Ultime Recensioni in Milford, Pennsylvania

Lovely house and inkeeper a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Harrington House for two nights for our first Anniversary. We wanted to get away, relax, do some horseback riding, and get some hiking in. The location of the Harrington House is great for all of those things. There are stables right down the road and all the hiking of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Center just 10 minutes away. The town is also adorable with great restaurants and cute shops. The Harrington House itself is a gorgeous home. We stayed in the Thistle room and it was cute and comfortable. The room was very clean and decorated in a modern, but classic and cozy way. The sparkling water was welcomed after a long drive and the adorable Harrington House soaps and lip balm were a nice touch. Breakfast here is an experience. Forget basic eggs, you get special recipes done up and they are delicious. Our entire experience at Harrington House was wonderful and we hope to return again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable stay a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Last minute arrangement. Very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Website does not do this inn justice, it is a gorgeous setting. a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

The room was very nice, the inn itself and surroundings are a piece of Irish liveliness. The gardens are beautiful and compliment the inn perfectly. Don't judge the inn by the website pictures ( they need a better photographer), it is far more beautiful. Eat dinner outside on the terrace in the midst of the garden.

Vedi più recensioni


Settlers inn a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

Outstanding visit

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway Weekend a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

This was our first ever B&B stay and we were not disappointed! They offer many different amenities including: snack bar, fresh baked goods, soda, teas, coffee, water, delicious buffet breakfast, etc! Our room was very cozy and clean. They have a decent DVD selection which we enjoyed. The landscaping is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porch and reading and enjoying the scenery. There are numerous local and chain restaurants in the area to chose from. The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be recommending The Whistling Swan to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Neat-as-a-pin B&B right in downtown Milford! a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

A wonderful, comfortably clean room, a delightful property steps from the center of Milford, and a great breakfast to boot! Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn, incredibly comfortable room and delicious food. a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

We only spent one night, but enjoyed our stay immensely. The Craftsman style Inn is beautifully furnished, the gardens and little shop outside picturesque and the food was delicious. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their Inn as well they should. I look forward to going back. Diane

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice B &B and Inn-Keeper a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Well kept, up-to-date property. Clean, appealing and accommodating. Bottled water and chocolates in room. Coffee, tea, water, Port, Sherry, and cookies available 24/7. Delicious, filling breakfast. Located in the center of town, can walk to several restaurants and shops. Well landscaped. Friendly inn-keeper. Recommend to others and looking forward to a return stay. Alan & Claire, Harrisburg, PA

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

The Settler's Inn was a perfect place to celebrate our one year anniversary! We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Whistling Swan Inn was fabulous a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

The Whistling Swan Inn was just fabulous. Serene and tranquil a great get away!

Vedi più recensioni


All that jazz! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

I spent a lovely evening dining on the deck and listening to a a quintet of local jazz musicians. It was quite special. My king room was well appointed and comfy. I love this inn and will return before the jazz program ends in August. One problem should be addressed. I tried to call the inn the day before my arrival to assure that I would be seated on the deck for dinner. I left two messages on the answering machine and asked for a return call. No one called me back. When I arrived at the inn, my requested room was not acknowledged (which I put in the remarks section of the internet reservation) nor was my deck dining request. That posed some shuffling around issues that the staff handled expeditiously.

Vedi più recensioni


What a lovely Spot a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

Totally comfortable, excellent breakfast, no glitches.

Vedi più recensioni


Dark and charming a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

2,8 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

The Arts & Crafts décor was beautiful but the place is so DARK. There was virtually NO place to go where there was enough light to read by, especially in the bedroom. This was a big issue for us since with our R&R, reading is key. Also the mattress in our room was so soft we both had back pain the next day. One side of it was so compressed it felt like I was falling off.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever! a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Wonderful stay, will absolutely come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Whistling Swan Inn a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

I could not have asked for a better experience with Ros and Tom. Ros opened her Inn and her arms to my family and friends. She allowed us to hold my sister's bachelorette party at her Inn and she went above and beyond in her accommodations to a large party of women, many of whom were not even staying the night. She allowed us to have a painting class and she set up a beautiful catered dinner on her front porch. The bride-to-be was beyond happy and without Ros' help, the night would not have been nearly as successful. The inn was beautiful and very well kept. Her breakfast was delicious as well! Thank you for your hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Return to settlers inn a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2014

I remember staying at Settlers Inn several years ago with 2 of my children. At that time, my brother was staying in Woodloch springs and we stayed overnight at the Inn on the way to visiting him. This latest trip was with my girlfriend who was a first time visitor to Hawley. We arrived for a one night stay on Memorial Day weekend. I booked the trip on the Inn's website 3 weeks before. Upon arrival I asked about a AAA discount and they gladly adjusted my room cost. That was the first positive experience. The room was on the third floor and overlooked the garden. It was larger than I expected and a quiet part of the Inn. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning. Our server was warm and friendly and every item we tried on the menu had a unique presentation value and was delicious. The desk staff was a pleasure to interact with and was helpful. I enjoy taking photos on all of our vacations and the staff helped to photo document our visit. It was a romantic and restful weekend experience for us at the Settlers Inn and I highly recommend staying there if you are in Hawley. By the way, we have stayed at Select Registry properties all over the country and have not been disappointed yet!

Vedi più recensioni


A romantic getaway a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Whistling Swan Inn on our honeymoon. Rosalind Bruno prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning and had many suggestions on where go to make our visit memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


I love this place a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2014

Never in my years of travel have I had such a comfortable stay. While the room was petite it was perfect for my partner and our dog. What was really shocking was our lovely bed & breakfast owner who provided us with a home cooked breakfast every morning that was way beyond just some eggs and bacon. Everything about our stay was more than comforting. Will be going back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


The Very Best a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2014

We have been coming here for many years and it always a delight from the decor to the dining.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a getaway a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

Comfort, hospitality, good company and a delicious breakfast set in a historic town in a beautiful natural area, all within a short drive of metro NYC. Adrianne is a great hostess. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Getaway a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2014

Everyone was eager to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Beautiful grounds and gardens to explore. Far exceeded my expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Facility, Service could be better a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2014

We were blown away at the beauty of The Settlers Inn. The restaurant was superb and having a quaint bar at the other end of the lobby was such a wonderful attribute. Our only issue was that unknown to us, the room we booked was right above the kitchen. It was quite noisy until late at night and then again before 5:30am. When we told the front desk of our lack of sleep due to the noise, they agreed to move our room and kindly apologized. However, they told us to have our bags packed after breakfast for them to move us, but we didn't get moved until after 2pm. We packed up after breakfast, went our for a bit and came back around noon to rest due to our lack of sleep the night before. However we had to wait for over 2 hours in the lobby because our new room hadn't been cleaned and the housekeeping staff had gone to lunch. Additionally, we were offered no compensation for this inconvenience, not even a glass of wine while we were waiting. So while the facility was beautiful, our lack of rest, having to stay in the lobby for 2 hours to wait for our new room and getting offered no compensation for this inconvenience, left a bad taste in our mouth.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2014

My wife and I planned to spend a quick getaway at the Settlers Inn, and were disappointed when the forecast called for 12 inches of snow and we had to cancel. As the weekend progressed and it became apparent that the storm was going to be a bust, we changed our plans and headed north, and are we pleased that we did. We took advantage of the Winter Foodie package. Everything was perfect. The room was spotless, and so comfortable. The dinner food and service were top notch, and the breakfast was a perfect ending to a great stay. I would highly recommend the Settlers Inn to anyone who wants local hospitality at its' very best.

Vedi più recensioni


A Stay Fit For a King and Queen a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2014

Our three day stay at the Inn was outstanding. We really enjoyed our visit. The Great Meadows room was beautiful.The Parlor was so relaxing, warm, and cozy. The breakfasts were awesome. Ros and her staff made us feel very welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic and cozy a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2014

We stayed at the in as part of our valentine celebration. It is warm and cozy. The atmosphere is welcoming. I loved the wood work, the fireplace and the charming restaurant. The people were friendly and reflected joy in they're work. I recommend this inn for all.. We will be back. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


review a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2014

Very nice place would go there agian.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy gem in the mountains a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2014

Fabulous getaway, worth a drive. Room was small yet comfortable, albeit somewhat stuffy overnight. The bar is very nice, and the food exquisite. Special mention to the brilliant pianist who kept the mood light and fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2014

Gourmet breakfast - never had better.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredibly friendly, warm, and charming bed and breakfast a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2014

The whole experience and privacy is second to none! Very quaint and charming stay with excellent service and professional care! Already planning our second stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2014

Stayed at Settlers Inn the day after Christmas. I choose to stay in a smaller room (216) which was mosty accommodating and clean. Staff (especially waiter at breakfast) was exceptional. If in the area, would definitely stay again. A+

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}