Yorkburg Manor Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore5,0
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A great place to stay!

4,8 su settembre 26, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house was very well done with some great history that Judy shared with us. I was impressed with the care and attention to detail that went into it. The rooms were clean and there were plenty of snacks and breakfast goodies. My husband left a shirt and we received it in the mail a few days after we got home. Thanks for a great weekend!


We are so happy with our recent stay at the Yorkburg Manor!

5 su novembre 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at our first bed and breakfast, after 14 years of marriage, and we were really impressed with so many things at this home. The rooms were clean, and neatly decorated to fit the whole entire home. The service was outstanding! The innkeeper was very nice and welcoming during our two day stay at the home, especially during the Iceman Cometh race knowing that we were going to be coming back to the home a little cold, muddy and wet from the 30 mile mountain bike race. For that, we thank you for your service and hospitality. We don't have any experience staying with any other bed and breakfast homes, so we thought that our lodging expenses were at a great value. Pricing out the local hotels, and comparing them to this home were not much different, and I wouldn't trade the quality location, rooms and wonderful service by the innkeeper for a casino or hotel and resort facility. The innkeeper served a wonderful breakfast buffet of items to the guest, including some wonder scones from the local bakery. Wow, those were good, and I ate a majority of them when the other guests were out of the kitchen enjoying the nice fireplace! We will plan on staying again at Yorkburg Manor, and would recommend that bed and breakfast to anyone traveling to the Traverse City, Michigan.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. That entire weekend was filled with fun and laughter and all of the guests seemed to really enjoy themselves and have such a good time. We look forward to having everyone back. Hugs!!


Outstanding place to stay

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

The Yourkburg Manor is a true gem that everyone should have a chance to experience. My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, Judy & John went the extra mile to be welcoming. They suggested a great place for our celebratory dinner, and were at the ready to help out with anything else we needed. The manor is beautifully restored and incredibly clean. A place we will return to!


An amazing introduction to B&B

5 su ottobre 18, 2013

This is my first stay at a B&B and it has been phenomenal! The hospitality shown here is just incredible. I can't wait to return.


Feeling like I'm staying with family

5 su agosto 09, 2013

We recently stayed at this location and I was so impressed that I felt obligated to search this site out and leave a review. Judy and John are superb hosts. The B&B was clean, unique and comfortable. Judy went out of her way to make us comfortable. We spent our mornings watching the birds while eating breakfast on the porch. Drove into Traverse City for the day, which was only a 15 minute drive, and then back to a relaxing and quiet atmosphere. I mentioned how much we enjoyed the local bread that she served us at breakfast that she ordered some more for us to take home! Who does that?! My next trip to this area will definately include a stay at this location. Thanks againg Judy.


Favorite Place for a Girls' Weekend.

5 su febbraio 24, 2013

Judy and John run a fantastic B&B! We have stayed here for our annual girls' weekend for 4 years and we are always impressed. We always feel welcome the minute we walk in the door.


Comfortable Stay

4,2 su ottobre 26, 2012

We had a great experience at Yorkburg Manor. John and Judy were friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was "serve yourself", and there were plenty of choices. The refrigerator was stocked with drinks, and there were snacks galore available anytime. We would definitely stay again.


A Relaxing Weekend in Northern Michigan

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2012

Yorkburg Manor was a wonderful place to spend a relaxing weekend. The rooms are clean, quaint, comfortable, and affordable. Judy and John York were extremely nice. They made you feel like family. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We would gladly go here again, even if all we do is spend time at the manor.


A great getaway!

4,2 su settembre 23, 2012

Beautiful home, furnished with antiques in quiet country setting. Relaxing here is easy. Hostess was friendly and very accommodating.


Come for a Wonderful B&B Experience

5 su settembre 11, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful historical B&B house. The house is totally restored to its original character. It's sparkling clean, comfortable, & lovely. Judy & John are wonderful hosts. We've a great time. We enjoyed it very much.


Exactly what I was looking for!

5 su settembre 04, 2012

This was by far the best B & B stay I have ever had! John and Judy have put so much work and attention into every aspect of this beautiful home! It was beautiful, quiet, quaint-yet-huge, historic, well priced, and CLEAN!! The other guests were friendly, and courteous, and Judy and John were such a pleasure to meet and talk to! I loved the historic aspect and original pieces that came from the family who lived there. I would highly recommend this B&B, even if it's out of your way a bit...it will be worth it! Thanks Judy and John, my stay there was exactly what I was looking for! Cheryl Monroe


Great value!

4,2 su settembre 03, 2012

Beautiful house & lawn / property, tranquil atmosphere. Rooms very clean & cozy. Innkeepers were hospitable / friendly / accommodating. Great rates.


Friendly Hosts

4,6 su agosto 01, 2012

We just returned from a short stay at Yorkburg Manor. John and Judy are charming hosts; we felt as though we were staying with friends. We appreciated the flexibility of the "do-it-yourself" breakfast. We would recommend Yorkburg to anyone looking for a comfortable, easy place to stay.


Fantastic BnB

5 su luglio 30, 2012

If you are a traveler just look at all the wonderful reviews Judy and John receive and you will know where to stay. Judy and John share their beautiful home with strangers and they make you feel like family. They have filled their house with marvelous antiques that remind you of your grandparents home. This is one of the most impressive homes I have ever stayed in. Great service, great price, great company and great location. You will be happy you stayed here.


A very personal b & b

4,4 su luglio 24, 2012

The B & B owner was so gracious, making us feel very welcome! This epitomizes, to me, why we enjoy staying in B & Bs......so much more personal. Everything was very neat and clean, with several "common areas" we could enjoy. Sat on the side porch in the evening with our bottle of wine and watched the birds at the feeders. Breakfast was "help yourself" style, so not as nice as some, but certainly adequate. Would definitely recommend!!


A wonderful surprise

5 su luglio 15, 2012

This was my only second B&B experience in over 30 years of traveling. The reason it was only my second experience is that B&B's are not my first choice. They seem too flowery, too chummy, too cutsie. Staying at Yorkburg Manor was a wonderful surprise and a delightful experience. Judy and John are great hosts. They are very accomodating and friendly and are attentive without hovering. As guests we came and went and shared some casual conversations with our hosts and others and it never felt uncomfortable or intrusive. Yorkburg Manor is conveniently located and the home and grounds are very well maintained. John and Judy welcome all except for dust bunnies. The home is very clean!!!! We decided one evening to stop at a grocery store and pick up a few microwave items and Judy was great about letting us use the microwave and we had a wonderful dinner sitting outside enjoying a bottle of wine watching the sun set and the wild turkeys stroll by. Yorkburg Manor was a wonderful surprise. Pam


July 3-11, 2011 stay

4,6 su novembre 12, 2011

We stayed seven nights in the Wilhelmina room in July 2011. Although this room shares a bathroom with another guest room, we had the bathroom all to ourselves midweek. The house is immaculate. Our hosts, Judy and John, are gracious and hospitable. They even offered us the use of their kayak on one of the nearby lakes. We highly recommend the Yorkburg Manor to those seeking a beautiful, historic, quiet B&B just 15 minutes northeast of Traverse City.


Great stay

4,6 su novembre 06, 2011

This inn is very comfortable and just minutes from all Traverse City, MI has to offer. A great value -- I will be sure to return!


Wow! Highly recommend.

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2011

Judy and John York made us feel right at home. Very gracious. Even provided an ice pack to ease my sprained ankle.


The Perfect B&B

4,4 su ottobre 19, 2011

Waking up at the Yorkburg Manor is a delight! The sun flows generously through the windows and the view of the countryside is peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are decorated with Judy's good sense of comfort and style that makes you want to linger over coffee just a few more minutes before setting out for the day. Their third floor rec room is perfect for relaxing with family or friends. We have never felt more welcome at any B&B than the Yorkburg Manor! Judy and John are like your favorite neighbors. Can't wait to go back!


Yorkburg

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

Beautiful well-maintained home -- felt like home. Yorks are very accommodating. Would recommend very highly.


Beautiful B&B for a weekend getaway

5 su settembre 11, 2011

John and Judy were wonderful hosts! They have a beutiful 3 story home. When we arived, John met us at the door and gave us a tour where we learned a lot of history about the house. The house is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. It was very nice sitting in the dining area in the morning and talking over a cup of coffee. They really make you feel at home.


Back to Grandma's Farm House!

4,6 su agosto 21, 2011

Staying at this B&B was like going back in time to my grandmother's house. John is a master woodworker who has brought this home filled with oak staircases back to its original grandeur. Beautiful oak windows throughout the home are festooned with delicate lace curtains and stained glass. Special touches include antique photos and pictures hung on ribbons from oak rails high on the walls and a formal diningroom with lace table linens. What was really amazing was the fresh clean smell of the whole house. With so many antiques one would expect some musty smells, but not here. Everything was very clean and like new. The upstairs bathroom boasts a deep clawfoot tub for bath lovers. The setting is quiet, with the home nestled in the hills west of Traverse City. Turtle Creek Casino is within 5 minutes of the B&B, and Traverse City and Elk Rapids are within 20 minutes. Multiple wineries and orchards are close by for tasting. I would highly recommend this B&B. (The lower dining rating was because my stay did not include dining, I only had coffee during breakfast; but, Judy did provide flavored creamers which I love! Judy and John were very accommodating with candy, beverages, and fresh fruit, throughout the day).


Wonderful place for our anniversary!

5 su agosto 21, 2011

We stayed four nights and had a great time. Judy and John are very warm and friendly. It was fun hearing about the history of the house and all the rooms are beautifully renovated. It is easy to find and the location was great for touring the area. Anna and Tim L. Cincinnati, Ohio


Awesome experience at BandB in Williamsburg, MI

4,8 su agosto 06, 2011

Our experience was very memorable and we will definitely be returning in the future. This a very much a hidden gem!


Home away from Home

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

My husband and I came up for an anniversary get-away and loved every minute of our stay. The house and rooms are cleaned daily and everything is stocked for your next day's use. John and Judy are great hosts and make you feel comfortable from your first step in their door! Breakfast was more than to be expected and Judy kept the kitchen stocked with snacks for that late night trip downstairs. Thanks again for a wonderful stay, truly a home away from home.


A stay in the country

4,6 su luglio 21, 2011

John and Judy were perfect host and hostess greeting us when we arrived and making us feel right at home. There were 4 lovely bedrooms and plenty of sitting room spaces upstairs and down. It was like a visit to a favorite friend's home. The house was spotless and the grounds were pretty and well taken care of. It was quiet and cozy there and we truly enjoyed our stay.


Cozy & Beautiful

4,8 su aprile 08, 2010

I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone; it was very quiet and bed was very comfortable as well as we were welcomed like we were family! Very beautiful!


Yorkburg Manor

5 su novembre 18, 2009

Very nice to stay warm & clean.


Quaint & Historic

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The home was spotless. We appreciated the attention to historic detail and the history lesson!


Excellent Experience for our first B&B Stay/Visit

5 su settembre 25, 2009

Very clean, old fashioned, friendlly, down to earth owners. They like to get to know their visitors and care about the visitors opinions. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, old fashioned, well decorated, but not overdone. The house and decor ws kept original as much as possible. Very highly recommended!


Relaxing weekend away

5 su agosto 24, 2009

Yorkburg Manor was beautiful. Hosts were very accommodating and friendly. History of B&B fascinating.


Relaxing, fun weekend away

5 su agosto 24, 2009

The Yorkburg Manor was very warm and welcoming. John & Jusy were wonderful hosts, very accommodating. The history of the home was very intriguing making the stay more enjoyable.


Friendly historical charm

5 su agosto 24, 2009

We love the quiet, quaint privateness of this beautifully restored home. The "ghost stories" were the kids' favorites! The fact that they could stand where the mother of all of the farmchildren stood and washed dishes so often that there was a permanent groove in the old wood flooring was unbelievable! To actually take a historical home apart, drive it to the perfect location and then rebuild it just amazed us! John and Judy share the love of history by filling the home with pieces dating back to the era in which the home was first built. We look forward to our next visit!


Amazing retreat

5 su luglio 31, 2009

Conveniently located near Traverse City in the heart of Cherry Country. This friendly, charming, exquisitely restored home with marvelous hosts was a great find.


Untitled

5 su luglio 28, 2009

Great kitchen privileges, exceptional clean and comfort. Wonderful game room, friendly, caring, considerate hosts. Beautifully restored home to period accuracy, hosts love to share story of the process of acquisition and restoration. Perfaction of details.


Great/Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 27, 2009

The nicest B & B we have stayed in, ever. Clean, Historical, friendly, friends comfortable, quiet. Just an absolutely wonderful experience


Wonderful hosts!

4,4 su agosto 11, 2007

I don't even know where to begin! Judy and John York are wonderful! They are easy to talk to and very very nice! The rooms were spotless and everything you could possibly need was at arms length from fans to soap, to shampoo. The bedrooms were so comfortable and the sheets were so soft. We woke up to the wonderful aroma of freshly brewed coffee... We had a wonderful night and wished we could have stayed longer!


Yorkburg Manor

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $155
  • Recensioni (38) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2312675464
  • Gratuito 1-8773109675

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina