Martha's Vineyard Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
55 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Exeeds your expectations!

5 su dicembre 01, 2014

This was our first experience with B&B so we didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival we automatically loved the look of the house and the décor. Once inside we met Ginger and Lou who were absolute sweethearts. They explained to us everything that we needed to know. Our room hands down blew us away. We had the sweetheart package, the rose paddles on the bed, chocolate dipped strawberries and a bottle of red wine. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and delivered hot to the room... What more could you ask for. I think we found that very special place for a romantic getaway that we can call our own. Thank you Ginger and Lou and we'll see you again soon.


Best B&B ever

4,4 su agosto 14, 2014

Best B&B with the most romantic rooms with fabulous host Ginger and Lou! Can't wait to go back in the fall! Rooms are all excellent! This B&B goes far beyond excellent! We stayed for a week and wanted more!


Marthas Vineyard, South Have MI

5 su giugno 17, 2014

The most relaxing and enjoyable Bed and Breakfast. Words cannot describe how beautiful the rooms and outside gardening areas are here. Loved the amazing breakfasts!


A Wonderful Stay

5 su maggio 15, 2014

My grandmother and I were looking for a beautiful and luxurious B&B to vacation for a long weekend in May, and we certainly found that in Martha's Vineyard. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained with nice touches throughout. The building shared the same sweet touches and each room was unique. We loved our quaint room, especially the fireplace. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was great! We especially enjoyed the 4-course breakfast each morning, everything made with fresh ingredients and so delicious. The service was incredible. On our last morning, we requested breakfast early to catch a train and were easily accommodated. The staff were friendly and knowledgable of the area. The weather was rainy when we were visiting, so we also appreciated the games. Thanks for a great stay! We will be returning next year!


Helpful with rescheduling based on our car troubles

4,0 su novembre 12, 2013

My wife and I were excited to visit Martha's Vineyard B&B but unfortunately I was in a car accident and we were unable to make our stay. Ginger was extremely helpful in working with us so we could reschedule our reservation for a future date. She was very considerate of our issue and we greatly appreciate it.


Valentine's Day Surprise Turned into Return Getaway

4,8 su settembre 27, 2013

My husband found Martha's Vineyard by accident. It was both of our first experience in a B&B and we didn't know what to expect. We were completely blown away! Ginger was warm and welcoming and made us feel like we were long-lost friends. My husband worked late that day, and it was a 4-hour drive to get there, so we didn't arrive until late in the evening, and she was very accommodating to our situation. We stayed in the Dartmouth room in the Guesthouse. It was very charming and extremely clean. It was cold in March, so we spent most of our time in our room or on the grounds. Because of the weather, there were lots of amenities that we were unable to enjoy like the hammock, or sitting outside in the gazebo. Between the conscientious staff, delicious homemade breakfast delivered to our room, and lots of "seasonal" amenities that we were unable to enjoy due to weather in March, we have booked a return trip in October for our 5th Anniversary/ 2nd Honeymoon trip. Martha's Vineyard was supposed to be a one-time, "we need a getaway" trip. But we were so pleased with our stay that we decided before we left that we would be back, and Martha's Vineyard may have become "our spot" when we need a "just the two of us" get away. We highly recommend Martha's Vineyard if you are considering a romantic get-away!


Great Getaway leaves Lasting Impressions

4,8 su settembre 22, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Michigan from Texas for a wedding and extended the trip to include a visit to South Haven. Martha's Vineyard was my husband's first B&B experience, and it made him want to always travel in this manner! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The food was great, the setting was beautiful and relaxing, the hospitality was wonderful, and the room was perfect mix of homey with all the modern amenities. We loved to sit out on our personal balcony in the morning. The property allows for both socializing (if you come with friends or another couple) and privacy. We laid in the hammock, walked along the vineyard, went to the beach, ate downtown, watched DVDs in bed from a selection provided and enjoyed the most wonderful 4-course breakfasts each morning. We remain on the email list and hope that one day we will get to visit this very special place again!


Our annual slice of paradise

5 su settembre 18, 2013

My husband and I have gone to Martha's Vineyard for a weekend getaway for the past 3 Octobers. Lou and Ginger have always been very welcoming and accomodating, even changing her morning menu because she knows how much we love her blueberry french toast! The food is outstanding; the rooms are quaint, romantic, private, and very clean; and the property is beautiful. We are headed back next weekend and can't wait. This year, we had to veer from our usual weekend. Ginger called us personally to ask if it would bother us if a wedding party were staying the weekend there as well (we don't mind), and then upgraded us to a bigger suite in the carriage house so we didn't feel like we were crashing someone else's get together. We will come back each and every year for their loving hospitality!


Wish I could say it was better

2,6 su settembre 13, 2013

We scheduled a romantic weekend getaway for our 6th anniversary. Unfortunately it's tough to be romantic in a room that's infested with flies. We killed nearly 5 DOZEN flies inside our room during our 3-night stay. Cleanliness is an issue. They have a housekeeping staff but they only "freshen" your room. Freshen means make the bed (no clean sheets), refold wet used towels, restock coffee and if necessary remove breakfast dishes. No clean sheets. No clean towels. No cleaned hot tub or shower. No vacuuming. It was gross. The good things about the visit were that they accommodated my food allergy and the food was good. The property is GORGEOUS! And you don't feel smothered or watched by the owners or staff. It's very private. Unfortunately we will not go back. The cleanliness was just too big a factor. And, when we informed the owner of the fly problem she did nothing to correct it. She didn't offer to refund a portion of our money and she didn't offer a free stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow, to be totally honest this review has me perplexed. When this couple stayed with us they seemed very content and happy with their accommodations and spent most of their time enjoying both their room and our property not venturing far away. Either I or our innkeeper had verbal contact with them daily during their visit and they never shared any problems or discontent about their room. In fact they met with me personally to discuss details of a future wedding at our facility. The housekeeping service that this guest has reported is not accurate, both our innkeeper and our lead housekeeper serviced this room during their stay and I am confident that our standards were upheld. We have never taken the “Eco-friendly” policy of re-using towels from day to day. Our staff changes clean towels daily. Tubs and showers are wiped out and also cleaned daily along with trash being emptied; dishes and coffeepots are washed. Bedding is changed if necessary, along with floors being cleaned. When these guests were checking out they told us that they had a problem with flies in their room, they said that they had killed up to 4 dozen flies. We were shocked and told them that we would check in to it immediately, which we did as soon as they left, and we did not find any evidence of such a problem. There was one remnant of a fly killed and left on the wall, but there were no flies in the trash or live flies found in the room. We personally checked the room daily for the next three days to see if we could find a problem, we did not find another fly. Our housekeepers were in this room daily during their stay for at least 15 minutes and never had an experience with flies. This is one of our most popular rooms and is occupied most regularly, if there was a problem it would seem that it would have been reported on another occasion by another guest. We are sorry that they did not enjoy their stay with us and found it necessary to write this review.


WOW!

5 su settembre 02, 2013

We had a great time - beautiful place - wonderful people and awesome food!!


Honeymoon

5 su agosto 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Brewster Suite for our honeymoon, we couldn't have asked for more! The suite was absolutely gorgeous! We were in the guesthouse, so our breakfast was delivered every morning in an adorable picnic basket. Lou and Ginger really do not miss a thing when it comes to adding a special touch to everything they do. They made us feel very welcome. It was more like staying at a friend's house. I just booked the same room for our 1st anniversary. I can't wait to get back to our little slice of heaven!


Wonderful, Relaxing Visit

4,6 su giugno 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Martha's Vineyard. Lou and Ginger were wonderful hosts and took very good care of us. Our room was one of the smaller ones available, but more than adequate. Very comfortable and cozy with a nice balcony overlooking the pond. The breakfast was a little bit sweet for us, but Ginger went out of her way to accommodate us. Its a pity the highway and freeway aren't further away, since the yard and garden, with its nice pond, are so inviting and relaxing, but they didn't detract from our experience. Highly recommended!


relaxing getaway

4,0 su giugno 23, 2013

We had such a nice getaway to Martha's Vineyard B&B. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and the yummy breakfasts that Ginger prepared. It was vacation enough to lounge around the prooerty. We loved visiting the downtown area, but are partial to Saugatuck..it's only a 15 minute drive, I highly suggest spending at least a day there! Being an avid B &B go'er I know that you mostly pay for the overall experience, but for the price we paid I expected a larger room, and a bit closer location to the down town area. I wasnt prepared for the fact that you have to drive to get to downtown. The only other issue I had was some of the things in our room were damaged knick knacks (why wouldn't they just remove them? Our towel bar was so dusty we didn't use any towels, because how clean can your towel be when it is sitting on a dusty bar? Lou and Ginger were great company, but their innkeeper that checked us in wasn't very friendly at all, it kind of made the whole check in process awkward. I'm not sure we saw her smile even once..it wasn't a very welcoming feeling.


An Anniversary Getaway

5 su aprile 21, 2013

I really don't have words for the service and welcome atmosphere here. It wa an amazing trip and we will most certainly come back!


Beautiful Visit

4,8 su novembre 21, 2012

I booked the Brewster Suite for two nights and surprised my boyfriend for his birthday. It was a beautiful room, a little pricey, but worth every penny! Ginger was fantastic and made sure we were taken care of. The food was beyond amazing and delivered to our room each morning in a cute picnic basket. We stayed during the week, so it was very quiet and we had the entire guest house to ourselves. There were games, snacks, and fresh coffee in the guest house so we never even went to the main house except to check-in and check-out. I booked massages for us, and the massage therapist was great...I highly recommend spending the extra money! We had a wonderful and relaxing time and will definitely be returning!


Wonderful B&B

4,8 su giugno 26, 2012

We had four rooms to celebrate my parent's 50th anniversary in June (we stayed three nights in the main house). Lou and Ginger, the owners are fantastic. The grounds are beautiful - we also had a photographer take some family pictures while on the grounds. Every morning at 9am breakfast was served - because our rooms were in the main house we ate on the side porch; we could have elected to eat in the room. The breakfasts consisted of four courses - a fruit dish, a pastry dish or yogurt/granola parfait, the main course, and a small dessert. Ginger is a great cook and almost all of it was homemade - they even grow the grapes for the grape juice on the grounds. Snacks were left out at 4pm every day - usually cookies or brownies. There are ducks that walk around and a pond at the front of the property. It is a peaceful relaxing setting. Dowtown South Haven is less than 10 minutes away and Saugatuck is 25 minutes away. Lou and Ginger are wonderful hosts and operate a fantastic B&B. Thanks Lou and Ginger!


Private Wedding Bliss

4,8 su maggio 21, 2012

My fiance and I decided to have a private ceremony (just the 2 of us!). Martha's Vineyard had a great 2 person package. Our ceremony was just what we wanted. The room I picked online was smaller so they bumped us up to the larger room with a veranda. The weekend was relaxing. The ceremony, flowers, cake and champagne were fantastic. They recommended a place for my hair/makeup as well as an elegant dinner out and we were treated wonderfully at both places that were recommended. The 4 course breakfasts were amazing. We have already talked about spending our anniversary (and many more) at Martha's Vineyard.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 su marzo 12, 2012

This was our first time at a B & B and it was a great experience. Lou and Ginger were very hospitable and there to guide us in things to do in the area, even in the off season. The home is beautifully decorated with well chosen antique furniture and a serene color pallete. As an interior designer, I really appreciated all the small details they included in the decor. We want to come back in the summer to see the grounds in full bloom and enjoy all the outdoor activities nearby. Also, I must comment on the exceptional breakfast served each morning, I left the table excited to see what would be served the next day. They really put a lot of effort into presentation and variety of choices. There was nothing that I would have changed, except maybe a large tv in the room, but I think it would matter much less in warmer weather when you are outside and more active. A big thanks to Lou and Ginger for a relaxing weekend getaway!


great getaway!

5 su luglio 26, 2011

My wife and I went here a month ago for an anniversary getaway weekend. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the hospitality. Ginger's cooking and hospitality were great! The room was cozy and well decorated with all sorts of fun things. Definitely a good value!


our favorite

5 su luglio 12, 2011

we are preparing to stay at this B&B again - for the 8th time. So far we have stayed in 6 different rooms at this wonderful place. In our travels we have stayed in a total of 25 B&Bs across the mid-west and this is our favorite. Ginger is just the best host, the food is always great, the service exceptional! To us the location is an advantage being part way between Saugatuck and S. Haven yet only a few minutes from the beaches at North Shore. You can be in the hustle of the lake towns or just stay and relax in this homes wonderful country setting.


Martha's Vinyard FANTASTIC!!

4,0 su luglio 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed over the July 4th weekend and had a fantastic time!!!This was probably out sixth or seventh time staying there and we always want to return!!! Breakfast is outstanding and the owners Ginger and Lew are super nice and helpful. The whole place including the grounds are lovely and it is just perfect for a romantic or restful time away....Can't wait to go back!


Needed some rest & got it!

5 su marzo 31, 2011

This was my first time at a Bed & Breakfast & I was very impressed. The Innkeeper was wonderful & the food was great! I will definitely be back!


Like staying with family

3,2 su novembre 02, 2010

We stayed at Martha's Vineyard about 5 years ago and really enjoyed the Manchester Suite very much. Ginger and Lou are wonderful hosts and have made some nice upgrades such as adding a chaise in front of the fireplace and offering wi-fi. The breakfasts are gourmet and delicious! This is a smaller B&B and doesn't have some of the "extras" like a 2 person tub, microwave, frig. etc. but the lower price reflects this so you get your money's worth. Don't miss the apple crisp at Crane's, the Anderson Schoolhouse Antiques near Fennville, or the authentic Mexican food at Su Casa!


Matha's Vineyard South Haven, Michigan

5 su agosto 14, 2010

Very nice atmosphere. Beautiful home and lovely gardens. Breakfast was fantastic! Inn keepers very nice. Room was very clean. Will go back again.


Martha's B&B South Haven - Highly Recommend!!

4,0 su agosto 06, 2010

We took my Dad here for his 70th birthday and it was the most beautiful place to stay. The best part was having a 4 course breakfast on china out on their veranda. It was very peaceful and you are surrounded by beautiful flowers. As we drove into the grounds, there was a rainbow going thru their little waterfall in the pond. Everything was so pretty. I can't wait to go back with my husband. I highly recommend this place - you will love it!


Romantic Getway

4,8 su agosto 04, 2010

This was a gift from our Son and Daughter in law, a romantic getaway for 2. The room was filled with the smell of Chocolate strawberries and cold wine, we shared this special treat while laying on of the many hamocks on the grounds. We booked a massage for 2, and where provided with a great tray of cold cuts, vegatables, and hot fresh bread and more wine. The Massage was wonderful, she gave attention of all of our stress areas. Breaksfast arrived at 9:00 as promised, we were thrilled to open the picnic baskets and enjoy the most wonderful homemade food on the porch overlooking the 2nd hole of the golf course. Of course we had to play the golf course too, great time. This was the most relaxing time that we have ever spent alone. Soo much to do in the areas, and the best place to share some private time alone. Can't wait to go back.


Wonderful Getaway

3,6 su marzo 02, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night...we're from Chicago and just wanted a quick romantic getaway. We had a wonderful time in South Haven and the B&B was very charming and relaxing. It was my boyfriend's first time in a B&B and he's hooked now! The breakfast was very good and the owners were very friendly. The cost for what we got was great!


A wonderful respite

4,8 su agosto 14, 2009

Beautifully appointed rooms with spa robes and toiletries. The balcony was a lovely spot to get away and watch the meteor showers. Breakfast was an amazing feast served on the lovely vine covered veranda-the visit was too short!


Martha's Vineyard is a perfect gem!

5 su agosto 12, 2009

This charming B&B is an annual tradition for us -- we meet friends for a long weekend and quickly are enveloped in the quiet, the beauty, and the incredible hospitality that is offered to all guests. We spend our first evening on the verandah, with trays of fruit, cheeses, veggies, meat, and freshly-baked bread -- it's a perfect way to relax, with the view of the pond and flower gardens. Breakfasts are beyond delicious (cross your fingers and hope that Ginger's baked French toast will be served), with the morning sunshine and soft breeze hinting at what's to come that day. We explore wineries in the area, and wander through shops in South Haven and Saugatuck that have become favorites. There are so many good restaurants in the area -- South Haven, Saugatuck, Douglas, Allegan are short, and scenic, drives from the B&B. We've been fortunate enough to stay in most of the rooms in the main house over the past several years, and we've found them all to be very quiet, oh so comfortable, spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. Lou and Ginger are so welcoming, and will gladly help with directions, restaurant reservations, and general information. It always feels like a homecoming when we arrive at Martha's Vineyard. We can't imagine staying anywhere else!


Serenity

4,0 su agosto 09, 2009

My wife and I visited this lovely and peaceful bed and breakfast and had a wonderful time. It's a perfect destination for a couple looking for a quiet, romantic weekend. There's plenty of activity in nearby downtown South Haven, just a few minutes away, but we loved being off the beaten path and enjoying sitting in a hammock and gazing at the stars and enjoying the grounds of this inn. I highly recommend this spot.


Romantic

5 su agosto 03, 2009

Fantastic. Secluded yet only a few miles from town and the beaches. The four couse breakfast was very good. High recomend this B & B


How lucky we were!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

Martha's Vineyard offered a beautiful and great value for our daughter's wedding. Ginger's attention to detail made the wedding perfect. The out door gardens were splendid. The food and rooms were more than we could have hoped for!


Grat place for a wedding

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

My wedding day was perfect and I have Ginger and Lou to thank! The B&B is beautifully decorated Victorian. Her taste is impeccable. Delicious food. As the bride, all I did was show up. They did the rest.


cute, friendly B&B!

3,6 su ottobre 24, 2008

very nice accommodations. Stayed in Dartmouth Suite. very good breakfast delivered to your room. hot tub very enjoyable!


great food!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

The bar for B&B's had been set very high for me. Ginger and Lou provide a perfect weekend getaway. Her 4 course breakfast was beyond belief! and I love food that looks beautiful and delicious


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

5 su ottobre 08, 2008

My boyfriend and I have stayed at Martha's Vineyard several times and we have always had a fabulous time. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms are very clean, modern with a country flair and ROMANTIC. My only complaint is they don't always have one night stays available and we don't always have enough time to stay two nights. If you're looking for a perfect romantic getaway, this is a great place.


Elegant Weekend

4,4 su ottobre 07, 2008

Martha's Vineyard is a lovely place. The rooms are quaint and the beds are luxurious. The highlight of the stay is the 4 course breakfasts. WOW!


Fantastic!

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2008

This Inn close to South Haven, yet private & secluded. The gardens, pond, etc are very nice; something you don't get at the town Inns. Beautiful home and breakfasts on the Veranda were amazing.


Our Favorite B&B

4,6 su settembre 30, 2008

Great Hosts, great food, good location for visiting surrounding area. The Adamson's have paid attention to details, to your comfort, and needs. We have been in a dozen B&B and their's is the only one we revisit regularly.


Weekend Getaway

4,4 su settembre 20, 2008

Perfect 1st Anniversary! Drive to downtown was only a few minutes, and breakfast at the door let us enjoy as just the two of us. We also saved quite a bit versus staying right downtown. Do note: walls are a little thin in the guesthouse.


Un-Be-Lievable!!

4,8 su settembre 09, 2008

Ginger and Lou have to be two of THE nicest people we've ever met. Their hospitality was top-class. Ginger's cooking was unreal. She was taught by her mother and yet, she told us, her daughter hates to cook! The grounds were groomed to perfection. Everything was clean and fully functional. A perfect romantic getaway. Even though this B&B is a little off the beaten path from downtown South Haven, it's not a far drive to and from town. In fact, it's actually better that there's a little bit of distance because you don't have to deal with all these other tourists walking around as well. We highly recommend Martha's Vineyard for a guaranteed pleasant stay. Steve & Katie


nice getaway

2,8 su settembre 04, 2008

a bit far from downtown and a tad bit expensive when compared to other South Haven B&B's with more ammenities and nicer accommodations


Wonderful Getaway

4,8 su agosto 19, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Martha's Vineyard for a few days away from the kids. Martha's Vineyard is a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are beautiful and the food was simply irresistible. Lou and Ginger are extremely gracious people. If you plan on coming to South Haven, be sure to check them out. They are a few miles north of downtown which gives you a real sense of solitude. Definitely coming back...


Martha's Vineyard

3,4 su agosto 01, 2008

Nice accomodations, a little too far from the town center.


A Peaceful Haven

4,8 su luglio 08, 2008

We cannot say enough wonderful things about Martha's Vineyard. From the 4 course breakfast to the peaceful, beautiful rooms and surroundings, this si the place to be. We had a wonderful time.


Michigan's Westside Treasure

4,6 su giugno 03, 2008

Cozy, charming, and within a couple hours driving distance from Detroit.


Great Getaway!

4,4 su aprile 13, 2008

This was a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. The room was beautiful, the hosts gracious, and the food fabulous. I thought it was a little expensive for the off-season, but it was well worth it for the experience. Stay here!


A much needed break

4,6 su aprile 03, 2008

Coffee available at 8am and hot brekafasts brought to your door at 9am, what could be better than that?!? We will return and highly recommend it!


March 31 to April 2, 2008

4,4 su aprile 02, 2008

Lots of privacy, the room had everything we needed, and we will definitely return.


A relaxing getaway!

4,8 su novembre 02, 2007

We made our first visit to Martha's Vineyard this fall and were treated to a wonderful, relaxing stay! From the moment we drove onto the grounds, the peaceful atmosphere enveloped us. The rooms were beautiful and the fireplace and veranda made us feel we had stepped back in time. Lou and Ginger were so welcoming. The food was delicious. We would definitely recommend a visit there! It is the perfect place to unwind and relax!


Wedding at Martha's Vineyard

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2007

We recently had the good fortune to hold our wedding at Martha's Vineyard. Not only were Lou and Ginger terrific hosts, but they made the day extra special for us and our guests. We were able to enjoy a stress-free day, followed by a romantic evening and an amazing breakfast the next morning. Martha's Vineyard is a terrific place for a romantic getaway or an intimate gathering, and we look forward to celebrating many anniversaries there in the future.


Absolutely Perfect!!

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2007

Every detail at Martha's Vineyard is just perfect! The rooms are charming, the breakfasts on the verandah are outstanding, and Lou and Ginger are ideal hosts. Every time we are guests at Martha's Vineyard, the time passes too quickly, but we leave feeling rested and pampered, and can't wait to return.


Peaceful Getaway

3,8 su agosto 01, 2007

We enjoyed our peaceful getaway here. The food was great, and the service was warm and friendly. We hope to go back soon.


Multiple visitor

4,6 su marzo 21, 2007

I have stayed here about 5 times over the last 3 years - wonderful place to stay! Great location, food is wonderful, and the rooms are beautifully decorated. I wouldn't think twice about coming back.


Fabulous Getaway!

5 su dicembre 27, 2006

Martha's Vineyard is wonderful! My husband and I have stayed there several times and it has never disappointed us. It is a very charming place to stay! We have already booked our next stay!


Martha's Vineyard

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $205
  • Recensioni (55) 4,5
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2696379373
  • Numero di Fax 1-2696398214

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina