Old Mission Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
18 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Lets do it again.

5 su maggio 19, 2013

Spent the weekend at the Old Mission Inn with our two sons and their wives. The owners Bruce, Angie and their son Tyler made us feel right at home. We will certainly do it again.


Great Service - Felt like home

4,6 su giugno 06, 2012

Angie and Bruce made our stay at Old Mission Inn memorable. They were very welcoming and treated us as if they had know us for years. They know the area very well and give you great recommendations of local area finds. For a taste of history and great people stay at Old Mission Inn.


Great Vacation Destination!

5 su settembre 26, 2009

This inn is historic and quaint. The inn-keepers have done a fabulous job restoring the inn. The area is remote and scenic. The cooked-to-order breakfast is wonderful. Guests are able to interact around the evening bonfire and again in the dinig room.


Pleasant experience

4,4 su settembre 25, 2009

The owners were very personable and proud of the history of the inn. The room and bathrooms were clean, breakfast was tasty and the overall atmosphere was very friendly.


A little bit of heaven in the north

5 su settembre 19, 2009

A sisters' get-away weekend brought us to Old Mission Inn on the Mission Peninsula in northern Michigan. What a surprise when we checked in to an authentic inn with a history just waiting to be told by the charming owners, Angie and Bruce Jensen. Our room was charming with our own bathroom (four other rooms on the second floor shared two bathrooms) and there were two suites on the main floor each with their own bathroom. When we entered the dining room for breakfast, Angie greeted us with an extensive breakfast menu, fresh coffee, and a smile . . . and the food was outstanding as were the others who joined us for repast and conversation. Angie is slowly filling the entire place with items made around 1869 or discovered on the property (underneath the old outhouse). Her enthusiasm for the inn was infectious and we were soon imagining what it must have been like to arrive at the inn in a stagecoach (there's one out front) and feel at home. On our first night, we sat around a campfire tended by our host and marveled at the stars and awesome Michigan night. If you want to experience "Pure Michigan" stay a few nights at the Old Mission Inn . . . you will never forget it! Sandy Kush and Barbara Quinn/sisters!


A Great Little Find

4,0 su settembre 07, 2009

This was a great little find, wonderful Inkeepers were friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The rooms was comfy and clean. The breakfast was anything you wanted off of their menu!


Friendly Hosts

3,8 su agosto 23, 2009

The Old Mission Inn has been beautifully restored by Angie, Bruce and Tyler. Angie and Tyler were friendly and had great stories about the history of the Inn and the area. We would go back!


The best place to stay

5 su agosto 18, 2009

I had the best time at Old Mission Inn. Angela, Bruce and Tyler were so kind to us. I f I ever get another chance to stay there again I will. They are the most outgoing people and the house was beautiful. I loved being up there it was so relaxing. If you need a great place to stay I would recommend Old Mission Inn in a heart beat.


Old Mission Inn

3,6 su agosto 16, 2009

Beautiful location; very peaceful and lovely views of the bay. We were very glad we stayed at this end of the peninsula.


Homey B&B

4,2 su agosto 13, 2009

We stayed for two nights in the Apple Orchard Suite and it was very spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the tour of the Inn Angie gave us when we arrived. We definitely will return to Old Mission Inn if our travels take us this direction again.


Exceeded Our Expectations...

5 su agosto 09, 2009

We were looking for a little different experience while traveling with our kids - a 17 and 15 year old- and we found it at the Old Mission Inn, where we stayed in a suite. Angie, Bruce and Tyler couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly and they certainly had much to share regarding the history of the old hotel. The accomodations were quaint and clean. The food was good and plentiful. We were pleasantly surprised to be offered a menu at breakfast. My teens felt welcomed and comfortable mingling around the Friday nite bonfire. It was a memorable 2 nite stay and we would surely return if we're back that way again.


Just Wonderful!

4,6 su agosto 09, 2009

Our stay was just wonderful! From the moment we arrived, there was Angie, ready to take us on a journey reliving the history of the Inn and bringing us into the present and what dreams lie ahead for the Inn. We were swept away by the Inn's charm, the creaky boards and the yesteryear atmosphere. Angie and Bruce were able to carve out time to sit and have a cup of coffee and tell us stories of their adventures of working on the Inn when they first took over the place. We loved the peacefulness of the location and found many things to do on the Old Mission Pennisula and in the Traverse City Area. When we are looking for another getaway, you can be sure that we will not have to look far, we have found a little sweet spot in Northern Michigan - the Old Mission Inn.


Magnolia Room

3,8 su agosto 06, 2009

The magnolia room was charming. Breakfast was wonderful. The innkeepers were very friendly.


It doesn't get any better than this

5 su luglio 19, 2009

My husband and I wanted a get-away-from-it-all vacation. Old Mission Inn fit the prescription to a tee. We were greeted by Angie who gave us a wonderful tour and enthusiatically shared the historical background of the Inn with us. We were then shown to our room, which was exquisite. The next morning we were treated to a tasty hot breakfast from a wide menu selection. Evenings were spent sitting on the porch in a rocking chair enjoying a view of the bay. We are already planning a return to the Inn this fall.


Much more than we expected...

4,6 su luglio 18, 2009

My wife and I arrived really needing to get away from the daily grind and we were not disappointed. From the moment we rang the doorbell, we were greeted by Angie and Bruce's warm hospitality along with a brief history of the Inn and the Old Mission Peninsula. Coffee was on every morning and breakfast was cooked to order with a wide range of options so we could eat hearty or healthy. The location is ideal. A scenic, winding, and hilly drive takes you away from the commercial congestion of downtown and yet area attractions are easily accessible. We mixed our busy days going downtown or climbing the Sleeping Bear dunes with quiet afternoons reading on the porch and taking in the view of the bay. We had such a relaxing time we extended our stay! If you are a cyclist or a hiker, you don't even need to leave the peninsula to explore the forests or take in the views of Grand Traverse bay. We brought our mountain bikes and we were glad we did. The quiet roads with almost no traffic are an ideal place to cycle. The Inn's motto proved true: "Come as strangers; leave as friends." We came as strangers. We left as friends of not only the proprietors but other guests as well. If you need a quiet get-away, this is the place!


Wonderful

5 su luglio 14, 2009

The Inn has a beautiful view, spacious lawns, and solitude that can't be found in the city. Yet it is only a quick drive to shopping, beaches, etc. The host family is wonderful and made us feel like we belonged there.


Doesn't get much better than this

5 su luglio 13, 2009

A friend of mine recommended this place and it far exceeded my expectations. Bruce and Angie are wonderful inn keepers and they make each stay unique. They are warm and very down to earth people and their son is quite charming too. The rooms are clean and cozy and and I love the breakfast. We have met so many people from all over in our few stays there. The french toast is dynamite and I get it everytime I go there. They offer many things to do such as campfires, volley ball, croquet just to name a few. If you are looking for a real down to earth friendly atmosphere, book your stay, you won't regret it.


quant bed and breakfast

5 su ottobre 09, 2007

Bruce and Angie are very hospitapal people. When they serve breakfast they always take time to chit chat w/ the quests. The rooms are nice and comfy and the senery could'nt be more beautiful. We stay there exclusivly twice a year.


Old Mission Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $235
  • Recensioni (18) 4,6
  • Camere 7

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2312237770

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina