Ultime Recensioni in Middletown, New York

Charming surprise a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2015

This could be a home away from home, so let's keep this between us. Lovely well appointed country feel. We came for a Post Thanksgiving getaway & love the place. Aristotle & Edgar Allen Poe reside on the bookshelves in the sitting room along with wifi & cable TV. More the clean: spotless. Gracious hosts. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely overnight getaway! a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

We had a wonderful overnight stay at Violet Hill! The room was lovely, the house was quiet, and Mary and her family were warm and welcoming. Breakfast was tasty and generous, and we loved spending the first half-hour of our day on a porch overlooking beautiful horses. We would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Restful Retreat a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast in August, 2015. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. Our room was lovely and the bed comfortable. I enjoyed the house with its old fashioned woodwork and antiques. The breakfasts were delicious. I spent a happy afternoon reading on the second floor balcony with my view of the horses and farm while enjoying the peace and quiet. Our visit was a lovely experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and beautiful a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

We stayed here for one night after attending a nearby wedding. It felt like staying at an old friend's house. Beautiful! The rooms are in perfect condition, and the common areas are lovely. There is a barn next door with grazing horses. House dates from 1809. At breakfast, Mary cooked eggs and the thick kind of bacon ... delicious. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Five Delightful Nights.... a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Recently my wife, her brother and his wife, and I met in Middletown, NY for a wedding and 5 days of a mini-vacation together. We had the pleasure of staying at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast every night. And we mean pleasure! The house, dating to 1809, and comfortable antique furnishings were a wonderful change of pace, as was the horse farm on the premises. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us to share without feeling we were in the way of each other. Each morning Mary greeted us with a big smile and manly breakfast. Every meal began with fruit and yogurt. This was followed by a large veggie omelet, toast and bacon; or french toast and bacon; or waffles and bacon. One morning we also had fresh blueberry muffins. Mary was also a font of knowledge about the area, so we usually planned our days around her suggestions of what to do and where to eat. She knew we wanted to do some hiking so directed us to some nice hikes. Her lunch and dinner suggestions were dutifully followed and thoroughly enjoyed. Violet Hill B&B is a beautiful, serene place to enjoy life away from our daily rigors. TLB

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our expectations a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

We were interested in doing some family research in Middletown and found that the Violet Hill Hill was the only B & B in Middletown. With or without competition, Violet Hill is a wonderful place to stay and we would choose it again even if we had a dozen other options. We had the house to ourselves and were free to admire the gorgeous antique furnishings. When we weren't out and about we loved watching the horses from the lower porch or the porch off the second floor. Mary made sure that we were as comfortable as possible and made delicious and healthy breakfasts for us. There is no doubt that we would recommend Violet Hill to anyone needing a B & B in the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and relaxing overnight stay a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

We found this charming B&B on very short notice but were glad that we were able to stay there overnight for a very comfortable and relaxing weekend. The house has a lot of history, lovely decor and surroundings that we all enjoyed! The hosts were very hospitable and friendly. A great place for a break from the hustle bustle and concrete jungle of the city, and minutes away from fun things to do as well. We'll definitely want to stay here again in future.

Vedi più recensioni


The nicest "home" feeling B&B we have ever stayed at. We spent many a years at Lazy Pond in the summer time as our son was in camp not far away. The owners Jean & Don always worked with us whether our daughter was coming or my in-laws from Florida. We watched Lazy Pond grow over the years ! a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2014

A great place to be ENJOY! Linda

Vedi più recensioni


What an Amazing Stay a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2013

The experience that my fiancé and I had here was incredible! The house itself was gorgeous and was as clean as could be. Our host was more than hospitable and had everything we could have ever needed taken care of. The house was very cozy and warm with every amenity available. I would go back in a second and would recommend this place to anyone hoping to get away for a day or two to just relax and enjoy great food and company :) Andrew Barajikian

Vedi più recensioni


Just Like Home a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2013

I went "home" to attend an October 19, 2013 high school reunion luncheon. I was looking for someplace to stay the night before and happily found Violert Hill Bed and Breakfast. I enjoyed my stay there very much. Needless to say, it was clean and beautifully kept. I got to spend a relaxing evening and night all by myself a in a lovely old home which was very similiar and in close proximity to the house I grew up in. It felt like I had gone home. In the morning I was served a delicious, homey breakfast in a great dining room and was allowed to pack up and leave for my luncheon at my own speed. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and certainly plan to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful overnight stay at Violet Hill a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay at Violet Hill. The setting is very peaceful and quiet while the house has lots of places to sit and relax with a book or friends. Especially enjoyed the farm fresh breakfast and sitting on the large wrap around porch. There is lots to do in the area and the hostess is very friendly and helpful with any questions or needs. Would definitely return to this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Violet Hill. Mary was so warm and kind, telling us about the area and hiking spots nearby. The home and farm are beautiful and peaceful. We were at home in the beautiful bed and breakfast which you can tell comes with so much history. Breakfast was delicious and we plan to return as soon as we can. 5 out of 5 stars for overall experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Enchanting weekend in the Hudson Valley a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this Historic Home which is lovely and full of charm. The accomodations are quite nice, everything is clean and neat and the service was wonderful! Very relaxing sitting on the wrap around porch drinking a cup of tea while enjoying the horses meandering in the field. Beautiful area with lots of adventures to be had by everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful place to stay! a Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast (Middletown, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2013

I had a delightful weekend stay at Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast recently. The setting is lovely - the house is quite charming and very comfortable - all the comforts of home but with a rustic feel that a city dweller like me can truly appreciate. I enjoyed a quiet morning sitting on the second floor balcony reading a book - interrupted only by the crowing of two roosters in the yard just below - having quite an animated conversation with each other about who-knows-what - but great fun to eavesdrop on. I will definitely be making a return visit to Violet Hill B& B

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Setting at Lazy Pond! a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2011

Our stay at Lazy Pond was terrific! The weather was cool and a bit rainy but the rooms were very cozy and having breakfast on the porch made for a perfect weekend morning. The Bethel Woods performance center is not to be missed and this Inn is the perfect place to stay. Don and Jean Tulp are wonderful hosts, baking fresh cookies all day long, and their son Matt will make you fresh farm eggs any way you like them!

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT STAY! a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2011

Jean, Don & Matt made our stay worry free and provided a Very clean well kept cabin, immaculate grounds and the most excellant breakfast one could ask for. I recommend Lazy pond for all and I look farward to my next stay. Ten Stars.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2011

We just stayed at the Lazy Pond B & B - Perfection. We had the cabin to ourselves. Nice calm quiet weekend. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Our Hosts we wonderful, friendly and we felt very welcome. We will be back in the fall. I can not wait!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Hard to rate a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2010

First, the bad part. We had four people in a room. The room, however, was very very small. We didn't even have a place to put our suitcases on the floor. Also, our room faced onto a tool shed. We didn't see any other rooms, but they may have been bigger/nicer. The room was clean. The beds had pillow tops (not our favorite). The worst part about the room was that it didn't have internet service. Since the hotel advertised internet service, we were very disappointed. When we asked, we were told that we could use the patio by the kitchen which, although nice, did not suit my purpose of private communications. On the other hand, the setting was beautiful. Jeanne was very nice. And we had a lovely time. The breakfasts were fine (my husband says that they browned the eggs, but I like them that way). We were thrilled when the had chocolate chips for my children's pancakes. All in all, we would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Sublime weekend a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2010

My husband attended Woodstock 40+ years ago and wanted to revisit the area. We had been planning this getaway for months and couldn't have picked a better time and accommodations. The weather was perfect and upon arrival at Lazy Pond, we were warmly welcomed despite the late hour. Jean was a wonderful hostess, as was her husband. Breakfast was great and the conversation even better. Our room was spotless and the grounds beautiful and pristine. We hope to return in the summer and would recommend Lazy Pond to anyone who wants a pleasant time spent in the Catskills.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful. a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2009

We had a wonderful "Woodstock" holiday at Lazy Pond. Jean was so kind and helpful and made us so very welcome. The accomodation was 5star and the breakfasts excellent. Highly recommend. Geoff & Lina. (UK).

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven on earth... a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2009

So happy to have had the experience of staying at the wonderful Lazy Pond B&B. Our hosts, Jeanne and Don, attended to our every need. Our accommodations were immaculate, our breakfasts delicious and filling, and the conversation warm and inviting. The four days and three nights went by much too quickly. We hope we can return very soon!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lazy Pond, a little lazy a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

2,8 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2008

The setting was lovely, the room quite nice. It wasn't inexpensive, and when we said we needed to leave early, earlier than breakfast was served, they didn't offer much. We had paid for a bed and breakfast, but all we got was an offer of a bowl of cereal. Not very much for the money. Having said that, we would go back. Other than this glitch, the proprietors were quite nice and the setting also. I hope they will make more of an effort meeting individual needs in the future. I do recommend the Lazy Pond B and B to anyone visiting the are.

Vedi più recensioni


BEST STAY/WEDDING EVER!!!! a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2008

This was my 2nd stay at Lazy Pond this time for a very special wedding....it could not have been better thanks to our hosts Jean and Don......can't wait to return!!!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Serene Weekend a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2008

A beautiful mini-estate in a lovely bucolic setting. A comfortable retreat coupled with attentive service by two elegant hosts. Privacy respected without compromise for service. Twenty-four kitchen access was a nice complement adding to the cozy atmosphere. Felt like home.

Vedi più recensioni


We stayed there for our daughter's wedding a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2008

Jean couldn't have been a nicer host. She worked with us to make our stay a memorable and happy one. The Inn is very picturesque and we almost wanted to have the wedding there. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone, it is the nicest Inn in the area

Vedi più recensioni


a great getaway!! a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2007

An oasis that has been kept a secret. Truly a place that gives "liberty" to the soul.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2007

This is the best place to stay at in upstate NY. Owners are very friendly and hospitable. I highly recommend!! 5 star service!!!

Vedi più recensioni


August 24, 2007 a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2007

What an absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast! Jean is a sweet person who is very accommodating. The place was spotless and the breakfast was wonderful. I definitely will visit again and again. Janice

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2007

wonderful staff...beautiful grounds...Jeanne is a great hostess...her aim os to make her guests comfortable & she does

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Bed and Breakfast! a Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2007

We stayed at Lazy Pond B&B for 2 nights in 2006 and loved it. Jean was so sweet and took great care of us. The breakfast was the best ever and our boys loved playing on the grounds. We are trying to book our next trip back to Lazy Pond for another awesome weekend away from the city. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and highly recommend the Lazy Pond B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}