The Queen's Residence Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
147 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Gracious and Elegant Getaway

5 su agosto 17, 2014

When I arrived for my two-night stay, Marla met me at the gate to welcome and offer help with my bags. I paused to admire the gardens, the fountains, the art on the wall. The sense of making an excellent choice carried through the introduction to the common areas, the Keurig coffeemaker, the nonglass glasses for the hot tub. The Gibson Suite was excellent for the cool nights of August. The accommodations are as scrumptious as the breakfasts. The attention to detail is delightful, from the fan-folded bathroom tissue on the pedestal in the room, to the crystal decanter of sherry for guests in the gentleman's parlor and fresh flowers on the dining table. There are table and chair groupings for lounging on three sides of the house to relax quietly or share conversation. Marla and Joe Queen love what they do and that care is evident in each encounter. It's a short walk through the lovely neighborhood to Michigan Ave. and the shops and restaurants. I want to experience the Queen's Residence in each season and I'll happily plan my next stay this autumn..


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 su luglio 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay. The Queen's went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had a good experience. The b and b was full of charm...lots to see, including the old tavern in the basement-a must see! The food was outstanding and since I had some dietary needs, they met them beyond my expectation.Will recommend to my friends!


Always a pleasure

5 su luglio 25, 2014

I always try and stay at Queen's Residence when I visit the Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area and am never disappointed. A beautiful house, welcoming hosts, and wonderful breakfasts!


Wonderful stay at Queen's Residence

4,6 su luglio 22, 2014

A wonderful stay and very affordable! We highly recommend it and plan to visit again, also recommending it to friends and family.


Loved our stay!

5 su luglio 06, 2014

We stayed at the Queen's Residence B&B a couple weeks ago when we were visiting the area for a wedding. We were so happy that we decided to stay here! The house is absolutely beautiful, and Joe and Marla were so friendly and fun to chat with! The location is also great, as you are just a few blocks from historic Ypsilanti. We stayed in the Barnard Room, which is charming and spacious, with an adorable little dressing room complete with a darling vanity and ample closet space. The collection of antiques in the house is lovely, and we especially enjoyed all of the beautiful little sofas (including the one in our room!) The bathroom in our room was remodeled and comfortable, with the softest towels I have ever felt! Breakfast was generous and delicious, and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests while we ate. Also, there is a secluded area with an outdoor hot tub, so don't forget your swim suit! My only issue was that the Barnard Room is over the main street, and so you can hear random cars drive by every so often. The room has a window a/c unit, which at first I thought was a little loud, but when I turned it back on I realized it covered up the street noise and I fell right asleep. In the morning I noticed that there is a white noise machine in the room, so I think that would help with the street noise if you were staying in the winter. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend it!


An Awesome Weekend Get-Away!

5 su giugno 22, 2014

My hubby and I wanted a weekend get away not too far from home and the Queens Residence seemed perfect. We are so happy that we found this spectacular gem. This B&B is quite charming and welcoming. Joe and Marla are gracious hosts that go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable. We stayed two nights and felt right at home, enjoyed a deliciously elegant homemade breakfast each morning and a cozy, beautifully decorated room. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Ann Arbor/Ypsi area.


Charming

5 su giugno 11, 2014

Beautifully furnished Victorian period B & B. Great breakfast, quiet at night. Attentive hosts.


Loved it!

5 su marzo 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed last night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Marla and Joe are warm and friendly. The rooms are super nice, clean and filled with wonderful antiques. Before we arrived, I asked Marla to order a beautiful bouquet of roses for our room. They were waiting for us when we arrived. She also suggested a wonderful restaurant for dinner. When we returned after dinner, we helped ourselves to fresh, homemade cookies and tea and chose a fun movie to watch from the collection in the upstairs library. Our bed was luxurious and comfortable. We awoke to a wonderful and leisurely breakfast. We're definitely coming back sometime. We are planning on sharing a weekend with some friends and enjoying an evening in the historic tavern below the home, where there is a huge fireplace. When we visited the tavern it felt like we walked into the Prancing Pony (J.R.R. Tolkien).


The best place to stay near Ann Arbor

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2013

I travel 4 out of every 5 weeks. This is a wonderful place to look forward to after a long work day. It is the perfect balance of perfection and coziness. The innkeepers are both friendly and professional. I don't plan on ever staying anywhere else when I visit Ann Arbor.


Best B&B ever!

5 su novembre 06, 2013

If you think of a cozy, beautiful place, you got it. If you think, well, breakfast must be good in a B&B, you are going to experience being in heaven every morning! Marla and Joe are just one of best people I met in my whole life! Their generosity is beyond any expectations. When they say: "Prepare to be pampered!" They really mean it! I am very happy I have trusted all the good reviews in this website! Marla and Joe, you have a friend forever in Brazil! I miss you loads and love you more!!!


We were treated like royalty!

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

Our stay was excellent. I felt like I was being treated like royalty! The chocolate by our beds, the hot tub (awesome with many different jets!), the homemade cookies, the delicious food, the ambiance of the newton room, the decor and history - all made for a treasured visit. Joe and Marla were very friendly and helpful. We hope to return! Don't forget to check out the Historic Tavern downstairs!


Felt RIght at Home!

5 su settembre 18, 2013

Thank you Marla and Joe. The Queen's Residence is a beautiful, interesting, historical home. Even though my husband and I are not ones to stay in Victorians, this B&B was comfortable, relaxed, and best of all the innkeepers made us feel totally welcomed and at home the moment we were greeted at the door. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the courtyard before having dinner at "Red Rock" a BBQ restaurant recommended by Marla. It did not disappoint. Our suite had a cozy sitting room and we enjoyed relaxing. The breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful. Hope to go back again. Would recommend to anyone!


Best of the B & B's

5 su settembre 17, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Queen's Residence and enjoyed everything about it. Joe and Marla are excellent hosts that treat you like family. The renovated house, a project of Marla's, is fantastic to poke around in and discover fashion of the past. The only warning is that after one of Marla's gourmet breakfasts don't make any plans for lunch!


Relaxing Atmosphere

5 su agosto 25, 2013

We had the best time at Queen's Residence !!! Very relaxing room and had an awesome breakfast! Will definitely stay again.


Charming and comfortable

4,8 su agosto 19, 2013

I stayed at the Queen's Residence for two nights and found the home and owners Joe and Marla Queen to be delightful. Breakfasts in the dining room were delicious and were so filling that I skipped lunch both days. My bed was comfortable and the room cozy and charming. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.


Wonderful people and place!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

Just finished our second stay there and have booked a 3rd already. Joe and Marla are both amazing and extremly accomodating to our requests. I highly recommend this venue and LOVED the "Gibson Suite"! We live 15 mins. away and will visit regularly as an awesome get away :)


Lovely

5 su luglio 27, 2013

We came over the border to spend a day at the Detroit Institute of the Arts, and decided to spend a night somewhere in the area to turn it into a getaway. The house is lovely, and the room was, too. Breakfast was scrumptious. It was a pleasure. Thanks very much!


Exceeded All Expectations!

5 su luglio 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I live only 10's of minutes from Ypsilanti but we both needed a break from our respective lives and chose to spend a night at Queen's Residence in Ypsilanti. On their homepage, the owners claim that it would meet our expectations and I can say without reservation, it exceeded them greatly. We chose to stay in the Queen Room and when we arrived, were immediately met by Joe who checked us in and showed us to our room, and then spent an additional 20 minutes giving us a tour of the entire house. It is impressive to say the least and the pictures do not do it justice, each room is much more impressive than the pictures represented. Our room could not have been nicer and we did share a bottle of wine in the wing back chairs before heading off for dinner. We slept great and in the morning, were treated to a phenomenal breakfast prepared by Marla. Every element was carefully thought out and was memorable. Since we were the only guests that night, Joe and Marla were able to spend some time discussing the work they have done and the enjoyment the business gives them. They are phenomenal hosts. We plan future local vacations at the Queen's Residence as we want to experience some of the new rooms coming on line as they looked beautiful. I rarely give such positive reviews but it was perfect.


Warm hospitality, delicious food

5 su luglio 16, 2013

Not only do guests have a marvelous room of their own, they can enjoy the amenities on the first floor AND 3 outdoor spots to relax and listen to nature. Besides taking care of this large home, Marla and Joe take time to meet & greet every guest, point out all the amenities, and chat, if that's what guests want to do. Cookies and breakfast foods are all made by Marla and are delicious. Felt truly pampered by the attention to detail and warm hospitality.


Love this B&B

5 su luglio 01, 2013

I stayed at The Queen's Residence several times for week long business trips. It was perfect! Wonderful atmosphere, rooms, beds, sheets that are wonderful and breakfast was fabulous. Marla is a perfect hostess! Loved it and highly recommend it!!


Beautiful Wedding Venue

5 su marzo 20, 2013

My Husband and I were just married at the Queen's B&B on 3.16.2013 and it was perfect. We were married inside by the fireplace and it was a very sweet romantic setting. Marla and Joe took very good care of us. Made sure every detail of our wedding was attended too. We were able to view the inn at various time to get decoration ideas but we only needed a few. Most of the items blended into our theme and they have many options to choose from. Marla even polished all the silver to make sure it shined perfectly for the wedding ceremony. While we were getting ready for our day were were given fresh baked cookies and beverages. Such a small sweet detail but made all the difference when you have a really busy day and don't get a chance to eat really. Those cookies hit the spot! We were able to use every inch of the inn and no request was ever denied. The Ladies used the upstairs while the Men took over the Tavern. Each lending there own charm to the event. After the ceremony we left for our huge reception and the rooms were kinda left scattered with personal items in the rush of getting prepared. After a very long day I was dreading to come back to clean off the bed to crawl into it. When I walked into the room I was amazed it was all cleaned up. Everything neatly sorted and stacked. Bed was turned down with chocolates bedside. Again just another perk of a well thought service from Joe and Marla. Again we couldn't have been happier with how everything went on our special day. We will surely stay again and recommend this venue to anyone wanting a romantic wedding...or just a comfy stay overall. See you soon! Jeanette & Clay


A Wonderful Royal Experience

5 su marzo 05, 2013

We had a delightful getaway! The house is very comfortable. The bedrooms are charming. The hosts are warm and friendly. All the details are in place. We frequently stay at bed and breakfasts. This one is a gem.


Great Place to Gather

5 su marzo 04, 2013

My husband and I met up with two other couples we've been friends with for years. We had have a wonderful time catching up with each other at the inn. There is comfortable furniture to relax and visit. We felt right at home. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were so nice. We'll have to go back!


Attention to Detail

5 su febbraio 19, 2013

We really enjoyed the attention to detain, cleanliness and frindly hosts. Will definately return, especially to have dinner in the tavern that is in the house.


A Great Escape

5 su febbraio 17, 2013

Marla and Joe provide a warm welcome, clean and well-appointed cozy rooms, well-stocked library of books and movies, homemade cookies, and a delicious multiple-course gourmet breakfast. This is a very well-tended immaculate historic home. Topping it all off is a more than century old tavern which has been preserved by the hosts who value it as a step back into history for those who enter. (The tavern is non-functional, but a wonderful peek into the 19th century.). We heartily recommend this B&B.


Wonderful stay

4,4 su febbraio 04, 2013

What a wonderful stay at this B&B. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. Hosts were charming and the house was very clean and cozy.


What a Wonderful B&B!

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

In all my years of staying at B&B's, the Queens Residence is the best! The building and period furnishings are terrific. The library, the living rooms and dining rooms are fantastic. Joe and Marla have done an excellent job in making the whole house comfortable. The breakfasts are outstanding! I did not take advantage of the hot tub, but it certainly looked wonderful. My room(s) were great. Thank you. (the Cuban exile)


Always a great time

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

We love Queen's Residence and it's always an amazing time. Highly recommend it, but you have to experience it for yourself. Absolutley amazing.


An intimate place to relax and enjoy.

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

My wife and I were in the Ann Arbor area for business and found this lovely Inn for an overnight stay. The room was very well appointed and the service was exceptional. The breakfast was more than we expected and the coversation around the table gave a great start to our day. We would highly recommend The Queen's Residence.


Outstanding B & B!

5 su ottobre 07, 2012

Joe and Marla Queen certainly know how to treat people like royalty and yet make them feel like family. Beware, a stay here could become habit forming!


More than home away from home

5 su settembre 10, 2012

We are sincerely thankful to Joe & Marla for opening up their home and their hearts to us throughout our 11 day stay at this truly outstanding B&B. Although on a first visit to the USA, we felt to close to being at home and very privileged of the whole experience. Joe & Marla provided service far beyond expectation and their support and friendship will always be valued by my daughter and myself. We hope to see you both again one day soon.


Our best B&B experience yet

5 su settembre 06, 2012

From the instant we arrived, Joe and Marla made our stay a memorable one. Their splendid house is decorated with unerring taste — not cutesy-wootsie, not crammed with bric-a-brac, not hodgepodge, but just right. We were only overnighters, but our hosts welcomed us as if we were staying for a month. Our room, the Barnard, was spacious, airy, and nicely appointed (the mattress was extremely comfortable, too); the bathroom, and all the fixtures within, was faultless. Breakfast was scrumptious, and there was plenty of it. All in all, we regretted our schedule didn't permit a longer stay; but we'll be back.


Our Go-To Place in Ypsi

5 su agosto 21, 2012

We just had our fourth visit to the Queen's Residence. I can't say enough about it. Joe and Marla are the perfect innkeepers. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the food is out of this world! It gives us the feeling of visiting family and that is great. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property. See you again soon!


A Must Stay!!!

5 su agosto 06, 2012

I can't say enough about our stay, the house is beautiful, breakfast is OUTSTANDING, and Joe and Marla were terrific. Don't even hesitate about staying here, it is so wonderful.


As always my stay was beyond excellent...

5 su agosto 06, 2012

Whether I'm passing thru Michigan on my way to Canada or visiting friends in the area I always stay at The Queen's Residence! It's beautiful, it's "my standards" clean, the service is outstanding, the breakfasts are always to die for, and Joe and Marla are two of the nicest people you ever want to meet. I won't stay anywhere else. HIGHLY recommend to everyone!


Trustfull hotel manager

5 su luglio 29, 2012

I came to this hotel from Japan in July, 2012. It was a fantastic experience to stay in the historical building with the quite nice interior. Trustfulness of the hotel manager is noteworthy. I left my credit card and some staffs behind the hotel but the manager kindly sent those staffs upon my request! Thank you so much!


The BEST graduation weekend, EVER!

5 su giugno 23, 2012

We made our reservation with Joe and Marla nearly 7 months in advance for my husband's graduation from U of M Law School. The weekend couldn't have been better in large part due to Marla and Joe. We filled all the rooms, had oodles of family and friends over, even had a party in their lovely outdoor space and it felt like home, well better than home because we didn't have to do dishes! Absolutely everything about this B and B is great. The food gets 5 stars in ALL CAPS. Also, we had our 1.5 year old with us and felt so welcomed, which made all the difference for us. Thank you, thank you, thank you.


Perfect B&B Experience

4,6 su giugno 22, 2012

My wife and I have spent two weekends here: June of 2012 and February of 2010. Ypsi is a great halfway point between Detroit and Ann Arbor, and I can't imagine a better place to stay in Ypsi. I highly recommend the hot tub and the hammock. :)


Perfect!

5 su giugno 18, 2012

I travel close to 50% of the time and have never stayed at a B&B for a business trip. It was a perfect option - everything was wonderful. I will be returning again and again. Thanks so much for a lovely (business related) stay. I felt totally spoiled and cared for.


Night before the wedding

5 su giugno 09, 2012

We spent the night before our wedding here and used the Queen's room to get ready for the wedding. Beautiful decor with wonderful details. Marla and Joe are the sweetest people. Marla took great care of us and made a fabulous, romantic breakfast for the two of us the morning of the wedding. We highly recommend the Queen's residence and are looking forward to coming back!


elegant

5 su giugno 05, 2012

Ray and Delinda Guisgand give this elegant Bed and Breakfast the highest of ratings. We enjoyed every minute of our viset.


The best place to stay in Ypsilanti!

5 su aprile 23, 2012

We just stayed for the second time at the Queen's Residence. We love this place! The hosts, Marla and Joe, are very gracious. My husband has a strict diet and it was not a problem at all, for which we were very thankful. The room is comfortable and clean, the breakfast is outstanding, and the common areas very cozy. We will be back again soon!


Queen's Residence

4,0 su novembre 20, 2011

A wonderful place to stay with very accommodating hosts!


A great spot

5 su novembre 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your B & B. The basement tavern is really neat. Thanks for showing it to us. The place was super convenient to the University convocation centre and restaurants.


what a delight

5 su ottobre 28, 2011

Everything about the Queen's Residence is wonderful but especially the graciousness of the hosts, the delightful breakfasts and the quiet romance of the rooms. Close enough to Ann Arbor to see our son easily yet also be a bit away for our own little vacation break.


A gem only minutes away from bustling Ann Arbor

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

The pictures don't do this inn justice. I wasn't expecting such class and elegance. Really, I was hoping for a quiet stay in a little town. But oh man, Ypsilanti is wonderful! We came for Ann Arbor, but we'll be back for Ypsilanti. The parks and restaurants are fantastic, with a very community vibe. The innkeepers know the area very well, and sent us to a great local pub. After a five hour drive it was exactly what we needed. The room was charming and the common areas fantastic! Our only regret is not getting a chance to use the hot tub. The hubby and I can't wait to return.


The Tavern is Exquisite!

5 su ottobre 09, 2011

We had a lovely graduation party at the Tavern at the Queen's Residence. It is such a wonderful historic structure and lovely in candlelight. Marla and Joe were just wonderful to work with. We would highly recommend the Tavern and the B&B to anyone! It is an exquisite spot - so beautiful and so wonderfully decorated and Joe and Marla set you at ease.


Felt like Queeens at the Queen's Residence

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

Absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast. Joe & Marla were delightful and shared so many details with us. Food was great and was the service. Although we didn't partake, it was so nice of them to have sherry, cookies, tea, etc for late night snacks. Just like home. Bernie V and Marie B


Beautiful and romantic!

5 su settembre 29, 2011

Joe and Marla were very welcoming! Their home is beautiful, romantic, and peaceful. By far, one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed at.


Loved this place!

5 su settembre 26, 2011

The Queen's Residence stands out among the rest because of the attention to detail innkeepers Joe & Marla give to everything in their home. The rooms are beautifully done with every imaginable amenity at your fingertips. The food was absolutely delicious...and again, the attention to the details speaks for itself. A beautiful home; a wonderful B&B; we would certainly stay again if we find ourselves in the area!


Great Inn

4,8 su settembre 12, 2011

My wife and I accidentally happened upon this amazing B&B. We had been looking for a room in the Ann Arbor area and everything was booked. Right before I called the Queen's Residence they had a cancellation. We had not heard anything about it before so we were a bit leery of what we would encounter. What a beautiful surprise. Not only were the accommodations first class, the food was also. Throw in to the mix the owners Marla and Joe and the experience becomes a great one. We highly recommend the Queen's Residence. The name fits because it is Royal treatment.


Charming and beautiful B&B

5 su settembre 08, 2011

This was our first stay in Ypsilanti, and we were delighted to find such a gem. The house is beautifully appointed and comfortable, and the atmosphere was welcoming and relaxing. Marla and Joe obviously love what they do and take pride in creating a wonderful experience for their guests, and it shows. The breakfasts were delicious, and we enjoyed meeting the other friendly guests. We'll be back!


Lovely place to stay!!!!

5 su agosto 26, 2011

What a lovely place to stay! We stayed in the Queen's room, so nice! We lacked for nothing. Beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable bed, excellent dining!!!!! Owners are very friendly, nice people with the gift of hospitality. The Swan's - Indianapolis, IN


Marla and Joe always make us feel right at home!

4,8 su agosto 17, 2011

Marla and Joe are so welcoming and always do a great job of telling us everything we need to know regarding our stay. I love how they keep little treats out in the home to share with guests. As for breakfast--it is always exceptional. Don't fill up on the yogurt, granola, fruit, juice and coffee--those are just the breakfast "starters" before the main course and it's well worth saving room for. I also love how they did a nice job of decorating each room with eclectic vintage flair. We will definitely be returning!


Wow!!! What a gem.

5 su agosto 16, 2011

Marla and Joe were exceptionally welcoming and hospitable and I only wish that we had more excuses to stay the night one town over from our own home! The historic decor is beautifully matched with the lovely building, the rooms are both comfortable and aesthetically pleasing, and breakfast was AMAZING. What a deal... I don't think I'll ever go back to hotels again!


Wow!

5 su luglio 28, 2011

I just used Queen's B&B for international guests. They were "wowed" by the hospitality and I'm sure that little 'ol Ypsilanti will be one of the highlights of their trip! Marla and Joe were superb to work with and accomodated us on every request. It couldn't have been better! Thank you!


Fabulous Weekend

4,6 su luglio 17, 2011

We stayed at the Queen's Residence for our 16th anniversary. We were overwhelmed by the beauty of the house and Joe and Marla could not have taken better care of us. They anticipated our every need and the breakfasts were sensational. We loved sitting on the grand porch and had our own private dinner in one of the dining rooms. The house and the Queens are truly treasures. Thank you for a memorable stay and we hope to be back.


This place was amazing!

5 su giugno 20, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are friendly and helpful. The suite we stayed in was decorated very charmingly. The extratwin captain's bed in the sitting room was just as comfortable as the larger bed int bedroom. The house itself is gorgeous, with just enough antiques to not look like an antique store. The furniture is beautiful and comfy. The hottub was an nice extra. The courtyard and its garden was a great place to relax with a book. Breakfast was delicous. The authentic 18th century tavern located in the basement level was really interesting. The B&B is a short drive from the attractions in Ypsi and Ann Arbor.


Feel Like a Queen at the Queen's Residence

5 su giugno 04, 2011

We have stayed in many inns over the years. They are often picked due to the location. However, this inn could be the destination. When looking for a place to stay in Ann Arbor for grad weekend, we were faced with few choices and sought lodging in Ypsilanti. That was the beginning of our good fortune. First of all, it is really closer than we thought and easily accessible from AA. The best part though,was that the inn was fabulous. The attention to detail is remarkable and they are incredibly accommodating. The bed was super comfortable, the breakfast sublime, (candle lit!) and the inn owners very thoughtful. We look forward to returning.


Enchanting

5 su maggio 15, 2011

Joe and Marla Queen have created a magical jewel in Ypsilanti that exemplifies a beauty, hospitality and originality which we had never encountered anywhere in our travels! From the exquisite comfort of our bed to the intricate attention to every possible desire that we might have as their guests, accommodating our need for a place to find a tranquil rest through creating an impeccable Victorian retreat with incredible service, Marla and Jo have elevated their profession as hosts to an art form unmatched! Their meticulous attention to the most minuet details, whether a lovely antique hat placed in just the right spot or a breakfast which would be the pride of any trained chef, left us feeling pampered in a way that coddled our souls. Our only regret is that we did not plan a longer stay… but next time we will!


Bed and Gourmet Breakfast!

5 su maggio 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Queen's Residence for four days and nights. What a great experience! First off, what a beautiful house! Second, Joe and Marla were incredibly friendly and welcoming. They made us feel so at home! Lastly, and most impressively, the food was amazing! Marla truly outdoes herself in the kitchen. Every morning we had fresh and assorted fruitbowls along with delicious granola and yogurt to start and then Marla would come out with an amazing gourmet main dish and some type of wonderful muffin. I came home with a few new recipes. I am definitely missing these wonderful breakfasts now that I am back at home. I know where I will be staying next time we're in Michigan!


A fantastic romantic getaway spot

4,6 su aprile 25, 2011

My wife and I came here to celebrate my birthday. The home is beautiful and the Queen room very spacious and full of charm. We had a very romantic stay. The bed had a temperpedic matress and was very comfortable. The library had great books and movies. The wifi connection was fast. It was like home! The breakfast was fantastic. Marla is a great cook! Joe and Marla set the bar very high for other bed and breakfasts!


A wonderful stay

5 su aprile 11, 2011

Joe and Marla are the most gracious hosts we have ever met. The Queen's Residence is beautiful, comfortable, and the food is delicious! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.


Barix Patients - should stay here

4,4 su marzo 29, 2011

Joe and Marla were wonderful hosts and even helped us find our way (the town is a bit confusing). The B&B is beautifully decorated and the hosts are very gracious.The hot tub was just a wonderful way to relax after a long day. We weren't able to stay for breakfast but look forward to visiting again soon!


Warm welcome on a Chilly Evening

5 su marzo 26, 2011

Every detail is thoughtfully and artistically arranged and helped us to feel that we were taken care of. This is hospitality for the love of being hospitable, plus the meticulous attention to detail that one might expect from an art museum curator. We were in awe as much as we were relaxed and comfortable.


Wonderful!!

4,8 su settembre 28, 2010

Great place to get away - convienent to Ann Arbor and Detroit. Highly recommended.


As always...

5 su settembre 28, 2010

The Queen's Residence is, as always, a wonderful B&B and a lovely place to stay. This was my third visit to the Queen's Residence in Ypsilanti over the years and I'm never disappointed - always delighted. It just gets better and better over time and Joe and Marla make it an experience one never forgets with their hands on hospitality. And the home? BEAUTIFUL!


All the little extras made a perfect stay...

5 su marzo 25, 2010

Our expectations were completely exceeded. The temper-pedic mattress was fabulous, the breakfast was exquisite (they even put a birthday candle in my boyfriend's French toast). The hot tub and fresh baked cookies were the icing on the cake. Best place I've stayed, period.


No More Hotels!! Jan 2010

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

I think we are converted!! No more hotels/motels!! This place was beautiful. Classy, very clean, romantic and private. The host and hostess were so charming and welcoming. Breakfast was exceptional. We had such a great adventure...we will return!


Just excellent!

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2010

The place is wonderful. Full of beautiful details and history. The service can't be better. Wonderful environment and food and friendly people.


Away From It All

5 su gennaio 08, 2010

This B&B is a wonderful example of what it means to get away from it all and relax. The house is beautiful, yet very homey & welcoming. We plan on returning next summer.


The Queen's Residence

5 su dicembre 11, 2009

An awesome visit! The title says everything-well appointed! Wonderful hosts!


A beautiful, friendly B&B

4,8 su novembre 17, 2009

Beautifully furnished and well maintained home The room was very cozy and the bed was extremely comfortable. Hot tub was great; and breakfast was delicious.


Weekend retreat

5 su ottobre 27, 2009

A lovely home restores with luxurious detail. We enjoyed a dose of Michigan football with sumptuous breakfasts & warm, cozy accommodations. We will return -- go blue!


Queenly

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

Beautiful, clean. Hosts were hospitable, knowledgeable about the history of their house & area. Food was delicious.


Excellent

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

We had our sons Wedding in Ypsilanti and based our head quarters at the QRI. Marla and Joe were so much help and made sure we started eaach day with a healthy breakfast. Last put on fabulous brunch for out of towners.


Best ever B&B!

5 su settembre 23, 2009

This bed & breakfast was just the best B&B experience in our long history of staying in them. We would highly recommend staying in it to anyone considering a B&B in this area.


Football Weekend!

5 su settembre 22, 2009

A short 3 hr ride from Indiana, to a lovely victorian b&b in Ypsilanti. A beautiful home filled with loely antiques and wonderful host and hostess. The rooms were quite lovely. The breafast was 5 star. All around wonderful stay; on top of that our school won! Will definitely return.


The Queen's Residence

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Great place to stay.


Lovely Stay

5 su settembre 22, 2009

We highly recommend The Queen's Residence. Every deatail was perfect! Location is very convenient and hosts are great!


Truly fit for a queen

5 su settembre 11, 2009

This was a lovely final stop on our vacation -- relaxing in a beautiful Victorian with gracious hosts who were aware of every detail. Relaxing, transformative and charming. Exceeded our high expectation!


The Queen's Residence

5 su settembre 02, 2009

I have never been at a better B&B!


The Queen's Residence

5 su agosto 20, 2009

This is a large and beautifully decorated home. Joe & mala were very personable ad attentive. We appreciated their hospitality and helpfulness. We are returning next year.


A most wonderful evening

5 su agosto 10, 2009

My now-fiancee and I purchased the romantic getaway one night package, and we couldn't have made a better choice! What a night to remember!


Our 33rd Anniversary

5 su agosto 09, 2009

What a wonderful experience staying at Joe and Marla's home. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The food was just the best and very hearty. The hosts are very gracious and helpful and they helped make our anniversary the best ever. Thanks Joe and Marla.


very, very nice

5 su agosto 07, 2009

The best B&B I've been to in years. Breakfast was excellent!


B&B

5 su agosto 06, 2009

Beautiful B&B. the owner was wonderful. The food was excellent. the decor in the house was Victorian, built in 1887. Just perfect!


Art show weekend

4,8 su agosto 04, 2009

We stayed at Queen's Residence during the Ann Arbor Art Fair. It was a wonderful experience which began with Mark putting us at ease from the very start. Comfortable room, great breakfast, pleasant surroundings -- we loved it!


The Queen's Residence

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Fabulous B&B -- we'll return next year.


An Excellent Surprise

4,8 su luglio 29, 2009

Not knowing whether the website was as true to the actual! The historic building and matching decor were wonderful. The rooms & breakfast were excellent. Hospitality great too.


JJo and Marla were very hospitable

4,8 su luglio 20, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at their B&B. Accommodations and food were excellent and we're so happy we found their website. We'll definitely return!


Highly Recommended!

5 su giugno 21, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute. The hosts are as friendly and accommodating as can be and cook up quite a feast every morning. The home is spacious and great for relaxing around or just coming and going. Relax in the hot tub, on the veranda, or hammock after a long day. Worth the 7 mile drive to Ann Arbor if you need to be in the area.


Celebrating our anniversary

5 su giugno 05, 2009

Joe and Marla provided us with an incredibly relaxing and comfortable weekend getaway. the hospitality, food, and service were exceptional. They took care of our every need. Would highly recommend.


A special place

5 su giugno 01, 2009

This is my second stay and it exceeded the first visit. The hosts are excellent innkeepers who know their business and value the guests. Breakfasts are special with homemade, tested recipes that elicit compliments. We will be back again - they deserve the business.


Worth the trip just to stay here!

5 su maggio 19, 2009

For less than the cost of a room at the hotel where the rest of the wedding guests were staying, we were treated like a king and queen by Marla and Joe ... with complimentary hot tub, terry robes, tempurpedic mattress, choice of pillows, freshly-baked cookies, coffee, tea and sodas anytime, chocolates on the night stand, sherry in the gentleman's parlor, magazines to read in the ladies' parlor, chairs on the veranda, beautiful flower gardens, satellite radio, TV with DVD and VCR player, full library of books, DVDs and VCRs, ... as well as the most incredibly delicious breakfast you could ever imagine.


pleasant getaway

5 su maggio 13, 2009

Wonderful home with excellent food. Gracious host who makes you feel most welcome.


Best service and most beautiful place I've ever stayed

5 su maggio 13, 2009

This is an exquisite home, and Joe and Marla are very gracious. The food is delicious, too!


A gentle oasis

5 su maggio 13, 2009

I shall treasure my memories of times in their home.


Wonderful!

5 su aprile 29, 2009

Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed a relaxing getaway where we were treated to beautiful, historic surroundings and wonderful hospitality. We felt welcomed and pampered even our eleven year old. Highly recommend.


perfect!

5 su aprile 15, 2009

Wonderful place to stay- warm, inviting, beautiful house with wonderful hosts. Couldn't be better!


Lovely place

4,8 su aprile 10, 2009

Room was very quaint and cozy for a great rate! Hot tub was a nice bonus; breakfast was delicious; hosts were personable and friendly; what a great house and a great overnight stay!


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su aprile 07, 2009

Every detail was taken care of. Marla and Joe were delightful and so gracious! A million thanks!


thank you

5 su marzo 11, 2009

We had a wonderful, restful time. Thank you very much!


Beauitful home-

4,8 su marzo 11, 2009

Well maintained and beautifully furnished. Incredibly nice and accommodating. A local gem! Will be back!


The best place on earth

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

The atmosphere and hospitality of this B&B was outstanding! Joe and Marla are very sweet people! We loved it! We will be back!


Romantic getaway

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

Great time, very romantic, innkeepers great at detail and taking care of our needs.


wonderful stay

5 su febbraio 23, 2009

Delightful B&B- wonderful stay


Historic Charm!!

5 su novembre 05, 2008

Such a beautiful home!! We spent three nights here and will certainly return again!! The food was delicious and served on different antique china everyday! The room was clean, comfortable, spacious and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!! Joe and Marla are terrific hosts. This home is filled with old books and wonderful antiques!! Do not miss this great value for a wonderful get away!!!!


Felt like Family

4,8 su settembre 24, 2008

Joe and Marla were truly gracious. They were so kind and patient with directions and went beyond the call of duty to make me feel comfortable. I felt like I was staying with family. I highly recommmend this charming house and charming couple.


A wonderful stay!

5 su agosto 18, 2008

We can't wait to go back to the Queen's Residence! Everything was perfect from the matress to the breakfast. It was the most comfortable we have ever felt away from home. The house is as wonderful as the hospitality!


A truly great first experience!

4,4 su agosto 14, 2008

As first timers at a bed and breakfast, and a little hesitant I must admit, we were more than pleased with our experience at The Queen's Residence. Joe and Marla showed a winning combination of helpfulness and friendliness on one hand, and respect for our privacy on the other. After I booked online (a very easy process), I promptly received an email confirming our reservation and promising that we would be pampered. The beautiful old house is charming, with every room furnished with antiques and decorated with artwork and interesting items. In the guest rooms, every detail is covered, from the tempurpedic mattress to the satellite radio to the private bath, and I could go on and on. The breakfasts were amazing ... we didn't need to eat lunch either day! The walled courtyard was a nice private area to get away, with lounge chairs and a very cool hammock. The huge front porch was the perfect morning spot to drink coffee and watch people. And the private hot tub was the only way to end our day, after dark of course. The Queen's Residence certainly lived up to its promise of "be prepared to be pampered". We are ready to go back.


Gracious and intelligent hosts

5 su agosto 10, 2008

This bed and breakfast recaptures the best of customer service in the hotel industry. The house is beautiful and all details are carefully thought out. The owners think of everything to make your stay memorable, fresh baked cookies, sumptuous breakfast served in a beautiful dining room, books to read, movies to watch, hot tub to relax and much more.


I Was Treated Like A Queen!

5 su agosto 07, 2008

Joe and Marla Queen are well on their way to perfecting hospitality! Every aspect of our stay was a joy from the wonderful breakfasts to the Victorian charm of the entire inn. Our innkeepers are charming, engaging and gracious. We felt so very welcome! We anticipate a return visit in the near future! Thanks Marla and Joe! Fondly, Kitti and Pat


Wonderful

5 su luglio 25, 2008

My stay at The Queen's Residence was wonderful! Very well run. Very friendly host/hostess!!


Delightful

5 su luglio 25, 2008

Everything was perfect in every way. Breakfast & conversation with Innkeepers was delightful.


awesome

4,2 su giugno 18, 2008

enjoyed our stay-easy to us w/ outdoor setting, parlors hot tubs, the best smelling towels ever. the little touches were wonderful. just wished there was more sun lighting through windows and overhead lamps, as well as power outlets(for hair dryer,etc)this place had 28 internet reviews vs the other b&b in the area with only 7. we will be adding to make 29+ reviews.hard to beleive only 14 month!!


The Queen's Residence

5 su giugno 11, 2008

Love everything about this place; comfortable bed, nice bedding, beautiful decor, great hot tub, very clean, great breakfast, nice hosts.


What a weekend!

4,6 su aprile 30, 2008

Marla & Joe Queen have set the bar incredibly high for other inns and B&Bs. The entire residence is beautiful and incredibly clean. The breakfasts are sumptuous, almost decandent. Thank you! We had a party for our daughter's graduation from Eastern Michigan University in the "Wild Turkey Tavern" and it was a fantastic success. My wife & I will create reasons to go back to the Ypsilanti/Ann Arbor area just so we can stay there again. WE LOVED IT!!


Lovely host and hostess

5 su aprile 29, 2008

Joe and Marla are very welcoming. The home is beautiful and grand. Breakfast was delicious--and we enjoyed the relaxed morning. I appreciated that we were able to stay for just a night.


Amazing Experience

5 su aprile 28, 2008

I highly recommend the Queen's Residence B&B. Their victorian home is filled with history and ambience. The Queen's are probably the NICEST couple we've ever met! Their attention to detail really showed how much they care! From the chocolate covered strawberries to the flip-flops for the hot tubs to the amazing breakfast quiche, it was amazing! We can't wait to return!


Spring Getaway

5 su aprile 28, 2008

Following the dissapointment of having our Florida vacation cancelled, we took a short getaway to the Queen's Residence. Though the temperatures fell far short of the 50s the warmth we experienced staying with the Queens was comforting, relaxing and hospitable. We highly recommend this B&B for it's many charms and wish its Innkeepers much success.


Fantastic Site for an Event

5 su aprile 21, 2008

We hosted a baby shower at the Inn, and then we stayed overnite to relax and enjoy the Inn. What a wonderful place to host an event. The Innkeepers were very accommodating, and provided a wonderful experience for all. I would highly recommend the Queen's Inn.


A Treat Behind Every Door

5 su aprile 13, 2008

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The Queens were most gracious, sitting and chatting with us in front of the glowing fireplace as if we were long-time friends. Because we were the only guests, we were surprised to be given the offer of choosing any room, even one more expensive, at no additional cost. I marveled at the fact that no matter how many times I toured any of the beautiful rooms, I still found something new to admire and enjoy. Guests have many choices of where to relax--alone or with others--in two sitting rooms, a library, a hot tub, the veranda... I'm already brainstorming on creating an event so we can make use of the charming historic tavern on the lower level of this magnificent residence.


Romantic getaway!

5 su marzo 25, 2008

My fiance & I shared an amazingly beautiful and romantic time at the Queen's Residence. Joe & Marla's warm hospitality, excellent food and inviting home made the weekend so enjoyable. The hot tub & chocolate covered strawberries were a nice touch to the evening.


A great birthday present!

5 su marzo 09, 2008

My wife took me to the Queen's Residence as a surprise for my birthday. Neither one of us had ever stayed at a B&B before. Any B&B that we visit in the future will have big shoes to fill!! The Victorian atmosphere of the residence was very inviting and relaxing. Great attention to the smallest detail: everything you need to enjoy the outside hot-tub, fresh flowers in the room, complimentary soft drinks and snacks, coffee brought to the library for you in the morning and you won't find a better breakfast at twice the price! The authentic 1700's era tavern in the basement is itself worth the trip! Marla and Joe are great hosts!!


Absolutely Amazing!

4,8 su marzo 05, 2008

We decided to come at the very last minute (10 p.m. the night before) but the service was impeccable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, with tons of variety, muffins, quiche, breakfast meat, granola, fresh fruit, etc. The house itself was amazing, and it has a real 1700s tavern in the basement, brought from Connecticut plank by plank. The room was outstanding, with its own sitting room and bathroom, (other rooms had fireplaces 2 person showers and other neat additions) and the bedding was amazing -- super comfortable. Every time I went into a room I was surprised by another detail in decoration I had missed the first time. I can't say enough good things about this B&B -- you won't be disappointed.


Two day quick trip

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2008

Quick getaway for my wife and I while I was in the area for business. Joe and Marla went above and beyond to make us feel like the house was ours. they have everything a person could want to just relax and enjoy!!!


Royal Treatment

5 su febbraio 16, 2008

My husband surprised me with a Valentine's stay at The Queen's Residence in Ypsilanti, MI. It was one of the most royal times of my life. The rooms were romantic and full of atmosphere and antiques. The breakfasts were decadent. The hot tub under the stars felt good after antique shopping in nearby historic Depot Town. The historic 17th century pub, given as a gift by Henry Ford to a former owner, is situated under the main house. It is truly a sight to be seen. Joe and Marla Queen are wonderful hosts and attend to your every need. This was a regal experience!


Great time, don't miss this place!

5 su febbraio 10, 2008

My husband and I had a great time at Queen’s Residence. The rooms were spectacular and our hosts were so nice and accommodating. We enjoyed sitting outside in the hot tub as snowflakes fell down around us. The price is a great value especially with all the extra touches the Queen’s have added to the experience. The home is not only beautiful but has a museum quality to it, with lots of interesting antiques with stories to go with them. The breakfast was outstanding!!! We were served croissant French toast stuffed with fruit along with many delicious side dishes. It was the best breakfast we’ve had in a long, long time. We are looking forward to spending another night there soon.


A great weekend getaway

5 su febbraio 04, 2008

We loved all aspects of the B&B. It was lovely, great service, many extra touches that make you feel pampered. We'd love to come back again.


A friendly, elegant B&B

5 su gennaio 25, 2008

Spending a night at this lovely historic piece of art was a smart and well-rewarded choice. Marla's love of antiques and her gift of interior decoratign is evident upon arrival at Queen's Residence. Joe revealed his culinary experise with the lovely breakfast enhanced by his friendliness and lots of sharing of information about Ypsilanti.


Charming, beautifully decorated residence

5 su gennaio 25, 2008

Marla and Joe are extremely respectable and friendly and made us feel at home. Definitely will return, hopefully with family and friends! An exceptional B&B with lovely amenities.


Evaluation.

5 su dicembre 18, 2007

Excellent. There are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe our stay here. Comfortable beds, warm and welcoming hospitality, and first-rate accomodations. My only regret is that I never tried out the hot tub! I will recommend this establishment to everyone traveling through the area!


Everything we expected.

5 su dicembre 18, 2007

The house is beautiful! The rooms had more amenities then expected! The satelite radio and two-person shower were the icing on the cake! I would highly recommend Marla's cooking to anyone. Best wishes from Karrie.


Comfortable.

4,6 su novembre 21, 2007

This inn is very elegant and impressive without seeming stuffy. The room, food, and common space was of very high quality and comfortable. We felt at home and enjoyed a truly stress-free evening. We particularly enjoyed the upstairs library with our morning coffee and the private hot-tubs. Definetly a good value!


The Queen's Residence

5 su novembre 12, 2007

My experience staying at the Queen's Residence was superb! The house is stately yet comfortable. The Victorian decor is charming and warm. The innkeepers, Marla and Joe, are both friendly, generous, accomodating, and interesting. (We had many stimulating conversations.) The room that I occupied was spacious and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and will recomment TQR to all my friends.


The Queen's Residence

5 su novembre 06, 2007

The Queen's Residence provides a beautiful, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for its guests with some very special touches. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and the innkeepers are careful to inquire about dietary limitations. The rooms look like they could be lifted from the pages of an antiques decorating magazine. They also provide comfort, space, and privacy. Ut was a very pleasant experience.


Wonderful stay!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2007

Joe and Maila were wonderful hosts. My husband and I felt completely pampered. The breakfasts were wonderful.


Queens Residence.

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Queen's Residence

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2007

Excellent


Queen's Residence.

3,8 su ottobre 08, 2007

This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations.


The Queen's Residence.

5 su ottobre 01, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


The Queen's Residence.

4,8 su settembre 28, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Garden area.

4,4 su settembre 25, 2007

Veranda, courtyard, and garden area were a pleasant surprise.


Excellent experience

5 su settembre 14, 2007

We had an excellent experience with Mr. & Mrs. Queen. Not only is the bed & breakfast unique & exquisite, but as innkeepers the Queen’s make the stay extremely comfortable.


Highly recommended

5 su settembre 13, 2007

Had an extremely enjoyable stay Joe & Marla have a beautiful property with lovely bedrooms, lots of places to relas and excellent meals. They are very hospitable and so out of their way to ensure you have a great stay.


Mesmerized is what you will be...

5 su settembre 01, 2007

Nestled on the very edge of a busy section of a major college town is a piece of a dream... a dream that you wish never ends. Whatever is out there in the world, you leave out there once you step inside The Queen's Residence. Joe and Marla open their home to you as if you were family, and their effervescent zeal for living and the celebration of life seaps into your very being, inspiring, and at the same time, relaxing you, so that you are at complete ease in their little wonderland. Sleep has never been so peaceful, be it in the majestic old beds with unspeakably luxurious sheets, or in the cool night breeze underneath the stars in the hammock, with fountains flowing all around and the nighttime serenade of sweet silence... enough to stir you, your thoughts, and the passion of your true love who you will hold on to so tightly once the magic of this place catches hold of you, arresting and with conviction, like a vice grip. Great care goes into ensuring that you are catered to, and cared for, with really nothing to worry about. Go out and about... there is much to see in that area... or stay in... you will not be disappointed. There is a free dance lesson given to guests of The Queen's Residence, a pleasant surprise, and something that will make you and your partner connect in an entirely different way. My wife and I absolutely enjoyed our stay there, and did not want to leave at all. It is time well spent, and you owe it to yourself to stay there!!


The Queen's Residence

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $119 - $145
  • Recensioni (147) 4,9
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7343402805

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina