Cocoa Cottage Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo5,0

Valore della struttura
423 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Make Yourself to Home !

5 su marzo 18, 2014

To have Larry and Lisa as Host and Hostess at Cocoa Cottage was absolutely wonderful. Both are uniquely talented and have combined their skills and talents to provide a delightful and elegant stay in their 1912 Restored Arts and Crafts Home. The arrival "welcome" was greatly appreciated after driving most of the day and very tasty for sure. The beautiful presentation of chocolate cake cup with chocolate filling and raspberry and whip cream.....wow....what a welcome! The suggested places for dinner was greatly appreciated and after I shared what I had a hunger for - there was a great place just two block away. The walk to dinner in a nice neighborhood and main street was pleasant. Upon return from dinner, my bed was turned down, suitcase on a rack, a handwritten and signed note welcomed me again and was topped with candy. The glass of Port make the leap to bed extra special. I slept well until the aromas of breakfast aroused me before the alarm. Oh, the Breakfast. Cottage Eggs in a creative crepe along side a pear poached in Merlot...and with the fresh huge strawberries and their home made chocolate - the breakfast was Over-the-Top! The most elegant and smartly presented and plated breakfast, I have ever had in my 66 years of life. Larry and Lisa as Host and Hostess set the tone - it was a wonderful time. To travel and stay at a B & B is to truly travel well! I highly recommend Cocoa Cottage and these charming Inn Keepers! Roy Kronsbein


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

4,8 su febbraio 02, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 15th anniversary with a short get-away to the Cocoa Cottage B&B. We LOVED everything about it. Breakfast was amazing, the wine and chocolate reception was divine. We will be back!


Just the getaway we were looking for

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

We loved the attention to detail from the port ready and waiting in our room to the wonderful breakfast. There was nothing about our stay we didn't like. I emailed ahead for some dinner recommendations since it was New Year's Eve and I knew not everything would be open. Our hosts offered to assist us in getting a reservation to a wine dinner at Harbor View Grille and even emailed the chef for us. We don't stay at B&Bs often because we mostly camp. This was our second B&B experience ever and we were very pleased.


My first bed and breakfast stay

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

I don't have another stay to compare to, but I DO have my home, and it was as comfortable and clean as I keep my home. The food was wonderful, and the hosts were always in sight and ready to answer questions or just chat. I would recommend the Cocoa Cottage to anyone.


Simply a wonderful stay

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

We stayed at the Cocoa Cottage for our anniversary. Larry and Lisa are one of the kindest most genuinely hospitable couples my husband and I have ever met at a bed and breakfast. Their home was beautifully redone and our room (the Ghirardelli room) had a wonderful whirlpool tub. We so enjoyed our stay right from the start. When we arrived, they had chocolate desserts AND spinach artichoke dip which were both excellent, and wine as well! The next morning for breakfast, I was honestly blown away by how yummy it was. It was like we were eating breakfast at a 5 star restaurant. Even if the whole house was gross (which it totally wasn't, it was clean and cozy) I would totally go back just for the breakfast: that's how good it was. All of that aside though, the hosts, Larry and Lisa were such a joy. They even special ordered some fudge labeled with our names and anniversary date on it to present to us for our anniversary. That was a special touch that we were not expecting. They really put time and thought into making our stay a great one. I would recommend this to any friend or family member looking for a cozy stay at a bed and breakfast. Side note: the town they're in was really cute and had great shops and a beautiful view of the white lake bay.


A Night Away With Friends

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

Larry and Lisa are the best! The friendliness and comfort was felt throughout our stay. Breakfast was exceptional and all of the snacks, especially the chocolates, added up to a delightful color tour get away. Thank you Larry and Lisa. We will be back!


Cocoa Cottage

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

Incredibly gracious host and hostess. Delicious food. Cozy atmosphere! Great time


Love the Cocoa Cottage!

4,8 su settembre 24, 2013

We've been twice and will be back. Great, great hospitality. Amazing cooking. Fantastic house.


Wonderful Getaway

5 su settembre 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Cocoa Cottage! The hospitality of the Inn Keepers was AWESOME! The Cottage is beautiful. I highly recommend this bed an breakfast for a wonderful get away. The breakfast was absolutely amazing!!! It is definitely and experience everyone should have. This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in!!!:-)


Don't know how it could get any better!

5 su settembre 22, 2013

Our 3rd stay with Larry and Lisa, for our 5th anniversary. Their restored Arts & Crafts home is beautiful and comfy. Larry's breakfasts are delicious as they have been on our previous visits. We were lucky enough to be there while it was a full house and had lovely conversation at the table each morning. I feel lucky to have found such a nice place to have as our getaway for special weekends:)


Great stay in September of 2013

5 su settembre 19, 2013

My wife and I had a great time in mid-September at the Cocoa Cottage. Larry's service and cuisine was great - from the welcome appetizer & dessert to the breakfasts to the in-room chocolate. Both he and Lisa are also great conversationalists as well. Would definitely recommend staying here.


Don't miss a chance to stay at Cocoa Cottage

5 su settembre 03, 2013

We feel so fortunate to be able to experience Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast. We have traveled all over the world and this experience and facility is at the top of our list. We promise - you won't be disappointed and you'll return.


Great Experience

4,4 su settembre 03, 2013

Loved our stay at the Cocoa Cottage. Hope to come back again soon!


An amazing getaway!

4,8 su agosto 31, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cocoa Cottage (mid August, 2013) and we loved our experience there from start to finish. The owners pay close attention to every little detail. Most B & B's will serve a light snack in the early evening like popcorn or cookies, but not here. We were served a delectable warm cheese dip with crackers and a small dessert of flourless chocolate cake with a raspberry sauce and fresh cream. I haven't even talked about the chocolate throughout the home or the delicious breakfast we were served that was amazing! The bed was comfortable, the room was very cozy, and the bathroom spotless. Thanks Larry and Lisa for everything! We will be back for sure.


Great Find in Michigan

3,8 su agosto 27, 2013

Very nice B&B with friendly owners. A must for Chocolate lovers. The breakfasts were delicious. Will definitely go bock next time I am in the area.


Nice Stay

4,8 su agosto 26, 2013

Arrived around 5:30 and we were promptly served with a glass of wine and a chocolate tart. The power was out when we arrived, but we visited with Larry and Lisa and they recommended a great restaurant (walkable) and gave us directions to the lighthouse that we hit in time for sunset. In the morning we were able to take pictures of their beautiful house and enjoyed Larry's wonderful breakfast.


A perfect spot for a get-away

4,6 su agosto 23, 2013

Comfortable bed and room, but the highlight is really the treats -- wine, appetizers, and warm cake in the evening, then a luscious breakfast in the morning. We'll be back!


Our Favorite B&B

5 su agosto 22, 2013

We have been coming on our anniversary for the past six years. We love this place! Larry & Lisa are the best at showing gracious hospitality and the meals are wonderful. The twin towns of Whitehall and Montegue offer a relaxing atmosphere for a walk or a visit to little shops. We heartily recommend the Cocoa Cottage.


Girls Weekend Get Away

5 su agosto 20, 2013

Everything was perfect. It was just what the girls needed to get away from our hectic life styles of working full time, chauffeuring kids around to their activities and being there for our husbands. It was quiet, relaxing and the food was great! Wish this could be a once a month get away. I will be back and maybe bring my husband.


40th Anniversary at the Cocoa Cottage

4,6 su agosto 13, 2013

Our second stay at this wonderful B&B. We have stayed in two of the rooms with two to go...each having their own bathroom (very important!). Enjoyed eating outside with the other guests...much laughter and good food. Impeccably clean, wonderful décor. And you don't have to go far for a chocolate fix...we even got a jar of their chocolate mousse as an anniversary present to take home!


Very pleasant stay. We will be back.

4,8 su agosto 13, 2013

Pleasant and private, just the way we like it.


Attention to Detail -- Wow!

5 su agosto 12, 2013

I knew in early 2013 that I would be traveling to Muskegon, Michigan for a family reunion in August. I also knew that I wanted to stay in a place that would be a reward in itself, where my partner and I could get good rest and relax between functions. I knew the days would be long -- with group outings and long conversations, a pace and schedule that we don't maintain every day. I also wanted a place that my stepmother, my father's widow, could stay and be a part of our retreat, when we needed a break from the festivities. Cocoa Cottage met our every need. Even the unplanned ones! I loved their attention to detail, both in the way they had restored and decorated their craftsman home and in their gracious service, handling all of our questions and requests with grace and good humor. I appreciated that they contacted each of us beforehand, to ask if we had any dietary restrictions or other conditions which they should be aware of. While Cocoa Cottage wasn't appropriate for my brother and his family, with two young children, to stay, Larry and Lisa recommended a very nice motel just a block away. My only regret was that, with so many planned activities at the reunion, I didn't have a chance to peruse their library more thoroughly and devote some hours to reading on the balcony of our room or in sunroom on the front porch. Though Cocoa Cottage isn't nearby (we live in Minnesota) I would consider making it a destination, rather than just a place to stay, for a future vacation. I liked it that much!


Warm and welcome stay

4,6 su agosto 12, 2013

Loved the antiques and care given to decoration in full detail everywhere. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served. We were so lovingly welcomed and made to feel at home. I look forward to going back.


Wonderful visit exceeded my expectations

5 su agosto 06, 2013

I wish there had been a hair dryer available in the room as well as a bit more shampoo. I didn't ask for either, but am sure both would have been brought to me. Breakfasts and Larry and Lisa's hospitality are outstanding! We hope to return next year if they are not full.


New favorite spot!

5 su luglio 31, 2013

We have been coming to this area for many years and were so surprised to discover this B&B...Lisa and Larry are warm and welcoming hosts. The inn is wonderful...beautifully decorated and comfortable. Gardens are lovely - with enormous wisteria and trumpet vines galore! food is excellent and Larry has a gift with the presentation. You will want to return to this charming spot in Whitehall.


More than just Chocolate

5 su luglio 31, 2013

Larry and Lisa are the best hosts in their lovely restored home. It was very relaxing and the breakfasts were of top notch.


Fantastic Week at the Coco Cottege

4,8 su luglio 29, 2013

Lisa and Larry are great hosts, friendly and welcoming. They make you feel comfortable and at home from the moment you enter their beautiful B&B. The gourmet breakfasts Larry prepares and serves are five star meals. The freshest ingredients including herbs from their own garden. It was a great experience and one we will repeat.


Spontaneous Decision and Reward

5 su luglio 16, 2013

We had a delightful and delicious stay at the Cocoa Cottage. It was a spontaneous and spur of the moment decision to stay over in Muskegon and instead of an ordinary motel we found an extraordinary bed and breakfast. Larry was extremely welcoming and accommodating to our "walking in" and we decided right away that we would stay. It was a great decision, we enjoyed the large room- complete with all important ceiling fan for comfort, all the books, the chocolate, (and the port!) and especially the wonderful breakfast Larry prepared for us. We ate outside on the patio with the other guests and it was a wonderful way to begin the morning and our long trip home. Sometimes spontaneity is rewarded beyond our expectations, in this case it was. Thanks Larry!


Perfection!

5 su luglio 14, 2013

The restful, beautiful setting, great food, and friendly innkeepers have kept us coming back.


Truly exceptional stay

5 su luglio 12, 2013

My husband and I always choose B&Bs when we travel (unless none are available) so we've experienced a wide range of accommodations. After our three-night stay at Cocoa Cottage in July, we agree that this B&B is definitely at the high end of quality in all categories. Gracious innkeepers Larry and Lisa have beautifully restored their arts-and-crafts style bungalow, making it an inviting and comfortable place to call home while away from home. Our particular room had double glass doors leading to a small balcony, which provided lots of natural daylight and an intimate spot for sipping conplimentary port under the evening stars. The "cocoa" theme is carried out in various ways, from fudge sauce served with strawberries at breakfast to individual chocolates placed at bedside. In addition to having several restaurants within walking distance, a plus for us was the Hart-Montague paved bike trail just one block away. We look forward to staying at Cocoa Cottage again when we return to Whitehall.


Wonderful stay at Cocoa Cottage!

5 su luglio 08, 2013

We have stayed at many B&B's and Cocoa Cottage is in the top tier! Breakfast was fantastic! I had not been sleeping well prior to our visit and I slept like a baby there!


Just what we were looking for

4,4 su luglio 05, 2013

These folks take pride in blowing your taste buds away with sweet, savory, and perfectly portioned food. The environment was fantastic, location was convenient with much to walk to and the rooms were clean, neat and cozy. We received a personal tour from the owners upon arrival and were treated to snacks that I'd never heard of, but were amazed at in terms of presentation, taste and style.


Cocoa Cottage in White Hall - amazing!

5 su luglio 04, 2013

We do not get away often, so it's kind of a big deal when we do. Cocoa Cottage was the PERFECT way to spend an overnight. I felt positively coddled. Larry and Lisa's B&B is lovingly well-cared for, and very clean (hey, I live with 3 sons who are notoriously messy and grubby, so I notice cleanliness). Breakfast was AMAZING. The house has been restored beautifully. The yard is pretty and peaceful. Treat yourself to a stay at Cocoa Cottage!


More than chocolate

5 su giugno 20, 2013

More than chocolate (and the chocolate is terrific!) - beautifully restored, immaculate craftsman cottage. Larry & Lisa are fun, gracious hosts and Larry prepares a delicious breakfast w/fresh, local ingredients. Beautiful patios & flower gardens outside. An easy 2-block walk to business district w/interesting shops that offer more than is evident from outside. Be sure and walk or drive across the bridge to Montague and visit the old fashioned drugstore on the SE corner of the 2nd street for lunch &/or ice cream.


June stay

5 su giugno 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Cocoa Cottage several times before and have never been dissappointed. As I thought about this and previous stays and what made them so enjoyable.The food, the unique home and rooms are always excellent but the thing that keeps us coming back is the way Larry and Lisa treat their customers. They are always "up' for their guests and take the time to ensure they are cared for. They were just voted one of the top ten B&Bs worldwide and they deserve it.


Relaxing

5 su giugno 17, 2013

We stayed in the Ghiradelli room which had a huge private bathroom and whirlpool tub. Special touches included port and chocolates in the room and more chocolates on turn down. A reception at check-in featured a warm grape and cheese torte and chocolate dessert with wine. Scrupulously clean. Many opprotunities to learn about chocolate. Peaceful and relaxing. Larry and Lisa were attentive hosts and the food was fabulous.


Another wonderful stay

5 su maggio 22, 2013

There are a lot of B&B choices but we keep coming back to Cocoa Cottage. Our experience there is always warm and welcoming, with wonderful gourmet breakfasts.


Pleasant Accomodations, Pleasant people, Excellent Food.

5 su maggio 19, 2013

I have stayed at this property four times in the past few years. I have found the accommodations, the food and the hospitality of Larry and Lisa to be excellent. I look forward to staying with them again the next time business takes me to their area.


Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate!

5 su maggio 09, 2013

The wine cheese and chocolate was an awesome reception. The chocolate and strawberries for breakfast-Heavenly!! A WONDERFUL stay. Thank you.


Inncredible Stay!

5 su aprile 28, 2013

Our stay was excellent! Awesome food, amazing hosts, great town and beautiful scenery. Loved it!


28th Anniversary Getaway

5 su aprile 04, 2013

Cozy & comfy room. Both breakfasts were divine! Great conversation with Larry and Lisa. Cocoa Cottage goes on our "do over" list.


Fabulous!

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

What a pleasure it was to stay here! Breakfast was outstanding and they went WAY out of their way by giving us a personalized anniversary gift! An absolute must stay if you're on the west side of the state!


Great hosts, great food, beautiful home!

5 su dicembre 11, 2012

Wonderful B+B. Gracious hosts, terrific food, and lovely home. Highly recommended!


Best B&B we've experienced

5 su dicembre 03, 2012

This place is fantastic and I would highly recommend it. The food is soooooo good. The fireplace in the living room was a great place to chill out with a glass of port (that comes with the room). Couple that with the fact that Whitehall is just a wonderful town with some amazing places within a minute drive of the B&B (seriously there's a combination bookstore/winebar/cofeeshop just across the bridge....best place ever). My only caution to anyone looking to come here: if you are used to a lite breakfast, order a half portion. :) It's amazing food, but I think I was the only person at the table that finished what was in front of me. Again, great place to stay. The owners are incredibly accommodating without being intrusive. That's a hard balance to find and they did it well.


An Exceptional Experience

4,6 su novembre 18, 2012

This was our first B&B experience. We enjoyed our stay and felt at home. The atmosphere was comfortable, the service very accommodating and the breakfast excelent. Larry and Lisa were great hosts.


Outstanding

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. We were treated so special, made us feel right at home.


Gracious host, beautiful accomodations, delicious food...and chocolate!

5 su ottobre 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! The Cocoa Cottage has been beautifully restored and the craftsman style was complete down to the silverware. Larry was most helpful with tips on where to eat and area activities; he even let us borrow an umbrella when we ventured out in the rain and offered to loan us some gloves if we needed them. Our breakfasts were amazing; hats off to Larry for his exceptional culinary skills!


Charisma and Chocolate

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

This is a lovingly restored craftsman bungalow with kind and considerate innkeepers. The breakfasts are delicious and the inclusion of chocolate zucchini bread and other chocolate treats is a special touch.


Charming Get Away

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2012

Larry and Lisa are the perfect hosts. They strive to make your stay as comfortable, enjoyable and delicious as possible! And, the house itself is a delight.


A Sweet Escape!

5 su ottobre 06, 2012

Now that we've tasted what the Cocoa Cottage has to offer, we will be back. The Cottage itself is a marvel to simply wander around the rooms. and absorb all the detail lovingly put back into it. Larry and Lisa are wonderful, thoughtful hosts. The Godiva room was nice and comfortable. Loved the attention to detail with all amenities matched to the Arts & Craft period. A very nice respite from a busy week. The Cottage Eggs at breakfast are sensational. Well done Larry! If you are on the West side of Michigan this is a "Must Stay" place.


A Jewel!

4,6 su settembre 20, 2012

We stayed at the Cocoa Cottage last weekend and it was fabulous. The home itself is beautifully restored and the owners attention to detail is amazing, even to having porcelain water glasses in the bathroom labeled Guest, in the same Arts and Crafts script they use in all their signage. The food was very high quality and not the expected B&B fare. It was just yummy. Larry was most helpful in recommending activities and restaurants. We'd go there again in a minute.


Our Michigan Weekend

5 su settembre 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cocoa Cottage in Whitehall, MI. Our hosts were very kind, and friendly. Larry served a breakfast like nothing we had ever had. DELICIOUS!!!! Staying at the Cocoa Cottage was better that a 5 star hotel. We would definately stay there again when we are in the area. Our room was comfortable and felt like we were at home.


Cocoa B&B is Superb

4,6 su agosto 28, 2012

If you want a warm and cozy B&B experience, whose owners really care about the quality of your stay, you need to check out Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast. The amazingly restored Arts and Crafts style home is superbly clean and offers many places to read, relax and savor the furnishings and interior environment. Just a stones throw away is a playhouse and a short walk down a curving wildflower lined path is a fantastic restaurant on White Lake. Looking for a beach or other local attractions? Larry can point you in the right direction for the best of whatever venue you are looking for. In short, his hospitality was awesome. My wife and I have specific dietary restrictions and Larry was able to cheerfully meet them when other Bed & Breakfast locations turned us away. So if you are looking for a food allergy friendly Michigan Bed and Breakfast that is near wonderful beaches, great cycling trails and want immaculate accommodations, engaged friendly owners who care about your comfort, enjoyment and possess superb culinary skills, this is the place for you.


Best breakfast ever! Wonderful reception...

4,4 su agosto 27, 2012

The brestfast was really special and we so enjoyed the welcome receiption with wine, cheese crackers and even choc. desert. Above and beyond! Many thanks to Coco Cottage.


LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place

4,8 su agosto 27, 2012

It was my boyfriend's first time at a bed and breakfast and after Cocoa Cottage, he is definitely sold on it! Larry and his spectacular breakfasts were the perfect way to start the day. We also enjoyed the friendliness of the people of Whitehall and the area sights and activities.


Chocolate, Charm & Comfort

5 su agosto 25, 2012

My sister and I enjoyed our all-too-brief stay the the Chocolate Cottage in Whitehall, Michigan. The experience was delightful. Larry and Lisa are welcoming but not intrusive hosts. The house is beautifully restored mission-style, and our room was charming and comfortable, including chocolates and port. We spent a relaxing hour before dinner reading in the sunroom, enjoying the golden light of late afternoon. Our restful night's sleep was followed by an amazing gourmet breakfast served on the sunlit patio, where we conversed with fellow guests about gardening and theater. The "3 'C's" - charm, comfort and chocolate are hallmarks of this B&B.


Highly recommended!

4,8 su agosto 22, 2012

Our week-end stay at the Cocoa Cottage was a great experience and we definitely hope to get back there in the near future. Larry and Lisa were exceptional hosts, made us feel so welcome and right "at home". The breakfasts were outstanding and their attention to all of the details was impressive. You can tell they really enjoy what they do!


"Just the Place"

5 su agosto 20, 2012

We have stayed at our share of B&B's and Cocoa Cottage was an unexpected surprise! Warm, charming and delightful! Innkeepers Larry and Lisa welcomed us and quickly assisted us in finding dinning and other helpful information. The Cottage is inviting and peaceful. The Breakfast "over the top". This was one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have ever staryed at and we are looking forward to returning.


cozy cottage

5 su agosto 18, 2012

We enjoyed our visit at Cocoa Cottage with our stay in the Godiva room. Even on a rainy day we able to take advantage of Larry's suggestions for dinner and a music performance at the theater across the street. The breakfast was a delight with the best hot fudge sauce with strawberries, zucchini bread, and lemon ricotta pound cake. The egg dish and sausage were also treats. Cocoa Cottage was just a short walk on the bike trail to town with quaint shops and restaurants.


Coco Cottage

5 su agosto 10, 2012

First stay at a B&B. Can't wait to go back. Larry and Lisa were awesome hosts and made us feel very welcomed. Loved the breakfasts - food and company. A very relaxing way to begin the day. The B&B is just what the doctor ordered.


Excellent!

5 su luglio 21, 2012

My wife and I aren't really into B&Bs, but whenever our summer vacation plans include the Lake Michigan side of the state, we go out of our way to stay at the Coca Cottage. The decor of the beautifully restored 100-year-old cottage is charming, the gourmet breakfast served on the beautifully landscaped patio is truly memorable, and Lisa and Larry are wonderful hosts--genuine, gracious, and thoughtful. They take pride in every aspect of the CC and it shows! --Ed Davis Oscoda, MI


The Best Ever Experienced by us.

5 su luglio 19, 2012

We were delighted with the Bed and Breakfast as soon as we entered. The atmosphere of a brightly decorated home comfortably appointed and very comfortably air conditioned on a very hot summer day. We just wanted to stay there and relax. Which we did. We made ourselves at home and got organized, then cleaned up for the evening. Our hosts brought out a delightful wine and cheese and crackers - and CHOCOLATE!. We had a dinner out, then saw a play at a playhouse nearby (that our hosts had told us about earlier) - a fun evening. When we returned "home" we had some lovely Port Wine and CHOCOLATE! Breakfast was another delight. Such a sumptious breakfast so beautifully served (Eggs in fancy pastry cups- how neat!) -and CHOCOLATE!. We will return there whenever we visit in the area.


Independence Day Visit

5 su luglio 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at B&B's all over the world. The Cocoa Cottage is one of the best that we continually come back to.


Loved our stay!

4,6 su luglio 04, 2012

Larry & Lisa are great hosts and will make you feel welcome. Lake Michigan is nearby - our favorite spot is Meinert Park. This is our 2nd visit and we'll be back!


Lovely home, outstanding breakfast, great value

4,8 su luglio 03, 2012

Our stay at the Cocoa Cottage was very pleasant. Starting with sweet bread, strawberries, and chocolate fudge, and finishing with Larry's Cottage eggs with fresh cut herbs, breakfast was just outstanding. Our room was not large, but was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated.


Exactly my ideal of what a B&B should be

5 su maggio 31, 2012

This was my second visit. Both times I thoroughly enjoyed the welcoming hospitality, beautiful house and accommodations, and delicious breakfast.


Outsanding!

5 su maggio 27, 2012

Outstanding! Beautiful Cottage, Excellent Breakfasts. We will be back!


First Time B&B Visitor--Expectations Exceeded!

5 su maggio 18, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B (we had received a gift certificate from our daughter) and I have a strong suspicion Cocoa Cottage spoiled us for future experiences elsewhere. The cottage was immaculate--seriously the floors looked clean enough to eat off of--and the interior design was warm and inviting. The service was outstanding with wine and a delicious spinach/cheese/artichoke dip served in the evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning with chocolate surprises throughout the stay. (Even if you're typically a coffee drinker, ask for hot chocolate in the morning; you won't be disappointed!) We will definitely visit again and more than a few friends will be getting gift certificates!


Cocoa Cottage

4,0 su aprile 30, 2012

The food was delicious! The hospitality was wonderful. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Felt very comfortable and at home.


Nice surprise! Felt at home.

4,4 su aprile 14, 2012

Nice and clean room Excelent breakfast Very friendly treatment Quiet location


Our recent stay at Cocoa cottage

4,4 su gennaio 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hershey room. This room is very cozy and we both liked it a lot. The dessert served upon our arrival was awesome and made our entire stay very enjoyable. They do not have a large DVD collection but this is really not a big deal. We have a very "sweet" and delicious breakfast the next day. Thank you Larry and Lisa for your hospitality.


Classy, Cozy

5 su gennaio 30, 2012

An excellent cottage. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the food was wonderful delicious.


Fun Weekend on the West Side!

4,0 su dicembre 31, 2011

Great place to stay in a great great little town to visit. (Mr.) We had a great time and the food and hospitality at the Cocoa Cottage was wonderful. Everything was very clean and comfortable. (Mrs.)


Great B&B!

5 su novembre 26, 2011

The Cocoa Cottage was recommended by friends who loved it, and are we are glad they did! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home and great food!


Awesome Stay!

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

Larry and Lisa are amazing hosts! They took care of our every request with ease and professionalism. We have been to other B&B's and have not received the same consideration. Their home is absolutely beautiful! The decor and personal touches are in perfect balance. Not too "frilly", very authentic, comfortable and VERY clean! The food, well, the food is amazing! The check in appetizers were delicious, but the breakfasts were out of this world! Mouth-watering and creative...we had to take pictures!!! You don't leave the Cocoa Cottage hungry. We highly recommend the Cocoa Cottage B&B. The town is charming, shopping and restaurants are quaint and Lake Michigan is nearby and awesome! Our first of hopefully many trips to the Cocoa Cottage. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Hope we get the opportunity to see your Christmas decor!


Great Place with Wonderful Hosts!

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our weekend escape to the Cocoa Cottage. Larry and Lisa are very pleasant hosts and their inn is beautiful. We enjoyed great food, pleasant conversation and comfortable bed. We're looking forward to the next chance we have to visit again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You!


Chocolate YUM!

5 su ottobre 15, 2011

More than I expected. Great theme and touches. Knowledgeable hosts and a superb culinary experience. Great mini vacation for my wife and me. I would heartily recommend the Cocoa Cottage to family and friends.


Simply AMAZING!

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

My husband and I fell in love with EVERYTHING about the Cocoa Cottage including Larry and Lisa. We had our very small wedding here and they made everything PERFECT! Every guest we had couldn't stop talking about the cakes and the cottage. Our room was cozy and so relaxing. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely delicious! We will be returning soon. Thank you Larry and Lisa!


A Relaxing Weekend Away...

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Great hospitality and delicious food! We had a great wekend away at the Cocoa Cottage. It was very relaxng and incredible breakfasts!


Yet Another Amazing Weekend!

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

My wife and I had yet another amazing weekend at the Cocoa cottage B&B. So calm and peaceful, the mission atmosphere is so wonderful and relaxing.


Breakfast like a King

4,6 su ottobre 08, 2011

The Cocoa Cottage is a place to calm down, relax and start your day with an outstanding breakfast!


Chocolate Delight!

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

We have stayed at the Cocoa Cottage many times - and every visit has consistently high quality. Innkeepers Larry and Lisa are cordial and a delight. Breakfasts are always gourmet quality and, of course, the chocolate nuances are a plus.


Wonderful time!

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time here. Thank you for your hospitality. The house is just beautiful! I love the authentic decor. The breakfast was truly delicious. That was the best french toast I have ever had!


Simply GRAND!!!

4,8 su settembre 30, 2011

We were very touched by the "inner" beauty of the Cocoa Cottage B&B;The proprietors-Larry and Lisa-as well as it's external beauty. A lovely stay a a great place.


LOVE IT!

5 su settembre 19, 2011

We had a very nice time here at the Cocoa Cottage B&B! Very pampered! Relaxing time and great breakfasts!


Fantastic Time!

5 su settembre 07, 2011

We stayed at the Cocoa Cottage over Labor day weekend and it was truly the best experience. The cuisine was absolutely delicious and the Inn Keepers Larry & Lisa are wonderful people. Our room was very clean and cozy. Plenty of chocolate, very relaxing, and was located close to a great biking trail. Highly recommended we will be back again. Jeff & Nikki


Cocoa Cottage

4,8 su agosto 07, 2011

Cocoa Cottage provided everything we were looking for for our weekend get together & location & chocolate.


Wonderful pre-baby weekend!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2011

We were very impressed by the website & the menu, and we were not at all disappointed! We were very impressed & satisfied & pleased with everything!


Wonderful experience!

5 su luglio 18, 2011

It was a truly unique and delicious experience! We are already talking about the next trip. Great food, great chocolate, great hospitality!


Home away from home

4,6 su luglio 18, 2011

Great place to stay for a short time or a longer visit. Hospitality & breakfasts are outstanding. Very clan & inviting. Hosts are the best & very friendly.


Beautiful!

4,8 su luglio 18, 2011

The home was lovely, the food delicious, kind & courteous hosts. Wish we could stay for longer. Thank you.


A cozy place to stay!

4,6 su febbraio 21, 2011

The house is very warm & cozy. Larry & Lisa are perfect hosts - making you feel comfortable, but not being overbearing. The house is simply gorgeous. The food is absolutely wonderful. We will definitely be staying with them again.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2010

I thought that the experience was very delightful. Never been to a B&B, but it was a very good and unique experience. I loved the breakfast.


Consistently great weekends

5 su novembre 28, 2010

This was a repeat visit to the Cocoa Cottage and once again we had a great time with our delightful hosts Lisa & Larry.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su novembre 28, 2010

This gift certificate was the best gift we could have gotten. Great place, hosts, service & food. Loved it.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su novembre 28, 2010

Warm, welcoming, charming hosts and establishment, plus an exceptionally delicious breakfast. Be sure to give this B&B a try -- you can't stay just once!


Chocolate

4,6 su novembre 14, 2010

The small, thoughtful details make this place really special!


Outstanding

5 su novembre 14, 2010

This is a beautiful, warm home, nothing overly formal or stiff. The breakfasts and evening reception were outstanding, the best of any B&B we've been to!


Everything A++

5 su novembre 13, 2010

I needed a getaway that would wrap me in comfort and allow me time to visit local shops and restaurants. The Cocoa Cottage renewed my soul. I could not have picked a better place.


Relaxation

4,8 su settembre 17, 2010

This place is a great place to enjoy and relax. The breakfast is out of this world. Every morning something new and sooo good. We stayed here for five days and would stay longer,..but vacation time is over. We will come back.


Fabulous!!

4,0 su settembre 08, 2010

This B&B is amazing. I highly recommend this to anyone really want to enjoy a relaxing vacation. Larry and Lisa are wonderful hosts!


Home away from home

4,8 su settembre 08, 2010

Warm, cozy accommodations, beautifully decorated house. Terrific breakfast. Enjoyed visiting with other guest. Owners were very helpful and hospitable.


Fantastic!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

We couldn’t be more pleased with our stay at Cocoa Cottage. Beautiful, clean , delicious food, wonderful host.


Lovley Respite

5 su settembre 08, 2010

Relaxing and pampered. Lovely place to meet interesting people, and share wonderful breakfasts. The beds are comfy and the rooms are lovely.


Chocolate Heaven

4,8 su settembre 08, 2010

Wonderful food, beautiful accommodations, the happy hour snacks and social time were wonderful and the breakfast delightful.


Arts & crafts, and chocolate paradise

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Loved the whole experience. Excellent service, hospitality, comfort, quite, and yummy breakfast.


Life By Chocolate!

5 su agosto 12, 2010

Looking for the perfect partnership? How about Arts & Crafts bungalow style surroundings while savoring a wide variety of chocolate! A marriage made in chocolate heaven!


Pleasant Stay

5 su agosto 12, 2010

Clean and enjoyable with a wonderful breakfast. Will be back next year.


Cocoa Cottage B&B

5 su agosto 12, 2010

Tremendous attention to detail in regards to presentation of food, facilities and cleanliness.


Wonderful Stay

5 su agosto 12, 2010

An excellent getaway. Wonderful breakfast - sublime chocolate eats! Excellent, excellent hosts - just a great stay!


Peaceful Oasis

4,2 su agosto 11, 2010

This is a charming B&B in a lovely area. Close to bike trails, shopping, the lake and a theatre across the road. What more could you ask for?


Cocoa Cottage

4,8 su agosto 09, 2010

Lovely B&B! Lisa also understands a gluten-free diet. The chocolate is plentiful!


Cocoa Cottage

3,0 su agosto 06, 2010

The website was very well put together and set a high expectation. We were very pleased when we arrived - the B&B truly delivered on our expectations.


A Perfect Weekend

5 su luglio 30, 2010

The location was perfect, the food was perfect, the room was perfect, the weather was perfect. An did I mention the food? don't miss this place.


Chocolate Vacation

5 su luglio 29, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay - my wife and I came for our 10th anniversary and our birthdays - amazing food, wonderful hospitality and exceeded our expectations.


1st Anniversary Getaway

5 su luglio 29, 2010

Larry and Lisa made this weekend extra special with all of their extra little touches that made the weekend extra memorable.


1st Anniversary Weekend

4,8 su luglio 29, 2010

I would recommend this place to anyone. The owners are very accommodating and are so nice. They want to make sure that your stay is perfect!


Wonderful Escape

4,6 su luglio 28, 2010

The uniqueness of Cocoa Cottage is in the details. Yes, the rooms are cute, and the breakfasts were fabulous. But what makes this B&B special are the details and personal touches that Larry and Lisa put in it. From the handwritten notes to the recommendations of local restaurants, you feel very pampered.


Definitely in our Top 5 B&B Experiences

5 su luglio 28, 2010

Larry and Lisa are extraordinary hosts. From the amazing gourmet breakfasts to the detailed suggestions for things to do - the Cocoa Cottage was one of our best ever B&B experiences!


Wonderful Whitehall

4,4 su luglio 28, 2010

Even though my wife and I were only able to stay a short while, we thoroughly enjoyed our time. We cannot wait to return.


June 27 Stay

5 su luglio 27, 2010

The Cocoa Cottage is an amazing experience. The food is outstanding and the attention to guests' needs is unparalleled.


Chocolate Plus Beauty Equals Perfect

5 su luglio 27, 2010

Our visits continue to stimulate, restore and fortify us for our annual roadtrip back to New Mexico.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 21, 2010

We've been on the road several days. This was the highlight of our trip. Great hosts. Great beds. Great food.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 21, 2010

I love your home and we look forward to coming every year. You two have an amazing artistic talent that is evident in all that we experience here.


Peaceful

5 su luglio 15, 2010

Wow. A plus. This was a very nice "home away from home" type of atmosphere without the stresses of being at home. A great place to relax and be pampered.


A Very Relaxing Time!

4,8 su giugno 22, 2010

The stay was so pleasant and gave us time to turn off all phones, etc... the host and hostess were most gracious and food was outstanding.


Chocolate is the Reliever of Stress

5 su giugno 22, 2010

Chocolate, friendly hospitality, and an eye for the details made this a great weekend. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!


Memorial Chocolate

5 su giugno 17, 2010

Had a wonderful, relaxing stay over Memorial Weekend! The rooms are warm and inviting and the front parlor cool and breezy!


Beautiful and Welcoming!

5 su maggio 05, 2010

Wonderfully done - breakfast was beautiful and amazing. Will be back again!


Cocoa Cottage B&B

5 su aprile 19, 2010

My first B&B - I can't imagine anything getting better than this. Great food, great beds, great hosts.


Excellent

5 su aprile 15, 2010

Wonderful facilities and great breakfast; great hosts as well.


Terrific, Chocolatey B&B

5 su aprile 15, 2010

We enjoyed our third stay at this wonderfully chocolate-themed, restored Arts & Crafts house, with friendly hosts and fabulous food. We'll be back!


Perfect Experience

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

Most amazing breakfast. Chocolate, chocolate everywhere! Great friendly and helpful owners.


Lovely Memorable Weekend

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2010

We had a great time! Rooms were cute and clean, the food was incredible. Lisa and Larry were gracious and helpful hosts.


A Chocolate Lover's Dream

5 su febbraio 12, 2010

Unbelievable food! Attention to every detail. Extremely friendly hosts.


Highly recommend

5 su febbraio 04, 2010

The house is charming and immaculate... the food is fabulous... and the hosts were inviting!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su febbraio 04, 2010

We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful experience. The breakfasts were outstanding. We hope to be back again.


My wife didn't know I was romantic.

5 su gennaio 29, 2010

The Cocoa Cottage was a romantic getaway. The wonderful decor, plentiful chocolate and gracious hosts made this a very enjoyable retreat. She didn't know I had this romantic streak in me.


Delicious Fun

5 su gennaio 29, 2010

The food was superb. The hospitality gracious and friendly. The chocolate was plentiful. The rooms were clean and decorated with style. We will highly recommend to friends and plan to return!


Inspiration

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

Larry & Lisa are a beautiful team! Their B&B is one of the most wonderful stays I've ever experienced! The warmth, hospitality, and FOOD were fabulous.


Wonderful B&B

5 su gennaio 11, 2010

Delicious food. Gracious & knowlegeable. Such special place to come for our anniversary. Best B&B we've ever been to.


An Intimete retreat

5 su gennaio 05, 2010

This is by far the most romantic Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed. The hospitality was more than expected and I can't wait for my next visit.


Chocolate lover's dream

5 su novembre 04, 2009

Wow! What a place. The warmth of the cottage and the smell and taste of chocolate made this the perfect getaway for my birthday. Larry & Lisa are great hosts and excellent cooks. Everybody needs to stay here to experience its greatness.


Chocolate lover's choice

5 su novembre 02, 2009

Chocolate for breakfast! Chocolate & wine at night! What more could people want?


Great 35th anniversary

5 su ottobre 19, 2009

This was a surprise visit arranged by my husband; it was one of the best! Food & company were awesome.


Par excellence

5 su ottobre 19, 2009

So enjoyed your superb hospitality with great breakfasts. Delightful!


I'm a convert

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

B&B was a new experience for me & I love it. Very wonderful experience.


Best ever!

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

Everyone should stay here!


All the best!

5 su ottobre 16, 2009

Best food! Best hosts! Best pillows! Best (other) guests! Best area for a B&B! Great place to stay.


Charm & Chocolate

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

A wonderful experience that was equal parts of rejuvenation for the soul and taste-buds. Larry & Lisa were wonderful hosts and the food was the best we have experienced.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

Great Place To Stay!


A lovely visit

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

A wonderful place to stay, beautiful house, lovely room, delicious breakfast, wonderful chocolate, kind and generous hosts! Highly recommended!


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su settembre 25, 2009

Great breakfast. You're an excellent cook.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 25, 2009

Excellent accommodations. Superb snacks and breakfasts. Really enjyoed the room and view. We plan to return again very soon.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 24, 2009

Simply the best. Gracious hosts and lovely accomodations. I would recommend to anyone.


Anniversary getaway

5 su settembre 22, 2009

Great stay, excellent food. Highly recommend.


Dream Fulfilled

5 su settembre 18, 2009

Great place to stay. I read about it years ago and finally made it over. Will come back again!


Chocolate Bliss!

5 su settembre 11, 2009

From the delicious room themes to the fudge slathered chocolate zucchini bread breakfast appetizer...everything about our stay was superb! The Cocoa Cottage is a wonderful bed & breakfast.


Great for non-chocaholics too!

5 su settembre 08, 2009

Wonderful, comfortable rooms and common areas. Food was terrific, including the chocolate. We will be back!


Yearly College Reunion

4,6 su settembre 04, 2009

Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was fantastic, very creative, delicious. Hospitality was over the top. Very fun place to stay.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 27, 2009

Thanks so much for the excellent stay!


Excellent

4,4 su agosto 26, 2009

Very relaxed and outstanding service!


Anniversary getaway

5 su agosto 24, 2009

Had a great time, always a new adventure at a B&B but yours was wonderful gourmet, and clean, great house


Weekend at home away from home.

4,6 su agosto 24, 2009

Felt like we were home without the need to clean! We felt pampered and the breakfast was just amazing.


Relaxing weekend

4,4 su agosto 24, 2009

From this lovely B&B we staged a lovely weekend at a quiet beach, a beautiful bike ride and especially enjoyed the gourmet breakfasts from our gracious hosts.


Cleanest B&B in the US

5 su agosto 24, 2009

This B&B is comparable to the best B&Bs of Europe. Absolutely fabulous!


Exceptional inn, exceptional innkeepers!

5 su agosto 24, 2009

An immaculate B&B, excellent food, warm & cozy atmosphere, and terrific hosts!


Arts & Crafts Oasis!

5 su agosto 20, 2009

The attention to detail and period accuracy of this renovation is absolutely amazing. We came for the architecture, but it is the food, the relaxation and the host that will lure us back. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks!


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 20, 2009

Everything was very special and the food was great. It made for a very romantic weekend. Thank you for everything!


Relaxing time

5 su agosto 20, 2009

One of the most relaxing times I've had away from home. I felt comfortable and "right at home" the entire time. We'll be sure to come back.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 20, 2009

The cottage was delightful and the gourmet breakfast was a special treat. We appreciated the attention to detail and cleanliness was unbelievable. We would definitely recommend Cocoa Cottage as a great escape!


The best trip I ever took!

5 su agosto 19, 2009

The atmosphere was amazing. The woodwork was phenomenal. The service made you feel at home, and the breakfasts made you never want to leave! Larry and Lisa are the friendliest, most gracious hosts!


Did you say chocolate?

5 su agosto 18, 2009

We loved our stay. The atmosphere was incredible and the food was even more incredible! Chocolate. The table conversation was very exciting and enlightening. Word of advice -- go to Michigan.


Outstanding getaway!

4,6 su agosto 10, 2009

We were so grateful to have the opportunity to spend our tenth wedding anniversary at the Cocoa Cottage. The innkeepers were fantastic and so hospitable, and the food was exceptional! We will definitely be back!


Anniversary revisited

5 su agosto 10, 2009

The Cocoa Cottage is such a delightful setting that we arranged for both of our children and spouses to spend a weekend there as well!


Cocoa!

5 su agosto 10, 2009

for chocolate and warmth, the Cocoa Cottage is your best bet! Larry and Lisa pamper you from the time you arrive to the time you leave, with chocolates, cheese, and port. Come and enjoy!


Best weekend ever!

5 su agosto 10, 2009

We felt like family staying at Cocoa Cottage with Larry and Lisa. Thank you, again!!


beautiful arts and crafts B&B

4,4 su agosto 07, 2009

delicious breakfast, spotless. Every detail was perfect!


Delicious and delightful

5 su agosto 07, 2009

It looked great on the website, but was even better in person! Lisa and Larry are great people and terrific hosts! They have done an incredible job restoring the house and wait 'til you taste the chocolate!!


Can't wait to get back

4,8 su agosto 07, 2009

We arrived on a Friday for a weekend, and were met by Larry and Lisa, who seemed eager and glad to meet us. It was a very warm, engaging environment. The breakfast was simply amazing. All in all, it was a wonderful experience!


Peaceful getaway!

5 su agosto 07, 2009

Beautiful, peaceful room and surroundings. Loved the hydrangeas! Food was fabulous. Enjoyed getting to know you. Keep supporting the theatre! Best to you!


Looking forward to next year!

5 su agosto 07, 2009

Great to be back! Look forward to next year, and will bring the theatrics parents crowd- they will love it too!! We brag about you to everyone! But save us a room!


So much fun!

4,8 su agosto 04, 2009

We loved the room and the food. Conversation with the other guests at breakfast was a bonus.


A great weekend -- w/chocolate

5 su agosto 04, 2009

This was our second stay and it was a terrific experience, relaxing and entertaining. Very comfortable, welcoming and satisfying. And great food too.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,2 su agosto 04, 2009

Great food! Quiet location.


First Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Cocoa Cottage lived up to all expectations. Larry & Lisa are great and the food was great.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 04, 2009

First 'bed & breakfast'. Loved it! Perfect, thanks.


What a pleasure

5 su agosto 03, 2009

Amazing detail. Wonderful food. Gracious hosts.


Wonderful weekend

4,8 su agosto 03, 2009

We had a great time walking the Montague-Hart Trail, located just steps away from the Cocoa Cottage. The breakfasts were fabulous.


Karen's Birthday

5 su luglio 31, 2009

It was very short stay but it was exceptional. The breakfast was out of this world.


Wonderful stay!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

We have stayed here 3 other times and our stays get better each year...This is the only place I don't have a snoring problem!


outstanding accommodations, lodging, and food!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

The innkeepers, Larry and Lisa, are the best! We make this a yearly weekend getaway!


I'm spreading the news!

5 su luglio 21, 2009

Thank you so much for one of the loveliest stays in all my travels! You made me feel right at home and left no stone unturned...You obviously made this business a labor of love and I will certainly spread the news!


outstanding B&B

5 su luglio 21, 2009

Larry and Lisa do a tremendous job of supplying all the creature comforts one could want at a B&B. the culinary treats Larry creates are world-class and the acocmmodations in an arts and craft era cottage are wonderful, but the hospitality is the best!


our first bike ride

5 su luglio 17, 2009

Cocoa Cottage is great! love the house, people, and food.


delicious

5 su luglio 17, 2009

This B&B is very comfortable, clean, and there is always something yummy to eat. the location is charming and the service is spectacular!


great stay

4,8 su luglio 17, 2009

We had a great time, great food, great people! Thanks so much!


A Great Getaway!

5 su giugno 24, 2009

Great B&B experience. We needed a getaway and this was a quiet retreat with warm, welcoming hosts and fabulous food!


wonderful!

5 su giugno 09, 2009

Wonderful hospitality and great food in a beautiful presentation. The hosts were most gracious and friendly and took lots of time with the guests.


Where's my glucose meter?

5 su giugno 09, 2009

FANTASTIC- wonderful breakfast kept us full most of the day. Great hosts, quaint rooms, completely stress free, will be back!


68% cacao - the finest

5 su giugno 09, 2009

This was the best B&B I've had the pleasure of staying at. Thank you, Lisa and Larry!


a great stay

5 su giugno 09, 2009

What a great place to stay! Great food, top notch accommodations and gracious hosts! Can't wait to come back!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su maggio 20, 2009

One of the nicest places we've ever visited. Food was outstanding and the hospitality warm and inviting. we couldn't have asked for a better experience!


best of the best

5 su maggio 19, 2009

The best we've ever stayed at. no one could do a better job than Lisa and her special attention to all the little details. We've stayed all over the country- breakfast is unbelievable.


Enjoyable stay

5 su maggio 19, 2009

We didn't get much time to spend at the cottage, but the time we did was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Excellent accommodations, hosts, and breakfast!


Lisa and Larry are the best!

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Best hosts, best breakfast, best mattress- not much else can be said!


Creative renewal

4,0 su maggio 05, 2009

Thank you so much for a lovely stay in this chocolate laden B&B. I enjoyed staying here, meeting you, savoring a delicious breakfast, and, having a time (However short) of creative renewal. I'll be back.


Chocolate is Heavenly

5 su aprile 15, 2009

Words cannot express enough of the wonderful stay we had at the Cocoa Cottage. Superb! Breakfast to die for and chocolate to boot! Larry and Lisa are the most gracious hosts and their B&B the best!


Outstanding service/ amazing food!

5 su aprile 15, 2009

Very personal! Added nice touches to everything in the house!


Totally wowed!

5 su aprile 10, 2009

My husband and I had such an amazing time! We were blown away from the get-go with fabulous food and hospitality! Thanks!


Great weekend package at the Cocoa Cottage

5 su aprile 01, 2009

At our arrival, we enjoyed wine and ors d'oeuvres with our hosts and fellow guests, had dinner a couple of blocks up the street and then to the Howmet Playhouse for an enjoyable evening of 40's tunes (with a modern bluesy flavor). Breakfasts were gourmet delights, and the special dinner with Grandpa's lasagna and all the trimmings was extraordinary. Larry and Lisa were the consummate hosts, making each guest feel especially welcome.


The Best B&B Ever!

5 su aprile 01, 2009

The third time staying at the Cocoa Cottage and sure won't be the last!! We had such a wonderful weekend with all the guests. The Rachael Davis Concert was great and Lisa's and Larry's dinner on Saturday was excellent. Great idea to do the dinner/theater weekend. Lot's of fun and laughter and of course - - Chocolate!!


Cocoa Cottage Theatre Package Weekend

5 su aprile 01, 2009

Outstanding hospitality backed up by a warm, inviting guest room, and an unique and delicious breakfast each morning.


very good

5 su marzo 27, 2009

very accommodating and relaxing.


great place!

5 su marzo 19, 2009

Great place to stay and recommend to others. Very relaxing.


Thank you!!!!!

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

I had a great time staying here. I hope you continue to have great success. The food was wonderful and you are most excellent hosts! We'll be back...!


40th Anniversary getaway

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2009

Lisa and Larry are grand hosts. Calm, easy place to stay and just unwind. This is our second time to stay here.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

Very nice setting and atmosphere. Excellent food. First time at a B&B. I enjoyed company. Thanks.


overall, great place!

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

This was a great night!


Your attention to all the small details are amazing!

5 su febbraio 18, 2009

The warm welcome and excellent food put you way over the top of my expectations. I would definitely recommend Cocoa Cottage to friends!!!


Cocoa Cottage

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2009

Everything was beyond my expectations! Very warm and cozy. The breakfast was outstanding. Host, Larry, did a great job!!


A 'Sweet' retreat

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

This was such a 'sweet' retreat for us. I personally needed this lovely, warm place with excellent food. I loved the hot bath and fudge sauce with strawberries!


Exceeded (high) expectations!

5 su gennaio 28, 2009

You'll want to be snowed in! From the fireplace, to the food, everything you touch has been perfectly planned and placed with a purpose and it is your pleasure and comfort!


Cocoa Cottage

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2009

A very pleasant place with great food and atmosphere.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su gennaio 13, 2009

Truly a remarkable, imaginative, and delicious breakfast! Also, very friendly hosts. Thank you!


Great food, great company

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

Not only was the Cocoa Cottage warm and inviting, but also, Larry and Lisa were a great pair. The breakfast was amazing, and I will highly recommend this place to anyone who visits the area!


A night in Paradise

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

Cocoa Cottage is the best B&B I've ever stayed at. Everything was so well thought our, from the welcome reception, to the note and chocolates on our pillow. The food was divine and the hospitality even better! I recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away!


Exceptional

5 su gennaio 09, 2009

We travel extensively. This place is a gem-right in our own backyard. We can hardly wait for the change of seasons so we can experience the patio and front porch!


Great B&B!

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2009

the cottage was cozy, and Larry and Lisa's hospitality made the stay truly enjoyable. The breakfast every morning was a gourmet treat!


Thank you for your warmth and hospitality

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2009

Very cozy! All your little extras and details will not soon be forgotten! Thanks for making our holidays much more enjoyable!


Always enjoyable

5 su dicembre 18, 2008

Top notch service, genuine compassion and attention to detail. Worth the drive- lovely home!


The infinite dessert

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

You are great people and excellent hosts! Your food is unbelievable and believe me: we will be back for seconds! Happy holidays! :)


a very special trip

4,8 su dicembre 10, 2008

Thanks for making it so!! See you next year!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

Everything was excellent as always. Very nice, very enjoyable!


a chocolate haven

4,8 su dicembre 10, 2008

A wonderful, warm inn with very special innkeepers who's cooking delights and excites due to their special use of chocolate!


great hosts!

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

Great property! food was wonderful!


Absolutely Outstanding!

5 su novembre 20, 2008

A 5-star experience for accommodations and dining. We'll be back! Larry and Lisa are fantastic hosts!


Don't miss the Cocoa Cottage!!

5 su novembre 20, 2008

We had a fabulous time! Lisa and Larry are incredible hosts and their B&B is so warm and inviting. Would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to feel 'at home'!


:)

5 su novembre 17, 2008

A great place to stay- outstanding food and service!


relaxing

5 su novembre 17, 2008

Wonderful atmosphere to relax in. Food was great!!!


wonderful!

5 su novembre 17, 2008

Loved everything! food and hospitality was wonderful! There needs to be a higher rating than 'outstanding'!!!


enjoyed everything!

5 su novembre 17, 2008

Your home is beautiful and I enjoyed everything. The food was out of this world! Lisa and Larry, you made me very comfortable. The furniture in the living room could be a little more comfortable. I will be back!


great fun!

5 su novembre 17, 2008

It was great fun! you were both gracious and accommodating! very cozy!


best B&B in West Michigan

5 su novembre 17, 2008

A delightful and tasty visit. Gourmet hors d'oeuvre's and breakfast- trimmed (of course!) with chocolate!


great

5 su novembre 17, 2008

great food, great place!!


no boys allowed!

5 su novembre 14, 2008

delightfully hospitable!


Cocoa Cottage

4,8 su novembre 10, 2008

Wonderful experience!! great hosts, great breakfasts, wonderful service!


total relaxation!!

4,8 su novembre 03, 2008

loved the breakfast creations!


cocoa cottage

5 su novembre 03, 2008

fantastic everything!


exceeds expectations

5 su novembre 03, 2008

we definitely will return with a friend or two!


wonderful!

5 su novembre 03, 2008

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We really enjoyed your breakfasts and conversations. We look forward to returning!


It was great!

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2008

Loved it!! The house, the food, the innkeepers! Great!


Wonderful weekend!

5 su ottobre 31, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend staying with you! Thank you for the wonderful breakfast!


Cocoa cottage

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Our stay was excellent and relaxing. Larry and Lisa made us feel very welcome. Their personlities and charm helped even more with our visit. Gourmet breakfasts and a beautiful house is fantastic!


Cocoa cottage

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

This was a wonderful place to stay and relax. Your hospitality was appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!


Cocoa cottage

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Amazing breakfast, great room, relaxing and friendly atmosphere, and absolutely spectacular hot fudge sauce!


Our perfect honeymoon!

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

Awesome in every respect! We will be back!


wonderful, memorable experience!

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

Excellent experience. gourmet breakfast, welcoming inn-keepers, beautiful home and surrounding. Doesn't get any better than this!


Divine visit!

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

We stay at B&B several times a year. This one is one of the best


my first B&B

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

My first B&B!! Great experience. Beautiful home and room. Great breakfast. could come again.


wonderful!

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

really enjoyed the atmosphere and comfort of the inn. The area is delightful and coming back to the inn is like returning home without the problems of home!


we'll be back!

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

Staying at the Cocoa Cottage is like visiting with a beloved relative. You feel more than a guest. The ambiance is outstanding as well as the food. We are making this an annual event!


Incredible place!

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us! Breakfast was divine! We will be back for a longer stay! ps. And unbelievably clean!!


We had a great time

5 su ottobre 15, 2008

The food was wonderfl and your hospitality was amazing. We will definitely come back. Keep up the great work! We will recommend to our friends for a weekend getaway.


Wonderful Place to Stay!

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2008

Really nice B&B with wonderful owners and a remarkable breakfast. Will stay here againn in the future.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

Everything from the cozy room to the personal notes, chocolates & Port at bedtime made our stay complete. The superb hospitality & delightful reception & breakfasts will be hard to match.


The Fabulouss Respite

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

From the phone call and beyond the careful, caring, restful experience was beyond my greatest expectations! Thank you for the experience!!!


Less work - More Cocoa Cottage

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

More than I ever expected and I am hard to please. I can't think of one thing they could improve - except weekends longer!! Thank you.


10 Year Anniversary

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

Best breakfast ever!


Best Ever

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

We stayed at Cocoa Cottage to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and just loved every minute! So kind & hospitable & such delicious food. We will recommend & return.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su ottobre 07, 2008

I've enjoyed our stay at Cocoa Cottage very much and would recommend it.


Amazing!

5 su ottobre 03, 2008

We've never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before, but we were completely delighted with our stay. Everything was cozy, peaceful and classy. The food and the hospitality was extraordinary. This was a perfect getaway!


Cocoa Cottage

4,8 su settembre 30, 2008

You guys did a great job hosting us. Your place is beautiful and teh food & treats were very special. Thank you!


Anniversary Get-a-way

5 su settembre 30, 2008

We had a wonderful & memorable time at the Cocoa Cottage. The food, service & hospitality were great. Thanks to Lisa & Larry for the great weekend.


Yum!

4,8 su settembre 24, 2008

Between the gourmet breakfast and the beautiful cottage, you'll never want to leave!


Far exceeded Expectations!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2008

Excellent experience. Far exceeded expectations in every way. Would highly recommendthis to anyone.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su settembre 09, 2008

Outstanding and exceeded my expectations.


Awesome place!

4,8 su settembre 03, 2008

You have done a great job with the architecture, decor, food, and friendliness. We stay at many B&B's and this is the nicest place ever!!!


Awesome B&B!

5 su agosto 28, 2008

What a beautiful place to relax and reflect! The food was delicious and the chocoalte so wonderful! Thank you.


Wonderfull place in Whitehall

5 su agosto 20, 2008

A wonderful place with a great restoration of the house, wonderful food and delightful hosts. I highly recommend!


Royal treatment

5 su agosto 20, 2008

Lisa and larry took care of all my special dietary needs and treated us like royalty. On top of Heir Regal Treatment the rooms werespottlessly clean.


An arts and crafts gem

5 su agosto 19, 2008

A perfect bed and breakfast experiance, with attention to detail in allares. Exceptional breakfasts and hosts. Loved the chocolate theme!


feels like home

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Once again staying at the cocoa cottage was the best part of our trip to whitehall. We are so athome here and i love every aspect of our stay!


best of the best

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Our annual trek to michigan must include the cocoa cottage or its not worth coming! The best of everything. Looking forward to next year already!! Thanks


Beautiful Place!

5 su agosto 19, 2008

A delightful B&B. Great hospitality. Delicious food and chocolate! Thank you!


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Immaculate condition, wonderful breakfast. The owners, larry and lisa, couldn't have been nicer!


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 19, 2008

Amazing breakfasts, beautiful hershey room. Chocolate every where, we gained weight.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 19, 2008

Our stay was outstanding!


An Arts and Crafts Delight!

4,8 su agosto 15, 2008

We has a wonderful stay at this arts and crafts cottage. We were well fed, even with a lot of chocolate!


A Wounderful Time!

5 su agosto 15, 2008

The rooms were great, the owners very friendly and the food was superb. Thank you for the wonderful time I had here.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 15, 2008

It chould not have been nicer!


Beautiful, Beautiful

5 su agosto 15, 2008

Beautiful home, wonderful place to spend the weekend.


A Special Place!

5 su agosto 15, 2008

We can't wait to tell our family and friend's about the Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast. What a find in this special place. Beautiful clean accomadations with great food.


Wonderful find in eastern Michigan

5 su agosto 13, 2008

An excellent establishment in Whitehall with friendly and accomodating hosts, excellent food, a sparkling choice of rooms and beautiful grounds. Highly recommended.


Best Inn Keepers! And the chocolate isn't bad either.

5 su agosto 08, 2008

The Cocoa Cottage is our favorite! Relax, revive and restore Awesome!


Thoughtful Hosts

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Our hosts were "all about" our comfort and enjoyment. We are very grateful.


Last Minute Luxury!

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Great place to stay! I would recommend they be in the select registry of B&B's


Great Gardens - Great Place

5 su agosto 08, 2008

Excellent breakfast, wonderful host, lucious garden, great hospitality. Very thoughtful Host.


"...We lucked out with..."

4,8 su agosto 08, 2008

Last minute need for lodging for sailboat race...We lucked out with a great Inn and great hosts.


Most Charming

5 su agosto 08, 2008

We love coming to the Cocoa Cottage! Lisa and Larry are like family. The chocolate treats are the best, and the breakfast is spectacular as always. It is our 5th time here and will not be the last!


Not just chocolate!

5 su agosto 05, 2008

While married (happily) to a chocohollic, Cocoa Cottage is so much more! Great rooms, superb breakfasts and great hosts!


Wonderful!!

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Wonderful environment Delightful Room! Awesome Breakfast!


Outstanding!

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Can't wait until next years trip!


Just fantastic!

5 su agosto 05, 2008

JUST FANTASTIC!


B&B Best Chef!

5 su agosto 04, 2008

Wonderful hospitality, chocolate, great breakfasts!! Worth waking up early!!


PERFECT!

5 su agosto 04, 2008

You have a wonderful place here! Your attention to detail is amazing.


Consistantly perfect!

4,6 su agosto 04, 2008

Consistantly perfect! Great as ever!!! We will be back! Gary


Wonderful!

4,8 su agosto 01, 2008

Everything was wonderful! Great food and service!


One of the best

4,8 su agosto 01, 2008

Great location! Great food! Great hosts!


Great Stay

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Great theme, good and rooms!


A Hidden Treasure!

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Glad we found you! Thank you very much!


Heaven on Earth HEAVEN ON EARTH!

5 su agosto 01, 2008

This is one of our "Heaven on Earth" spaces when beginning or ending our annual summer 4,000 - mile road trip! Can't wait till next summer!


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Wonderful place! Cozy, friendly, great location and great food!


Super! Super!

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Great food - great gardens. Great hosts!


" A delicious treat"

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Very cozy, warm, "delicous" B&B. Our 2nd visit here and look forward to returning! Th food is fantastic and lots of special "treats" The hosts are very gracious - we truly enjoy it here!


Wonderful - Wonderful

5 su agosto 01, 2008

Wonderful time great food will be back again


The place to be!

4,2 su agosto 01, 2008

For anyone who enjoys good chocolate; quiet ambience, wonderful conversation, eclectic reading and incredible hosts, this is the place to BE...oh, and for the ultimate in gourmet breakfats, one wants to stay more than oe evening.


Surrounded by Chocolate

4,8 su agosto 01, 2008

I am so impressed by how cosistently your theme of "Arts and Crafts" and "Chocolate/Cocoa" is carried out - down to the last detail! And the company and food were both excellent!


Wonderful!

5 su luglio 31, 2008

Exceeded our expectations!


Exceptional!

5 su luglio 31, 2008

Exceeded our expectations! Will do all we can to stay again. Wish we had another night!


Excellent!

5 su luglio 31, 2008

excellent! accomodations - food - conversation.


Clean! Clean! Clean!

5 su luglio 31, 2008

Cleanest B&B we've ever stayed in. Great food. Great location.


"High Point"

5 su luglio 31, 2008

Fantastic. Highlight of a three week road trip.


Better and Better

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Our second visit: Even better than the first.


A Great Getaway Spot!

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Great place to stay, great people, great food, great chocolate!


BETTER THAN EXPECTED!

4,8 su luglio 30, 2008

Fantastic Hosts, exceptionally helpful. The stay was great and the breakfasts are above and beyond.


Chocolate Retreat!

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Thank you for your hospitality, generosity and kindness. Love the chocolate!


Great place to start the day.

5 su luglio 30, 2008

A great place to start the day. Wonderful breakfasts.


Great Place!

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Great place - warm, cozy, comfortable, great food!


Very Kind Hosts

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Very homey comfortable and deilicious - very gracious hosts! A nice surprise!


We'll be back!

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Wonderful experience. Beyond expectations. Will be back!!


First Rate

4,2 su luglio 28, 2008

Great - Extremely clean - service and food first rate!


Perfection!

5 su luglio 28, 2008

Excellent on all leverls. Service, food, helpful tips, beautiful breakfast. Everything was perfection!!


Handsomest Innkeeper

5 su luglio 28, 2008

I have stayed at many B&B's but never had a more PERFECT STAY. Everything was to perfection. Lisa and Larry were warm and went above and beyond for us.


Outstanding!

5 su luglio 28, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. Both the food and the hospitality were amazing. We highly recommend Cocoa Cottage.


The very best.

4,8 su luglio 28, 2008

Hosue was/is in fantastic condition. Owners did a great job with great attention to detail.


Best in the US

5 su luglio 25, 2008

Our 3 days just wasn't enough! We'll tell everyone about the Cocoa Cottage!


We had a wonderful time!

4,8 su luglio 25, 2008

Larry is an outstanding host! Best Breakfast Ever...


My favorite, so far!

5 su luglio 25, 2008

Great architecture, great restoration, great food - even better hosts.


Great Host

5 su luglio 25, 2008

Great, comfortable atmosphere, beautiful property, the best breakfast anywhere.


Outstanding

5 su luglio 25, 2008

Execeptional breakfasts & warm hospitality in an idela setting.


Cocoa Review

5 su luglio 24, 2008

An excellent stay. Wonderful hospitality. Beautiful rooms and garden. Outstanding food. An excellent place to stay.


Best innkeeper

5 su luglio 24, 2008

This is a wonderful place to visit, we'll come back. Facility is immaculate and wonderfully restored. The food is absolutely great and the presentation is out of this world. The ambiance is lovely. The flowers in the courtyard are gorgeous. What a Place


Exceptional place!

5 su luglio 24, 2008

Wonderful breakfasts. Great hospitality and a very welcoming atmosphere.


Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 su luglio 18, 2008

We came for a wedding weekend and every second wished we could be sharing the ambiance with our boyfriends. No detail was missed. what a wonderful place to stay!


West Michigans Jewel Box!

5 su luglio 18, 2008

Dynamite destination - unique, creative, top drawer presentations of rooms, food atmosphere, ambiance. Hosts are conscious of the impact that comes w/ attention to detail. Must see!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 17, 2008

I travel a lot. This was the most comfortable place 2 have ever stayed. The hosts are the best!!! The food was merely good.


The Best

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Best food, best bed, best breakfasts, best garden, best, best, best...


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 17, 2008

We've never stayed at a B&B before. We didn't really know what to expect. We were wowed! We will come back. We will try other B&B's when we travel, too.


Exceeded our expectations!

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Our visit exceeded our expectations. Quality was outstanding. Hosts above average. Foo - tops!


The Best

4,8 su luglio 17, 2008

The Cocoa Cottage is the best B&B we have ever stayed at! Loved it!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 17, 2008

We have stayed in al the rooms at the Cocoa Cottage. They are all supremely comfortable. We rave about the breakfasts to everyone who will listen. Chocolate for Breakfast!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 17, 2008

I recommend the Cocoa Cottage to everyone. They offer the best customer service, the best foods, and Lisa is a gardener!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 17, 2008

This was my first visit to a Bed and Breakfast. I didn't know they were so nice. I didn't expect this kind of pampering.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 17, 2008

Wonderful visit, great food!


Cocoa Cottage

4,8 su luglio 16, 2008

Fabulous B&B. Perfect!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Absolutely fantastic place to spend the weekend!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Amazing experience! First time for us. We will definitely be back and recommend to others.


STUNNING!

5 su luglio 16, 2008

In all my world travels - and there have been many - never such an outstanding experience.


Honeymoon

5 su luglio 15, 2008

I searched the internet for a West Michigan B&B and happened upon a chocolate B&B. I knew this would be the perfect gift for my new Bride. The experience was much more than expected. Thank you!


Honeymoon

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Wonderful hospitality, extremely pleasant and comfortable room, breakfasts were fantastic, a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 15, 2008

A must stay if you are visiting Whitehall, MI. Great food and wonderful hospitality.


Cocoa Cottate

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Cocoa Cottage is the "best in the west", Michigan that is! Nothing else compares. Larry & Lisa would be a success anywhere. We're glad they are so close to Chicago.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 15, 2008

We just loved staying here. Very cozy, the food was delicious. Thank you so much!


Chcolate Lover, This is your home away from home

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Cadbury, Hershey, Godiva, Gherdelli are all here to greet you and satisfy your cravings


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 15, 2008

Cocoa Cottage was a wonderful experience. We loved the horse, the room, the food, the people. We will be back.


Cocoa Cottage

4,6 su luglio 14, 2008

One of the best!!!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Great B&B. One of the best we've experience - & we've experienced many.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

An awesome weekend.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Outstanding weekend! Hospitality at its best!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Awesome food, hospitality


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

This is the best B&B, thanks to the hospitality of Larry, owner/innkeeper, & GREAT chef!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

THEE BEST B&B EVER!! WONDERFUL STAY!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Lovely place. Great gardens - great decor - best food ever!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

Our first B&B. I hope they are all as good as this.


Hi, I'm a Chocoholic, and I've found my B&B

5 su luglio 14, 2008

It's always great to come here and be spoiled.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

We go away a couple times a year. We seldom go to the same place twice. We'll come back to the Cocoa Cottage. We made reservations already. Reading, relaxing, good company and chocolate. It doesn't get better.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

My friends raved about Chocolate for Breakfast! They were right. This is the best breakfast I've ever had and one of the best places I have ever stayed. I was worried. I shouldn't have - Larry & Lisa are the best.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

This was our 4th visit. It is better each time. As we get to know Larry & Lisa, the experience is more fulfilling each visit. The lovely rooms and great food are icing on the cake (chocolate of course)!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

On a long drive east we detoured just to stay at the Cocoa Cottage. We heard it was that good! My friends were way off - it was better than anything they told me. It's a treasure - good location, great beds, even better foods.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 14, 2008

I travel a lot for business - I normally stay at the Four Seasons/Ritz, etc. The Cocoa Cottage is just as good - but more intimate and with better food.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 07, 2008

A very enjoyable weekend. Our hosts were accommodating (diet) and sociable. Highly recommended.


What a wonderful weekend!

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

The food was superb, well-prepared & beautifully presented. Beautiful gardens, friendly hosts - we'll be back.


Where to stay to celebrate 55th Anniversary

4,8 su luglio 07, 2008

We could not have chosen a nicer place! The room was very comfortable, food was excellent and the host was very helpful.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Chocolate! Chocolate! And more Chocolate! Great theme. Great B&B. Great food - Better hosts!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Beautiful House - great style.


Cocoa Cottage Review

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Two of the best breakfast's I have ever had. The other two were merely great. Very clean, very comfortable. A must!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Wonderful Place!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 03, 2008

Excellent! We will be back!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su luglio 02, 2008

Lovely house, fantastic food, and a really nice experience.


Best B&B ever

5 su giugno 20, 2008

I'm from the U.K. and we have nothing like the cocoa Cottage. Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfasts, very, very comfortable.


Cocoa Cottage B&B

5 su giugno 20, 2008

Wonderful service, spotlessly clean, terrific food, lovely gardens. I want many happy returns. Great surprise for a business traveler.


Cocoa Cottage

5 su giugno 19, 2008

Magnificent place to unwind after a hard day at work. I travel a lot for work - this is a great place to end a day. Or to start a day - Great Breakfasts - clean rooms - Congenial hosts.


a gold medal deserving b&b

5 su giugno 11, 2008

a wonderful experience. lovely accommodations and great food. love that chocolate!!! warm hosts


General

5 su giugno 10, 2008

Beautiful inn, the detail to the inn and service is the best, it is a real treasure.


Cocoa Cottage Com

5 su giugno 10, 2008

As close to home as you can get! So comfortable!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su giugno 10, 2008

Excellent service. Cozy, comfortable, and enchanting. The food was delicious and the presentation was wonderful. Larry was the perfect host. We will definitely stay here again.


overall review

5 su giugno 09, 2008

wonderful b&b very clean and comfortable. the food was fantastic! we enjoyed visiting with Larry and Lisa. they are such wonderful hosts.


warm host excellent food

5 su giugno 09, 2008

gracious hosts.charming accommodations.wonderful experience


Cocoa Cottage A Sweet Surprise

4,8 su giugno 04, 2008

Charm and chocolate set the tone in Larry and Lisa's meticulously restored Mission-style bungalow. Gracious hosts, gourmet breakfasts, beautiful setting and chocolate, chocolate everywhere!


Water and chocolate heaven

5 su giugno 04, 2008

Perfectly clean, attentive hosts and unbelievable breakfasts. Impeccably kept bungalow with rich oak trim and floors.


May 2008

5 su maggio 29, 2008

The rooms, service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding.


Chocoholics Dream!

5 su maggio 28, 2008

Undoubtedly a charming premium destination very worthy of all accolades recieved!


May 2008

5 su maggio 28, 2008

Excellent breakfast! Excellent comfy casual setting- nice leisurely weekend getaway...would do it again for sure!


5/10/08

4,8 su maggio 27, 2008

Wow!! My first B&B experience was fabulous. Everything was first class. I'd love to curl up on the front porch with a book, and sit in the garden. So much here, I need to come back.


5/10/08

5 su maggio 27, 2008

This property's rooms, service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding!


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 22, 2008

Beautiful experience - very tastefully done.


Bed & Breakfast

5 su maggio 19, 2008

Enjoyed the layout of the home, and the woodwork.


Loved it!

5 su aprile 28, 2008

From the moment we walked in I knew I would be coming back. Thanks for everything!! :)


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su aprile 28, 2008

Clean, lovely rooms. Wonderful atmosphere wirh Larry making great food and a great host.


Perfect

5 su aprile 17, 2008

Everything was perfect - we will tell our friends!


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 17, 2008

Great place to stay! Friendly, Clean and great food.


Wonderful Winter Getaway

5 su febbraio 02, 2008

The warm and friendly atmosphere was a very welcome respite from cold, snowy weather. Highly recommended even in the winter! The food was fantastic and the decor beautiful.


Chocolate Covered Hospitality.

5 su dicembre 14, 2007

Retire to rooms named after chocolate. Wake up to breakfast served inside by the fire or outside on the patio. Hosts provide a setting as comfortable as being with old friends.


Cocoa Cottage.

4,8 su dicembre 12, 2007

We were very impressed with Cocoa Cottage b&b. All of the extras were great - chocolates, wine and cheese. The breakfast was outstanding and the hospitality was incredible. We felt like we were talking to friends.


Cocoa Cottage.

5 su dicembre 12, 2007

Excellent.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 26, 2007

Even better then our 1st trip to the Cocoa Cottage! Consistently wonderful! Thank you!


Tasty treat Bed and Breakfast!

5 su ottobre 26, 2007

An amazing breakfast begins each day. It doesn't get better then this.


Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2007

Excellent! Lodging and food far exceeded our expectations!


Cocoa Cottage

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Incredible attention to detail makes this inn one of a kind! Just like home feeling surrounding by granduer.


Cocoa Cottage.

5 su ottobre 09, 2007

We had a great time.


Cocoa Cottage B&B.

5 su ottobre 09, 2007

FANTASTIC!


Cocoa Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $195
  • Recensioni (423) 4,9
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (231) 893-0674

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina