The Seymour House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Charming, Peaceful and Excellent Breakfast!!!

5 su marzo 28, 2014

Great value and Mike and Patty are wonderful hosts. My husband and I were looking for some peace and quite time -- and we found it at the Seymour House. The house and grounds are so beautiful, my husband enjoyed fishing in the pond while I read a book and just relaxed. Patty is an excellent chef and her breakfast spreads are to die for - you just have to do a little extra walking to burn off the calories. We will return soon. Roberto & Lily (Chicago)


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 03, 2013

Mike and Patty are the best! This was our first bed and breakfast and we couldn't have had a better time. Mike was very friendly upon arrival and showed us around the house and our room. The room was very clean and we enjoyed the jacuzzi bathtub. Their breakfast was amazing, complete with coffee, apple cider, and croissants. We really enjoyed talking to Mike as he offered details about the history of the house, gardening advice, etc. Mike and Patty truly seemed to love having their b&b. Thank you!


Quaint and hospitable

5 su settembre 02, 2013

Beautiful bedroom and very comfortable bed. Awesome gourmet breakfast.


The Best!

5 su agosto 16, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at The Seymour House. Patty and Mike are naturals at making you feel comfortable and welcome. The food is outstanding and the fellowship with the other guests was wonderful. Rooms are cheerful, clean and bright. A lovely home to come back to after a day of fun. We will return often. Appreciated the organic, home grown and cooked from scratch food. The little touches like the classical music and abundant snacks, sealed the deal.


Wonderful

5 su agosto 01, 2013

Our stay with our friends from Alabama was wonderful plus. We loved Patty and Mike and loved everything about our stay. Breakfast far surpassed our expectations. They were wonderful to talk to, the guys loved the full cookie jar, loved the patio and the nice walks. Will definitely be back.


Wonderful & romantic!

5 su luglio 22, 2013

Patty & Mike were excellent hosts and very accommodating. I would recommend to anyone and will be back to stay! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!


Excited to Return Again

5 su giugno 14, 2013

We went here for our 15th anniversary. It was a very romantic getaway. This Italian Manor is nestled on beautiful grounds. The entire house is warm and welcoming with its décor. The 3 course breakfast was absolutely incredible. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed walking the nature paths and visiting the cats outside. Our only disappointment was that we hadn't found this place sooner. It would make a great place to travel with a group of friends. The rooms are all decorated nicely. The common living room and library are great as are the seating areas on the screened in porch and in the back. We will be back.


Winter Wedding and Stay

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

It is hard to put into words how wonderful our weekend at Seymour house was! We had a small private wedding the weekend before Christmas and Patty and Mike made sure absolutely every detail was perfect! The house looked amazing for the wedding, something out of a Christmas fairy tale! We stayed in Heather's Room and it was the perfect room for after the wedding - quite large, clean, but extremely cozy feeling. The fireplace kept the warm nice and warm even with the intense Michigan cold. We were able to peek at the other rooms and they were each decorated in there own unique theme. Simply put - the food was phenomenal. We were not only able to enjoy the fabulous breakfasts, but also able to try the homemade picnic basket. Patty and Mike are both amazing cooks and chefs and my husband and I cannot wait to spend future anniversaries at the Seymour House!


Charming character and allure off the beaten path

5 su settembre 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Seymour House overnight August 9th, 2012 and slept in the Siren's Call room (the mermaid themed room). What a great experience! This was our first Bed and Breakfast stay and we will be delighted to stay at Seymour House again. The mermaid needlepoint was beautiful and created by Patty, our host. The house itself is a gem and Mike and Patty have done a fantastic job restoring and updating it to be a welcoming oasis after a day in downtown South Haven. It is nestled alone outside of town so you won't really walk out the front door and be in the thick of touristy spots - we found this refreshing. After taking in South Haven and returning late evening, we were happily greeted in the parking area by one of the property's felines who courteously walked us to the door. The room slept peacefully with a beautiful full bathroom included. Amenities were stellar: Bottled water and pop as well as fresh baked cookies were included in the stay. A nice selection of books and DVDs were available for use as well as a lovely well-appointed common sitting area downstairs. Patty was happy to tell us about the history of the property when asked and we loved hearing about the changing of ownership and all the work done by her and Mike to get the place to its current brilliance. In the morning, Patty had baked fresh scones and breakfast breads as well as fresh made jams and preserves with real butter. We also enjoyed the country sausage and spice and pecan Belgian waffles she produced from scratch. Along with the waffles we were presented with maple syrup produced from sugar-bush on the property. All this paired with gourmet coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice made breakfast a splendid occasion! We highly recommend visiting Seymour House if you enjoy homemade breakfast from fresh ingredients and don't mind being a few miles off the beaten path. You will love it. A special thanks to Patty and Mike for their hard work in making this an unforgettable stop.


Beautiful B & B experience!

4,8 su agosto 18, 2012

A beautiful property with wonderful hospitality by Patty and Mike. Our first time at any B & B, and now we will measure them all against Seymour House. The breakfasts were delicious-- everything homemade, the best croissants we've had almost anywhere! Patty made us a picnic lunch package which was filled with goodies all wrapped like presents. Lots of extra attention paid to the "little" things at Seymour House and the grounds are beautiful. A very peaceful and relaxing place to stay, yet within easy access of surrounding beach towns.


Oh My Gosh!

5 su agosto 12, 2012

This is the place to enjoy a relaxing, enjoyable, and quiet day/weekend or more. The food is all homemade, and fresh from the garden. The hospitality is top rate--Mike and Patty will treat you like royalty, but not overbearing. Our room was more than comfortable--best bed I've slept on outside my own home. We enjoyed choosing a variety of movies from the extensive library to having tea and cookies on the front porch. You could sit out by the small pond and enjoy a quiet setting. I plan on going back next year!


Our B&B stay

5 su agosto 07, 2012

Our two day stay at the Seymour House was splendid. The breakfasts were to die for and the innkeepers make you feel right at home. A clean and charming inn. We plan on staying the next time we're in the area.


Can't wait to stay again!!

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Seymour House for Labor Day weekend. We had an absolutely fantastic time. Mike and Patty were very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The inn is beautiful and the location is great- half way between South Haven and Saugatuck. Mike and Patty are FABULOUS cooks!! Their breakfasts were awesome and the cookies were the best! I'm already checking my calendar for a weekend to go back!!


Very good

5 su luglio 23, 2011

Clean, good, food, friendly big rooms, 11 acres to walk around.


I have never felt as welcome at any other establishment as at the Seymour House

5 su maggio 29, 2011

My cousin came for a 13 day visit with me. I really did not have a lot of time for advanced planning and I stumbled upon the Seymour House. Mike and Patty, the Innkeepers, made us feel more welcome in their B&B than I have ever felt while vacationing. The house and grounds were immaculate, yet welcoming and warm. The breakfast was truly more "gourmet" than I could have ever believed it would be. It certainly won't be the last visit I make there. Can't wait until my husband and I can go for a romantic weekend getaway. You really have to see it and experience it yourself to belive it. Thanks again Mike and Patty for giving me a beautiful place to share with my cousin! See you soon :)


Our stay at the Seymour House

4,4 su novembre 21, 2010

We stayed for four nights and five days at the Seymour House and it was very enjoyable. The owners are very nice, very solicitous, and very helpful. Patty is a fabulous cook and the breakfasts we had were superlative, each and every one of them. The house was clean and comfortable and inviting. The rooms are airy and clean, but there were a couple of things we wished were better: our bathroom was so small that we could barely move around and there was no television service (cable or satellite) in the bedrooms, although there was satellite TV in the living room. Other than those two minor quibbles, we thought the Seymour House was wonderful. It is located on a beautiful tract of land -- wooded and quiet -- and although it seems to be on a main road, we did not hear traffic noise while sleeping. If we are in that part of Michigan ever again, we will definitely stay at the Seymour House.


27th Anniversary Get-Away Weekend

3,6 su novembre 09, 2010

We decided to spend our 27th wedding anniversary weekend on the west shore of Michigan. My husband travels there monthly for business, but we've never visited the Saugatuck/South Haven area for fun. We also had never stayed at a B&B before. This was a wonderful "first experience". Mike and Patty were the most gracious hosts, the breakfasts were scrumptious, and I fell in love with this house! We would definitely recommend The Seymour House to anyone planning on visiting this region, as it is not located right in town. You can visit Saugutuck/Douglas/South Haven and end your day "out in the country" surrounded by lots of peace and quiet.


Can't Wait to Return Next Year

4,8 su agosto 17, 2010

We stayed for a week and loved Seymour House. Mike and Patty understand hospitality and comfort and our experience was wonderful. Breakfast will last you until dinner.


Honeymoon Stay

4,8 su giugno 21, 2010

Cabin was perfect in every detail. Best of both worlds, old time feel with modern conveniences. Grounds were charming, especially the lake. Breakfast was delicious and the service was second to none. Even the kitties made us feel right at home. Can't wait to return.


Wonderful accommodations

5 su maggio 09, 2010

Just celebrated my wife's birthday with family and the experience exceeded all expectations. From the appetizers to the main course, following up the next morning with a gourmet breakfast, the food was fantastic. The accommodations were very comfortable. Mike and Patty were excellent hosts. All in all, will come back and definitely recommend.


10th Anniversary Getaway

5 su marzo 30, 2010

Best Bed & Breakfast - 5 stars! Exceptional breakfast you will not find better cooking even from your grandmother.


Relaxing, great view/food

4,8 su gennaio 12, 2010

Owners are accomodating, and welcoming. Breakfasts terrific! House: warm and comfortable. Great location; lots to do and see in area.


Memorable Christmas 2009

5 su dicembre 28, 2009

An unforgetable Christmas with my parents along with Mike & Patty. As our first visit was, the food was spectacular and never-ending during our Christmas Get-Away. Mike & Patty know how to make you feel like family. Delicious breakfasts (broiled grapefruit and homemade jams, jellies and breads - our favorites!) clean spaces, cozy beds and linens and friendly conversations with guests and hosts (Mike & Patty) make this our favorite B&B. We are already planning our 3rd weekend away at The Seymour House!


Wonderful

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2009

Our stay was wonderful! It was so inviting and warm.


The Seymour House

4,0 su settembre 08, 2009

A very nice place to stay in a good location.


Fabulous Experience!!

4,8 su settembre 04, 2009

We recently enjoyed two nights at The Seymour House. It is strategically located half-way between South Haven and Saugatuck, enabling us to enjoy both villages and waterfronts. Patty and Mike are wonderful hosts and, with my gluten allergy, Patty made sure that I had mouth-watering gourmet gluten-free breakfasts every morning. She is a nurse and caters to food allergies, so if you or anyone if your family falls into this category, I highly recommend her cooking!! Mike makes sure you know your way around the area, pointing out the best restaurants and wineries. We thoroughly enjoyed our quiet stay and recommend it to others who are visiting this area!


Quaint, Cozy, Quiet

4,8 su agosto 26, 2009

Beautiful B&B in well-kept 1862 mansion. Conveniently located between harbor towns, but in the country and away from the congestion. Food was home-cooked and fabulous. Cleanliness, decor, and hospitality of Mike & Patty were outstanding. They also accommodated our adult children travelling with us with twin beds in one room.


outstanding

4,0 su agosto 06, 2009

I recommend to everyone. Wonderful stay, really wonderful people. I did not want to leave them or this place. The hostess is something else! Wonderful chef!


worth every cent!

5 su luglio 01, 2009

This beautiful B&B exceeded our ever expectations. Gorgeous rooms, wonderful service, excellent food, well located between South Haven and Saugatuck. Best lodging I've ever experienced!


Awesome

5 su maggio 13, 2009

Was nervous about coming to B&B, but upon arrival was greeted like dear old freinds. Felt like home. We were treated like a king and queen. Never been waited on or cared about like Pat did. the breakfast was totally awesome. Yes, we will do it again. Awesome in all ways!!


The Seymour House

3,2 su agosto 20, 2008

Not as charming as some but soft cozy bed in heathers room. Fair food.


Awesome breakfast!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2008

Beautiful home, grounds, not overdone, clean, welcoming, friendly and accommodating innkeepers. Awesome breakfast!


Seymour House

5 su luglio 15, 2008

The innkeepers were very gracious and concerned about our comfort. The rooms were very clean. We would recommend the Inn to others, and definitely want to return for a stay.


Paradise

4,8 su luglio 08, 2008

The best weekend getaway we've experienced. House, grounds and hospitality were awesome.


The Seymour House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $195
  • Recensioni (34) 4,8
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2692273918
  • Numero di Fax 1-269Callfirst
  • Gratuito 1-8665680262

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina