a get-away and being "waited on" for breakfast is a luxury. Then too, we were visiting family in the cities and the distance was reasonable between both places.


Fabulous place to stay!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2009

We stayed at the mansion on or way. We had never been to a bed and breakfast before so we wanted to try it out. It was a fabulous stay. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful. It was also nice that we were given some of the history on the place by them, it wasneat to see and hear about it.


Wonderful!

4,6 su agosto 17, 2009

We stayed in the Mertz room (decor from the 30's Hollywood/glam ERA) - it was awesome! It made me feel glamorous! The house was so calm & quiet, and Terri & Kevin were so accomodating. They also had great knowledge of parks, hiking & all the other sites to see around the Jordan area. It was such a pleasant time. The courtyard in back is also gorgeous!


Classic

4,6 su luglio 27, 2009

Although on the expensive side, you definitely get what you pay for at the Nicolin Inn. The room we chose was elegant, with beautiful restoration work. Breakfast was for chocolate lovers!


Fabulous, but pricey

4,8 su luglio 02, 2009

The Nicolin mansion is a beautiful building, with lots of dark wood furniture and trim. The mahogany dinner table is especially magnificent. The grounds are small, but feature a fountain and fish pond, and several places to sit and enjoy the garden. We stayed in the Nicolin room, which is at the front of the building, on the second floor. We poked our heads in the other guest rooms (we were the first arrivals) and decided that we had chosen the best room. The small turret makes a great reading area, the bathroom has an enormous whirlpool tub, and the bed was massive and luxuriously comfortable. The innkeepers were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. They were easy to find in the the kitchen/office, but they otherwise stayed out of sight, making us feel like we had this beautiful home all to ourselves. Breakfast was delicious and very hearty, including Scotch eggs and a molten chocolate cake. Come to breakfast ready to eat! All in all, we had a wonderful experience. We're already planning on visiting again in the future!


Fantastic B&B

4,8 su aprile 27, 2009

We stayed in the Nicolin room for two nights recently and had a fantastic stay. If you're looking for a romantic getaway and a B&B run by a fun and friendly family, look no further. Everything we needed was taken care of, the location is the perfect rest bite from the hustle and bustle of twin cities. The local Crowfut winery is also well worth a visit!


Friendly and Comortable

4,0 su aprile 14, 2009

We were promptly greated upon arrival and shown around the Inn and then to our room. All our questions about a place for dinner and other sites, stores in town, walking places were answered. We enjoyed our room and the great double whirlpool very much but also liked sitting in the round window cupola area and watching outside. We were right on the main street in the old downtown part of town.


Birthday Getaway

5 su marzo 15, 2009

The rooms are beautiful and spacious. Some of the decor is very unique. The innkeepers were very hospitable and accommodating. It was very peaceful and relaxing after a very hectic week. The presentation of the food and the flavor was out of this absolutely delicious. I will be recommending this B&B to my friends.


Outstanding

4,8 su marzo 02, 2009

It was an outstanding stay. The room was great and the breakfast the next morning was even better.


Great Time

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2009

Beautifull B and B would recommend to anyone ... Innkeepers are pleasant and accomodating.. food was great Thanks for a valentines day to remember !!


Valentine's Day

4,0 su febbraio 16, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Nicolin Mansion. The food was great, the room was beautiful, & the innkeepers were very hospitable. It was a perfect romantic getaway!!


Great place to stay

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2008

We were anxious to get away but didn't have time to go too far from Twin Cities. Quiet little town and very nice inn. Owners were very friendly, breakfast was delicious, room was very cozy, bath and jacuzzi was very spacious. We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and would easily return for another visit there.


Charming B&B

4,0 su novembre 11, 2008

The Nicolin Mansion was charming in the quiet town of Jordan. Good shopping for antiques with a great coffee house next door. Wonderful management and fabulous food.


Outstanding in all Respects

5 su novembre 03, 2008

My boyfriend and I have stayed at Nicolin Mansion twice now and we will be coming back in the future. Both times were consistently "oustanding in all respects". From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and made to feel welcome. Each room is beautiful and we have two favorites (one for when it is cold and one for when it is warm). The bed was comfortable, complimentary wine was good, hot tub was cozy and my personal favorites were the breakfasts which were served in our room. From the chocolate chip scones to the lovely molten chocolate cakes, the presentation and food have never left us wanting more. We greatly enjoyed our privacy; a great place for a much needed respite, romance and renewal. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast ... you won't be disappointed!


An excellent place to stay!

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2008

We had a wonderful midweek get-a-way at the Nicolin Mansion. We stayed in the Gail's Room and which had a wonderful second story bay window overlooking the garden below. The hosts were wonderful as was our breakfast. Highly recommend.


This is the BEST!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

This was the best bed and breakfast stay we have ever enjoyed, with impeccably well-decorated rooms, wonderful food, all the amenities (spa baths, fireplaces), authentic restoration and the most generously hospitable hosts. We truly loved our stay.


Nicolin Mansion

2,8 su ottobre 17, 2008

We were a bit disappointed in the breakfast. We stayed on a Thursday evening and had fruit, scones, hard-boiled eggs and yogurt/granola for breakfast. We have stayed at other B & B's during the week and had a full hot breakfast. The scones and cream cheese bars were amazing but just not quite a typical B & B breakfast. Otherwise it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay.


A must for B&B fans

4,6 su settembre 01, 2008

The Nicolin was a beautiful place to stay. The room that we stayed in exceeded my expectations - just wish we could have stayed longer. The service provided by Kevin and Terri was first rate.


Jordan's hidden secret

4,6 su agosto 30, 2008

Wow. Nicolin Mansion has a little something for everyone, from a lavish art deco bedroom modeled after Hollywood's golden age, to a beautiful jacuzzi in a cottage resort found literally across the hall, to a brilliantly presented breakfast, every morning. A true escape and hidden gem.


Very good choice for our Honeymoon

4,0 su luglio 19, 2008

This was a very peaceful place in a quaint town. We were treated very kindly and made to feel at home. There is a nice garden and fountain along side. I liked that it was small and private. There seemed like only 6 rooms in the whole place. We chose Gail's room because of the hot-tub style bath. The view was very good. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Home cooked, very good flavor, and good variety. The only drawbacks were the noisy/creaky stairs and the hot-tub was on the small side for 2 people. Overall, a very good place to stay.


Relaxing, Decadent, Charming!

5 su luglio 12, 2008

We decided to stay "closer" to home this year for our anniversary and we are sure glad that we did! Our room was so wonderful and relaxing - a "haven". The candlelight breakfasts brought to our room were absolutely over the top - Terri's culinary skills are amazing! We felt so welcome and such a nice stay. We'll definitely visit again!


A great anniversary amid a busy week

3,4 su giugno 22, 2008

Traveling back home from abroad, we arrived at Nicolin Mansion late in the afternoon on our anniversary. We wish we would have had time to stay longer than one night--the spacious parlors, serene garden, plentiful breakfast, and gracious hosts wonderfully complemented the Chamberlin Room.


A wonderful getaway weekend

4,6 su giugno 18, 2008

What a beautiful place. Kevin has done a ton of work to update while keeping a victorian feel. Gorgeous stained glass everywhere you look. We came to get away from it all and had a wonderful, relaxing time.


June 7 & 8

5 su giugno 09, 2008

Wonderful service beatiful B&B will return in the future Great amenities


Superb

4,4 su aprile 27, 2008

Staying here was a Surprise date from my husband. The Mansion is beautiful and the Innkeepers (Kevin and Terri)are very friendly and helpful. Terri makes a "mean" breakfast. It was a joy to eat foods I normally don't and we had so much, we won't be needing to eat again for a while.


Be sure to check out this wonderful B & B

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2007

We spent 2 nights in this quaint B & B. The room was fabulous, the food great and the innkeepers were delightful. I have recommended this lovely inn to all my friends


Home away from home

5 su ottobre 07, 2007

Dan and I have lost count of how many times we have stayed at the Nicolin Mansion. But every time has been warm and magical - truly home away from home. Kevin, Terri and their two boys are simply amazing to so graciously and comfortably open their home to us. From the absolute coziest bed I have ever slept in to the most scrumptious breakfast - and all the moments in between - everything is perfect. Thank you all - and we will see you again soon.


Not just for romance

3,8 su agosto 27, 2007

I needed to de-stress from long work hours and the daily grind-my husband suggested I still go somewhere myself and unwind; from the moment I stepped into the Mansion I felt better. From the inviting, beautiful decor and sunny, cheerful room to the old fashioned tub and comfy bed I felt like I was "at grandma's" only with AC, wine and chocolate. I felt very welcome and yet free to just veg. and rest- breakfast was simple and good. Half price on weekdays? Perfect for a 24 hour (or more) battery charge! Thanks and I'll be back again, Sue Hylland (Stayed one night July 2007


Perfect for a quick getaway

4,4 su maggio 04, 2007

My husband and I needed a break in the middle of the week. We didn't want a long drive but the prices in our metro area are high. The Nicolin Mansion is far enough to have a sense of "getting away from it all" yet close enough to the Twin Cities to get there fast. The room was luxurious and between that, the breakfasts, and the hospitality of the hosts we felt quite pampered. (Also, do have dinner at Suzette's one night.)


Absolutely Lovely!!!!

5 su gennaio 16, 2007

My husband and I spent one night in the Nicolin Room. We had a wonderful time. Terri and Kevin were very friendly Innkeepers. The breakfast was terrific!! The variety of items to choose from at breakfast was incredible. This is a wonderful place to stay in the neat little town of Jordan. We highly recommend it.


Nicolin Mansion Bed & Breakfast, Inc.

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $189
  • Recensioni (215) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9524926441
  • Numero di Fax 1-9524927797
  • Cellulare 1-9522102593
  • Gratuito 1-8006833360

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina