Ultime Recensioni in Milford, Pennsylvania

A relaxing night a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2014

Our night at the Whistling Swan was very nice. Snacks and drinks were available all night. The room as well as the inn was very neat and clean. Lovely grounds on the outside including a nice wraparound porch. The breakfast in the morning was very good which was highlighted by eggs benedict. Very GOOD.

Vedi più recensioni


It is okay a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

It is a very old fashion styled Inn in a nice area.

Vedi più recensioni


My "Go-To-Inn" a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Whistling Swan Inn at least a half a dozen time over as many years to include BRT (Before Ros and Tom). It's the best place to stay in northern New Jersey; and it's only an hour's drive from Newark Airport (after commuter traffic has passed). We like it because it's comfortable, quiet, reasonably priced, and breakfasts are 'gourmet'. And importantly, Ros and Tom are a superb and accommodating hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Autumn Escape a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

We had a great time at the Settler's Inn. Loved the Arts and Crafts decor, food was great and the people friendly and efficient. Would love to return someday!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

Lovely B&B in the scenic part of New Jersey. Extremely comfortable rooms, great rates and wonderful service. Breakfast is different every day and will keep you going until dinner. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B, great location, delicious breakfast! a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

We stayed at the Whistling Swan for three nights in the Tranquility Room. It was absolutely exactly what we needed! Extremely comfortable accommodations in a beautiful, well-maintained home. The hospitality was great, food delicious, surrounding area filled with fun and relaxing things to do, the grounds of the Whistling Swan are beautiful and very tranquil. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy Getaway a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

As a wedding gift, we were given a gift certificate for this lovely B&B. We hadn't planned a honeymoon, so this was perfect. We stayed 2 days in the Harmony Suite. The room was quiet and comfortable. The owner/innkeeper, Ros, is personable and makes wonderful breakfast items. She even shared one of her recipes that we enjoyed. We ate dinner the first night at a German restaurant called The Black Forest. The next night was yummy burgers at the Stanhope House. Delicious! We recommend both! We really enjoyed our time at the Whistling Swan and will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


First Time Guests a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

This was the first time that my wife and I stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. We were there a few months ago. It was everything we we were looking for in a Bed and Breakfast and more. We were very lucky. We were the only ones staying there at the time and that allowed us to look at each room and choose the one that we would like to stay in next time. The entire house is very, very clean. Much better than most hotels. We felt very comfortable there and slept great. The room and the bed was very comfortable. The owner, Roz, is wonderful and a joy to talk to. She will leave you alone if you like and give you your space, or she will tell you about her house and the area. She is a wonderful cook too. There is a lot to do here. Large selection of DVD's with a DVD player and a nice TV in each room. Large selection of interesting books and newspapers to read. I enjoyed looking at all of the pictures on the walls and other knick knacks. Check out the wall of different Presidential pictures on the second floor landing. We will be going back as soon as we can. There is a lot to do in the area and good dining, but The Whistling Swan is really a destination in itself, not just a place to stay while visiting the area. I just wish it were closer to home so we could go more often. You will not be disappointed. Especially with the home made chocolate cookies. Mmmmmm! We did not feel like we were staying in a hotel, but rather the home of a friend.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow! Great place. Loved it. a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

Excellent stay. Roz was a wonderful hostess. Loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

We had a perfect weekend at Harrington House. The room and common areas are lovely, with a beautiful back garden, overstuffed chairs, and spacious, spotless rooms. Adrianne cooks a fantastic breakfast and the stay was made complete with her special touches that one rarely sees in b&b's these days. Milford is a lovely town with plenty to do and a simple bus ride from Manhattan made it a very special trip for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Stay a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Very nice Inn and the staff couldn't be any nicer. The garden was great and the breakfast was the best. The room was neat as a pin but there was only one problem and you wont know it till its too late...the bed was SHOT.Not that I don't love my wife but we would cling to the edges just so we wouldn't roll to the center and be nose to nose all night. If you are a single you will have no problem just stay in the middle. P.S. Get a room with a fireplace they are great.

Vedi più recensioni


A short but memorable stay a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

We arrived at this oasis after a 16 + hour flight from Australia. A haven just beautiful. Ros was as charming & welcoming as her beautiful home. The accomodation outstanding, location restful & tranquel & homecooking yhum. I hope we can go back but will certainly recommend to friends who intend to travel to New Jersey. Annemarie & Mark Sydney Australia

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Inn a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We loved the Settler's Inn. We were looking for a place to spend a few quiet days relaxing. The Settler's Inn was perfect, beautiful room and grounds, wonderful restaurant.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night and enjoyed our time very much. We were able to fine at a local outdoor restsurant and go biking on one of the many trails in Stanhope the next day. Also, we loved the orange waffles:-)!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our stay a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Quaint, historical spot. A lot of great hiking trails nearby and scenic spots. Room was a bit small but clean and had a great view of the gardens. The outside is beautiful with gardens and a small trail to the beach.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in everyway. a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

A superb Bed and Breakfast. While our time was short and with excellent weather going for us, we always felt like we were at home. The minor touches in decor and hospitality were beyond category. Will stay again longer next time we vacation the Poconos.Thank you Adriane for making our stay most welcome!

Vedi più recensioni


34th Wedding Anniversay a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

wonderful Stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Cute rooms and amazing food! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Overall I really enjoyed this place and would love to stay here again. The ground are beautiful and the food is amazing. The rooms are a little dated, but that is part of it's charm. The only thing I had any issue was, was the room temperature. Our room was stuck at a really cold temperature and we couldn't change it because there was a lock on the thermostat (apparently a previous guest had messed with it and shorted out the entire hotels system). I would have liked to have been offered a different room. The people were great and I would most likely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Golf takes priority over her guests. a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

The innkeeper was not present during check-in. I had to greet some some of her guests which they thanked me for but she did not. Dirty used glasses and half empty bottle of water in the room. Which we needed in the morning since the air must have been on a timer and it was 87 degrees when we were packing up the room. Maybe that was a ploy to get us to leave before posted check-out time. A tee time must have been waiting. A note...I am a golfer.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

Stayed here this past August. My boyfriend and I were on a bike tour from PA to Brooklyn and needed some R&R after completing 100 miles on the rode. This was an outstanding B&B! The service was amazing and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and quiet! We will definitely be back in the fall or winter when we need a quiet place outside the city!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely house and inkeeper a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Harrington House for two nights for our first Anniversary. We wanted to get away, relax, do some horseback riding, and get some hiking in. The location of the Harrington House is great for all of those things. There are stables right down the road and all the hiking of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Center just 10 minutes away. The town is also adorable with great restaurants and cute shops. The Harrington House itself is a gorgeous home. We stayed in the Thistle room and it was cute and comfortable. The room was very clean and decorated in a modern, but classic and cozy way. The sparkling water was welcomed after a long drive and the adorable Harrington House soaps and lip balm were a nice touch. Breakfast here is an experience. Forget basic eggs, you get special recipes done up and they are delicious. Our entire experience at Harrington House was wonderful and we hope to return again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable stay a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Last minute arrangement. Very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Website does not do this inn justice, it is a gorgeous setting. a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

The room was very nice, the inn itself and surroundings are a piece of Irish liveliness. The gardens are beautiful and compliment the inn perfectly. Don't judge the inn by the website pictures ( they need a better photographer), it is far more beautiful. Eat dinner outside on the terrace in the midst of the garden.

Vedi più recensioni


Settlers inn a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

Outstanding visit

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway Weekend a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

This was our first ever B&B stay and we were not disappointed! They offer many different amenities including: snack bar, fresh baked goods, soda, teas, coffee, water, delicious buffet breakfast, etc! Our room was very cozy and clean. They have a decent DVD selection which we enjoyed. The landscaping is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porch and reading and enjoying the scenery. There are numerous local and chain restaurants in the area to chose from. The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be recommending The Whistling Swan to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Neat-as-a-pin B&B right in downtown Milford! a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

A wonderful, comfortably clean room, a delightful property steps from the center of Milford, and a great breakfast to boot! Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn, incredibly comfortable room and delicious food. a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

We only spent one night, but enjoyed our stay immensely. The Craftsman style Inn is beautifully furnished, the gardens and little shop outside picturesque and the food was delicious. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their Inn as well they should. I look forward to going back. Diane

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice B &B and Inn-Keeper a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Well kept, up-to-date property. Clean, appealing and accommodating. Bottled water and chocolates in room. Coffee, tea, water, Port, Sherry, and cookies available 24/7. Delicious, filling breakfast. Located in the center of town, can walk to several restaurants and shops. Well landscaped. Friendly inn-keeper. Recommend to others and looking forward to a return stay. Alan & Claire, Harrisburg, PA

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2014

The Settler's Inn was a perfect place to celebrate our one year anniversary! We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Whistling Swan Inn was fabulous a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

The Whistling Swan Inn was just fabulous. Serene and tranquil a great get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}